UndiTv says as per the sources (must be SS herself) SS informed RSS that she will not sacrifice her "self respect". Seems that these people have lot of entitlement feelings. Funny thing is she did nothing to dislodge mafia and more over she is a friend of mafia queen. Her game on Telangana is disgusting and AJ and Venkayya has to repair the serious damage done by her and even LKA not approved her role.

LKA has shown100 time more grace. In fact LKA for all his old age and Jinna stupidity done more for Hindu cause than most of the D4 and now it is time for BJP to send her to Haryana and ask her to win that state and become CM for a couple of times.

Has Maun Mohan Broken Hi Maun Vart yet about the election?
Kamal_raj

Post by Kamal_raj »

Why are these guys even discussing government formations I can't understand that. Team Modi should have just waited and not entertained any discussion with anybody on this topic.

Regds

SS finance. must be joking.

The elections haven't been won yet...

Prem,
Fantastic write-ups. May Saraswathi Devi continue to bless you with even more ability.

The sting in the tail was classic:
Asked if he was fed up with democracy, he said “Its the wrong question asked to the wrong Rahul. The important question is – what does Rahul want from Rahul? If Rahul thinks Rahul is responsible for the election loss, can Rahul be blamed?”

I would vote for retaining the thread after it reaches 1008 pages for data mining. This is the real Modinama.

The run-up to 2014 elections has shown the emergence of espirt d'corps among BRF members akin to circling of wagons to articluate the core interests of India. We see this in most of the threads and on twitter. It also has led to the returness from long ago.

We have seen the development of special skills in organizing, analyzing and writing in BRF members. Please continue to develop them and not slack-off. Note to niran, Prem Kumar, muraliravi, Saral and Singha. And try to teach more memebrs who want to learn.

BRF members have a visible presence on twitter and are emerging as thoguht leaders evidenced by number of followers and retweets etc. Also shows the vacuum in SM for clear articulation of Indian interests!

We also learnt how similar our ideas are no matter which part of desh we come from!!!!!

So no matter what the results are tomorrow, bash on regardless as we have miles to go.

Thanks to all who contributed and to those who chose not to disrupt.

Maunam ardha aangikaaram!

Singha wrote:another khulasa
https://www.facebook.com/photo.php?fbid ... =1&theater

note the breed of dog - to me it looks like a afghan hound....note IG went on special request to Babur's tomb in kabul to pray
you mean mani shankar aiyer is afghan ?

harbans wrote:Sushma wants Finance or nothing. Why would she want that?
Want ?? Is she in a position to use the word WANT ?
All she will get is Babaji ka Thulla

BijuShet wrote:
amdavadi wrote:Har Har Mahadev
For tomorrow get your Dumroo and Trishul ready and sabhi bolo, "Har Har Mahadev"!!!

- Amrut Fusion-Check
- Soda - None
- Three laptops with BRF, twitter and Google News -Check
- Cable Modem and Wireless router working- check
- Dish TV -Check
- Mirchi Bajjis & onion pakodas - check

I thought that was Doggy Singh.

JE Menon wrote:The elections haven't been won yet...

Night out here as well.
- beer stock check
- wine stock check
- champagne for celebration check
- snacks check
- SHQ management plan check

Hari Seldon wrote:
SRoy wrote:if the legend that RKM turned away NaMo twice because according to them he is destined to play more important role in life, then NaMo should visit RKM in Bengal once he is anointed. The effect on local population will be tremendous.
+1. I hear that he started growing his beard after the second time he was declined because the head of the RKM order anointed him a sadhu and 'allowed' him to have a beard like one.
the legend is true. I dont know if the beard part is true or not since RKM sadhus are clean shaven. what I do know is they have tremendous respect and goodwill for him. I know of at least one RKM governing body member who will want by the minute updates on poll results tomorrow.
Mihaylo

Post by Mihaylo »

- Amrut Fusion-Check
- Soda - None
- Dish TV -Check

-Coffee - to keep me awake - Check
- Madras Lungee - Check
- Belt to hold it - Check
- No hand held objects to throw at the TV if NaMo doesn't make it - Check
- Ability to play Vande Mataram at full blast at night without alerting the authorities - Check

-M

VikasRaina wrote:
Sushma Swaraj would continue to have sway at least till Haryana elections in October. So she would in fact be accommodated somewhere high, possibly as Lok Sabha Speaker, but that would again be giving her too much power.

I would say make her External Affairs Minister. High profile post with zero powers other than administrative. In the end it is still PMO that determines Foreign Policy. Make M.J. Akbar MoS for EA.

Once Haryana Elections are over in October, shunt her out, and promote M.J. Akbar to EAM.

SRoy wrote:if the legend that RKM turned away NaMo twice because according to them he is destined to play more important role in life, is true, then NaMo should visit RKM in Bengal once he is anointed. The effect on local population will be tremendous.
Very true. I think NaMo is still very close to Swami Atmathanandaji (the current RKM Prez????) who was sent to Gujarat to build the RKM center atAhmedabad (most probably,, or may be Baroda). Swamiji ended up spending about 20 long years in Gujarat. But this is not the same swamiji who told young NaMo to follow the path of 'karma-yoga'

^^^^^ (Plez convey this to NaMo camp ...)

To give BJP another quantum jump in WB, naMo has to do a few things:
(i) Personally visit Ramakrishana Mission, Bharat Sevasharam and Bholagiri Ashram (all HQ in and around Kolkata).
(ii) Release currency notes with Netaji's pic on it. Have it officially released from the govt mint at Salbani, Midnapore, WB.
(iii) Declare Kazi Nazrul Islam's (the other doyen of bengali literature apart from Tagore) ancestral home in Churulia village a national heritage site and take care of its maintenance.

Mamata will be crushed in no time.

Guys, do celebrate for me as well. I will be most likely monitoring other kind of news from India.

On a personal note, my father is not doing well. Currently I am separated by distance and in a week or so will be coming to India.

While I wait for my India visa (yes, I am waiting for one!) I am working through the night to finish off projects.

IF MODI CAN FIX, I want both the MEA and the Indian Babooze to be fixed first.

1. I do not like the process of renunciating my Indian Citizenship. I acquired my foreign citizenship for a very good personal reason. I can never renunciate my Indian citizenship
2. I do not like the process of acquiring OCI. Current wait time is 4-5 months, it should be 4-5 hours for certain class of people (previously Indian citizens and acquired citizenship to other countries)

I do *not* mind being a "second class" citizen as per OCI rules, just make it easy for me to acquire my OCI. It should be a one step process.

Anyway, it was a BJP government which came up with the OCI concept and it was a CONgI government that screwed up the process. Now, if Modi is listening, I have high hopes that OCI process will be smoothened.

Tomorrow is going to be one heck of a day and I'll be shouting "Jo Bole So Nihal, Sat Sri Akal" and "Hara Hara Mahadev" every time a BJP seat is called out.

Tomorrow diet-viet gai baarh men - it is going to deep fried Pakoras, and cool chilled Beer. Gujju Namkeen Mix, Methri, Barfi, Gulab Jamun all stocked up!

Tomorrow A Brand New Day Begins - the 1st Day of NaMo Samvat!
Last edited by RajeshA on 16 May 2014 01:15, edited 1 time in total.

VikasRaina wrote:
Does ED come under finance?

could be protecting the termite queen and family
vivek.rao

Post by vivek.rao »

O what a look, what a grace
Tenu hi karaan main chase
What a chaati, what a nain
Dil tera ho gaya fan
What a smile, what a style
Lut'ti neendo ki ye file
Kabhi soft, kabhi rude
Killer tera attitude

Tere liye hi toh election tod taad ke
Aaya gujjuwala modibahi chhod chhad ke

Tere liye hi toh election tod taad ke
Aaya gujjuwala modibahi chhod chhad ke

--------------------------------------------------------------
Go ahead and finish it guys... may be we can make the lyrics changes and put out a video

chaanakya wrote:
ravar wrote: the 'official' dress of khaki shorts. At least this is what is widely disseminated even by the official FB page of the Sangh in the innumerable pics that are posted there.
Its their Work and not the attire they wear is the defining characteristics of RSS. People in distress and victims of natural calamities have recognised their role irrespective of their attire. If you are stuck in an earthquaked building you will not bother about the uniform of the person who comes to save you.

The khaki shorts are very funny. Time for a change.
Also, it is very important to hold regular shakhas for girls/women. Their induction in large numbers is needed for Bharat.

who is his tailor? nice shirt. impressive

Atal Bihari Vajpayee was sworn as PM for first time on 16 May 1996. Interesting coincidence.
kapilrdave

Post by kapilrdave »

I have a request to mods.

When you close this thread, make sure the last post of it is the sangh prarthna.

परं वैभवं नेतुमेतत् स्वराष्ट्रं

समर्था भवत्वाशिषा ते भृशम्

A bunch of us (GIBV volunteers) are getting together at a friend's place tonight. It might be 40 odd people. Tomorrow, a celebratory lunch is planned at a local Gujju restaurant & Houston journos have been invited. On Sunday, there is a large get together at a place called India House.

Big weekend ahead!

RajeshA wrote:Tomorrow is going to be one heck of a day and I'll be shouting "Jo Bole So Nihal, Sat Sri Akal" and "Hara Hara Mahadev" every time a BJP seat is called out.Tomorrow diet-viet gai baarh men - it is going to deep fried Pakoras, and cool chilled Beer. Gujju Namkeen Mix, Methri, Barfi, Gulab Jamun all stocked up!Tomorrow A Brand New Day Begins - the 1st Day of NaMo Samvat!
In NAMO NATion..
Abb Koli PSecular Na Bonke Abb Watan Azad hai
Rooh Ganga Ki , Himalya Ka Badan Azaad hai
AAj Gautam Ji Zameen, Tulis Ka Van Azad hai

Need help!

I wanted to watch live tv (NDTV/IBN/Timesnow etc) on my TV thru Chromecast. But I don't see that option in their apps or in the safari page.

Any ideas?
yvijay

Post by yvijay »

Prem Kumar wrote:A bunch of us (GIBV volunteers) are getting together at a friend's place tonight. It might be 40 odd people. Tomorrow, a celebratory lunch is planned at a local Gujju restaurant & Houston journos have been invited. On Sunday, there is a large get together at a place called India House.

Big weekend ahead!
Can anybody come or is it invitation only (India House) ?
yvijay

Post by yvijay »

RamaY wrote:Need help!

I wanted to watch live tv (NDTV/IBN/Timesnow etc) on my TV thru Chromecast. But I don't see that option in their apps or in the safari page.

Any ideas?
Ramay garu,
Chromecast does it only for YouTube and Netflix (and some other) apps. If you want you can cast your whole desktop or tab to TV. But there would be slight lag.

yvijay wrote:
RamaY wrote:Need help!

Any ideas?
Ramay garu,
Chromecast does it only for YouTube and Netflix (and some other) apps. If you want you can cast your whole desktop or tab to TV. But there would be slight lag.
Kaise, how, elaaga?

I don't mind slight lag... But can I browse other stuff on ipad?

Post by amdavadi »

- Amrut Fusion-Check
- Soda - None
- Dish TV -Check

Ramana sir ji,

No mirchi bhaji for BRFites?

I will be with family & extended family members checking the results coming from Guj,raj,MP,MH....It will be veggi fest at home

I will be having some sort of dhokla fest. It is after all, all about NAMO!

amdavadi, Once Namo is the PM lets have a big dhamaka BRF meet with all mods/vods in Bay Area. Will let RB arrange this one!!!
yvijay

Post by yvijay »

yvijay wrote: Ramay garu,
Kaise, how, elaaga?

Hmm.. I was talking about Laptop or Desktop. I don't think you can do it on iPad. But you can check by downloading chrome browser app and see whether it allows casting of tabs.

SaiK wrote:who is his tailor? nice shirt. impressive
For quite sometime I have been noticing his skin tone - especially the fingers and hands - very healthy skin. There is something about it, which is what elders might have called Tejas in a person. Desi cougars might be on the prowl :mrgreen:

Yvijay garu... Set it up from SHQ's laptop... Thanks a ton...

- Sura ✔
- Mirchi bajjis ✔
- Punukus (SHQ is making them as we speak)✔
- TV setup to watch paid media ✔
- BRF login (survive till 5/16 with no warnings) ✔

Now kwechan is what is the best News Trader to watch? Dornab/RadiaDutt/Turdesai?
anjan

Post by anjan »

RamaY wrote:Kaise, how, elaaga?

Not from a tablet. On a latop/desktop you can stream a chrome browser tab(you have to download the Google Cast extension for the browser). The chrome beta version on tablets lets you stream HTML5 but unfortunately CNN-IBN/NDTV/TimesNow all seem to use Flash instead, so no luck.
Frederic

Post by Frederic »

"The sabres have been unsheathed! The ringing cry of the trumpets are keening the charge! Once more into the breach comrades! The last lines of the Sultanate Palace Guard are forming up on the Raisina Hills! Aim for the flag and no prisoners!" -Unknown Soldier