The Cricket World Cup Thread

Hariprasad

Re: The Cricket Thread

Post by Hariprasad »

If Yuvraj stays till the end, the cup is ours. I hope others can get us close to the target.

One of these two has to take an anchor role.
Hariprasad

Post by Hariprasad »

kittoo

Post by kittoo »

SwamyG wrote:
kittoo wrote:If I call it after the match someone might call me a sore looser so I will way this right now. SL won this match by cheating in the toss. Cheaters.
That issue was settled in the initial few pages onlee. Census among gurus, after the initial reaction, was that there was no cheating.
Man now I have to search for those pages. I thought it was cheating. How could he not know what he called? But I guess that will be cleared in those pages. Thanks.

4s

come on boyz.

keep your cool.

Good job guys. Come on, keep playing sensibly. No dangerous shots required, ground shots for 2s and a 5RR should be very good. Another 80 odd runs from these two will be darn good.

Good going so far.
Hariprasad

Post by Hariprasad »

Too tense to switch on the TV. Have cricinfo as standby. :oops:

kittoo wrote: Man now I have to search for those pages. I thought it was cheating. How could he not know what he called? But I guess that will be cleared in those pages. Thanks.
There is one here. There was one more: http://forums.bharat-rakshak.com/viewto ... 7#p1061297

partnership 32 from 37 balls.

keep going
kittoo

Post by kittoo »

SwamyG wrote:
kittoo wrote: Man now I have to search for those pages. I thought it was cheating. How could he not know what he called? But I guess that will be cleared in those pages. Thanks.
There is one here. There was one more: http://forums.bharat-rakshak.com/viewto ... 7#p1061297
Thanks. I take back my words then. Genuine win SL.
Hariprasad

Post by Hariprasad »

Slowly inching towards hundred. Please don't lose any wickets.

Last 4 overs
Runs 35
Wickets 0
Fours 4
Six 0

Good over guys. Keep it going just 80 more runs. Break the target to smaller numbers now. Do not look at 275. baad mein jaye. Your target is not to lose a wicket for another 80 runs.
Last edited by SwamyG on 02 Apr 2011 19:35, edited 1 time in total.

fortify yourself slowly and steadily, ball by ball take singles doubles play cool tensun mat le.
single by single you will make a substantial total.
confidence will soar
keep going.
Sri

Post by Sri »

Gavaskar and Shastri in commentary box... Going for Mute option now ...

phew....
kittoo

Post by kittoo »

Sri wrote:Gavaskar and Shastri in commentary box... Going for Mute option now ...
They are many times better than Manjarekar though. He was ecstatic at Sachin's wicket.

cool gauti. cool.
adrenaline rush no :(( :((
Sri

Post by Sri »

That was close guys... steady as she goes...

Kulasekara to Gambhir, FOUR!!, Gambhir gets to 4000 ODI runs - the 11th Indian to do so. That shot would have done Sourav Ganguly who is on air at the moment proud, Dada used to do that even in his dream, his pupil, Gambhir too does the same. Backs away and thrashes the ball on a bent knee over cover, sweeper cover had not a chance, silken, graceful and wonderful
Gauti gambhir se khelo.
good work so far.

Jeeeeeeee. Shastri keep your fvking mouth shut.

Perera to Gambhir, wide, Sanga has started off, trying to distract the umpires into not giving a wide, it's nothing more than that as he appeals for a caught behind, but two of the World's best umpires are in tonight and they won't be conned so easily, down leg, although it was close to the glove, wide called @ 131.62 kmph

RR of 5 is good. We need to keep wicket and roll like this at 4 or 5 an over.
Last edited by Dilbu on 02 Apr 2011 19:42, edited 1 time in total.
Hariprasad

Post by Hariprasad »

People are posting as if they are talking into the ears of players and the coach :rotfl:
Team ko jitana padta hai. :D
Arya Sumantra

Post by Arya Sumantra »

Anantha wrote:Just look at it this way.
We lost two players. Think that these were normal players.
Even with out them we have a deep batting line up, the next 4 are better than the ones in other teams
SL were going at lower run rate than this and we have lost only one additional wicket
Om namo Bhagawate vasudevaya
Too late saar. SL prez went to Tirupati first. Once upon a time our isro guys used to seek his blessings too.
Sri

Post by Sri »

Did you just hear what SG said on over throw runs ... Freaking crazy yaar...

Hariprasad wrote:People are posting as if they are talking into the ears of players and the coach :rotfl:
we are all sdres onleee....

I think there is something fishy, desi commentators are so harsh against India and soft on SL. Is it anti-jinx? Or Athi devo bavah? Why is Gavaskar so pissed off at SL's fielding. He is not criticizing, but whining.

Sri wrote:Did you just hear what SG said on over throw runs ... Freaking crazy yaar...
Boss you and me thinking same onlee. You are thinking good even after 6 beers. You must be second to gawd.
Last edited by SwamyG on 02 Apr 2011 19:43, edited 1 time in total.
kittoo

Post by kittoo »

Hariprasad wrote:People are posting as if they are talking into the ears of players and the coach :rotfl:
My mom does that so much. She gets angry. 'Dhang se khel kya kar raha hai?'
I try to calm her down every now and then.

Last 4 overs
Runs 40
Wickets 0
Fours 4
Six 0

Arya Sumantra wrote:
Anantha wrote:Just look at it this way.
We lost two players. Think that these were normal players.
Even with out them we have a deep batting line up, the next 4 are better than the ones in other teams
SL were going at lower run rate than this and we have lost only one additional wicket
Om namo Bhagawate vasudevaya
Too late saar. SL prez went to Tirupati first. Once upon a time our isro guys used to seek his blessings too.
tirupati is in India onlee... :mrgreen:

Marten wrote:Jai ho!

Keep the faith people. Am watching a nice movie, meanwhile. :)
Do whatever it takes, if necessary ask your little one to pee on your truth. Take a golden shower for the team.

Slow and Steady; that's the way boys.
Sri

Post by Sri »

SwamyG wrote:
Sri wrote:Did you just hear what SG said on over throw runs ... Freaking crazy yaar...
Boss you and me thinking same onlee. You are thinking good even after 6 beers. You must be second to gawd.
Not Gawd Saar.... Just a little Subedar....

BTW 7th beer on verge of finishing... :D Cheers onlee
Hariprasad

Post by Hariprasad »

Who are you dude. BRFites are the reason TI is in the Finals. :rotfl: Not many people now, they must be chewing their nails or reading Astrix comics.

51 off 54 balls
Hariprasad

Post by Hariprasad »

2 50's from Kohli and GG == Mahela's hundred :)