The objective is to make sure that the nation is permanently dependent on welfare handouts from the Dynasty. If manufacturing growth happens, how can the dole be handed out. To the poor.

It is really simple, in order of give dole, keep, India poor. Where the dole comes from? It is not the problem of the government, as they can always borrow.
KLP Dubey

Post by KLP Dubey »

harbans wrote:Why Narendra Modi is different:

http://vicharprachar.wordpress.com/2014 ... different/

Have rated major politicians since independence on some core factors. Please do give your inputs/ comments. May edit later.

Nice. Just one major criticism: I don't know why you gave Rajiv, Sonia, and Rahul a "fair" on personal integrity. Between the three of them they have scammed India to the tune of $10 billion+ which is stashed in their foreign bank accounts, and are likely the most corrupt political family in the world. These people should set the standard for "Poor" in the personal integrity area. Someone else asked how you defined "Poor", "Fair", etc. The simple definition of "Poor" would be "in the same class/level as Rajiv/Rahul/Sonia".

the only luminary missing from that merit list is none other than mountbatten singh.

Singha wrote:the only luminary missing from that merit list is none other than mountbatten singh.

GD, The heading is "politician". MMS is no politican. He is a self claimed bureaucrat!

Harbans if you want more traction, you need to praise Nehru a bit more to get the 'fair and balanced' look. Otherwise munnas will turn off as soon as they see Nehru ranked poorly.
Psy-ops has to be credible to work. And it has to register in 30 secs max.
3-5 seconds in an image.

MMS should be included, he is the appointee kind. I categorized that in the article. Do read the list in conjunction with the article. Would also be interested if can insert any other category to judge. Wanted to include something like Minority welfare but did not. Also as Atri ji suggested would like an interactive and more objective possibly point based model. So people from different political outlooks can score and compare. ON what can Nehru be pushed up? Deliverability maybe.

Dubey ji, i agree. Someone on twitter was aghast i put Fernandes behind on integrity to IK Gujral. I think these kind of differences at least on personal integrity kind of headers will stay.
durvasa

Post by durvasa »

It's a great list. I will share. Minor suggestions:

Probably cut some names to make others more prominent, at least when sharing it on SM . You can probably take out IK Gujaral, CBN, Chandrashekhar, GF, not much relevant now. Please do add MMS, as incumbent should be there.

Also, I agree with some that rating will look too skewed to fence sitters. This table as it is will appeal to the already enlightened, rather than those who need to be guided out of the dark side. Nehru should be mostly Fair/Good/Excellent. Namo can get many who like JLN but not RG. Dynasty can't bring him back. :)
Last edited by durvasa on 22 Jan 2014 19:52, edited 1 time in total.
SanjayC

Post by SanjayC »

Deeply saddening to read such systematic destruction of the biggest chance for a better life that our masses currently have - moving in manufacturing. All big countries went through this phase before moving to a higher income trajectory.

Didn't want to say it but seems like the UPA is following a scorched earth policy... they know they can;t win this time anyway. But such wanton destruction is treasonous, to put it mildly.
India has always been expendable for Congress opportunists in their lust for power and wealth. It is a parasitic mafia that is wrapped around the face of India like an octopus. Indians need to be kept in perpetual poverty so that Gandhi family can keep acting as the Messiah by handing out doles to starving people.

India is being deliberately kept poor due to a conspiracy by Congress. Their rabid opposition to India becoming rich is shown in their hostility to private entrepreneurship and free enterprise, and their love of socialism which prohibits Indians from earning a living. All their mindless welfare spending is a ploy to wreck India's growth rate. They were in a panic during NDA time when India started growing fast.
jagga

Post by jagga »

Harbans Ji, Please add PV Narasimha Rao in the list. Just a request.

Durvasa/ Jagga ji thanks for the feedback will add PVNR/MMS and remove some.
Updated recommendations. 'Ugpraded' Nehru a bit too :D

Major corporates with few exceptions of cash rich ones are in serious problems. Main reason is Delhi and nothing else. Ex- Lack of gas is killing Steel and Power but Delhi does nothing. No permission comes from Delhi on anything. People at the top are simply fed up. The companies in Corporate Debts restructuring (CDR) are increasing day after day, No one is there to purchase prime business properties at Market value. To be short the corporate world with few exceptions is neck deep in S%%t.

Bharathi ship yard is almost gone case. some 9000 Cr dues. Most of the workers already left. Pipalav is in problems. Since gurus know that is the involvement of these two companies in defence sector you can imagine the consiquenses.

We need to get rid of the mafia that sits in Delhi. There is no option but NM. Some 4,00,000 Cr advances in corporate sector are in CDR as per my personal knowledge. Your ask anyone dealing wiht corporate finance they will tell you. I do not know how much more is there.

PLEASE PLEASE CONTRIBUTE SOMETHING TO NM WIN OTHERWISE WE ARE GOING TO BE IN DEEEEEEEP MESS WHICH MAY TAKE DECADES TO RECOVER.

Have rated major politicians since independence on some core factors. Please do give your inputs/ comments. May edit later.

Things to which I don't agree with :-

"Chacha" Nehru should get a poor in Personal Integrity
IG should get a good in Personal Integrity
ABV should be downgraded to fair in Personal Integrity and Capacity to Deliver
Fernandes deserves an Excellent in Strategic Vision for not listening to foreign powers and allowing the first flight of Tejas, he was a big swadeshi supporter, capacity to deliver fair
WTF are Sonia and Rahul doing on the list ???
Got to be joking regarding excellent for Momota Didi in Personal Integrity and Cultural Rootedness
Nitish Kumar hmmmm now where shall I start with this disaster ??? I think you gave him the best gift of his life by giving him an excellent in something and that too in Cultural Rootedness
Khujli gets a good in Personal Integrity !!!! Seriously DAFAQ ????

I know its about the party but this election BJP should make it about NaMo only. There is momentum behind him. If they portray old time Tammany Hall politics and put the partty forward they will not come to power.

pankajs wrote:How they killed our factories
The gest to them that this story is a much better election plank than temple-building, at least with those citizens who like textile mills, forging shops and assembly plants. They might of course lose the votes of the NGOs who hate what they refer to as the “industrial civilisation”.
MMS /UPA ? Congress successfully killed the positive momentum in Indian economy. Kanjariwal will now dig out the very economic foudnation and let it go dry in hot Sun. Still,Fools Following Fools Feel Fortified Feeding on Foollishness of Failing Their own Land. These Fools be designated as Foolindi Firangi.

Harbansji,

how could you forget narasimha rao?!

Harbansji,

Harbansji,

how could you forget narasimha rao?

Harbansji,

i am sure he wont ever dare to do that again since you reminded him 4 times. :mrgreen:

(i kno kno forum locks up at some times but couldnt resist) :oops:

Except for national popularity, everything is okay.. he still needs to capture many bases... or atleast only visible perhaps after May 2014, and if 272+.

can he beat RG 411 seats out of 542 post sikh riots wave?

if he gets 412, then he beats him!

I think ABV needs to get a 'Good' on strategic and economic vision. After all, he is the one who gave the go-ahead for Pokharan-2, and supported economic liberalization and growth throughout his tenure.

Narayana Rao wrote: PLEASE PLEASE CONTRIBUTE SOMETHING TO NM WIN OTHERWISE WE ARE GOING TO BE IN DEEEEEEEP MESS WHICH MAY TAKE DECADES TO RECOVER.
As per the Indian Supreme Court itself, India is no longer a democracy, because elections are not free and fair.

Precise words are "paper trail is indispensable for free and fair elections".

But what to do, most Indics are quite happy to be kicked around.

^would you qualify that as fetish?
sooraj

Post by sooraj »

B. G. Mahesh: The  techie behind Narendra Modi’s campaign
http://www.livemint.com/Specials/lxyNHa ... paign.html
sooraj

Post by sooraj »

Modi-led govt better for economy: Moody's
http://www.business-standard.com/articl ... 218_1.html

Kakkaji wrote:I think ABV needs to get a 'Good' on strategic and economic vision. After all, he is the one who gave the go-ahead for Pokharan-2, and supported economic liberalization and growth throughout his tenure.
Besides showing that large set piece armies that take 2 months to mobilize are not going to impress the pigs to the west. The re-orientation of the Archeology and cultural studies. He is the reason why Sangh got acceptability among the cognoscenti. Before him the image of sangh itself was its prison. I think even the BJP supporters give him less credit then what he is worth.

The only evidenced blot was his Jamai and a bunch of coterie. Luckily Sangh being cadre driven helps in maintaining a good churn.

Gorkhpur reminds me of the http://www.gitapress.org/

Well, well... here's some goodies for the 'core' yindutwavadi vote bloc as well... the unapologetic 'Hindu from head 2 toe' aspect of NM... (from teetar, below:)

>>I Support NaMo ‏@iSupportNamo 25m
Namo to do Pooja at Gorakhnath mandir and then go for rally #NamoInGKP

From the news I gather the following

Country is in a grip of a subtle Modi wave and Congress is going to be wiped out from the following Raj, MP, Guj, UP, Bihar, Jharkhand, C36Grh, Haryana. Congress is on a backfoot battle in the following Punjab, K'tka, Mah, AP. Congress has zero presence in TN and will most likely loose AP, Bihar and Bengal.

1. The entire western board of India (Guj, Mah, MP, Raj, Goa) is going with Modi. In Mah, wave to seat conversion remains a problem due to lack of BJP Infrastructure. That is @140 Seats with 70-80% or some 90-100 seats of this going Modi's way.

2. Minus Punjab., Haryana, UP, Bihar, C36Grh and Jharkhand will also be in the grip of Namo wave. The seat conversion there because of various combinations will be between 50-80%. We are talking about 145 seats and a conversion of 65% avg. we are talking of @85 seats.

That itself is driving some 160-190 seats in BJP's kitty. The rest from Karnataka, Ukhand, HP and allies from punjab will peg the Modi/BJP at 200-210 and NDA at 225.

Point is there is indeed a subtle and strong undercurrent for Modi in GE2014 and I will not be surprised that UP/Bihar will also be swept in that wave. In fact, elections 2014 will be a mere formality!
rohitv

Post by rohitv »

MSY raked up 2002 and Modi during his speech at a rally in Varanasi. Also lamented "couldn't BJP find anyone else as their PM Candidate?" :D
Meanwhile Modi will start his speech shortly in Gorakhpur.

rohitv wrote:MSY raked up 2002 and Modi during his speech at a rally in Varanasi. Also lamented "couldn't BJP find anyone else as their PM Candidate?" :D
Meanwhile Modi will start his speech shortly in Gorakhpur.
man a mano, are they even a faint match??

NM speech in Gorakhpur....live highoights...

* NM targets the contracter mafia that 'contracts' out votes from communities in their control.... excellent

* targets BSP's daleet vote bloc explicitly

* targets the general underclass, backwards (socially and/or economically)... the poor explicitly

* bashes congress totally. I get it. But INC isn't much of a factor in UP, no? Unless the BSP-SP proxy support to INC is highlighted...

* aah... the chaiwala meme... brings a roar from the crowd... no 'shehzada' remark of late...

* Explicitly says out of 34 and 35 SC reserved seats respectively in Rajasthan and MP, Cong won 0 and 2 respectively.

* Targets the baap-beta (father-son) duo ruling UP.... says wherever I go in UP, the baap-beta duo are stalking me.

* 'chappani ka seena' mentioned. After a looong time, IIRC.. chappan ki chaati.

* says Mulayam isn't competent enough to make a Guj out of UP. Says making a Gujarat means 24 hrs electricity, 10%+ growth in agri sector for 10 yrs.... baap-beta aren't upto this task.

What awesome crowd response.... mazaa aa gaya...

MDMK to ally with BJP for Lok Sabha elections - Ibnlive
Chennai: BJP and MDMK on Thursday officially announced their alliance for the Lok Sabha polls even as the former is said to be holding talks with two other regional parties in the state.

With this, the BJP-MDMK alliance has virtually emerged as the third front against the regional majors AIADMK and DMK in Tamil Nadu for the Lok Sabha polls.

Addressing a joint press meet in Chennai, BJP state president Pon Radhakrishnan and MDMK general secretary Vaiko said their alliance was a winning combination and would add a new political dimension in the state.
Asserting there is a 'Modi wave' in the country, Vaiko said only BJP has the power to dethrone the Congress. Asked for his reaction to senior Congress leader Mani Shankar Aiyar's controversial 'tea vendor' remarks against Modi, Vaiko lashed out at Congress, saying history showed a son of a cobbler and son of a carpenter becoming rulers of nations.

BJP was presently holding talks with DMDK and PMK for forming alliances, Radhakrishnan said. "We are talking to persons next to Vijayakant.. We are sure he won't support Congress or parties associated with the Congress," he said, replying to a query.

rohitv wrote:MSY raked up 2002 and Modi during his speech at a rally in Varanasi. Also lamented "couldn't BJP find anyone else as their PM Candidate?" :D
he should have left it at that, MSY went further and narrated the following as his personal experience
I went to Gujarat and Modi threatened me that MSY safety is unguaranteed, still I went in there I found young girls
whose private parts Modi had beaten with stick, they opened up their clothes and showed me the wounds, I turned my head in shame
and asked them no pleaded them to go see a Doc, but they refused and replied they would onree show it to MSY no one else.
am afraid could not do justice to the translation, in future when me stops laughing will try and put me head to it.a real MSY promise. :mrgreen:
Saral

Post by Saral »

A very different kind of speech, sugarcane, sugar... NaMo has clearly done his homework and delivered.. He is on a different plane as are the folks who write his speeches (if he has any). I thought I noticed him changing his accent slightly to suit the audience.

niran wrote:
he should have left it at that, MSY went further and narrated the following as his personal experience
I went to Gujarat and Modi threatened me that MSY safety is unguaranteed, still I went in there I found young girls
whose private parts Modi had beaten with stick, they opened up their clothes and showed me the wounds, I turned my head in shame
and asked them no pleaded them to go see a Doc, but they refused and replied they would onree show it to MSY no one else.
am afraid could not do justice to the translation, in future when me stops laughing will try and put me head to it.a real MSY promise. :mrgreen:
Whaaaaat?? He said that???

Sathiya gaya hai lagta hai. He has gone senile.

Edited later.
Last edited by Chandragupta on 23 Jan 2014 17:34, edited 1 time in total.

Chandragupta wrote: Whaaaaat?? He said that???

Sathiya gaya hai lagta hai. He has gone senile. If Muslims lap up shit like this, we know we can blame the inbreeding.
Why do you want to get yourself banned? What is the blame for people voting for AAP and MSY?

Harbans ji, nice list and idea indeed. If I may make a small suggestion, in a graphic, where as ramana ji correctly states you have 2-3 seconds to register, color plays a big role with universally understood connotations--red=bad, green=good.

Even the names can be colored red or green depending on how many of each color they score. Just a thought.

Victor thanks. Will change the formatting. Will try and evolve this further based on some suggestions here. Try and grade objectively each category. Maybe increase the number of categories. Put in the interactive sheet on the blog so that folks themselves can give points to each leader themselves according to their perspective.