Telugu States' News and Discussion

kiranA

Re: Telugu States' News and Discussion

Post by kiranA »

Some good points tkiran. Other than your views on cbn - I agree.

telugus have some special and god given right of exclusive entry to the US?? Is this the point that some posters are making??

Is the GOTUS aware of this??

Trump should be told so immediately by someone who is not a RSS or BJP type, why delay further??

TKiran wrote:Blind admiration for Modi and RSS.

But the people of Andhra understand, their sentiments will never be understood, even after giving power to YSR and giving all the MP seats to Congress, YSR could not bargain for single ministership to Andhra at center. Karnataka voted for BJP, still they got 5 cabinet ministers this happened in 2004. YSR generated an image of "YSR is screwing Sonia, he's for Andhra Pradesh interests and he will defy High command and avoid the division" that's the reason why people voted for him. 2009 was purely won by YSR and not Congress, that's the reason he was eliminated.

There's intense feelings of betrayal by BJP, as only BJP was in position of defeating Sonia's designs for splitting andhra. Even Ramanagaaru and ramay study has shown that any body opposing telangana could have avoided the split, andhra was split on the penultimate day of 15th Loksabha. People feel betrayed, any arguments with bias as the Modi is the best wouldn't take away their feelings of betrayal.

And Sush is not doing anything about h1b's taking away even the faint hopes of massa emigration by andhras.

This feeling of betrayal would not go away.

And about 2weeks back there was a news that someone said, we have darkies in south, that is the true and subconscious vitriol the RSS has against madrasis. No amount of saying that he doesn't know how to articulate in English is going to reduce the feelings of hurt of madrasis.

Anyway, we have to live with the fact that how much ever traitor namo is as far as andhra is concerned, he is the best among the available lot. That's the only feeling andhras have about him,
Blind admiration for Modi and RSS is more nationalistic than blind admiration for CBN and son, Pvt Ltd, no??
kiranA

Post by kiranA »

Going offstopic just heard KIA signed an MOU with Andhra for 12000 crore investment. This is the largest investment in India after 2014 (Modi will claim it under "Make in India"). And to me a coup of sorts and testimorny to capability of both CBN and AP govt. Capital likes to accumulate so taking this auto factores away from traditional hubs in to andhra requires tremendous credibility on behalf of govt. This is coming after Isuzu, hero motors, foxconn, Xiaomi - all in a state with no capital and just agriculture. And note agriculture grew 25% last year.
OmkarC

Post by OmkarC »

Who isn't happy if AP develops ? Are we Commies or Congies to team up with BIFs to destroy investments in the state ? Modiji will be first in line to congratulate CBN on an excellent job.

The admiration for both Modi and RSS stems from their selfless acts in saving the lives of thousands of people and saving Hindus from "Mushkaras".

Modi ji who renounced his family for the sake of his country and is an ascetic at heart, has a much broader scope for entire India's development. Today he has the admiration of more people than any political leader in the WORLD.

Also, RSS has really helped common people on the streets not just during floods/earthquakes or train accidents, but also from being butchered off by Muzzies for no reason but "existing as Hindus". You people who grew up in Andhra don't even have a clue how hard it is for Hindus in some parts of the country.. who will come to their rescue ? Your caste heroes or Rayalseema faction leaders ? In reality, they are all pu$$ies when faced w/ really dangerous people. BTW, those who appreciate RSS in TG to protect lives of defenseless Hindus - also appreciate the role of "old" Commies during Razakar era who fought in Telangana liberation struggle along w/ Hindu Mahasabha.... checkout your own Baahubali dialogue about who gets respect "one who kills hundred vs one who saves even one life".

Just because you guys grew up securely in Andhra ensconced in the safety of no major religious strife, you don't understand the struggle and difficulty that Hindus from other parts of India have to go through.. all the lazy minded Periyarists w/ their frog-in-the-well mentality can only pick flaws of Hinduism, abuse and fight w/ other Hindu castes, waste away your grey matter w/ inconsequential movie & hero-worship. That is very old-school and regressive mindset.

Nobody recognizes the RSS or any work that it does.

Truth be told, the RSS itself does not seek recognition. They are happy to serve one and all as Indians.

many simply spit on them and scoot as a matter of reflex after their feeble minds are filled with sickular propaganda.

The minorities can have their organizations but the Hindu's simply cannot/mustn't because it's communal, you see.

OmkarC wrote:
Just because you guys grew up securely in Andhra ensconced in the safety of no major religious strife, you don't understand the struggle and difficulty that Hindus from other parts of India have to go through.. all the lazy minded Periyarists w/ their frog-in-the-well mentality can only pick flaws of Hinduism, abuse and fight w/ other Hindu castes, waste away your grey matter w/ inconsequential movie & hero-worship. That is very old-school and regressive mindset.
What's the difference between you and Tarun Vijay? We andhras are secure because "white northies" are protecting us "dark madrasis". So we should not talk about H1B s, we should forever be grateful to namo, because he is securing Telugu from an imaginary threat of razakars.

If PVNR did not use tit for tat to suppress the Khalistan movement, Punjab would have been another j&k by this time. No no no, "madrasis" are useless, they don't have muscle to fight Terrorists, you should get killed while fighting with terrorists, then only you can say that we "northies" RSS walas are superior Marshall race who are out to protect the"dark madrasis". The technique that for one loss of life, there will be 10 dead in Karachi is pusillanimous, we have to do aar paar ki ladaayi with paki Terrorists. Yeah you are still correct. By the way Chanakya is a "northie". Don't use that word to"madrasis". PVNR was just lucky, corrupt, short, dark, rice eating., There's no comparison between tfta namo and SDRE PVNR. Namo is a great leader, PVNR is the worst thing that happened to India, never allow the"madrasis" to rule India, they don't know the sufferings of we "northies" , "madrasis" are not contributing anything to national security, still we are protecting them, they should be for ever grateful to us. You are correct only,

del
Last edited by svenkat on 27 Apr 2017 21:39, edited 1 time in total.

TKiran wrote:
OmkarC wrote:
What's the difference between you and Tarun Vijay? We andhras are secure because "white northies" are protecting us "dark madrasis". So we should not talk about H1B s, we should forever be grateful to namo, because he is securing Telugu from an imaginary threat of razakars.

If PVNR did not use tit for tat to suppress the Khalistan movement, Punjab would have been another j&k by this time. No no no, "madrasis" are useless, they don't have muscle to fight Terrorists, you should get killed while fighting with terrorists, then only you can say that we "northies" RSS walas are superior Marshall race who are out to protect the"dark madrasis". The technique that for one loss of life, there will be 10 dead in Karachi is pusillanimous, we have to do aar paar ki ladaayi with paki Terrorists. Yeah you are still correct. By the way Chanakya is a "northie". Don't use that word to"madrasis". PVNR was just lucky, corrupt, short, dark, rice eating., There's no comparison between tfta namo and SDRE PVNR. Namo is a great leader, PVNR is the worst thing that happened to India, never allow the"madrasis" to rule India, they don't know the sufferings of we "northies" , "madrasis" are not contributing anything to national security, still we are protecting them, they should be for ever grateful to us. You are correct only,
when true history is written, only Namo and PVNR will be mentioned.

Without PVNR India would have gone the cross and jehadi way as a dirt poor somilia type country which is actually what the eyetalian mafiosi wanted because then it would have been so much easier to pick off the dirt poor Indians one by one and nail them to the cross.

Tarun Vijay made an honest mistake.

It is not the ordinary Tamilian who is protesting but it is only the bleddy dravidian and note the effing difference between the two.
Last edited by chetak on 27 Apr 2017 21:02, edited 1 time in total.

del
Last edited by svenkat on 27 Apr 2017 21:41, edited 1 time in total.

We are not even Hindu, because we are not fuukked by the Muslims and Christians. Sound logic, I am learning

Telugu states are engines of growth and we all hope they get back to the growth trajectory for the prosperity of the states and the nation.Andhra is already on that path and madras is playing its role in the development of sri city.
Let us not forget that telengana wishes too cannot be dismissed.

TKiran wrote:We are not even Hindu, because we are not fuukked by the Muslims and Christians. Sound logic, I am learning
we are the ONLY civilization that withstood the combined onslaught of the illiterate heathens who originated in the sands of some desert

we are Hindu because we could not be fuukked, to use your word.

svenkat wrote:Telugu states are engines of growth and we all hope they get back to the growth trajectory for the prosperity of the states and the nation.Andhra is already on that path and madras is playing its role in the development of sri city.
Let us not forget that telengana wishes too cannot be dismissed.
which state in the south is not an engine of growth?? There are other factors at play that determine growth.

chetak wrote:Nobody recognizes the RSS or any work that it does.

Truth be told, the RSS itself does not seek recognition. They are happy to serve one and all as Indians.

many simply spit on them and scoot as a matter of reflex after their feeble minds are filled with sickular propaganda.

The minorities can have their organizations but the Hindu's simply cannot/mustn't because it's communal, you see.
An anecdote: this person left his family to work with tribals. After 20 years there, now works with Afghan/Burmese/Pakistan/Bangladesh Hindus. Once asked him if he has met Modi after he became PM, he said, the thought never came to his mind. He is doing his duty I am doing mine, we will meet only if the task requires. Traveled 800 kilometers to meet a single Hindu person (not knowing whether he/she is Hindi/Telugu/Oriya).

prahaar wrote:
chetak wrote:Nobody recognizes the RSS or any work that it does.

An anecdote: this person left his family to work with tribals. After 20 years there, now works with Afghan/Burmese/Pakistan/Bangladesh Hindus. Once asked him if he has met Modi after he became PM, he said, the thought never came to his mind. He is doing his duty I am doing mine, we will meet only if the task requires. Traveled 800 kilometers to meet a single Hindu person (not knowing whether he/she is Hindi/Telugu/Oriya).
and the dravidians have slyly sidelined and also forgotten the sterling contributions of the RSS and it's selfless, tireless work after the tsunami hit TN.
kiranA

Post by kiranA »

Pvnr was not even give a place for burial in Delhi. AP government organized it in Hyd. He was shown his place by Delhi.

Tarun Vijay made an honest mistake.
Chetak sir, I could not understand the above statement's meaning.

I would have understood, if you said "Tarun Vijay was honest", I would have also understood if you said "Tarun Vijay made mistake". But what is the meaning of the above statement ?

chetak wrote: and the dravidians have slyly sidelined and also forgotten the sterling contributions of the RSS and it's selfless, tireless work after the tsunami hit TN.
Bloody "Dravidians" (= "madrasis") no gratefulness.

Is that what you are saying?

kiranA wrote:Pvnr was not even give a place for burial in Delhi. AP government organized it in Hyd. He was shown his place by Delhi.
sonia gandhi, our lady of petty revenge, made sure that PVNR was not given any place for cremation and was nor honored in dilli. She did not even allow the gates of the congress office in dilli to be opened so that his body could be kept for some time for people to pay their last respects. It was MMS who got it done against the wishes of the high command.

YSR was coopted by the congis to convince the family and he slyly convinced PVNR's son that he would give a grand state funeral for PVNR in HYD.

Not enough wood was provided for the pyre and the fire burnt out midway leaving PVNR's body half burned, which was the purposeful intent to insult PVNR even at the very last and final stage.

Not many people attended the funeral, being subtly warned off by YSR.

Your great AP govt of the time did this to the telugus greatest son and all involved were xtians, right from dilli down to AP and also all involved were vengeful, filthy congis who did not spare PVNR, even in death.

Only MMS helped by doing what little he could do, out of sheer love and respect for his mentor and guru. He was non telugu, please note. every one else shat their pants and dhotis out of fear of sonia and YSR.

get your facts right and don't distort what you and everybody else well know what exactly happened and why it happened.

TKiran wrote:
chetak wrote: and the dravidians have slyly sidelined and also forgotten the sterling contributions of the RSS and it's selfless, tireless work after the tsunami hit TN.

madrasis is a derogatory term. like goltis.

dravidians are an artificial and imaginary xtian construct. There are no dravidians (just like there are no aryans) Only Tamilians.

dravidians and Tamilians are not interchangeable.
kiranA

Post by kiranA »

kiranA wrote:Pvnr was not even give a place for burial in Delhi. AP government organized it in Hyd. He was shown his place by Delhi.
sonia gandhi, our lady of petty revenge, made sure that PVNR was not given any place for cremation and was nor honored in dilli. She did not even allow the gates of the congress office in dilli to be opened so that his body could be kept for some time for people to pay their last respects. It was MMS who got it done against the wishes of the high command.

YSR was coopted by the congis to convince the family and he slyly convinced PVNR's son that he would give a grand state funeral for PVNR in HYD.

Not enough wood was provided for the pyre and the fire burnt out midway leaving PVNR's body half burned, which was the purposeful intent to insult PVNR even at the very last and final stage.

Your great AP govt of the time did this to the telugus greatest son and all involved were xtians, right from dilli down to AP and also all involved were vengeful, filthy congis who did not spare PVNR, even in death.

Only MMS helped by doing what little he could do, out of sheer love and respect for his mentor and guru. He was non telugu, please note. every one else shat their pants and dhotis out of fear of sonia and YSR.

get your facts right and don't distort what you and everybody else well know what exactly happened and why it happened.
Is there no end to your trickery and idiocy ? Sonia did it somebody whispered in Sonia ears and that did it - is all third rate gossip I have no patience for.

Indian government denied the request for burial for its own pm. That is the truth . And the burial was done AP government. That is also the truth .

Whether ysr had tears during burial or winked at the burial is a detail only you care . No one else does.

Tkiran you are taking great pains to portray as if naturally black hearted dutty naarthies are racist towards the naturay lily white in heart southindians.
Whats your takleef hain ji?

Any way pvnr died in 2004 during legendary ej caste leader YSR's 1st term.YSR coordinated with his madam to make sure that pvnr's body is by hook or crook brought to Hyderabad instead of getting a national funeral in Delhi.Then in Hyderabad the legendary ej & caste leaders made sure that his half burnt body was targeted by dogs.Not even one Telugu Congress f**k lingered behind to keep watch , just because doing so might infuriate the highcommand & the madam .Anyway pvnr wasn't a casteist , no legendary h&d of some legendary caste will be hurt so let his body be picked by dogs is the deliberate thinking in the state congress setup.Casteists in tdp were happy at the fate of their old foe and maintained gleeful silence.

The state people didn't give a damn about the insult to the greatest son of Telugus of the past few centuries.
In the next election crazed by respective parochial caste mangyness they again elected YSR and madam in center to power in AP with a bigger majority.In return madam divided the state on her birthday and state congress bentover for her.Rest is history.

Ironically it took the events of state splitting for casteist political leaders from both states to resurrect pvnr as a symbol of Telugu pride.

Doesnt change the fact that the way pnvr was treated in his death is a perennial shame on Telugu conciousness , because all the Telugu casteists were focussed on their petty casteist squabbles and sacrificed pvnr's dignity for scraps from respective party highcommands.

kiranA wrote:

Is there no end to your trickery and idiocy ? Sonia did it somebody whispered in Sonia ears and that did it - is all third rate gossip I have no patience for.

Indian government denied the request for burial for its own pm. That is the truth . And the burial was done AP government. That is also the truth .

Whether ysr had tears during burial or winked at the burial is a detail only you care . No one else does.
your panic is very evident.

Is it because PVNR was a Hindu and sonia and YSR were xtians who orchestrated the vilest insult to the greatest telugu ever??

or because PVNR was from the now TG region??

For me, however, he will be among the greatest of Indians who served his motherland tirelessly and selflessly.
kiranA

Post by kiranA »

kiranA wrote:

Is it because PVNR was a Hindu and sonia and YSR were xtians who orchestrated the vilest insult to the greatest telugu ever??

For me, however, he will be among the greatest of Indians who served his motherland tirelessly and selflessly.
My panic ? Are you sure you can actually read ?

TKiran wrote:

dravidians are an artificial and imaginary xtian construct. There are no dravidians (just like there are no aryans) Only Tamilians.

Madrasis is not a derogatory term, all "northies" call all "Southies" as "madrasis"

All "Southies" are called Dravidians.

So all "Dravidians" are "madrasis"

First get your basics right. It doesn't matter if Dravida exists or Madras exists or not.

kiranA wrote:

My panic ? Are you sure you can actually read ?
yes PANIC.

Here read this.

All are telling lies except you.

Do you read anything or you are the idiot that you so easily accuse everyone else of??

As for integrity, don't make me laugh. You don't even know what that word or concept means

There are many many more links that I did not add because I hesitate to tax your mediocre capabilities and faculties.

Read this in detail and weep at what was done to PVNR

This gives in detail the happenings at the cremation ground

http://postcard.news/how-sonia-gandhi-i ... lood-boil/

Also

https://swarajyamag.com/books/how-naras ... d-in-death

How Narasimha Rao Was Humiliated In Death
Book Excerpts
- Jul 17, 2016, 10:32 am

How Narasimha Rao Was Humiliated In Death

The corpse was clad in white dhoti and golden silk kurta. At 2.30 p.m., it was brought from Delhi’s All India Institute of Medical Sciences to 9 Motilal Nehru Marg. P.V. Narasimha Rao, prime minister of India from 1991 to 1996, had died at around 11 a.m., 23 December 2004. The doctors had needed a couple of hours to dress the body before sending it back home.

One of the first people to arrive at Rao’s house was Chandraswami, the bearded guru who had known him since 1971. Also present were his eight sons and daughters—whom he had kept at a distance—as well as the nephews and grandchildren he had been closer to. Eldest son, Ranga Rao—who had fought bitterly with his father—was inconsolable.

Then began the politics.

The home minister, Shivraj Patil, suggested to Rao’s youngest son, Prabhakara, that ‘the body should be cremated in Hyderabad’. But the family preferred Delhi. After all, Rao had last been chief minister of Andhra Pradesh more than thirty years ago, and had since worked as Congress general secretary, Union minister, and finally prime minister—all in Delhi. On hearing this, the usually decorous Shivraj Patil snapped, ‘No one will come.’

Kashmiri Congressman Ghulam Nabi Azad, another aide of party president Sonia Gandhi, arrived. He too requested the family to move the body to Hyderabad. An hour later, Prabhakara received a call on his mobile phone. It was Y.S. Rajasekhara Reddy, the Congress chief minister of Andhra Pradesh and no friend of Narasimha Rao’s. ‘I just heard about it,’ Reddy said, ‘I am near Anantapur, and I’ll be in Delhi by this evening. Take it from me. We will give him a grand funeral [in Hyderabad].’

At 6.30 p.m., Sonia Gandhi entered the house in Motilal Nehru Marg, named after her great-grandfather-in-law. Prime minister Manmohan Singh followed, along with Pranab Mukherjee. They walked through the long corridor to the room at the end where Rao’s body, now decked in flowers, was displayed. ‘What do you want to do with the body?’ the prime minister asked Prabhakara. ‘These people say it should be in Hyderabad.’ ‘This [Delhi] is his karmabhoomi,’ Prabhakara replied, ‘you should convince your Cabinet colleagues.’ Manmohan nodded. Sonia Gandhi was standing nearby. She said little.

The journalist Sanjaya Baru arrived. His bureaucrat father knew Rao from the 1960s. As Baru entered the corridor, Sonia’s political secretary tapped him on the shoulder. ‘You know the family,’ Ahmed Patel said. ‘The body should be taken to Hyderabad. Can you convince them?’ Baru continued walking towards the end of the corridor, when he heard someone cry. He turned left to see Kalyani Shankar sobbing in a side room. Kalyani had been Rao’s most trusted friend for the last two decades.

Y.S. Rajasekhara Reddy had by now reached Delhi. ‘It is our government, trust me,’ he told Rao’s family. ‘Let him be moved to Hyderabad. We will build a grand memorial for him there.’ Rao’s daughter S. Vani Devi says, ‘YSR was playing a major role in convincing [the] family to get the dead body to Hyderabad.’

The family wanted a commitment that a memorial would be built for Rao in Delhi. The Congress leaders present said yes. But considering how the party had treated Rao in his retirement, the family wanted to make doubly sure. At 9.30 p.m., they paid a visit to the one man who had stood by Narasimha Rao in the last years of his life. Manmohan Singh was wearing his nightdress, a white kurta-pyjama, when Rao’s family met him at his official residence on Race Course Road. When Shivraj Patil explained the demand for a memorial in Delhi, Manmohan replied, ‘No problem, we will do it.’ Prabhakara recalls, ‘We sensed even then that Sonia-ji did not want Father’s funeral in Delhi. She did not want a memorial [in Delhi] . . . She did not want him [to be seen] as an all-India leader . . . [But] there was pressure.’

‘We agreed.’

The next day, 24 December 2004, leaders from across the political spectrum—from communists to BJP leaders—all came to pay their respects. At 10 a.m., the body was draped in the national flag, put on a flower-decked carriage pulled by an army vehicle, and escorted by military personnel in a slow procession towards the airport. Along the way, they planned to stop at 24 Akbar Road, the Congress party headquarters. Ever since Narasimha Rao had first moved into 9, Motilal Nehru Marg in 1980, he had made this journey countless times.

As the body approached 24 Akbar Road, located adjacent to Sonia Gandhi’s residence, the funeral procession slowed. The entrance gate to the compound looked firmly shut. There were several senior Congressmen present, but hardly any cadres had been rustled up. No slogans filled the air, just deathly silence. The carriage stopped on the pavement outside, as Sonia Gandhi and others came out to pay their respects.

It was customary for the bodies of past Congress presidents to be taken inside the party headquarters so that ordinary workers could pay their respects. The family was somewhat dazed when this did not happen. A friend of Rao’s asked a senior Congresswoman to let the body in. ‘The gate does not open,’ she replied. ‘This was untrue,’ the friend remembers. ‘When Madhavrao Scindia died [some years earlier] the gate was opened for him.’ Manmohan Singh now lives in a guarded bungalow a few minutes from Akbar Road. When asked why Rao’s body wasn’t allowed into the Congress headquarters, he replies that he was present, but has no knowledge of this. Another Congressman is more forthcoming. ‘We were expecting the gate to be opened . . . but no order came. Only one person could give that order.’

He adds, ‘She did not give it.’

Excerpt from “Half-Lion: How P.V. Narasimha Rao Transformed India” by Vijay Sitapati, VIking, 362 pages.
Again

Narasimha Rao's final humiliation

December 27, 2004

Appropriately for the capital of a country that has witnessed the death of hope so often, Delhi is a city of tombs. To the many built to encase the remains of numerous emperors of the Mughal era and their successors has been added those from post-1947: Mohandas Gandhi, Jawaharlal Nehru, Lal Bahadur Shastri, Sanjay Gandhi, Indira Gandhi, Rajiv Gandhi, Charan Singh and Jagjivan Ram.

Neither Mohandas Gandhi nor Sanjay Gandhi was ever the holder of any public office, although some may claim that the contribution to Indian history of the second son of Indira Priyadarshini may not entirely be on the same scale as that of the Mahatma. However, Sanjay too was granted the same privilege of a samadhi in New Delhi.

Both Rajiv Gandhi and Charan Singh died while they were out of office, while Jagjivan Ram -- who never made it to the prime ministership -- was cremated outside of New Delhi, but had his ashes brought back and re-interred in New Delhi

Four of the eight post-1947 tombs have been created to honour members of the Nehru family, whose names are etched on airports, ports, roads, townships, public conveniences and much else in a country that is presumably grateful that such a brood chose to be born in their midst.

As some are aware, Pamulaparthy Venkata Narasimha Rao was not a member of the Nehru family. He was, however, the first prime minister from south of the Vindhyas, lasted a full term in office, and began the transformation of India through the economic reforms initiated by him.

Most would say that Rao's remains had at least the same right to a slice of prime New Delhi land as did Charan Singh's or Sanjay Gandhi's. The newspapers, who are extremely deferential to the actual powers-that-be, have been told and have reported that Rao was cremated in Hyderabad 'as per the wishes of his family members.'

This statement contains the same measure of truth as the comment that the former prime minister was 'regularly consulted on all important matters' by the current Congress president, Sonia Gandhi.

In fact, despite being a former AICC president and a prime minister, Narasimha Rao was not just excluded from the Congress Working Commitee since the current heir to the Nehru dynasty took charge of the party in 1998, he was not even allowed to become one of the numerous 'special invitees', most of whom get selected for their cheerleader skills rather than any other contribution.

Given that former prime ministers Rajiv Gandhi, Charan Singh and the non-prime minister Sanjay Gandhi were given state funerals and a final resting place in what may be termed the National Capital's 'Zone of the Dead,' the reasons why such a privilege was denied to Narasimha Rao are obscure.

They, however, are depressingly in line with a pattern that dogged Rao since 1992, when he refused to accept that he was not a public servant, but a Nehru Family retainer. In what follows, an account is given of the circumstances behind the final humiliation of Pamulaparthy Venkata Narasimha Rao.

A short while before he got hospitalised, Narasimha Rao -- whose antennae were always active in picking up signals, especially from the many former and current officials who were admirers of his policies -- was informed of a plan by senior politicians in his own party to implicate him and another former prime minister, Chandra Shekhar, in the assasination of Rajiv Gandhi.

For eight years, Rao had been the only former prime minister to have endured the torture of a series of cases filed against him. These had been masterminded -- and the legwork for them funded -- by the very same individuals who, he was now credibly told, were plotting to implicate him in one of the most heinous crimes of the century. The motive presented for Chandra Shekhar would be revenge -- Rajiv made his life a misery and finally made it impossible for him to remain dependent on Congress support with dignity. That for Narasimha Rao would be the job that he stepped into after the 1991 Lok Sabha election.

To those scripting such Stalin-style show trials, it did not matter that Narasimha Rao had himself asked Rajiv Gandhi in 1991 for permission to retire, and was looking forward during and after the election that year only to writing and to music, and to the company of friends. Or that Rao was the sort of individual who was incapable of violence or vengeance, even against those who were his enemies, which was why -- for example -- the CBI permitted Ottavio Quatrocchi to leave the country.

In Narasimha Rao, forbearance grew to the level of a vice. It was as absurd to imagine him plotting to see Rajiv Gandhi dead as it was to believe that Rajinder Kumar Dhawan planned the demise of the only person he worshipped, Indira Priyadarshini Gandhi.

However, to the Stalinist scriptwriters within the Congress party who hated Rao for his perceived lese majeste, truth and logic were never allowed to remain in the way of a slur.

Shortly before he fell so ill that he had to be taken to hospital for the first time before the final crisis, Narasimha Rao told the writer that it had been a very ugly past few years, thanks to the constant threat of imprisonment hanging over his head. He saw these legal entanglements as a way of paralysing him, removing his capacity to emerge as a player once again, and said that because of their fear of what he could do -- whether justified or not -- they would keep immobilising him through more such stratagems.

PV was calm, he was cynical in his humorous way, but far from resigned. The old fox, whom his father had hoped would become the patwari of his village, felt he had another innings left at the crease, one in which he would once again score a double century. Indeed, he had begun the process of re-entry into active politics by giving me a lengthy interview during the 2004 Lok Sabha election on just why it was wrong to place the destruction of the Babri Masjid at his door, that was carried across a page by The Asian Age.

This was to be followed up by another interview, in which he would explain the conditions in which he and an individual he loved and respected, Manmohan Singh, rescued the Indian economy from collapse, in the process setting it almost free. I would remind him off and on about this second interview, till almost the final days.

Was it the knowledge that yet another conspiracy against him was on the way towards execution that pushed his body beyond the borderline of viable capability? For years, Narasimha Rao had been tended by Sreenath Reddy, one of the finest heart specialists in the world, the son of a close friend -- Raghunatha Reddy -- who was himself as idealistic as his boy. Ever watchful, this surrogate son had monitored PV's health and made sure that the body worked well enough to keep that superb mind working at Concorde speed.

What goes on in the human mind, what short-circuit in the synapses causes a sudden collapse, is impossible to tell. Perhaps it was not this terrible information that pushed him across the red line. Perhaps it was something else. Perhaps it was nothing except perhaps a sudden onset of the common cold.

Even in hospital, even in his final days, PV exuded confidence. The doctors -- and they included many who had grown to love PV the man, if not P V Narasimha Rao the prime minister -- were grim-faced, as were the others clustered outside his room in the All India Institute of Medical Sciences. Not so PV.

Strangely, his physical collapse had led to a toughening of his will. The voice was low, one did not have the will to respond and thus force him to expend energy by replying to the reply, but PV was determined to keep on talking about what would be.

This time, he would not make the mistake of not reacting to the torment, he would resist his inbuilt aversion towards his friends fighting back on his behalf and allow them to. There had been something aloof and patrician about the man from Vangara village, that made any effort at self-defense seem a contemptible display of weakness. But he was aloof no more. The eyes were tired but fierce, the voice was often unable to reach the level of becoming audible, but there was a hardening in the timbre that had not always been present during the years in office.

But this fresh dawn never took place. Sometime after noon on December 23, 13 days after he had been brought to the hospital early in the morning following a cardiac incident, PV decided to call it quits. It was more than an hour before the doctors finally did.

Strangely -- or perhaps entirely expectedly -- despite a special Union Cabinet meeting at 3 pm on the subject of his funeral, at his 9 Motilal Nehru Marg home there were no arrangements made to receive the body and place it on a platform, nor flowers, nor any laying out of carpets by the administration for the mourning crowds to sit down on, nor even a shamiana on the lawns.

Finally, Kishore, a friend of PV's, made arrangements for both. The shamiana could get erected only by 8.15 pm. Carpets and flowers too were provided by family and friends and not by what seemed to be a totally bankrupt Government of India. As if to atone for his visible helplessness, the prime minister, Sardar Manmohan Singh, looked visibly moved as he quietly remained by the side of the body, which had been brought in from the hospital a little before 5 pm. As a gesture of supreme graciousness, Sonia Gandhi turned up and even stayed for a few minutes.

While some of those present then may be made to deny this later, the fact is that the family members -- as well as the crowd of mourners -- would have been happy to see the father of economic reform and the first prime minister from the south in the history of Free India be given the same honours as Sanjay Gandhi and Charan Singh, a State funeral in New Delhi and an appropriate memorial. Home Minister Shivraj Patil was clearly the emissary of some Unseen Power, for he came several times to the Rao home from some other place where he had apparently gone for consultations, to insist in his own courteous way on a funeral in Hyderabad.

It was clear to observers that Prime Minister Manmohan Singh was not being consulted on this matter, there was not even a pretence of that on the part of the emissaries of the Unseen Power. A few such as Ahmed Patel could be observed giving regular updates via cellphone to Somebody about the situation in 9 Motilal Nehru Marg. A very useful man, Ahmed Patel.

It was decided Somewhere that PV's body would be sent back to his home state. Ironically, PV had spent the previous 30 years in New Delhi, as a Cabinet minister, as an AICC general secretary and as prime minister. Even when he had been the prime minister, no member of his family lived with him, they would come on (infrequent) visits.

In his last years to, he lived alone. Thus the attempt to justify a shift to Hyderabad on the grounds that "he was not a Delhi resident" was somewhat of a stretch. Another argument used to justify the move to Hyderabad for the final obsequies was that the Vajpayee Cabinet had passed a resolution against any more samadhis. Again, for a regime that has been talking of 'detoxifying' the country from the misdeeds of the Vajpayee Parivar era, this was somewhat ingenious.

The family behaved with quiet dignity throughout. They said that as their father had been a Congressman, a freedom fighter, a prime minister, they would leave it to the Congress party and the government as to what was to be done.

The only moment of friction came when a high official suggested that if the sentiment was so overwhelming within the circle of those who loved PV that the cremation take place in the national capital, then very well, it would take place, but in the Delhi cantonment, as though PV were some bacillus that the refined gentry living in the Lutyens Zone did not want to see contaminate their environment.

The response to this suggestion on the part of those close to PV was that they would then cremate him at the Nigambodh Ghat, along with the other common men, which after all was all that he seemed to be to the powers-that-be.

It was at this stage that a Heavy Hitter arrived, in the person of Y S Rajshekhar Reddy, chief minister of Andhra Pradesh, who 'cajoled' those close to PV into 'agreeing' that it would be best to cremate him in Hyderabad. Around this time, those who looked like Intelligence Bureau sleuths began nosing around the rooms. It had been known that PV had kept voluminous records, including the draft of a book on the Emergency. It is unlikely that any of this will ever emerge into the daylight, except in a very sanitised way.

The next day, December 24, the body of the former Congress prime minister was brought to the gates of the AICC office at 24, Akbar Road and kept there for 20 minutes, 'to pay homage.' Apparently, the body was so heavy that it would not have been possible to lift what was left of PV from the gun carriage into the Congress headquarters, which would have been the civilised thing to do.

After this final humiliation, P V Narasimha Rao left New Delhi for Hyderabad, this time for good

M D Nalapat

Lilo wrote: Whats your takleef hain ji?
I will tell you my takleef.

You can either be a "proud Telugu" or you can be "proud Bhakta of namo/BJP/RSS"

If you are proud Telugu, then you hate namo/BJP/RSS for all the reasons I already stated.

If you are "proud Bhakta of namo/BJP/RSS" you hate ditty Telugu ungrateful dark madrasis for all the reasons I also already mentioned.

But you can't be both unless your name is "venkayya naidu" or "n Sitaraman" cabinet ministers in namo govt from andhra.

TKiran wrote:

Madrasis is not a derogatory term, all "northies" call all "Southies" as "madrasis"

All "Southies" are called Dravidians.

So all "Dravidians" are "madrasis"

First get your basics right. It doesn't matter if Dravida exists or Madras exists or not.
they also call all south Indian languages as jalebi language, that's OK with you??

illiterate and rude north Indians call all south Indians as madrasis. The educated and polite ones don't

as for dravidians, google bishop caldwell.

If dravida does not exist then how do dravidians exist??
Last edited by chetak on 27 Apr 2017 23:55, edited 1 time in total.
Marten
Location: Engaging Communists, Uber-Socialists, Maoists, and other pro-poverty groups in fruitful dialog.

Post by Marten »

This thread makes for shameful reading. Plumbs the depths...

Marten wrote:This thread makes for shameful reading. Plumbs the depths...
I agree with you but sometimes you have to hold your nose and jump in for a while.
kiranA

Post by kiranA »

Chetak .. do those news article change the reality that Indian government denied pvnr space in Delhi ? Or the reality that AP government carried it out. Why do you get lost in all the gossip.

kiranA wrote:Chetak .. do those news article change the reality that Indian government denied pvnr space in Delhi ? Or the reality that AP government carried it out. Why do you get lost in all the gossip.
go back to sleep.

Go try these silly arguments in your village.

semantics is not your strong suit.

you seriously need help.
kiranA

Post by kiranA »

kiranA wrote:Chetak .. do those news article change the reality that Indian government denied pvnr space in Delhi ? Or the reality that AP government carried it out. Why do you get lost in all the gossip.
go back to sleep.

Go try these arguments in your villiage.

What ?? Those are facts Not semantics.
Last edited by kiranA on 28 Apr 2017 00:51, edited 2 times in total.

kiranA wrote:
go back to sleep.

Go try these arguments in your villiage.

What ?? Those are facts you idiot.
back to abuses again.

Don't look now, but your true rotten character is showing.
kiranA

Post by kiranA »

kiranA wrote:
What ?? Those are facts you idiot.
back to abuses again.

Don't look now, but your true rotten character is showing.
In your case it's not an abuse. I edited for you don't cry now.

TKiran wrote:But you can't be both unless your name is "venkayya naidu" or "n Sitaraman" cabinet ministers in namo govt from andhra.
May be he/she is. :mrgreen:

chetak wrote:Trump should be told so immediately by someone who is not a RSS or BJP type, why delay further??
AP can be another Pakistan if not another Puerto Rico. :rotfl:

That is not because he is a "telugu bidda". I will link a you tube video with three people on the panel - Vinay Sitapati, Madhav Godbole, and Jairam Ramesh - sponsored by the hinu and came on NDTV. It is a bit long but a very interesting analysis of PV saab (that's how he is known in his MLA constituency or sometimes simply PV). Mr. Godbole was the Home Secretary before and a short time after the destruction of Ayodhya mosque. Mr. Sitapati, as you might know already, authored the latest biographical book on PV saab with the title "Half Lion", and Mr. Ramesh was in the cabinet just around the time when Indian had to keep gold in bank of England as collateral. As per Mr. Ramesh, while Sonia hated PV's guts, the feeling was mutual.

They also mentioned an article called The Great Suicide by an anonymous congressman, which both Sitapati and Ramesh agreed to have been written by PV which view was supported by an ex-ambassador to UK who was in the audience. That article from the magazine Mainstream is an interesting read.
OmkarC

Post by OmkarC »

prahaar wrote:
and the dravidians have slyly sidelined and also forgotten the sterling contributions of the RSS and it's selfless, tireless work after the tsunami hit TN.
Exactly.. Take RSS help, spit on them "bravely" from the comfort of your home, without ever lifting a finger to help victims.. watch from the sidelines when EJs take demographic control of the land you so profess to champion its interests of. And then cry about how "they" are the victims of Hindutva-waadis - how RSS is naarth Indian, how they are "oppressed" by caste system, slavishly play to the galleries of laughing Pakis & Western Racists at how big our internal faultlines are.

All this rubbish going on at national level:
- AAPtards, Khalistanis & assorted skin-color obsessed pro-paki racists from north & west..
- Bengali Bhadralok (Brahmin, Kayastha) Bourgeois who align w/ Mushkaras and are biggest supporters of JIhadi didi + Radical Islamist takeover of Hindu lands via communism and "Trinamoolism"
- Dravidian Periyarists, regionalists & assorted Marxists from south (all rich landlord communities who enjoy being under wing of dragon and have traditionally benefitted by collaborating w/ globalist invaders)

They will need to be tamed for India to Saffronize.. its up to them to decide whether they want to do it the easy way or hard way.. all their fake caste pride and regionalist/linguist pride needs to be crushed.