Beheading of Indian Soldiers in Aug 2011 and Aman ki Asha

The Strategic Issues & International Relations Forum is a venue to discuss issues pertaining to India's security environment, her strategic outlook on global affairs and as well as the effect of international relations in the Indian Subcontinent. We request members to kindly stay within the mandate of this forum and keep their exchanges of views, on a civilised level, however vehemently any disagreement may be felt. All feedback regarding forum usage may be sent to the moderators using the Feedback Form or by clicking the Report Post Icon in any objectionable post for proper action. Please note that the views expressed by the Members and Moderators on these discussion boards are that of the individuals only and do not reflect the official policy or view of the Bharat-Rakshak.com Website. Copyright Violation is strictly prohibited and may result in revocation of your posting rights - please read the FAQ for full details. Users must also abide by the Forum Guidelines at all times.

Re: Beheading of Indian Soldiers in Aug 2011 and Aman ki Ash

Enough of MMS.
It is often said that MMS cannot sip his cup of chai without his madamji's permission.
What is the role of madamji in this and her view of overall piss process with terroristan.
what about her munna- who hardly opens his mouth.
why are the key people silent.

Do they approve of killing of Indian soldiers by terrorists.
Muns

Post by Muns »

One thing that comes to mind that impresses me is the early spread of Christianity in 1st century Roman empire. Post the death of Jesus, the apostle Paul post his conversion went on a remarkable traveling spree and i have no doubt that he was an eloquent speaker. Cities where once the great god Apollo was worshiped rapidly became Christianized.

In my mind a large part of this is due to the concept of open suffering by early Christians. Of course helped by Christians dying gruesome deaths in the arena's and by persecution starting as early as Nero. The nature of empathy helped silently changed the demographics of ancient Rome, and it continues to be a tactic used by evangelists today.

Where i'm getting with this is to acknowledge the nature of Hindu suffering. An open admission of barbaric and brutal deaths of Indians should be labelled as the Hindu Holocaust. Border deaths and acts of terrorism should be given the slant of ongoing genocide of Hindus under Islam. Indeed the continual death of Hindus on both borders and abroad should be labelled as genocide.
Perhaps a way to hit back at the aman ki asha types is to label them as perpetrators on ongoing genocide by the delusion of continual talks.
It is often said a Dharma Yudh is a war in which not to fight causes greater harm. WW1 is a prime example. 1971 Indo pak war another.
Hindu genocide and suffering is a mantra we should all take up a cause for.

Barakshasa Dutt, Arakshasa Roy, Mani Shankarakshasa, Man Mohan Rakshasa etc are all guilty of delusion and hence ongoing perpetrators of Hindu suffering. Ongoing perpetrators of Hindu genocide. Rakshasa's eating the blinding sin of ignorance and perpetrating it to the world at large.

Spread the word folks, this is a way I believe to hit back on social boards and the like. Someone says 'why should we go to war yaar' perhaps you should mention if that person is a proponent of human suffering and hindu genocide.

Change the thought process! Refer them to the Hindu holocaust museum if they argue....

http://www.fact-india.com/

http://hindu-tolerance.blogspot.com/

P.S. A variant of this suffering argument may be a way to counter evangelical groups as well.

cross posting from burkha forum -
http://forums.bharat-rakshak.com/viewto ... 9#p1390879
anishns wrote:Image

Future President of India tells us that India cannot afford taking on TSPA because *insert ominous music* Foreign Forces will occupy Kashmir tomorrow onlee

As long we have a PM who is man-mohit and is living up to the name...he is upholding his dharma...why bother at all..

They know that the Indian leaders would not retaliate

I think some in the Indian leadership forget why it is important to retaliate and retaliate hard.

our leaders (of all colours) need a certificate from the world community (whatever that means) for the restraint shown even in extreme provocation.

It is useless to blame the netas here. It is the Indian strategic circles - those guys are the ones who failed the nation. 60 years they have had....6 decades ....and a "final solution" ( yes, the usage is intentional) for the problem from the North-West still has not even formed yet . Headless chicken they are. Heck they cannot convince a bunch of netas to change their strategy wrt TSP...what the faq did they learn?

When the US announced aid for TSP, why has not any PM / babu / peon made a statement that that the "US is fostering a war with India by arming TSP?" We have reached a stage where we aren;t even responding to dangerous developments in the 'hood. If any babu is reading this - here is a bit of advice "why don't you learn from TSP on how to deal with US?"

I think those Netas who now say, "An eye for an eye, would make everyone blind", should relieve their problem by first taking out their own eyes, for that is one way, nationalists can ensure that these 'Netas' are spared the sight of blind people

Expecting the GOI, to attack TSP or punish it after having spent the last 4 years rehabilitating it is a a fools hope.

In India today you have government by NGO, and this inadequacy is reflected in the loss of strategic focus

Does Manmohan want to be seen as Pak’s appeaser-in-chief?

Thank you GoI. Thank you BCCI

Its almost as if the TSP wants the GOI to call off the so called peace process. But the GOI for some reason seems equally adamant to carry on with the so called peace process.

What worries me is not a single party or a political leader is trying to or at least pretending to be the voice of people over this brutal murder. Not a single one, not a single official statement. This shows how deep disconnect is between the political class and the common man

A civilization that chooses to close its eyes to its most crucial problems is a stricken civilization.

I needed to release the anger at our impotence of being an Indian.

Manmohanitis (Indian English, India): A person who is ready to forgive any atrocity for the first time, second time and forever from Pakistan in quest of a NoBull Prize. In process neuters India.

It is often said that MMS cannot sip his cup of chai without his madamji's permission. What is the role of madamji in this and her view of overall piss process with terroristan. why are the key people silent.

Aak thoo on my countrymen, Aak thoo on the political class, Aak thoo on myself for not being able to do something.

The GoI is trying hard to play down this incident
Wow, One more thread to discuss same old topic of paki aggression and denunciation of Netas who were elected not b'cas they were smart but much more intelligent people on BRF and others in the country decided that the political life is not for them. PLEASE STOP BLAMING THE NETAS and MADAM. Madamji is in charge b'cas we the idiots gave her the keys of our nation. Each one of the members on the BRF with post count > 1000 is perfectly capable of becoming India's next Prime Minister. Just read the BRF and you will see how knowledgeable and patriotic BRFites are, but cozy public/private jobs and net blogging is lot easier and less painful than choosing the path of political life. I definitely take the blame first before others. Not a fan of Gandhiji and not discounting the efforts of other leaders, but if Gandhiji had chosen to write just letters (similar to blogging) from South Africa instead of choosing to fight it, we would still be flying union flag. Unkil is dropping fireworks on pak from thousands of miles while we continue to debate an action for over 50 years. Problem is not BJP or Kangress, but we the intelligent and smart people who have chosen to stay on the sidelines. Sorry about picking and choosing the your comments above.
deepan gill

Post by deepan gill »

Is this another Kargil? Have Pakistani evil army again captured Indian area? I dont trust GOI anymore, they would hide these things. No proof but speculation that they have captured some ground and are now exploiting it. And GOI is covering it up. All this talk of Hafiz Saeed in LOC etc is coming from Indian Home Ministry, what the F is going on here? Also why is it the local field commander cannot make decisions on the ground in his area of command? why does he need approval for any action from New Delhi? Is our Army Chief sleeping????????????

Shivraj Singh Chauhan giving hand to the Parthiv Sharir of the Martyr

Comer

Post by Comer »

Aditya_V wrote:Harbans- anther when way of looking at it is when we do all these things they know GOI has the option of calling off the peace process, stopping cricket Blah blah.............

when these things are not there what option does GOI Have? So they dont provoke an aldready provoked nation.

so all these CBM's are a means to allow them to let of some steam in WKK speak with no consequence unless you are a poor Jawan or his family who has to deal with the real issue of yoru head or Kin's head being Beheaded.
Nicely put. This is similar to villagers appeasing Bakasura.
kittoo

Post by kittoo »

Reports are coming that the soldiers of Rajputana rifles have not eaten food since three days as they have decided that they will not eat until revenge is taken and are demanding permission to do so. What a shame such brave souls have their hands tied by impotents.

According to TV reports, family members of killed soldiers are unhappy because govt officials from Delhi were not present during the funeral.

On Samay live TV channel, Bharat Verma and Kumar Viswaas (the poet) mocked GoI's policies. Kumar Visvaas noted that Salman Khurshid dared Arvind Kejriwaal to enter his constituency. His response to Pakistan (in last few days) was somewhat ....mild.

***Deleted***

This troika can deal with Pakistan more honourably than the current crop of PM,DM and FM. They are so busy plundering this country that theydon't seem to have any honour or time left to deal with pakis.
Last edited by SSridhar on 11 Jan 2013 14:21, edited 1 time in total.
Reason: The photo is removed.

^^^+100

This troika would take the B@ll out of 29 Ballouch!

@ShivAroor: On Jan 6, it was 9 Maratha that fired back at the Pakistan Army. Yesterday it was 1 Maratha. Their regimental motto: Duty, Honour, Courage.

@ShivAroor: Superb: The 2 Indian Army units that fired back at Pakistan yesterday included 13 Rajputana Rifles, to which the two dead jawans belonged.

Echoes what I mentioned after Jan 6th:
@ShivAroor: Ceasefire violations a routine affair, Army jawans tell me on the LoC in Mendhar. | http://t.co/GFED6N23

@ShivAroor: VIDEO: Intercepts show more attacks along LoC likely | http://t.co/3dvAKSQc #HeadlinesToday

From kitab-e-chehra :

chanakyaa wrote:
Future President of India tells us that India cannot afford taking on TSPA because *insert ominous music* Foreign Forces will occupy Kashmir tomorrow onlee
Wow, One more thread to discuss same old topic of paki aggression and denunciation of Netas who were elected not b'cas they were smart but much more intelligent people on BRF and others in the country decided that the political life is not for them. PLEASE STOP BLAMING THE NETAS and MADAM. Madamji is in charge b'cas we the idiots gave her the keys of our nation. Each one of the members on the BRF with post count > 1000 is perfectly capable of becoming India's next Prime Minister. Just read the BRF and you will see how knowledgeable and patriotic BRFites are, but cozy public/private jobs and net blogging is lot easier and less painful than choosing the path of political life. I definitely take the blame first before others. Not a fan of Gandhiji and not discounting the efforts of other leaders, but if Gandhiji had chosen to write just letters (similar to blogging) from South Africa instead of choosing to fight it, we would still be flying union flag. Unkil is dropping fireworks on pak from thousands of miles while we continue to debate an action for over 50 years. Problem is not BJP or Kangress, but we the intelligent and smart people who have chosen to stay on the sidelines. Sorry about picking and choosing the your comments above.
Thanks for [accidentally] choosing to quote me as your first. That the President and his son are a**holes has been proven. After all, the son doesn't use language like "dented and painted" without context. The apple doesn't fall far from the tree and all that.
kenop

Post by kenop »

News coming in of suspension of the Bus service by pureland. Earlier in the morning, they had stopped trucks plying from Kashmir (50 of them were waiting to cross).
Not sure of the Monkey Tamacha participants from Pukiland have returned or not. They were in Delhi for a debate moderated by Shashi Tharoor. Incidentally one of the participants had tweeted about change in narrative that was put out by The Hindu a day before publication. The Hindu has published a clarification in response to IA's comments on that article written by Pravin Swami.
Charlie

Post by Charlie »

Muns wrote:

Where i'm getting with this is to acknowledge the nature of Hindu suffering. An open admission of barbaric and brutal deaths of Indians should be labelled as the Hindu Holocaust. Border deaths and acts of terrorism should be given the slant of ongoing genocide of Hindus under Islam. Indeed the continual death of Hindus on both borders and abroad should be labelled as genocide.
Perhaps a way to hit back at the aman ki asha types is to label them as perpetrators on ongoing genocide by the delusion of continual talks.

It is often said a Dharma Yudh is a war in which not to fight causes greater harm. WW1 is a prime example. 1971 Indo pak war another.
Hindu genocide and suffering is a mantra we should all take up a cause for.

Barakshasa Dutt, Arakshasa Roy, Mani Shankarakshasa, Man Mohan Rakshasa etc are all guilty of delusion and hence ongoing perpetrators of Hindu suffering. Ongoing perpetrators of Hindu genocide. Rakshasa's eating the blinding sin of ignorance and perpetrating it to the world at large.

Spread the word folks, this is a way I believe to hit back on social boards and the like. Someone says 'why should we go to war yaar' perhaps you should mention if that person is a proponent of human suffering and hindu genocide.

Change the thought process! Refer them to the Hindu holocaust museum if they argue....

http://www.fact-india.com/

http://hindu-tolerance.blogspot.com/

P.S. A variant of this suffering argument may be a way to counter evangelical groups as well.

++1

BRF gurus should regularly write on new platforms like CRI/Niti etc to spark a wider discussion on Pakistaniyat and take the narrative away from Paki sellouts like NDTV/Chindu. All the superb gyan on Pakistaniyat that we see on TSP thread is sadly confined to us SDRE jingos onlee. Even seasoned Internet Hindu commentators on SM dont seem to have enough understanding on Pakistaniyat.

kenop wrote:News coming in of suspension of the Bus service by pureland. Earlier in the morning, they had stopped trucks plying from Kashmir (50 of them were waiting to cross).
This is their usual tactic. It is putting gun to their own head. The trucks were carrying essential items to Pakistan like vegetables, meat etc. The TSP expectation is that a US worried about the spiralling situation would step in not only to save it but also get concessions from India. Thus the aggressor also gets appeased apart from having achieved its tactical objective.

I want to ask the jirga, what is really wrong with beheadings. We Hindus have a long tradition of beheadings. Our mythology is full with beheadings. When one imagines the image of Kali Ma, one doesn't see her writing dossiers. Do we see any of our deities with dossiers in hand. When we imagine Vishnu's Sudarshana Chakra, we don't think of it as useful for trimming beards only. What is Sudarshana Chakra used for?

I think we should stop this show of being shocked at the beheading because it was a beheading. We are shocked because it happened to one of our jawans and it was unprovoked.

All the shocking at a beheading is Macaulayite brainwashing to make us "civilized". Our civilization has always been for Dharma, and that means "putting an end to evil", and there is nothing in Pakistan which is less than evil. So if others tell us considering beheadings as okay is wrong and against modern sensibilities, we should simply tell them, we deal with our enemies in our way!

The response to this beheading is really a thousand beheadings of Pakis. And then we should make a mala of those heads and do a Bollywood jiggy, just to be in sync with the times! The rest of the bodies should always be sacrificed to Agni Dev! Let that be SOP!

+100

Am ok with hundred IEDs in Pakistan too!

RajeshA wrote:I want to ask the jirga, what is really wrong with beheadings. We Hindus have a long tradition of beheadings. Our mythology is full with beheadings. When one imagines the image of Kali Ma, one doesn't see her writing dossiers. Do we see any of our deities with dossiers in hand. When we imagine Vishnu's Sudarshana Chakra, we don't think of it as useful for trimming beards only. What is Sudarshana Chakra used for?

I think we should stop this show of being shocked at the beheading because it was a beheading. We are shocked because it happened to one of our jawans and it was unprovoked.

All the shocking at a beheading is Macaulayite brainwashing to make us "civilized". Our civilization has always been for Dharma, and that means "putting an end to evil", and there is nothing in Pakistan which is less than evil. So if others tell us considering beheadings as okay is wrong and against modern sensibilities, we should simply tell them, we deal with our enemies in our way!

The response to this beheading is really a thousand beheadings of Pakis. And then we should make a mala of those heads and do a Bollywood jiggy, just to be in sync with the times! The rest of the bodies should always be sacrificed to Agni Dev! Let that be SOP!

RajeshA wrote:I want to ask the jirga, what is really wrong with beheadings. We Hindus have a long tradition of beheadings. Our mythology is full with beheadings. When one imagines the image of Kali Ma, one doesn't see her writing dossiers. Do we see any of our deities with dossiers in hand. When we imagine Vishnu's Sudarshana Chakra, we don't think of it as useful for trimming beards only. What is Sudarshana Chakra used for?

Good Post Rajesh ji. We are whining too much about beheadings. This will only make our lives tough when we have to give the same treatment to pakis. My suggestion for India would be to immediately withdraw from Geneva conventions and International Human rights regime in general.

No quarters given and none asked for when it comes to Pakis and Islamists. Our motto should be Ruthless, Merciless and Remorseless

saket wrote: What game are Swami and the TheHindu playing? And who are they batting for?
It is with great diffulty N. Ram has installed the American citizen as Chief Editor of the Hindu for certain agendas completly attacking the Shareholders who were against such an appointment.

He is playing the games he wants.

Beheading is in part a mind game by the PA. Look how nicely now the whole of India is divided between those who are 'outraged' and those who are 'loosing heart'. There is a member who believes this was the last straw for him and has decided that he cannot take it anymore. So he went off to Australia. This in essense (though not scope) is what was the aim to begin with.

While beheading is in the name of the thread. People around here know well that it is about mutilation of the Rakshaks so the mango men are put in doubt.

We have a Mother-Son duo that have no responsibilites elected by the likes of them. Then we have a team in Ottawa or wherever directing this zero-responsibilities duo to do their bidding and then you have a media that is intent on selling out the nation having already sold out themselves. I mean Headlines Today was telecasting a Najam Sethi and Glitterati orgy.

These inbreds have to be show their place.

My grouse is that we are relating beheading to Pakistaniyat. We need to promote beheading of the enemies as part of the Dharmic Warrior culture.

Here is the image of Maa Kali who we all worship.

She seems to be completely okay when it comes to decapitation. Dharmics have to remember their traditions.

darshhan ji,

in that photo, all of those heads look like Paki heads. Tathaastu! Let there be beheadings! Let those Paki heads be used for irrigation purposes!

jay mahakali

In fact I all in favor of building an open-air gallery all along the Indo-Pak border and LoC. Charred remains of Paki bodies and a spear to mark the spot with a Paki head dangling on it!

In principle, this should promote tourism. Let's see how many Pakis then come to India on Aman ki Asha!

+108. Wanting to say this, but could not put it across properly, so refrained. You have articulated it very well. Kudos, saar ji.

It is indeed a modern-western-liberal expression to be 'shocked' or 'disgusted' at beheading. And same is the case with labeling it as 'barbaric'. Well, killing itself is barbaric. Beheading is also barbaric. Does not mean, it should be eschewed, especially when the other party is indulging in it.

Beheading was always considered an extreme form of death in Hindu scriptures. This death was given to those who are not civilized enough to understand the general civilized way of things. For example, beheading was not done to Duryodhana or Ravana.

But, it was done to others. Ravana and Duryodhana, despite their general shortcomings, fought fair and square in a war. While, some Asuras like Chanda, Munda or Shumba and Nishumba, ...etc. did not fight fair and square. With such opponents, its 'tit for tat'. Infact, ten tits for one tat. These kind of opponents were beheaded. No dignity was accorded to them, because they did not earn it.

Even in MB, Dushshasana was given a brutal death because of his attempted 'rape'. And in Ramayana, Indrajith(Ravana's son) was beheaded.

If the other side is fair and square, then it is proper(not necessary, though) to be fair and square. But, even when the other side is immoral and indulges in all manner of deceptive and disgusting tricks, then it is wrong to be restrained with such people.

Modern sensibilities are fine, but they should not make one into an impotent. And the irony of the modern sensibilities are that they are only preached when it is convenient, no one really follows them when it comes to their vested interests. Even Indian politicians don't really follow these liberal or modern values in their personal life or political life.

These values are just used to cover up the impotency or imbecility. Otherwise, these same politicians talk of 'blood replacing ink', when it comes to protecting their beloved political positions.

This kind of hypocrisy is bad for the state. A ruler's primary duty is to protect the people from internal and external threats. If need be, a ruler must be ready to give up his life(leave alone sensitivities) to protect the people. But, here is a strange situation, where a politician is willing to do any kind of act to get elected and stay in power, but the same politician talks of 'morals' when it comes to protecting people.

Some people argue that 'barbarism' is not an answer to 'barbarism'. Gandhi felt the same. He said that eye for an eye, make the whole world blind. So, what is 'barbarism'? Are nukes not 'barbaric'? Beheading one person is more barbaric than launching nukes on an entire city?

Even killing one person(infact, killing any creature is barbaric). So, what do you do, when an enemy attacks you? Keep quiet? Show gandhigiri?

No, when an enemy shoots, one's soldiers also shoot. If they don't, then the enemy will run them over and take over the country. Similarly, if the other party is interested in beheadings, so be it.

If killing is ok, whats the big deal with beheadings? Its a western concept that somehow killing is ok, but beheading is not. And there is a background to it. In west(particularly France), as far as I know, public beheading was a popular death punishment. And the event was organized like an exhibition, where common citizen would come and 'enjoy' a 'criminal' being beheaded. It became a kind of sadistic voyeurism.

So, at some point, beheading was replaced with hanging. This happened after the French revolution, I think. So, they look at it from a different perspective.

In India, there is no such history. Indians never celebrated or enjoyed beheadings or hangings.

The problem with Indian state is that it is designed to be harsh towards its people and supplicate towards outsiders. This has to be reversed.

Lastly, some 'macualyte' Hindus have come to a stage where they ask,"Oh, why do Hindu Gods/Goddesses hold weapons? Are they not peaceful?"
The answer is that weapons are made to enforce peace. If right people do not hold weapons and keep order, then wrong people will usurp power and harass people. Its the responsibility of God/Goddess to protect the righteous and punish the wicked. Similarly, it is the responsibility of the state to take up the weapon and protect the citizens and punish the enemies.

Hindu Gods/Goddesses weapons as a promise fearless-ness to their devotees and as a warning to wrong-doers. Even those Gods/Goddesses who hold dossiers, are not averse to using weapons if the dossiers don't do the job. Dossiers are for those who are 'civil' and weapons are for the rest.

Only weapons, or only dossiers will not get the job done. By taking away the option of using force, this Govt. is emboldening the enemies.
Comer

Post by Comer »

It is okay to look the other way if an Indian soldier beheads our enemies. It is absolutely not okay when the enemy beheads our soldiers.

kenop

Post by kenop »

It is the specific type of bheading that is the issue. It is meant to instill fear in the kaffirs and not about getting killed per se.

I personally have no shock in the whole beheading. Pakis created a chance to kill an enemy soldier in a conflict zone and they were successful. Now we(Indians) will have to create a chance OR a chance will present itself in the future to behead some of the Paki soldiers and we WILL have to take it. Its that simple.
I do not see this through a Hindu-Muslim prism. It is a beheading. Period. One side of the conflict did it and the other side will have to avenge it in the near future to maintain balance of terror.

Such talk is BS, Pakis have done a war crime. thier Army generals needs to answer for it.

Aditya_V wrote:Such talk is BS, Pakis have done a war crime. thier Army generals needs to answer for it.
I am sure India will have a chance to behead Pakis in their bunkers across LOC. I do not want any war crimes slapped on us and our Army Generals answering some two bit JNU educated journos. They beheaded two, we will behead 10 for each head.

Sorry no chance. No americans we ever tried for crimes not in Vietnam, Iraq, dresden bombings etc. Similarly our troops should be immune, but they will do no such thing.

Pakis have to answer and thier generals have to answer.

Why was Musharaf who inspected Ilyas Kahmiris trphy been repeatedly been shown love with Public money by the Lutyens crowd.

Altair ji,

you're right! War-crime tribunals are either good when one wants to let it sink that one has defeated the other convincingly and durably. Considering how deep-rooted our adversary is, that is not likely going to be the case any time soon. So no cosmetic victories.

Secondly, demands for punishment for war-crimes committed by those, who one knows vested quarters would never allow to sink, think 3½ friends, is really crying for mommy! Dossiers are even worse than that!

The only correct punishment is to do to one's enemy manifold, what they have done to you! We need a garden of cut-off Paki heads right there on LoC!

Aditya_V wrote:Sorry no chance. No americans we ever tried for crimes not in Vietnam, Iraq, dresden bombings etc. Similarly our troops should be immune, but they will do no such thing.

Pakis have to answer and thier generals have to answer.

Why was Musharaf who inspected Ilyas Kahmiris trphy been repeatedly been shown love with Public money by the Lutyens crowd.

Why the hell not? Why should we not do such thing? Is it written somewhere that Indians are not supposed to behead Paki soldiers? I am sorry I missed it. If there is no balance of terror then we have bigger problems than felicitating Musharraf in N.Delhi.
I am all for Balance of terror. "Detente" does not work for India and pakistan. It must be beheading with beheading.

No risking troops, I am happy when significant portions of the Pakistani Miltary are reduced to body parts by Indian bombs for thier Unhuman behaviour.

Aditya_V wrote:Such talk is BS, Pakis have done a war crime. thier Army generals needs to answer for it.
That would mean more dossiers. And it would proceed the same way 26/11 went. I am not against India trying to get paki generals tried for war crimes. But, I think it won't work. Remember, Amirkhan and Chipanda have already come out in support of pakis in this incident.

Anyway, if India could do such things at international level, then india would not have been at this stage. Also, govt. itself is trying to scuttle this issue, so they are not going to do any such thing.

There needs to be deterrent to enemy. The enemy must know that his actions will not go unpunished and that he will be paid back in his own coin. Pakis are being aggressive because they think India will not reply in kind. Once this impression is neutralized, pakis will be pussies.

Whenever such things happen, its a routine refrain that "we should not resort to 'barbarity' like our enemies... thats not our 'culture'..." Such refrains are BS. Answer to barbarity is barbarity. And Indian culture does not prohibit anyone from replying in kind to an enemy. It is a mistake to think that Indian culture is only about non-violence forgetting that there is ample scope in Indian culture for 'martial' reply as well.

It needs to be understood that pakis are not the only ones who can resort to these kind of activities. Even others can do it. In vietnam, both sides did it. In WWII(specially Japan), both sides did it. In fact, beheading is quite mild. Pakis are capable(and have indulged) in much viler activities against Indian POWs. When everyone else is doing it while preaching to others about morals, then there is no need for India to set a different standard for itself.

The worst part is that those who(politicians, media, NGOs..etc) set these standards for India, hardly follow these 'moral' standards in their careers. They cover their impotency or imbecility with these 'moral' pretensions. The same people are ready to resort to any and every trick to further their private lives and careers at the expense of others. In fact, even in this case, they are promoting a false narrative without caring for the loss of lives of the soldiers.

Where are these 'moral' and 'high culture' pretensions, when they have to deal with protests by natives?