Terrorist Islamic Republic of Pakistan (TSP): 06 Dec 2011

The Strategic Issues & International Relations Forum is a venue to discuss issues pertaining to India's security environment, her strategic outlook on global affairs and as well as the effect of international relations in the Indian Subcontinent. We request members to kindly stay within the mandate of this forum and keep their exchanges of views, on a civilised level, however vehemently any disagreement may be felt. All feedback regarding forum usage may be sent to the moderators using the Feedback Form or by clicking the Report Post Icon in any objectionable post for proper action. Please note that the views expressed by the Members and Moderators on these discussion boards are that of the individuals only and do not reflect the official policy or view of the Bharat-Rakshak.com Website. Copyright Violation is strictly prohibited and may result in revocation of your posting rights - please read the FAQ for full details. Users must also abide by the Forum Guidelines at all times.

Re: Terrorist Islamic Republic of Pakistan (TSP): 06 Dec 201

Apparently Maleeha Lodhi has joined Immy K's PTI party. Also Immy K had a huge rally just now. So seems the pieces are falling into place.

There is some discussion as to whether Immy K can successfully challenge the PPP or if most of his voter base is coming from PML-N.

Better for India to threw its weight behind Imran Khan, and playing Pasthun card.

Excellent article. Essentially what BRF has been saying for so long. Every rakshak should read. It is in PDF though.
Pakistan’s Modernity: Between the Military and Militancy – by Ayesha Siddiqa
In Pakistan economic progress does not automatically translate into liberal progressive modernity mainly due to the nature of the state. Pakistan’s modernity is structured along two axes: neo-liberal nationalism and right-wing radical nationalism. While the neo-liberal nationalism axis depicts an authoritarian and top-down model of economic and political development marked with the expansion of a national security-obsessed middle class and ruling elite, the right-wing radical nationalism axis denotes the growth of religious radicalism and militancy as symbols of geopolitical modernity that are anti-imperialist in nature. This analysis argues that liberalism is one of the many consequences of modernity, but not the only one. The meeting point of both trajectories has resulted in turning Pakistan into a hybrid-theocratic state which encapsulates a mix of economic neo-liberalism, pockets of social liberalism, formal theocracy and larger spaces experiencing informal theocracy.
http://epw.in/epw/uploads/articles/16890.pdf

Lalmohan wrote:[quote="RajeshA="Mihaylo"]This is a gun to TSP's behind. You pay me money or I will blow my A** off and then no more GUBO which you so much like.
Great one! :lolyes, but as i said a while back, for jarnail - gubo is a pleasure, for unkil it is a 'who's the daddy?' duty of top-dogjarnail may shoot himself in the foot still[/quote]

Both are very resourceful and creative. They will find the way to use and abuse using other ends. Then brown nose on Poak will grow by the minute.

As someone I know tweeted once: Pakistan has two types of people. The conservatives, who shun alcohol, grow beard and want to kill the Indians and the Kuffar west and the Liberals, who drink alcohol, are clean shaven, and want to kill the Indians and the west. Ayesha Agha's article formalizes it.

Someone wants Imran Khan to be the next puppet head of the TSP.
Abhijit

Post by Abhijit »

A_Gupta:
...Bakasura kept hitting Bhima, but Bhima ate without interruption, and dealt with Bakasura only when he was done with priority one, which was eating before the food was spoiled....
One of the most apt and delightful analogies I have come across. Though I may not agree fully with the prescription, it gives me pleasure to read something that uses words with this adroitness. Thanks.

atma wrote:The "Hotness " she fondly remembers probably came from from the raw ginger, green hot peppers and masala that is manually added to garnish the Haleem, and is inadvertently transfered to the genitalia during foreplay. TobaI Toba! Harram!
Too much hotness gentlemards. Kindly resume "pounding the paki" if you please.

kmkraoind wrote:Better for India to threw its weight behind Imran Khan, and playing Pasthun card.
How? Imran Khan is a Pakjabized Pashtun -- exactly what Pakjabis need to right now to hold things together.

@A_Gupta you are on to something re paki meme viability. It is the "rajasic" quality that attracts and has a certain vitality. This quality also slips easily into "tamasic" or deep-shit zone. Indic value "sattvic" quality and aspire to it while pakis despise it.
member_19648

Post by member_19648 »

Boots on ground in Afg! Are you serious! That two faced snake of a leader Hamid Karzai had said only a few days back that they would back the Pakis in case of any war that TSP fights. Sweeteners are ok as they are humanitarian but let the Pakis/Uncle/Afg boil in the soup that they started cooking, as they keep on losing money/men/resources to no end. I believe India is doing a sensible job just helping rebuild the nation and nothing more should be doled out not until the snakes are in power. Afg is no Bangladesh! Memory refresher::

http://www.thehonour.org/news-will-side ... i-194.aspx

Altair wrote: If India wants a big role in Asia we must pay a price. The price here is to help America save their H&D.
You mean India pays America to get this role? What does America do? Pay Pakistan to save Indian ass?
Read Mark Kirk's statement closely. He wants Indian paisa and our jawans' blood to get the US out of a jam that they created by themselves. If we do it at all, we should at least get their commitment on retaking POK which is ours and parliament said clearly and unanimously that we want it back. If necessary we should take the opportunity to push all pakis out of J&K into pakjab, just return the favor they did to the Pandits. Baluchistan is secondary for us, it is not even contiguous.
Last edited by KLNMurthy on 16 Dec 2011 00:38, edited 1 time in total.

Carl wrote:
kmkraoind wrote:Better for India to threw its weight behind Imran Khan, and playing Pasthun card.
How? Imran Khan is a Pakjabized Pashtun -- exactly what Pakjabis need to right now to hold things together.
Pakjab is still a feudal society. Except some urbanized pockets, Imran Khan is still an outsider for rural Pakjab and will not completely accept him as one of them. Better to India to project this animosity (telling how Pakjab treats Pathun as second class citizens or uses them only as cannon fodder). Moreover as soon as India supports Imran Khan (through WKKs), it will start a shade of suspicion in PA's mind.

Altair wrote: What is wrong in the bargain?
Logistics and role. How do we support the men and material in Afghanistan? What are they supposed to do there exactly? What would be the desired end point militarily so this is not the start of an endless military campaign?
Our present strategy of keeping our jawans out of afghanistan is a good one. Afghans associate us goodness and help only, never aggression and oppression. Let US pay the price for cleaning up the paikhana it created.
member_19648

Post by member_19648 »

KLNMurthy wrote: We should do it but get their commitment on retaking POK which is ours. If necessary we should take the opportunity to push all pakis out of J&K into pakjab, just return the favor they did to the Pandits. Baluchistan is secondary for us, it is not even contiguous.
Who is the US to decide POK shall be ours or theirs. We know the boundaries of our nation which includes the whole of POK. Want a map! No US or any other Super Power should decide what is our land or not! Why does the great Super Power needs the help of snake charmers to fight their wars in the first place. Dont they have the biggest nukes in the entire Galaxy! India is such a poor developing country with lesser toilets for them. For once I am happy as the evil doers are being brought to justice. More is welcome until the Great US bends on its knees and begs and wails. And for all who are proponents of Indian boots for the US, need not remind them the sending of US 7th fleet into the Bay of Bengal to aid the Paki A$$** when India was fighting a just war to liberate innocent victims. So much for Captain America!

A_Gupta wrote:Actually, I'm coming to quite the opposite conclusions. As time-pass, poking at Pakistan is OK, but really, Pakistan would not come in India's top ten priorities. Pakistan is a distraction, a fatal distraction even, for India. Pakistan itself is framed in terms of ideas that were current in the nineteenth century or earlier, and we are drawn into the embrace of those ideas, to our detriment, by the necessity of fighting them. Bakasura kept hitting Bhima, but Bhima ate without interruption, and dealt with Bakasura only when he was done with priority one, which was eating before the food was spoiled. :) Right now, India must eat.
Nice one.

KLNMurthy wrote:Read Mark Kirk's statement closely. He wants Indian paisa and our jawans' blood to get the US out of a jam that they created by themselves. We should do it but get their commitment on retaking POK which is ours. If necessary we should take the opportunity to push all pakis out of J&K into pakjab, just return the favor they did to the Pandits. Baluchistan is secondary for us, it is not even contiguous.
Area of deployment is also important. India should accept deploying in NA areas (strictly no Helmand and Herat), that is Pamir Knot and Hindu Kush mountain areas. It will put both PA and PLA on alert, and it greatly curtails mischievous and chest beating behavior of both. Just like supplementing Tajikistan airbase. JMT.

kmkraoind wrote:
Carl wrote: How? Imran Khan is a Pakjabized Pashtun -- exactly what Pakjabis need to right now to hold things together.
Pakjab is still a feudal society. Except some urbanized pockets, Imran Khan is still an outsider for rural Pakjab and will not completely accept him as one of them. Better to India to project this animosity (telling how Pakjab treats Pathun as second class citizens or uses them only as cannon fodder). Moreover as soon as India supports Imran Khan (through WKKs), it will start a shade of suspicion in PA's mind.
How does the rural Punjabi matter? The people who matter are the landed gentry who rule the rural Punjab. And they are hand in glove with the TSPA.

Imran Khan won the world cup, married and converted a Jew, took wealth away from his Jewish Father In Law, has demonstrated his sympathy for the Teleban, and is proud to be a TSPian. He is a ghazi of the highest order who has already conquered the world and the Jews. And you feel the faithfool will not accept him??

The TSPA elite is not that dumb as you make them out to be; nor are all Pashtuns so united against Pakjabis. The Pakjabis have been working on the Pashtuns for almost three generations now and have been successful in the Pakjabization of a significant number of Pashtuns, including the Niazis like IK. One reason Baluchistan stays with TSP is the large number of Pakjabized Pashtuns who populate the northern parts, especially the Quetta region.

RajeshA wrote:Arun_Gupta ji,

There are considerations which force us to deal with Pakistan at the earliest.
  1. Increase in Nuclear Arsenal
  2. Improvement in Chinese MIC; Build-up of the Two-Front Axis
  3. Demographic Expansion
  4. Islamization drive in Pakistani society
We should increase our own arsenal, get that TN test done, build anti-satellite, drone, robot, cyberwar capabilities etc. And game & exercise the heck out of everything. The pak nuke genie is out of the bottle already and there is no point in putting our cities in jeopardy by doing overt existential threat. Two can play at thousand cuts under nuclear umbrella and TSP will snap in good time if we keep our focus and patience rather than go for a big showdown.

Pranav wrote:For Afghans to remain independent, they have to believe that independence is worth fighting for. India can help them, but boots on the ground are counter productive. Training, yes. Hardware, yes. Perhaps even military advisers. But no boots on the ground are called for.
We can also ramp up our capability and provide battlefield techint like the US did for oirope in Libya. Afghan officers should be trained to foster unit pride and to put their men first, to make them a better fighting force.

Altair wrote:
Pranay wrote: Regarding your "Desired End Point" - It's very easy to make grandiose statements when one's own life and money are not at stake...
Yes. Very True. But, Atleast I am attempting to come up with a solution rather than whining about problems.
If IG thought like you in 1971 when we had serious economic problems and a super power breathing down our neck we would have had much bigger problems today.
Pathetic!
Altair it is a useful debate, better to keep frustration in check.

Ande some unbelievable Psychological insight into the Porki brain (or lack of it) from the AfPak channel rec'd via email:
Monkey business

Indian animal welfare groups have called on Pakistani authorities to free a monkey, nicknamed Bobby, who was detained and then transferred to a zoo after he wandered into Pakistan from India (Tel). Bobby currently resides with a Pakistani monkey named Raju, though as Rob Crilly writes, "His illicit arrival in Pakistan immediately provoked suspicions that he was an Indian agent, sent to gather intelligence on Delhi's nuclear-armed rival."

-- Andrew Lebovich
http://www.telegraph.co.uk/news/worldne ... money.html
"On behalf of all our member organisations and thousands of supporters we urge you to kindly rehabilitate any trespassing animals in their natural environment and not in the pitiable prisons-zoo.

Irfan Farooqi, curator of Bahawalpur zoo, said he thought Bobby was not a secret agent.

"We don't suspect the monkey has been deliberately sent to Pakistan. I don't think it is a trained spy. It is a common monkey," he told AFP news agency.

Enjoy!

kmkraoind wrote:
IK covered the feudal angle by getting shah mohd qureishi who seems to be some kind of zamindar cum demigod for rural pakis.

Paki Evolution: Humanoid => Paranoid

@Ivanev we need global strategic muscle to retake and hold POK.

RajeshA wrote:Paki Evolution: Humanoid => Paranoid
Agreed if paranoid = parasite + haemorroid
Last edited by KLNMurthy on 16 Dec 2011 00:53, edited 1 time in total.

kmkraoind wrote:
KLNMurthy wrote:Read Mark Kirk's statement closely. He wants Indian paisa and our jawans' blood to get the US out of a jam that they created by themselves. We should do it but get their commitment on retaking POK which is ours. If necessary we should take the opportunity to push all pakis out of J&K into pakjab, just return the favor they did to the Pandits. Baluchistan is secondary for us, it is not even contiguous.
Area of deployment is also important. India should accept deploying in NA areas (strictly no Helmand and Herat), that is Pamir Knot and Hindu Kush mountain areas. It will put both PA and PLA on alert, and it greatly curtails mischievous and chest beating behavior of both. Just like supplementing Tajikistan airbase. JMT.
NA or Karzai are always capable of pulling a jayawardene on our army any time. Don't trust them too much.

Ivanev wrote:Boots on ground in Afg! Are you serious! That two faced snake of a leader Hamid Karzai had said only a few days back that they would back the Pakis in case of any war that TSP fights.
Karzai was simply making sure that he wouldnt be Lamposted by the Taliban under the instruction of their Paki masters if the Taliban take over.

KLNMurthy wrote:@A_Gupta you are on to something re paki meme viability. It is the "rajasic" quality that attracts and has a certain vitality. This quality also slips easily into "tamasic" or deep-shit zone. Indic value "sattvic" quality and aspire to it while pakis despise it.
I like this. It would not hurt Indians to cultivate some rajas.

RajeshA wrote:Arun_Gupta ji,

There are considerations which force us to deal with Pakistan at the earliest.
  1. Increase in Nuclear Arsenal
  2. Improvement in Chinese MIC; Build-up of the Two-Front Axis
  3. Demographic Expansion
  4. Islamization drive in Pakistani society
We should increase our own arsenal, get that TN test done, build anti-satellite, drone, robot, cyberwar capabilities etc. And game & exercise the heck out of everything. The pak nuke genie is out of the bottle already and there is no point in putting our cities in jeopardy by doing overt existential threat. Two can play at thousand cuts under nuclear umbrella and TSP will snap in good time if we keep our focus and patience rather than go for a big showdown.
KLNMurthy ji,

I too don't think we should go for a big showdown. But as you say, we have to get our program of thousand cuts up and running.

Actually some Pakis think that if the country becomes poorer and more desperate, they would have it a lot easier to tempt young men to do Jihad. They are of course right! But two can play at this game. If the country becomes poorer it would also become a lot easier to recruit poor Pakis to blow up more powerful Pakis. But just because India is not playing the Game of Bombs, they think they are the only "employers" in town!

KLNMurthy wrote:@A_Gupta you are on to something re paki meme viability. It is the "rajasic" quality that attracts and has a certain vitality. This quality also slips easily into "tamasic" or deep-shit zone. Indic value "sattvic" quality and aspire to it while pakis despise it.
I like this. It would not hurt Indians to cultivate some rajas.
Cultivate is the operative word. Rajas is always there but we don't harness it as our cultivational efforts focus on sattva. I am not sure about civilizational impact of raising up rajas but it is something to ponder.

@RajeshA if poor and desperate pakis take upmjihad it is because it represents hope which is transmitted through the well-heeled. We need to remove this hope element. Poor and desperate enemies struggling for roti without higher aspirations are not a threat.

rajanb wrote:Ande some unbelievable Psychological insight into the Porki brain (or lack of it) from the AfPak channel rec'd via email:
Monkey business

Indian animal welfare groups have called on Pakistani authorities to free a monkey, nicknamed Bobby, who was detained and then transferred to a zoo after he wandered into Pakistan from India (Tel). Bobby currently resides with a Pakistani monkey named Raju, though as Rob Crilly writes, "His illicit arrival in Pakistan immediately provoked suspicions that he was an Indian agent, sent to gather intelligence on Delhi's nuclear-armed rival."

-- Andrew Lebovich
http://www.telegraph.co.uk/news/worldne ... money.html
"On behalf of all our member organisations and thousands of supporters we urge you to kindly rehabilitate any trespassing animals in their natural environment and not in the pitiable prisons-zoo.

Irfan Farooqi, curator of Bahawalpur zoo, said he thought Bobby was not a secret agent.

"We don't suspect the monkey has been deliberately sent to Pakistan. I don't think it is a trained spy. It is a common monkey," he told AFP news agency.

Enjoy!
The Pakis seem more normal than their erstwhile patrons -- the Brits:

http://news.bbc.co.uk/2/hi/uk_news/engl ... 827332.stm

"New research claims the Teesside legend of a monkey, hanged because it was feared to be a French spy, has its origins in Scotland.

Folklore says a French ship was wrecked off Hartlepool in the Napoleonic Wars. A monkey found in the water was hanged by fishermen fearing it was a spy. "

By denying that Bobby is a spy Irfan Farooqi is missing out on Nishan e Imbecile

There is a two-part series of articles on Abdus Salam by Norman Dombey on the physics preprint archive, arxiv.org.

The first deals with Salam's Nobel Prize. It tends to the view that Salam did not deserve it. For a more balanced view, Frank Close's book, "The Infinity Puzzle" should be read.

The second deals with Salam's involvement in the Pakistani nuke program. That is more relevant to this thread, I think. The paper argues that contrary to Salam's biographers, Salam did participate in the Pakistani bomb program. A key quote from the paper:
A Pakistani physicist who was close to Salam, Riazuddin and their colleagues told me that “pre-1974, Salam was anti-Hindu, anti-India, pro-Pakistan, pro-Bomb. He was present at the 1972 meeting with Bhutto in Multan, then brought together a bunch of good Pakistani physicists and made them into a theoretical task force that looked into various physics issues dealing with the bomb, and used ICTP as a platform for this. I know that Salam never did any Bomb-related calculations, but he did attend meetings of the group and asked questions. Post-1974 he changed fundamentally, gradually becoming critical of defence funding and also of the Bomb. He also felt friendlier towards India. He lost his clout almost entirely by the end of the 1970's”.
1974 was when Bhutto had Ahmadis declared as non-Muslims.

Links to the two papers:
1. http://arxiv.org/abs/1109.1972
2. http://arxiv.org/abs/1112.2266

1974 was the year when the Baloch became restive and wanted independence. BLA was started in that period
Ahmedi community wanted to join India
The Sindhi community in the Sind wanted a seperate country.
MurthyB
Location: "Visa Officer", Indian Consulate #13,451, Khost Province, Afghanistan

Post by MurthyB »

US wants Pakis to stop making pakhana.

Pakistani fertiliser ignites tensions with US
US officials have visited the complex in Multan over the last two years to seek the management’s help in preventing militants from smuggling fertiliser that can be used to make bombs for use over the border in Afghanistan.
jrjrao

Post by jrjrao »

Declan Walsh is all eloquence, as he reflects on 7 years of reporting from Pakisatan for the Guardian. Good read:

Pakistan: bombs, spies and wild parties
But these days ... Pakistan, a country buffeted by mysterious if not entirely holy forces, seems to have surrendered to its fate.

Viewed from the outside, Pakistan looms as the Fukushima of fundamentalism: a volatile, treacherous place filled with frothing Islamists and double-dealing generals, leaking plutonium-grade terrorist trouble. Forget the "world's most dangerous country" moniker, by now old hat. Look to recent coverage: "Hornet's Nest" declares this week's Economist; "The Ally from Hell" proclaims the Atlantic.

Western condemnation has a moral quality, the tinge of wounded betrayal. Much of it is rooted in Afghanistan, where many blame Pakistan for the Taliban resurgence. Some years ago a senior UN official in Kabul warned me the US could launch unilateral airstrikes if Pakistan didn't get into line. Surely it would be unwise to destabilise a nuclear-armed country of 170m people, I said. "Well," he shot back grimly. "Maybe they deserve it."

RajeshA wrote:Paki Evolution: Humanoid => Paranoid
Agreed if paranoid = parasite + haemorroid
:D +1

Anujan wrote:
Ivanev wrote:Boots on ground in Afg! Are you serious! That two faced snake of a leader Hamid Karzai had said only a few days back that they would back the Pakis in case of any war that TSP fights.
Karzai was simply making sure that he wouldnt be Lamposted by the Taliban under the instruction of their Paki masters if the Taliban take over.
I wouldn't put too much weight on Karzai's statement. I think that the US ordered him to say that to mollify the Pakis who would then go to their people and calm them that Afg was on their side against the bad Kafirs. Everyone happy. I wouldn't be surprised if the US tipped off MMS that Karzai would say that.
I know many Afghans personally who have relatives in Kabul and around, and they laughed it off saying the anger towards the Pakis was too intense. They want Karzai gone, but they have no illusion of Afg fighting India siding with Pak.