Terrorist Islamic Republic of Pakistan (TSP): Aug 05, 2011

The Strategic Issues & International Relations Forum is a venue to discuss issues pertaining to India's security environment, her strategic outlook on global affairs and as well as the effect of international relations in the Indian Subcontinent. We request members to kindly stay within the mandate of this forum and keep their exchanges of views, on a civilised level, however vehemently any disagreement may be felt. All feedback regarding forum usage may be sent to the moderators using the Feedback Form or by clicking the Report Post Icon in any objectionable post for proper action. Please note that the views expressed by the Members and Moderators on these discussion boards are that of the individuals only and do not reflect the official policy or view of the Bharat-Rakshak.com Website. Copyright Violation is strictly prohibited and may result in revocation of your posting rights - please read the FAQ for full details. Users must also abide by the Forum Guidelines at all times.

Re: Terrorist Islamic Republic of Pakistan (TSP): Aug 05, 20

This year, IIT-B Techfest focuses on Indo-Pak peace :roll:
As part of Techfest this year, the students of IIT-B have launched an Indo-Pak diary campaign called ‘Ummeed-e-Milaap’ with a view to promote exchange of thoughts between students of India and Pakistan.

Students from 30 colleges in Mumbai, Lahore and Karachi will pen down their insights on the Indo-Pak Peace Process, based on themes like role of students in the peace process, role of culture, sports, social and idea exchanges between the neighbours, role of media for a peaceful tomorrow, your perception of the common man living across the border. Two similar diaries will be circulated simultaneously in India and Pakistan. One of the diaries is currently in IIT-B, which will be sent to HR College at Churchgate on Monday. While the diary in Pakistan will be circulated in colleges at Lahore and Karachi from September 10. Twenty best entries from each college will be selected and pasted in the diary which will then move on to the next college.
Rangudu

Post by Rangudu »

I propose a festival called Aaack-e-Thooo to honor these IITian idiots.

American-Pakistani couple caught in crossfire
After a recent court appearance, he made an impassioned appeal to the press. Sitting in the back of a police van, his hands shackled and a baseball cap turned backwards on his head, the young man -- trim build; goatee beard; bright flashing eyes -- called out to the cameras.
“I’ve been living here three and a half years. Now, all of a sudden, Pakistan and America have some problems,” he says. “So they’re taking it out on me.”
Barrett had landed in Pakistan four years earlier, a restless 23-year-old with a tragic past. His parents had died when he was a child, killed in a car crash that the five-year-old survived.
Raised by his grandparents in Huntsville, a prosperous southern city, he grew into a non-conformist, stubborn teenager. After high school he spurned college in favour of seeing the world -- in particular countries where “Americans aren’t supposed to go”, says childhood friend Elliott Williams.
Financed by an inheritance, he meandered through Europe and Asia, hooking up with other backpackers in hostels or finding friends through couch-surfing websites.
In June 2007, having crossed over 50 countries, he wound up in central Islamabad, standing outside the Red Mosque with two companions.
Binosche Khan, a 20-year-old Pakistan aid worker with Medecins Sans Frontieres, spotted them and told her father to stop.

Long-term Indian visas for Pak Xians
Christians of Indian origin who live in Pakistan will now be entitled to long term visas to India, Goa’s Commissioner for NRI Affairs Eduardo Faleiro said.

The Union Home Ministry recently added Christians and Buddhists to the list of Indian-origin minorities in Pakistan that would be allowed long-term visas (LTVs). Only Hindus and Sikhs were earlier entitled to this privilege.

Read the comments in the TechFest web page. Pathetic bunch of students.

^ Depressing read. Full of glib and "equal-equal onlee" statements. :(
Suppiah

Post by Suppiah »

pgbhat wrote:Long-term Indian visas for Pak Xians
Christians of Indian origin who live in Pakistan will now be entitled to long term visas to India, Goa’s Commissioner for NRI Affairs Eduardo Faleiro said.

The Union Home Ministry recently added Christians and Buddhists to the list of Indian-origin minorities in Pakistan that would be allowed long-term visas (LTVs). Only Hindus and Sikhs were earlier entitled to this privilege.
A good move...in the light of all these wajib-ul-qatl blasphemy stories going around..

>>The Pakistani Liberals had pronounced Salmaan Taseer as a liberal.

He is a liberal Pakistani. Conservative Pakistanis dont drink alcohol and hate India. Liberal Pakistanis drink alcohol and hate India.

SSridhar wrote: Unfortunately for her, the company that she keeps, namely Pakistan, makes us feel that she also has that 'inner Pakistaniyat' that she has so far not displayed or carefully masked. It is the curse of any Pakistani, and for very valid and good reasons too. They are totally guilty unless proven innocent.
As far as I can tell, she is genuine. Some one I know, knows her for quite some time.

Yes GOI needs to acknowledge its obligations to these people-Sikhs, Hindus and Christians.
Suppiah

Post by Suppiah »

^^^ they should also include those who are born RoP but are agnostic/atheist...and hence bull-cattle..

Anujan wrote:As far as I can tell, she is genuine. Some one I know, knows her for quite some time.
Anujan ji, I also believe so. I know your sources will be accurate. In my native language, however, there is a saying that even if one drinks pure milk under a palmyrah tree, it will be (mis)construed as drinking toddy. The frequent display of 'inner Pakistaniyat' by so, so many before Ms. Sirmed has made it quite difficult to readily accept any Pakistani's genuineness. Having said that, I admire her and as I wrote in my comments to Sashi Tharoor's column on Aatish Taseer, she is an exception (possibly a sole) in Pakistan.

Suppiah wrote:^^^ they should also include those who are born RoP but are agnostic/atheist...and hence bull-cattle..
Yeah, like Jinnah and Taseer.
Suppiah

Post by Suppiah »

If you notice, other than this Shahzad feller, not many of these blasphemous, anti-Islamic, RAA agent journos have been sent to their 72...despite everyone seemingly out with a knife looking out for them..mind you they don't have much state protection (not that it matters, with so many qadri's around) and hence can't last 20 seconds if the 'powers that be' decide they are bull-cattle..

Why?

Two possible reasons - one is that it is a form of taqiya, let them live to 'prove' to the west we are liberal onlee..the other is the complete confidence amongst the pure that they can't make any pure impure and hence dont matter...

This year, IIT-B Techfest focuses on Indo-Pak peace
Can counter arguments be launched. If not against it. We must expose Pakistan. Cant the IITians do some positive things. I do believe that the majority will be against such stupidity of equal equal. We are not equal and we'll never be equal.
It can start with debunking the two nation theory. Start saying Jinnah said that Hindus and Muslims cannot live together and went ahead to build a religious Islamic nation. See how it has failed. The minorities are suppressed and eliminated. The minority which was about 15 percent is now less than 1 percent and diminishing. The kind of hatred shown towards the minorities. Even Shias and Ahmedis being targeted because they are not religious enough. This exposes the failure of Jinnah and the failure of Islamic nation.
Next should be explanation about how the system become more and more Islamic and hatred for India and Hindus were the main reasons for the madness of Pakistan. Look where it has taken them. Today Pakistan is a nation where bomb blasts happen on a daily basis. Death and destruction happen on a daily basis. Explain about how the feudal lords of Pakistan rule over the poor people of Pakistan. Make them ignorant and loot them. How literacy is related to religious studies and not moved beyond that. The control of Islamic religion over Pakistan. And how a majority of people in Pakistan not only support terrorists causes and try to justify them but also consider terrorists like Osama bin laden as their heroes. Where will such terrorists and terrorists views take the nation of Pakistan? How even school text books of even the elitists schools show hatred towards various religious communities like Hindus, Christians and the Jews. The Mumbai terror attack and what has been done by the Pakistani govt to hide information and that no progress has taken place in this regard to fight terrorism or terrorists and even now how these organizations that committed the heinous crime is still functioning properly and even collecting funds in Pakistan for further terror activities in India and abroad.

Christians of Indian origin who live in Pakistan will now be entitled to long term visas to India, Goa’s Commissioner for NRI Affairs Eduardo Faleiro said.The Union Home Ministry recently added Christians and Buddhists to the list of Indian-origin minorities in Pakistan that would be allowed long-term visas (LTVs). Only Hindus and Sikhs were earlier entitled to this privilege.
Exodus will start soon so GOI did the right thing . Kaffirs First and ex Momins latter when their heads start getting served on the Pakibani Platter. Now as next step, start full page ad in Poak-Papers and let poor victims know about the escape route . And lets not forget few Paarsis left there since 47.

This may sound humane and understandable, but this sets up a very wrong precedent.

Firstly, I've never heard of any Buddhists in Pakistan, and it sounds more like a scheme to accept Pakistani Christians into India by bundling them together with Buddhists.

This sets up a wrong precedent, because at some point in time, the question of asylum and refuge to Pakistani minorities will be raised. And those minorities who are now bundled together as Hindus, Sikhs, Buddhists and Christians all of them would be accepted for consideration.

But the question is why should Pakistani Christians be given this privilege. I hope for all the best for them and wish them security and good health. But why should India accept them? There are certainly other countries in the world, who feel more bonded to their brothers in Christianity - countries like Italy, USA, and others.

It is these countries which should be forthcoming on the question of Christians. If these countries can send missionaries to convert the populace, surely they can also open their hearts and hearths to the oppressed Christians in Pakistan.

India should be forthcoming regarding the Hindus, Sikhs and Buddhists from Pakistan. These faiths were born in India, and as such India has a special responsibility towards the oppressed adherents of these faiths - at least as far providing succor to the adherents is concerned. But India has not responsibility towards oppressed Christians of the world. There are many other countries, who can take up the slack. Should the humanitarian responsibility towards Pakistan not be fairly divided in the "international community"?

Three soldiers killed in Indian border firing
KARACHI: Three Pakistani troops were killed on Tuesday night when the Indian Border Security Force (BSF) opened unprovoked fire on the border, DawnNews reported.
Inter-Services Public Relations (ISPR) Director General Maj-Gen Athar Abbas confirmed the incident while talking to a news network and said that Indians had resorted to firing at a check post in the area of Dudhail of Neelam Valley sector.
The military spokesman, however, had not informed any thing about the retaliatory fire from the Pakistan side.Mr Abbas said that an army commander of the area had raised the matter with his Indian counterpart after the incident. An investigation into the incident had been initiated, he added.
http://www.dawn.com/2011/09/01/three-so ... iring.html

There is no genetic market for Paki Christians. We have no way to identify them. ISI may pass some piglets as Christians . Why is gov't so concerned about humanitarian issues of them poakroaches ? They were the one's to stay on that side of the LOC. Besides most of them will not be productive workers. Just an additional load on already huge Nrega.

IITs are going down the drain. No capacity for critical thinking.

It is these countries which should be forthcoming on the question of Christians. If these countries can send missionaries to convert the populace, surely they can also open their hearts and hearths to the oppressed Christians in Pakistan.

No doubt they will be in India a short time. En route to securing their privileged positions in Christian lands (unlike their low status in India as dal eats. I understand they automatically become same same with the majority in casteless advanced societies. Phir bhi, until they get their exit visas, they should be welcomed.

Many Pakistanis think that all Indian chicks are savitha babhi types. They are gonna get a shocker when they come here.
Suppiah

Post by Suppiah »

Prem wrote:
Exodus will start soon so GOI did the right thing . Kaffirs First and ex Momins latter when their heads start getting served on the Pakibani Platter. Now as next step, start full page ad in Poak-Papers and let poor victims know about the escape route . And lets not forget few Paarsis left there since 47.
Of course, if TSP chooses to, it can retaliate...offering free citizenship to those that missed out the golden opportunity in 1947
kittoo

Post by kittoo »

Guys dont give too much importance where its not required. Dont think too much about what guys at IIT are doing. I myself am from IIT Bombay and let me just say that no matter what the reality is, most of the NCERT generation (and almost all IITians are that only) will never understand the truth. Their worldview is shaped by NDTV/CNN-IBN and one or two editorials in ToI etc. Nothing is going to change that and anything other than that is 'extremism' and 'anti-peace' etc. Let us not get our lungis in twist for these kind of things.
menon s

Post by menon s »

Three Pakistani Soldiers Killed in LOC shoot out.
http://tribune.com.pk/story/243324/loc- ... akistan%29

Yesterday onlee we exchanged sweets and mubaraks for Eiid, and today the jahil Bania fought back? :rotfl:
RajeshG

Post by RajeshG »

Guroos, I recently came across a few videos of Maulana Tariq Jameel on youtube. He seems like an interesting fellow with lots of influence. He is from Tabligi Jamaat. Can knowledgeable folks shed some light on this fellow and TJ ? I have read the wiki page but wanted to get BR-perspective on these.

kittoo wrote:Guys dont give too much importance where its not required. Dont think too much about what guys at IIT are doing. I myself am from IIT Bombay and let me just say that no matter what the reality is, most of the NCERT generation (and almost all IITians are that only) will never understand the truth. Their worldview is shaped by NDTV/CNN-IBN and one or two editorials in ToI etc. Nothing is going to change that and anything other than that is 'extremism' and 'anti-peace' etc. Let us not get our lungis in twist for these kind of things.
There you are. Was expecting your post here.

Dont you think the IIT-B involved in the lovefest should take a trip with lots of money to Mudrike, Bahawalpur etc for say 2-3 months. They must each carry 5 lac of ruppees in cash on hand. It would be preferable that women WKK also travel with them. We will what happens to thier WKK after getyting exposed to Pakis.

RajeshG wrote:Guroos, I recently came across a few videos of Maulana Tariq Jameel on youtube. He seems like an interesting fellow with lots of influence. He is from Tabligi Jamaat. Can knowledgeable folks shed some light on this fellow and TJ ? I have read the wiki page but wanted to get BR-perspective on these.
I don't know what Wiki says. But, AFAIK, TJ is a cover organization for most terrorist tanzeems in Pakistan. It does not distinguish, for this purpose, between Deobandi or Wahhabi or Ahl-e-Hadith. It recruits for LeT, HuJI, JeM and HuM. It urges Muslims to discard corrupt practices, especially in the context of the Indian subcontinent, where several Hindu practices have influenced local Islamic practices. Presidents, Prime Ministers, Army & ISI Chiefs, Supreme Court judges have been members of TJ and regularly attend(ed) their Raiwind congregations (ijtima). Gen. Zia-ul-Haq was a patron and asked TJ to preach Islam within army units leading to a close nexus up until now. On the eve of the November, 2009 annual convention of the Tablighi Jamaat, 50 former high-ranking officers of the armed forces met under the chairmanship of Lt. Gen. Javid Nasir (a former DG, ISI and a born-again Islamist) met for a day to deliberate how to take the movement forward, possibly within the armed forces. It included many retired Generals, Brigadiers and Admirals including former Chief of Naval Staff (CNS) Admiral Karamat Rehman Niazi. The extreme religious views of DG, ISI Lt. Gen. Javid Nasir, that sprang directly from his association with the Tablighi Jamaat, ultimately led him to be sacked as even friendly ummah countries objected to his activities. This was confirmed by Dr. Maleeha Lodhi. In the shuffling of the ISI that followed his dismissal, over two dozen officers were also transferred for their suspected links with the TJ. The die-hard TJ activist Javid Nasir helped Osama bin Laden establish his base in Afghanistan. It was so deep rooted. The brutal daylight attack on the mosques (officially known as Ibadatgah because of the law in Pakistan that forbids referring to their places of worship as 'mosques') of the Ahmedis on May 28, 2010, that killed 95 of them was carried out by a suicide squad which had been assembled in the Raiwind office of the Tablighi-e-Jama’at. Later, a hospital were injured Ahmedis were being treated was also attacked killing even more of them followed by a warning to doctors not to treat them. Many TJ activists from Pakistan are in jail in CAR countries for trying to spread Islamist jihad against rulers, The TJ, while claiming to be non-sectarian and non-violent is actually to the contrary.

What low life bunch of retards! And to think these dumbfvcks made their way into a premier institution to get the best education on subsidized rates. Pathetic state of affair.

^^^ effects of reservation I believe? Though the average IITian (at least the one I know) are not pacifists. Besides why would international politics be relevant in a techfest? Techfest is supposed to be about robots , ai algorithms , efficient transmission systems etc.

Or Perhaps by Indo- Pak peace they mean more efficient toilet design . :)

gakakkad wrote:^^^ effects of reservation I believe? Though the average IITian (at least the one I know) are not pacifists. Besides why would international politics be relevant in a techfest? Techfest is supposed to be about robots , ai algorithms , efficient transmission systems etc.
My sentiments too. Instead of finding a way to help their own country through technology, what is this crap about sucking up to TSP? Did they even mention 26/11 given they are from Mumbai where this act of war was waged by TSP? Or was this another bit of equal equal tripe: TSP is also victim of terror onlee following the foosteps of their eminent economist PMJI?

I would also look to see if there was some UK/US involvement in sponsoring this love fest. Most IITians look to jump ship and head to US anyway (its US that benefits from the Indian tax payer investment into IITs, not India. Indians only get to gloat over delusions like "IITians own silicon valley" crap but get chicken s@it from IITians in reality), and so I won't be surprised if these IIT dudes sang the song that US appreciates.

BTW: I am an ex-IITian myself and I can tell you talking to most of my "globalized" IIT friends, this India TSP equal equal lets make love & give up Kashmir sentiment is quite wide spread among that elite crowd. I have long dis-associated from them. Recall, none other than Billy "BJ" Clinton bahadur declared pefore an August panel of IIT alumni that India cannot be a superpower unless it gives up Kashmir, and there was no rebuttal.

gakakkad wrote:^^^ effects of reservation I believe?
Let's not make casteist comments here, unless you have something to back it up!
subodh

Post by subodh »

Maybe I am too upset to read the website correctly, but I cant seem to locate the comment section. Could you do me a favour and put the link up here?

I am an alumnus, and would like to put my view across there. I have, over the years, hired folk from the institute for my organisation, and for the most part, they seem like good kids, from striving middle class families, not always from the 5 big metros.

I am hoping this is the work of a vocal minority, more 'westernised' than the average - whose expression of that urge typically shows itself up in aping whatever the TOI is asking them to.

subodh

Post by subodh »

Thank you very much.

It says, only the best comments would be displayed. All Censorship! Have Fun! :evil:

There was a page full of comments....for some reason I don't see it now.

pgbhat wrote:There was a page full of comments....for some reason I don't see it now.
http://www.techfest.org/home/uem_comments

Let's not make casteist comments here, unless you have something to back it up!
That was not a "casteist" comment. Perhaps just a little meritocratic . If you look at other techfest competitions they are superb. Like robo wars etc. They come from people with high merit.

No more on that topic from me.
subodh

Post by subodh »

The comments I read are 'selected', and classified as the 'best comments' - so clearly, there is an attempt to shape an opinion, and an outcome.

I am fairly certain, for every vomit inducing piece of garbage posted, there are 10 that present the contrary view, and which will not be displayed. Also, given how suspeciously similar sounding most of these comments are - it is possible its the same person or group of people manufacturing these to make this sounds like it has buy in from the student community.

I will probably write to the Dean of Student Affairs - http://www.ee.iitb.ac.in/wiki/faculty/rks

His email is lower down in the page.

In the larger picture, this is irrelevant. I doubt things have changed that much in IITB from when i was there - the student ratio appears to be still skewed toward being very male - and if any of the current guys are like how i was then - most of the enthusiasm in participating in these brain dead activities was to impress the fairer sex. Rarely worked, but I could not be accused of not trying.
Last edited by subodh on 01 Sep 2011 17:06, edited 1 time in total.