RamaY wrote:Must watch debate :rotfl:

(I never ask others to watch NDTV but, it is too much to miss this) Manishankar Iyer made an ass of himself...

Watch video: http://www.ndtv.com/video/player/india- ... oor/267399

Firstly I am impressed by Sashi Tharoors position (not just because he agrees with me)

kya hua saaar?

some time back you were spewing venom on him. 8) :P
Reddy

Post by Reddy »

ravi_g wrote:
Theo_Fidel wrote: Ravi_G,

That is not entirely correct either. NM was the Home minister as well during that period IIRC. The fact that a under trial with evidence stacked against her became a minister..... ...I guess worse things have happened in UP...

Theo ji it is still a matter of public debate as to when a public official should leave his office, upon allegations, upon chargesheet or upon conviction. This incidently was one of the issues dealt with by Arun Jaitley ji in one his recent interviews with uber secularist. I wonder what would be your standards of public life.......
With all due respect - Can we move on from pleasing one person - this is getting a bit irritating. Why are the forum members giving so much weightage to one person's opinion? I have been a lurker for 12+ years and have seen people thrown out for lesser flame bite offense. One look at ancient "Straight and Crooked Thinking" book and you'll see what is happening here. As some have already mentioned, one cannot have a sane discussion with out taking a position.

I apologies if i am missing some thing here but, some people cannot be reasoned with. My best friend is from Kerala, a catholic a true patriot, but he'll never vote for BJP, let alone NaMo. This has nothing to do with his intelligence or patriotism. It is just that some people have stubborn belief and i respect their stand and leave it at that. Pushing will make them more defensive and irrational. Please leave it for now and take it up again after few months when the ego factor gets out of the way. So can we please move on?

http://www.niticentral.com/2013/03/06/t ... 52385.html

The ‘worst ever’ anti-Muslim riot was not Godhra
What they don’t tell their listeners about is the Nellie massacre of 1983 which claimed the lives of more than twice the number of people who died during the Godhra 2002 riots. The Nellie massacre happened under a Congress Prime Minister’s rule, when the State was under President’s rule and the findings of the probe that was ordered into the massacre were never made public.

Following is a point-by-point comparison of the two tragedies to help put matters in perspective.
read the link for point by point comparison

http://www.rediff.com/news/column/whart ... 130306.htm

Wharton and Modi: Political gamesmanship won over business savvy

'I agonise for these students that only desired to create a platform to discuss India's [ Images ] challenges and opportunities for growth. The students and the Wharton administration must learn the lessons of consequences even as they seek redemption that can be theirs with the right moves forward, argues Dr Aseem Shukla.

Aseem Shukla, MD, is an associate professor of surgery at the University of Pennsylvania Perelman School of Medicine and a co-founder of the Hindu American Foundation. The views presented herein are entirely his own.
So the organisers of the petition -- English professors, a social work teacher, and a few anthropologists at Penn -- got together just a dozen or so faculty members from the College of Liberal Studies, and then presume to lecture Wharton B-school students as to the economic model right for India!

in a variety of ways, including at the meeting of the forum.'
This pledge to protest in a 'variety of ways' is carefully chosen syntax -- not without precedent at Wharton -- and likely what spooked the conference organisers. Just over a year ago, Penn students supporting the Occupy Wall Street movement forced House Majority Leader Eric Cantor to cancel a Wharton speech with threats to disturb his speech after storming the Wharton campus and forcing a lockdown of classes.
So basically, the b@$@%% at UPenn, the low life, the parasitic scum, used the favorite tactic of theirs and their bedfellows, the Islamists

mahadevbhu wrote:
RamaY wrote:Must watch debate :rotfl:

(I never ask others to watch NDTV but, it is too much to miss this) Manishankar Iyer made an ass of himself...

Watch video: http://www.ndtv.com/video/player/india- ... oor/267399

Firstly I am impressed by Sashi Tharoors position (not just because he agrees with me)
kya hua saaar?
some time back you were spewing venom on him. 8) :P
Like now, then too I posted a video link of his comments. He was a congress Vadi when talking to pakis.

Now he talked like an Indian and I appreciated it. Why would I hate him for no reason?

Some one titled it "Dumb and Dumber".

http://news.outlookindia.com/items.aspx?artid=791650

http://www.ndtv.com/video/player/india- ... oor/267399

Mani Shankar Aiyer makes a ch**tiya of himself. Outraged as hell.

LOL

Shashi Tharoor......cool dude man. speaks well. speaks fast. speaks for himself.

You can see the RSS label and how effectively it worked in generation of Indians. The CON MAFIA, PAID MEDIA and MAFIA around CON lady have done a commendable job since 2004 and you can see the effect.
You can also see how the campaign is cleverly used by minority communalists to spread their own ideology. The effect is devastating on India as a whole and people have no clue including the ones in BJP. Modi realized it very well. His mission is "Governance, Development and Equality before law" and he even kicked out VHP or Bajrang Dal or even sections of RSS who wants to leverage religion and Govt. for their selfish reasons.

This is what most Limousine Liberals, PAID MEDIA, CON MAFIA, ITALIAN MAFIA is terrified about. Most Indians including majority of Muslims/Christians are not communal and if they see a honest administration that does not discriminate/divide people, they will support it. They won't take propaganda for the sake of delivery/development. So the message has to be muddied and image has to be created through LIES, PROPAGANDA, 24x7 brainwashing.

So Modi vs German Dictator name is used to be peddled by LOSER, COMMIE and dangerous anti-nationals who are supported/helped to kill Indians indiscriminately using LTTE, Naxalites, Paki terror groups.

You can see the terror and wet pants of these Limousine Liberals, COMMIES, dynasts and PAID MEDIA coolies.

Guha
Katju
undyTV
Hindu
Idiot Aiyar

Now who else?

The useless moron Vinod Mehta
rediff.com/news/slide-show/slide-show-1-journalist-vinod-mehta-talks-about-sanjay-gandhi/20130305.htm
Sanjay Gandhi's charm, or appeal, at that time was precisely this -- that he was able to get things done, that he cut through the red tape, that there were many processes and procedures which he was able to bypass.

For example, family planning or population control was high on the priority list of the country, but nobody had been able to do anything about it till Sanjay Gandhi came along with his strong-arm methods and compulsory sterilisation.

He got it done, like he got the slums cleared, the demolitions organised.

To him, the means were not as important as the end.

I think something like that is happening today.

The appeal that someone like Narendra Modi holds is precisely this -- that he is a good administrator, he gets things done. Don't ask too many questions about how he gets it done though.

But that's exactly what is dangerous because that is how authoritarianism comes in. It always comes in with public consent.

Hitler was democratically elected. He used that mandate to slowly but surely suppress civil liberties, human rights, violate the constitution, etc.

So there's a parallel there.
Sanjay Gandhi = demolisher = forced sterilizer = gets things done = good administrator = Modi = hitler

Thats this buggers logic.

Look at the garbage, stinking humans and how frustrated and terrified these despicable humans are. But Indians/BJP ignores these comments at their own expense. You have to confront, ridicule and shut them up. This has gone too far.

This is how RSS has been maligned and image has been created. We need to be vigilant.
Last edited by vijayk on 06 Mar 2013 18:15, edited 1 time in total.

You can see the RSS label and how effectively it worked in generation of Indians. The CON MAFIA, PAID MEDIA and MAFIA around CON lady have done a commendable job since 2004 and you can see the effect.
You can also see how the campaign is cleverly used by minority communalists to spread their own ideology. The effect is devastating on India as a whole and people have no clue including the ones in BJP. Modi realized it very well. His mission is "Governance, Development and Equality before law" and he even kicked out VHP or Bajrang Dal or even sections of RSS who wants to leverage religion and Govt. for their selfish reasons.

This is what most Limousine Liberals, PAID MEDIA, CON MAFIA, ITALIAN MAFIA is terrified about. Most Indians including majority of Muslims/Christians are not communal and if they see a honest administration that does not discriminate/divide people, they will support it. They won't take propaganda for the sake of delivery/development. So the message has to be muddied and image has to be created through LIES, PROPAGANDA, 24x7 brainwashing.

So Modi vs German Dictator name is used to be peddled by LOSER, COMMIE and dangerous anti-nationals who are supported/helped to kill Indians indiscriminately using LTTE, Naxalites, Paki terror groups.

You can see the terror and wet pants of these Limousine Liberals, COMMIES, dynasts and PAID MEDIA coolies.

Guha
Katju
undyTV
Hindu
Idiot Aiyar

Now who else?

The useless moron Vinod Mehta
rediff.com/news/slide-show/slide-show-1-journalist-vinod-mehta-talks-about-sanjay-gandhi/20130305.htm
Sanjay Gandhi's charm, or appeal, at that time was precisely this -- that he was able to get things done, that he cut through the red tape, that there were many processes and procedures which he was able to bypass.

For example, family planning or population control was high on the priority list of the country, but nobody had been able to do anything about it till Sanjay Gandhi came along with his strong-arm methods and compulsory sterilisation.

He got it done, like he got the slums cleared, the demolitions organised.

To him, the means were not as important as the end.

I think something like that is happening today.

The appeal that someone like Narendra Modi holds is precisely this -- that he is a good administrator, he gets things done. Don't ask too many questions about how he gets it done though.

But that's exactly what is dangerous because that is how authoritarianism comes in. It always comes in with public consent.

Hitler was democratically elected. He used that mandate to slowly but surely suppress civil liberties, human rights, violate the constitution, etc.

So there's a parallel there.
Look at the garbage, stinking humans and how frustrated and terrified these despicable humans are. But Indians/BJP ignores these comments at their own expense. You have to confront, ridicule and shut them up. This has gone too far.

This is how RSS has been maligned and image has been created. We need to be vigilant.

http://www.firstpost.com/economy/guess- ... 50087.html
The truth is the growth versus human development juxtaposition is flawed. Gujarat is neither among the worst nor the best in terms of child malnourishment. In fact, the real laggards are also high-growth states such as Andhra Pradesh (49 percent malnourished), Bihar (82 percent), Haryana (43 percent), Rajasthan(43 percent), and, surprisingly Sheila Dikshit’s rich Delhi (50 percent).

But other high-growth states do well on malnutrition, with Maharashtra having more than 77 percent normal kids (i.e. not malnourished), Madhya Pradesh 72 percent, and Uttarakhand 75 percent.
So clearly it is not the Gujarat growth model that is the cause of the problem.

But a closer look at the numbers tells a different story: a story of huge improvements in Gujarat over the last four years.

As on 31 March 2007, the figure for malnourished children in Gujarat was the highest in the country – at 70.69 percent, well above the national average of 50.1 percent.

But guess what happened by 2011? Gujarat is the most improved state with malnourishment down to 38.77 percent – the sharpest improvement in India. Not only that, Gujarat is now comfortably above the national average on malnourishment at 41.16 percent.

Says the CAG report: “There was substantial decrease in the malnourished children in six states (Gujarat, from 71 to 39 percent); Karnataka (from 53 to 41 percent); Maharashtra (from 45 to 23 percent); Uttar Pradesh (from 53 to 41 percent); Uttarakhand (from 46 to 25 percent): and West Bengal (from 53 to 37 percent).

The praaablum is that RSS walas don't play football. Professional football teams, as well as hockey teams, study the opponent very closely. Each move by the opponent, each play by the opponent is internalized and the necessary torh worked upon.

Those who are in the forefront of the media war need to develop rhetoric which deflates all claims and all rhetoric of the Kangressias!

Don't let them get away with anything. In fact BJP wallas are often on the defensive, rather being on the offensive in cultural, social terms.

Javed and Shabana are going to be speaking at Wharton. :lol:

^ You are right. The RSS/BJP are too much on the defensive. These media debates are not meant to be fair and no one is going to be convinced either way by being reasonable and polite. They call the RSS/BJP to undergo an inquisition and hopefully public humiliation. Fortunately, Shri. Modi seems to have been cut from different cloth. The other day I saw a debate between him and diggy doggy at the India Today conclave. He was utterly on the offensive. A flabbergasted diggy looked like someone had physically slapped him, all dazed and blurry eyed. Of course, such public instances of congi humiliation will never make it to traitor media, so I saw it on youtube, taken by someone's camcorder. The rest of RSS/BJP should take a lesson from Shri. Modi, as doggies like diggy need to be treated as such, so does their media pimps.

Case in point: Look at Aiyar in the NDTV video. Meenakshi Lekhi has damaged him mentally in her debate after SRCC speech. So he kept referring to Shaina as Meenakshi. I am afraid the damage is permanent. He has gone senile.

I hope BJP speaker after speaker keep calling DIEnasty as termites in every BJP interview. The association of CON party and DIEnasty to termite has to be made so much that the CON goons and CON MAFIA will be identified as termite eating the core of the nation. Once this done, it becomes easy to get rid of the garbage and clean up CON party of CONs and SCUMS.

http://www.firstpost.com/politics/who-w ... 50919.html
Who is the author? Auntie Sagarika

Ha Ha Ha Ha...

The fear of Modi is gripping the CON artists, CON MAFIA and PAID artists so much that they are ready to throw kitchen sink at the problem.

They are even ready to dump the clueless man.
With Rahul Gandhi now declaring that he does not intend to marry, the elections of 2014 will be the Battle of the Bachelors – one 42 and the other 62 – both fighting to win India’s heart.

Narendra Modi was reportedly once married but is now famously single and dedicated to Bharat Mata, and Rahul Gandhi has just declared that he does not intend to ever marry as he prefers status quo to having children.

Rahul has also said that he does not want to become prime minister because he feels it is important to be “detached” from power. While “Modi for PM” is the rallying cry of sections of the BJP, Congress is now left with the question, “who for PM?”.
So who will be Rahul Gandhi’s Manmohan Singh? Assuming the UPA is once again in a position to stake a claim to the top job, (and this is a big assumption) who will be the technocrat-manager head of government to a Rahul-led Congress ? Lutyensland is abuzz at the moment with two names: P Chidambaram and Nandan Nilekani.

Palaniappan Chidambaram is the star performer of the UPA. Whether in Home or in Finance, Chidambaram is a highly efficient and clear minded minister, setting a spanking pace for whichever ministry he is entrusted with, accompanied with an impressive knowledge of governance and adminstration. Chidambaram is not a mass leader thus not a threat, broadly loyal to 10 Jan Path except for his one fling with the Tamil Manila Congress in the 90s, can’t speak Hindi and is not known to be team player.

Yet he’s popular with the middle class and corporates and Chidambaram as Prime Minister would build perception of a “can-do” economic growth oriented government. Chidambaram heads the list of Rahul’s Manmohan Singh probable list.

Next on Rahul’s list of outsourced Prime Ministers would be Nandan Nilekani, chairman UIDAI. A complete outsider in politics, beloved of the middle class, untouched by scandals and known for his integrity, even somewhat of an youth icon and poster boy of young new India, Nilekani is once again not a mass politician and unlikely to be seen as a threat by any of the party heavyweights. But Nilekani as Prime Minister would mean draining the PMO of all political content and turning the office into a determinedly and almost completely non political executive with political power located elsewhere.
So the search is on to dupe what the CROOKS think the dumb middle class of India. Throw Chidu and Nilekani and see if it sticks and hope they can divert the attacks on DIEnasty termites and stop discussion of Modi's development.

If Congress does not put up "Rahul Gandhi" as their PM Candidate, one should start calling him a coward, "A Kayer" for not picking up the gauntlet!

If "Power is Poison", why is "Rahul Gandhi" not willing to drink it for the nation? Hain Jee?

Should the nation again have to suffer with "All Power and No Responsibility for the Gandhis, and All Responsibility and No Power for the PM" again?

How do they say it, "Arre dum hai to bahar aa, bey!"
member_23629

Post by member_23629 »

^^^ Mani Shankar Aiyar is creature with no public support. He has no following anywhere. He survives in public discourse only through his friends in the English news channels. Why this guy's views are given so much importance is a mystery to me.

RajeshA wrote:The praaablum is that RSS walas don't play football. Professional football teams, as well as hockey teams, study the opponent very closely. Each move by the opponent, each play by the opponent is internalized and the necessary torh worked upon.

Those who are in the forefront of the media war need to develop rhetoric which deflates all claims and all rhetoric of the Kangressias!

Don't let them get away with anything. In fact BJP wallas are often on the defensive, rather being on the offensive in cultural, social terms.

Rajesh ji it is actually the other way round. People from the middle class (more articulate better educated) and above have only sympathies for RSS without real membership or interaction. RSS members/contributors have good professional pool but are only a few at a recongnizable level. Sympathizers never converted to contributors because of the MSM and propaganda involved. Besides the secrecy around RSS functioning can drive anyone crazy. Only a man able to withstand this kind uncertainty will work with them. Some amount of individualism will have to be sacrificed if RSS is to be considered.

Frankly speaking, the only reason there is limited involvement by middle class in RSS activity is because it is all volunteering work. No one gets anything in return, so people with busy lives cannot spare time even if they support the idea. Also, there is a significant amount of people who are afraid to be associated with RSS due to fear of government machinery. When we were starting a shakha, my father who is an RSS supporter, asked me to reconsider it and be careful.

Faking news: After Rahul Gandhi’s statement, Digvijay Singh says marriage is a social evil
shyamoo

Post by shyamoo »

Reddy wrote:With all due respect - Can we move on from pleasing one person - this is getting a bit irritating. Why are the forum members giving so much weightage to one person's opinion? I have been a lurker for 12+ years and have seen people thrown out for lesser flame bite offense. One look at ancient "Straight and Crooked Thinking" book and you'll see what is happening here. As some have already mentioned, one cannot have a sane discussion with out taking a position.

I apologies if i am missing some thing here but, some people cannot be reasoned with. My best friend is from Kerala, a catholic a true patriot, but he'll never vote for BJP, let alone NaMo. This has nothing to do with his intelligence or patriotism. It is just that some people have stubborn belief and i respect their stand and leave it at that. Pushing will make them more defensive and irrational. Please leave it for now and take it up again after few months when the ego factor gets out of the way. So can we please move on?
Reddy saar, I mostly agree with what you are saying. But this discussion is bringing out some information that I was never aware of before. If we do not debate the issues with Theo saar, what we have is an echo chamber. Pretty much every one else is in agreement. What's the point in having this forum?

Besides, this discussion will help me formulate and practice my arguments with folks outside of BRF :-) :mrgreen: .
member_23686

Post by member_23686 »

mahadevbhu wrote:
Carl wrote:

why this dogs photo saar?
one of them lovely adorable "dogs" have something "foxy" about it saar, that's why :D

Post by Klaus »

^^^ A fox amidst the fox-hounds, an attempt to fool both the hunter and his hounds. Says a lot and much more effective than 'a wolf in sheep's clothing' in terms of its metaphorical impact, while being in perfect agreement with the Uncertainty Principle.

Theo_Fidel wrote: Personally I also notice that most of these mofo's are relatively well off middle class muslims as well. How do you go from there to saying muslims are disgruntled. The more connected and internet aware types seem to be prone to being radicalized. There is a lot of radical muslim garbage floating around the world and a certain sliver of the patass crowd appears to become seduced. Are large chunks of muslims economically disadvantaged, yes, mostly of their own making. These sections are not comfortable with the mode of modernity being projected. I don't know what the answer is to that. AFAIK removing the congress has not changed this.
That is because true secularism has never been practiced. UP, where a large percentage of Muslims live has been influenced by BSP and SP. BSP caters to SC/ST and OBCs; SP caters to OBCs. So in the absence of INC or BJP, these parties have narrow interests.
I don't know how you can say the constitution ignores local values. Take a look at the original hindu marriage act or the property inheritance laws. Some sections are taken word for word from hindu laws. Of course since then hindus has edited those sections and modernized to a large extent, in fact more modern than christian law. If there is chaffing it is that muslim modernization has not kept up with hindu.
Can you point to those sections? And what are Hindu Laws? I never talked about Hinduism, I talked about our own tradition which I am sure you will agree gave rise to Hinduism and its sister religions. Is Dharma (an important idea/contribution from the sub-continent) find its way? We wax eloquent on Bhutan giving importance to GHP than GDP. Does our Constitution reflect Purushartha? There is nothing religious about these items.
That said as I pointed out the structure and logic of the Indian constitution, western constitution and even British ones are all based on Roman law. Most modern societies only tinker around the edges of this precedent. Why do we use? Because it works and cultures that use such rule by law have become rich and prosperous.
If your argument is that it works, then Indic system has worked for thousands of years, no? The economic models propagated by the Europeans is making only us measure and compare dicks, like what is done in the Indian Economic dhaaga.

Theo_Fidel wrote: The fact that a under trial with evidence stacked against her became a minister..... ...I guess worse things have happened in UP...
Not in UP. Kamal Nath is still a central minister IIRC. And was a minister all through while local commissions were on the job, and while he had a lawsuit pending in federal court.

It will be popcorn time, if Chidambaram is picked. Heaven has no rage like love to hatred turned, Nor hell a fury like a woman scorned. Jayalalitha will descend upon Congress with such fury, and it will be sad and funny to see INC getting b*ch slapped. :rotfl:

Didn't Kamalhasan get a taste of that!

ramana wrote:Didn't Kamalhasan get a taste of that!
Not really, net net, Vishwaroopam made a 200 cr (or million?) something. Everyone concenered seems to have pulled a fast one on the aam junta.

^^Sanku ji, I just forgot to put :ROTFL: beside the statement on "Arjun the tank". It was more meant of a satire. Anyhoo, missed the mark.

disha wrote:^^Sanku ji, I just forgot to put :ROTFL: beside the statement on "Arjun the tank". It was more meant of a satire. Anyhoo, missed the mark.

Ok then from my side

http://www.firstpost.com/world/hexaware ... 51017.html
After Adani group, Hexaware Technologies, another Indian company, today withdrew sponsorship for the Wharton India Economic Forum (WIEF) and company chairman Atul Nishar opted out of the event.

The decision follows controversial cancellation of Gujarat Chief Minister Narendra Modi‘s key-note address (through video conference) at the Forum by the host, Wharton School of Business.

“Mr Atul Nishar wouldn’t be able to attend this Forum due to his other business engagements. The sponsorship matter is a call of the Marketing department and not of Mr Nishar,” company spokesperson Sreedatri Chatterji said.

Nishar was to speak at the Forum while his company was a `bronze sponsorer’ of the event. The name and logo of Hexaware Technology was removed from the portal of WIEF later today.

On Sunday, the prestigious business school cancelled the Gujarat CM‘s keynote address, after opposition from a section of university professors and students, triggering reactions in India.

Ahmedabad-headquartered Adani group’s chairman Gautam Adani, who was the platinum sponsorer of the event, withdrew the sponsorship, and opted out of the event, citing commitments here.
I think the morons @Wharton need to get the mesage. The fight back by Indian interests seem to be getting stronger. You have the understand that shrill and low life tactics of COMMIE scoundrels has scared off most US folks since they see no downside to not giving VISA or removing Modi. Now that they realize Indians can bite too with money which is a big issue, they will ponder over satifying the useless crap in Liberal Arts.

I am very happy with these folks.

prahaar wrote:Frankly speaking, the only reason there is limited involvement by middle class in RSS activity is because it is all volunteering work. No one gets anything in return, so people with busy lives cannot spare time even if they support the idea. Also, there is a significant amount of people who are afraid to be associated with RSS due to fear of government machinery. When we were starting a shakha, my father who is an RSS supporter, asked me to reconsider it and be careful.

The volunteering is certainly one factor in not getting the people in. But at the same time RSS has on its own never made any real effort to get this part of the larger community involved in terms of a give and take relationship. Say for example, a large number of middle class people would be happy to send their wards in for an RWA based Sanskrit classes. Just some basic stuff. But that has never been tried.

RSS should learn from NM. He knows how to execute these crossovers.

It does not serve the purpose if RSS were to remain an old boys network. RSS has a reasonable rural/semi rural base. They should help in getting the India to find its roots in Bharat. In the process perhaps some new centres of muscle-mind power can be established. The active rural youth will get understood & represented better and the active urban youth will develop some spine.
shyamoo

Post by shyamoo »

I would like to donate to BJP party fund and I need advice. Should contribute to the general BJP fund or should I contribute to the Andhra Pradesh BJP party fund or directly to the BJP candidates in AP?

www.bjp.org/donate

People here have suggested that BJP is a lost cause in AP and hence I'm reluctant to contribute directly to people representing BJP in AP. The national party may be able to better utilize the contributions and concentrate on areas that BJP stands a chance of winning.

Any advice folks?

ramana wrote:Didn't Kamalhasan get a taste of that!
Nice to see someone spell his name together. One minor nitpick there should be an "a" after 'Kamal', it is 'Kamalahasan' - at least that is how many referred him before his solidarity exercise. Another variation was "Kamala Hassan". Oh, who am I to comment, he wanted to change his name to 'Qamal Hasan' or something like that onlee. He must have been reading our BENIS dhaaga :mrgreen:

vnmshyam wrote:I would like to donate to BJP party fund and I need advice. Should contribute to the general BJP fund or should I contribute to the Andhra Pradesh BJP party fund or directly to the BJP candidates in AP?

http://www.bjp.org/donate

People here have suggested that BJP is a lost cause in AP and hence I'm reluctant to contribute directly to people representing BJP in AP. The national party may be able to better utilize the contributions and concentrate on areas that BJP stands a chance of winning.

Any advice folks?

Money is good but I doubt if that is the limiting factor. They would much rather have people able and willing to communicate to the people around them.

Around here you get to hear a lot 'Put kaput to kya dhan sanchay aur put saput to kya dhan sanchay'. But getting people involved is mighty. If you can harvest say 10 souls/votes by 2014 besides your own, that is a 1000% increase in their chances. 600% more than what any Paki can ever hope for.

Twitter is filled with buzz that congress's symbol of "Hand" is the inspiration behind Raul's decision to remain unmarried. :D
Last edited by Sushupti on 06 Mar 2013 23:37, edited 1 time in total.

Sushupti Sir, Nice one. It took me few seconds to understand, I was goiing to ask...but who says we lack creativity. I wonder where are 50 cents congress wallahas

Sushupti wrote:Twitter is filled with buzz that congress's symbol of "Hand" is the inspiration behind Raul's decision to remain unmarried. :D
Whatever helps relieve the tension. :lol: