Neela-ji, is the use of pinglish reflection of the fact that some of your statements are of the same level? If not use English.Neela wrote:"Sanku">>
Well I thought it was common knowledge for most folks on this thread like most of the stuff we are rehashing, this was discussed many times before.
http://money.cnn.com/2011/03/15/news/ec ... /index.htm
BUt in the same link, lotsa lotsa beebuls have applied for extenjun Saar?
Dear SIR the statement of retiring in 20 years (62 extensions given + 20 not given) -- INCLUDES THE EXTENSION.
Without extension they would be dead NOW.
That is true, the the reactor date extension has been very had hoc and arbitrary manner. A number of people question why reliability engineering and QA were set aside during extension.Awwww!!! Why the whine now under ROTFL!? Mate , reliability engineering and QA is a field in itself. What do you have to refute safety claims? Nyet right?
No scientific backing=>No opinion. Simples!
You can easily check the web for the major issues that are around the sudden life extension and lack of supporting evidence for the same.
You are clutching at straws. You want to believe they will come up when at best 4 are in some what of a planning/early activity stage.Oh and BTW just as reactor decommissioning is difficult to predict, new NPPs planned for 2020-2030 are too early to predict, it does not mean they wont come up.
Think Sanku .
You can believe in anything for all I care, however I am constrained to point out that in real world, 82 reactors are set for retirement as of now and only 4 reactors are at very preliminary stages.
That is reality --> some people also sold 123 as 200 NPPs till 2050 type of argument. But when rubber meets the road.
Leave it that then ! You come across as a total weirdo taking off on tangents and arguing on points no one is even discussing.Sanku wrote: No,but that the question is not whether US will rely heavily on nuclear, that question was answered in 1970s.

Look being churlish when your fantasy is ruptured by reality is not going to help. Come to light, bad mouthing me when I show that the current state of NPP construction is not helpful.
You brought up the US NPP discussion, not I.
Personal attacks only show your frustrations, why are you taking this so personally. Since you brought up US NPPs in a India thread, we discussed it. What can I do if the data shows what you did not expect.Yep, apparently the answer quite difficult for you. You ask a question and you answer it yourself despite conflicting reports. Dissonance is setting in. Your admission that extensions are being applied for is proof and you resort to "TEPCO style tactics" arguments.The question is that whether the nuclear industry has any hope in US or not -- with 4 ground breaking and 82 reactors up for decommissioning.
The answer is quite difficult to get away from.
?
Look dear, I suspect you are quite upset, but I am pretty calm.Calm down Sanku. Relax.
Lots of things have been said here on this forum and this ain#t new or shocking.
If US NPP industry dies, mere baap ka kuch nahi jaata hai (what goes of my father onlee) -- I can discuss it quite dispassionately.
Can you?