negi wrote: CBI , NIA , IB and now even the elements in the IA are compromised (read today's opinion section in TOI from Brigadier V Mahalingam) . Finally the biggest supporters of Modi are city dwellers like us i.e. the educated class we guys won't pick up a weapon even to save ourselves Modi apna kya lagta hai ? (trust me this is how everyone will think in that hypothetical scenario). MSM will write obituaries and a dawg or two might even say another Hitler died, big deal!
Exactly my fears negi-ji. We have lost the stomach for a change, our aspirations are now materialistic.
M Joshi

Post by M Joshi »

Only way they can stop Modi is by keeping potential allies far from him as much as possible. That's all they can try for.
What else can they do? Kill Modi? Arrest Modi? They are the biggest fools on Earth if they think that they can form UPA 3 by making Modi 'irrelevant' by eliminating him or putting him behind bars. Only way to stop the Congi demise this time is if they can play Caste & religion arithmetics well to stay relevant as opposition.

Narendra Modi: People tend to recognize me as a Hindutvaadi, but i will tell you the Truth: I believe first in Shauchalaya then Devalaya!
This man is a Statesman par excellence..awesome insights! India needs him so much!
Garooda

Post by Garooda »

harbans wrote:
Narendra Modi: People tend to recognize me as a Hindutvaadi, but i will tell you the Truth: I believe first in Shauchalaya then Devalaya!
This man is a Statesman par excellence..awesome insights! India needs him so much!
:rotfl: Nicely put ..Sauchalaya...err INC needs to be tended/cleaned/removed first before we can visit the Devalaya (India and its reforms and issues).

TN regional parties are worried a lot these days esp after trichy rally, DMK never thought the turnout would be this much, thinks now BJP is not going to be a pushover in coming elections and might even surprise all.

karunanidhi after watching the rally on tv has been quoted as saying "BJP cannot be taken lightly anymore " in fact DMK and aiadmk are for the first time looking for a 3 way contest with aiadmk - dmk - and 3rd with BJP leading it

Singha wrote:livefist...

Top Indian MoD Acquisitions Man Dies

In tragic news, the Indian MoD's pointsman on several sensitive and crucial cases and files, Arun Kumar Bal, died early this morning after a massive heart-attack near his Delhi home. As Joint Secretary (Acquisitions), he was best known as the top man dealing with the AgustaWestland AW101 VVIP chopper scam case, and also attended hearings in Italy earlier this year.

Separately, Mr Bal was also handling the crucial MMRCA file and all pending acquisitions from the U.S.
This guy was poisoned. Congress is trying to cover up as much as they can before they get thrown out.

Amma should wake up and join NDA. Otherwise teaching humility to amma this time is a must. Nation will be better off with the two parties of TN in power at Delhi.
CBN almost came around. Hope good sense continue.

dhruvM wrote:Subhamoy Ji, and others... Please stop this *dhoti-shiver* w.r.t. the metropolitan court's judgment on 22nd Oct re the SIT closure report.

To sum up the facts -

1. In the aftermath of the riots, the 9 major riot related trials (including best bakery etc.) that were transferred out of Gujarat because teesta convinced the SC that the Gujarat police was not fair in its investigations. None of these trials ever accused NaMo. That is, no FIR. No FIR => No investigation. Ergo, no arrest.

2. Teesta then, via zakia jaffri, moved the SC through a special leave petition in '08-'09 accusing some 63 ministers and policemen for the riots. This included the names of NaMo and Amit Shah.... Please note: Still no FIR. Only a written complaint in the SC.

3. SC directed the SIT to investigate whether the state govt. and the chief minister were actually guilty of any wrongdoing and if there was any evidence on record to justify initiating a trial against them. SIT report gave 'em a clean chit.

4. As a result, SC directed the appropriate local court (the metropolitan court in Ahmedabad) to take cognizance of the report and either accept or reject it.

Hence -

Even if the court rejects this SIT report, there is still no FIR against NaMo in the riots case. So, no question of arrest. Please understand that it is not that easy to arrest a sitting chief minister in India. Heck, even laloo yadav was only arrested AFTER he was convicted. Abhi toh NaMo ke against koi case hi nahin hai. So no question of a trial or conviction.

What is happening though, if you read Arun Jaitley's recent public letter, is that the dienasty is desperate to implicate Amit Shah in the fake encounter case. CBI investigation is still not over and they are trying to bribe the undertrial IPS officers to implicate Mr. Shah. It is possible that the CBI files its final chargesheet in this case in the next few weeks/months and subsequently arrest Amit Shah. IMHO this would happen closer to the elections, for maximum bang for buck. As one can see, dienasty is trying to whip up communal tensions.... This would reach crescendo levels as elections approach and Amit Shah is arrested. Be prepared for a lot more violence and riots across ganga valley belt.
Thanks for the detailed analysis. Trying to piece together everything from the sell out MSM is an exercise in despair.

RoyG wrote:
Singha wrote:livefist...

Top Indian MoD Acquisitions Man Dies

In tragic news, the Indian MoD's pointsman on several sensitive and crucial cases and files, Arun Kumar Bal, died early this morning after a massive heart-attack near his Delhi home. As Joint Secretary (Acquisitions), he was best known as the top man dealing with the AgustaWestland AW101 VVIP chopper scam case, and also attended hearings in Italy earlier this year.

Separately, Mr Bal was also handling the crucial MMRCA file and all pending acquisitions from the U.S.
This guy was poisoned. Congress is trying to cover up as much as they can before they get thrown out.
Sure, or speculation?
Usually guys who handle such deals, have such posts are loyalists and wafadars.

Thanks DhruvM ji
On another note, do you know what else is out there against NM in legal sphere and what moves are being made?
TIA

He does fact checking after the broadcasting of the program.

Last edited by Sushupti on 02 Oct 2013 22:47, edited 1 time in total.

Look at the crowd at Manthan. I couldn't count 1 empty seat. Modi is a juggernaut.

There were few empty seats, but then I guess people need bio breaks...more importantly the crowd was enrolled, they were lapping what Namo had to offer. The base is energized, BJP will get 90% of its vote, it should plan to expand the base now

I hope everyone of the NRIs studying/working abroad is planning a trip to India to make their votes count. Two birds with one stone :D

2002, "Fake" encounter legal cases are just mud slinging exercises by the INC, nothing more. If I'm not wrong, to debar him from contesting the LS polls they have to first get a conviction within the next 4-6 months, which in reality is next to impossible. It took over a year to convict Ajmal Kasab, an as "open-and-shut" case as one can get. To think that SIT, CBI, whoever is gonna be able complete the whole legal process from accumulating evidence, filing a chargesheet to getting a conviction against a formidable defence team within the next half year is laughable. I doubt if they can even get an arrest. Time has simply run out for the INC if they had placed their bets in this route. And as far as the conniving Babus/Cops, they know which way the wind is blowing. Most will start covering their asses and without their full co-option less and less will come out of these endeavours. Of course one shouldn't expect any letup in the drive-by shootings by the likes of NDTV etc.
vivek.rao

Post by vivek.rao »

^^ This SIT case has 2 objectives:

1. Modi Muslim Killer image and propaganda in PAID MEDIA and INTERNATIONAL MEDIA
2. Keep Amit Shah, Muslim Encounter specialist image to prevent him from doing any thing in UP and polarize Muslim votes in UP,Bihar.
3. Keep their Hindu hating Liberals to continue propaganda against BJP in urban areas

He mentioned whatsapp in his talks to the youth group. He sure knows how to press the right buttons. I doubt MMS even knows what whatsapp is.
In one anecdote he said '' I was talking to the Prime Minister. ''
''Well I was speaking ''
Public laughed.

kapilrdave

Post by kapilrdave »

^^ He actively tested his own app for android and iOS before launching for public.

Atri Ji said it long bak about Savarkarite streak in Modi.

Hehe hehe hee

So after Advani, SS, SC, etc etc, all failing to measure up to Modi. Guess who now failed to measure up to Modi?

Yeah!! You got it right.

(man I am so prescient)

Sanku wrote:Hehe hehe hee

So after Advani, SS, SC, etc etc, all failing to measure up to Modi. Guess who now failed to measure up to Modi?

Yeah!! You got it right.

(man I am so prescient)
You are taking off early. Advan, SS etc are opposed and criticized for collusion with dynasty not for being Savrakarite. As long he can deliver on destroying C-system, i don't give a damn about whether his priority is building toilet or temple. After all it was RG who opened the door of RJ compund and did Shilanyas but nobody ever thought of supporting him for that.
Last edited by Sushupti on 03 Oct 2013 00:11, edited 1 time in total.
mayo
Location: Madrasa Theory of Relativity (M>EC^2) Madrasa Logic > Earthly Logic * Civilization^2

Post by mayo »

Does anyone have a link to Ram Jethmalani's speak at Manthan?

heeee heeee haaaa haaaa heeeee

:pats self on back:
nawabs

Post by nawabs »

मुजफ्फरनगर दंगों के लिए आजम खां दोषी : कल्याण

http://www.jagran.com/uttar-pradesh/luc ... 69167.html

दीनदयाल उपाध्याय की जन्म स्थली मथुरा में बुधवार को भाजपा ने कांग्रेस सरकार की खूब खिंचाई की। प्रदेश के पूर्व मुख्यमंत्री कल्याण सिंह ने कहा कि नरेंद्र मोदी प्रधानमंत्री बने तो यूपीए सरकार के कई मंत्री जेल में होंगे। उन्होंने कहा कि मुजफ्फरनगर दंगा आजम खान की देन है....................
Kanpur : फूलबाग में गूंजेगा नमो मंत्र

http://www.jagran.com/uttar-pradesh/kan ... 68959.html
On 19th of October
Aligarh : आइटीआइ मैदान में गरजेंगे राहुल

http://www.jagran.com/uttar-pradesh/ali ... 68581.html
On 9th of October

RoyG wrote:Look at the crowd at Manthan. I couldn't count 1 empty seat. Modi is a juggernaut.
he is not modi without all the leadership as 4 times gujarat cm. people are flocking because they have seen the effects of no-corruption-no-nonsense governance. this is simple folks to do if you are not corrupted.

why is this hard for anyone be non-corrupted and be a nationalist?

is the majority so bad that it has to be corrupted the kangrez ways?

btw, without modi, i don't think bjp has an image any different than kangrez so to speak.. so, he is the difference.

legalized way of living is the way to move forward. i wish modi does some real changes to RE, roads, and infrastructure of the country on the whole.. now that he has the messiah leadership post, he can do it.

modi says so, so lets not be corrupt. heck, i need one to change the whole nation.. anyone is fine.. thank you modi.

krishnan wrote:TN regional parties are worried a lot these days esp after trichy rally, DMK never thought the turnout would be this much, thinks now BJP is not going to be a pushover in coming elections and might even surprise all.

karunanidhi after watching the rally on tv has been quoted as saying "BJP cannot be taken lightly anymore " in fact DMK and aiadmk are for the first time looking for a 3 way contest with aiadmk - dmk - and 3rd with BJP leading it
he has to be careful in not overplaying his hand. it is very tricky because he himself does not know what hand he has, based on just one rally.

he cannot antagonize amma, and risk losing post-poll alliance with her. although, there's the question of where else will she go. con party and dmk are thick as thieves in the literal sense and amma and sonia have personal animosity.

if it was me, i would try and snag a seat sharing with amma, along with some alliance partner from smaller parties and some rallies by modi and an energized cadre can bring the seats home.

krishnan wrote:TN regional parties are worried a lot these days esp after trichy rally, DMK never thought the turnout would be this much, thinks now BJP is not going to be a pushover in coming elections and might even surprise all.

he has to be careful in not overplaying his hand. it is very tricky because he himself does not know what hand he has, based on just one rally.

he cannot antagonize amma, and risk losing post-poll alliance with her. although, there's the question of where else will she go. con party and dmk are thick as thieves in the literal sense and amma and sonia have personal animosity.

if it was me, i would try and snag a seat sharing with amma, along with some alliance partner from smaller parties and some rallies by modi and an energized cadre can bring the seats home.
vivek.rao

Post by vivek.rao »

How do we create 100 Modis say in the next 10-20 years? People with vision, leadership and honesty? There 3 are difficult combination. Can Modi help create an eco-system?

Pagalika Ghose called Rahul Gandhi a 'Tubelight' :rotfl: :rotfl:

Watch at 4:55m

Corruption is rampant almost everywhere in India and especially in my homestate Karnataka. How is it in Gujarat? Any personal experiences of improvement from pre-Modi to Modi era? What steps has he taken for change? Are these changes scalable to all of India?

Twitter too confirms the refusal of ordinance by Pranab Da.

bark da hutt called MMS manmohan gandhi today on tee vee. I was ROFLing helplessly.
sycophancy has reached such levels that freudian slips result.

JohnTitor

Post by JohnTitor »

James B wrote:Pagalika Ghose called Rahul Gandhi a 'Tubelight' :rotfl: :rotfl:

Watch at 4:55m

Is it just me or is this channel/sagarika becoming more "communal" (by the law of "if you are not secular, you are communal")

RoyG wrote:Look at the crowd at Manthan. I couldn't count 1 empty seat. Modi is a juggernaut.
Roy ji, I have a question:

Since 1984 rajiv wave, I've not seen such a big wave for any leader ever, I remember my maternal uncle's neighbours at that time were all transporter punjabis and supporters of RSS & BJP in Delhi. But all of those did a complete turn around at that time and became rajiv fans. Rajiv won all the 7 lok sabha seats in delhi and 415 seats of Lok Sabha.

Why can't Modi ji bring 272 seats in 2014? I see the wave is almost as big as that of 1984. I understand BJP can't do 415 of conparty in 84' as BJP has no presence is east, north east, north west and south. But 250 to 272 isn't doable?
vivek.rao

Post by vivek.rao »

ITALIAN MAFIA with help of Team B has destroyed UP,AP,MH,Bihar and created poison in the minds of people. The PAIDMEDIA,NGOs crushed the spirit of India. It takes a real awakening among people of India. Will there be?

harbans wrote:
Jairam Ramesh, Minister for Rural Development, created furor when he state India needs more toilets than temples. Both BJP and Congress slammed him. VHP and ityadi raised hungama. There was takleef in BRF as well. His words were
"I think toilets are more important than temples. No matter how many temples we go, we are not going to get salvation. We need to give priority to the toilets and cleanliness."
http://www.ndtv.com/article/india/jaira ... rsy-276436

Modi in his speech also talked about not seeking moksha in a different context (or was it the same?) . Jairam had also advocated that women should not get married into households that do no have toilets. If Jairam, truly, did have this idea (before) Modi, then he seems to be of the same mold as Anbumani Ramdoss during his tenure as Minister of Health and Family Welfare. Anbumani spent time in cracking down smoking, and used to cause takleef to the cinema industry. Anbumani and Jairam seems to be Ministers who had missionary zeal regarding their work.

If Modi had the idea before Jairam, kudos to Modi. If Jairam, had the idea first - then kudos to him.

Expected that you will bring it up - there is a difference - a nuance., and will address the kudos part which I am sure you will vehemently protest :-)

Jairam is in Government and minister for Rural Development, nobody stopped him from *actually* implementing it all over India - particularly in Rural areas. His comparison to Hindu temples was unnecessary and useless.

Here Modi was answering his priorities as a hindutvawadi - with a sub-text on the Ram temple in Ayodhya. As a hindutvawadi - he clearly said what his priorities are.

Here is the nuance - if you go and call an African-American say "Bro", "niggah", "homo" - it is rightly offensive and racist. However if an African-American is calling another one the same - the context in which it is said is important and not at all necessarily offensive.

Talking about Kudos - Jairam Ramesh does not get any - zilch - none on the context of better toilet facility. It is his job and duty to ensure rural development - period.

Modi - with his development agenda - gets the kudos - since his 24x7 electricity and now almost continuous water supply (some places 4 hour min.) he is solving the "toilet" problem. Toto is planning to set up big factory in Gujarat and there is a reason - in 2005 itself I saw separate hot/cold water systems., jacuzzi bath tubs as aspirational items in C-Tier and D-Tier towns in Gujarat. I am seeing more of it, there is slow but marked improvement in sanitation facilities in Gujarat - compared to several places.

Heck - just go 80 Km out of Hyderabad and you will be lucky to find a potable drinking water source easily.