Terrorist Islamic Republic of Pakistan - Aug 21, 2013

The Strategic Issues & International Relations Forum is a venue to discuss issues pertaining to India's security environment, her strategic outlook on global affairs and as well as the effect of international relations in the Indian Subcontinent. We request members to kindly stay within the mandate of this forum and keep their exchanges of views, on a civilised level, however vehemently any disagreement may be felt. All feedback regarding forum usage may be sent to the moderators using the Feedback Form or by clicking the Report Post Icon in any objectionable post for proper action. Please note that the views expressed by the Members and Moderators on these discussion boards are that of the individuals only and do not reflect the official policy or view of the Bharat-Rakshak.com Website. Copyright Violation is strictly prohibited and may result in revocation of your posting rights - please read the FAQ for full details. Users must also abide by the Forum Guidelines at all times.

Re: Terrorist Islamic Republic of Pakistan - Aug 21, 2013

sunnyP wrote::lol:

Liam Fox upsets Pakistan after calling it 'the most dangerous country in the world'
The claim provoked a furious response from Islamabad's man in London, who accused Dr Fox of "bias" and being blind to the deaths of tens of thousands of Pakistanis at the hands of terrorists.
http://www.telegraph.co.uk/news/worldne ... world.html
Do these Bakis even take a cursory look at the everlovin' crap they talk before they talk it? Let me reiterate the chain of 'logic':

One: Liam Fox upsets Pakistan after calling it 'the most dangerous country in the world'

Two: The claim provoked a furious response from Islamabad's man in London, who accused Dr Fox of "bias" and being blind to the deaths of tens of thousands of Pakistanis at the hands of terrorists.

Um, that was, sort of, you know, the point.

Pukis and UK are allies in war on terror with UK being a fourfather and paki a front line allly.
and the country incurred a loss of about $70 billion to the economy.
the numbers are out too.
kish

Post by kish »

A Paki hero who killed 10 foreign climbers and their Pakistani guide at the base camp of Nanga Parbat was sadly caught. Apparently he has done other good deeds too, like killing a police officer and 2 paki army men. :mrgreen:

Mastermind of attack on foreign climbers arrested in Pakistan
Pakistani police claim to have arrested the alleged "mastermind" behind the killing of security officials investigating the massacre of 10 foreign climbers at a base camp of Nanga Parbat.

Acting on information provided by two detained taliban" target="_blank">Tehrik-e-Taliban Pakistan (TTP) members, police raided a house at Diamer in Gilgit-Baltistan yesterday and arrested Hamidullah.

Hamidullah was accused of killing Superintendent of Police Hilal Ahmed and army officers Col Ghulam Mustafa and Capt Ashfaq Aziz in Chilas district.
May Allah bless pakisatan with several Hamidullahs. :lol:
kish

Post by kish »

Beautiful things like these happen only in Al-Bakisatan.

[url=xxxhttp://www.nat%20ion.com.pk/pakistan-news-newspaper-daily-english-online/national/12-Sep-2013/mob-beats-to-death-two-islamabad-cops]Mob beats to death two Islamabad cops :rotfl:[/url]
Villagers in Islamabad suburbs on Wednesday bricked to death two policemen after they reportedly shot dead an alleged drug peddler.
The gory incident took place in the wee hours in village Dora that lies in Tarnol Police jurisdiction. ASI Ramzan and constable Ansar Abbas of Ramna Police Station raided a house in the village and questioned a resident about the presence of drug dealers.
According to eyewitnesses, ASI Ramzan shot at an alleged drug peddler named Nadeem after he exchanged hot words with them. Nadeem succumbed to injuries prompting the villagers to get hold of the policemen and informer Muhammad Hayat.
Eyewitnesses said that a mob of around 50 villagers took the policemen to a nearby house and they beat them black and blue with bricks, hockey sticks and iron rods. ASI Ramzan, it is said, was killed within 15 minutes while constable Ansar, who was beaten for around an hour, pleaded to be shot dead to end his suffering.(ha ha ha Brave baki bolice)
Informer Muhammad Hayat, who led the policemen to the house of alleged drug peddler, got multiple injuries and was taken to PIMS for treatment. After the incident, police teams rushed to the scene and arrested a dozen of accused villagers. Nadeem’s family said he was to get married within few days.

Pakistan’s Split Personality Disorder
“Did you hear that Pakistan is handing over Gwadar Port to the Chinese? I think it’s is a great idea. In fact, I think we should hand over the entire country to them and let the Chinese rule us. Our so-called ‘leaders’ have damaged Pakistan to the core; there’s no security, no electricity and no one respects us in the international community. If only we had real leaders, who would work sincerely for the country instead of working for themselves.”

arminius wrote:A newbie question for the gurus:

Last three decades have seen express wahabbization of TSP. Each section of converts tried to forge new identity, wherein they claimed descendance from arabs and/or persianized turks. So much so that some of the wikipedia entries detailing this exercise, despite the earnestness, are laughable. However, one still finds TSPians who still use surnames such as Sehgal, Rana, Rao, Khokhar etc. I wonder how these survived the Wahabbi onslaught.
arminus Ji :

At the time of Partition the Hindus & Sikh "Higher Castes and Upper Strata" ran for the Border leaving everything behind.

Some of the lower Caste Hindus and a vast Majority of the "Local" Muslims not only took over the abandoned properties but also too over the Surnames of the Hindu Families who had fled.

Thus you will find not only Saigals but also Kochhars, Puris, Sandhus, Sidhoos, Malhotras, Mehras etc. etc. Muslim Pakistanis especially in West Punjab - a vast majority of which were originally lower strata Muslims who took over the Hindus' properties as also their Surnames.

Incidentally some of the Lower Strata West Punjab Muslims having been converted to Christianity have Muslim Surnames like Syeds, Shaikhs etc. to cover up their Original Caste Status.

Of course there must be many other examples than the few above

Pakistan's "battlefield" nukes risk nuclear war: IISS think tank
http://tribune.com.pk/story/603433/paki ... /#comments
LO NDON: An arms race in South Asia and Pakistan’s development of tactical “battlefield” nuclear weapons are increasing the risk of any conflict there becoming a nuclear war, the International Institute for Strategic Studies (IISS) said on Thursday.Noting that Pakistan looks set to overtake Britain as the owner of the world’s fifth-largest nuclear weapons stockpile, it urged India and Pakistan to improve their communications to avoid any fatal misunderstandings during a crisis.
The think tank cited Pakistan’s development of short-range tactical nuclear weapons – which in theory could be used to stop any conventional Indian armoured advance into Pakistani territory – as a particular cause of concern.“The continuing expansion of Pakistan’s and India’s nuclear capabilities … create ever greater concern about an intensifying nuclear arms race in South Asia,” the IISS said in its annual strategic survey.
“Pakistan’s prospective introduction of tactical nuclear weapons increases the chance that a nuclear exchange will occur if a conflict breaks out, perhaps sparked by an act of terrorism,” it added.Both India and Pakistan have brushed off Western concerns about their nuclear arsenals in the past, saying their only purpose is deterrence.India signed a nuclear deal with the United States in 2005 effectively recognising it as a nuclear weapons state.
Tactical nuclear arms – which can be used at close range on a battlefield – can increase the chance of an escalation, particularly if generals feel forced to use them to avoid them falling into the hands of advancing enemy troops.India has said it will never start a nuclear conflict but has threatened a massive retaliation if Pakistan fires first. Deployed against an invading army, tactical nuclear weapons would cause serious radiation damage to any country that used them – a major reason why NATO countries eventually abandoned them as a counter to any Soviet advance during the Cold War.“In such a scenario, parts of Pakistan’s densely populated agricultural heartland could become a nuclear wasteland,” the IISS said in an essay which gave unusual prominence to the South Asian arms race in the annual report.Urging improved communications, the IISS noted that India and Pakistan had not engaged in significant nuclear risk-reduction talks since 2007.

http://www.thenews.com.pk/article-11799 ... hkek-today
Aziz, Khurshid meeting in Bishkek today
BISHKEK: A meeting between Advisor to Prime Minister on Foreign Affairs Sartaj Aziz and Indian Foreign Minister Salman Khurshid will be held today (Friday) in Bishkek. Speaking to media in New Delhi on Thursday, Salman Khurshid said meeting between the Prime Ministers of India and Pakistan require an appropriate atmosphere, adding Islamabad have to take measures on issues raised by New Delhi.Salman Khurshid told reporters that there has to be a desire on both sides to meet which he can imagine is there, but the context, circumstances, and prevailing conditions have to be looked at.Khurshid said he would come face-to-face with Sartaj Aziz at the Shanghai Cooperation Organisation meet but insisted their talks would be an informal affair.Asked about issues he is likely to take up with Aziz during the meeting Friday, Khurshid said, "I am sure we will have a chance to come face-to-face and discuss informally. We haven't sorted out anything formally in advance but let's see how things go." He added: "It's very difficult not to meet him. We are sitting in the same building. We are not concentrating on any major bilateral, we are concentrating on the SCO.

Jhujar wrote:Pakistan's "battlefield" nukes risk nuclear war: IISS think tank
LO NDON: An arms race in South Asia and Pakistan’s development of tactical “battlefield” nuclear weapons are increasing the risk of any conflict there becoming a nuclear war, the International Institute for Strategic Studies (IISS) said on Thursday.Noting that Pakistan looks set to overtake Britain as the owner of the world’s fifth-largest nuclear weapons stockpile, it urged India and Pakistan to improve their communications to avoid any fatal misunderstandings during a crisis.
The think tank cited Pakistan’s development of short-range tactical nuclear weapons – which in theory could be used to stop any conventional Indian armoured advance into Pakistani territory – as a particular cause of concern.“The continuing expansion of Pakistan’s and India’s nuclear capabilities … create ever greater concern about an intensifying nuclear arms race in South Asia,” the IISS said in its annual strategic survey.
“Pakistan’s prospective introduction of tactical nuclear weapons increases the chance that a nuclear exchange will occur if a conflict breaks out, perhaps sparked by an act of terrorism,” it added.Both India and Pakistan have brushed off Western concerns about their nuclear arsenals in the past, saying their only purpose is deterrence.India signed a nuclear deal with the United States in 2005 effectively recognising it as a nuclear weapons state.
Tactical nuclear arms – which can be used at close range on a battlefield – can increase the chance of an escalation, particularly if generals feel forced to use them to avoid them falling into the hands of advancing enemy troops.India has said it will never start a nuclear conflict but has threatened a massive retaliation if Pakistan fires first. Deployed against an invading army, tactical nuclear weapons would cause serious radiation damage to any country that used them – a major reason why NATO countries eventually abandoned them as a counter to any Soviet advance during the Cold War.“In such a scenario, parts of Pakistan’s densely populated agricultural heartland could become a nuclear wasteland,” the IISS said in an essay which gave unusual prominence to the South Asian arms race in the annual report.Urging improved communications, the IISS noted that India and Pakistan had not engaged in significant nuclear risk-reduction talks since 2007.
Bwahahahaha ....as usual Pakistanis and their shoot themselves in the foot brilliance.. so much for all their tactical nukes.

IMF says Pakistan will be into deeper Pakistan in the coming days!

IMF warns Pakistan of worse economic growth in coming days
SLAMABAD: The International Monetary Fund warned Pakistan Thursday that economic growth could be worse than expected next year due to strict austerity measures built into a $6.7 billion rescue loan.

Pakistan is in the grip of its worst energy crisis in modern history which causes power outages up to 20 hours in parts of the country and has hammered industrial output.

During the last five years, GDP has averaged only three percent, far short of the seven percent considered necessary to lift the country out of poverty and fully absorb the growing labour force.

Central bank reserves have fallen to $6 billion, down from $14.78 billion in fiscal year 2010-11 and are enough only to cover imports for one and a half months.

On September 5, the IMF agreed to extend Pakistan a three-year $6.7 billion loan, making an initial disbursement of $540 million available to the authorities.

Ghosts of Operation Silence: Khaled Ahmed

As Musharraf stands trial, the 2007 attack on Lal Masjid returns to haunt.
Rajdeep

Post by Rajdeep »

Pakistan has to stop begging and chasing India to play cricket: Shoaib Akhtar
“I have always said that we don’t need to run after India all the time and we need to stop begging {but but but Thats your national Sport!} on different issues whether it is resumption of bilateral cricket ties, allowing our players for the IPL or our team for the Champions League,” Akhtar said.
“We should have never expected them to issue visas for the Faisalabad team. When they first invited us we should have taken a bold stance and said ‘thank you’. When will we as a nation or board show some self respect and pride in our stance towards India,” he told a TV channel.
“(what we will lose?) A few hundred thousand dollars. But it is time we stopped going after India all the time. We need to start setting our house in order and strengthening our own domestic cricket and infrastructure.
Bitch Please :roll:
And here is the TFTA >>> SDRE logic
He said that Indian cricket had progressed not because of the IPL but because of just one man… Mahendra Singh Dhoni. “Dhoni may not be as good looking as Imran :rotfl: but he has all the qualities of Imran as a captain and player and he has given their cricket a new direction and life.
PS - Spoke too soon GoI returned the borrowed pair and the beggars are allowed to spread their disease in India :evil:

Another snake-oil mendicant.The good Dr.Cohen speaks of poor Pakistan trying to find a way out of its self-created mess.
The Diplomat’s Sanjay Kumar spoke with South Asian political and security expert Stephen P. Cohen about his latest book, Shooting for a Century: The India Pakistan Conundrum, Pakistan’s democratic transition, the issue of Kashmir, and the ongoing diplomatic and security challenges in Afghanistan.
Stephen P. Cohen

stephen_cohen_200Stephen P. Cohen is not so much an individual as he is an institution. With more than five decades of expertise on South Asia, the American political scientist is an authority on the region. His research and works have offered a new perspective to understanding one of the most volatile regions of the world. His seminal work, The Idea of Pakistan, gave new insight that helped policymakers frame strategy, and he remains hugely influential in the region.

Cohen’s latest book, Shooting for a Century: The India Pakistan Conundrum comes at a time when the perennial South Asian rivals are inching back to the dialogue table. In this work, Cohen considers the “historical, cultural and strategic differences that underpin the hostility,” and argues that the enmity will continue for some time yet. He also explains how the hostility between India and Pakistan keeps Afghanistan destabilized and why it is important for New Delhi and Islamabad to cooperate in stabilizing the Hindu Kush.

The Diplomat’s Sanjay Kumar spoke to Cohen, now a senior fellow in foreign policy studies at the Brookings Institution, during the latter’s recent visit to New Delhi.

What did you mean by “Shooting for a Century?”

I wanted to emphasize the likelihood of the conflict between India and Pakistan reaching one hundred years. It’s already gone on for 67 years, so a century would be 2047, which is not that long now. I wanted to make the point that in terms of conflicts in the world this is one of the longest, if not the longest conflict in the world.

This is one of the two longest disputes in the world, the other being the Israel-Palestine dispute which came about in the same year when the conflict in the Indian subcontinent began in 1947.

So despite all the efforts being made to normalize relations, you’re not optimistic that there will be any kind of reconciliation between the neighbors?

Not in the short term. In 67 years they didn't do that and they will not do it even in another 35 years. After looking at the considerations and factors at work it is hard to be optimistic. The peace community exaggerates their power and the war community exaggerates the likelihood of another war between the two countries. I think its going to go on like this. It’s not the conclusion I like personally. A senior Indian official tells me that he hopes I am wrong and I also hope that I am wrong. But hope is not policy, and we need policy. There are policies which could be pursued by both countries and others which might bring normalization. Others call it peace; I prefer to call it normalization.

Until a few weeks ago it was looking as if India and Pakistan were moving towards normalization, but now it seems there are forces working overtime to jeopardize peace efforts. What do you make of that?

It’s not overtime; it’s fulltime. I think there are forces both in India and Pakistan that oppose normalization. We know who they are. My book discusses that. The critical issue is that in both countries many people would like to see a normal relationship, but both sides have conditions for that. But the condition is that the other side should do something.

India wants Pakistan to do something to control state terrorism before moving ahead with the normalization process. Pakistan wants India to do something in Kashmir. So it’s conditional on both sides. There are always good reasons why the conditions have not been met.

There are always a few groups in both countries who would like to see the other country destroyed or fractured. Some Pakistanis believe that this is going to happen to India. Some Indians believe that Pakistan is an unnatural state and will not survive. So between these groups the two countries missed many opportunities. I don’t see that changing at all.

In your book, you hold India responsible for the state of affairs on the subcontinent.

I hold India responsible partially. India’s policy in Kashmir provides legitimate world concern about the state of affairs there. It’s not simply Pakistan but the world’s concern. India has trouble in Kashmir. Indians write about that. From the Pakistani point of view the biggest condition is that they want India to treat it as a disputed territory. India cannot accept the condition of a plebiscite. Indians believe that Kashmir made the choice to be with India and by and large this is true. By and large the Kashmiris that I know will be happy to stay in India. But they are not happy with the conditions in Kashmir.

You have to distinguish between different Kashmiri groups: Ladakhi, Hindus and Valley Muslims. They have different views about staying with India. You have Ladakhis and Hindus who are quite comfortable in Kashmir. Pakistan, I think, exaggerates wildly the treatment of Indian Muslims and their misperception of Indian Muslims is very grave. That has always been the case, but there are enough instances that justify their apprehension. Ayodhya was one and the Bombay riots in 1993 were another, showing that Hindu-Muslim relations in India are far from perfect.

So if you are looking for excuses for a bad relationship there are plenty of them. This is very much like the cold war between Arabs and Israel. There is always a good reason not to be on talking terms.

How do you look at the recent democratic transitions in Pakistan? Can we see some potential in the conflict torn country?

It’s a positive. Good elections no matter who wins are a necessary but not sufficient condition for normalization. Nawaz Sharif is very much in favor of normalization; there is no doubt about that. You have to persuade the rest of Pakistan to go along with him. Most Pakistanis I have spoken to are in favor of good trade with India, they want free mobility across the border, and they want to do business with India. The army in Pakistan has veto power over policy on India. The army has, however, itself come around to the idea of doing business with India. I don't see its position as inevitably negative.

Do you see democracy stabilizing in Pakistan?

It’s a process. There are some parts of Pakistan that are run by authoritarian leaders but on the whole Pakistan is moving in the direction of democracy. Most Pakistanis want to see democracy. Army guys also want democracy, but effective democracy. They don't want fake democracy. They don't trust civilians to govern the country effectively. They also don't trust civilian relations with India. But they cannot govern the country well, they know that.

How serious is the threat to Pakistan from jihadist elements? Do you feel it is existential?

Not right now, but I am worried about the trend. If things go badly in Afghanistan in containing Islamic extremism, the contagion is going to spread to Pakistan, and if it goes badly in Pakistan it can spread to India. I do think there is going to be a new domino theory. The old theory was related to communism spreading from Vietnam and sweeping to the West. The new domino theory says that Islamic terrorism spreads from one Islamic country to another. The tie between jihadis in Pakistan and jihadis in Afghanistan and the idea of defeating Americans are current among the Islamic groups. Pakistan is the number one target, then Afghanistan, then after that Indian Muslims would be the target. I don't think that is realistic on their part. I think they exaggerate their strengths.

You have quoted Indian leader Mani Shankar Aiyar as saying that both India and Pakistan can fight jihadi terrorism together.

He’s right. Aiyar is one of the leading peace advocates. One thing that is common to both countries is that both are dealing with Islamic extremism. The problem in Pakistan is that on both sides of the street they are supporting the Taliban in Afghanistan. But this support for Islamic extremism has come back to haunt them; they now know that the tiger they were feeding has come to eat them. Pakistan is debating this issue very intently. The Pakistani Taliban are the same people whom Islamabad was supporting in Afghanistan, and now they are the big threat to Pakistan itself.

For Indians to say that there is no change in Pakistan is simple ignorance. Islamabad is discussing hard how to find a way out of this mess. There is a lot of change taking place in Pakistan and they are debating the issue very seriously.

How do you see India and Pakistan clashing and collaborating in Afghanistan?

I see a general failure on the part of all the countries including the U.S., or those led by the U.S., to appreciate that one of the reasons why India and Pakistan are after each other in the subcontinent is that they share the same strategic legacy of the British Raj, and so both compete in the same space, including Afghanistan. The British had the same problem and the Mughals also fought for the same strategic space.

India and Pakistan share the British legacy in Afghanistan. Both India and Pakistan see Afghanistan as their strategic space. That means they compete with each other. Nobody has proposed – and I think America should have done – that the two countries sign an agreement to cooperate. An attempt should have been made to bring them together in Kabul.

We did two things wrong in terms of Afghanistan. First, we didn't cooperate with Iran; we saw them as an evil country, an axis of evil even though Iran cooperated in rounding up the Taliban. Second, we listened to Pakistan, which said that India should be excluded from Afghanistan. We should have made up our own minds.

In the future we should encourage India and Pakistan to cooperate in Afghanistan. Both can join to train Afghan soldiers and police.(!) India has been doing a great job in helping in civil economic reconstruction and training of security forces of Afghanistan. But by training security forces, India is competing with Pakistan which is supporting the Taliban.

I can see the future as Americans pull out of the war-torn country. I can see a series of civil wars in Afghanistan – some supported by Pakistan, some by India, some by the Afghans, and some by the Iranians. The tragedy of Afghanistan will continue.

If India and Pakistan find a way to cooperate in Afghanistan it would be a win situation for all stakeholders
There's an old saying,"the road to hell is paved with good intentions".Can one really imagine that India and Pak will cooperate together in training the Afghan forces? One lot is full of beardies,screaming AoA between every command,while our lot has its own mil. traditions.Is the good doctor so naive to believe that Pak,whose avowed aim is to annex Afghanistan through its proxies for "strategic depth" will ever allow a role for India in the country,even a non-military one? he has also forgotten about the Sino-Pak combine,which has a regional ambition,and mil/energy corridor stretching right from Beijing,through Tibet,right onto the Gulf.Control of Afhanistan is a prime requisite,as it could be cut by a pincer movement from both India and Afghanistan.

Then his absurd blame apportion to India on Kashmir.has he forgotten how the Pakis invaded the Valley in '48,waged the first war with India and how it was the US and UK protecting their rent-boy from losing the state ,forced and fooled Nehru into going to the UN
in the mistaken belief that a plebiscite would be held which India would win hands down? Who waged war in '65,'71 and at Kargil too? Has there been one instance of India deliberately initiating or waging war against Pak,and why has he so glibly brushed over the decades long list of and on-going cross-border terror activities of Pak including 26/11,in fact asserting that Pak has a right to use terror against India for a deal on Kashmir? Hailing "p*ss in our time" activist Mani Aiyer is the biggest joke of all,when even his own party do not take him too seriously,just trotting him out as a talking jack-in-the-box on occasion on telly. One supposes that the recent beheadings of Indian soldiers and using the LET,etc. to kill our men on our side is par for the course for Pak and the sacred Indian blood should be buried under the sand?

How much are the Pakis paying this pernicious "institution" who appears to have prostituted his much touted intellect at the altar ?
of a book sale?
One should remind the snake-oil mendicant of that old adage,"if wishes were horses,then beggars would ride".
Anindya

Post by Anindya »

Here we go again....

CLT20: India issues visa to Faisalabad Wolves

and some more...
PCB hoping for tri-series invite in India
"There is a strong chance that the BCCI might propose to have a tri-series sometime in December in India with Pakistan and Sri Lanka and the PCB is ready to accept this invitation," one source said.

He said even if the tri-series led to some rescheduling of Pakistan's home series against Sri Lanka in the UAE in December-January, the PCB and Sri Lanka Cricket would work out a joint solution.

"The PCB has got feelers from India that it is contemplating having the tri-series after having decided to curtail its tour to South Africa late in the year," the source said.

The BCCI is presently in disagreement with Cricket South Africa over the number of matches to be played in the series and on Wednesday even the ICC came out in favour of South Africa.

"But the Indians are clearly not happy with the re-entry of Haroon Lorgat into Cricket South Africa and are now thinking about the tri-series with Pakistan and India," he added.

..... The source said the PCB is hoping that Ahmad would convince the Indian board to also talk in terms of a bilateral cricket series soon.

"PCB is keen for the tri-series as it will guarantee good money for both Pakistan and Sri Lanka," he added.

Paki convicted for spying

The irony: Convicted by one of the four fathers for spying for another of his four fathers
A top Emirati court on Wednesday jailed a Pakistani man for three years for spying for a foreign country
had been recruited by an intelligence officer at a foreign embassy in the United Arab Emirates
Now, which "foreign country" could that be? Here are some casually-dropped "clues" in the news.
he met several times at the embassy headquarters and at the Iranian hospital in Dubai
The Abu Dhabi court also acquitted a second suspect, an Iranian
An Emirati national married to an Iranian woman
Iran and the UAE are in dispute over ownership of the islands of Abu Musa
Iran took control of the islands in 1971
The UAE is a staunch ally of the United States, Iran's arch rival and leader of international efforts to curb Tehran's nuclear ambitions.
Er,...Turkey perhaps?
sunnyP

Post by sunnyP »

Unbelievable - what a joke.

PM steps in, Faisalabad Wolves set to get visas to play in Champions League T20

Pakistani cricket team Faisalabad Wolves, initially denied a visa to participate in the Champions League Twenty20 tournament this month, is now set to get the travel document at the personal intervention of the Prime Minister's Office, it is reliably learnt.

The decision comes weeks ahead of Manmohan Singh's meeting with Pakistan's new Prime Minister Nawaz Sharif.

Sources close to the government told The Indian Express that the Prime Minister has overruled the Home Ministry's earlier assessment that Faisalabad Wolves faced a security risk in the country. There was apprehension that if the Wolves worked their way up in the tournament, they would be playing at different cities across India. Intelligence agencies questioned whether state governments would be able make arrangements on the go.
http://www.indianexpress.com/news/pm-st ... 0/1168722/

sunnyP wrote:Unbelievable - what a joke.
Pakistani cricket team Faisalabad Wolves, initially denied a visa to participate in the Champions League Twenty20 tournament this month, is now set to get the travel document at the personal intervention of the Prime Minister's Office, it is reliably learnt.

The decision comes weeks ahead of Manmohan Singh's meeting with Pakistan's new Prime Minister Nawaz Sharif.

Sources close to the government told The Indian Express that the Prime Minister has overruled the Home Ministry's earlier assessment that Faisalabad Wolves faced a security risk in the country. There was apprehension that if the Wolves worked their way up in the tournament, they would be playing at different cities across India. Intelligence agencies questioned whether state governments would be able make arrangements on the go.
http://www.indianexpress.com/news/pm-st ... 0/1168722/
sunnyP Ji :

One is not allowed to use so considered "inappropriate words" which are highly appropriate but possible one could be permitted to say that our Respected Prime Minister - and I do respect him for the Economic Reforms which has changed the face of India - is aiming for the Noble Peace Prize and would not want any "Objections" from The You Knighted States of Ummrika or Saudi Arabia or United Queendom or Panda or the Islamic Ummah.

The so-called "Boggie" of Sikh Yatris to Janam Sthan is invalid as no Indian Sikh - other than possibly the Khalistanis - would jeopardize India's Interests as they are sure that the Pakistani Religious Leaderships' first agenda would be to Islamize ONE AND ALL!

As such Pakistan has no ability to use the Sikhs as well as Hindus who would still like to perform Yatra at Pakistani Religious Sites.

One would suggest that we build a "Huge Mega Sikh Religious Center" at least TEN TIME in size as the corresponding Centers in Pakistan WITHOUT AT ANY TIME BELITTLING THE IMPORTANCE OF JANAM STHAN in Pakistan as I am also a Sehajdhari Sikh and have more that Ten Intermarriages with Sikhs in my Extended Family.

Inappropriate words? If anything, he deserves far more and has abused the position of his office at the cost of Indian interests. I hope that one day this "man" (term used only in the loosest sense of the word) is recognized for what he was and did to India, and his name is associated with the same reverence other historical figures like Jaichand and Mir Jaffer are associated with.

Karan M wrote:Inappropriate words? If anything, he deserves far more and has abused the position of his office at the cost of Indian interests. I hope that one day this "man" (term used only in the loosest sense of the word) is recognized for what he was and did to India, and his name is associated with the same reverence other historical figures like Jaichand and Mir Jaffer are associated with.
Karan Ji :

"Inappropriate" was the mildest of all the "Befitting" Words in my vocabulary but then he is the Prime Minister.

He shall be remembered in the annals of Indian History for having Out-Jaichand Jaichand and Out-Mir Jaffer-ed Mir Jaffer.

There is an off chance that he is carrying out "someone else's" wishes.

Cheer Image

What an ass-kisser. Showing love to a bunch of folks who today facilitate elements in collecting Jiziya from Sikhs in NWFP. If ever there was a valid reason for declaring a person a Thankaiya then it is for this imbecile ass-licker. Aackthoo.

Peregrine wrote:uote="sunnyP"]Unbelievable - what a joke.
sunnyP Ji :
One is not allowed to use so considered "inappropriate words" which are highly appropriate but possible one could be permitted to say that our Respected Prime Minister - and I do respect him for the Economic Reforms which has changed the face of India - is aiming for the Noble Peace Prize and would not want any "Objections" from The You Knighted States of Ummrika or Saudi Arabia or United Queendom or Panda or the Islamic Ummah.
Nikamma is the word lost in the translation.

http://tribune.com.pk/story/604161/maki ... ront-page/
ISLAMABAD / DERA ISMAIL KHAN:

The Tehreek-e-Taliban Pakistan (TTP) handed a list of 4,752 prisoners :shock: to the government on Friday who they want released.

A TTP leader told The Express Tribune that two of their commanders allegedly met with Pakistani officials in Sararogha, South Waziristan, and handed over the list in the initial step towards “negotiations and peace”.

“We have handed over the list of our colleagues imprisoned in different prisons of Pakistan including those on death row,” he explained.

Meanwhile, another commander claimed that in response to the government’s talks offer after the All Parties Conference held earlier this week, the Pakistani Taliban have formed a five-member committee that has drafted a list of demands that will form the basis of negotiations with the government.
I have a feeling TTP is fooling Pakistani Gobarmint. Once all their demands are met, either they will backtrack on talks or come up with conditions which will be impossible to meet. By agreeing to talk, Pakistan has already lost it against TTP.

no, they will give work to those 4k odd prisoners who will keep the goberment busy

*sighs*

Looks like the TTP talks are serious.

The downside is that friddins are going to be boring, frying cutlets a forgotten art, and Shri Peregrine's posts of good neuj rare.

Not Jazzakoolallah.
:((

Pakistan Army's medical corps officers on deserting spree
A number of Pakistani Army officers belonging to its Medical Corps, including a Lt Colonel, have 'deserted' while on training courses abroad, a media report said.

After having graduated from the Army Medical College and commissioned in the Pakistan Army's Medical Corps, these officers when sent to countries like the US, the UK and Australia, and did not return, The News daily reported.

The Surgeon General of the Pakistan Army has formally approached the Pakistan Medical and Dental Council (PMDC) with the first batch of deserter officers to de-notify their registration.

The PMDC has also been asked to get the registration of these deserters cancelled in the countries of their present residence, the report said quoting sources.

"The actual number of these deserters is said to be quite high but the army authorities have so far communicated the names of 10 officers," it said.

The report says the first case dates back to 1995 and that a majority of the deserters are Majors.

Most of them were sent abroad for higher education or training on government expenses but they opted not to come back and started practising medicine in those countries.

Some of the officers were sent on four-year courses, some had gone for two years training and a few had gone for foreign courses on their own expenses but never returned.

Terrorists lose to Zimbabwe in cricket :((
http://www.espncricinfo.com/zimbabwe-v- ... 59557.html

Reality Bites for Photochor

AQK dissolves political party
Paki nooklear shinetisht AQ "Xerox" Khan dissolved his political party on Saturday after it failed to win a single seat in the May 11 elections.
His party, which fielded 111 candidates for different seats of the national and four provincial assemblies, failed to win a single seat
However, Khan said his party will keep monitoring the governments’ performance and would become active again if they failed to deliver.
And that's that.

KJoishy wrote:Terrorists lose to Zimbabwe in cricket :((
http://www.espncricinfo.com/zimbabwe-v- ... 59557.html
And the chest beating and self-flagellations start.

Shock loss bumps Pakistan down to 6th spot in Test rankings
“We are going to face a torrid time against South Africa”
Embarrassing Test defeat by ZimbabweMediocrity won't win you Tests, Miss-bah-humbug tells batsmen

That's right, pakilurks. Mediocrity alone will not win you tests. Try bribing the umps and taking a bite off the ball also.

chetak Ji :

Methinks it is "unofficially" sanctioned.

The snake-oil salesman's antics has given the OED a new definition to the word "Quisling".In fact a "Man-Mohan" in future could mean a whole host of attributes,the opposite of a patriot.

So we will now have "the Pakis (like the Assyrians of yore) coming down like wolves on the fold". Long past time to send this shameless Paki-lusting regime to its deserved and inevitable end.

From yawn, a paki report.

mms is heeding to his master's voice and is suitably encouraged to respond with alacrity. assisted by that slimy squirt kurshit.

Probably thinking that all Indians except himself are fools.

Washington to ‘encourage’ Pak-India ‘high-level discussions’
WASHINGTON: As Indian and Pakistani prime ministers prepare to meet, the United States has said it will welcome “any and all high-level discussions” between the two countries.

Prime Ministers Nawaz Sharif and Manmohan Singh are slated to meet in New York later this month while attending the UN General Assembly. The two leaders will also have separate meetings with US President Barack Obama and Afghan President Hamid Karzai.

Mr Singh, Mr Karzai and President Obama are also scheduled to have a trilateral meeting amid hopes that these high-level contacts would reduce tensions in the South Asian region and allow for a smooth withdrawal of US combat troops from Afghanistan by 2014.

“We will encourage and have encouraged further dialogue between India and Pakistan on a range of issues. We would welcome any and all high-level discussions,” US State Department Deputy Spokesperson Marie Harf told a briefing in Washington.

She said US ambassadors in Islamabad and New Delhi had conveyed Washington’s views on these high-level talks to the two governments and would continue to do so.

“I’m not going to get into the details of what those discussions might look like. That’s for India and Pakistan to talk about together,” said Ms Harf when asked if the US would like those leaders also to discuss the issue of terrorism.

Jhujar wrote:Pakistan's "battlefield" nukes risk nuclear war: IISS think tank
Gives new meaning to 'scorched earth" defense policy!!!

Truly a kalidasa move.
kenop

Post by kenop »

Peregrine wrote:
chetak Ji :

Methinks it is "unofficially" sanctioned.

Exactly my thought.
Tahawwur Rana is a deserter too (from the Pakistan Army Medical Corps).
kish

Post by kish »

$12 billion project??? Who is going to finance that. :rotfl:

May be pakis are in delusion, they believe someone will reimburse them the $70 billion they claimed to have lost in WOT. :rotfl:

Pakistan to build twin capitals connected by tunnel :lol:
Pakistan is planning an ambitious $12 billion project that includes building a twin capital city across the scenic Margalla Hills and connecting it with Islamabad through a tunnel, a media report said on Thursday.

The project is being implemented on the directions of Prime Minister Nawaz Sharif and the Capital Development Authority is working hard at it, The News daily reported.

Project to start soon after the completion of world's tallest building in Karachi and Daimer Bhasha dam.

Pakistan has actually built a tunnel complex to move their nukes. The news reports could just be a distraction to hide their true purpose

Possible.

What's the buzz on recent political developments in yindia among the Rape's and yahoo's ...
Very few preachy artecals commenting on recent developments.
After all track 2 gravy train and other Indian largess may dry up if govt here becomes intransigent .
Full faith in Guarantee s by Massa or what ?

Anujan wrote:Pakistan has actually built a tunnel complex to move their nukes. The news reports could just be a distraction to hide their true purpose
This must be a part of their scorched earth Islamabad policy :mrgreen:
r_subramanian

Post by r_subramanian »

3 Pak army officers including a Major General killed in an IED blast
Three army officers were killed, while two sustained injuries in an improvised explosive device (IED) blast in Upper Dir on Sunday, Express News reported.
According to the ISPR, Major General Sanaullah, Lieutenant Colonel Tauseef and Sepoy Imran were killed when the device planted on a road exploded.
link: http://tribune.com.pk/story/604596/3-ar ... ied-blast/