Prem Kumar wrote:Wanted to share some quick stats about the Modi calling effort by GIBV (the other thread has closed) & also the recent victory celebrations in Houston:

Calls made: 1.9 Million
People connected: 5 - 8 Million (even if we talk to one person, you reach their families)
Given that BJP got ~170 Million votes, this means that the calling effort reached probably 1 - 2% of the people who voted BJP (I am accounting for the fact that all the people weren't reachable & not everyone said they would support Modi)

Celebrations: we had a packed house (more than 700 people) at a place called India House yesterday. There was a lot of media coverage. All India Radio, Houston recorded the entire event and posted it on YouTube here:
Super effort Prem Kumar and other folks. The numbers reached are not to be sneezed at, would be entire populations of some countries. Many, many thanks for making a difference.

This YC Pawar IPS as a young DCP had finished of one of the earliest dons of Mumbai - Varadaraja Mudaliar. At those times the then blue shorts+blue shirts+blue topi - Mumbai Police men used to openly moved around with open bags in markets, and just take what ever they want. That was the level of corruption. YC Pawar, kept all of these folks away and brought in the recently trained recruits from Marol Police camp, and just finished off the hooch business of Mudaliar. So much so that Varada Mudaliar fled the city never to come back alive. He passed away in Chennai.

^^ Spine is tingling thinking of the kind of cloak and dagger stories about our agencies exploits within and outside India ( esp TSP) which will emerge 10-15 years from now

b raman would have been an happy man today i guess

krishnan wrote:b raman would have been an happy man today i guess
Yes but then I think he was bit of dynasty loyalist as well. That part in him refused to die. JMT.

Dilbu before passing away he had tweeted that all his followers vote for Modi.

http://loksabhatv.nic.in/

Parliamentary meet elevating Modi to Leader.

Oh I missed that. :(

krishnan wrote:b raman would have been an happy man today i guess
Varsha Bhosle is another personality I wish had lived to see this day...
manju

Post by manju »

Dilbu wrote:Oh I missed that. :(
http://www.indiatvnews.com/livetv/

Dilbu wrote:Oh I missed that. :(
See here:

https://twitter.com/SORBONNE75

B.RAMAN ‏@SORBONNE75 May 21
Rahul lacks lucidity & focus.He has a wandering mind

I decided to back NaMo becoz he is only leader with the required lucidity in thinking, razor-sharp focus on issues & ability toprioritise

Touched by a message of good recovery from NaMo's office yesterday

B.RAMAN ‏@SORBONNE75 19 May 2013
My message to those who read me: Back NaMo for PM. He may not come up to expectations, but he will be refreshingly different

SanjayC wrote:Scared of Narendra Modi, Dawood Ibrahim, gang members go in hiding

Before any action is taken against Dawood, the new government is likely to direct the income tax department to dispose of Dawood's 12 properties in central Mumbai which are in its custody. These properties were put up for auction twice, but in vain.

I suggest we all chip in to fund (minor amounts only as dakshina) and have Shiv Sena and Bajrang Dal and other sangh outfits, establish recruitment/campaign offices in these places all leased by the GoI/GoMaharashtra on favourable lease terms like say 1000 bucks per year for 99 years. The respective governments can cite non availability of buyers as the reason and set off the collected amounts against any Tax liabilities due.

Namo does a pranaam on the footsteps of the PArliament, great to see that very emotional!!

only when someone has worked so hard feels the joy of getting the reward
manju

Post by manju »

krishnan wrote:only when someone has worked so hard feels the joy of getting the reward
Advani and Modi's speech very emotional..

Yes if it was raGa in parliament, he would have felt it like baap ka maal so something to be toyed with rather than worth respecting.

Nobody who has a drop of Indian blood in him can watch Modi's speech in parliament that is going on now, and have dry eyes - if they know the meaning of what has happened, what it means from the perspective of Hindu civilisation and if they have any sense of empathy for our long-suffering country. Even Modi's voice is cracking at times.

I personally cannot stop the damned tears... no amount of wiping helps.
manju

Post by manju »

Listening to Modi somehow reminds of dialgoues of Bheeshma in Mahabharatha serial. Talking about what "responsibility" means...

Damn! I am away from the TV. I hope there is some youtube link for the speech!

folks any progress on the sardar statue? wonderful dialogue from namo on sarkaar and gareeb/yuva and maa aur behen
member_28025

Post by member_28025 »

Modiji had also spoken about a war memorial. It should be implemented as well.

All Modi events can be reached live from narendramodi.in

Suryag: Sardar Statue should be in a go slow mode; activate near the next big election :)
manju

Post by manju »

very very emotional.. cannot hold tears..

Modi requesting advani not use "Modi kei kripa sei hum sarkar mei aye hai..." He got too senti and was sobbing..

Basically he meant Advani is too senior to me and I am doing my duty like a son/daughter does to their parents/elders..
member_28025

Post by member_28025 »

Team Modi proposes 60 flyovers to decongest Varanasi

http://timesofindia.indiatimes.com/home ... 359167.cms

How much time do you think this could take?
member_28025

Post by member_28025 »

VikramS wrote:All Modi events can be reached live from narendramodi.in
I am working and cannot watch it until late in the evening (Central European Time). Will it still be on narendramodi.in website?

Here is my big idea (which is one of my smaller big ideas):

Make a signal free access control road network (> 8 lane freeway) cutting through each city in India, that makes getting from point A to point B easier. This is a necessary things for healthy development of the city and for traffic decongestion.

Each city should have its own smaller set of access controlled roads that make intracity travel easier as well.
Last edited by member_22733 on 20 May 2014 12:25, edited 1 time in total.
manju

Post by manju »

Modi bows at the entrance of parliment before entering (like entering a temple)

http://www.ndtv.com/video/player/news/v ... o-featured
manju

Post by manju »

Modi says we have two great things happening in the next few years that we should commemorate 2015 is DeenDayal Upadhyaa centenary with grandeur.

Overall Adbhuta BhaashaN

Supratik wrote:@Premkumar, Frederic

Excellant effort. Congrats.
+1. Pranaams for your service to the nation.
manju

Post by manju »

Guys this is a must watch speech!! I think it is historic. It is 2 am where I am. Listening to Modi speak I woke up....and I am ready to kick arse..!!
Last edited by manju on 20 May 2014 12:49, edited 1 time in total.

Shamlee wrote:
VikramS wrote:All Modi events can be reached live from narendramodi.in
I am working and cannot watch it until late in the evening (Central European Time). Will it still be on narendramodi.in website?
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=lrd1Xwk8itE Starts 15-20 min
member_28025

Post by member_28025 »

Thank you Vikramji.

fantastic speech.. beautiful. Modi at his best.

Lauha Purush was trying to be sarcastic and bitter. Bahut tadap raha hai apne bhai Jinnah ke liye.

negi wrote:Lauha Purush was trying to be sarcastic and bitter. Bahut tadap raha hai apne bhai Jinnah ke liye.
Yes.. I had written about it and then edited my post.. thought it was pointless. my respect for Lal ji went down million notches today.

modi grew million times in minds of ppl today. this is all I can say.. :(
vinod

Post by vinod »

SanjayC wrote:Scared of Narendra Modi, Dawood Ibrahim, gang members go in hiding
With Narendra Modi all set to become the prime minister, India's most-wanted don, Dawood Ibrahim, has relocated himself to an unknown location close to the Af-Pak border, which is under the Taliban. His base has been in Karachi.

Last time, a fugitive went into hiding near af-pak border, he was killed later on near islamabad at abbotabad!

BTW, af-pak border could be legitmate strike target for drones :mrgreen:

negi wrote:Lauha Purush was trying to be sarcastic and bitter. Bahut tadap raha hai apne bhai Jinnah ke liye.
How? :-? I didn't get that feel.

Atri wrote:
Yes.. I had written about it and then edited my post.. thought it was pointless. my respect for Lal ji went down million notches today.

modi grew million times in minds of ppl today. this is all I can say.. :(
I watched Modi's speech first and THEN went back to see LKA reference to Modi. LKAji's "kripa" & "pranaam" to Modi, must have hurt severely. I tried to imagine my father saying this to me, and then no wonder there were tears. I would agree with Atriji's interpretation, keeping in mind, LKAji is very particular about the shabdavali, NOT a loose tongue.

I am glad to be proven wrong, especially, look forward to Sankuji's interpretation.

Another conversation. One RoPer and one mallu Xtian. Looks like the results were a complete shock for them. Now they are consoling each other by saying that Modi needs to perform otherwise he will be kicked out. RoPer is a AAPtard. He is now using the standard dialog that AAP is like BJP was in 1980s. They will need time.
I told them that it is good that Modi has opponents like AK and Rahul - they are making his life easier. Made them very uncomfortable.
PArting shot was when I told them that secularism is the smokescreen that other political parties use to attack Modi. Their real fear is that Modi will make them irrelevant by focusing development/instrastructure and delivering on that. I gave them the example Guj which hasn't seen a Cong govt in 14 years.

LKA deliberately ran himself down by making the 'kripa' statement. But Modi's reaction has won hearts all across. Even his act of bowing down when entering Parliament is so dharmic. I had tears in my eyes when NaMo got senti. WHAT A MAN. I'll tell my children & my grand children that I was one of the crores of Indians who voted for this man.