Ashok Sarraff wrote:How about moving away from Advani a bit? Assuming that NM will be BJP's PM candidate, who would be the face of Congress? Rahul? MMS? Chiddu?

Meira Kumar.
Sheila Dikshit?

Published on Jun 12, 2013
Leave RSS if you respect Iron Man: Sibal to Modi
New Delhi, Jun 12 (PTI) Questioning the commitment of Gujarat Chief Minister Narendra Modi towards Sardar Vallabhbhai Patel, senior Congress leader and Union Minister Kapil Sibal today said he should disassociate himself from RSS if he had any respect for the Iron Man.

"Sardar Patel was a secular leader. In fact after the death of Mahatma, he banned RSS on February 4, 1948 for anti-national activities.
There is much more to it than just that. Sardar Patel and RSS
kasthuri

Post by kasthuri »

Sri wrote:I think something is amiss here that we don't know yet. One thing that is interesting is that RNS had consulted him before announcing Modi as Chief campaigner. NK's team even announced that this was internal matter for BJP. Only after Advani episode they have turned up the heat. Why?
I think it is a very good observation. Looks like Advani had been given an ultimatum. The power centers in BJP now hangs around Bhagwat, Rajnath and Modi. Advani knowing he is a dummy probably wanted to caution JD that their whims won't work now and hence these developments.

Why the heck would Advani withdraw his resignation, if he is even little serious about it? Either he should have been given a yellow card or cajoled. The later seems impossible given there were non-negotiable items. Looks like Advani and his camp are out of the picture now.

JD(U) MPs are
  1. Baidyanath Prasad Mahto
  2. Arjun Roy
  3. Mangani Lal Mandal
  4. Vishwa Mohan Kumar
  5. Sharad Yadav
  6. Jai Narain Prasad Nishad
  7. Purnmasi Ram
  8. Ram Sundar Das
  9. Aswamedh Devi
  10. Maheshwar Hazari
  11. Monazir Hassan
  12. Dinesh Chandra Yadav
  13. Rajiv Ranjan Singh Alias Lalan Singh
  14. Kaushalendra Kumar
  15. Ranjan Prasad Yadav
  16. Meena Singh
  17. Mahabali Singh
  18. Jagdish Sharma
  19. Sushil Kumar Singh
  20. Bhudeo Choudhary
Any chance any of these would want to jump ship and help in the split in the JD(U) at both the national as well as the state level?

Is there another leader in the JD(U) who could rebel against Nitish Kumar and break away a substantial part of the JD(U) after JD(U) leaves NDA?
kasthuri

Post by kasthuri »

kasthuri wrote:
Sri wrote:I think something is amiss here that we don't know yet. One thing that is interesting is that RNS had consulted him before announcing Modi as Chief campaigner. NK's team even announced that this was internal matter for BJP. Only after Advani episode they have turned up the heat. Why?
I think it is a very good observation. Looks like Advani had been given an ultimatum. The power centers in BJP now hangs around Bhagwat, Rajnath and Modi. Advani knowing he is a dummy probably wanted to caution JD that their whims won't work now and hence these developments.

Why the heck would Advani withdraw his resignation, if he is even little serious about it? Either he should have been given a yellow card or cajoled. The later seems impossible given there were non-negotiable items. Looks like Advani and his camp are out of the picture now.
Also, we have to remember BJP issued a statement saying it will go on with or without Advani.

A 'mavericks' take on recent happenings.And this maverick is a congress supporter who thinks that RSS has invested a lot in nation building and that BJP represents a legitimate centrist position in Indian polity.
Some thoughts a lot of people in the BJP are unhappy with the pace of changed being imposed on the party via Sri. Modi's attempts to become PM.
Sri. Advani is not interested in becoming PM as some media houses have suggested. He is merely concerned that the entire machinery of the party is being monopolized by people who have a single point agenda to launch Sri Modi to the PM's office.

The broader interests of the party which are very well aligned with the interests of the nation appear to have been set aside in the pursuit of personal glory. This is exactly the kind of thing that the party has fought all these years.

It is turning into a very different party from what people like ABV and LKA built. And the change is not a good direction.

Laloo is in Nasik performing Kaalsarp Yoga pooja at Trayambakeshar Mandir.

Btw talked to an old timer from Bihar, his opinion, Modi OBC factor may be overrated!!

Wow. So he is managlik too! Shouldn't it be posted in the Astrology thread? 8)

RajeshA wrote:JD(U) MPs are
  1. Baidyanath Prasad Mahto
  2. Arjun Roy
  3. Mangani Lal Mandal
  4. Vishwa Mohan Kumar
  5. Sharad Yadav
  6. Jai Narain Prasad Nishad
  7. Purnmasi Ram
  8. Ram Sundar Das
  9. Aswamedh Devi
  10. Maheshwar Hazari
  11. Monazir Hassan
  12. Dinesh Chandra Yadav
  13. Rajiv Ranjan Singh Alias Lalan Singh
  14. Kaushalendra Kumar
  15. Ranjan Prasad Yadav
  16. Meena Singh
  17. Mahabali Singh
  18. Jagdish Sharma
  19. Sushil Kumar Singh
  20. Bhudeo Choudhary
Any chance any of these would want to jump ship and help in the split in the JD(U) at both the national as well as the state level?

Is there another leader in the JD(U) who could rebel against Nitish Kumar and break away a substantial part of the JD(U) after JD(U) leaves NDA?
No.
kasthuri

Post by kasthuri »

sagarika reveals her true colors...

There is no unanimity over Modi either in NDA or BJP: Sagarika Ghose
LK Advani's resignation from all party posts and the withdrawal of the same a day later have been variously interpreted in political circles. Some have called it an abject surrender to Modi and the RSS. Is there more to read between the lines? CNN-IBN's deputy editor Sagarika Ghose joined IBNLive readers for an interaction on the issue.
Q. Dear Sagarika, do you think that Mr Advani has withdrawn his resignation due to RSS pressure or due to the fact that he may not get enough support for his views? On the whole do you think that this resignation situation has given negative impact on BJP image? Asked by: Raaj
A. The RSS may have brokered the immediate truce, but Advani is too seasoned a politician not to have forseen the impact of his actions. I think he was genuinely taken aback by what happened in Goa. Don't think he as expecting the party to elevate Modi and pay no heed to his reservations or call for a parallel election committee. Now the signal has gone out loud and clear--not only is there no unanimity over Modi in the NDA, there is no unanimity in the BJP either.
Q. Ma'am, BJP is so curious to get power in the centre that they completely ignored someone of advani ji's stature? Could they have handled the situation differently? Asked by: Pallavi Sakhare
A. Advani is the creator of the BJP, he's the soul of the BJP. 80 plus or not some of the language used about him by Modi's supporters is terribly rude and disrespectful. In my opinion, Advani has learnt, learnt the hard way, the electoral realities of India--that you can't polarise and win. Election victories happen when there is an inclusive figure at the top, such as a Vajpayee. After Advani's "revolt" the allies too are jittery--already the JDU is preparing to quit the NDA. Maybe this would not have happened if the BJP had heeded Advani and not been quite so hasty in elevating Modi..
Q. Hi, I believe this is not a surrender..its the only hope of BJP gaining next election. We hope he was made aware of the benefits to BJP on MODI" fication. Asked by: Paresh
A. You know, I have my doubts about Modi-fication. yes Modi is popular, he has undoubtedly struck a chord, he is a governance man, a growth-rented leader--all of that. But the chemistry of Modi is at odds with the cold reality of election arithmetic. Where will the BJP get seats from? It is non-existent in the south and in the east..it can hope for seats only from Gujarat, Maha, C-garh (too small) MP and R-than. Will these states bring the BJP to the 180+ it thinks Modi will bring it? Not so sure...
Q. With Modi being made campaign committee chariman, do you think BJP will make big in 2014? or is it pro for congress? Asked by: Zaki
A. IMHO, 2014 will see a federal front led by chief ministers not aligned to either Cong or BJP..likely that the INC will support this arrangement from outside. How long is such a govt likely to last? 2 years maybe..This is my view--I could be wrong!
Q. Ma'am, What do you think is the deal promised to pacify Advani? Hard to imagine he would just budge just because BJP promised to 'listen and take care' of his views? Asked by: Kartheek
A. Don't think Advani ever intended to leave the BJP. How can he leave? BJP is his creation. Think he wanted to convey his unease, say "main bhi hoon" and maybe demonstrate his own ambition and power with the allies. He has managed to do that. Every ally from Shiv Sena to JDU has said they can't imagine the NDA without Advani.
Q. If people elect inclusive leader why were Vajpayee and Advani were defeated in 2004 and 2009? Asked by: Ramesh Kumar Gupta
A. Because there was a more popular leader competing against them, namely Manmohan Singh. We must never under-estimate MMS popularity, however much it may have got dissipated now..Also the Shining India campaign didn't work, wonder if the Shining Modi campaign will deliver..
Q. LKA would have achieved more if he had been the one to propose Modi's name to the committee chairman? Since Modi is already a great strategist, it would have helped the BJP in getting to a wider audience to hear their plans and policies. By shooting in the foot, LKA has diminished his stature. Your thoughts. Asked by: EMatts
A. Advani is the original lauh purush--iron man of the BJP. He's been doing politics before some of our parents were even born! yes Advani may have become petulant and somewhat upset at being left out of the BJP's decision making, but I think there's a method in his madness..for the moment Advani has strongly signalled, both to the RSS and to the allies how much he opposes Modi. if the JDU threatens to leave, will the BJP be tempted to bring Advani back to the forefront? lets wait and see what happens..
Q. Critics and admirers of Mr Modi miss one point. India has never supported foul mouthed leaders beyond a point. Will it be different this time? Asked by: Kamal Agg
A. You know thats very good point. Indian voters don't much care for chest thumping politicians who present themselves as super heroes. Quiet and unassuming types win out in the end..which is why perhaps Advani had thrown his weight behind a Shivraj Singh Chauhan..inclusiveness plurality win in India. Mayawati won her biggest victory when she went from bahujan samaj to sarvajan samaj in 2007, Buddhadeb Bhattacharyya won big when he went from Leftist ideology to Buddha-economics in 2006..when leaders become inclusive, electorates reward them..
Q. Will the BJP be going to win general elections with all this factionalism and fights and what chance they will have of making comeback after sending conflicting messages to people? Asked by: Hitesh
A. This election was a big chance for the BJP. people are fed up with the Congress and after 10 years of UPA, think there is an overwhelming mood for change. But by projecting Modi as the leader, I believe the BJP has taken a risk, because Modi can mobilise supporters within the BJP but outside he will polarise..if the BJP had presented a less threatening figure, a less overpowering figure--then maybe the BJP's chances of winning would have been far greater. Modi can only be PM if the BJP wins 200+seats, if less you never know, could see a Rajnath Singh stepping forward..
Q. Looking at the present scenario who is more important for BJP? Asked by: Madhav Banerjee
A. Good question. Even as I write this, it is Advani who is trying to broker peace with Sharad Yadav and Nitish Kumar, not Modi. Can you imagine Nitish Kumar negotiating seat sharing agreements with Modi? Someone not even allowed to campaign in Bihar? Advani knows how important he is to the BJP and I think he staged his resignation drama to underline it..
Q. Ref answer 6 in 2004 Manmohan Singh was not in picture-anyway you admit that other factors like popularity of leader and incumbency factor may swamp the factor of leader being inclusive. Asked by: Ramesh Kumar Gupta
A. 2004 was a defeat for Shining India slogan of BJP. It is to the credit of Sonia that she created a support base for the UPA when no one was willing to give the Congress chance. Shining India showed the pitfalls of a glitzy campaign which the aam admi did not relate to..
Q. Do you think that BJP will eventually split after 2014 elections? Asked by: Dhruv
A. Possible, if Modi camp and Advani camp remain opposed to each other then there may be a split with the two choosing to go their separate ways. Modi is a hard option for other politicians to accept..as I said invincibility is a weakness in Indian politics, if you succeed too much and win too much, you put people off. Defeat humanises you, washes away your sins. Advani has become a more "moderate" politician after his defeat of 2009..in an interesting reversal of roles, the iron man hindutva icon Advani is now seen as the moderate senior citizen by the NDA allies at least. Also think the RSS attempts to control the BJP are reaching breaking point..sooner or later either the RSS has to distance itself from the BJP if the latter is to function as a "normal" political party.
Q. In how many big states can Narendra Modi possibly have an impact on? Asked by: Ram
A. Good question. During the Karnataka polls Modi had no impact. For the last decade Modi has made "Gujarati" pride his calling card, has even refused to part with lions and send them to another state--can so proud a regionalist, suddenly become an all india figure? There are questions about Modi's popularity in Bihar, down south or in Bengal..this is the age of the regional satrap. There is an argument though that all of urban India will vote for Modi, he will sweep the elections and take the BJP to 180+ seats..the corporates are certainly backing Modi to the hilt but it remains to be seen if Modi has an all India appeal.
Q. Very likely that both BJP and Cong will go to polls without a PM candidate. Modi may be an implicit candidate from BJP but he may be able to stake claim to top job only if BJP manages to reach close to 200 seats with him as campaign chief. Your thoughts! Asked by: S Chaturvedi
A. You know one of the big failures of recent times has been the resounding failure of Rahul Gandhi. Uncommunicative, timid, boyish, he has simply failed to lead the congress from the front, preferring to stay in the shadows. If Rahul had come out there, led from the front, been a young captain of the Congress army, the game would have been wide open and we would have had a genuine electoral contest..right now Modi has no rival in the Congress camp, and Modi has no united support from the BJP. So however much the BJP may hope for a "presidential" contest between personalities, there is not going to be any such contest..yes Modi can only be PM if the BJP crosses 200.
Q. Why can't it be seen as a dawn of new leadership and hence new breath in BJP. It is a different matter whether this new breath would prove to be the second wind for BJP. Asked by: Sachin
A. BJP does need a new leadership and there is no doubt that Modi has struck a huge chord with the public. He is open, he communicates and he is undoubtedly popular.But one of the qualities of a leader is being able to carry people with you and being able to build a team..so far Modi's style of politics is a One Man Show model and not a team model. Such a person is unlikely to get the support of his peers. Its one thing to keep abusing "sickularists" and "libtards" on the social media, its quite another to actually win friends among fellow politicians--abusing, name calling and bullying won't do the trick!
Q. Why Advaniji is not act like Atalji? Retire after certain age. why he give up from his resignation? Asked by: ankit
A. Advani should have retired.A lot of the problems of the BJP stem from the fact that he refuses to leave the scene. Think he is refusing to go because he feels his life's work is being jeopardised and the party is going in the wrong direction. But there comes a time when every parent or grandparent must let their offspring make their own mistakes and learn from them. Advani has not only not retired but in fact he made a comeback to active politics when he became chairman of the NDA..
Q. This not new in democratic system where there is always conflicts & tussle within the party to be No. 1, as there is no unanimous undisputed leader present due to dynasty like Congress? But it seems new to India due to Congress ruling most of the time since 1947? Asked by: Dr. Riyaz Malik
A. Sure a lot of the wranglings in the BJP is democracy-in-action.the BJP can justly claim that it is not a dynastic party but a party where leadership has to be won through a contest. Am sure Advani will continue to oppose Modi and continue to oppose the Modi cult in the BJP. But the manner in which Modi's supporters actually protested and demonstrated in front of Advani's home was rather unseemly and even a little shocking. Advani is a father figure--he created and encouraged Sushma, Arun jaitley and even Modi..
Q. Do you think Rahul Gandhi can match Modi in terms of track record, charisma etc? Asked by: RG
A. To me Rahul Gandhi is the disappointment of the decade. Am sure even Sonia agrees. Maybe he could change, maybe he could suddenly become a fire-and-brimstone political animal, but for the moment it looks as if Rahul is a highly reluctant politician who never speaks, is hardly seen in public and is deeply uncomfortable with the hurly burly of politics. Maybe he just wants to say goodbye to it all and go back to the world of software. Mamata Banerjee once told me: ei cheletar kono bhabishat nahi, meaning this boy has no future. For the sake of the Congress I hope she's wrong, but I sometimes fear she may be right!
Last edited by kasthuri on 12 Jun 2013 22:31, edited 1 time in total.

It is turning into a very different party from what people like ABV and LKA built. And the change is not a good direction.
We have seen that they built a version of Congress Lite and when Sonia G took over people rejected the Congress Lite for Congress Strong.
So the present times do not require a Congress Lite. For it will never challenge a Congress Strong.

ABV is mounam for medical reasons. LKA was the sole leader of BJP in last 9 years. All he did was to everything to keep Congress Strong in power. He did nothing to oppose them.
Walkout of Lok Sabha to allow bills to be passed!

-------

There seems to be unanimity about Modi in INC and other fake secular parties and media.

kasthuri wrote:Sick (congrass wh?re) sagarika reveals her true colors...
What has happened here is that just because a couple of political threads have been allowed on the forum some of you have completely forgotten basic decency. This is not your daddy's forum where you can call anyone anything. Get it?
This bullshit has to end or this thread and all other dharma/adharma/modi ji ki jai etc threads are going to trash NOW.

I will rid this forum of some people like you if I see this more. Disagree all you want with Congress, SG, etc but no more foul language.
Others who are sick of seeing this, please report or email me directly. No 3 warning sharning now, one offense and they are gone for good.

Published on Jun 12, 2013
By Manish Chandra Pandey
BJP secretary Amit Shah is party's UP in-charge: Hindustan Times
Shah indicated that in the coming days BJP would be seen battling out on the streets with its 'gaon-gali chalo' campaigns while attempts would also be made to rally around the backwards by playing up Modi’s plan to construct a statue of Sardar Patel (a backward) by getting “iron” from nearly 5 lakh villages of the country.

From October 31 BJP leaders in UP would be engaged with the task of getting "iron" from UP villages for Modi's project.
kasthuri

Post by kasthuri »

archan wrote:
kasthuri wrote:Sick (congrass wh?re) sagarika reveals her true colors...
What has happened here is that just because a couple of political threads have been allowed on the forum some of you have completely forgotten basic decency. This is not your daddy's forum where you can call anyone anything. Get it?
This bullshit has to end or this thread and all other dharma/adharma/modi ji ki jai etc threads are going to trash NOW.

I will rid this forum of some people like you if I see this more. Disagree all you want with Congress, SG, etc but no more foul language.
Others who are sick of seeing this, please report or email me directly. No 3 warning sharning now, one offense and they are gone for good.
You could have asked me to simply edit it...I have edited the post. Simple no?

Vinod Sharma, HT:

http://www.hindustantimes.com/India-new ... 75255.aspx
It is Lal Krishna Advani's turn now to show that among the BJP's top leaders, he alone can quell the tumult within the NDA over Narendra Modi's much-publicised elevation as the BJP's campaign chief.

{If JD(U) leaves NDA this will be another false premise about LKA. NDA is anyway not in power so loss of support will not affect it in LS. And clears the way to contest all seats in Bihar. Yes it will be multi-cornered campaign. It puts INC in a quandry seek Lalu or Nitish Kumar?}

Post the BJP's Goa conclave that formalised Modi's primacy in the impending assembly polls and the 2014 elections, BJP heavies who sided with the Gujarat CM stand disqualified to mollify Bihar chief minister Nitish Kumar. They include party chief Rajnath Singh and leader of Opposition in the Rajya Sabha, Arun Jaitley who had a good rapport with the JD (U) leader.

Nitish had let it known long ago that his position against Modi was non-negotiable and could tell on the BJP-JD (U) alliance in Bihar. In normal circumstances, the campaign position given to Modi would have merited a mere press release. The reasons that made JD (U) apprehensive were the RSS's role and the attendant media hype over the "Bring Modi" chants at Goa. :?:

The message emanating from the resultant efforts to forge a third front of regional parties is obvious and was conveyed by Advani himself to the party before Goa happened: an alliance cannot be built around Modi's persona regardless of his rising popularity. What made matters worse was the telling evidence of the RSS's remote-control of the BJP, be it the Goa jamboree or its aftermath entailing Advani's dramatic resignation withdrawn at the intervention of RSS chief Mohan Bhagwat. :?:

{so what kool aid was the writer thinking? BJP is the political wing of RSS. he didnt expect it control the recalictrant politcal leaders who win because of their support? Forgetting the golden rule of politics? Those who control the support rule}

Significantly, Advani did not quit the chairmanship of the NDA or the BJP parliamentary party while registering protest over the happenings at Goa. That was rightly interpreted by Modi's spin doctors as part of the party veteran's plan to use existing and potential NDA allies to outflank rivals within the BJP. The denouement has come sooner than later.

Be that as it may, the Gujarat strongman's elevation in the first place was hasty and over-blown on two apparent counts: to insulate him from probes into the Gujarat-related encounter cases and to enable him take credit for the outcome in the assembly polls in which the BJP's hopeful of doing well. :?:

The scenario got more complicated with Modi-confidant Amit Shah's UP visit as the new BJP general secretary in charge of the state. That raised heckles of another potential player in the envisioned third front - the Samajwadi Party. :?:

saravana wrote:Nandan Nilakeni? I doubt CONgress will risk anyone from politics. Putting my tinfoil hat and without basis on any fact whatsoever, SRT?

Before Pranab Mukherjee became the President it was very possible for N^2 to replace MMS. However Pranab Mukherjee argued that in uncertain times its essential to have a politician at the head of govt.

N^2 was getting prepared to be declared repalcement PM from sources. then the Pranab Mukherjee arguments came in.
What? What are his credentials other than running a company (a successful, body-shopping turned outsourcing unit)?

In 2014 BJP's effort should be to finish off Congress and JD(U) under Nitish Kumar completely in Bihar, so that Bihar becomes a two-party system and the contest becomes between BJP and RJD+LJSP.

Apolitical and technocrat. BTW his book is quite secular. He is quite popular among the IT and newly rich crowd. IUID was quite a feat. He is the Sam Pitroda of the current decade.

Will JD(U) listen to all this talking or will they make their decisions based on their calculations and non-negotiable matters of heart?

kasthuri wrote:
archan wrote: What has happened here is that just because a couple of political threads have been allowed on the forum some of you have completely forgotten basic decency. This is not your daddy's forum where you can call anyone anything. Get it?

You could have asked me to simply edit it...I have edited the post. Simple no?
Don't act smart. Are you a 4th grader that needs to be told what kids of a language is acceptable? Would you use that language in your living room with your parents or kids around?
member_23629

Post by member_23629 »

Is there a super-moderator on this forum who can give you a warning for using this kind of language with posters?
Last edited by archan on 12 Jun 2013 22:54, edited 1 time in total.
Reason: kindly go and complain there. warning issued.

On June 16, there will be a press conference by JD(U) where they will probably introduce 4 more independent MLAs as part of the JD(U) and announce that they are leaving NDA for good. They would trash Modi and his besmirched record in Gujarat from the 2002 riots, and then request all BJP ministers to tender their resignations.

That would be the end of it!

In fact Advani himself precipitated it. If it had not been for his tantrum, nobody would have found out that Modi's position is now unassailable in the BJP's scheme of things and that he is in fact the de-facto PM candidate of the BJP. JD(U) would have had some grace period till December.

So whatever harm other people try to do to Modi, it helps Modi onlee!

ramana wrote:Apolitical and technocrat. BTW his book is quite secular. He is quite popular among the IT and newly rich crowd. IUID was quite a feat. He is the Sam Pitroda of the current decade.
Lots of industrialists can qualify. His co-director did not allow national anthem to be played when foreigner's were at Infosys. One imagines, or hopes, NN is not of the same mold. Will look for his book though.

Without getting into the old History, Are battle lines drawn clearly Nou in Bharat for the first time after Sep 47?
kasthuri

Post by kasthuri »

archan wrote: Don't act smart. Are you a 4th grader that needs to be told what kids of a language is acceptable? Would you use that language in your living room with your parents or kids around?
All right, I will assume this forum is my living room and the posters are my parents and kids.

Ok papa, sorry!
Last edited by archan on 13 Jun 2013 06:58, edited 1 time in total.
Reason: banned

i wish someone runs the indian govt like a company....much as the US govt does.

^^^^kasthuri

somebody gonna get a hurt real bad

That co-director was supposed to be the President candidate, when Pranabda came up with the need for political head of state in coming uncertain times!

jhujar, As I said before comparing to US history its like the 1828 election of Andrew Jackson. Its at crux of history.

mahadevbhu, Its run like EIC.
member_23629

Post by member_23629 »

varunkumar wrote:
Is there a super-moderator on this forum who can give you a warning for using this kind of language with posters?
Archan dude: Your language is usually worse than what you blame the posters for -- and you should have been kicked out of this forum long ago. You misuse the warning button to bully posters who object to your abusive talk.

I have been watching your street bully behaviour with posters for years. As it is, there seem to be more moderators on this forum than posters -- the good posters all have fled or been chased away by loutish moderators. Threads don't move for days and quality of discussion has become crap.

Do me a favour -- please de-register me. I have had enough here.
Last edited by archan on 13 Jun 2013 07:08, edited 1 time in total.
Reason: user deregistered. If you want your posts deleted, send an email.
vivek.rao

Post by vivek.rao »

Sushupti wrote:Image
Looks like he again instigated Nitish and he wants to be seen as a hero who saved NDA.

The game is looking more and more pathetic.

He is going to be pain in the neck for BJP and Modi. Make me PM candidate or else I will keep bleeding you to death slowly by 1000 cuts.

Relax everyone ....there is no need to leave this forum...chill onlee..

Vk, Is it too much to ask members to discuss the issues and not the persons?

kasthuri made unneeded personal remarks on a news anchor. What did he add to the discussion? Not much. And he has heeded the admonition.

All those who left left on their accord and were not banned.

BTW even TSJones is back. Must be bad in the nether world.

Lets not become LKAesque

PS: I did warn you and couldn't unwarn you after you made the changes.

This thread is locked for 24hrs. People are getting way too personal.
vivek.rao

Post by vivek.rao »

http://timesofindia.indiatimes.com/indi ... 576305.cms

Modi India's first authentic fascist, poses challenge for Congress: Jairam Ramesh

This is the intellectual level of Jairam Ramesh :eek:

But shows why dangerous criminal, paid media, anti-national network of traitors are getting so united in abusing Modi with choicest epithets. Usually this gutter level talk is reserved for low level party workers. But it shows how desperate and how dangerous this CON network is afraid of Modi.
Dubbing Narendra Modi as India's "first authentic fascist", Union minister Jairam Ramesh on Thursday conceded that the BJP leader poses a "challenge" for the Congress party in the coming elections.

"He will certainly impose a challenge on us. He represents not just a managerial challenge. But he also represents an ideological challenge," Ramesh, who has been one of the key Congress strategists, told.

This is perhaps for the first time that any Congress leader has spoken about Modi as a "challenge" as the party till now was generally dismissive of him, suggesting that his influence was only restricted to Gujarat.

The minister, however, dismissed suggestions that the Congress was afraid of the Gujarat chief minister. "Why should we be afraid of Modi? Yes he won three elections in Gujarat. No doubt, he was a formidable campaigner," the minister said when asked whether Modi posed a challenge for the Congress in the 2014 elections. The Congress leader said that Modi is a "fact of life" as he was elevated by the BJP as chairman of its election board panel.
He is not afraid :D . But you can see the fear in the face of these looters/destroyers of this nation.

Check latest expose of CBI &NIA by Headlinestoday. They ran the audio tape, evidence based on which IB alerted GJ police. Audio tape contains conversation between Abdul gani and LET top notch in pakistan.

Interesting thing is that tapes were released to (most likely by IB) to HT not to NDTV,IBN,timesnow.

After Madhu Kiswar