Aero India 2007 - Photo Thread

First pictures

http://media.bharat-rakshak.com/aero/ma ... itemId=849

from sanjay simha (who else!? :P)
Last edited by Jagan on 05 Feb 2007 10:41, edited 1 time in total.
Kapil

Post by Kapil »

And the party begins...

Was at Mumbai airport when these three landed to refuel en route to Bangalore on Jan 29,2007

Enjoy ;-)

http://media.bharat-rakshak.com/aero/ma ... itemId=841

Kapil wrote:And the party begins...

Was at Mumbai airport when these three landed to refuel en route to Bangalore on Jan 29,2007

Enjoy ;-)

http://media.bharat-rakshak.com/aero/ma ... itemId=841
Just a coincidence I guess.

Very nice.

More pics of the Gripen that arrived in yelahanka - from Sanjay Simha

I think the captions on Gripen says it all

"Gripen Sunset" aha han thats why they are offering that 'SUNSET' PRODUCT to us.

Just Say No.! :D
Amitabh

Post by Amitabh »

Why is it a "sunset" product? It certainly is newer than the F-16 and the MiG-29.
mandrake

Post by mandrake »

Amitabh wrote:Why is it a "sunset" product? It certainly is newer than the F-16 and the MiG-29.
because procuring it will kill LCA, and we all are loking forward atleast 100 LCA's in IAF.

Rahulji,

Nice pics there.

What camera, etc?
rahuldevnath

Post by rahuldevnath »

Thanks.... :)
I"m using a Fujifilm S5600.
Nothing so great about it...
b4 the fulldress rehersal, to day was the best day.. i thing for tkaing pics.. ie 4th. Though Rafale, ALH, and LCA did'nt show up.
Vick

Post by Vick »

To the admins, can this thread be made into a sticky till the final AI07 album is decided upon?
davidn

Post by davidn »

is there a pic of the new LCH model? I couldn't find one in the galleries, but I find the galleries a bit confusing
Harry

Post by Harry »

Check out my photos at http://aeroindia.org/taxonomy/term/7

You need to click on the title and then click "original" for the full size pic

Example Preview:
http://aeroindia.org/files/images/saras3.preview.jpg

Observations:

* The build quality of the MiG-29OVT is terrible.
* The build quality of the HAL Jaguar is excellent.
* The LCH model looks weird and crude.
Abhiman

Post by Abhiman »

joey wrote:
Amitabh wrote:Why is it a "sunset" product? It certainly is newer than the F-16 and the MiG-29.
because procuring it will kill LCA, and we all are loking forward atleast 100 LCA's in IAF.
joey, choice of any MRCA shall not impede procurement of 200 units of Tejas planes in IAF (it is guaranteed). However, if 6-8 ton planes i.e Gripen and F-16 are being considered, then Tejas may also be (at much later date), as it also falls in same category.

Harry, does the tail no. 75 on the MKI mean what this jingo thinks it means?

Not sure what you are thinking, but the '75' represents the platinum jubilee anniversary of the Indian Air Force. The Su-30MKI is the platform that is showcasing the best that the IAF has to offer. In fact, if you visit the landing page of BR's IAF site you will see a Wapiti (i think!) evolving into a Su-30MKI.

Thanks, rakesh. I thought it was MKI no.75.
avvipin

Post by avvipin »

Where is the LCH pic??
rahuldevnath

Post by rahuldevnath »

More Photos Added...

mig 35!

http://aeroindia.org/files/images/mig-35.preview.jpg

do i see it having smaller tail than the OVT? /scroll down?
avvipin

Post by avvipin »

Ok the people who have been taking snaps of Jaguars-D-II, can they confirm if the Darin-II's have indeed 9 hard points? What is the layout? 4 over wing or still only 2?

If this is in the wrong thread admins please remove it.
prao

Status of Saras

Post by prao »

Anyone know how many prototypes of the Saras have been built. How are they progressing towards achieving their weight goals. The Frontline had reported a while back that the first prototype was about 800 kg overweight. What's the timeline for production runs? If it's been displayed at Aero India, there must have been some information given.

P

extremely sorry, but where IS THE LCH pic ???? :(

plz somebody guide me to it, thanks in advance !!

Can somebody explain how to scroll the photographs properly so that one see from beginning to end, i am not tech savy, and placement style on side bar is confusing me.
rahuldevnath

Post by rahuldevnath »

Videos Added....
I really feel :( sorry for the ppl who are not able to attend this Aero India...

rahuldevnath wrote:Videos Added....
I really feel :( sorry for the ppl who are not able to attend this Aero India...
Top class videography.
rakall

Post by rakall »

rahuldevnath wrote:Videos Added....
Great preview Rahul..

in the first few seconds of the video Gripen smokes as much as the Mig29-OVT did towards the end of its show..

dozens of pictures uploaded (correction - make that hundreds)

http://media.bharat-rakshak.com/aero/ma ... temId=1329
Flypast Rehearsal

approx 200+ images by Sanjay Simha

some pics from the DRDO stall
http://media.bharat-rakshak.com/aero/ma ... temId=1335
Tilak

Post by Tilak »

Jagan ji,

The pics in the above galleries are erroring out.. :(

:Up for deletion:
Pranay

Post by Pranay »

Admins... The links to the pictures don't work. Connectivity issues with the database server.
Vasu

Post by Vasu »

Too many jingos!! Too many Jingos!!

Folks - I betcha the server is overloaded.

What's the sanskrit word for "all people" - "Serv-e-janam..?

See - when all people log in the server conks out - a fact known millennia ago. :lol:
JCage

Post by JCage »

could the admins watermark prominently, and just zip and upload to rapishare etc? would get around the server issue

still db errors.. i doubt if its connectivity to db, but a made up error message by those who wrote the software.. as a general message blaming it on the db.

again, am not sure how the db connection was established, and what kind etc.. but imho, it should not db error rather one should be getting something http errors.

most servers including apache or jetty should serve thousands of jingoes per second (TJPS). it may be a software bug!.

Sorry, Sanjays 290+ pics seemed to have crashed the software. i have now removed them. we will try to release those pictures 30 at a time and hope the server will cope up.

You can chck seetals flypast and drdo pics till then. i will add a few pics of my own tonight.

-Jagan
Ananth

Post by Ananth »

Jagan And Other admins:

I found following inconsistencies in the galleries.

1) As of time of this post, all contributors' sub galleries except Rahul's are empty.

2) Rahul has added his videos within his sub-gallery. Then why do we have video folder at top level? Jagan/Admins are you planning to move Rahul's videos into video folder?

3) Can any of the web-masters add a bolded text "RANDOM IMAGES" on top of left column containing thumbnails, just below AeroIndia logo. It will eliminate the confusion that left column is some sort of navigation into the album.

4) In the top folder "Aero India 2007 - The Flying Displays", the two links: "Flypast Rehearsal - 6th February" and "Photos by Seetal Patel" point to same album.

thanks
JCage

Post by JCage »

A humble request:

Can folks divide the work of Info boards- DRDO, BEL, etc amongst themselves?

To be honest, whilst the photos of the Gripens, the MiG-35s may be nice, they are available at dozens of websites off the internet.

What makes AeroIndia unique are the stalls and the IAF displays. Please concentrate on those.
Amitabh

Post by Amitabh »

Aha, a Tejas in camouflage! Is this a mockup or one of the prototypes?
A Sharma

Post by A Sharma »

Mockup for sure.

I noticed quite a few TATA trucks for akash missile carrier. I thought they used TATRA trucks earlier? Didn't know that TATA made trucks in this category!