New Moderators - Batch of 2013

Re: New Moderators - Batch of 2013

I wish there was some sort of voting/electoral system for new mods. Then the prospects would have to ply us voters with biryani, liquor and TVs. :((

good luck to the new guys..hope the quality of discussions improve.

Suraj wrote:They're busy figuring out all the forum moderation tools at their disposal. If you find yourself banned without warning, posts or threads suddenly disappearing or the forum itself going down, you know what happened :)
Is that the explanation for yesterday's downtime :)

Congrats to the new mods!

that explains technology used behind it.. perhaps need to look at other free areas of interests.. of course totally driven by the interest group.

Rahul M wrote:mine is at the top. short and to the point. ;)
what are you talking about sirjee?

Congratulations! Excellent selections. I hope this bring Hu Nair saar out of hibernation :mrgreen:

Hmmm, Nairgolis disappears for a while and comes back as a moderator , perhaps Sanku saar needs to learn a lesson from that?

Congratulations, to all :)

Mods why don't you guys test the Ban button and Ban everyone on BRF for a few hours or so? Just to see if the thing even works.
Everywhere there is rona-dhona that India's netas don't have the ball$ to use the N-button.

How about New Mods trying out their version of the button on everyone hain ji?

i don't think they have an N-button that terminates all. They have to go on each avatar one by one. so, if it works one one, it should work for others. :twisted:

^ Nah not neccessary if phpBB (I have no clue about this SW package) which powers BRF stores metadata in tables then one can just update the corresponding field of the table in the backend for all users. :mrgreen:

I think downtime was because they were recycling some services/web server after making some admin changes. :)

Congratulations to the new Bredators! May your hellphyr racks never go empty.

As for the oldies, nice choices!

Congrats guys!

Just a blast from the past

June 2008

Welcome to New Moderators

Nov 2008

New Moderators on BRF - Round II

Thanks for the great job from those two rounds.

Congrats and best wishes to the new bannerjis.

Good list. I, for one, welcome our new breaper overlords.

How about trying Spinster as forum moderator ?

ramana wrote:Just a blast from the past

June 2008

Nov 2008

Ramana saar, so many from those lists don't seem to be there on the forum anymore. N^3, Gerard, RayC, JaiS etc.. Lets hope their fate does not befall any of our new mods.
mayo
Location: Madrasa Theory of Relativity (M>EC^2) Madrasa Logic > Earthly Logic * Civilization^2

Post by mayo »

shiv wrote:My commiserations to the new mods. But it can be fun. Just remember that the ban button is just a click away and it stops working unless you use it frequently. Having power and being benevolent is for the wimps. You will not need to Takeshita any more.
Shiv ji,

Its great to see you back. I was about to post in this forum requesting the new admins to try and bring you back. To my surprise, I saw your post as soon as I scrolled down the page. Am very happy onlee...

mayo wrote: Shiv ji,

Its great to see you back. I was about to post in this forum requesting the new admins to try and bring you back. To my surprise, I saw your post as soon as I scrolled down the page. Am very happy onlee...
Thanks for the wishes Mayo. Staying off BRF has been an interesting learning experience. Innovative solutions (or workarounds) have been found to the same issues that BRF faces.

Although it is not apparent on BRF there are a few BRFites who are dedicated to military tech and news and I see them on other fora and received updates and links from them. Those who really want to stay focused do exactly that and they have not allowed BRFs loss of focus to stop them from staying updated.

Nandu wrote:Good list. I, for one, welcome our new breaper overlords.
:lol: classic!

June 2008

Nov 2008

Looking back..
In that thread:
Raju wrote:I have a bright future on this forum.
Guess things didn't quite work out as expected! :wink:
hnair wrote::rotfl: Uh-oh! "Good Taliban" comes in from the cold and right into guvrmnd? :mrgreen:

But seriously, who writes the BRF script? Petraeus?
Look who's talking!

where is mr gerard?
dnivas

Post by dnivas »

shiv wrote:My commiserations to the new mods. But it can be fun. Just remember that the ban button is just a click away and it stops working unless you use it frequently. Having power and being benevolent is for the wimps. You will not need to Takeshita any more.
welcome back shiv.congrats to the new mods and thank you existing mods for a job well done

He didn't really have time.

May there be a 1000 lice on all your cursed beards breapres.. aarrr...

uh oh. More monitaurs! Even the bathroom will be off limits for smoking now :(

Congrats to the new mods and hope new duties don't impinge on ur post participation too much. Easy on the trigger and aim low. Controlled fire.

June 2008

Nov 2008

Ramana saar, so many from those lists don't seem to be there on the forum anymore. N^3, Gerard, RayC, JaiS etc.. Lets hope their fate does not befall any of our new mods.

Looks like a lot of intra mod ladaai that we have not been witness to... :eek:

Gerard and Jai have been busy but still involved when they can. both have been active in the past week and Gerard was one of the people who decided on the new team. Jai also runs BR's twitter feed.

n^3 and Ray sir are of course welcome to come back and post whenever they want to.

Just noticed this thread.

Excellent selection. Congratulations!

archan wrote: Look who's talking!
:oops: just like in Bangladesh, these archives are the bane of the pure

Mahdi, t'was foretold I walk up the goat-track, rub herbs on my gums vigorously and sit down everyday for 1080P jannat-vision. But this time, woke up a djinn

Congrats , new Forum Rakshaks

Wow, eons ago, I once got banned for calling them "Bhooka-nanga-deshis". :eek:
Anand K

Post by Anand K »

You have my axe. And my sword. And my bow. And my flamethrower. And my IED kit.

PS: Forget the initiation ceremony..... however depraved it may be.... :D . I pooch how do the neophytes "make their bones"?

Uh oh.

neophytes can make mistakes.. :lol: after all it would not be their bones! :twisted:

Congratulations to the new Mods ! Hoping there is some change in policies towards some of the threads, in particular the Economic Thread.

Would also like to see the Modi thread removed from GDF and made public (at least in the last few months heading into the elections !).

can breapers ban themselves /other breapers ? :lol:

gakakkad wrote:can breapers ban themselves /other breapers ? :lol:
why not? but it would be a MAD!!! 8)