Terrorist Islamic Republic of Pakistan (TSP): 06 Dec 2011

The Strategic Issues & International Relations Forum is a venue to discuss issues pertaining to India's security environment, her strategic outlook on global affairs and as well as the effect of international relations in the Indian Subcontinent. We request members to kindly stay within the mandate of this forum and keep their exchanges of views, on a civilised level, however vehemently any disagreement may be felt. All feedback regarding forum usage may be sent to the moderators using the Feedback Form or by clicking the Report Post Icon in any objectionable post for proper action. Please note that the views expressed by the Members and Moderators on these discussion boards are that of the individuals only and do not reflect the official policy or view of the Bharat-Rakshak.com Website. Copyright Violation is strictly prohibited and may result in revocation of your posting rights - please read the FAQ for full details. Users must also abide by the Forum Guidelines at all times.

Re: Terrorist Islamic Republic of Pakistan (TSP): 06 Dec 201

ramana wrote:Shiv, Try to see the movie "Agora" set in Alexandria Egypt, to understand how silent majority can be browbeaten to let the vocal minority take charge and murder intellect. All this was 300 years before Islam rose in the deserts.

ramana if you look at Pakistan it is already happening there and if you believe Amartya Sen it is happening in India too in a different sense. We curse Amartya Sen for pointing it out because the idea irritates us. But that is a different topic.
menon s

Post by menon s »

Former Commissar of Indus Water commission, jamaat Ali Shah becomes waji-bull- cutlet
http://tribune.com.pk/story/321795/nimo ... ndian-dam/
According to sources, the FIA and Pakistan’s spy agencies believe Shah acted maliciously to allow India a ‘free hand’ to build the 57-metre high hydropower project in Leh district, which some believe has caused great damage to the water interests of the country.
i dont know if there is any truth in these allegations, but then, if its there, then 3 cheers to our boys.
Stan_Savljevic

Post by Stan_Savljevic »

Anujan wrote: Future attacks will be deadlier. More importantly, its effects would be amplified through the media.
Anujan, at the cost and risk of predicting the future, if the past were any portent into the future, future attacks wont be deadlier, they will all be similar. Courtesy of Aaron Clauset at the Santa Fe Institute, you can look at any time-scale you want and terror has been very similar. Extreme/high casualty events have happened at the same frequency in the past decade as in the distant past. This has been the case for the last 50 years or so (just like Moore's law) even as we have leap-frogged into many different technological innovations that ideally should have changed the terrorists. Nothing that 24/7 Internets or Social media will make it change for us if you take my opinion. But then, many smartasses have predicted the future much better than me and have failed too. My logic for betting on the side of "not much will change" is that if the terrorists will change, so will the counter-terrorists, so will you and me and all you need is a small edge to deter even the most vilest idiot on the planet. That is all there is to a majority of this world, just a small edge between people and that is sufficient to produce the massive inequities. Now I am veering into piskologizing instead of talking, but yea anyway.

Without any focus on pak-based terror and as a general remark: what will change (and has definitely changed) is the way we hypocritically (often!) react to seemingly extreme events or even real extreme events. Just a case in point: we dont talk about the July 2006 train blasts in Bbay or the Gyaneshwari Express attack in the same breath as we talk of the Nov 26, 2008 attacks even though all are of similar magnitude, capabilities, and efficacy of hitting at soft targets in terms of creating terror. What has changed is our reactions to these incidents, July 2006 is forgotten while Gyaneshwari Express is not even in the back of our minds. Why? May be we can all find different explanations, but that is my point in any case. My answer is: while 24/7 news in our homes and work has de-sensitized most of us urban folks and we need a massive jhapad to react to silly stuff, it has also made us more reactive to even small things on the terror front which we would have ignored in the distant past. For many of us, the word terrorism produces complicated reactions. But terrorism is just a business as much as prostitution is, in one people get killed quickly and before the eye, in the other people die of STDs slowly. All this in turn will change how our politicians react to how urbanized people choose to react to many issues. This is the circle jerk of terrorism and counter-terrorism and India-pakistan will be no exceptions to this rule, nor will any other country can make itself an exception to this. Not that the supa-power umreeka can disengage itself from this engine, but then that wont deter the uber-amreeki patriots from making themselves exceptional to every rule on the planet despite conforming to every rule with the 120 pt T as a rule.

The REAL game changer IMHO was the Gujarat riots, following the Godhra massacre. The Godhra massacre was the worst example of domestically executed terrorism - burning alive hindu pilgrims, women, children, infants and men. The perpetrators felt safe because they assumed the Gujarati hindu, always non-violent would not react, and the various political parties would not permit more than an investigation. Nobody anticipated the spontaneous reaction and AFTER that, you will not see such terrorism.

The Mumbai attack was therefore carried out by the TSP establishment as they wanted to demonstrate terrorism & its reach to the Indian public and try to encourage domestic hooligans to carry out similar attacks. Somehow it also failed in its objectives - to "inspire" domestic terrorists or to get the Indian State to react across the border.

Small, local incidents may occur but the back of any islamist resolve for large scale riots has been broken by Gujarat.

In passing, I just wish to state my other conviction - the Mumbai attacks COULD NOT have been carried out without active local involvement and the Indian State is hiding this information to prevent a Gujarat in Mumbai.

AoA!! TSP Dhaaga has reached its 72!! :mrgreen:
Sri

Post by Sri »

72 mubarak. Time for a new one....

Apparently Mansoor Ijaz will land at the Chaklala airbase in a chartered flight and will be given Visa on arrival and full protection by the Paki army.

OK..folks..Continue in the new puki thread Here

Ohh Thread is meeting its 72 even before KiyaNahi decides on GilaNahi.

BRadmins, pl lock this thread as the new thread is created.

Stan S.
All this in turn will change how our politicians react to how urbanized people choose to react to many issues. This is the circle jerk of terrorism and counter-terrorism and India-pakistan will be no exceptions to this rule, nor will any other country can make itself an exception to this. Not that the supa-power umreeka can disengage itself from this engine, but then that wont det
This is pretty accurate.In fact,there are two India's,urbanised settlements with a strong vocal middle-class population and the rural folk in their hamlets and villages,almost entirely peasants and tribals.Solving an urban problem like transportation is costing the GOI billiions upon billions in infrastructural development,which when completed, in a short time is found to be "too little and too late".Though here one miracle I never thought I would live to see has been the transformation of our airports and their infrastructure.They are world class and when you travel to Europe and see many of the airports of old still remaining in their former shabby state ,one can truly be proud of Indian airports/aerodromes today,thanks to the private sector accomplishing in a jiffy what the govt. could not do despite years of time and money spent.

Remember the old saying that no matter now wide you make a road,traffic will find a way of filling it up.A fraction of those costs would engineer miracles in the countryside.A bomb in the countryside is usually one planted by alleged Naxals,rarely do you find a foreign hand in that kind of terrorist outrage.They head for the places where they can extract maximum publicity and national/international coverage.
There are still many loopholes in our defences which will be exploited by our neighbour.the 40+ terror camps still exists in POK/Pak,and the precarious condition of the Paki state ,is fraught with danger for India,an opportune time for vested interests in Pak to engineer another incident against a soft state.

AoA! AK Phyrr!!! :mrgreen: :mrgreen:

Bhy ij this dhaaga naat locked hain ji?? Ij it naat phit phor jannat??
Narad

Post by Narad »

Habibulla -e-rehman-e-Malick

IB4TL onlee :twisted:

May Pak too, meet its 72 soon.