Indian Army: News and Discussions 15 Apr 2012

Re: Indian Army: News and Discussions 15 Apr 2012

MoD's response & Praveen Swami's reponse to that. Its confirmed - the guy is a douche-bag and a traitor

LoC firing: Defence Ministry ‘clarifies’, The Hindu responds

Prem Kumar wrote:Praveen Swami digs up a lot of details & connects the dots with regards to Islamic terror and the people involved. But there is always a sting in the tail of even those reports, where he tries to do a pathetic equal-equal with saffron terror.

I've always wondered if he did that to fall in line with Chindu's editorial policy or if he was a genuine libtard traitor. I am swinging to the latter opinion after reading his latest pieve
Whatever pays the mortgage and helps him sniffle on set. Some people just like to be "different" and love the sound of their own voice.

Secondly, the Defence Ministry disputes that the Pakistan Army made announcements over its public address system asking India to cease the bunker construction that followed. However, it does not dispute that it began constructing bunkers — the bone of contention which led to the clash.
Does anyone still have a doubt about him? You've got to be kidding me Swami. The bone of contention which led to the clash is Pakistan waging proxy war against India largely by pushing jihadis across the LoC. Bloody idiot only banks on his politeness while on set. His substance is another matter.

http://www.thehindu.com/opinion/op-ed/l ... 295321.ece
member_22872

Post by member_22872 »

I am guessing the bunkers were constructed on our side of the border. If so what if his problem? TSP would be doing so on their side too, did we resort to breaching ceasefire agreement? if they fired on us, they are responsible for what unfolds, so I don't understand this "bone of contention" nonsense. Reading his clarification makes it clear who this bugger is batting for.
member_22872

Post by member_22872 »

And regarding some woman crossing LoC, where is this guy getting the dates from? In his farticle he claims she crossed the border on 11 Sep 2012. MoD clarified that, the mentioned crossing happened not on 11th Sep 2012 but in 2011, almost 16 months before the claimed crossing, based on which he weaves his story. But in his defense he says army is wrong, the crossing happened in 2012 Sep not 2011. Who are his sources ? Certainly army differs so they can't be his sources, it can't be the woman who crossed because she has already crossed over to the land of the pure. So his only source is his own imagination or his masters on the other side of the border for whom he sold his integrity.

Slightly good news in these distressing times. OT, but will still post it here. S. Varadarajan from Chindu apologizes for that drivel of an Op-Ed about Swami Vivekananda, masculinity & rape.

Social media works & public protest works (even if it was only 100 odd people protesting in Mount Road, Chennai - who also courted arrest by the way)

http://www.thehindu.com/opinion/op-ed/a ... 291269.ece

Also, read this parody by Aravindan Neelakandan. We need to go viral with the #Chindu hashtag

LAL SALAAM COMRADE EDITOR

‘They killed our mates, we want vengeance’
Tempers are running high among soldiers deployed along the LoC in Rajouri and Poonch, where Pakistan soldiers brutally murdered two Indian army personnel on January 8. They want the political leadership to take an immediate decision, allowing them to seek revenge through an all-out offensive.

"We are also capable to doing what they have done. But, being a disciplined force, our hands are tied. The political establishment, however, should understand our sensibilities after this ghastly and inhuman incident. They should allow us to take revenge," said sepoy Jasbir, deployed along the LoC in Rajouri's Nowshera sector.

The soldiers feel that the Centre is going soft on the issue despite repeated provocations by Pakistan, which has resulted in many a casualty to the army.

"Pakistan is continuously violating the ceasefire, and we are only reacting to them. I fail to understand why the government is soft-peddling on the issue. It is becoming intolerable, they must give us the green signal for all out-offensive," said Raj Singh, deployed in Krishna Ghati sector of Poonch.

The soldiers want a repeat of a February 2000 offensive, which was launched after a group led by Illayas Kashmir —a Pakistani soldier-turned-terrorist — intruded into Nowshera sector of Rajouri and beheaded a jawan of the Mahar regiment. Back then, the army had retaliated by crossing the border and causing similar casualties to the Pakistan army.

“If we could take retaliatory action 12 years ago, what is holding us back now? Something must be done to respect our anger and feelings. We can't take things lying down,” another sepoy said.

While senior army officials can understand the sentiments of the jawans, they do not want to act in a brash manner. "We know how they feel. It will not go unanswered, and we will take action. I can't say when it will be done, but it will surely happen," said a senior army official posted in Poonch.

(The names of the soldiers have been changed to protect their identities)

What Praveen Swami is doing & what Congress will try to do is shift the terms of debate. They will try to elicit contradictory claims from "unnamed army officers". Once they achieve this, their media dogs can go after this fresh piece of meat and talk about "how many ceasefire violations has India done", "what additional CBM measures need to be put in place between Army commanders on both sides", "why does India need more bunkers", "tale of a Grandmother" etc

Many ex-Army people like Shukla, Kanwal etc are already compromised. The final summit is the compromising of the serving Army hierarchy itself, which is what such traitors want to achieve.

Both China and Pakistan have armed forces that are not under the Civilian wing and thus pose a special challenge.

While senior army officials can understand the sentiments of the jawans, they do not want to act in a brash manner. "We know how they feel. It will not go unanswered, and we will take action. I can't say when it will be done, but it will surely happen," said a senior army official posted in Poonch.

(The names of the soldiers have been changed to protect their identities)
Thank heavens it was not Swami who wrote this elese he would have given out names, ranks, DoB of each soldeir and officer who said this and where they are currently posted on LoC :roll:

My respect for Swami really took a beating after yesterdays farticle and his antics on TV

NRao wrote:Both China and Pakistan have armed forces that are not under the Civilian wing and thus pose a special challenge.
oth of them dont have any civilian ruling elite.
The ruling elite is the military which takes care of the political and the social sector of the country
pratik

Post by pratik »

While living in Australia, i am not eligible to register a complain to Human Rights commission. Can someone from India submit the complain online using the following URL?

http://164.100.51.57/HRComplaint/pub/Ne ... laint.aspx

Also... After living most of mylife overseas... I have finally decided to surrender my indian citizenship. As i have lost the hope of my Bharat. (Due to this recent event and Government response; General Anti-Hindu attitude of central government; Ladies safety.... We have failed everywhere)
I am feeling sad :( ..but also accept that we (Indians) are not MAHAN any more..

I also do not understand that why we are keep debating weapons, defence quipments etc here... If our armed forces do not wants to use it..

Good bye to my love Bharat and Hello to Australia...

Good bye
pratik

Post by pratik »

Good bye my friend.

Are you for real?

FG on a typical IA operation against piglets -- very well written.

https://www.facebook.com/francoisgautie ... 1213411769
THE SHADOW OF A HORSE

Midnight, Manaspal Lake, North-West Kashmir. The powerful diesels of the 20 army lorries roar away, piercing the perfect silence of the night. Aboard, 400 men of the 22nd Jammu and Kashmir Rifles, one of India's elite divisions, in full battle dress: helmets, an AK-47 rifle slung over the shoulder and two grenades tucked in the belt. Colonel Khanna, division commander, signals with his hand and the convoy starts ponderously into the night.

Earlier we had met Colonel Khanna's officers, young, bright men, whose world centres around a field tent, the walls of which are adorned with pictures of wanted militants, and tallies of wounded and killed Hizbollah Mujahedins, a true soldier's trophy. Over a glass of beer, Colonel Khanna had shown us a map of Kashmir and pointed to a village
near Wular Lake, called Banyar. "This village, he said, is known to be a safe haven for militants, as it is on the route from Kupwara at the Pak border, to Sopore. It has the uniqueness of being surrounded by
water. So we will have to take two boats with us to cross the river. We shall walk the whole night and by morning we will have surrounded the entire village."

Half an hour after, having started from the base, the lorries stopped suddenly, all lights out. Silently the 400 men of the regiment climbed down and melted into the night. Then the lorries started again. "They will serve as a decoy for the militants' watchdogs, who seeing they are going in an opposite direction, will think that we are going to strike
another village," whispered Khanna. It was a pitch-dark monsoon night.

No lights, no torches, one could barely discern the man in front and sometimes soldiers would hold each other's shoulders not to get lost. The silence was total: not a murmur, not a sound of a rolling stone; only the hiss of the
wind in the trees, carrying the smell of men to a faraway village, whose dogs started barking. But even their sounds slowly died away. Suddenly, a cantering horse, like a ghost appearing from nowhere, crossed us; and then it was gone, as in a dream.

At first, the going was smooth enough on a dirt road, but all of a sudden we had to slither down on all fours to reach the swamp, where one had now to walk on a high narrow causeway surrounded by water on both sides. It started raining and a frog, followed by another,
then another, then a hundred, a thousand, began tearing the silence of the night with their "croaaroaaak". From time to time the man
n front would suddenly stop and the others behind would bump into him: the soldiers carrying the heavy wooden boats were to be replaced by a new team. At 3.30 in the morning, the river had to be crossed to reach the
village. The boats were lowered into the water without a ripple; and while exhausted men slept on the embankment, the tedious task of carrying a whole company in two boats went on smoothly. And as the first hint of a grey, dreary day, pointed at the horizon, the village of Banyar was totally surrounded.

At 5.15, Lieutenant Tikku and a platoon of soldiers entered the village from its eastern side. "Militants are usually caught at daylight, he murmured, it is then that they start shooting. If we don't catch them at that moment, they go into hiding either in the houses or in the fields;
and we have to flush them out." Shoulders hunched in the expectation of a grenade thrown from the first floor of a house, or the bullet of an unseen sniper, eyes darting right and left, fingers on the triggers of
their AK-47s, the soldiers advanced on the village.
It was a dreadful hamlet on the banks of the Jhelum River:
dirty, unkempt, whose wooden and cement houses had an air of never having been finished. By 6 AM, not a soul had stirred from the shuttered houses, and it became clear that if the militants were there,
they were not going to come out with guns blazing. An officer went to the mosque and asked on its loudspeakers that all men between 16 and 60 assemble in the school compound just outside the village.

Already soldiers had encircled the meadow where a little windowless house which served as school stood. Machine guns were posted, even a mortar was set up. Slowly the villagers started filing out of the
village. The older men were put on the right where they sat stoically on their haunches; and the younger ones grouped on the left. After some time two men, whose faces were hooded by black cloth and their hand tied to a soldier, came in and were made to sit in the school, facing the glassless window. They were "cats" - militants who had been caught and who had agreed to inform on their brothers, in exchange for some future leniency.
They were now at least 2,000 villagers in the meadow. On a signal from the Colonel,
young villagers were made to form a file. First they were searched by a soldier, then one by one they were presented by another soldier to the cats. One of the informers seemed unwilling or maybe indifferent; but the
other had extraordinary eyes, which were constantly darting, from the face of the soldier, to the villager. The villagers, some humble, others proud, others looking spitefully towards the informerst, or a few eyes cast
down in fear, filed past the cats. When the second informer would nod negatively the soldier would tap the shoulder of the villager, who relieved,
would go back to sit on his haunches. But suddenly, as a mullah, well-dressed, apparently educated, looking boldly ahead, was brought forward, the cat raised his finger and whispered something in the ear of his
watcher. The mullah was then led, protesting, to one corner and made to cover his face with his shawl. Four men were thus "recognised" by the second cat and kept apart.

Suddenly a shot was heard, followed by a burst of fire. Everybody rushed towards the place where the sound came from. There, in a field of mature maze, there was a path of crushed stalks, which led straight to
two cowering militants, one of whom was wounded, surrounded by triumphant soldiers. Basir Ahmed Pare and Zakir Hussein had just crossed over, from Pakistan where they had gone for training and halted
overnight in the village thinking they were safe. But when they realised that the army had surrounded the village, they hid in the field with their two Kalashnikov and four grenades. The weapons were recovered from them, with
coupons which they sell to the villagers to extort money and the photo of their area commander. The men were then handed over to the military intelligence for what
would probably be a long spell of rough interrogation.

Exhausted, after a whole night walk, plus a full day in the heat. we wearily started for the base. On the trip back, a rider-less galloping horse (the same as in the night?) cast his
shadow on our convoy. Was it the shadow of Kashmir?
FG
Indrajit

Post by Indrajit »

Shalwaar shivering started...Times Now reports of Paki buildup near the border(LoC)all the leaves of personnel have been cancelled.

The real Aman Ka Tamasha has started
Ghatotkacha

Post by Ghatotkacha »

http://www.jagran.com/news/national-ind ... 28574.html

Sorry I couldn't find an English version of similar news.

13Raj Rif soldiers are on a hunger strike from last 3 days.

Also, I wonder when we will have a simple reaction or statement from our leader (PM) on this issue.

There, simple reaction

Will not forget.
peter

Post by peter »

Ghatotkacha wrote:http://www.jagran.com/news/national-ind ... 28574.html

Sorry I couldn't find an English version of similar news.

13Raj Rif soldiers are on a hunger strike from last 3 days.

Also, I wonder when we will have a simple reaction or statement from our leader (PM) on this issue.
I feel they are doing the right thing. Though a callous government is not going to listen. But for how long can they go on ann-shann?

I feel they should just commit an act of "disobeying the ungiven order" and do the right thing. And if after avenging their friends they get thrown out of the millitary so what.
saje

Post by saje »

The problem with the current India is that everything is blown out of proportion by the media which does so solely for it's own benefit. Has it cared to find out about the conditions in which the thousands of soldiers have died in the past?

Do people realise that in warfare, limbs and body parts go flying in different directions when the body is hit by bullets or bombs and that far more gory & gruesome things happen?! Is the media and everyone else going to go screaming every time a soldier's body comes home with a few parts missing? And do you think warfare is going to change because of their outcry? Will militaries create bullets and bombs that kill & maim in a more humane way? Will warfare become warm & mushy?

The soldier who died was doing his job -- something he chose, knowing fully well the risks involved. The problem is that when the media sensationalises things like this, you give power to the Pakis -- they know that if they do such things we Indians will react with full drama. They enjoy seeing this drama and the more drama we create over things like this, the more they are going to do it! I hope the army starts acting with more discretion in such cases in future and makes sure that these cases are kept out of media glare.
peter

Post by peter »

saje wrote:The problem with the current India is that everything is blown out of proportion by the media which does so solely for it's own benefit. Has it cared to find out about the conditions in which the thousands of soldiers have died in the past?

Do people realise that in warfare, limbs and body parts go flying in different directions when the body is hit by bullets or bombs and that far more gory & gruesome things happen?! Is the media and everyone else going to go screaming every time a soldier's body comes home with a few parts missing? And do you think warfare is going to change because of their outcry? Will militaries create bullets and bombs that kill & maim in a more humane way? Will warfare become warm & mushy?

The soldier who died was doing his job -- something he chose, knowing fully well the risks involved. The problem is that when the media sensationalises things like this, you give power to the Pakis -- they know that if they do such things we Indians will react with full drama. They enjoy seeing this drama and the more drama we create over things like this, the more they are going to do it! I hope the army starts acting with more discretion in such cases in future and makes sure that these cases are kept out of media glare.
You are clueless.

If this soldier was martyred due to enemy fire no one would have batted an eyelid.

These soldiers were mutilated and their heads chopped off.

Ain't the same thing.

You do not know , sitting in Bangalore, what warfare means.
saje

Post by saje »

peter wrote:You do not know , sitting in Bangalore, what warfare means.
I apologize sir... considering that you may be sitting near the 'fence', perhaps you have a better view of the proceedings! So now that we have firmly established our geograhical bearings, how do we propose to end this? When can we expect a few heads of the PA delivered to the RAJ RIF officers mess? And by which courier?

saje
We come across pretty dumb sh1t on interwebz as well as life. Your post is a good contender for the top spot.
Ardeshir

Post by Ardeshir »

saje wrote: I apologize sir... considering that you may be sitting near the 'fence', perhaps you have a better view of the proceedings! So now that we have firmly established our geograhical bearings, how do we propose to end this? When can we expect a few heads of the PA delivered to the RAJ RIF officers mess? And by which courier?
Are you here with specific intent to troll? :-?

Army jawans rush towards Mankot sector in Mendhar after Pakistan Army’s intrusion on Tuesday.
member_23858

Post by member_23858 »

saje wrote:The problem with the current India is that everything is blown out of proportion by the media which does so solely for it's own benefit. Has it cared to find out about the conditions in which the thousands of soldiers have died in the past?

Dear Mr. Saje, it is very easy to sit in A/C offices of Infosys, passing comments cross-eyed :roll: , without an ounce of gratitude for what an unimaginable job was done by these bravehearts. The duty of soldier is NOT to die for his country, but to kill the other Paki for his. He was very well aware of the risks involved, still he chose the job, which makes him a better person than me, and a MUCH better Indian and a human being than YOU. The incident that has raised the tempers of the Indian community, is not the death of the soldiers, but the barbaric acts committed on their bodies. Your inability to understand this proves that your understanding is Not better than the average joe. For a soldier, it is of paramount importance that his DEAD body is handed over to his kin, so as last rites are performed properly. Its sentimental, you might not understand it. Take it from someone who has lost a close one .... :evil: :evil: :evil: :evil:
member_20453

Post by member_20453 »

Do not fear gents, a response I am sure is being prepared, certainly something the Pakis won't forget, moreover we have enough area commanders clearly pissed now, the Govt. will keep a rather low note but will not officially authorize it. The Govt. reaction is be so overt that it is covert. Revenge, contrary to the usual saying can also be a dish served very hot with a whole lot fo spice.

The soldier who died was doing his job -- something he chose, knowing fully well the risks involved
:| :|
Do people realise that in warfare, limbs and body parts go flying in different directions when the body is hit by bullets or bombs and that far more gory & gruesome things happen?!
deliberate beheading and mutilation == loosing body parts due to bullets/bombs. :roll:

We are a real blessed nation to so many people having such blessed thoughts as above mentioned!!
saje

Post by saje »

Folks, regardless of how much of a lowlife people think I am the fact remains that our forces are dealing with far worse lowlifes than me who will do unimaginable acts of cruelty to make their point. There is no way we can catch all of them and punish them for what they have done. But what we CAN do is to deny them the gloating that they'll feel when they see the furore & sensationalism being created in mass media due to their acts. So what I'm saying is that this mass hysteria thing needs to be avoided in future and the way to do it is to suppress such instances from the media. One more case below -- the perpetrators of such acts are doing this to gain attention... which is exactly what needs to be denied to them.

http://timesofindia.indiatimes.com/indi ... 975755.cms
peter

Post by peter »

saje wrote:Folks, regardless of how much of a lowlife people think I am the fact remains that our forces are dealing with far worse lowlifes than me who will do unimaginable acts of cruelty to make their point. There is no way we can catch all of them and punish them for what they have done. But what we CAN do is to deny them the gloating that they'll feel when they see the furore & sensationalism being created in mass media due to their acts. So what I'm saying is that this mass hysteria thing needs to be avoided in future and the way to do it is to suppress such instances from the media. One more case below -- the perpetrators of such acts are doing this to gain attention... which is exactly what needs to be denied to them.

Look no one is saying you are a lowlife. But unfortunately a comment like yours I have heard in various parts of our country e.g why are we in Kashmir, why should'nt we just give it to Pakistan, cut down the defence budget, use it remove malnutrition blah blah blah.

Think about who would be most happy if this news was suppressed?

GOI since their ASHA does not sink! (Are you part of the govt by any chance?)

Now think who would be most unhappy to receive a body without a head?

For this latter powerless group is how media helps.

Peter ji

Saje ji says Indian gloating is Paki aim so suppress news without thinking that the same thing could have been used to rouse up our populations had we had a genuine media.

Somehow you also ended up saying our media is supporting the powerless groups when in fact they are clearly not. I doubt this is what you wanted to convey.

Media is giving two very clear messages right now. The Aman ka Tamasha is still on, on every one of the channels. The mutilations are still being highlighted as == in a surreptitious manner by bringing the Hindu/Psec buddhijeevi in every talk show or news show that they claim is meant to show the link between the mutilations and the Paki army.

Have you seen on media anything to show the link between Aman ka tamasha and mutilations of IA personnel?

Basic question to ask oneself:

If you decide to betray the country and you have unlimited money and buddhijeevi supply but little support on the ground, what techniques would you use?

GOI and Defence ministry gives a hoot about the Jawans unless they are forced by media. In fact the nation remembers Jawans only when there is war, floods earthqacks etc. We in general do not care for them. The rules of war were framed long back by Europians to be used on the wars between then and to expect Pakiland to honor them is too much.

We need to undestand that they are Islamic and mutilating and killing Kafirs is permitted for them

saje wrote:Folks, regardless of how much of a lowlife people think I am the fact remains that our forces are dealing with far worse lowlifes than me who will do unimaginable acts of cruelty to make their point. There is no way we can catch all of them and punish them for what they have done. But what we CAN do is to deny them the gloating that they'll feel when they see the furore & sensationalism being created in mass media due to their acts. So what I'm saying is that this mass hysteria thing needs to be avoided in future and the way to do it is to suppress such instances from the media. One more case below -- the perpetrators of such acts are doing this to gain attention... which is exactly what needs to be denied to them.

Saje, While I don't believe you are either a troll or lowlife, the only way they will avoid gloating, is if IA repays this manifold.
And at least the `Mass Hysteria' (as you put it) may convince some of the WKK's and politicians that they are disconnected from public opinion on this issue.

Narayana Rao ji, do you remember the case of Major Sandeep Unnikrishnan and what the CM of Kerala thought about him. Did Defence Ministry or GoI do anything about that or was it the active citizen on social media who extracted the apology.

The again how many times and in what circumstances do you see our Media reporting on the number of politicians, who turn up for shrudhanjali to those who died in the Parliament attack.

Now after every bomb blast do you or do you not hear in the media how the peace process should continue even if these chota-mota incidents happen in the course of international diplomacy and how Paki army is above this piss business. Paki army to kisi ki sunti nahi but the piss process should go on.

The Paki ACM called on one of the channels recently had only one point to say. That the mutilation was not done by Pakis. So what other conclusions can you reach with this denial? And how are you convinced that he was not called in only to get this bogus point in, saying what boils down to, 'tum log kya kar loge?'.

Mr. saje , if those died were your father or your brother or your son , would you still be spelling same ignorant chant here? Damn it, you would have demanded same kind of attention and media coverage to it.
Sri

Post by Sri »

Saje Ji, I don't think you are lowlife. I think your thought are out of tune though. There is always a last straw that breaks the camel's back.

I request you to please do not argue any further on this line, there are many other forums where you may find people agreeing to your point of view rather they will love to hear more from you...