Okay math questions for all the BM hoarders on this forum
How many 2.5 lakhs are there in 2.5 crore?
Somebody has to make 101 transactions under different ids and then ask them to pay back. If you are gali-ka-goonda type., then maybe you will muster some 25 very trustworthy non-squealers people with Jan Dhan account and unique id and ask them to deposit it and then retrieve it later. Maybe you can give them 50k Rs. cut for their efforts. Still you loose some 75% of your BM hoard!!
If you are bigger - say colony-la-liquor-baron type., then you may have 25 crores. So how many transactions? 1010 transactions under different ids. Now you have to find some 250 very trustworthy non-squealers people with Jan Dhan account and unique id. Your problem went 10x. And still loose some 75% of your BM hoard!
Now think if you have 250 crores (I have heard figures in 1000s of crores!), so your problem is 100x - that is to retrieve 25% of your hoard without a single leak and retrieval., you have to find 2500 highly committed, very trustworthy non-squealers people with JDAM.
Now imagine if are Maya/Mamata and have 2500 crores. You are toast. Get 25000 people first. And still loose some 2000 crore. When 25000 from a single city/town/district deposit some 500 crore over a week - it sure will trigger an alarm. Further, you have to move that much amount of cash securely among 25000 people. Let us say each of them is 6 mins drive away from the nearest "BM Source" and the "BM Source" has to accompany the "BM conduit" to the bank which is 4 mins away., a "BM Source" can manage say 6 people in an hour. Let us say 10 hours are open for banks - so a single "BM Source" can manage 60 transactions in a day. Or 600 in 10 days. You will need 40 BM Sources to move 500 crore in 10 days. Note that this is single use ids., since if you use the same id twice - tax man will come and ask the BM Conduit on how did the conduit get 5 lakhs in say 2 days.
On August 2016., NaMo said that he will give a strong injection to remove Black money termites. Here it is not an injection., a complete pest treatment.
If Indian Economy is 2T$ and another half of it is unaccounted - that is 1T circulating around or parts of it lying in lockers or under bed., my estimate is that with this destruction of black money wealth - government capital account inflow will improve by some $ 250 Billion. Basically., GOI does not have to borrow that much from RBI - in effect., it has already borrowed that much from RBI.
What has happened with this Modi's surgical strike is that GOI suddenly discovered it has some $250 Billion under its pillow which can now be used. If it is used for infrastructure - may be give a billion dollar to each smart city project or build more coaches/rails/roads or hospitals or schools - it will add 2% point to its GDP. Who said Indian economy will not be in 10% GDP by 2018? My bet is at the dawn of 2019 - Indian economy will be growing at 10% GDP with 3% retail inflation.
So hang on to your dhotis and prepare for a launch into 4T $ economy by 2020. Leapfrogging, France, UK and Germany and knocking at the doors of Japan. By 2020.