New Moderators - Batch of 2013

Sandipan

Re: New Moderators - Batch of 2013

Post by Sandipan »

New Mods - Congrats. BRF is colder then before nowadays, seems to have caught cold like the economy.

I always thought there will be a place ; some headquarters where all the moderators get together and an oath is taken new mods are initiated.

But seems like no such mysterious place as brf headquarters:

where such a ritual will take place. Hnair jee was on holiday for many months, while Singha ji on road trip and suddenly they find out over email / sms that they're now mods.

ha ha! Rekindled memories of Vetal, or Mr. Walker :)

Our man Singha is such a nice guy. Never if ever do I see him angry at someone. Probably the most popular person on here.
I wonder how he will put on his bad guy mask and kick some behind as adminullah. :twisted:

Dhananjay, there is such a place but one gets entry AFTER they take the oath. ;)

what oath :

i solelmly swear i am up to no good.

KJoishy wrote:Our man Singha is such a nice guy. Never if ever do I see him angry at someone. Probably the most popular person on here.
I wonder how he will put on his bad guy mask and kick some behind as adminullah. :twisted:
Kyon ji, you wanna present your mush as target practice to him, in the interests of charting unknown territory? :twisted:

Baki sab to theek hai; where is the party ?

Congrates to new mods. Disappointed not to see name of Nagiullah in the list. Seems one of the new Mods offered choice between getting Batli and becoming Mod. He choose the obvious. :D

Congratulations to the newly minted mods. To all the new and the old mods, Thanks for performing this thankless task. May the new crop yield more riches for the entire BR family!!!
chandrabhan

Post by chandrabhan »

Congratulations to the new Moderators.

please welcome Raja Bose to the mod team as well.

Congrats to very new, new, and old mods.

Uh oh a dilli billi also joined the ranks? This is bad.

:(( :(( :((

Sanku wrote:Uh oh a dilli billi also joined the ranks? This is bad.

:(( :(( :((
For whom? You or vina? :P

^ The 1st mod on BRF would have made 0 posts..and hence would hold that record. :D

nope. even other than the situation described above.

Please enlighten us sir..

even now there are mods who have less posts. I think I did too, when I became a mod. there are other examples.

anyway, post count is hardly a barometer to gauge a poster's worth.

Mandeep sir is one of them.

Rahul M wrote: anyway, post count is hardly a barometer to gauge a poster's worth.
Absolutely. I mean, i'm not even an Oldie.

Welcome to new Moderators.

Are any old Moderators are retiring and what is that list?

No retirements planned.

Sorry am late to this thread .. Why is Sankuji not a moderator?

Good question.

how time has passed-
congrats to new mods.
as every other brfite dreads,

mods become enemies with their antics.
every brfite aspires for freedom to do whatever they want, these breapers are like khujiwals bringing their jaadoos. :(( :(( :(( :((
Santosh

Post by Santosh »

Congratulations biraders. I never knew Jai did BR tweetar. Nice guy, I met him once. Thru SSC-I though.
atma

Post by atma »

I read postings intermittently, have not contributed much recently. I think the new Mods are a nice well rounded "faculty". I hope they continue to post like before, besides moderating. Good Luck!
Raja Ram

Post by Raja Ram »

Good to see more mods joining. All the best young gents! From an old plain forum hand! The original rambler :D

Thank you all for the wishes.

Kjoishy sirjee, speech dena netayon ka kaam hai. Hum toh sevak hai.

Congratulations, new breapers..

Congrats to the new Mods......Hope the Mods are Enjoying their new Role :)

The inmates are running the asylum now? :P

^ Nukkad is the most moderated thread in the forum now.. :D

May I also congratulate the new moderators. Must say its a great bunch...old and new. I too hope that their postings are not impinged by their new role.

Hello all, I couldn't find a better thread to communicate to mods and members, so using this thread for the purpose. All I want to do is say my good bye and whish you all plenty of fun here. My long, extremely enjoyable and enriching association with BRF has finally come to an end. Not sure if I have grown apart or BRF has gone other way! Anyhow it is not important but it is obvious that I don't fit in anymore. My primary interest was in economy thread from the beginning but I became incompatible there when USA/west got in global financial meltdown. For years I have been hardly posting anything useful and lately I found myself acting as a counter weight, devil’s advocate, etiquettes’ activist and defenders of the people/ideologies that I don't even support. This all was happening because of a sincere desire to keep discussions honest, focused on policies not people and making BRF appealing to broader audience rather than let it slip continuously towards (what I thought) a cultish forum.
I sincerely hope I am wrong and I drifted in wrong direction. I have been wrong so many times in my life and nothing would make me happier if I find BRF was either steadfast or was evolving in to a better place and I was mistaken.
No hard feelings, when it lasted it was fun and all good things come to an end.....
KiranM

Post by KiranM »

Congrats new mods. Hope BRF returns to its old days of meaningful discussions with extra hands around.

Katare wrote:Hello all, I couldn't find a better thread to communicate to mods and members, so using this thread for the purpose. All I want to do is say my good bye and whish you all plenty of fun here. My long, extremely enjoyable and enriching association with BRF has finally come to an end. Not sure if I have grown apart or BRF has gone other way! Anyhow it is not important but it is obvious that I don't fit in anymore. My primary interest was in economy thread from the beginning but I became incompatible there when USA/west got in global financial meltdown. For years I have been hardly posting anything useful and lately I found myself acting as a counter weight, devil’s advocate, etiquettes’ activist and defenders of the people/ideologies that I don't even support. This all was happening because of a sincere desire to keep discussions honest, focused on policies not people and making BRF appealing to broader audience rather than let it slip continuously towards (what I thought) a cultish forum.
I sincerely hope I am wrong and I drifted in wrong direction. I have been wrong so many times in my life and nothing would make me happier if I find BRF was either steadfast or was evolving in to a better place and I was mistaken.
No hard feelings, when it lasted it was fun and all good things come to an end.....
Katare sahab,

No need to drift away. I personally like reading your posts. I am sure there are others who quietly like what you are doing.

Katare sahab, even when I didn't agree with their content I for one looked forward to reading your posts. has there been a shift in BR's tone over the years ? probably. but that happened more due to the changing attitude in society where BRFites come from rather than by design.
I would think that your opinion is even more valuable now than it was before, if for nothing else than force people to step back and rethink.
asbchakri

Post by asbchakri »

Congrats to the new Mods. Also looks like the Forum was down for sometime today.