India-US Strategic News and Discussion

The Strategic Issues & International Relations Forum is a venue to discuss issues pertaining to India's security environment, her strategic outlook on global affairs and as well as the effect of international relations in the Indian Subcontinent. We request members to kindly stay within the mandate of this forum and keep their exchanges of views, on a civilised level, however vehemently any disagreement may be felt. All feedback regarding forum usage may be sent to the moderators using the Feedback Form or by clicking the Report Post Icon in any objectionable post for proper action. Please note that the views expressed by the Members and Moderators on these discussion boards are that of the individuals only and do not reflect the official policy or view of the Bharat-Rakshak.com Website. Copyright Violation is strictly prohibited and may result in revocation of your posting rights - please read the FAQ for full details. Users must also abide by the Forum Guidelines at all times.

Re: India-US Strategic News and Discussion

chaanakya wrote:
TKiran wrote:I think one more reason for choosing
This opens up the question of how many traps are laid for our diplomats in US and elsewhere to be sprung at opportune time?? We should do a 360 review of Diplomats posted in US elsewhere and find out vulnerabilities they are exposed to and remedy them pronto. We should also find out the propensities of Diplomats to find post retirement jobs in US or if they are exposed due to family relations in US or servants not fully vetted.
Chaankya ji; while I do understand and appreciate what you are saying here, I am afraid I will have to disagree a bit, that is because of few reasons

1) All humans have failings, almost all diplomats will have some weakness or pressure points. This we have to live with
2) If US wants to harass diplomats, even a fault or a problem is not needed, some nonsense can always be Gobbled up.
3) Protecting your own is welcome, but in the end a strategy around it is defensive -- we can not be defensive.

What I would propose, in addition to the measures you talked of, we do a 360* review of all diplomutts from the country of legal custodial rape. We need to take down two of theirs in a iron cast case each time they as much as whisper into the ears of one of ours.

Lets take this to them. None of their racist xenophobes should be allowed to as much see any of India outside the embassy walls.

briefing by state department bimbo ms harf
underscore the importance of increasing bilateral cooperation on nonproliferation, defense, and arms control.
Follow-up on India first. On the significant steps that you said, what are the significant steps U.S. is planning to take now to improve the relationship?

MS. HARF: Well, I think we’ve – on all sides, we have to take significant steps. It’s not just the U.S., it’s the Indians as well. I can check and see if there’s any more details on what those are, but we work together on a wide range of issues that we’ve talked about in here since the beginning of this, whether it’s, as I said, arms control, nonproliferation, ms bimbo is repeating arms control/non proliferation whether it’s Afghanistan, whether it’s energy, economic issues. We just want to get back to business and we want to put this behind us, and we want both sides to work together to move the relationship forward.

QUESTION: And what are your expectations from Indian sides?

MS. HARF: I think the Indian Government can probably speak for themself on that.what a dumb answer
The goras are unrepentant.We hindus think that prakrithi is made of tri-gunas and Bharatha Varsha is no exception.The goras think they are the embodiment of shuddha satva(or pretend to be so for psy-ops) when they are essentially rajasic with a veneer of satva guna.Therefore the 'perception' gap will always remain.The diplomatic fracas is a 'side issue'.I think Iswara has intervened here to give negative prerana to the mlecchas at SD.

When(if) NaMO comes to power,he will not have the baggage of 'strategic partnership' or 'natural al-lies' which the US would like to use to constrain a India centric govt.

Also Tkiran might be on to something of limited value.european missionaries and observer have written of the beauty of Indian women contrasting it with the 'unmanly,feebleness' of Hindu men.The Hindoo bania is swarthy while the mohammedan is mard e momeen in their writings.

ShankarCag wrote:http://www.gossipguru.in/a-hush-hush-deal-with-the-us

What is this guy saying?

A hush-hush deal with the US
A hush-hush deal took place between the US and the Indian governments, which paved way for Indian diplomat Devyani Khobragade to come back to India. The Indian political climate for the US was taking a turn for the worse. Even small towns and cities saw effigies of Obama and Michelle being burnt, sensing which the US got ready for an out-of-court settlement, too. The settlement has happened on three major points and India has deposited close to Rs 1.75 crore as penalty fees that India will not have the power to claim back and which may be seized – which means India is ready to give pre-guilty compensation. India has taken this route in the past, too. Two, all cases filed against maid Sangeeta Richard will be withdrawn and an out-of-court settlement with her will also take place (It is surprising to see the US’ interest in Sangeeta. Was she America’s agent in India?). The third and most important point of negotiation was that the US will not take back the cases it has filed against Devyani and proceedings for the same will be on. Devyani will not be posted in any other country because the Interpol may take action on her anywhere except India. Has our secular country finally bowed down to the US?
Is this sh!t true? :evil:

All in all, this Khobragade episode will turn in to a Business School & International Relations course on how NOT to conduct diplomacy and how NOT to shoot yourself in the foot and how the other side can rally and beat the bejesus out of you.

Firstly, the US did the "traditional" foreign policy approach. Take prisoners, browbeat the other guy with power dynamics and try to "manage" this with a servile "traditional" media that is fettered and amenable to control , with the "strategic" goal being to secure an admission of guilt and to push a message "of war against slavery/human trafficking" and paint your side as being purer than the driven snow and driving the agenda.

The scene was set with the maid bolting to the US govt sponsored "Safe Whatever" run by a gaggle of activists led by a Harvard MBA (Haahvud YumBeeYea) and access to govt and media and inner circles. The idea was to prosecute, get into the press, present the maid as a poor oppressed by a rather meek foreign govt that is also conveniently third world, but does have an open system that allows you this kind of leeway, while most others like China would kick you out pronto, in short a soft target, and then you come across as the knight in shining armor and US and Obama can make all the hoopla and claim glory in the "Fight against modern slavery / trafficking" thing. The arrest motion was put into play after covering your bases by getting the rest of the family out of the other guy's physical control.

Trouble is the other side didn't react as you expected . They went public, including the demeaning circumstances of the arrest , and the entire thing blew up. Immediately the other side normally fractious got united, you were facing serious damage to larger interests, faced immediate retaliatory action where there were tangible losses to you, but couldn't climb down without serious loss of face and a bruised black eye. So you try to get a an admission of guilt in a plea. But the other side was much clever than you. They did something which no one had done when you arrested before for exactly same reasons (for eg, the Ambassador of Mauritius or something) and didn't play by your play book.

They steadfastly refused to accept your jurisdiction and moved it out to a full immunity by a transfer to UN, which you had not gamed before you made the move ! This made the case even more complex for you because every OTHER country now knows what to do when one of their diplomats face an arrest for any reason.. transfer them to the UN and you can do zilch about it. You already have lost the war here, now all that remains is to look for an orderly retreat and not face a full rout. So you, expel the person you targeted and tarnished, knowing that the other side will do the same , and you can call quits and both sides will call a draw and claim half victories.

This is where the social media revolution blew up your entire overall strategy to smithereens. You never gamed the fact that there is something called a media that you cant control, a media that can drive YOU to the ground. Once the other side got back their guy , rather than the dying down, the entire thing blew up in your face. The non govt actors from the other side , a diffuse, nebulous, unknown entity that you cant even reach out to unleashed a barrage that you have no answer to. Exploiting the power of this new media , Anmol and BRF launched a broadside which ripped off the cover you were hiding under and held up a mirror that was simply too ugly to be ignored or swept under the carpet. The counter attack hit all the weak spots, and everyone including the servile traditional media have to come on board.

Result, what started as an offensive with all the cards in your favor on a divided , unprepared opponent, turned miraculously into a total disaster and a rout.

Congratulations USA! Well done. Every other country has learned what to do to you now and how to stand up to your bullying. Very apt, that you have appointed a person " Who self discharged a small pistol on his legs" :rotfl: :rotfl: to a position of authority. It seems like he has got you guys to do an encore, as he is habitually wont to do , ie Shoot yourselves in the leg!
Last edited by vina on 14 Jan 2014 12:14, edited 1 time in total.

Anmol, mark my words. What you and BR have done will make it one of these days to the case studies of B Schools and Int Relations schools on strategy , overall and also specifically media management and control.

Professionally as an observer this has been eye opening as well. . You guys out YumBee Yead the Haahvud YumBeeYeas and the "Strate-e-jees" and won the war. All it took was for the US was to make one mistake (a big one though) of the strip search and public humiliation (if it was intentional, the person who did that Strat-e-jee part should be kicked out right away) and that allowed you guys to basically blow all the Haahvud-giri of that Safe Horizon Mohtarma out of the water.

As a YumBeeYea (yeah, yeah, Easht Koasht Ivy League and all that ) myself, my hats off to you guys in great professional admiration
Last edited by vina on 14 Jan 2014 12:20, edited 1 time in total.

vina saar,
it was NEVER about human trafficking.It was about sending a message to SDREs about WHOs the BOSS.

Rudradev wrote:I'm curious. The words "conspiracy theory" seem to be thrown around in reckless abundance of late, especially by posters who tend to take a certain US centric view of the Khobragade matter. What exactly, in the view of these esteemed posters, qualifies an idea, a statement, or a collection of statements to fit the description of a "conspiracy theory"? Is there any benchmark, any given set of conditions that we on BRF have generally accepted as defining this category?

Or indeed, is the term "conspiracy theory"- like the terms "fascist" or "Communal"- being used to bulldoze and hegemonize discourse so that it excludes points of view, lines of argument, or even whole realms of thought that are somehow inconvenient to the people throwing it around? Specifically- is any attempt to connect dots between Khobragade's arrest and other recent events, any effort to explore how this affair fits into the broader construction of narratives (and the motive behind those narratives), any speculation that progresses an inch beyond the tunnel-vision of endlessly repeated minutiae that are ultra-specific to this case alone, being referred to as a "conspiracy theory" here?

If that is the case, maybe the more sincere participants of this "Strategic Issues" forum need to take a closer look at what the posters who incessantly cry "conspiracy theory" are doing to the quality of discourse here. And whether, in fact, the term is being employed simply as a more gentrified form of trolling.
I apologize for getting personal, but in your case , my CTRadar goes off when you construct a fanciful scenario or theory , connecting multiple seemingly unrelated threads together. Reading too much into a situation is called CTbaazi.

There is no doubt anmol's work would put this forum in a top of watch list for Indian websites in the eyes of NSA. I hope the technical architecture of this site is secure and strong enough to thwart any intrusive probing.

ShankarCag wrote:http://www.gossipguru.in/a-hush-hush-deal-with-the-us
Devyani will not be posted in any other country because the Interpol may take action on her anywhere except India. Has our secular country finally bowed down to the US?
This is horse manure of the finest order. The writer has no understanding of Interpol or how it operates. The Lyon based organization is merely an administrative facilitator of assistance and cooperation amongst police forces of the world. Interpol is no agency with a litany of agents or powers of 'rendition'. Barring US other nations are more steadfast in adherence to Viena Conventions. She will face no issues in various postings to EU or East Asia, she will go on diplomatic visas that will entitle her to full immunity.
SanjayC

Post by SanjayC »

A 2009 report from CNN
http://edition.cnn.com/2009/POLITICS/05 ... erecommend
Some at U.S. diplomatic posts earn less than $1 a day

WASHINGTON (CNN) -- A new State Department report says some local employees hired by U.S. embassies and other posts around the world are so poorly paid they have to cut back to one meal a day or send their children to peddle on the streets.

The State Department has established a "working group" to better assess pay situations for locally employed staff.

The report from the department's Office of the Inspector General looked at how the U.S. pays more than 51,000 local, non-American employees in about 170 missions. In addition to the hardship caused to the workers because of inadequate pay, the report found that the U.S. is losing staff to other higher-paying employers and may not be able to fill vacancies with qualified people.

While the report did not name missions where such situations occur or provide numbers of low-paid employees, it blamed an overwhelmed, inadequately staffed employment office in Washington for the inability to make appropriate changes to pay levels and to keep up with events overseas, such as inflation that quickly erodes buying-power.

The report says the hardest-hit local employees are those at the lowest levels, and quotes some employees as saying they make less than $1 a day.

Some U.S. missions are in impoverished parts of the world where low salaries are common, and there is a wide range in pay depending on what jobs are performed and where. But the report sets out a stark picture of the richest country in the world paying some of the lowest salaries.

"Twenty-seven missions presented compelling arguments that their lower-grade employees fall short of minimal living standards," the report said.

"These arguments included accounts of LE [locally employed] staff: removing children from school, cutting back to one meal a day, sending children to sell water or little cakes or toiletries on the streets ... employees depending on salary advances and defaulting on loans in order to cover basic expenses ... [pay]grades 1 to 3 earning less than $1.00 per day."

But the report provides no specific numbers of how many local employees might be making less than $1 a day.

The pay review report is dated last month but was released Wednesday by the State Department Inspector General. It said the problems had direct impact both on the employees themselves and the U.S. offices.

"About 25 percent of missions noted reduced productivity and lower efficiency as a result of inadequate compensation," the report said. "Also, 32 percent of missions reported LE [local employees] staff taking second jobs to cover their expenses."

A State Department official without authority to speak publicly and who requested anonymity said she was not aware of employees making less than $1 a day and that it was difficult to confirm since they would be paid in local currencies.

The State Department has established a "working group" to better assess pay situations for locally employed staff, the official said. In addition to providing adequate compensation, the goal is to keep good employees and recruit qualified new workers, the official said.

"Our local employees are too valuable a resource to lose. We are committed to addressing this concern," the official said.

Employee pay is based on surveys of local pay conditions in every country, the official said, adding that the State Department's local workers were all given a 2.9 percent increase in January and in some cases an additional 1 percent increase.

The Inspector General report said there had been misunderstandings between local employees and American workers, whose pay was increased annually.

"The differences in how salary increases are initiated and implemented for American and LE staff are a point of tension, and make it difficult for post management to explain the compensation process to the LE staff," the report said.

The report quoted a response to a survey of U.S. missions saying the current process is unfair to local employees.

"It is entirely unfair for LE staff to see their American colleagues receive a January increase year after year and they receive nothing for 5 years and counting," the report said.

"Who wouldn't be demoralized watching this year in and year out? There should be some mechanism to give at least a token increase, if not yearly, then every second or third year so that you never have the situation this post has of no increase for 5 years," said the report, which did not identify the post mentioned.
Last edited by SanjayC on 14 Jan 2014 12:37, edited 2 times in total.

Notice how the "free" media like the nyt, washington post chose not to post about this.

That is how free the mouth pieces of US gov are.

Notice how they are using the house slaves,

http://www.washingtonpost.com/world/
notice how the house slaves in wp, still talk as though this is a case of slavery and rights, whereas this is a case of bullying and racism.

thank yoy Sankuji vinaji chaanakyaji
vina wrote:This is where the social media revolution blew up your entire overall strategy to smithereens. You never gamed the fact that there is something called a media that you cant control, a media that can drive YOU to the ground. Once the other side got back their guy , rather than the dying down, the entire thing blew up in your face. The non govt actors from the other side , a diffuse, nebulous, unknown entity that you cant even reach out to unleashed a barrage that you have no answer to. Exploiting the power of this new media , Anmol and BRF launched a broadside which ripped off the cover you were hiding under and held up a mirror that was simply too ugly to be ignored or swept under the carpet. The counter attack hit all the weak spots, and everyone including the servile traditional media have to come on board.
Saar, I will sound like a tinfoil hat wearing nutcase, but I think they DO HAVE some control over this.

I have felt that they can/do control these "internet points" such as reddit's karma point, twitter RTs, facebook likes, tumblr "reblogged" with sock puppet accounts. Using these points they can easily bury or lift up content on SM.

I am not the only one:
Intelligence Manipulation On Disqus

January 11, 2014

A sharp poster notes what I’ve observed about the Devyani row and others like it. Comments favorable to Khobragade or the Government of India are thumbed down massively. Comments favorable to the US are thumbed up immediately.

The comments favoring the US never go to the facts in the case or address the points raised. They persist in talking about SC/ST/Dalit reservations and the Adarsh flat. It seems as though those are purposely being raised to inflame and that non-Dalits and Brahmin opinion is especially being inflamed. The commenters often have Indian names but their idioms seem un-Indian.

All this is even more evidence of an intelligence psyop intended to raise consciousness of “modern slavery,” add further injury to India, possibly disrupt her partnership with the US…

Fascinating to watch the day to day massaging of public opinion and the “fake” posts

http://mindbodypolitic.com/2014/01/11/i ... on-disqus/

svenkat wrote:vina saar,
it was NEVER about human trafficking.It was about sending a message to SDREs about WHOs the BOSS.
Frankly I also do not believe in Conspiracy theory, it is just arrogant ugly American who wanted to rub our nose in dirt!

I can understand the angst of 'NRIs' about gora reporting but thats not going to change.better to ignore briturd reporting all together.We can even expell them without much harm,as anyway it is going to be malicious.

Amirkhans might have to be allowed and their more glaring errors have to be addressed,but theres little else we can do.We should be allowed to tell the truth about christianity.thats enough to kill all their fifth columnists and wannable hindu self-loathers.In this episode it is the christian richard family who are TRAITORs,pure and simple.As our power grows,the amirkhan media will start meowing as they do before their saudi 'al-lies'.

anmolji,
you are absolutely right about how they have SOME control over SM.Just see google bhaichara videos and appointment of Raheel as Twitter india head.
Last edited by svenkat on 14 Jan 2014 12:51, edited 1 time in total.

vic wrote:
svenkat wrote:vina saar,
Frankly I also do not believe in Conspiracy theory, it is just arrogant ugly American who wanted to rub our nose in dirt!
When it went to the highest corridors, Kerry for okay, either whole America is arrogant and ugly or there was a conspiracy.

This was not a case of one racist official running amok, this was a case of the whole of state department, justice department of the US showing their true racist, arrogant behavior.

Infact this exposure of racist behavior by May actually is beneficial to the US, it has found the fall guy. No body else including Kerry, the house slave from justice department need to worry any more.

Some times reverse poke is quite effective as counter narrative. Important to collect nuggets like

America is still a deeply racist country
Gone is the overt, violent, and legal racism of my childhood in the 1960s. It's been replaced by a subtler, still ugly version
saumitra_j

Post by saumitra_j »

Awesome job Anmol Ji! The work is not yet over, this needs to be spread far and wide....

svenkat wrote:I can understand the angst of 'NRIs' about gora reporting but thats not going to change.better to ignore briturd reporting all together.We can even expell them without much harm,as anyway it is going to be malicious.

Amirkhans might have to be allowed and their more glaring errors have to be addressed,but theres little else we can do.We should be allowed to tell the truth about christianity.thats enough to kill all their fifth columnists and wannable hindu self-loathers.In this episode it is the christian richard family who are TRAITORs,pure and simple.As our power grows,the amirkhan media will start meowing as they do before their saudi 'al-lies'.
Never ignore them, insult them for their behavior and keep on showing their true faces.

Ignoring will be interpreted as being unable to do anything and not as not caring. Notice many of their movies which show their psyche, note the number of students in the group of bullies and what happens when the "weak" ignore them. Many Americans and their mnnas are hardwired from their colleges and schools to be bullies. Ignoring it will not lead to better future behavior.
Last edited by Virupaksha on 14 Jan 2014 12:59, edited 1 time in total.

http://www.theguardian.com/commentisfre ... nypd-video
In 2011, the number of stops of young black men exceeded New York City's entire population of young black men.
and mind you ny is in the so called liberal democratic area, where the "redneck" republicans can never dream to win.

Vina, very well put. So now besides the pakilurks we will have lurkers from the United Stupidos here too! :mrgreen:

And Anmol and BRF: A job well done. Proud to be an Indian!

anmol wrote:Saar, I will sound like a tinfoil hat wearing nutcase, but I think they DO HAVE some control over this.

I have felt that they can/do control these "internet points" such as reddit's karma point, twitter RTs, facebook likes, tumblr "reblogged" with sock puppet accounts. Using these points they can easily bury or lift up content on SM.
Oh. That kind of thing is damage control, basically trying to raise noise and drown out the other voice and or do a FUD campaign. But that cannot set agendas,. What the kind of thing can do is try to alter google search patterns and stuff, but not entirely successfully.

Remember, social media is basically like guerrilla warfare in tactics, hit hard, create maximum effect, and then run and move the battle to another place. Use maximum leverage and try making it viral. Those effects are impossible to control . The opposition is left to fight a losing battle in manipulation individual likes/dislikes in FB, or comment sections of main articles, while the very mention of the thing itself and coming out in a caption is a massive defeat. Those guys are fighting a rearguard. Dont bother with them. Run around them to the next theater.

but the NYPD is notorious for being 'tough' on the 'wrong' kind of people. abner louima, amadou diallo......

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Abner_Louima
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Shooting_of_Amadou_Diallo

very few of the cops are probably black or hispanic esp those in the 'sharp end of the stick' street crimes/undercover units/swat who are the most likely to pounce on suspects. these are prestige postings and maybe only the 'right' kind of people are let into these elite teams.

if NYPD is this bad, I shudder what the rural south county police must be like...probably itchy trigger fingers and ready to call up a "posse" to hunt down any escaped fugitive or suspect to settle scores right in the field itself.

and always looking to intimidate and dominate a situation...here some students were just having some fruit and bread...but the cops had to come down hard and browbeat them
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=EomBt3fdg54

US denies report of paying a 'dollar a day' to foreign employees

Are they following Indian labour Laws such as Employees Provident Fund and ESIC Act?? These are to be deposited into Govt account with EPF and ESIC authorities and details of such employment to be provided on regular basis. You cant even fire them without Labour Dept intervening in the matter if due procedure is not followed. Minimum wages are not those commercial data purchased by US pr "prevailing wages and practices" but as mandated by Executive orders for different categories of employees for various skillsets. GOI should examine and book the concerned officials whether diplomuuts of consular ooficials. This also provides for attachment of properties and arrests if defaults are not paid. Why UPA Govt under Min MinSingh is allowing this. And why USD is not following the Law of the land? How can they term their own report as untrue. Are they acknowledging that they report falsehood in their official reports??
WASHINGTON: The US, on Tuesday, strongly refuted reports that its diplomatic missions overseas at times pay less than a dollar a day salary, saying its compensation plans are based on "prevailing wage rates and compensation practices" in the locality of employment.

"This is untrue," Emily Horne, a state department spokeswoman said when asked about a 2009 report of the office of inspector general (OIG) of the state department according to which some local employees hired by the US diplomatic missions overseas earned less than $1 a day.

"In accordance with section 408 of the Foreign Service Act of 1980 our compensation plans are based on prevailing wage rates and compensation practices in the locality of employment," she said.

She said the US purchases commercial salary survey data from global professional consulting companies and tries to place itself in a fair and competitive position in each market.

"We also try to pay benefits that are prevailing practice in any given location. In markets where there is high inflation or economic and political instability we keep a close eye on salaries and adjust accordingly," Horne said.

The US recruits thousands of local employees overseas to assist its diplomats. In 2008 it had more than 51,000 local staff working across the world.

Whenever confronted with "Slavery" charge and if you do not have data on hand the appropriate retort would be something on the following lines.

"Slavery, racial discrimination and segregation are in the founding DNA of USA. Twelve(12) former presidents of United States where proud slave owners!. E.g Thomas Jefferson.

For details
http://www.britannica.com/EBchecked/top ... nd-Slavery
http://home.nas.com/lopresti/ps.htm
Last edited by pankajs on 14 Jan 2014 13:24, edited 1 time in total.

When it went to the highest corridors, Kerry for okay, either whole America is arrogant and ugly or there was a conspiracy.
I have to agree. This sounds and feels like a well planned operation to do further an agenda of "Modern Day Slavery - Human Trafficking" that Obama shed copious glycerine tears over with a Presidential Proclamation, just a few months ago. India was a nice target. Internally fractious, tolerant of a few pin pricks here and there, not an enemy, open society where your voice can get a play unlike in say China, an important enough country to make headlines and get good press (come on, you run the human trafficking thing in say Rwanda or Niger or even Nepal or Bangladesh or Thailand or Loas, you will get loud yawns) and max eye balls and attention, and it would be business as usual after a few days of drama.

Devyani had all the right ingredients for a target, privileged, successful, well dressed, yuppy,photogenic and for the ignoramuses in the US all that have equated to "Upper Caste" as drummed into their skulls, and hence a great way to take the agenda worldwide and spread it into India as well along the well oiled "Upper Caste Elite exploiting the Untouchables and downtrodden lines" . Oops, wrong target, she turned out to be a Daleeet and so that "OMG , how awfully casteist" got no play and boomeranged badly on them.

Frankly, for a narrow agenda of getting buzz and traction on "Trafficking and Slavery" it was a halfway decent , but as an overall strategy terrible. We have seen this before and fits the well won BRF line about Gen Mushrat next door.
Tactically brilliant, but strategically stupid.
So this is the take away from this. This is America's diplomatic Kargil with India. Tactically workable, strategically a disaster.

I think Indian Govt should introduce written legally bound contract system under Labour Act before US Embassy and for that matter other embassies to be allowed to hire local or foreign helps . They should not be allowed to engage contracts employees through Companies and if done Final employer i.e. US Embassy Officials should be made legally responsible for ensuring that proper wages are paid. Visa should also be granted based on such data and documents. Also Rules for Visa should be made strict in these matters with proper documentation and vetting. They should be made to subject themselves to Indian Legal Jurisdiction. Any concession should be extended on bilateral basis alone with proper agreement between two Govts.

arshyam wrote: Curiouser and curiouser. Does that mean that both have been asked to leave, or is it because the spouse has been asked to leave, all of them left?
No , I don't think Alicia Muller May was asked to leave. It would have entailed another Indian Diplomat expelled from US. Nothing of that sort happened.

So what they are saying that on "deemed US property" i.e. the embassy, they are paying Indian salaries?

LokeshC wrote:^^^ yep, the next step we should await is the enactment of rule#4 in the rulebook:
FOURTH RULE
When a black person or group makes a statement or takes an action that the white community or vocal components thereof deem "outrageous," the latter will actively recruit blacks willing to refute the statement or condemn the action. Blacks who respond to the call to condemnation will receive superstanding status. The blacks who refuse to be recruited will be interpreted as endorsing the statements and action and may suffer political or economic reprisals.
Wait for (f)articles from MUTUs and HouseSlaves in Indian media and US media to "educate" us Indians how we are over-reacting and how Mays are just "frustrated" with India and our "lackadaisical attitude". These articles will be topped with the false propaganda that most of what the Mays vomited on FB was "correct" and how they were "well meaning", and end with how we can improve those situations so that future lords in the US embassy may not complain so much.
We have many here defending the white Doves without even being recruited by them They are so servile that they would betray their own motherland as well. Can't take their words seriously howsoever noble they may seem.

Singha wrote:but the NYPD is notorious for being 'tough' on the 'wrong' kind of people. abner louima, amadou diallo......

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Abner_Louima
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Shooting_of_Amadou_Diallo

very few of the cops are probably black or hispanic esp those in the 'sharp end of the stick' street crimes/undercover units/swat who are the most likely to pounce on suspects. these are prestige postings and maybe only the 'right' kind of people are let into these elite teams.

if NYPD is this bad, I shudder what the rural south county police must be like...probably itchy trigger fingers and ready to call up a "posse" to hunt down any escaped fugitive or suspect to settle scores right in the field itself.

and always looking to intimidate and dominate a situation...here some students were just having some fruit and bread...but the cops had to come down hard and browbeat them
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=EomBt3fdg54
Singha Saar,

But! But! But!!

I see black cops in NYPD and LAPD kicking white arse all the time in blockbusting Hollywood !!
And whats moar Black cops are cool, regularly going places and literally blockbusting In turdworlds like China (Chris tucker Rush Hour) , Brazil (Fast and Furious 4 Dwayne the Rock Johnson) , Mehico etc.

If you dont belive me see for yourself....
http://www.imdb.com/keyword/black-cop/?sort=num_votes

So,
Are you sure of yourself refuting all this Lily White Hollywood propagandu in front of aspiring Turdworlders like moi hain ji?

chaanakya wrote: This opens up the question of how many traps are laid for our diplomats in US and elsewhere to be sprung at opportune time?? We should do a 360 review of Diplomats posted in US elsewhere and find out vulnerabilities they are exposed to and remedy them pronto. We should also find out the propensities of Diplomats to find post retirement jobs in US or if they are exposed due to family relations in US or servants not fully vetted.
Chaankya ji; while I do understand and appreciate what you are saying here, I am afraid I will have to disagree a bit, that is because of few reasons

1) All humans have failings, almost all diplomats will have some weakness or pressure points. This we have to live with
2) If US wants to harass diplomats, even a fault or a problem is not needed, some nonsense can always be Gobbled up.
3) Protecting your own is welcome, but in the end a strategy around it is defensive -- we can not be defensive.

What I would propose, in addition to the measures you talked of, we do a 360* review of all diplomutts from the country of legal custodial rape. We need to take down two of theirs in a iron cast case each time they as much as whisper into the ears of one of ours.

Lets take this to them. None of their racist xenophobes should be allowed to as much see any of India outside the embassy walls.
No disagreements there.

And to take one of theirs , we need to take down UPA in GE 2014.
We cant expect them to do what we would like to be done here.
Did they do it for 26/11? We are still waiting.

On the other hand
Attack has always two forms: First you provide defense to what is your strength or resource and they you go on offensive. The review does not mean to harass our diplomats but to see the vulnerable points and plug loopholes so that they are little less exposed. Protect our owns first. Then you go on offensive. I think GOI has not yet done the reciprocity as one of their has not been charged with anything and GOI is dragging its feet. You see, I can't expect this weasel Govt to do anything radical. And Radical here means what is the international Diplomatic Relations Norms. We have provided much more than what was required and part deemed withdrawal does not mean reciprocal action.

I suspect that SR and her Drunken Driver Hubby would have got a readymade employer in Mays Couple. They would be employed by them for peanuts.

rajanb wrote:So what they are saying that on "deemed US property" i.e. the embassy, they are paying Indian salaries?
Oh no. They pay LESS than "Indian salaries". All those working on the embassy like the gardener that Alicia May Mohtarma was so contemptuous about would be hired by a contractor , who skims off a large portion and passes down just about enough to keep him from running away, while "managing" the legal violations of all labor laws with the local Dilli govt on a mai-baap basis.

This is EXACTLY where the commies get my goat. Where are they ?

CPI-M - Organize ALL the indian workers in the US embassy and get them covered by all labor laws. Get CITU to picket lines for class struggle!

Of course, nothing will be heard from them, as they will go on the offensive against the US for Chinese, Vietnames, Afghan and Iranian causes, NEVER , Indian causes, they are part of the international proletariat!

Shame on you Prakash Karat, Shame on you Brinda Karat, Shame on you Sitaram Yechury !

So, get rid of the contractors, make the embassy and consulates employ the workers directly. Apply all labor laws. Get the likes of that goon Wayne May to bow and scrape to the labor inspectors and the factory and workers act inspector who will come and inspect if the workers have sufficient water, air and ventilation, ergonomic conditions and what have you. The inspector raj does have it's uses when applied in the right places. Come on you babus in Dilli , use your brains. Tell a few of the labor and establishment inspectors to poke around in the embassy rather than harass businesses ! That will put the Alicia Muller Mays in their place , nothing like an indian babu and pandu to wear you down to dust by attrition.
Last edited by vina on 14 Jan 2014 13:57, edited 1 time in total.

Madhusudhan wrote:
How is bring out the overt misbehavior of the diplomutt couple vilification? It was on Facebook for all to see and but for the bringing it out in open would still have been there.
Dean's mission appears to be to minimize what the couple said and blame the people that are bringing this up. He completely misses the fact that the Mays were not tourists, they were diplomats expected to have a sense of decency and a modicum of responsibility about what they say in public about the Country to which they are posted. Can expect similar white-washing responses from any western media that brings this up. Yet another example of why "shared values" and "strategic partnership" are all hot air.
Interesting that they are not denying the authenticity of the FB postings.

rajanb wrote:So what they are saying that on "deemed US property" i.e. the embassy, they are paying Indian salaries?
Oh no. They pay LESS than "Indian salaries". All those working on the embassy like the gardener that Alicia May Mohtarma was so contemptuous about would be hired by a contractor , who skims off a large portion and passes down just about enough to keep him from running away, while "managing" the legal violations of all labor laws with the local Dilli govt on a mai-baap basis.

This is EXACTLY where the commies get my goat. Where are they ?

CPI-M - Organize ALL the indian workers in the US embassy and get them covered by all labor laws. Get CITU to picket lines for class struggle!

Of course, nothing will be heard from them, as they will go on the offensive against the US for Chinese, Vietnames, Afghan and Iranian causes, NEVER , Indian causes, they are part of the international proletariat!

Shame on you Prakash Karat, Shame on you Brinda Karat, Shame on you Sitaram Yechury !

So, get rid of the contractors, make the embassy and consulates employ the workers directly. Apply all labor laws. Get the likes of that goon Wayne May to bow and scrape to the labor inspectors and the factory and workers act inspector who will come and inspect if the workers have sufficient water, air and ventilation, ergonomic conditions and what have you. The inspector raj does have it's uses when applied in the right places. Come on you babus in Dilli , use your brains. Tell a few of the labor and establishment inspectors to poke around in the embassy rather than harass businesses ! That will put the Alicia Muller Mays in their place , nothing like an indian babu and pandu to wear you down to dust by attrition.
Vina Saar,
What can be expected of likes who petition (otherwise) "Imperialists" like Obama imploring to boycott a three times democratically elected CM of an Indian state... As Sitaram Yechury and other commies aptly demonstrated with respect to Narendra Modi (the local "Fascist" political rival) ?
Onlee shows these "Indian" Commies have been bending over for Imperialists since long as they are are the ones taking care of their upkeep since Soviet disintegration.

Indians leftie Pinkos were in service of Soviets till 70, then Chinese till 1990 and now American hand maidens.

anmol wrote:thank yoy Sankuji vinaji chaanakyaji
snip
anmol, not to sound alarmist, but would you or the admins like to "sanitize" your br presence by changing your username/email or some such ?

This has to be something unprecedented, from Anmol's expose' to the US government downhill-skiing--which is what "distancing themselves" is in massa-speak. Respect to Anmol garu.

As I noted in another post, it is remarkable that, despite deleting the FB posts (no doubt they had Zuckerberg on speed-dial?) posthaste, not one of these snotnoses has questioned the authenticity of the posts brought out by Anmol.

Going forward, I would make sure that BRF has no "busted taillights" so to speak. A strict vigil by Bredators on copyright violations etc. would not be a bad thing.
vinod

Post by vinod »

Super effort anmol.

I think BRF as a forum could be targetted seriously. Need to keep a backup of all the content and email ids, trolls would increase and attempt to shut down the forum would be there. In case, it happens, members have to be contacted and it has to be resurrected again.

Hopefully, it won't happen but its better to be prepared!

self-droned
Last edited by KLNMurthy on 14 Jan 2014 14:42, edited 1 time in total.