OT
Last edited by negi on 16 Jan 2014 06:23, edited 1 time in total.

Karan M wrote:9 songs he appeared 7 times.
:eek: :eek: you didn't throw up even once???
member_27603

Post by member_27603 »

Dhananjay wrote:
srirambhartur wrote:
I just heard about talks going on from the NAMO front to bring in Rajnikanth into BJP in TN and Sourav Ganguly might just say yes in WB. Don't know how that will impact the fortunes in the states where they are "Zero".
Both Vinod Khanna and Shatrughan have long been trying as Rajni is a very good friend of them both for many years. Hope it fructifies and launches BJP bigtime in TN.
But I feel every day's delay is a loss for them. Even in AP,in the Seemaandhra region, there is a big wave for Modi and the party has not begun their work at the grassroot levels at all. Hence, the positiveit will cause large scale anarchy.
sunnyP

Post by sunnyP »

Rahul Mehta wrote:Image

https://www.facebook.com/photo.php?fbid ... 1164416922

Pix of NaMo and Salman Khan. They also fkew kites in Gujarat today.

I am not a BJP\NaMo supporter. I never voted for BJP\NaMo. And I never asked anyone to vote for BJP\NaMo. And in coming loksabha-2014 elections, I myself will contest to publicize Right to Recall law-drafts. So I DO NOT need to comment in favor or against. After all , it is NaMo's choice.

But NaMo supporters , particularly those who also support Ram Janam Bhoomi Devalaya, Krishna Janam Bhoomi Devalaya, Kashi Vishvanath Devalaya , wish to end Go-hatya, wish to abolish art-370 etc should take a note, and they must also make a comment.

What does meeting Salman Khan have to do with any of these issues? Are you suggesting that Modi should not associate with Muslims full stop?

Modi has read Breaking India, Being Different, and is probably reading Indira's Net by Rajiv Malhotra. Expect big educational reform at all levels including the university system and think tanks.

https://twitter.com/RajivMessage/status ... 84/photo/1

RoyG wrote:Modi has read Breaking India, Being Different, and is probably reading Indira's Net by Rajiv Malhotra. Expect big educational reform at all levels including the university system and think tanks.

Wow. Only. Renewed #respect for the man all over again.

This woman seems like a Congress plant, hoping to get Modi to trip up.

I see her name is Madhu Trehan. What's the deal with her?

archan wrote: RM,
Are you suggesting NM not even meet, not even talk to, or do business with any Muslim? it is you who come across as someone having a sinister agenda. I saw their comments, both NM's and Salman Khan's. SK didn't openly endorse NM for PMship. He said, may the best man become PM, and only God knows who he is. People should vote for the best candidate in their constituency. In my (SK's) constituency it happens to be Priya Dutt (a congressi, and he said that while standing next to NM, and NM didn't react, kept smiling). NM just said he was promoting tourism in Gujarat using this kite festial. Next time come up with something better.

I also like how you use "anti RM elements" on this forum. As if, you are so big, so important, that there will be some anti-you elements on this forum. :D
Anti-RM-elements exists. And they are very active. eg 100s of postors post OST post and nothing happens. And one semi-OST post from me and we get 10s of angry comments. Even though, I post less than 7 posts a week these days.

===

Re : The two Dabangs having Lunch

I am NOT suggesting anything on what BJP leaders should do. Since I was never a BJP voters and wont voted for BJP in may-2014, I really should NOT advise what BJP-leaders should do and dont. I only wanted to inform Hinduvaadi activists that they may be losing the front. I am NOT a leader. But I do consider myself as a "senior activist". And IMO, it is moral duty of every senior activist to inform ALL junior activists about IMPORTANT events. In common lingo, it means "chugali karana" . This "Two Dabang" picture of NaMo and Salman is a good event for Hinduvaadies. They should take a color print-out, laminate it and then see it under microscope.

There are some who have studied the FACTS aka Conspiracy Theories on why Saudi Arabia funds movies which have actors of one community and actress of a different community. Reel life or real life --- the trend is NOT there, but we Conspiracists see such trends. :shock: . And there is also genuine secularism eg there is Ganesh Pooja at many stars' homes. Or may be it is Taquia. And movie stars play important roles in shaping preferences of young gals and guys.. And thats why we Conspiracists give stars extra-importance. And it is not just one lunch. There is a pattern starting from Sadbhavana Upvas, to Sb4D , "lets confine to debate on art-370" and now SK whose movies have a visible trend. None of my business, as I am not a BJP voter anyway. But IMO, Hinduvaadies should note. And they Hinduvaadies should decide what to do.

And it is NOT about Muslim votes. There are Saudi Arabian lobbies which are funding MDTV, Rajdeep etc etc. And the Saudi lobbies have asked these channels to project AK as hero in middle class voters. So keep these voters and reduce AK's positive coverage and increase AK's negative coverage, one may decide to please these lobbies. Now I am NOT saying that lunch was to please these Saudi lobbies. But those who want to draw such inferences may draw whatever inferences they wish to draw.

After all, I had said loooong back that (AK + paid media) is a tool for MNC-owners, Missionaries and Saudi lobbies to force BJP-leaders to give Loksabha tickets to MNC-agents, Missionaries-agents and Saudi-agents.

===

Re : something equally important about Janlokpal movement and BJP, not about NaMo

Bangladesh established Lokpal System in year 2004

Bhutan established anti-corruption commission in 2006

Indonesia established anti-corruption commission in 2003

Mangolia established anti-corruption commission in 2006

Slovenia created independent commission on coruption in 2010

Maruritius created commission in 2002 !!!

IOW, Lokpal System is coming across the world, and it is coming because of UNCAC = MNC-owners' pressure. MNC-owners want a Lokpal (with NO Right to Recall Lokpal) System in every country where 5-10 independent persons can investigate , prosecute , imprison, harass anyone accused of corruption or in the name of corruption. That way, MNC-owners can play 5-10 of their agents or they need to bribe/control only 5-10 persons to control whole administration. So Lokpal System in India came due to UNCAC = MNC-owners = Missionary demand.

Now Lokpal andolan was only a cover to hide the fact that Lokpal system is coming due to UN = MNC\Missionary pressure. Essentially, if Lokpal law had come without fake Jan Andolan, then all MPs acroiss all parties would have lost respect of citizens. eg in 1991 when MPs signed WTO agreement, they had all lost respect of citizens. So BJP\Congress MPs got together and created this Janlokpal movement to cover the FACT that Lokpal law was being passed to meet UN = MNC-owners' demand. No wonder why Congress made Ramlila ground available in aug-2012 , and BJP-leaders asked RSS-workers en-masse to support Anna.
And as movement progressed, MNC-owners saw one more benefit --- why not convert Lokpal movement into political party and use it to further de-leverage nationalists, swadeshi , hinduvaadies in BJP.

So wake and smell coffee. The Janlokpal movement was a giant reality show and nothing more. It must be very hard for you all to believe. As Mark Twain said, "it is easy to fool people than convince them that they god fooled"

The next step is making RBI independent.

disha wrote:^^ Subbu should get either law minister or media portfolio. Only for 1.5 years and there should be reshuffle. Let the media-dhotis and congi-dhotis shiver!!
Both areas have a crying need for a SS type intel-commando action. The participants in both these areas are generally a feeble-spirited people but also a conspiratorial bunch. These areas do not need generals and field marshals.

Hari Seldon wrote:
RoyG wrote:Modi has read Breaking India, Being Different, and is probably reading Indira's Net by Rajiv Malhotra. Expect big educational reform at all levels including the university system and think tanks.

Wow. Only. Renewed #respect for the man all over again.
^^^ +1.

Now im 1400% sure that NaMo is the onlee possible saviour of our desh in these dark times. Not possible that that anyone who has read "Breaking India" isnt deeply hit by it!

>> I see her name is Madhu Trehan. What's the deal with her?

per wiki, founding editor of india today and sister of aroon purie. wife of cardiac surgeon naresh trehan of medicity gurgaon / formerly escorts heart instt. product of harrow school. her father owner of thomson press.

has all the right credentials to qualify as a insider in delhi media circles I suppose.

> breaking india

exactly what the congis / fellow travellers were hoping namo would not read :rotfl:

hopefully some well informed sharp guys mediate his reading list, for the limited free time he gets.
mraghu

Post by mraghu »

AAP joining "hands" with Cong is similar to Pakistan taking the help of Taliban to eradicate terrorism. All we can do is to sit and watch each tear the other apart

how did AAP garner so many votes like nothing? why didn't any pre-poll analysis bring out that fact? some big time secret funding is going on, to establish this network which only brainwashes people in a network-effect, and can destroy India.

India is very much a vulnerable society to break up!
Santosh

Post by Santosh »

mraghu ji, brilliant. I am going to tee taar that.

Pre poll analysis were hacked. A ground was steadily prepared where the result would look like ok. AAP seats ranged from as low as 2 to as high as 50. You just have to look at the questionnaire sheets & excel data of AAP/Yogendra yadav, timings of collection, size and release of data, lines of control and interests/output in prior works, to understand who/what was going where. I suspect this is going to happen at the national elections too. Though that may not have much of an impact.

India may have found a unique way to deal with the problem of Ghoshna-Veers. Let them stand under the Damocles sword. Nothing works like the real deal. Also one good thing about a sell out is that he exposes himself to persuasion and is willing to get bought out. But one thing is clear now, Delhi has lived up to its reputation of a politics driven city.

I hear there has been acute shortage of popcorn and adarak ki chai in desh
is it true?

Sshinde tejpal tharoor ak28 all have one thing in common,
now all are running around with their lungies tied in knot another common
factor. am i enjoying this show?u

niran wrote:Sshinde tejpal tharoor ak28 all have one thing in common
Sorry, I didn't get this. What is the common thing?

Singha wrote:> breaking india

exactly what the congis / fellow travellers were hoping namo would not read :rotfl:

hopefully some well informed sharp guys mediate his reading list, for the limited free time he gets.
OT but this book was also read by A.Raja when he was cooling his heels in prison over the 2G case. Must have been shocking to see himself and his ilk (Jegath Gasper, Kanimozhi, Karuna) etc so openly unravelled to the unsuspecting Indian.

My copy of this book is currently in deep circulation inside IIT Madras through friends and I don't think I will ever get it back. :((

Ujjwal Pareek ‏@ujjwalpareek 3h

@bjpbengal We need volunteeers to work with us, preferably with their own laptop and data card. Please mail @ ujjwal.pareek@gmail.com

http://ibnlive.in.com/news/delhi-minist ... 37-64.html

AAP law minister personally wanted to lead a police raid on khirki village for alleged prostitution ring.

KJoishy wrote:This woman seems like a Congress plant, hoping to get Modi to trip up.

I see her name is Madhu Trehan. What's the deal with her?
You can find her reaction to Modi's answer as part of her interview of Kanchan Gupta.

http://www.newslaundry.com/2012/05/can- ... han-gupta/

Please share what do you think about her interpretation of Modi's answer.

Singha wrote:http://ibnlive.in.com/news/delhi-minist ... 37-64.html

AAP law minister personally wanted to lead a police raid on khirki village for alleged prostitution ring.
the article conveniently fails to mention that DP told Herr minister janab you no me boss go suck your thumb. Herr janab redfaced took patali gali to escape DDM who he himself had called.

prahaar wrote:Madhu Trehan. What's the deal with her?
She is wife of Doctor Naresh Trehan(owner of Medanta), sister of Aroon Poorie (owner of India Today - Aajtaj - Headlines Today group).

Yogi_G wrote:
Singha wrote:> breaking india

OT but this book was also read by A.Raja when he was cooling his heels in prison over the 2G case. Must have been shocking to see himself and his ilk (Jegath Gasper, Kanimozhi, Karuna) etc so openly unravelled to the unsuspecting Indian.

My copy of this book is currently in deep circulation inside IIT Madras through friends and I don't think I will ever get it back. :((
Once i suggested BI to singer Chinmayi on twitter. I was surprised when she tweeted back telling she had already gone through the book.

anmol wrote:
prahaar wrote:Madhu Trehan. What's the deal with her?
She is wife of Doctor Naresh Trehan(owner of Medanta), sister of Aroon Poorie (owner of India Today - Aajtaj - Headlines Today group).
Was't Trehan the doctor for Anna ji during IAC days. These guys have a small circle.

yes...he had gone there for checkups also
http://archive.indianexpress.com/news/a ... ty/905248/

The doctors led by Naresh Trehan had also constantly monitored his condition during the Ramlila agitation.

Blitz ’em, if PM won’t brag - Rs 100-crore campaign on what UPA forgot to tell
New Delhi, Jan. 15: Staring at diminished electoral returns in 2014, the UPA is set to unleash a mega propaganda blitz dovetailed into Rahul Gandhi’s promotion to the fore of the Congress campaign.

Beginning tomorrow — the eve of a widely-awaited Congress session — the government will pump in excess of Rs 100 crore into the eight-language multimedia offensive to buttress what could well become the Nehru-Gandhi heir’s debut lead in a national election.

The effort has been designed by the ministry of information and broadcasting in collaboration with Mumbai-based communications firm Percept as a six-week ad barrage that will terminate close to the notification of general elections in early March.

UPA sources told The Telegraph tonight that this “final promotional push” is aimed at “correcting the imbalance between the huge achievements of the UPA over the past 10 years and the erroneous perception that these have been wasted years”.

The UPA appears unworried that the government-funded salvo could lend itself to being slammed by the Opposition as misuse of public money to serve the interests of the Congress, or, more bluntly, Rahul.

“Seven lakh crore rupees have been spent by the government on welfare under the eleventh plan,” a source countered. “This money is only a fraction of it, and besides, it has been lying allocated and unspent. All governments have the right to speak about their achievements.”

Run under the “Bharat Nirman: Reaching People, Changing Lives” banner, a good, and probably key, part of the campaign will showcase what rural and urban India would have been like minus the UPA’s flagship schemes over the past decade.

“Somewhere, the message of what we have achieved has got lost in the political din,” a top official involved with devising the PR capsule said. “Nearly half the service sector achievements and a third of what has been done on infrastructure since Independence has been accomplished during the past 10 years, we have very good things to say for ourselves and that is what this campaign will concentrate on.”

Sources said outgoing Prime Minister Manmohan Singh had been advised to make that claim pointedly during his valedictory media conference earlier this month. But the Prime Minister demurred, probably thinking such a boast impolitic of him to make; that would likely have prompted Opposition jibes at what was achieved under Indira and Rajiv Gandhi, or even Jawaharlal Nehru.

But the ensuing ad campaign, the sources said, would “unabashedly and loudly brag” the record of two successive UPA tenures. “People have got used to what they have got during these years and probably forgotten about it,” a source said. “They need reminding.”

Among the key schemes to be re-plugged by UPA spin doctors will be MGNREGA, Aadhaar, the Right to Education law, the Right to Information law, the Food Security Act and Lokpal with a clutch of half a dozen other transparency measures Rahul has appeared especially keen to put his signature on.

“With these schemes alone, we have reached more than a 100 crore underprivileged Indians,” the official said. “That is not a claim many governments can make, the scale of welfare and transparency measures under this government has been enormous.”

At the political level, UPA sources concede that the ad rollout may be coming a little too late and could fall well short of offsetting the perception-deficit the Manmohan Singh government is labouring under: corruption in high places, inflation and price-rise, policy slowdown, loss of investor confidence, mismanagement of political crises, a disarrayed coalition.

But the campaign is also aimed, in fair measure, at spurring sagged spirits within the Congress ranks itself. “We have to provide reason for our own ranks to feel proud of what has been done and take the message out,” a UPA source admitted. “At the moment, they seem on the defensive, not able to provide enough talking points to counter political adversaries. The fact is, much has been done and needs to be talked out. The Congress itself needs to be educated.”

It is probably pertinent here to mention that the AICC brass have ordered, post-haste, more than 3,000 copies of the pamphlet distributed by the government at the Prime Minister’s media conference on January 3. Titled “Ten Years of Progress and Growth”, the primer outlined key achievements of the Manmohan Singh-Sonia Gandhi tandem that has ruled the country over the last decade.

That it has been ordered by the AICC for dissemination among Congress supporters on January 17 is perhaps itself an indication that the UPA leadership feels the party has not done enough to claim and disseminate the government’s work, something the Prime Minister is believed to have been upset about for a while now.

Narendra Modi outlines five key areas for India's development
"Someone has to take responsibility. The reason for disappointment is that nobody accepts responsibility in this country. People asked me why did you not run away from the Patna rally blasts. I told them I am not one to run away. Democracy and demography is the most important advantage that we have. Our judiciary system, democracy is attractive to the rest of the world. For development in India, we have to start accumulating man power now itself," Modi said.

ravi_g wrote:
anmol wrote: She is wife of Doctor Naresh Trehan(owner of Medanta), sister of Aroon Poorie (owner of India Today - Aajtaj - Headlines Today group).
Was't Trehan the doctor for Anna ji during IAC days. These guys have a small circle.
Well, to her credit, she was quite candid in one of her interviews, regarding a contempt of court case involving her and her cameraman: she admits that being from a specific class of people, she would at best be given a token 1 day in jail while the poor cameraman would have to spend months in jail. She could have stood her ground, gone to jail and become a celebrity journalist, but she took a step back to avoid the blow on the "ordinary" Indian cameraman.

I do not know if it would be too much of an expectation from NaMo to remove this extra-constitutional-immunity that a certain clique enjoys in a constitutional democracy like India.

My tax money should be used for development, not for marketing for any party.

pankajs wrote:Ujjwal Pareek ‏@ujjwalpareek 3h

@bjpbengal We need volunteeers to work with us, preferably with their own laptop and data card. Please mail @ ujjwal.pareek@gmail.com
Who is Ujjwal Pareek ?

Have these ads and media blitz ever helped anyone come to power unless aam aadmi feels a connect with the person being promoted (a la AK babu). Sheer waste of money otherwise.
Give this money to poor and maybe few more people will vote for Kangress.

archan wrote:My tax money should be used for development, not for marketing for any party.
Your tax money gone for many causes include winning dining people like Musharraf in Aman ki Asha love fests. A General whose Army committed war crimes against Indian soldiers and none was court martial ed. A CM cannot control an entire state but an Army acts only on a General orders.

This is yet anther useless cause added to probaly some anti national causses our tax money has gone too.

VikasRaina wrote:Have these ads and media blitz ever helped anyone come to power unless aam aadmi feels a connect with the person being promoted (a la AK babu). Sheer waste of money otherwise.
Yes but it is a way to get White money to Media to give favorable coverage and run operations, apart from black money directly to owners Bank accounts. 100 crores is not a such a small amount.

Its paid media in front of your eyes, the idea is not the ads, the idea is that by having a free lunch media is obligated to you. Like PSU oil Company ads and sponsorship's. They are not going to sell more Petrol or Diesel because of their Ad campaigns

Aditya_V wrote:
archan wrote:My tax money should be used for development, not for marketing for any party.
Your tax money gone for many causes include winning dining people like Musharraf in Aman ki Asha love fests. A General whose Army committed war crimes against Indian soldiers and none was court martial ed. A CM cannot control an entire state but an Army acts only on a General orders.

This is yet anther useless cause added to probaly some anti national causses our tax money has gone too.
I know, and have no disagreement. However, I still don't wish to contribute to Congress/UPA advertizing.

VikasRaina wrote:Have these ads and media blitz ever helped anyone come to power unless aam aadmi feels a connect with the person being promoted (a la AK babu). Sheer waste of money otherwise.
Didn't help the 4-0 white-e-wash.