ramana wrote:SaiK, Do you think Chanakya was wrong to seek Porus help for Chandragupta to overthrow the Nandas?
I agree with kJo et al on bharatizations of firangized names., and NCERT is corrected. This is an agenda against sikhularism in itself.. This will trigger a big focus area after elections I would say, rather not now. At least as far as core objectives are concerned.

Coming back to the chanakyaness, ramana..I was only pointing here that purush's certain action point of view, and not usage of purush for defeating the evil empire. i am with mr gin on purush behavior, but i am with you for using him to defeat the evil.

Rudradev wrote:uote="Satya_anveshi"]
ramana wrote:I think we should call him by his Bharatiya name which is "Purushottama".
Same with Hemu - his full name was Hema Chandra Vikramaditya.
Hema Chandra also started from Rewari, like Modi and was a smart Vaishya/Baaniya (Gujju Bhai). Lets see what happen this time. He has (H)Attock and Cut-Tock in mind.

^^ Hemachandra another Gujju? What is with this Gujjus!

Hemachandra was UP-Wala Baniya born and brought up in Rewari Haryana (same place where NaMo rally happened on Sunday).. not a gujju bhai..

Hemachandra was commander of Sher Shah Suri, Sher Shah hailed from Sasaram district in Bihar (district named after him). Hemu was also from the same region. Well if this is wrong, please dont blame me, NCERT is to be blamed!!

fanne wrote:Hemachandra was commander of Sher Shah Suri, Sher Shah hailed from Sasaram district in Bihar (district named after him). Hemu was also from the same region. Well if this is wrong, please dont blame me, NCERT is to be blamed!!
You are right.. As far as I have read, he was from Varanasi (or surrounding region)
rajkumar

Post by rajkumar »

disha wrote:^^ Hemachandra another Gujju? What is with this Gujjus!
Aurangzeb was born on 4 November 1618, in Dahod, Gujarat.

rajkumar wrote:
Aurangzeb was born on 4 November 1618, in Dahod, Gujarat.

there you open a can of worms.. Was waiting for someone to point this out..

That district bore the brunt of Akbar secular love, where the vaishya community of this area were cleaned (there is an interesting story of how a competition was launched, condition was to catch a crow, without using hand...so another dude from Hemu Varna/jaati, put grains in his mouth and pretended to sleep. He caught the crow. When Akbar saw that, in love of humanity and secularism and his bigheartedness, he saw that these banias will create problem for later day Hindus (ask Kancha Illahi), he massacred many of them in that district.

Ashok Sarraff wrote:Previously, I mentioned my informal survey among Telgu GRAs from Seemandhra and Telangana that suggested overwhelming support for Namo among the Telgu student community. I conducted a similar informal survey in rural Maharashtra with predominantly NCP voters. My opinion is that there's a big wave favoring Modi in rural Maha too. Sample size was in single digits in both cases, so take my conclusion with a pinch of salt :-).
A little known nugget is that RSS founder Keshav Baliram Hedgewar's roots are in AP/Telangana.

oh! it is up-guj cabal for centuries ;)

Hemu I thought was from around Dilli itself or Mathura...

Yes, most of the MH brahmins from Vidarbha are from Telangana region and north-eastern Karnataka region... But mostly Telangana. They in turn came to Telangana from eastern parts

Chanakya was from my region, Godawari delta in AP :D

Before that Vashishta, Rama's ancestors, Manu and so on...
Ashok Sarraff

Post by Ashok Sarraff »

Satya_anveshi wrote:
Ashok Sarraff wrote:Previously, I mentioned my informal survey among Telgu GRAs from Seemandhra and Telangana that suggested overwhelming support for Namo among the Telgu student community. I conducted a similar informal survey in rural Maharashtra with predominantly NCP voters. My opinion is that there's a big wave favoring Modi in rural Maha too. Sample size was in single digits in both cases, so take my conclusion with a pinch of salt :-).
A little known nugget is that RSS founder Keshav Baliram Hedgewar's roots are in AP/Telangana.
That's correct. There are even Pandes and Pathaks, originally from Kashi, in Vidharbha. But all of them call themselves Maharashtrians now---fully integrated in Maha social milieu :-)

Its the region of Bhonsale clan prior to that kakatiya-yadava interface, that how it should be looked at. this, AP-MH-KN etc are Nehruvian creations. the forests of central india (Chandrapur-gadchiroli-bastar-dantewada-koraput-parts of karimnagar like kagazpur-parts of adilabad and nizamabad like Bodhan) were peshwa-Bhonsale regions being ruled from Nagpur until 1818. Hyderabad is the only other "city" in that region apart from Nagpur. The region where Hedgewar's ancestors came from, they had to choose between Hyderabad OR Nagpur. Thankfully they chose nagpur and preserved themselves to give such a bright son who served his motherland.

Hare Comes the BAd Omen Turds: Kaale Dill Wale Gore

UK favours closer engagement with Gujarat and Narendra Modi: Cameron
Britain favours closer engagement with Gujarat and its Chief Minister Narendra Modi to realise the country's wide-ranging objectives in the state, Prime Minister David Cameron has said. "In the last 12 months, there have been significant developments in the legal process following the 2002 Gujarat riots, including convictions in a number of high profile cases," Cameron told The Eastern Eye, a weekly published by the Garavi Gujarat Group of newspapers. "We believe that closer engagement with Gujarat, including Chief Minister Narendra Modi, is now the best way to achieve our wide-ranging objectives there - including on human rights - and ensure that the UK can provide a full and consistent range of services across India," Cameron said.Asked (What BBFis asking) whether the UK would issue a visa to Modi if he wins the general elections in 2014 for BJP, Cameron said "any visa application is assessed on its merits. We are committed to a strong bilateral relationship with India, and that includes welcoming the Indian Prime Minister here for bilateral meetings."
Modi was named as the opposition's candidate for the top job in India on September 13. Although many western nations, including Britain and the US, distanced themselves from Modi in the immediate aftermath of the 2002 riots, there has been a shift in their position in the past year. In March, 2012, Britain's Foreign Office Minister Hugo Swire met Modi in Gujarat, saying it was "a logical next step" in Britain's relations with the Indian state. ( Xongi gone with wind like Lahori Channa)"I am confident that active engagement is the best way to pursue British interests in Gujarat. This includes support for the British nationals in Gujarat, for the large Gujarati community in the UK, for human rights, and good governance," Swire said at the time. It came on the back of lobbying by business groups, who sensed investment opportunities in the state and were keen to tap into the bond British Gujaratis have with their homela
member_27444

Post by member_27444 »

not from East Godavri he was from West Godavri that is in toadys Maharahstra :wink:

It is time we had wetsern PM in India.

we had too many Northern PMs two Southern, East zone is still batteling with itself
Time for western PM, Sardar was to be but then his own fielder Gandhiji declared him run out
Garooda

Post by Garooda »

What about it? Even if he was a guju? Is it a bad or good thing? :)
Garooda

Post by Garooda »

viv wrote:oh! it is up-guj cabal for centuries ;)

Hemu I thought was from around Dilli itself or Mathura...
I've been told by many that those regions were pillaged and plundered more than other regions by the mughal invaders.

pillaged and plundered meaning secular love of mughals the secular plunderer.

Quote in Pioneer

I wish Narendra Modi the rare opportunity to be Prime Minister, who will implement the great principle of swaraj and eradicate poverty.
Former Supreme Court judge | VR Krishna Iyer

Narendra Modi good candidate for Prime Ministership: V R Krishna Iyer
Some clarity by former judge of the SC refreshing language and tone unlike unhinged pseudo seculars spreading bunch of lies and misinformation campaign against NaMo within India and outside
Modi stands for 'solar power', he said and pointed out that no other state has developed solar power on a grand scale as Gujarat has done.
Iyer recalled that Mahatma Gandhi and the Constitution are against alcoholism, a multiple evil and ruinous for Indians. "The only state which insists on prohibition and has put it into practice is Modi's Gujarat," he said in a statement.
"So far as I can gather corruption in public life has been eliminated in Gujarat.
Iyer said that Modi's integrity as a man deserves great praise. "On the whole his administration deserves national support and so I wish him the rare opportunity to be Prime Minister, who will implement the great principle of Swaraj and eradicate poverty, he said.
"I am a socialist by conviction and support Modi on the assumption that he, too, is a socialist and an advocate of human rights and Indian fraternity, justice, social, economic and political of the Gandhian ethos," Iyer added.

VR Krishna Iyer takes the wind out of the psec sails.

Misinformation campaign to hide principal opposition party's achievements- where does that put pseudo seculars in democracy? Nowhere.

NDA spokespersons on the other hand sit in media interviews listening to outright lies and misinformation campaigns.

ramana wrote:Quote in Pioneer

I wish Narendra Modi the rare opportunity to be Prime Minister, who will implement the great principle of swaraj and eradicate poverty.
Former Supreme Court judge | VR Krishna Iyer
he has contrasting ideas always.. never knew why he campaigned for islamic bank. sometimes the commie in him overtakes his heart.

only my grandma can explain him better for me.
Last edited by SaiK on 19 Sep 2013 01:29, edited 1 time in total.

While appreciate Sri Krishna Iyer's endorsement, I would be very cautious of the trap he laid there.
Garooda

Post by Garooda »

vishvak wrote:pillaged and plundered meaning secular love of mughals the secular plunderer.
Absolutely. Thus the still existing deep hatred towards their dynasty.

The con race Nehru dynasty rule over decades is not as violent as mughal one. Plus it is post independence time - of UN and decades of independence. Should take as much learning and benefits from that as stepping stone.

Today took place a gruesome cat fight between Madhu Kiswar and Barkha Dutt on twitter.

Amyrao wrote:not from East Godavri he was from West Godavri that is in toadys Maharahstra :wink:

It is time we had wetsern PM in India.

we had too many Northern PMs two Southern, East zone is still batteling with itself
Time for western PM, Sardar was to be but then his own fielder Gandhiji declared him run out
All I say is the power has to shift FROM pappi-jhappi types (with a lot of generational stolkhome syndrome) who are the creation of brutal Islamic onslaught TO erstwhile mythical/not-really-mythical region of Satavahana empire. The power has to stabilzie here for India to rise and rise beyond the western controls via Dilli-billi of India.

Modi firmly belongs to this category even better entrenched than PVNR ( who still had to do lip service and ignore the stuff going around). This also scares me because what else can fall to stop this. That is why I see Maya+INC+Laloo+TRS+Jagan as a killer combo. Modi has to find ways to beat this out. APites (both sides of LOC) truely have to get buddhi from Ganesha so that they think big and beyond the Telugu borders.

I am not as confident as Rudradev regarding Maya+INC. I feel like it is already done.
member_22799

Post by member_22799 »

BJP to win 3 of 4 states in upcoming polls, close call in Delhi: Survey

NEW DELHI: The BJP is set to retain power in Madhya Pradesh and Chhattisgarh and unseat the Congress in Rajasthan. But in Delhi the party is locked in a neck-and-neck race with the Congress, which could end up in a hung assembly, according to a Times Now-CVoter poll

http://timesofindia.indiatimes.com/indi ... 724852.cms

Muppalla wrote: I am not as confident as Rudradev regarding Maya+INC. I feel like it is already done.
I think you may have misread me. I believe Maya will go with INC regardless of whether she is given the promise of PM-ship, for reasons I have described... so, I too think it's "already done."
member_27444

Post by member_27444 »

I am too worried ok I too am worried
The maya + congi surphanaka + Bethlehem ready + Gas bhoos laddu
Is dangerous combo
It's for the people to do it now

Rudradev wrote:
Muppalla wrote: I am not as confident as Rudradev regarding Maya+INC. I feel like it is already done.
I think you may have misread me. I believe Maya will go with INC regardless of whether she is given the promise of PM-ship, for reasons I have described... so, I too think it's "already done."
Yes :). I only browsed and did not read it all.

It is important for bajaps to get UP, and increase the presence in SI, while retaining others. If they campaign well, prevent bhooth capturing, and do the right job to contain the evil (or redirect the evil), then the probability will cross 0.5.

Amyrao wrote:I am too worried ok I too am worried
The maya + congi surphanaka + Bethlehem ready + Gas bhoos laddu
Is dangerous combo
It's for the people to do it now
There is no difference between well educated+temple going+regular puja performing Andhra Pradesh people to that of illiterate+impoverished UP people and that is a fact. Otherwise for those who want Telangana there is BJP shouting from roofs and for those who think they are cheated for 10 years should look how they were before 10 years rather than look at jailed Jagan and very divisive TRS. Both are just pure insults to the civilization and has proven that Telugus have the worst population in several generations. Very unfortunate to describe in such a way.

Garooda wrote:
What about it? Even if he was a guju? Is it a bad or good thing? :)
I am still :shock: about all this Gujjus - never visible (outside of their names like Hardik, Akshit, ...) but suddenly they pop up and put desh into tizzy! (all in Jest)
fanne wrote:Hemachandra was commander of Sher Shah Suri, Sher Shah hailed from Sasaram district in Bihar (district named after him). Hemu was also from the same region. Well if this is wrong, please dont blame me, NCERT is to be blamed!!
There some H&D restored :-)., the answer to why I was "surprised" is as follows (very fuzzy and still an evolving thought):

India is the only ancient living Civilization and has been attacked severely on its core civilization ethos from last 1000 years (actually more) several times and has survived. However this survival comes at a cost, for every attack, India loses a region and weakens a bit. Sometimes a lot. It is like loosing a brave son and never getting a chance to recuperate.

It was like North west was laid low (Islamic invasion), then the Gangetic Plains & Rajasthan (Mughals), then the Bengals (Bihar incl) & Marathas (EIC), Several parts of India (British) and lastly the CongIs (Emergency! Dynasty!). And the fight back pattern in my simple mind also follows a pattern, you will see prominent leaders/fightback from the Northwest/Gangetic Plains/Rajasthan then Gangetic plains and lastly from current Mah/Guj.

*AP/Orissa I believe has been coopted. TN has its own sub-civilizational history, which is being suppressed.

Just thought there is a loose pattern of fightback to my eye and Hemu was bucking the trend. And hence the loud musing.

Again the pattern may not mean much but since I "mused" I had to explain.

Sushupti wrote:Today took place a gruesome cat fight between Madhu Kiswar and Barkha Dutt on twitter.
Barkha went around the town saying Madhu has indulged in name calling and tried to take the high road. eNREGA trolls immediately went after Madhu - indicated whose side Barkha is.

BJP workers asked to pay Rs. 5 for Narendra Modi meet in Bhopal
The event on September 25, is being called the 'Karyakarta Mahakumbh'. "We have charged Rs. 5 per member for entry passes. Nearly seven lakh BJP workers are expected to attend," the state BJP's campaign chief Anil Madhav Dave told PTI today.

He clarified that there would be an entry fee only for BJP workers and not for citizens who might attend to listen to Mr Modi's address.

Mr Dave said that 20 booth level BJP workers each from the 53,000 polling booths in MP have already collected their entry passes to attend the function. That is Rs. 53 lakh in the kitty already.{shades of net rots funding campaign seen in obama's yooyesyay...?}

He also sought to make a distinction from a programme in Hyderabad in August, where the BJP collected Rs. 5 from all those who attended a Modi meet to contribute towards relief in flood-torn Uttarakhand.

"People are confusing it with the Hyderabad programme where Rs. 5 tickets were sold to the public during Modi's meet, but here it is purely for booth-level BJP workers," Mr Dave said.

Local Congress leader Rameshwar Neekhra criticised MP Chief Minister Shivraj Singh Chouhan for fixing the value of its Prime Ministerial candidate at merely Rs. 5.{True neta should know the worth of every rupee. No?}

BJP is preparing itself for another "Advani ko Manao" struggle -
BJP plans return of Yeddy, Marandi
Vibha Sharma/TNS

New Delhi, September 18
Attempts are on in the BJP to convince party veteran LK Advani to agree to the return of estranged members — former Karnataka Chief Minister BS Yeddyurappa and former Jharkhand Chief Minister Babulal Marandi — to the saffron fold.

Sources say BJP’s prime ministerial candidate Narendra Modi wants the two leaders with strong individual standing and vote banks back but Advani continues to be opposed to the idea of “corruption-tainted leaders” in the BJP.

Advani is of the opinion that the move will not augur well for the party as it wants to nail the Congress in the next general election using the anti-corruption plank.

But sources say it is a matter of time before the two leaders are back in the BJP fold along with bag and baggage. Yeddyurappa has also intensified efforts to return to the party and even dispatched an emissary to meet senior leaders - Advani, Rajnath Singh and Arun Jaitley - to build a consensus on merging his Karnataka Janata Party (KJP) with the saffron party.

Sources say Modi wants both Marandi and Yeddyurappa by his side in order to retrieve the lost ground in Jharkhand and Karnataka. If Rajnath’s attempt to get them back in the BJP does not fructify the way Modi wants, the party has an alternative plan - to make the parties floated by the two leaders after separation from the BJP to join the NDA alliance. Their parties can be made to merge with the BJP after the Assembly elections, sources say.

http://www.tribuneindia.com/2013/20130919/nation.htm#6
Amazing after how every Tamasha they go and bring Advani back, only to embark on another round of calisthenics when it's time for the next decision.