Chaanakya Ji, the headlines is typical DDM. Amaresh was not arrested for threatening to kill Modi, if that was the case many MPs and even KT would be questioned. He was threatening normal people with bloodshed, inciting people to come and spill blood of sanghi's including hindu's and families who are not sanghi's. No freedom of speech clause allows for yelling Fire in theaters or making death threats. My Take: http://vicharprachar.wordpress.com/2014 ... to-offend/

India Today ‏@IndiaToday 3h

Mohan Bhagwat has conveyed to @NarendraModi he should talk directly to him on all issues: RSS sources. News Flash: http://goo.gl/vH4mnO
India Today ‏@IndiaToday 3h

Mohan Bhagwat has also said it's not necessary that elders have to be part of @NarendraModi's govt but they should be given respect:Sources.
dna ‏@dna 3h

Rahul Gandhi prepares to accept defeat as Congress' internal survey gives the BJP 225-230 seats http://dnai.in/cd6T by @iftikhargilani

Namo's victory is a gift that keeps on giving...

ok lets keep this thread open as a long term thread then, to discuss Namo politics after the election results and cabinet formation threads are closed around may20.

you boys want it so I will bow to public demand and let this thread reach 1000s of pages and crash the brf server
Manu

Post by Manu »

For what it's worth...too little too late I say...Elephant remembers everything....all the slights.....

http://www.nytimes.com/interactive/2014 ... .html?_r=2

How about sending copies of these threads to NaMo team for them to see and Annalise the aspirations and expectations of Indians ...if it helps them in formulating policies of Government and election strategies in future?

Singha wrote:ok lets keep this thread open as a long term thread then, to discuss Namo politics after the election results and cabinet formation threads are closed around may20.

you boys want it so I will bow to public demand and let this thread reach 1000s of pages and crash the brf server
Thanks!

Singha wrote:ok lets keep this thread open as a long term thread then, to discuss Namo politics after the election results and cabinet formation threads are closed around may20.

What is final figure of 5forty3 guy?
vivek.rao

Post by vivek.rao »

^^ Nothing... No news. Zero. Zilch

hmmmm...

Actually, I am quite nervous right now.. though assured, memories of 2004 and 09 still haunt. hope the night passes swiftly..

Trust me for whatever my words are worth, Amit and Modi do not need RS to start ALL their manifesto promises.

Skills development, reducing corruption, good governance, increasing efficiency, motivating people, Instilling pride in people, making educational related changes, staring down Pakistan, visiting China, Japan, building investors confidence, establishing friendly ties with other neighbors, having a good State and Central relationship, law and order, ityadi...

As Modi's image builds! public pressure will be used by Amit to sway the RS. Don't believe the media frenzy, they have to sell air time onlee. Sure it is not going to be easy, but relax there are hazar things that Modi can do and keep some of his promises.

If NDA gets 320+, the political and social culture will change. What was not possible earlier will be possible, by simply having the right person at the top. Sometimes that is all what it requires.
Last edited by SwamyG on 15 May 2014 18:33, edited 1 time in total.

Singha wrote:all good things come to an end.
this epic thread enters its final hours with 750,000+ views

I will lock it tonight and later we might move it to archives if majority of admins think its ok, else shred it.

Singha ji

Pls keep the thread (even if locked) for a couple of weeks so some of us can take personal archives.

I understand the need to trash it from forum perspective. but there are so many insights we posters shared and want to collect them.

Hari Seldon wrote:Namo's victory is a gift that keeps on giving...

I hope Internet Hindus remind all these idiots about their travel plans until they move out for good.

OK since the thread is not culled and there are no other relevant thread - I think the only things that need 2/3rds majority will be overturning Art 370 and perhaps removing the word "socialist" from the constitution. The rest need only simple majority. Art 370 we can have a referendum (as suggested by Giriraj) - will put pressure on other parties to support. Art 370 can be replaced by limited autonomy only for Kashmir valley. Jammu becomes a state and Ladakh UT.

SwamyG wrote:Trust me for whatever my words are worth, Amit and Modi do not need RS to start ALL their manifesto promises.

Skills development, reducing corruption, good governance, increasing efficiency, motivating people, I stilling pride in people, making educational related changes, staring down Pakistan, visiting China, Japan, building investors confidence, establishing friendly ties with other neighbors, having a good State and Central relationship, law and order, ityadi...

As Modi's image builds! public pressure will be used by Amit to sway the RS. Don't believe the media frenzy, they have to sell air time onlee. Sure it is not going to be easy, but relax there are hazar things that Modi can do and keep some of his promises.

If NDA gets 320+, the political and social culture will change. What was not possible earlier will be possible, by simply having the right person at the top. Sometimes that is all what it requires.

geeth wrote:How about sending copies of these threads to NaMo team for them to see and Annalise the aspirations and expectations of Indians ...if it helps them in formulating policies of Government and election strategies in future?

NM becoming PM would be a cathartic moment for me.

It is difficult what his becoming PM and coming to power means but there are some deep and complex emotional aspects as a Indian and Hindu which I hope he will address. BUT - I don't hold him to be a superman who'll change things with waving of a magic wand. The baggage we've incurred over the centuries and especially post 1947 will take some time to become irrelevant. But hopefully, with coming of NM, the process of shredding this baggage will start.

Like every mango India, I also yearn for stable government and a growing economy. I want bread on my plate and then some more to save for rainy days. I want life of people to become easier. All this will happen with a strong leader like him in center who can give clear directions and carry the day.

But what I'm looking forward to this - dismantle the structure which mocks my past as a Hindu and derides my culture. Macaulay and his children had a long time to condition Indians in a certain way - they've had an iron grip on academics and various institutions of higher learning and governing bodies. Pull this structure apart and give it the right direction - what has been done since decades cannot be undone in 5-10 years...but a process needs to start. The generation which will reach teenage in next 10-15 years needs to be introduced to Indian culture and values NOW so that they can grow being comfortable with it. And to ensure that the atmosphere - from pseudo intellectual to pseudo-secular - around them does not mock their learning. We need to mold the Indians in Indian ways. That is the only way ahead.

I'm not asking the state to favor Hinduism and Hindus but remove the shackles which pull it down. And create a more favorable atmosphere for dharmics. Let people feel and see their heritage and be proud about it rather feel sorry for themselves.

And kick the bl@@dy missionaries out, stop cow slaughter and tackle the threat from fundamentalist Islam in a more robust manner.

India needs to be placed first always and ever.

atri, 333 if I read it right somewhere here [past pages].
ashthor

Post by ashthor »

Naveen Patniak could get a shock tomorrow

SwamyG wrote:..I stilling pride in people, ..
freeze them? :)

ashthor wrote:Naveen Patniak could get a shock tomorrow
I am counting five from Odisha. Is it More from Odisha? Or BJP getting 340 despite Odisha ,which would , in any case, be a shock to all incl Patnaik. Or ist it Rude shock or Pleasant shock for Patnaik?

pls thrash this pawar suffering from 1% burn, sorry X post

UP Govt bans Victory processions. Seems SaPa is wiped out and they can't have any celebrations. Hence Ban for ALL, meaning BAN only for NaMo , no one else is getting seats in UP.

I think BJP can Hold Boat Rally with well Lighted Boats in long procession in Varanasi.

Victory march can be staged in the parliament. It can be distributed to small groups.

btw, what happens in dilli is more important.

Bosses I am not liking these pics of laddoos and Modi is PM by BJP all over, they have not learnt from India shinning?

I want to do a Dilbu now, NaMO will ****************************

rohitvats wrote:But what I'm looking forward to this - dismantle the structure which mocks my past as a Hindu and derides my culture. Macaulay and his children had a long time to condition Indians in a certain way - they've had an iron grip on academics and various institutions of higher learning and governing bodies. Pull this structure apart and give it the right direction - what has been done since decades cannot be undone in 5-10 years...but a process needs to start. The generation which will reach teenage in next 10-15 years needs to be introduced to Indian culture and values NOW so that they can grow being comfortable with it. And to ensure that the atmosphere - from pseudo intellectual to pseudo-secular - around them does not mock their learning. We need to mold the Indians in Indian ways. That is the only way ahead.

I'm not asking the state to favor Hinduism and Hindus but remove the shackles which pull it down. And create a more favorable atmosphere for dharmics. Let people feel and see their heritage and be proud about it rather feel sorry for themselves.

And kick the bl@@dy missionaries out, stop cow slaughter and tackle the threat from fundamentalist Islam in a more robust manner.

India needs to be placed first always and ever.
+1.

Free the temples, vet the textbooks for obvious malice against the yindoos, verify NGO credentials, vet suspect EJ's visa credentials, get cracking on Maoists-islamists-underworld nexus, allow licenses/permissions for some patriotic channels to start beaming news (maybe even a talk-radio revolution, eh?), mega-infrastructure projects, declog the environmental clearance pipeline, secure borders and push back BD illegals etc etc. Most of this would only require administrative action to a large extent.

Police reforms, judicial reforms etc would require legislative action too, perhaps.
ashthor

Post by ashthor »

Bad shock. People mostly wanted Naveen for CM and Modi for pm even among BJD supporters.

People were told to press the buttons the (state) couch and the padma(national). But while voting one had to vote for national poll first then the state so its padma and couch. The opposite of what had been told. It is causing lot of anxiety to people.

5-7 seats for BJP and for the assembly poll BJP might have more seats than the congress.
shyamoo

Post by shyamoo »

saar, archive the thread after 1008 pages :-) ( A few posts from JohneeG garu should take care of that )
And start a new thread or part 2 of this thread - Narendra Modi: Ideas for India

NM has repeated the theme that India can emerge as a vishwa-guru i.e. world-teacher simply coz we have so much to teach the world in terms of values, tolerance, spirituality, philosophy...

The start will soon be made with a person occupying the PMO who takes unabashed pride in his culture, heritage, faith and way of life.

P.S. Notice the FULL padmasana, something moi haven't been able to do in decades now...

Intellectuals appeal to aliens to descend on India and prevent Narendra Modi from becoming PM
Filmmaker Rakesh Roshan has complained of pressure from the intellectual group to assist them in alien communication, having made alien-centric films like Koi Mil Gaya and Krrish. “We don’t mind if our combined force has many unnatural, green faces. I’ve already started a ‘Green and lovely’ campaign for our cause. As long as the aliens are against communal forces, that’s all we need,” added actress Nandita Das.

Unconfirmed sources say that a request that went, “Abe aliens, tum log kahaan par ho yaar?” (Oye aliens, where are you guys?) met with an “Ab ki baar Modi Sarkaar” response. The intellectuals, however, claim that they haven’t yet received any reply from outer space, prompting AAP leader Arvind Kejriwal to tweet, “Shame! You aliens have sold your souls to Modi and Ambani.
:rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:

ashthor, people are not so dumb to go by sequence. one should know who and what they are voting for, else that speaks volume about their common-senses.

getting nervous, AIDMK 32 + TMC 31 + YSRC 14+ TRS 12+ CPIM 17 + SP 15 + BSP 20 + INC 120+ PDP 2+ NC 5+ BJD 13+ RJD 12, this election is close, Media is deliberately focusing on BJP reparations hoping for a snub or talking out the fun of NDA victory.

Guys, is someone feeling anxious and depressive today. I am having quite a different feeling, tired, restless, hopeless. I thought I will go to the doctor, then thought, maybe because of Election results are due tonight, I am having all these depressive feeling?

NM has officially MODIfied the BJP. Lookie there, in a dilli meeting, only dhoklas being served. only.

sooraj

Post by sooraj »

India's meat sector nervous over nationalist party victory in election
http://www.globalmeatnews.com/Industry- ... n-election

ashthor wrote:Bad shock. People mostly wanted Naveen for CM and Modi for pm even among BJD supporters.

People were told to press the buttons the (state) couch and the padma(national). But while voting one had to vote for national poll first then the state so its padma and couch. The opposite of what had been told. It is causing lot of anxiety to people.

5-7 seats for BJP and for the assembly poll BJP might have more seats than the congress.
So there is a chance for BJP getting Majority in State Assembly but less seat in National Election. That would be rude shock to Aam Admi of Odisha as well but not sure if they are so ignorant as not to distinguish between the two.

DoggyKhan is doing his hilarious preFightday warmup. Ensoi maadi.

http://indiatoday.intoday.in/video/cong ... 61972.html

sooraj wrote:India's meat sector nervous over nationalist party victory in election
http://www.globalmeatnews.com/Industry- ... n-election
This is stupid. Lots of people eat meat now. And meat has been human food since the beginning of man. I don't think BJP or RSS support such nonsensical ideas.