Sanku wrote:Sigh. Same old, same old.

The more things change, the more they remain the same.

Yes Modi had no business making that statement, especially in a Sant Samaj setup, yes even Modi will be forced to offer some amount of accommodation.

We need to understand the "Hindu resurgence" people are hoping for and pinning their hopes on Modi for, is not going to happen in 2014 timeframe, we are far far away, the conditions are not remotely suitable.

Modi has always been, and will be, a secular, middle of the road inclusive leader. Just because the INC crowd started the "Modi helped Hindus in 2002" canard, that does not mean it is true. Maybe to some in Hindu camp it was a message that they wanted to hear, that some one was in their corner finally, in the corridors of power, and it helped Modi in election, but it IS not true. Modi is a panth nirpeksha, India first, all Indians are equal type of leader.

That is a fact and it will show.
Sorry to say but you are spreading non-sense with the canard, that NM is giving an insincere message to Sant Samaj in Haridwar. You are ascribing motives to his actions without knowing any facts. He stated clearly that he is from Yoga path.

Telling specifically equal-equal like he did in his previous speech with trains to Goa etc. is way different from merely saying "I am leader of everyone". From a purely spirit of Indic/Hinduism both would mean correct only. Electorally saying "everyone" in a generic way is a beautiful way forward.

A project to find faults with NaMo is going on. If what NaMo uttered is a borderline sin then all the alternatives are far worse sinners. It is time for being a blind supporter of NaMo if one is a anti-dynasty/hindutvawaadi/nationalistic and want to see India progress. Times to call everyone else as trash who are in political/public life and even remotely imply anti-Modi statements. Period. Sants/sadhus have endorsed and what that means is Gods after the real ones endorsed Modi for PM just the day after Hanuman jayanti. Everything else has to rest for a believer.

Muppallaji, +1.

Slogan for 2014 should be - Congress Quit India
amitvora

Post by amitvora »

While I am newly joined member, I have been following Bharat Rakshak since early 1990s when I was in college. Just wanted to share this with the folks here.
------------------------------------
How Modi destroyed the hold of Pravin Togadia and VHP on BJP and his selection in past 15 days.

This is a narration of the editorial in DeshGujarat (it is written in Gujarati and the link is here: http://g.deshgujarat.com/2013/04/27/edi ... ide-yatra/)

In Haridwar, during Bab Ramdev's opening of the new facility, no one can tell Narendra Modi was not a Sadhu. He is a Sadhu his whole life.

In Kolkata, when he met the Math sanyasis, the Pramukh Sanyasi there remembered that Narendra Modi had come to him when he was young and wanted to be a sadhu. He was told no, first go and finish his education and then come back. he came back after education, but was denied again to become a sadhu. He was only told that he can keep the beard as a Sadhu.

Morari Bapu (for those that don't know him, he is an ardent follower of Ram and has done thousands of Ram Kathas all over India and world) has called him a Bavo (or Sadhu in true life).

Even though he is a chief minister of the state of Gujarat, in the past few years, he has become an ambassador of Gujarat. Everywhere he goes, he talks about Gujarat. In the past few months, he has changed to talk about Hindu Sanskriti and has become an ambassador for Hinduism.

Think about this -- Wherever he has gone in the past 15 days.... be it Belur Matth, Kolkata, Haridwar....TV Channels, News media, Twitter, facebook are following him everywhere.
In Kerala, when he went there, it became a national news..put the Matth in national TV media news. He told the world what the Matth does for India (not just the Christian schools teach good ,,,,but Hindu schools are much better but they dont receive as much marketing.....which changed with Modi being there).

In Uttarakhand, Modi sits between few sadhus....Baba Ramdev has been under constant attack by Church, Paid Media, and Congress...To paint Hindu Sadhus as Corrupt and decrepit is a fashion of media today. During this time, Modi goes there and sits with them for 5 hours and backs up Baba Ramdev to the hilt. Shows the respect that a Hindu should show to a Sadhu like Baba Ramdev (who has done tremendous amount of work for India and Hindus all around the world).

Media did not have a choice but to cover this even for 5 hours as Modi was there. Same was in Kerala, they had to cover the even for Modi's sake. That actually brought prestige and fame to Kerala Mattha. It brought attention to them.

Today people know that Hindu Matths and schools provide just as much if not better education because of that coverage they received.
-*-----------------------------------
In Friday's program, all the individual sadhus from everywhere, endorsed Modi on their own.
Morari Bapu Endorsed him
Ramesh Oza Endorsed him
Dwarkeshlalji Endorsed him
Swaminarayan Panth endorsed him
Bab Ramdev endorsed him
English speaking Sadhu (don't know his name) endorsed him
Kerala Matth had endorsed him
Sharanjandji endorsed him
Pranav Bhai Pandya endorsed him........

This proved one thing - Modi no longer needs approval from likes of Praveen Togadia and VHP. All individual Sants and Sadhus of Hinduism are supporting him separately, out of the confines of VHP and Bajarang Dal.

There is no need of endorsement from fake saffronite/anti-nationals. All endorsements are done. Just have to use danda going forward in BJP. Just like Jaswant Singh was suspended for his stupid anti-Patel book, any one big or small if they utter anti-Modi stuff in BJP should be suspended or dismissed. There is zero need of junkies.

The path is now clear for Modi. After Haridwar, I don't see many obstacles. Muppallaji is right. Kick the junkies out. Start with Praveen. Everybody else will fall in line.

^^ Brrrrrrriiiiilllllliaaaaant post amitvora ji, congratulations and welcome !!!

Advani versus Modi build-up in BJP

RADHIKA RAMASESHAN

New Delhi, April 27: If there was one big political takeaway from Friday’s turnout of clerics at Ramdev’s Yog Peeth in Haridwar to back Narendra Modi as the BJP’s Prime Minister candidate, it was a certificate handed out by Sri Sri Vishwesara Teerth Swami of Udupi’s Pejawar Math.

In Modi, the swami glimpsed “Ram” and “Krishna” who, he claimed, would together take on the UPA’s “Ravana of corruption”.

The swami’s presence was bad news for L.K. Advani and his cabal in the BJP. For years, Advani, Ananth Kumar and M. Venkaiah Naidu — Kumar and Naidu are MPs from Karnataka where the Pejawar Math is housed — were his votaries. To an extent, the pontiff helped Advani stave off the VHP’s attacks for praising Mohammed Ali Jinnah.

The first sign that the Udupi swami had divined that Modi’s stars were shining in the Sangh was when another old follower of his, Uma Bharti, changed her tune on the Gujarat chief minister.

Until recently, Uma has consistently pitched for Advani as Prime Minister.

On April 21, she told journalists in Bhopal that Modi was a “strong” leader and, therefore, the “right” candidate to address the nation’s insecurities arising out of clashes on the Indo-Pak border, Maoist insurgency, terrorism, corruption and so on. She ticked off Nitish Kumar for speaking out against Modi.

BJP sources said the change in Uma was “induced” by the Udupi swami.

Uma reminded Nitish that he never thought twice about sharing public space with her despite her identification with Hindutva and “my refusal to apologise for my role in the Ayodhya movement”. So why was he raising the Gujarat violence whenever Modi’s name cropped up?

The Pejawar Math swami has conspicuously abstained from intervening in the Karnataka polls, signalling that he was “unhappy” with the state of affairs in the BJP, a source said.

His presence in Haridwar was not the only sign of impending trouble for Advani and his team, said sources.

As the BJP prepares for a debacle in Karnataka, the knives are being sharpened for Advani, Sushma Swaraj and Kumar in the blame-game that normally follows a setback. Sources alleged the trio were “responsible” for B.S. Yeddyurappa’s ouster that is projected to cost the BJP heavily.

In Bangalore yesterday, Uma urged the BJP brass to shed their “egos” and get Yeddyurappa back into the party.

Regardless of the impending storm in Karnataka, Modi — he has addressed just one meeting in Bangalore and that too on a request from Karnataka leaders — was “determinedly” thrusting himself into the national frame, “unruffled” by the noises against him from within the NDA, said sources.

Sources said he was likely to be appointed campaign committee head in June, a post that will “ratify” his veto in candidates’ selection and other crucial areas. “We did not want to do it before Karnataka. Once it is done, it will be clear to Advani and the others that the BJP means business,” a source said.

In Gandhinagar today, Modi commented at length on the Centre’s “failed” foreign policy on the sidelines of an official event. He reportedly said that as the Centre was “preoccupied in saving itself”, it had no time to save Indians in incidents like the legal battle over the Italian marines, beheading of Indian soldiers on the Pakistan border, Chinese “incursions” and Sarabjit Singh’s plight in a Pakistan jail.

http://www.telegraphindia.com/1130428/j ... XxhkkmYNok

Sushupti wrote:

RADHIKA RAMASESHAN

New Delhi, April 27: Regardless of the impending storm in Karnataka, Modi — he has addressed just one meeting in Bangalore and that too on a request from Karnataka leaders — was “determinedly” thrusting himself into the national frame, “unruffled” by the noises against him from within the NDA, said sources.

Sources said he was likely to be appointed campaign committee head in June, a post that will “ratify” his veto in candidates’ selection and other crucial areas. “We did not want to do it before Karnataka. Once it is done, it will be clear to Advani and the others that the BJP means business,” a source said.

In Gandhinagar today, Modi commented at length on the Centre’s “failed” foreign policy on the sidelines of an official event. He reportedly said that as the Centre was “preoccupied in saving itself”, it had no time to save Indians in incidents like the legal battle over the Italian marines, beheading of Indian soldiers on the Pakistan border, Chinese “incursions” and Sarabjit Singh’s plight in a Pakistan jail.

http://www.telegraphindia.com/1130428/j ... XxhkkmYNok

In Karnataka elections BJP has thrown the towel in. And yes the debit will be to the account of LKA & sons. Cannot expect Mangoes from Babool Trees.

Ideally LKA & others should have apologized to Karnataka public for the nonsense that had gone on for last 2 years when they could have set things right and gotten NaMo to save the day for BJP in Karnataka. Had NaMo hit the ground running in Karnataka even 6 months before, there was some chance of BJP in Karnataka. Now everything looks hopeless in Karnataka.

Sushupti wrote: Sources said he was likely to be appointed campaign committee head in June, a post that will “ratify” his veto in candidates’ selection and other crucial areas.
This is critical, just as critical as being declared PM candidate. There was a statement from Rajnath Singh also, that the PM candidate would be declared in May. Let us see how things work out.
Last edited by Pranav on 28 Apr 2013 16:46, edited 1 time in total.

varunkumar wrote:
Arun Menon wrote:^+1, I find it disturbing how people would rather focus on words than deeds. This kind of attitude got us into this situations where we have such politics of fraud in the first place.
Words are very important -- they have a life and import of their own. That is why Congees call Godhra a "pogrom" and not a riot and RSS is called "communal fascists" and not Hindu cultural organization. Modi should watch his words carefully -- saying he is not a leader of Hindus only is a blunder. He should better choose neutral indirect words like "everybody in Gujarat benefits from my development work regardless of his religion or caste." Hindus don't root for him because of his bridges and roads but because he has come to represent their cultural aspirations and they consider him as one of their own.

krisna wrote:pretty asinine discussion going on with NaMo saying "leader of all not just Hindus".

Only a Hindu who believes in vasudaiva kutumbakam can say it. Only a Hindu can say this.

NaMo has been practicing all these.
1) equality in law and development with no discrimination to anyone.
2) good governanace, less corruption, faster growth
3) appeasement of none. he has not appeased any groups.

every Indian wants these. NaMo has been doing these for years.

AjayKK wrote:Krisna ji, in an election, there is no good or bad or asinine! One must only project and make those statements which energise your cadres + keep the spirits high. I believe as of now, there are no major % of fencesitters from any major voting bloc. Those who do not want to vote for Modi will never do so. In such a situation, making any statement that adds nothing to the campaign but generates such a debate is a self-goal.

Also the followup in which he said "Mere poorvajon ne Hindu jana sukhino bhavantu nahin sikhaya, Sarve jana sukhino bhavantu sikhaya" is uncalled for.

Sometime back while reading for putting up a post here I came across many new words like ‘Kaavya-anusaasana’ and ‘Chanda-anusaasana’. I had only heard of Sabad/Sabd and Sabd-anusaasana. Later on I came to hear that there is an Arth-anusaasana as well. I realized these guys were talking about a detailing/disciplining of something that comes after the Sabad/Sabd and is dependent on it and takes part in it, but has characterstics of:
1)an immediate existence; and
2) a deergha-kaalik existence also by way of reverberations.

Some time later I started reading about engines and realized an F-414 is different from a Kaveri engine on account of detailing/disciplining and that is why Indians will slavishly go to Umrikhans. Perhaps Indians deserve this treatment in a Karmic sort of manner.

So yes I would not reduce ‘import of words’ out of the equation. Nor would I not want to avoid detailing. That goes against my Hindu Dharm and I am a rank communal Hindutva vaadi. Never wanted to be moderan.

Reminded me of Krishna, who is accused of skullduggery but who cannot be beaten. Who introduced to us mortals the importance of keeping the opponent unbalanced and of keeping our ‘immediate needs’ relevant in the context of the ‘Whole’. The ‘immediate of elections’ is useful only if it can work itself into the ‘Whole of Statesmanship’, otherwise it is just a fad. People will just see through it and pull the ‘great hindu hope’ down to their level. Now for some reason the Sant Samaj is not challenging NaMo on what he said. That itself should have given enough of a hint at what is in store for someone claiming to be the Hindu Hrudya Samraat. What were you expecting a smooth sail! Krishna ji took an arrow to fulfill, his Dharm. Working without fear (of loosing hindu votes) or favour (of gaining the least amount of votes necesssary) is the least that NaMo can do. Had it been wrong, Sant Samaj would have stopped him and/or corrected him. Did they?

Now in order to achieve detailing I will have to recognize that a PM material is not beholden to me or my wishes. NaMo will have his own Kartavya, which is meant to be for the whole country, including the Muslims, whether they vote for him or not. In fact Raj Nath Singh pointed out yesterday that a CM of a State is a National Leader, in reply to Kongi insinuation that NaMo is merely a state leader not fit for National Role. There is just no way NaMo can avoid being the National Leader and he is merely transitioning from one National Role to another National Role. Dropping the ball at this point would ensure a consolidation of the worst form of Islamist+Secular+EJ leadership. NaMo is a danger to all of them. Keeping them from joining hands and helping them in the process of Vighatan is important and to my view NaMo has done just that while saving his own Kartvaya by saying that.

In an exclusive interview with TIMES NOW, Shiv Sena Chief Uddhav Thackeray says that he is open to supporting LK Advani in the PM's race - http://www.timesnow.tv/videoshow/4426232.cms

PS - just watched the interview ... the headline is a little misleading. Uddhav was fairly guarded. Although Saamna editorials have been against Modi it seems he is now hedging his bets.

IMHO Raj is a dynamic figure and a way should be found to get him on board.

RADHIKA RAMASESHAN

New Delhi, April 27: If there was one big political takeaway from Friday’s turnout of clerics at Ramdev’s Yog Peeth in Haridwar to back Narendra Modi as the BJP’s Prime Minister candidate, it was a certificate handed out by Sri Sri Vishwesara Teerth Swami of Udupi’s Pejawar Math.

In Modi, the swami glimpsed “Ram” and “Krishna” who, he claimed, would together take on the UPA’s “Ravana of corruption”.

The swami’s presence was bad news for L.K. Advani and his cabal in the BJP. For years, Advani, Ananth Kumar and M. Venkaiah Naidu — Kumar and Naidu are MPs from Karnataka where the Pejawar Math is housed — were his votaries. To an extent, the pontiff helped Advani stave off the VHP’s attacks for praising Mohammed Ali Jinnah.

The first sign that the Udupi swami had divined that Modi’s stars were shining in the Sangh was when another old follower of his, Uma Bharti, changed her tune on the Gujarat chief minister.

Until recently, Uma has consistently pitched for Advani as Prime Minister.

On April 21, she told journalists in Bhopal that Modi was a “strong” leader and, therefore, the “right” candidate to address the nation’s insecurities arising out of clashes on the Indo-Pak border, Maoist insurgency, terrorism, corruption and so on. She ticked off Nitish Kumar for speaking out against Modi.

BJP sources said the change in Uma was “induced” by the Udupi swami.
So Karnataka election is going to be used in BJP to do a coup, house-cleaning where the old guard, D4 whatever, will be sidelined and Modi would take center-stage.

It means, bringing in Yeddiruppa and his KJP back into BJP before Loksabha elections. It means taking down the sickularist chains within the NDA. That means Nitish Kumar would be brought down. It means Uddhav Thakeray too should start counting his days.

On May 9, all the knives would be out!

D4, Nitish Kumar, Uddhav Thakeray, etc. In Loksabha elections, BJP would be going in fully charged as the senior NDA partner in Bihar, Maharashtra and Kerala.

Also I think NaMo is going to go all out to get the Ravidassias. He has mentioned Sant Ravidass before. He will be bringing all the SCs in Punjab, Haryana into play as well. Both Congress and BSP are going to get hurt. Also RPI would be given more prominence in MH.

Modi is sewing together a big coalition. Often much takes place behind closed doors, and then all of a sudden it bursts out to the front, often surprising people, as was the case in Haridwar. Modi wants to have visited all the important Deras and Mutts before Loksabha elections are called out.

Pranav wrote:In an exclusive interview with TIMES NOW, Shiv Sena Chief Uddhav Thackeray says that he is open to supporting LK Advani in the PM's race - http://www.timesnow.tv/videoshow/4426232.cms

PS - just watched the interview ... the headline is a little misleading. Uddhav was fairly guarded. Although Saamna editorials have been against Modi it seems he is now hedging his bets.

IMHO Raj is a dynamic figure and a way should be found to get him on board.
A lot of UT's posturing is just local politics with MNS. Raj is known to be very close to NM, which may result in Raj getting an upper hand in a NM dispensation compared to a one lead by LKA.

prahaar wrote:
Sorry to say but you are spreading non-sense with the canard, that NM is giving an insincere message to Sant Samaj in Haridwar. You are ascribing motives to his actions without knowing any facts. He stated clearly that he is from Yoga path.
Prahaar-ji; that is your reading. I did not say that -- all I said was that statement should not be made, particulary from that forum. I did not talk about sincerity.

I know what Modi has said is rankling, hard enough for you to consider that it could be considered insincere, dont blame me for it though please.

prahaar wrote: A lot of UT's posturing is just local politics with MNS. Raj is known to be very close to NM, which may result in Raj getting an upper hand in a NM dispensation compared to a one lead by LKA.
Well that is going to be the first test of Modi, if he can get Raj T in a alliance with SS.

Let us cross that hurdle first before deciding whether UT or RT will take prominence -- as of now they are both doomed.

Some Muslims still might vote for NaMo once the word from Gujarat spreads.
But if I can extrapolate my observations Xtians hate the Dharmic right even more.

Talk on twitter suggests that both Muslims & Xtians are mobilizing heavily in Karnataka to vote for INC.
https://twitter.com/Swamy39/status/328395735496273920
@swamy39 "Insider in 10 JP tells me that TDK strategy for LS is appease minorities maximum. That is 17%. Then 13% Hindu vote is bought/ CBI. UPA wins!"

What matters is the mainstream Dharmic vote, especially those who have grown up of bash NaMo Fest on MSM for a decade.
If that vote can be consolidated only is there a chance. The Queen Bee will not lose the hive easily.

ravi_g wrote:NaMo has done just that while saving his own Kartvaya by saying that.
All it will take is one loss for this "dharmic statement" to turn into "he lost because he pandered to muslims"

VikramS wrote: If that vote can be consolidated only is there a chance. The Queen Bee will not lose the hive easily.
Correct, and there is nothing on the ground to show that consolidation is happening.

prahaar wrote:
Prahaar-ji; that is your reading. I did not say that -- all I said was that statement should not be made, particulary from that forum. I did not talk about sincerity.

I know what Modi has said is rankling, hard enough for you to consider that it could be considered insincere, dont blame me for it though please.
Your words seemed to imply that, in my opinion. But if you did not mean it that way, you can ignore my comment. His statement did not rankle me one bit, I always expected this from him. Sabka Saath Sabka Vikaas is as crystal clear as it gets.

prahaar wrote: Your words seemed to imply that, in my opinion. But if you did not mean it that way, you can ignore my comment. His statement did not rankle me one bit, I always expected this from him. Sabka Saath Sabka Vikaas is as crystal clear as it gets.
There is no reason to expect anything else from him, in fact no CM or OM of BJP has pushed a Hindu first approach, and is unlikely to.

The problem is that lot of BJP supporters don't get that, and feel cheated when it does not happen. A lot of people supporting BJP want hard hinduvta, that IMVHO is not likely to come forth anytime soon, which of course does not mean that they stop supporting BJP, however that is exactly what happens.

We can still see a lot of name calling of other leaders in BJP for no rhyme or reason. How long before it shifts to Modi?

VikramS wrote: If that vote can be consolidated only is there a chance. The Queen Bee will not lose the hive easily.
Correct, and there is nothing on the ground to show that consolidation is happening.
Not sure which ground your ears are listening to. :mrgreen:

Even in "Gods own country" a coming together is happening between NSS & SNDP
http://www.thehindu.com/news/national/k ... 657768.ece

I did not listen to Modi's speech with Ramdev but the sants before him had a positive, progress oriented message which should appeal across traditional fault lines.

VikramS wrote:
Even in "Gods own country" a coming together is happening between NSS & SNDP
http://www.thehindu.com/news/national/k ... 657768.ece

I did not listen to Modi's speech with Ramdev but the sants before him had a positive, progress oriented message which should appeal across traditional fault lines.
Reports of that one particular consolidation have been doing rounds for four years.

Let us see some tangible results first.

Sanku they have withdrawan cases regarding reservations etc.
So finally progress.

There is a huge OBC vote base to address.

My fear is that UPA will engineer some riot to consolidate any wanderer from the flock and MSM will go into overdrive to influence the secular Hindus.

The way Modi has handled Karnataka suggests that he is thinking a few moves ahead. But with so many battles to fight, wont be surprised if he finds himself in a Chakravyuh. That will be true test.

This is what i meant when i said i do not want modi to suffer fate of ghatotkacha or abhimanyu.
JohnTitor

Post by JohnTitor »

prahaar wrote: Your words seemed to imply that, in my opinion. But if you did not mean it that way, you can ignore my comment. His statement did not rankle me one bit, I always expected this from him. Sabka Saath Sabka Vikaas is as crystal clear as it gets.
There is no reason to expect anything else from him, in fact no CM or OM of BJP has pushed a Hindu first approach, and is unlikely to.

The problem is that lot of BJP supporters don't get that, and feel cheated when it does not happen. A lot of people supporting BJP want hard hinduvta, that IMVHO is not likely to come forth anytime soon, which of course does not mean that they stop supporting BJP, however that is exactly what happens.

We can still see a lot of name calling of other leaders in BJP for no rhyme or reason. How long before it shifts to Modi?
+100!!!!!!!!!

Theres the Sanku I've always agreed with. :)
Vipin_Upadhyay

Post by Vipin_Upadhyay »

Watch NaMo live addressing Bangalore Election rally. #MITOA

Vipin_Upadhyay

Post by Vipin_Upadhyay »

Currently, Venkiah Naidu is breathing fire!! Seems like he too is a NaMo fan :D

insider info..expect split in JD(U) in due course of time.

VikramS wrote:Sanku they have withdrawan cases regarding reservations etc.
So finally progress.
But there is no progress in terms of having them vote BJP. Let us see if Modi can achieve that.
The way Modi has handled Karnataka suggests that he is thinking a few moves ahead. But with so many battles to fight, wont be surprised if he finds himself in a Chakravyuh. That will be true test.
Very possible. Riots, supporting maoist insurgents, religious exterimists etc are standard games in the play book, (web page and book of Maloy Krishna Dhar etc)

My only hope is that now, each will provide grounds for the reverse consolidation.

Atri wrote:This is what i meant when i said i do not want modi to suffer fate of ghatotkacha or abhimanyu.

modi is krishna himself . :evil:
muraliravi

Post by muraliravi »

gakakkad wrote:insider info..expect split in JD(U) in due course of time.
I said this a few days ago that NaMo will hit back at this dirty Nitish. I proved with numbers and vote shares that Nitish has not gotten any incremental vote between the Oct 2005 and 2010 elections. It was BJP which got 3% extra. But some Nitish-BJP alliance supporters ignored that. They said NaMo will stupid to hit back at Nitish. NaMo will hit on his own terms, he wont bark loud like empty vessel Nitish and his coterie in BJP led by Loh Purush.

JD(U) will split. Nitish opposes modi only for one reason, Modi being on election committee, he will ask for 1:1 seat sharing which is not acceptable to dalals in JD(U).
amitvora

Post by amitvora »

Hi everyone,

if any of you are interested, I am part of a google community, Narendra Modi for PM. We would love it if some of you can shed your thoughts/expert opinions there as well. Also, if you have thoughts on how we can improve, it would be most welcome.

https://plus.google.com/u/0/communities ... 5180160785

Thank You.

Amit Vora
Vipin_Upadhyay

Post by Vipin_Upadhyay »

DDnewsLive telecasting NaMo speech LIVE --- CAN YOU BELIEVE THIS? :shock: :eek: :D

EDIT: They have just cut his LIVE speech & gone back to studio -- may be sudden Congi realization & last minute correction??
JohnTitor

Post by JohnTitor »

Chandra M ‏@bharat2_0 1m
Looks like a phone call came & CNN-IBN abruptly discontinued its live telecast of #NaMoinBLR speech.
Expand Reply Retweet Favorite More
vivek.rao

Post by vivek.rao »

Do people in B'lore know Hindi? Modi is totally new breed of politician. He is 100 years ahead of Indian politicians. He will create new Governance culture in India. He is a great communicator, inspirer and deliverer.
Vipin_Upadhyay

Post by Vipin_Upadhyay »

woww, just wow, NaMo is in salvo mode, hitting Dynasty, Manio+Raul where it hurts most.

some nuggets

Sirf haath dikhaane se kaam nahi chalegaa -- Chehraa toh dikhaao :lol:
Aapne apni ek beti (Dilli) Congress ko dee hai -- kya aap doosri beti denge??
Pappu is born with golden spoon.
Pappu says power is poison & then comes to Karnataka asking people to bring them in power :rotfl:

The way NaMo interacts with crowd even in an election rally is a sight to behold :D

Is it live on Karnataka channels? with translations? it will sure to have an impact.