The Cricket World Cup Thread

Re: The Cricket World Cup Celebration Thread

Dhoni to get Jharkhand Ratna

While Mamta calls for National Holiday on Monday to celebrate. Talks to Pranab da over phone.

BTW everyone is searching for Poonam Pandey. The most searched person on internet recently after her announcement. I checked her photos and looked like she doesn't have many to shed off.

She could do it in a jiffy.

Wonder what Yuvi would be thinking when Kapil paa gave his sage advice not to do something wrong for which to feel ashamed later. :D :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:
:mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:
:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

Marten wrote:^ Let me try a SaiK on you: Once the PL48 was hajamed, the new fasal that was grown had no imported salt in it. Therefore next gen young i stan is rougher and tougher.

He who grows up without family debt fears not the moneylender.

Ejjactly. Ofcourse SDREs also have this Stockholm syndrome gene which makes them yearn for the good old days of PL480 - our Man Mohan being in the lead there. :mrgreen: I guess he wont be able to sleep peacefully today given the Indian victory.

Lungi dance time

Next time , when we are playing our neighbours and their top leaders are invited, they will shiver and soil their dhotis and decline politely. :mrgreen:

Chak De Phatte , Nap De Gilli !
Team India ko Poonam Nahi Mili !!

Our grand anti jinx mahdi dilbullah and bojitive outlook SwGaru thanks to you all for competently leading the anti-jinx and bojitive brigades, when we won in 1983 i was crawling I could nt really understand what it was all about but now i understand. There was so much shivering that i went to sleep and started seeing only at 72b72r

Jharkhand Jaguar did it when it mattered the most
Jai ho, Vande Mataram, Jai Hind

O Rajapakshe Venkat always helps us before he helps you, hope yum yum yess learns soemthing from our ishta devta Venkat

We BRFites deserve credit for the India victory.
The ultimate cricket Brahmastra ("India will lose onleeee :(( ") has once again proved unmatchable.

Congratulations to all of us here at BRF.
Last edited by KJo on 03 Apr 2011 01:01, edited 1 time in total.

Her face kinda looks like dhonis in the pic in the link below.

http://gadgets.ndtv.com/shownews.aspx?i ... e-Top-Tech

congrats. jai ho!!!!!!

My heartiest congratulations to Indian team. And BRFites we are world champions. Congrats to all BRFites as well.
Bob V

Post by Bob V »

badhai ho badhai........congratulations Team India. My first post on this thread. Never got to see a match, this time...perhaps the anti-jinx worked....was woken by loud chatter on the intercomm & saw huge fireworks on the horizon....Jai Hind.

What a win! Jai ho team India. Whole family is ecstatic and the kids are going bonkers.

This will be cherished.

I watched the 83 game :)

was not watching because of panvati

then heard kapil catch lloyd and said F it and went back in

was worth it

oh boy what a night that was
brat

Post by brat »

I bow to thee, Mother,
richly-watered, richly-fruited,
cool with the winds of the south,
dark with the crops of the harvests,
the Mother!

Her nights rejoicing
in the glory of the moonlight,
her lands clothed beautifully
with her trees in flowering bloom,
sweet of laughter,
sweet of speech,
The Mother,
giver of boons, giver of bliss!

vande mātaram
sujalāṃ suphalāṃ
malayajaśītalām
śasya śyāmalāṃ
mātaram
vande mātaram

śubhra jyotsnā
pulakita yāminīm
phulla kusumita
drumadalaśobhinīm
suhāsinīṃ
sumadhura bhāṣiṇīm
sukhadāṃ varadāṃ
mātaram
vande mātaram

Jai Ho!!

Its also an honor to be part of this BRF cricket loving family. All of us guys have been immortalized along with TI's world cup victory. MY BIG HUG TO ALL FELLOW BRFites
praksam

Post by praksam »

Congratulations to each and every BRFite on Team India becoming the champions of Cricket.Its definitely a very Joyous moment worth a lengthy celebration . We have proved our mettle by winning this world cup and I personally believe that we will be world champions for a long time to come.After watching the unity among our compatriots in the support of our Team,one could only wish for the same Unity in uprooting the corruption that has been plaguing and corroding our country.

2 Jihadis fighting AoA!!!
lakshmikanth

Post by lakshmikanth »

Time for lungii dance!!!! AoA birathers we SDREs did it!!!!!

Bharat Mata Ki Jai!!!

trawling DnD and found this

'umer gul should be sent to mullah umer'
Manish Jain

Post by Manish Jain »

Only grouse, Yuvi didn't deserve to be man of tournament.

It should had been Dilbullah :-)

Seriously guys, it was most fun sharing WC with you guys on BRF. Now hopefully my work productivity will rise from Tuesday onwards. Monday will be spent celebrating.

Kaptaan kewl should rank definitely one of the finest skippers in the world.
1) T20-20 champions
2) No 1 test status
3) CSK champions
4) Now ODI champions
has beaten the best teams in the world.
MSD has a long career ahead.

Considering he played with and without champions- that is remarkble.

people may say ponting waugh - yeah they had champion bowlers and batsmen.
If you see ozzie reocrds without their stars it is ok record.
Here dhoni is something special/
Now he continues to be kaptaan kelw and brings more laurels to us.

wishing in more and more luck.
salute to all the heroes who made it work both here in and elsewhere.

SMG aptly summed it- Indians both in and out of India say little prayers and wishes which also helped the team(in their personal belief)

Jai Hind.
Love you all.

MSD's parents and wife would be proudest people on earth tonight. Obeisance to his parents and congratulations to you madam(sakshi)
Hariprasad

Post by Hariprasad »

THE WORLD CHAMPIONS

Watch and weep Pakis :twisted:

Congratulations to India and BRF members !!!

Vande mataram!!

I watched (rather listened radio commentary) 1983 world cup with my dad and this world cup with him again. Both the times India is champion. What a happy moment as I remember Kapil's greatest achievement that had put India on to the cricketing clout path and this is the latest youngistan's proudest achievement.

(The following is Telugu but anyone can easily understand so not giving any translation)

jaya jaya jaya priya bhArata
janayitri divya dhAtri
jaya jaya jaya Sata sahasra
nara naarI hRdaya nEtri
Vril

Post by Vril »

Brahmos phyrrr Agni phyrrrr !!!!!

World champs again.

Much respect to gautam.he dedicated victory to 26/11 victims and our soldiers.true nationalist. i hope our pawarful and economist politicians learn from him.

i'm going to shave now.

dilbu mullah, i have been a silent student. i have not shaved nor had a haircut since the last league. for me not shaving has had 'consequences', and i have become pretty edgy. i'm going to shave now and do the needful to take the edge off.

i have said this before. dhoni is ultimate utility player. to see why check his four off malinga when the score was 264. he hit a sweep type four off malinga slow ball. no stylish technique-wala bat would ever be able to do that. he is the malinga of batting. no wonder malinga enjoyed that shot by dhoni.

can somebody please find out what the highest world cup chase was? given the stage, the occasion, and the quality of bowling, chasing 274 takes immense balls. only the youngistan could have done it. by 40 over mark, you can see sanga cannot believe it, he has fear in his.

Re: The Cricket Thread

from a few pages back
Marten wrote:Well, my son was born the year India won the World Cup again.
negi wrote:Martenwa in that case 'Sau putra bhava'.
at 4 year intervals ! :lol:

csubash

Post by csubash »

Something in life makes you happy even though you don't know why. Something in life brings the worst or best in you even though has nothing to do with you. Something in life life makes you a tribe again. Sorry for being drunk.

Jai Hind.
ajit_tr

Post by ajit_tr »

now i can have shave today.Its already 2 weeks.JAI HO TI.
ajit_tr

Post by ajit_tr »

partha wrote:At least one player from TI could have remembered 26/11 victims :(
Gambir did rememberd 26/11 victims in his interview to hindustan times today.and he wanted to win this world cup for them and he did it.

Rahul M wrote:Finally the Bangladeshis—–when your fans don’t even know which bus to stone, what can one say of the national team.
- greatbong

dont be sorry. first time in my life i'm drunk before sunset. its a day like that. its absolutely amazing with a bowling team like that we won. by any stretch of imagination only zaheer and bhajji are possibly our most capable bowlers. basically zaheer only, coz bhajji is always trying to play that unplayable ball. to egg on and get the best out of munaf and to leverage and multiply the effect of yuvi by asking him to bowl slow. watch most wickets of yuvi coz they played the ball early. thats some working done by dhoni. tis would do the derivatives-walas of wallstreet proud.

oh, btw thalaiva was watching.
why does rajanikanth does not play cricket, because gawd himself requested him not to.
Last edited by shaardula on 03 Apr 2011 03:05, edited 1 time in total.

This looked like a batting pitch, but still the game had no real consistent fireworks and had thought a 350+ score as a possibility. Yet for every bowler, except malinga, their econ rate at the end of the game was nothing to write home about. Even the two dismissals by malinga was nothing exceptional, the first one was a rather straight ball that kept low and Sehwag did some stupid shuffling of his feet to get lbw. The second that got Sachin was swinging out from quite outside the off stump, almost a wide that Sachin chased and lost his wicket.

The game was quite boring to watch otherwise other than the grit showed by youngistanis. Were it not for the atmosphere with 100+ loudly cheering fans packed into a 50ftx100ft hall, it would have been quite dull, especially to watch from home alone. After the two wickets fell, the game plan seemed obvious, just make it to the finish line with wickets in hand.
Asit P

Post by Asit P »

Dhoni plays the Captain's knock, Sachin gets the best gift of his life and India wins the World cup. Hip-Hip Hurray
VenkataS

Post by VenkataS »

Dhoni's is the man!!!
He has such an awesome personality and aura around him.

Much props to Gautam on his wonderful batting display!!!
Congratulations to all Indians around the world.

A fairytale WC final would have been, India win the toss, elect to bat and put a massive score with lots of boom boom for entertainment from the top order and then fold the Lankans with 100+ to go. That would have been more paisa vasool.

The good part is we won and can be WC Champs till the next one. :)

Congratulations to every Indian. In 1983 I was glued to Radio and had same feeling. SL is a strong team. We fought all major teams and we won. All those publicity seekers who claim that this and that match was fixed must stuff themselves now.

bade saar. situation. context. i dont know exact stats, but i will be surprised if there have been too many 275 run chases in WC finals. you think the match was not great only because of those two partnerships between gauti and kohli and gauti and dhoni. they kept it cool, singles and doubles and before sanga could say gacchami, it was over. to play like that from 30/2 in a world cup final with ~245 more requires some balls.