niran wrote: Allahabad==Allah a bad
satisfied now?
Another one with a Battered Hindu Syndrome (BHS) trying to derive some sort of moral victory. :((

vivek.rao wrote: I wonder if Mulyam can do something drastic to get out of the box. All he has to do is in the Parliament, his 20+ members scream "we need a inquiry against Vadra and Priyanka". Disrupt 24x7 all the winter session. Why is the Mullah/Goonda Raj author acts like a 3 month baby in front of mafia.
this property thinghy is just tip of the ice burg, Dawood and his 16 family members got their passport made and got their visa for doofai and a plane booking in 8 hours flat, all their passports had Mullayam sing yadav signature in the character verification certificate, a lowly now retired polis had filed an affidavit that he got a call from Mulayam to speed up the polis verification an Ias now dead had also file an affidavit along th similar lines, no investigation was done, the document is missing, do you know why?
Santosh

Post by Santosh »

Ashok Sarraff wrote:(Re KJoishy's comment)
A key task for the future Namo-led dispensation would be to re-establish teaching of Indian thought and stories in schools and univs. Why should 80% population be forcefully disconnected from its roots for the sake of few who follow non-Indic faiths by force or by choice?
+1. Very eloquently said.

kJo, after being raped and renamed by many moons of invasions.. and having grown it up like a secular monster for so many years, and made a killing of the world's largest population of kinds.. and now you have realized to retort to BHS and BS about hindu moral victory... can we all at least grow up now, and take a new reverse invasion of the nth kind? subliminal messaging should be the mantra.. get it done silently... no harming shaming needed.

Prevention is better than cure.

There is a high probability that BSP and INC fight general elections together, and it has wider implications. Even if Cong gives higher number of seats in UP to BSP, and in return Cong may gain a vote share of 3-9% in Punjab, Haryana, Delhi, Rajasthan, Madya Pradesh and it may affect 30-50 seats.

Then the big question is how to prevent such alliance
- To dethrone BSP, Rahul did a marathon tour throughout UP accusing BSP and Mayawathi as corrupt, like, "we are sending money from Delhi, but elephant is eating away all that money." Collect videos of all such speeches.
- BJP supporters needs to start an NGO in which its nomenclature should include words like secular and anti-corruption in it.
-- Eg: Indian True Secular Front or Save India from Corruption Front or something like that.
- Accumulate mobile TV screen vans (30-50) and show speeches of Rahul accusing BSP on corruption throughout UP in villages, town and cities.
- I bet even SP govt will support such operations.
- If somebody questions BJP, wash off it hands it is nothing to do with BJP and it is done by some NGO.
- It should be managed in such a way that both party cadres should say loudly no to INC-BSP alliance.
- It will create bad blood between ill-tempered Mayawathi and ill-mannered, arrogant Rahul Gandhi.

Break the marriage before the engagement itself.

What is the agenda for Modi on UP? is it out yet?

Santosh wrote:quote="Ashok Sarraff"](Re KJoishy's comment)
A key task for the future Namo-led dispensation would be to re-establish teaching of Indian thought and stories in schools and univs. Why should 80% population be forcefully disconnected from its roots for the sake of few who follow non-Indic faiths by force or by choice?
Hazaar Dukho Ki Aik Dwa!

The fourth step could be UP.. but then we have always the case where pappu can get some helicopter ride climbing on some aam admi banana peel.
On Modi

Narendra Modi has understood this yearning for change and is promising a change from the tired and compromised United Progressive Alliance (UPA). But he has already scared sober and sensible middle class Indians. The country has watched with apprehension how a provincial and deeply divisive actor has not only hijacked a national political party but has also forced one and all — some of them proud and sensitive public leaders in the BJP — to fall in line with his ambitions.

However, Mr. Modi may have won a battle against the BJP, but he has yet to convince the nation that he represents the change that it needs or wants. In the process, the BJP has made a grand miscalculation: that the Lok Sabha election would be held in November 2013. It was this miscalculation that propelled the party's strategy to bring Parliament to a grinding halt and to frogmarch the UPA leadership towards a dissolution of the Lok Sabha and early elections.

That did not happen. And now Mr. Modi has peaked too early; he is no longer looking the bright, unsullied, sparkling thing that he was three months earlier; his “model” is already under scrutiny, and is being contested in city after city, in a thousand conversations across the land. The “feku” will not be allowed to get away with half-truths. Indian democracy has developed a healthy capacity to see through those who make spurious claims.

To be fair to him, Mr. Modi has not promised any grand or dramatic departures from the presumed elements of “national consensus.” He is only saying he will take forward the same agenda (including toilets) but with much greater vigour, greater honesty and without “corruption,” compared to the UPA. He has yet to identify a single programme of the UPA that he categorically promises to scrap.

It may be worth recalling that during the National Democratic Alliance’s “golden era,” Atal Bihari Vajpayee never once broke ranks with national consensus. The only time he could not live up to the obligations of this consensus was when he failed to show the door to the man responsible for the Gujarat riots in 2002. It was because he failed to safeguard the basic interests of the Indian state that the voters showed him the door. Now the same man who ensured the end of the Vajpayee era is asking for our indulgence, without any of the Vajpayeean refinements.

So, the grand question is this: has the country changed so much that it has suddenly become sanguine enough about the Rashtriya Swayamsevak Sangh to accept its nominee as Prime Minister?

Arguably, democracies the world over breed distrust and dissatisfaction with the government of the day. We in India have made a habit of changing and challenging governments every five years. Indeed the only exception was when the UPA was voted back in 2009. That victory had perhaps as much to do with the UPA’s politics of becalming the nation and healing our collective wounds, as with the nature of its opposition. At nearly 80, L.K. Advani could not be the answer to a 77-year-old Manmohan Singh. Mr. Advani was too familiar a face, his pluses and minuses were all too well known to appropriate the mantle of “change.” His only claim to attention was that he was not a Manmohan Singh. And Dr. Singh’s advantage was that he was sought to be replaced by an Advani.
http://www.thehindu.com/opinion/lead/co ... 218380.ece
apoorv

Post by apoorv »

Its funny how electronic media including newspapers consider themselves an authority on what India wants. Who has given them this right to represent general public. Media is now a compromised institute driven by money and lust for power. Stories are planted, money extorted and yet they behave as champions of aam aadmi.

"The Hindu" in case of above article has no authority to judge whether Modi has been accepted by people or not. And on the same assumption a whole article is written.

Also how can a single man be responsible for riots. At best it can be said that he could have administered better but that can be debated. On flimsy grounds media is hounding one person for more than 10 years and yet he does not say a word about them and goes about performing his best. News outlets like "The Hindu" must understand that this tiring rhetoric is a thing of past. India has moved on and they must too.

While addressing a rally of a few thousand, he made it obvious that people who had gathered in the rally were not interested in his speech. He reportedly said, “Arey bhaiya sun to lo, main kya bol raha hoon (read Bhaiya at least listen to what I am saying).” (SIC)

Reports said that he even asked the people to clap. “Arey bhai tali to baja do. Tali ke bina maza nahi ata (I need you to clap to keep me going) (SIC)
http://daily.bhaskar.com/article/UP-cha ... 2-NOR.html

Folks on twitter:
Many of you are particularly harsh and direct.
In 140 char the context is lost even further.
This will push back many people who will ignore you.
So please be soft, and don't do knee-jerk reactions.
Your job is to convince the centrist of the right point.
Not fight with the leftists.

Remember you are ahead of the curve.
Most of the junta has not even seen the curve.
So please be polite and not get blocked or ignored for stuff like Asaram.

twitter zindabad... random slice of my timeline shows so many tweets relevant to this dhaga...

So pranabda refused to play ball with nikumma's game. Modi's Patna rally 'hunkar' promises to be a mega show. Arrangements and the cadre enthu for the same are high, seemingly.
M Joshi

Post by M Joshi »

SaiK wrote:Image

The fourth step could be UP.. but then we have always the case where pappu can get some helicopter ride climbing on some aam admi banana peel.
On Modi

However, Mr. Modi may have won a battle against the BJP, but he has yet to convince the nation that he represents the change that it needs or wants. In the process, the BJP has made a grand miscalculation: that the Lok Sabha election would be held in November 2013. It was this miscalculation that propelled the party's strategy to bring Parliament to a grinding halt and to frogmarch the UPA leadership towards a dissolution of the Lok Sabha and early elections.

http://www.thehindu.com/opinion/lead/co ... 218380.ece
(Harish Khare is a senior journalist and a Jawaharlal Nehru Fellow.)

KJoishy wrote:
niran wrote: Allahabad==Allah a bad
satisfied now?
Another one with a Battered Hindu Syndrome (BHS) trying to derive some sort of moral victory. :((
KJo sirji, I think you are overdoing the BHS stuff. You and I are doing goron ke gulami while Niran mama( pbuh) is doing his bit for Bharat Mata

Don't worry have bibba upkari

It used to be Prathisthanpur before it was named Allahabad, problem kya hai ? Given the demographics of UP one cannot do a Mumbai or Chennai there and IMHO it is counterproductive , heck I am surprised as to why no one has yet whined about why Modi did not change Ahemadabad's name to it's old name .
BhairavP

Post by BhairavP »

That would be Karnavati. In any case, us Gujjus are nothing if not conciliatory.. We call it Amdavad and write it like that in the Gujarati script as well.

negi wrote:It used to be Prathisthanpur before it was named Allahabad, problem kya hai ? Given the demographics of UP one cannot do a Mumbai or Chennai there and IMHO it is counterproductive , heck I am surprised as to why no one has yet whined about why Modi did not change Ahemadabad's name to it's old name .
Based on NM's actions and expressed thoughts, he is much more an establishment man i.e. does not believe in making too many legislative changes. Rather he believes in using the existing legislative frameworks with full utilization of the executive. Even when he had a near 2/3rd majority, he did not waste too much time in legislation but execution.

He knows changing Ahmedabad's name would be construed as being a revisionist and cheap points by many neutral people. Rather, improving the more basic requirements goes further in improving Gujarati asmita. Until now he has put his priorities in a pretty rational manner i.e. give importance to those activities that improve the basic necessities/utilities.

I feel there is some more work needed in terms of tribal education, since there are still many Ekal Vidyalayas active in Gujarat. I feel that if the state does its job correctly, Ekals should be needed/present only as an additional social work tool. The qualitative difference in infrastructure of Ekals in Gujarat is much better compared to other states from where I have seen photos (ex. Chhattisgarh, Orissa, MH or even TN ).

^^Also, Ahmedabad is quite literally called 'amdavad' by locals. No one really says the twister of a formal name anymore.
kapilrdave

Post by kapilrdave »

niran wrote:
vivek.rao wrote: I wonder if Mulyam can do something drastic to get out of the box. All he has to do is in the Parliament, his 20+ members scream "we need a inquiry against Vadra and Priyanka". Disrupt 24x7 all the winter session. Why is the Mullah/Goonda Raj author acts like a 3 month baby in front of mafia.
this property thinghy is just tip of the ice burg, Dawood and his 16 family members got their passport made and got their visa for doofai and a plane booking in 8 hours flat, all their passports had Mullayam sing yadav signature in the character verification certificate, a lowly now retired polis had filed an affidavit that he got a call from Mulayam to speed up the polis verification an Ias now dead had also file an affidavit along th similar lines, no investigation was done, the document is missing, do you know why?
He along with bahenji is trying to get clean chit before NM takes over.

negi wrote:It used to be Prathisthanpur before it was named Allahabad, problem kya hai ? Given the demographics of UP one cannot do a Mumbai or Chennai there and IMHO it is counterproductive , heck I am surprised as to why no one has yet whined about why Modi did not change Ahemadabad's name to it's old name .
Ahmedabad Municipal Corporation passed name change resolution in 1990.

Gujarat Govt approved

Since city has population above 10 lakhs, central cabinet approval is required

ABV refused to sign that name change order in his 13 day govt or later .

NaMo never demanded name change either.

renaming Ahmedabad was important proosal for BJP-leaders, till they came in power.

after BJP leaders came in power, the buried this proposal.
prahaar wrote:He knows changing Ahmedabad's name would be construed as being a revisionist and cheap points by many neutral people. Rather, improving the more basic requirements goes further in improving Gujarati asmita. Until now he has put his priorities in a pretty rational manner i.e. give importance to those activities that improve the basic necessities/utilities.
We should not worry about what "neutral" and literally "neutral " people do want or say.

(aside -- one of proposals of my right to recall party manifesto is to change name of ahmedabad to karnavati. pls see section-12.16 , item-7 . Basically, the law-proposed says that people of state can change name without approval of center using referendum-like procedures )

Naming anything in India with outside the geography boundary connotation should not be allowed, unless we want to honour someone who has contributed to Bharat. So anything named after Aurangzeb, Timur, Ahmed, Abdali, Mohammed, Hastings, John, William, Pedro etc must be renamed to original. Hope NM takes it up after he settles down. At least when we have anationalist party with 400 plus seats, this must be taken up without ado. Rally how many Ahmeds are there in Ahmedabad? How many Allah worshippers in Prayag?

Blow to namo... Congressmen suddenly develop independent free-will and free-thinking powers... sample this:

Negri, Allahabad is Prayaga. Ahmedabad is Karnavathi.

Watching Modi’s followers: why there’s no middle path

The reaction to the polarising leader. Who has split the population down the middle.
kapilrdave

Post by kapilrdave »

I guess self-respect and self-confidence will come with self-knowledge. How many of us have systematically studied Indian philosophy and other texts? Indic knowledge has been eliminated from the curriculum under the garb of secularism. OTOH, Muslims and Christians get to study their texts and doctrines in mosques and churches. A key task for the future Namo-led dispensation would be to re-establish teaching of Indian thought and stories in schools and univs. Why should 80% population be forcefully disconnected from its roots for the sake of few who follow non-Indic faiths by force or by choice?

Along with above, self respect among Bhartiyas will come with prosperity. As we get rich we will start valuing our Indian passport. The madness of imported maal has reduced ever since we started our true hindu rate of growth. People are proud of Maruti cars, Tata Nano (although they hardly buy it for various reasons), ISRO, DRDO etc. The more we progress the more we rise in our own eyes.

Regarding how can we get rid of islamic fundamentalism, well, I doubt if even prosperity can change this attitude of them. As (un-advanified :P ) Shivji once said, they will have to be killed by each other en-masse by their own doing - just like xians - before the wisdom dawns to them. This could take anything between 50 to 200 years. Which means we will not be able to see that day unfortunately.
----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I see that there are quite a few Gujjus around. How about a meeting? I'm on for any city.
Virendra

Post by Virendra »

vivek.rao wrote:In spite of so many examples, not even one person including RMji haven't responded to my question. How do you fight back these pack of wolves working together conspiring, undermining India at every instant collaborating with terrorists,mafia,MNCs,smugglers,missionaries and political parties opposed to creation of a self reliant nation.

You need a long term strategy. You need taquiya. You need to create an eco-system. You need to create your own rules and step out of box. WHile you are trying to do, Advani/SS/AK types are lured with incentives/greed/black mailing to sabotage internally.
In Vanvaas did some deeper thinking on this and do think I may have some new ideas on this. Would be posting them to Indicization of Indian Islam - Blazing New Paths.
Great to see you back Rajesh ji . very happy :)
Virendra

Post by Virendra »

kapilrdave wrote: Regarding how can we get rid of islamic fundamentalism, well, I doubt if even prosperity can change this attitude of them. As (un-advanified :P ) Shivji once said, they will have to be killed by each other en-masse by their own doing - just like xians - before the wisdom dawns to them. This could take anything between 50 to 200 years. Which means we will not be able to see that day unfortunately.
----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I see that there are quite a few Gujjus around. How about a meeting? I'm on for any city.
I think prosperiity and non-madrassa education can only marginally limit the extremism in case of muslims.
Because there is something wrong in the way their religion is practiced .. or perhaps the doctrine itself is poisnous.
I don't know .. but something is really fishy there in the religious waters. That will not change .. whether they get richer or more educated. For others I might concede .. but this lot .. I don't think so.
Yet the prosperity and education will have some effect atleast. I'm hoping to see its benefits.

Regarding the meeting, if it is Delhi-NCR I can try to join in.

Virendra

Are not we expecting little too much for NaMo. I mean come on..
jagga

Post by jagga »

Nitish’s anti-Modi sinister moves defeated, President ammends Bihar tour
Reasonable and sophisticated as he is, President Mukherjee saw through the sinister game plan of Nitish Kumar, considered the whole issue in a holistic manner and facilitated the task of the BJP.The mature and statesman-like decision of President Mukherjee to cancel his Chandwa visit and return to Delhi on October 26 itself will go a long way in enabling the local BJP leadership to make the ‘Hoonkar Rally’ a grand success.

SwamyG wrote:The above photo is photo shopped one, wasn't there a hungama related to that?
Does it matter? Unlike crying muslims are photo-shopped into persons pleading for mercy and morphed into victims of hindooo communalism., atleast this depicts the truth.

And if CongIs and others blatantly call it INC why the takleef for above?

PS: The above is a "true" picture, other was "photo-shopped".
It matters. Spreading lies is wrong. Modi has enough qualities to talk a out than silly fanbois causing more harm to his campaign. The ideas and attitude of Modi is far better than what floats around in BRF dhaaga and elsewhere in social media. Modi can do away the 'help' from these warriors.

Ps: INC is INC, hence calling it INC is correct, irrespective of the Latin one wants to bring into th discussion.
subhamoy.das

Post by subhamoy.das »

RG is claiming today that MMS is his political guru. This is far from truth. This is the second time he has rubbed salt in MMS in recent times. Either RG is plain dumb or publicly humiliating MMS to quit. The whole world knows the MMS is a AM and has entered parliament via a Assamese rajys sabha seat. He probably will not even get 10 votes if he stands in an election. Calling him a political guru is simply insulting him. Wonder why MMS has to keep taking it ..I mean why can he not simply quit!
subhamoy.das

Post by subhamoy.das »

Heard that CBI will claim the Irshat was innonect and will charge sheet guj ministers working directly under NAMO. Will they be able to name NAMO in a charge sheet and if that happens what will be the legal route for NAMO.
subhamoy.das

Post by subhamoy.das »

Could NAMO be the tenth and final AVATAR of NARAYAN? Going by the crowds swell in his meetings.. who know?
muraliravi

Post by muraliravi »

Atri wrote:
vivek.rao wrote:

NARENDRA MODI on Islamic Terrorism on Big Fight after 9/11 attacks.

Here is the great Modi on Islamic terrorism after 9/11 and see how Rajdeep cuts him off and look at his contempt. How every one there gangs upon him in 2001.

I remember this debate.. He stuck in my mind ever since this program.. :) What clarity. I wish he remains this clear in his mind when he acts as a PM, even though he may not be able to speak it due to political reasons.
He spoke very recently in shahid siddique's interview (just 6-7 months ago). He openly said, pakistan and afghanistan used to be peaceful places to live because their demographic majority was dharmic and now because they have converted those places are hell. You cant get anymore explicit than that. My only concern is he is showing some signs of taqqiya in the last 2 months. I hope it is not serious.
member_23658

Post by member_23658 »

subhamoy.das wrote:Could NAMO be the tenth and final AVATAR of NARAYAN? Going by the crowds swell in his meetings.. who know?
tht is tongue in cheek i hope,,, if not then come on da too much only!!
vinod

Post by vinod »

I guess self-respect and self-confidence will come with self-knowledge. How many of us have systematically studied Indian philosophy and other texts? Indic knowledge has been eliminated from the curriculum under the garb of secularism. OTOH, Muslims and Christians get to study their texts and doctrines in mosques and churches. A key task for the future Namo-led dispensation would be to re-establish teaching of Indian thought and stories in schools and univs. Why should 80% population be forcefully disconnected from its roots for the sake of few who follow non-Indic faiths by force or by choice?
NaMo should introduce "Secular studies" as a school subject. This will include introduction to all the major religions. There should be compulsory lessons for each individual group for further studies- ie. Hindu children can go to hindu class group, Muslims will go to theirs and so on. There will be grades which will require a minimum "pass" for them to be considered for next class or university etc.

At higher classes, there can be specialisations on a topic such as mahabharata, ramayan, gita, vedas, upanishads, thirukural etc. followed by a presentation to the whole class on their topic. Articles and written material can be verified by external examiners. Only a minimum grade of pass is required.

Benefits:
1. All Indians gain an understanding of each other's religion. Meaning they can understand better and hopefully cooperate better.
2. The text books should be set up their respective religious groups but will be as neutral and objective as possible with the controversial subjects such as jihad left out.
3. All hindu children have a fundamental understanding of their religion. The specialisation will allow them to focus on a topic deeper. Investigate for better topics.
4. The grades of pass is only required, meaning they need to gather only working knowledge. They are not expected to be saints or priests etc.
5. If other religions students want to learn from their local religious schools such as madrassas, churches. They can do so. What they learn from govt curiculum will hopefully remove some poison out of those schools, if any.

In UK, they call it "religious studies" but we can call this "secular studies".

^ Very dangerous. Cults will sugar coat and keep the truth about their cult hidden. We will have a whole generation fed with untruth and policies being engendered on the basis of these untruth. There is nothing much to understand some cults..only that fundamentally their doctrines drive them to convert the unbeliever, not respect them. That is what is to be understood by everyone including cult practitioners. Best is increase dharmic exposure tremendously to overwhelm naturally..not some artificial untruth based truce kind of understanding.
Garooda

Post by Garooda »

KJoishy wrote:What Indians/Hindus need right now is self respect and self confidence. Not the "Look Look! I have an iPhone 5S! We get mozzarella Cheese here also!" variety. Those are short term things and we see people in India gradually lose it.

What NaMo hopefully will do is to bring about long term progress and self confidence. A love of oneself and pride of being Indian and Hindu. Hindus today are ashamed to be Hindu (except for the BRF ghazis).
Very true. Even if the westernization of India has takenoff at a rampant pace, its the enslavement of many sectors and industries by the big MNCs thats a problem in addition to auctioning off the security of the nation.
vinod

Post by vinod »

harbans wrote:^ Very dangerous. Cults will sugar coat and keep the truth about their cult hidden. We will have a whole generation fed with untruth and policies being engendered on the basis of these untruth. There is nothing much to understand some cults..only that fundamentally their doctrines drive them to convert the unbeliever, not respect them. That is what is to be understood by everyone including cult practitioners.
Don't they do that already?
harbans wrote:Best is increase dharmic exposure tremendously to overwhelm naturally..
Naturally is not working!
The idea is same i.e to increase the dharmic exposure, only thing is that there is govt hand behind it. We can wait for it to happen naturally once the exposure has reached a critical tipping point. For that, because of the billions (people and money) involved, we need a huge organizational support and only a govt can deliver that not any private venture.