BR Delhi Meet

Hi All,

Let's hold meet in the city of Prithviraj Chauhan :)

A prominent member from US is flying over for a conference.

We have two windows to have a meet :

1. Morning of 10th December, Sunday. This has to be in RK Puram as the conference is in the afternoon in RK puram.
2. Early afternoon of Dec 26, Monday.

Let me know who is interested.
ravi_shankar

Re: BR Delhi Meet

Post by ravi_shankar »

We had anyway planned a meet post Diwali..So let's have it in December..not sure of any good place in RK Puram...

I joined the forum yesterday. I have been reading it since the fizzle/sizzle days though.

Can somebody like me come into these meetings?

What do the member do in these meetings? Close knit groups in casual mode or some formal affair?
Do members put out some new info or ideas?

^ dude... u must have seen that this is an all male forum, that often talks in hush hush tones & coded language & has a thread where they profess love & marriage with/to each other :twisted:
take a guess what they do when they meet :mrgreen: :lol:

abhischekcc wrote:A prominent member from US is flying over for a conference.
Let me know who is interested.
Who is coming?

AdityaM wrote:^
take a guess what they do when they meet :mrgreen: :lol:

I guess beer is one of the options.

Cannot think of anything else.
member_20340

Post by member_20340 »

Guys - I joined today after being a lurker for many years. Can I join the meet?

I am in.

All newbies have to undergo some ragging. Ask for an invitation only if you are up to it

Why don't you have the meet under the pole mounted Hunter in front of the BSF office (and opposite Hyatt Regency and Defence accounts office) in RK Puram. Ofcourse that might end up being the 1st BRF meet lathi charged by irate security guards :mrgreen:

You mean moderators would nor employ security guards to lathi charge and clean the thread ...err BRF Jamwada.

Jamwal ji: Ragging is out, Hazing is in

Someone might mistake us for Hindu Terrorists :mrgreen:
member_20340

Post by member_20340 »

jamwal wrote:All newbies have to undergo some ragging. Ask for an invitation only if you are up to it
Can I join please? :(( :((
Lekhraj

Post by Lekhraj »

Can I join please.

Wow, this meet has bought out a lot of lurkers from hiding..
Do videotape this meet. Should be fun to watch.

All those who want to join, please email me at bushlovesosama atzeerate gchacha dowt kaum.

Let's keep the date for 10th December Morning.

any wimmins?

me. i'm interested.,

No wimmins
member_20340

Post by member_20340 »

abhischekcc wrote:No wimmins
I might be a woman. Who knows? :lol:
aniket

Post by aniket »

I'm in.
I'm 14. Is that a problem ?

Isn't 14 the bare minimum age to join this forum ? :D

AbhiShake mullah,
Sent you a mail.

Hi Guys,

This is invite to the December 10th event. If anyone wants to contact, please mail me, I would not like to display the number of mail adr of the conveners on a public forum. Also, I have hidden the exact adr of the meeting.

Yes, Kaushal will be attending the BR meeting in the morning. :)

--------------------

Wider Association for Vedic Studies (WAVES)
An affiliate of “World Association for Vedic Studies, USA
A Multidisciplinary Academic Society, Registered under Societies Act xxi of 1860
A Panel Discussion
On
Preservation of Indian Heritage & Our Responsibility

Chairman:
Prof. Lallan Prasad (Business Economics)
Former Dean, University of Delhi & Vice-President, WAVES

Chief Guest:
Prof. Sivaji Singh (History)
Former Head of the History Department, Gorakhpur University, UP

Key Speaker:
Dr. Kosla Vepa (Engineering Sciences)
Executive Director, Indic Studies Foundation, CA, USA

Panelists:
Prof. Bhu Dev Sharma (Mathematic)
Founder/Former President, WAVES, USA

Dr. Radha Madhav Bharadwaj (History)
Associate Professor, Deen Dayal Upadhyaya College, Delhi University

Dr. S. C. Goswami (Chemistry)
Former Faculty, Dayal Singh College, Delhi University

Dr. Saroj Gulati (History)
Former Principal, Aditi College, Bawana, Delhi University

You are requested to make it convenient to attend the program.
VENUE:
Sector 9, R K Puram, New Delhi - 110022

DATE & TIME:
Saturday, Dec.10, 2011 : from 2.30 to 5.30 p.m.
Vril

Post by Vril »

Hi

i would be keen on attending the meet. how do i contact you please provide email.

thanks

Uuhhhh......26th evening?...
can't we have another meet on 27th?...I'll be in Delhi that day?...if we have a
few BRFite leftovers then we can meet on 27th over chai-biskoot atleast......
just a suggest....
By the way, how come no meeting has happened in Kolkata?......
Aren't enough members interested?.......
rahulM-ji,...can we make it happen in second or fourth week of December?
rsharma

Post by rsharma »

Abhishek ji, sent you an e-mail, kindly check.

P.S: Mullah Jamwaluddin, looking forward to meeting you yet again..

abhischekcc wrote:Hi Guys,

This is invite to the December 10th event. If anyone wants to contact, please mail me, I would not like to display the number of mail adr of the conveners on a public forum. Also, I have hidden the exact adr of the meeting.<SNIP>
abhishek mullah....please to drop email at rohitvats29atgmaildotcom and please to share details.

Vril wrote:Hi

i would be keen on attending the meet. how do i contact you please provide email.

thanks
Hi vril,

send me a mail on bushlovesosama atzeerate gmail dawt kaum

The meet is for 10th afternoon.

Rohit sending you a mail.
aniket

Post by aniket »

Abhischekcc sir
You've got mail.

abhishekcc,

you've got one mail from me too.
manu_vashist

Post by manu_vashist »

Kati wrote:Uuhhhh......26th evening?...
can't we have another meet on 27th?...I'll be in Delhi that day?...if we have a
few BRFite leftovers then we can meet on 27th over chai-biskoot atleast......
just a suggest....
By the way, how come no meeting has happened in Kolkata?......
Aren't enough members interested?.......
rahulM-ji,...can we make it happen in second or fourth week of December?
this abdul would love to attend BR meet anyday after 10th. I am in for 26/27 dec even with letfovers BRFite, chai-biskoot is on me :P

mailed you at buslovesosama...

no reply. :cry:

is email id correct

Rsharma

Same here sir jee. Will be nice to catch up with you all

It is bushlovesosama atzeerate gmail dawt kaum

Please to correct email.
nagesh

Post by nagesh »

Count me in too..for the sake of women representation:)

Abhishek ji, just emailed you from designsprout att g mael datt kam. Would be great if I can get in the meet.

D-din is tomorrow.

Abhishekcc do give us a reprot of Kaushal's seminar and the BRF meet.

member_20340

Post by member_20340 »

Abhishek - I sent you an SMS. Waiting for reply!