Atri wrote:
SaiK wrote:^got video for analysis?
http://youtu.be/fq-9lV5urzk

Rajesh miya cited it on earlier page.

At the end, when he asked with folded hands to vote. His hands have tremors. I suspect this is due to stress and hope its nothing else.

Others may see and acknowledge what I see. See from 06:45.
Saw that. Overall, he was in control until he folded his hands. This could be stress tremors or rather "end of stress" tremors. Something of achieving the impossible and seeing the finish line successfully. Or rather knowing that one is at the cusp of history.

Modi has done what no Indian politician has done before! Ran from outside, made it presidential and opened up the gates of other performing CMs to come to center. A next challenger generally will be a successful performing CM.
Last edited by disha on 12 May 2014 22:26, edited 1 time in total.

Virupaksha wrote:I believe until the last minute when a new govt is sworn in, MMS govt has the moral authority to do whatever he can under the overall ambit of the constitution.

He has been elected for whole 5 years, not 4 years 6 months as some would like to believe. Possibly people are using their US knowledge and projecting onto India. In US, results are known around december 2nd week but is not in power until january 3rd week. In India, a new govt takes charge within a day or two of the results. India cannot have a minority govt by law because of its parliamentary system. India DOES NOT have a lame duck govt, it CANNOT have a lame duck govt by law unlike the stupid US system, where the existing govt loses its moral authority for more than a month.

I request people not to project the idiotic US system onto India and bring out nonsensical analysis.
I think the analysis is neither stupid nor based on US system. The day TMC withdrew support from UPA, UPA became a minority Govt that has been surviving by all sorts of tricks and tactics(which seem unethical to me) including avoiding a no-confidence motion by the speaker. And any Govt that tries to make important appointments just before its exit is being immoral and opportunistic. I think you are unnecessarily bringing US into this scenario. The word 'lameduck' may have triggered your response.

4-0 defeat and the impending results known to everyone that the UPA will not comeback to power. All of these things do form a factor. The simple point is that the power to the govt comes from the confidence of people. If the govt has lost the confidence the people, then it has lost the mandate or moral authority.

I believe that it had lost the moral authority at vote for notes scam, but it was in 2009 and for UPAI. UPAII was reelected by the people and until it loses majority in parliament, which it hasnt and it has repeatedly proved it. The recent budget was just two months ago and it proved its majority in that financial bill.

Until the votes are counted, technically we dont know whether it has lost the confidence of people or the mandate of people. This forum's or peoples' whom we know remain only anecdotal. The only test is the counting of people's votes on may 16th inspite of thousand exit polls. If we dont do that, we will disrespecting the mandate of 2009 which was for a complete 5 years just as 2014 will be.
vivek.rao

Post by vivek.rao »

Exit polls 2014: Narendra Modi is finishing what Vajpayee began
The most important takeout from the rash of exit polls now being unleashed on TV channels is not the impending NDA victory, but the scale of the Modi wave and the emergence of the Bharatiya Janata Party as the new pivot of Indian politics. The polls project 270-282 seats for the BJP-led NDA, comfortably close to the half-way mark. Which means there's no formal need for allies. But allies there will be aplently - as we shall see.

Despite a hard-to-live-down Hindutva hardliner image, Narendra Modi has taken the BJP mainstream and centre-stage, completing a process begun by Atal Behari Vajpayee in the late 1990s. The difference between 1998 and 2014 is this: 15 years ago, the hard and soft parts resided in two separate individuals: Vajpayee was Vikas Purush (development icon), and LK Advani the Loh Purush (iron man).
This time, the Loh and Vikas personalities have come together in Modi to show the Power of One. This is why the wave is stronger than in 1998/1999. The BJP’s need to present itself as two different personalities has ended. And by winning the 2014 election – we still have to wait for four more days to confirm if the exit polls are close to the truth, but the trends are clear – Modi has effectively mainstreamed the BJP despite his so-called “divisive” personality. If the Congress was the pivot of national politics till almost the mid-1990s, and which re-emerged once more in 2009, in large parts of India it is now being replaced by the BJP.
Reason: seats are not the point, vote shares are. The most interesting bit of stats in the Lokniti-CSDS-CNN-IBN post-poll (which is not an exit poll, but a poll done after the elections by asking people how they had voted) is this: Narendra Modi has taken the BJP to its highest ever vote share of 34 percent, and the NDA to a spectacular 40.5 percent (against the UPA’s 32.8 percent in 2009). Now, even if this number is off by about 2-3 percent, it would still leave the BJP as the party for whom one-third of India has voted – something no party has achieved after 1984. The break-up shown by the post-poll survey is 34 percent for BJP, and 6.5 percent for its allies, making for 40.5 percent in all. If you can pull 30 percent on your own, you can pull in allies – and scare some of them into backing you. For the Congress, the figures are 22 percent (one of its lowest totals). Together with the allies, it gets another 3.5 percent, for a total of 25.5 percent.
In Kerala, the Lokniti polls says that the BJP may have pulled in 10 percent of the vote. It probably won’t get any seats, though Thiruvananthapuram is an outside possibility.
In West Bengal, BJP gets 15 percent all on its own, displacing the Congress (with 13 percent) as the No 3 force behind Trinamool and Left Front. Again the party may not get more than a seat or two in this state. But the key is percentage share. A 15 percent vote share in Bengal, with its 62.6 million voters, would, with a 70 percent voter turnout, give you a total of 6.5 million BJP votes in Bengal. But they don’t yield seats – not more than one or two. But you have shaking power. When you have 10-15-20 percent of the vote, you have a base to build on. Also, this level of vote share makes you a worthwhile alliance partner – or a potential threat - locally.

For example, Naveen Patnaik unceremoniously dumped the BJP as partner in Odisha in 2009 due to the Kandhamal riots. The BJP was wiped out in that election. This time it is back as the No 2 party in Odisha with a 29 percent post-poll vote share. The next time, it will be able to mount a challenge in the state either by itself or by tying up with other regional splinter parties.
A decent vote share can be used as leverage to get partners on board for the NDA. Modi himself hinted at this during his Times Now interview when Arnab Goswami asked him whether he was shooing away Mamata Banerjee by attacking her too much in election rallies.
Arnab asks him: “Modiji, don't you feel you should have kept the door open with Mamata and Mayawati?”

Modi replies: “This can also be a strategy to keep the door open.”
Goswami was foxed: “I didn't understand.”
Modi replies enigmatically: “Whatever I wanted to explain, I have. This can also be a tactic to keep the door open.”

The point Modi probably wanted to underscore was this: while having low strength in a state may appear non-threatening to a potential ally, showing that you have teeth and capable of inflicting damage on your opponent is a way of telling her ‘I can do you damage, unless..”

This is how Modi may be keeping the door open for allies. This is the bottomline message of the exit and post-polls. Modi has made BJP bankable, both as a powerful ally and a potential adversary who can do you harm. Love him or hate him, Modi has effectively ended the BJP’s isolation. Modi has shown that power is the key to allies, not a good smile or chummy attitudes. The BJP has moved centre-stage with this election. Modi is completing the job Vajpayee began – in his own style.

Voting ends, time for healing, reviving bipartisanship, says Modi

"This is the right time to look ahead. It is a time to connect with each other. Lets place people over politics, hope over despair, healing over hurting, inclusion over exclusion and development over divisiveness. "It is natural for the spirit of bi-partisanship to get temporarily lost in the midst of an election campaign but now is the time to resurrect it," Modi said in his blog at the end of polling today, bringing the curtains down on the long election process. Admitting that this has been a hard-fought election which witnessed both joyous and heated moments, BJP's Prime Ministerial candidate said, "Now is the time to put the heat and dust of campaign behind and look ahead.

Irrespective of who wins on the 16th, the dreams of a billion Indians should not suffer." He said though political parties and candidates have differing ideologies, "but our goal is one - to work for India and to fulfil the aspirations of our youth."

Modi also took a swipe at Congress saying the ruling party which sets poll agenda has neither been proactive nor responsive, but reactive and lauded the NDA for being firmly focussed on its agenda of development and good governance. "There were attempts to digress from these issues but we remained firm," he said, apparently referring to the political discourse on his role in the 2002 Gujarat riots.

Modi said history will remember the 2014 elections as historic that marked a paradigm shift from conventional electioneering. "Normally, the party in power sets the agenda of the campaign but for the first time it was not the case. Far from setting the agenda, the ruling party was neither proactive nor responsive. It was only reactive throughout the campaign," he said. He expressed happiness that NDA remained firm on its agenda of development and good governance as elections should be fought on positive issues and the alliance was able to alter the discourse in a way that helped people make their choices on the basis of a positive agenda.

"We did not stop there; we successfully forced these two issues to become the focal point of the campaign," he said. Modi said the 2014 Lok Sabha elections will stand out for the increased turnout and gave credit to people of the country for being "undisputed winners" . He also expressed his gratitude to the Election Commission for conducting the mammoth exercise. The BJP Prime Ministerial candidate has attacked the EC and accused it of being "partisan" during the campaigning.

"We already have the undisputed winners and they are the people of India! Once again, India has won, the power of the ballot has triumphed and the spirit of democracy has shown itself supreme," he said. "I congratulate the EC & the entire election & security staff for their continuous efforts during the entire Election," he said.

He also lauded the role of social media and said due to it "lies & false promises" of several leaders could not go beyond the podiums of their rallies and called for more powers to the social media. "It has caused the downfall of manufactured lies and half -truths at a very nascent stage...In this age of information and social media the lies that come out of their microphones cannot even get past the podium of their speech venues, forget reaching others. More power to social media in the days ahead," he said.

Modi also recounted some untoward incidents during the poll process in which some lives were lost and saluted those who were martyred and offered his condolences to the bereaved families. "These brave individuals lived and died for democracy. It is our duty to ensure that their sacrifices do not go in vain," he said. He congratulated the media for covering every aspect of this election but noted that there is immense room for improving the debate and discourse surrounding the elections.

Talking about the Assembly polls in Odisha, Sikkim, Arunachal Pradesh and Andhra Pradesh, he lamented that due to the Lok Sabha campaign, local issues of these states could not be discussed the manner in which they ideally should have been. With curtains down on the Lok Sabha polls and results due on May 16, Modi made a call for beginning the journey towards "Ek Bharat, Shreshtha Bharat" and "create an India our founding fathers would be proud of".
JohnTitor

Post by JohnTitor »

Heres something to chew on!

The CHANAKYA figures are what I am interested in. This is in line with my own expectations

As I've been saying for a while now, BJP on its own will get 300 or so.. well over the 272 mark. other partners will get around 40 seats..

this election was celebration of shiv ki baraat supporting Modi, they were everywhere on twitter, FB, streets, praying for him to be PM, as they say janardan (God) resides in Janta (people), hopefully this was the last dynasty rule we saw, from twitter it feels as if a father is taking leave after marrying daughter! Such was attachment w NaMo

Virupakhsa, Your faith in MMS/UPA govt is misplaced. Its a minority govt tha refused to face NCM many times. It has no authority to make long term appointments. Sanjay Baru has shown comprehensively its also an illegal govt where the PM sends files for approval to party President. The Congress is counting on people who don't see their mendacity.

Virupaksha wrote:I believe until the last minute when a new govt is sworn in, MMS govt has the moral authority to do whatever he can under the overall ambit of the constitution.

He has been elected for whole 5 years, not 4 years 6 months as some would like to believe. Possibly people are using their US knowledge and projecting onto India. In US, results are known around december 2nd week but is not in power until january 3rd week. In India, a new govt takes charge within a day or two of the results. India cannot have a minority govt by law because of its parliamentary system. India DOES NOT have a lame duck govt, it CANNOT have a lame duck govt by law unlike the stupid US system, where the existing govt loses its moral authority for more than a month.

I request people not to project the idiotic US system onto India and bring out nonsensical analysis.
Sorry , Didn't see your response earlier. thread moved quite fast.

Obviously you don't know how Indian system works.

ECI is empowered to conduct election anytime during last six months of the completion of the term of Loksabha. It is not concerned with Govt, but merely constituting new Loksabha by conducting elections to 543 seats and return MPs to Loksabha Sectt. Which in turn arranges to have first meeting and MPs are administered Oath and Warrant of appointment as member of Parliament (Loksabha) is issued. Majority party elects its leader and is called to form the Govt.
This process can take place anywhere between 15 days to a month. The term of Old Govt ends on 30th May. Electoral Process will come to an end on 28th May when List of Returned candidates will be communicated to Loksabha Sectt. Thereafter it is constitution of LS and formation of Govt. So effectively from 16th till the new Govt takes over , it is caretaker govt which has no moral ( mind you I am using the word Moral and not the legal) authority to take vital decisions.In fact as of now there is no Loksabha till it is reconstituted.And if you remember , last session of LS was adjourned sine die having its mandate coming to an end and not prorogued . As of now there are no elected MPs .Its decision will not be reflective of the will of the people as required by the Constitution of India. You can think of Lame duck govt as caretaker Govt which is more in fashion in India than in US. ok.

BTW once elections are announced (march 5th), there is no more Old MPs and hence only caretaker Govt.

ramana wrote:Virupakhsa, Your faith in MMS/UPA govt is misplaced. Its a minority govt tha refused to face NCM many times. It has no authority to make long term appointments. Sanjay Baru has shown comprehensively its also an illegal govt where the PM sends files for approval to party President. The Congress is counting on people who don't see their mendacity.
I have absolutely zero faith in MMS/UPA govt. MMS destroyed the reputation of a PM by being a clerk to Sonia.

Every finance bill is a NCM in disguise, because by the constitution, a govt which loses a finance bill has to resign and it got the budget passed in march, around 2 months ago. All the opposition had to do was to defeat a finance bill (including the telangana bill) and president's rule was guarenteed.

In our rush for the expected result of 2014, let us not disrespect the known result of 2009.

How important is the role of Pranab Mukharjee if the mandate is not clear.
Will he go by the book or the politician inside him will take over his decisions.

VikasRaina wrote:How important is the role of Pranab Mukharjee if the mandate is not clear.
Will he go by the book or the politician inside him will take over his decisions.
Various manipulations have been manipulated by using governors. However over decades the supreme court has slowly controlled the abuse of power.

Pranab has some freedom of manuevre inspite of those decisions, but cant go beyond the wordings of those decisions. So if the difference in seats is miniscule, he can play games -but expect outrage if spirit is not maintained.

Virupaksha wrote:
ramana wrote:Virupakhsa, Your faith in MMS/UPA govt is misplaced. Its a minority govt tha refused to face NCM many times. It has no authority to make long term appointments. Sanjay Baru has shown comprehensively its also an illegal govt where the PM sends files for approval to party President. The Congress is counting on people who don't see their mendacity.
I have absolutely zero faith in MMS/UPA govt. MMS destroyed the reputation of a PM by being a clerk to Sonia.

Every finance bill is a NCM in disguise, because by the constitution, a govt which loses a finance bill has to resign and it got the budget passed in march, around 2 months ago. All the opposition had to do was to defeat a finance bill (including the telangana bill) and president's rule was guarenteed.

In our rush for the expected result of 2014, let us not disrespect the known result of 2009.
After march 5th there is no mandate as elections are called for to ascertain new mandate and there are no more MPs who actually form the Govt.

Virupaksha wrote:

Virupaksha ji, I started with being in agreement to your PoV, but I think as Ramana ji and chaanakya have mentioned, The outgoing govt should not be taking any decision that have major implications for the incoming govt. Appointing COAS or any other key person somewhere is not a life and death question. It is basic decorum of parliamentary democracy to let the new Govt decide.
Unless MMS and his masters want to placate someone, I see no reason for this maha corrupt govt to
indulge in any decision other than day to day working.
Imagine MMS making a decision in next 2-3 days which has serious financial or security implications. Would you still defend this govt ?

Besides MMS has been postponing making decisions so far. now he suddenly makes decisions and people want to say he has the right and is exercising it. Whats wrong with this picture? Maybe he is adding to his legacy?

And also after the last ten years MMS and respect in same sentence doesn't fit.

My wife thinks Modi's security would be the biggest concern.. they (sickularists, kangrez-badies, and wahabies) will be plotting consistently. I felt that would be ture. He needs Z+ category security.

Ramana ji, Even now the decision has been conveyed to him and like a babu, is simply signing the paper.
When did he make any decision except for the sharam-el-sheikh incident.
The real decision makers are hiding behind the barbed wires of 10 Janpath and this shameless person is still taking a fall for them. Even a wet noodle has more spine than this man.

SaiK wrote:My wife thinks Modi's security would be the biggest concern.. they (sickularists, kangrez-badies, and wahabies) will be plotting consistently. I felt that would be true. He needs Z+ category security.
NaMo will always be a marked man for this cabal that your wife has listed. Let Mahadev Protect this man like he protected Arjuna during MB war.
Anantha

Post by Anantha »

Vikasji
That time has elapsed. Modi was most vulnerable during the campaign. From here on, unless Security clears a place and does a lock down, along with sharp shooters, he wont be allowed visit that place.

disha wrote: Saw that. Overall, he was in control until he folded his hands. This could be stress tremors or rather "end of stress" tremors. Something of achieving the impossible and seeing the finish line successfully. Or rather knowing that one is at the cusp of history.

Modi has done what no Indian politician has done before! Ran from outside, made it presidential and opened up the gates of other performing CMs to come to center. A next challenger generally will be a successful performing CM.

He saved Bharat. It would have stayed India ( or not) without ever getting a chance to become Bharat in name and essence.
rajsunder

Post by rajsunder »

Shonu wrote:Heres something to chew on!

The CHANAKYA figures are what I am interested in. This is in line with my own expectations

As I've been saying for a while now, BJP on its own will get 300 or so.. well over the 272 mark. other partners will get around 40 seats..
We have to remember that it was Chanyka's poll that got it right in the last 4 state elections

http://timesofindia.indiatimes.com/indi ... 099216.cms

http://www.financialexpress.com/news/ch ... ht/1205241

I just hope they get it right this time too.

My first meeting with Narendra Modi
http://srisriravishankar.org/my-first-m ... ndra-modi/
As the new millennium approached, the buzz about the end of the world and impending catastrophe raised great panic in the West. People had gone paranoid selling their homes and hoarding groceries and I was travelling from coast to coast assuring them that no such thing would happen. Thankfully the World did not disappear and it was business as usual!In August, 2000, I was in New York City to address the UN Millennium World Peace Summit, which opened with an address by the UN Secretary General Kofi Anan. A huge contingent from the Indian subcontinent was present. Perhaps for the first time a large number of saffron clad swamis had come to a UN summit.The speeches had been live translated in many languages, but not Hindi. Many of the swamis and acharyas could hardly understand the proceedings. There was palpable frustration and disappointment in the group. At that moment, I felt that we had far better organizational skills and the potential to do much bigger events.The speakers were given five minutes each. I finished my speech in four. Satyanarayan Goenkaji was to speak after me. He went on speaking beyond the stipulated time. The warning bell rang – once, twice, thrice, yet he continued. Eventually, he had to be stopped and taken away from the podium, causing an embarrassment to the Indian contingent.
After the summit, we were sitting in the lobby. A man in a blue Safari suit was sitting right across me. Goenkaji was seated next to him, complaining that he flew all the way for 18 hours, and was not even given half an hour to speak. After a while, Dr B K Modi, the Coordinator for the Indian subcontinent for the Millennium World Peace Summit, introduced the man in blue safari as Sri Narendra Modi, an RSS pracharak. Narendra Modi greeted me and said, “Your speech was short and to the point and everyone appreciated it.” I was not sure if he was complimenting me or giving a subtle message about what had happened earlier in the day. I smiled and moved away. This was my first encounter with Narendra Modi.In December, 2001, a few months after Modi became the Chief Minister of Gujarat, I received a phone call from Mehul, one of our coordinators in Ahmedabad. He told me that a reliable source had informed him of a riot being planned to create trouble for the new Modi government. The riots broke out in February, 2002 and numbed the nation into grief, sorrow and distrust. Nobody could and should condone the scale of violence that took place following the burning of karsevaks in a train.
Soon after the riots, the Art of Living volunteers started trauma care activities in relief camps. I visited many camps in Ahmedabad including the Shah Alam Camp. I listened to the plight of the victims from both the communities. It was a horror story laced with overflowing emotions and victim-hood. I came back to Bangalore without meeting the Chief Minister and we continued our relief efforts for many months.I met prominent people on both sides to keep the interfaith dialogue going. A few people alleged that Sangh Pariwar had set their own people on fire in the train to create an excuse to attack the minorities. I disagreed.It was in these sombre settings that I met Narendra Modi for the second time. I visited Gujarat again in 2004. By then, the battle lines were clearly drawn. Modi had become a pariah. Bashing him had become a fashion. People who differed even slightly with this trend were branded communal or belonging to RSS and VHP.I decided to confront him directly. As soon as we settled down for our meeting, I looked into his eyes and asked him, “Did you do all that was in your capacity to stop these riots?” The directness of my question surprised him. After regaining his composure, he replied with moist eyes, “Guruji, do you also believe in this propaganda?”Nothing much was spoken after that. I knew he could not have played a role in the riots. Why would a chief minister paint his face black and destroy his own reputation? It didn’t make any sense. We sat in silence for few minutes. I assured him that the truth was on his side and one day the whole nation would recognize him.
In the years that followed, whenever I would visit Gujarat, he would come and sit with me in meditation for a few minutes. Often he shared what work he had done in villages, knowing that rural development is dear to me. Sometimes, he would also participate in our satsangs. He is a staunch devotee of Ma Durga and has a very strong spiritual side that is not widely known.
[/size]I first met him in the US, where he has not been welcomed for several years. The last time he went there was in 2000 as a devout social worker. Much water has flown under the bridge in the last 14 years. His next visit might be as the head of the world’s largest democracy.

Arnab asks him: “Modiji, don't you feel you should have kept the door open with Mamata and Mayawati?”

Modi replies: “This can also be a strategy to keep the door open.”

Goswami was foxed: “I didn't understand.”

Modi replies enigmatically: “Whatever I wanted to explain, I have. This can also be a tactic to keep the door open.”

http://www.firstpost.com/election/exit- ... 19725.html

moorkhs always thinks about one way traffic!
ashish raval

Post by ashish raval »

rajsunder wrote:
Shonu wrote:Heres something to chew on!

We have to remember that it was Chanyka's poll that got it right in the last 4 state elections

http://timesofindia.indiatimes.com/indi ... 099216.cms

http://www.financialexpress.com/news/ch ... ht/1205241

I just hope they get it right this time too.
317 is bookie market for NDA. I would like to believe them.

Ideally, 272 for bjp, and 363 for nda would have nailed all "open door" loop holes.
manju

Post by manju »

Jhujar wrote:Sensex Index have already declared Modi as next PM of Bharat.
Rupee is going up against US dallaha.. Transfer dallah sooner...

mmm. good advice when exactly the money gets dissipated! such is life!

Dienasty long long ago

sounds like a kamal for each was already planned.. including one for the dog

Bad morning everyone,

The interview of NaMo as taken by paid-Arnab was 100% fixed.

http://www.mumbaimirror.com/news/india/ ... 841209.cms

It was meant to show as if paid-Arnab is aggressively asking tough questuons. But each questions were easy and framed so that NaMo can have easy escape.

eg consider consider the case of NaMo giving almost free land to Adani.
ARNAB GOSWAMI : .... One part that I find difficult to understand and I want clarity from you as a Chief Minister for more than ten years in Gujarat, is that how that land was given at rates of Rs.1 to 31 per square metres to Adanis but were sold at different rates to Tata Motors. For Ford India it was given at Rs. 1,100. So why is there such a difference in the rates at which other corporates are being given land as opposed to Adanis.

NARENDRA MODI : Firstly, if you go to Ahmedabad to buy a piece of land, and if you go to Kutch to buy a piece of land, will there be no difference? Tata is in Ahmedabad. Kutch is a desert area. Mass land near the sea also needs to be considered. Thirdly Arnab, this is a matter of numbers, do you want our Govt to give you all the factual information and then you will show it to the country? Will you do this? Because here Congress Govt has given land at the rate of 20 paisa. Not just that but at this very same location, at the same rate, the Gujarat Govt gave 1,000 Bigha land to Indian Govt. It's at the same location as that of Adanis. Adjoining to the land given to Adanis. Such a large area at this rate only because it's a marshy land. Only water is visible in this land and it has to be filled. And that land is completely barren land. Nothing can be produced there. Not just that, the total area of land that Adanis have got in the entire country, shouldn't you do some research on that? Shouldn't you do some research on the land given to Adanis by the Congress Govt? Yesterday the Commerce Ministry also said that Gujarat Govt's Land acquisition policy is very transparent. The policy does not favour anyone. The policy is not going against anyone. Now Indian Govt's own report says that. This is a political gimmick. Adani himself has responded. Gujarat Govt has responded. You will find my detailed presentation on this on my social media platform. You please see it
paid-Arnab compared land given to Adani in Kutch to land given to Tata near Ahmedabad, which makes it easy for NaMo to have a good answer. Next , when NaMo cited that Congress had given land for lower rates, paid-Arnab didnt cross question as "then whats the difference between you and congress?". And finally, paid-Arnab made no reference such as "was auction of land held?", "were others allowed to bid"? "may be others would have offered ten times the money than Adani did" !! IOW, paid-Arnab covered the FACT that NaMo has been giving out land without auction for dirt cheap.

In easy, several touch questions where NaMo would have failed miserably were all skilled. There are 100 such questions where NaMo would flunk. Here are a sample 10 questions I have posted on my facebook account https://www.facebook.com/note.php?note_ ... 0926276922

chap-3 : Questions to NaMo

NaMo-Q1. Please state and elaborate if you support birth based or karam (work) based varna vysvastha.

NaMo-Q2 : If you become PM, then will you approve gas price increase as approved by Rangarajan Committee which doubles the gas price? If mot, then why didn’t BJP declare even a token public protest against gas price rise till date? Why is the point of gas price rise missing from manifesto-2014?

NaMo-Q3 : What are the reasons for adding green color in BJP lotus\flag and now making lotus white?

NaMo-Q4 : Why is BJP supporting Mauritius route? If you become PM< do YOU promise to cancel Mauritius route next day? Next week? Next month? Next year? In year 2020? Next life time?

NaMo-Q5 : If you become PM, then will you cancel womb rental law which was passed by Congress \CPM in 2005? Will you cancel it next day? Next week? Next month? Next year? In year 2020? Next life time?

NaMo-Q6 : In year 2001, ABV raised the juvenile age from 16 years to 18 years i.e. a man of 18 years minus 1 day, can commit any number of crimes of any magnitude and max punishment will be only 3 years. After passing of this law, the serious violent crimes on women increased several times. As a CM, can you explain why you never demanded making juvenile age 16 years or lesser? And if you become PM, will you continue with 18 years or lower it?

NaMo-Q7 : UPA govt has suppressed the religion\language data of census-2011. And NO BJP leader has demanded this data in public. Can you give your reasons, why you didn’t demand this data in public? And if you become PM, do you promise to disclose this data next day?

NaMo-Q8 : Of the students who passed 7th class or 8th class from Municipal Schools in Ahmedabad between 2004-2008 , how many have passed 12th class in General, Commerce and Science category?

NaMo-Q9 : Please give listing of FULL LAW-DRAFTS that BJP MPs proposed in Parliament to prevent Bangladeshis infiltrators, allow in Bangladeshi refugees and expel Bangladeshi infiltrators. And how do you propose to differentiate between refugees and infiltrators? The Manifesto of 2014 says that Bangladeshi infiltrators will be expelled. Can you provide the DRAFT by which they will be detected and proven?

NaMo-Q10 : Please clarify your stand on Kashi Vishvwanath Devalaya issue and Krishna Janambhoomi Devalaya issue.
Asking even 2 of above 10 questions would have made NaMo look bad. But paid-Arnab skipped all such touch questions.

Now all interviews are fixed\paid since 5000 BC. So interview fixing\paying is cool. But paid-Times-Now is agent to MNC-owners. And thus, the fact that paid-Arnab went easy on NaaMo proves that Nao has cut deal with MNC-owners and Missionaries. This is serious matter. When NaMo had fixed interview with paid-Rajat-Sharma, I didnt make much fuss, but paid-Rajat-Sharma is still an agent of desi elitemen and not yet ab agent of videshi. Whereas paid-Times-Now is 100% MNC-Missionary agent.

This fixed interview should be seen with other facts such as NaMo's accepting Mauritius route, accepting FDI in defense and everything except perhaps retail as face saver, NaMo's agreeing with Sonia on supression of census-2011 data, keeping silence on womb rental law and many more.

All this shows that NaMo's coming next 5 years will be same as 5 years of PVNR, where MNC-Missionaries strength in India kept
growing and growing and growing. Solution? Solution I propose is OST. But I would request NaMo-andh-bhagats to post their solutions, as all and every OST posts fron NaMo-andh-bhagat is always welcome.

======

Swami Ramdevji is now NOT talking on Mauritius route.. Please give your CT to explain his silence. My CT is --- MNC-owners, using threat of cutting votes via AK, have forced NaMo to force Swami Ramdevji to drop this issue. Solution? Solution I propose is OST. But I would request NaMo-andh-bhagats to post their solutions, as all and every OST posts fron NaMo-andh-bhagat is always welcome.

=====

Answers to complain kings complaints,

1. I am posting LESS THAN 1 post per day. And hence, I am NOT spa,mming. If you dont like my posts, please put me in ignore list or just do page down.

2.This posts was about NaMo and his interview fixing. And some remarks about Swami Ramdevji are also within the scope of the thread. So please dont accuse me of scope-murdering.

Last edited by Rahul Mehta on 13 May 2014 07:09, edited 1 time in total.

After Rajiv Gandhi died, I never thought there would be another leader with charisma. Now there is Narendra Modi!

NaMo will lose onlee. :(( :(( :((

Saw that. Overall, he was in control until he folded his hands. This could be stress tremors or rather "end of stress" tremors. Something of achieving the impossible and seeing the finish line successfully. Or rather knowing that one is at the cusp of history.

I dunno. Have Shivji here look at it. It is possible that he may have a diabetic condition, but it could be stress, however I would rule that out as his speech and mannerisms don't display it.

SaiK wrote:sounds like a kamal for each was already planned.. including one for the dog

Surprisingly missing are the Sanjay Gandhi. He must be alive at this time. I wonder why?

GAURAV C SAWANT @gauravcsawant · 15h

Confident of Ghaziabad victory &BJP+ crossing 272 @Gen_VKSingh tells me on. @ElectionExpress economy 1st priority, then national defence

GAURAV C SAWANT @gauravcsawant · 15h

Govt's intentions not honourable in pushing Gen Suhag's name as next COAS: @Gen_VKSingh on @ElectionExpress
Anantha

Post by Anantha »

Times now has revised their numbers to 249-265 (mean 257) for NDA and 121-148 for UPA. So a few non noisy partners/independents are good enough in worst case

I dunno. Have Shivji here look at it. It is possible that he may have a diabetic condition, but it could be stress, however I would rule that out as his speech and mannerisms don't display it.
Even ace olympic shooters exhibit it., just before they take world record shots., they hands tremble. It is their brain waves coming to a focus and at the time they take the shot, they are the most steady.

I call it the "Arjuna Wave" for whatever is going on in the brain to triangulate to a steady focus point. In sanskrit, there is word for that "Ekagrata".

Here NaMo was giving a speech that was purposely going into a grey area *and* he was speaking as he is the PM himself. And he did not mince any words - completely focused and to the point.

At the same time, of course he deserves all the rest he can get.

Rahul Mehta wrote:Bad morning everyone,

The interview of NaMo as taken by paid-Arnab was 100% fixed.
Proves that Modi successfully fooled Paid Media.