member_28108

Post by member_28108 »

SwamyG have you been to Varnasi ? I am not particularly religious and I go there to operate and consider more of "Shram Dhaan" rather than any ritualistic visit to a temple but you need to see the psyche of the Indian going there- it is unbelievable that people go there with such devoutness and strong belief and convictions so, while this may be symbolism it also sends a message to the Hindu voter.Remember that Kashi is considered as a virtual compulsory lifetime visit for a Hindu. Also if you see Varanasi and east UP spilling over to Bihar- it is a terribly neglected area and that area is crying for good leadership and that is the hope. So you see it is a cultural and aspirational thing.Also to add to the boot there is a huge chunk of voters ie seats out there.Like it or not he who controls UP and Bihar in the Lok Sabha controls India - that is a fact and reality in politics.So Modi needs to win there and decisively if he wants to avoid a fizzured mandate.

One thing is see Lucknow ABv won from there but have you seen it - areas of Lucknow still had open drains when I visited it last and it is a capital city of the largest state in India..This is the one thing that surprises me.Same for Varanasi - terrible infrastructure. I hope that Modi changes all this .

As you see the last line it boils down to "Hope" that he will change India for the better. Not empty promises like Kejriwal - that man could have had a golden opportunity by clearing Delhi of corruption - if he had done that he would have won the Next Lok Sabha probably by a landslide but he foolishly frittered away that chance.

Saary,me was lapping up the joyous celebrations'
NaMo from Benaras means first time a Banarasi will be pm
whole of purvanchal that includes Bihar had been celebrating
since NaMo from Benaras
for a better perspective it is 78 seats
to the kitty
gpati

Post by gpati »

X-post from Distorted history thread.

I have written the following write-up on root cause for decay of Indian politics. I must thank Brishaspati ji and johneeG garu for answering my questions.

The root cause for decay of present day Indian politics is Magadha Imperium.

What is Magadha Imperium? Magadha Imperium represents closely knit family networks originating from Gangetic valley which owe their existence to emperor Ashoka. These networks can be further explained as a select few interconnected influential families across various businesses, criminal enterprises, political organizations, bureaucracy (including army and police), judiciary, and media. The Imperium has incorporated a few other families from rest of India as their junior partners to do their bidding.

History of Magadha Imperium

1. Shaivism and Vaishnavism represented two streams of thought in ancient India. Shaivism was devoid of varna or caste system where as Vaishnavism was characterized by varna system.

2. Buddhism was born out of Vaishnava traditions. It was driven by elites - intellectuals, traders and rulers. Marginalized intellectuals, traders and rulers could use this new religion for their social/political/economical postures. Chief among them were emperor Ashoka and Satavahanas.

3. Emperor Ashoka killed his own father emperor Bindusara as well as five of his siblings (half), including crown prince Suman, before ascending the throne. Subsequently, Ashoka skillfully used peaceful memes of Buddhism to pacify his subjects. At the same time, Buddhist traders, intellects, and monks who were the power seekers by proxy, used Asoka in his drive for legitimacy. This is the beginning of Magadha Imperium.

4. Rise of Islam in sixth century AD in Arabian Peninsula had threatened the transnational mercantile flows/interests (read Silk route) of the Imperium. Hence, it facilitated the Islamic conquest of India through internal sabotage using peaceful memes of Buddhism. Military-industrial complex, martial skills, and knowledge were destroyed citing Buddhism.

5. The Imperium thrived under Delhi Sultanate (1226 – 1526 AD) and the later Mughals (1526 – 1857 AD).

6. Maratha Empire or the Maratha Confederacy (1674 to 1818 AD) made later Mughals as their puppets and had attempted to destroy the Imperium. They were unsuccessfully because of their meager financial resources. Also, the Imperium allied with the British East India Company to destroy the Maratha Confederacy.

7. The Imperium prospered under the British East India Company and the later British Raj till 1947. The Imperium, at the time of Indian independence, rallied behind Jawaharlal Nehru and Indian National Congress under the close watch of British. Perhaps, it was not coincidence that Ashoka Stupa and Chakra were chosen as symbols of modern India.

8. The Imperium and Nehru believed Punjab, Bengal, and Andhra could weaken their hold on India. Hence, the partition of Punjab and Bengal, and the creation of Pakistan were engineered. At the same time, Nehru was reluctant to annex Nizam’s Hyderabad state into Indian Union. Hyderabad State could only be integrated into Indian Union under insistence of Vallabhbhai Patel when Nehru was abroad.

9. At present in 2014, the Imperium could simply ditch Congress and may rally behind BJP, AAP or any other political organization. Narendra Modi, though an outsider, at best can be an able administrator if BJP comes to power.

10. True political change in India is only possible when the Imperium is destroyed. However, ahimsa, pluralism, and Gandhiji are used to pacify Hindus similar to how peaceful memes of Buddhism were used during earlier centuries.
vivek.rao

Post by vivek.rao »

^^ We need 85 from UP and Bihar saab
member_28108

Post by member_28108 »

devesh wrote:I for one am not a fan of this contesting from UP crap. what's so special about UP other than the fact that its agri base allows it to hold a large population?

in what way is UP some great example for rest of India to follow and emulate, that a future PM contesting from there is considered symbolically?
There is nothing really "special" about that area - just that it holds a huge voter base and is a highly neglected area that feels the nondevelopment pinch- has been used a s a fiefdom of politicians and unfortunately has been exploited by politicians. So the hard calculation is you need UP and Bihar on board the path to the Lok Sabha - like it or not and I think there is a hope that the squalid poverty of that area gets removed.Remember they are the part of BIMARU and unless that area develops India as a whole will not develop.So I do hope that area improves with Modi representing that area. If it doesnt that area sucks out development that is occurring in other areas.Look at all development indices(for what they are worth) that area sucks down those values so improving those areas is n uregent necessity and that is the hope.

niran wrote:Saary,me was lapping up the joyous celebrations'
since NaMo from Benaras
to the kitty
78 seats incl. Bihar (48 UP + 30 Bihar) or 78 seats from UP!! Which one niran saar? And Murali Saar can you put your perspective on this?
Last edited by disha on 16 Mar 2014 08:13, edited 1 time in total.

One thing to remember about Varanasi - from three sides it is surrounded by Bihar. At independence, this great city could easily have been part of Bihar (some deft politiking) made sure that it remained part of UP (else not Patna but Varanasi may have been capital, but what use of a capital when it is on one extreme side of UP. Kasi is an Indian City (well it is an universal city), but then it has great impact in Bihar (along with UP). This is a political masterstroke. In this forum at least 2 years ago that possibility was aired by yours truly and it has come to pass!!

Kanson, Victor, prasannasimha and fanne:

Thanks!!!
member_28108

Post by member_28108 »

This may add to the analysis of "Why Varanasi"

Sources said that in 1998, when BJP came to power after managing its highest-ever Lok Sabha tally in Uttar Pradesh, the majority of the seats in the state had come from Purvanchal, which contains the Varanasi segment.

http://zeenews.india.com/news/nation/na ... 18294.html

it would be highly suicidal to use modi and throw him away by other caste politics within bjp. i'm sorry to say this, the quality drivers in desh ways of doing things are poor. i can already see ruptures ahead, given doubts by various posters including indra-nic-controllers. if bjp has many indranites, then might as well sing glory of gandhi songs soon.

we have a big quality issue no matter what we talk about - from ways of living, structure of cities to homes, constructions to deisgn, etc.. but when it comes of firang, we accept it with glee, and say wah quality! same things goes into mindsets within aam minds.. aam minds are al-cheap-o onlee... and it would still take another 100 years to recitify.

bottom: the need for gujarat model is naat at all being seen by other states.

Deleted.

?

Future division of UP and Bihar based on administrative needs should be an agenda. The Magada Impirium as written above will also be weaken by that. It will also cut people like Mullayam to size. Bihar also need to be restructured soon. A state with 25-30 in Hindi lands is more administratively manageable as there are huge challenges for infrastructure etc. Present UP is simply too big.

Som is contesting from Ghaziabad a Rajput strong hold and a Jat is being selected for Muzaffarnagar. So concerns are met. Jayaprada and Amarsingh are toast in Jat lands. People I have spoken are saying huge anger on Ajit Singh this time around.

By the way Aunity Rita Bahuguna Joshi is contesting from Luknow and RNS will be against her.
member_28108

Post by member_28108 »

Narayana Rao wrote:Future division of UP and Bihar based on administrative needs should be an agenda. The Magada Impirium as written above will also be weaken by that. It will also cut people like Mullayam to size. Bihar also need to be restructured soon. A state with 25-30 in Hindi lands is more administratively manageable as there are huge challenges for infrastructure etc. Present UP is simply too big.

Som is contesting from Ghaziabad a Rajput strong hold and a Jat is being selected for Muzaffarnagar. So concerns are met. Jayaprada and Amarsingh are toast in Jat lands. People I have spoken are saying huge anger on Ajit Singh this time around.

By the way Aunity Rita Bahuguna Joshi is contesting from Luknow and RNS will be against her.
In another post in the Ap thread some people came down onme wrt my statement that we should not have any state more than 10 LOk Sabha worth in area. Adminsitratively , politically etc it is a real necessity. UP is just too sprawling unmanageable and neglected and prevent local politics superseding national interest..

Hopefully with each capital state there is a "Capital diffusion" so that we get say 54-55 capitals that can help diffuse development.

niran wrote:Saary,me was lapping up the joyous celebrations'
since NaMo from Benaras
to the kitty
78 seats incl. Bihar (48 UP + 30 Bihar) or 78 seats from UP!! Which one niran saar? And Murali Saar can you put your perspective on this?
78 constituencies in purvanchal which practically includes Bihar bordering UP
that includes Siwan Gopalganj Chapara Buxar
all Lalo yadav strongholds even INC meera Kumar from sasaram and a nakli dagdaar from asansol are in
danger of losing their deposits with this move
in UP azamgarh bhadoi machlipur jaunpur maonathbhanjan gazipur and sonbhadra have turned saffaron overnight the why is convulated
I will try and explain the economical aspect
purvanchal though is agrarian Benaras use to be the real
economic center with traders from all parts of the country
setting up shops including Gujjus in tobacco industry.
the neglect has destroyed it all, now it is onree place for cheap
drugs no industry no bazar no nothing which is the reason of about a million
migrants to Gujarat, these people have first hand experience of what proper development
is all about they want NaMo to replicate it here, the saying is
if onree we achieve 80% of what is Gujarat today it will be heaven for the janta.

and me is Benarsi so me knows and understand the joyous prospects of development

Since NaMo is now MP candidate from Varanasi, I hope to see quick action on Kashi Vishvanath Devalaya issue once NaMo becomes PM. I hope that Kashi Vishvanath Devalaya issue will not be removed from BJP manifesto. FYI, Kashi Vishvanath Devalaya was destroyed by Aurangzeb and mosque was built there.

Who will be contesting against NM in Varanasi??? No news on that. Both PM contenders are contesting from UP this time around. I wonder if Rahul and Sonia are "safe" this time or some serious opposition is being put up against them. We hear nothing as of now.

Rebuilding the Temple is a serious issue and may not be taken in immediate future. 5 years of NM rule is a must just for meeting the economic, security and other issues that are created by mafia. We have to see how NM deals with this.

There is also legal issues - After PVNR law temple etc status can not be changed. This law is to be repealed. Problem is there also.

One more on why kashi for namo?

>>Krishna ‏@Rao_Krishna 1h
Ram Guha was almost pleading on CNN-IBN few months back asking Narndra Modi not to contest from Varanasi.

And why Dr HV from Dilli for LS?

>>VivekAgnihotri ‏@vivekagnihotri 10h
Masterstroke by BJP. Send Harshvardhan to LS and pave way for Kiran Bedi to contest vidhan Sabha elections in direct contest with Kejriwal.

Rahul Mehta wrote:Since NaMo is now MP candidate from Varanasi, I hope to see quick action on Kashi Vishvanath Devalaya issue once NaMo becomes PM. I hope that Kashi Vishvanath Devalaya issue will not be removed from BJP manifesto. FYI, Kashi Vishvanath Devalaya was destroyed by Aurangzeb and mosque was built there.
the backside of the mosque constitute the northern wall of the temple
and no, banarsis does not want anything more they want opportunities to grow wealth not a quarrel over
a place of worship,not now maybe 15-20 years later
member_28108

Post by member_28108 »

That is without saying. Development first. Vishwanatha is intact and is the least problematic issue. When I saw the crumbling infrastructure it made me think that this needs urgent fixing
Vipin_Upadhyay

Post by Vipin_Upadhyay »

टिकट मिलौ मोदी को, बदलौ काशी कौ रंग
जनता पीटे ढोल-नगाड़े , भये मुलायम दंग,
भये मुलायम दंग, माया भी पगलाई,
हाथी पे बैठ कै अब को करै चढ़ाई.
करै चढ़ाई दिल्ली पै कै लखनऊ बचावै,
अब केजरी नाड़ो पकड़े भागे ही जावै.

‪#‎जोगीरा‬ सा रा रा रा रा रा रा
member_28502

Post by member_28502 »

Self deleted
not relevant
Last edited by member_28502 on 16 Mar 2014 10:21, edited 2 times in total.

pehale sauchalya, and this should be common standard rule for all of india. actually, starting from fu(king stinking TN!

at the very least prevent road side pishaaps and open air disposal culture. paan beeda spitting takes secondary to urinating and peeing open!!!

and IR stinks like TN!

NM is right we are too weak, the biggest fear of West, Saudis is India beings be rich and Militarily powerful while still majority Hindu, then wrongs and set right and they cant do too much since there is too much leverage with us. That is why the role of INC and assorted lefties to make sure they have adequate leverage. Today they have too much leverage in the country and St's have deliberately weekend our miltary. We need 10-15 years of proper governance before we can break the shackles.

Everyone needs to be told the truth and then even minorities will accept that certain decisions in the past were wrong and corrections can be made. Today its simply not possible. The foreigners will ensure a blood bath because of the leverage they have.

Vipin_Upadhyay wrote:टिकट मिलौ मोदी को, बदलौ काशी कौ रंग

Translation:
Modi got tikit Kashi changed its colors
peoples celebrating joyously shocking Mulayam
shocking Mulayam, Maya too went mad
boarded an elephant to attack
she attacked Dilli Luckhnow breathed a sigh of relief
now Kejri held his nara and ran away (nara== regions around umbilicus including the sides, in local parlance one hold nara and run when one suffers violent bowel movement usually due to fear)
member_28173

Post by member_28173 »

http://www.hindustantimes.com/business- ... 95457.aspx

Is it built ? If Not , Is there any way suzuki be convinced to expand capacity at gurgoan itself rather than gujarat

chandturakhia wrote:http://www.hindustantimes.com/business- ... 95457.aspx

Is it built ? If Not , Is there any way suzuki be convinced to expand capacity at gurgoan itself rather than gujarat
that plant is a case of an suzuki duping the Indian shareholders.

SaiK wrote:pehale sauchalya, and this should be common standard rule for all of india. actually, starting from fu(king stinking TN!

at the very least prevent road side pishaaps and open air disposal culture. paan beeda spitting takes secondary to urinating and peeing open!!!

and IR stinks like TN!
:roll: And how exactly is temple issues obstructing the above issue?

I don't understand this logic of pehle this or that? The question of choosing only comes up when there are two mutually exclusive issues. If one issue is not obstructing another issue, then the question of choosing does not come up.

Any sarkaar is expected to act on multiple issues. Thats precisely why there is a cabinet with multiple ministries(as RajeshA saar pointed out a few pages back).

If people or govt wants to solve sanitation issue, then they should solve it independently of other issues instead of using it as a diversion from other issues.

IMHO, sanitation problem has following root causes:
a) habit (note, not culture, but habit. Because Bhaarathiya cultural, religious and ancient texts specifically mention that polluting public places is wrong. So, this trend of public place pollution started due to extreme poverty under alien rules. And that habit has continued and the poverty also has persisted.)
b) resources. The trend started because of poverty and in many sections the poverty persists. One of the first resource that is lacking in many places is water. Many sections don't even get proper drinkable water. When people don't have water for drinking, how will they concentrate on sanitation?

And then there is another larger issue:
waste disposal at a larger scale. Many times people concentrate on public peeing, pan spitting, ...etc but the real polluters are industrial waste and public waste disposals of entire cities. That is the real issue and needs to be tackled to clean up rivers. Once the rivers and other sources are clean, they provide easy and clean drinking and usable water. Once such water is available, it becomes simpler for people to concentrate on sanitation.
niran wrote:
Rahul Mehta wrote:Since NaMo is now MP candidate from Varanasi, I hope to see quick action on Kashi Vishvanath Devalaya issue once NaMo becomes PM. I hope that Kashi Vishvanath Devalaya issue will not be removed from BJP manifesto. FYI, Kashi Vishvanath Devalaya was destroyed by Aurangzeb and mosque was built there.
the backside of the mosque constitute the northern wall of the temple
and no, banarsis does not want anything more they want opportunities to grow wealth not a quarrel over
a place of worship,not now maybe 15-20 years later
Saar,
Different banarasis may have different priorities, no? Anyway, are you saying that if Modi wants to concentrate on Kaashi temple, people will be opposing it?

And the most important point is: is development and building temple mutually exclusive issues? i.e. if temple is going to be built, does that mean there can't be simultaneous development? And if there is going to be development, does that mean a temple can't be built simultaneously?

And NaMo contesting from holy city is obviously not just for the citizens of that city but a signal to larger audience, isn't it? So, it is he who raising the hopes by choosing the holy city.

'15-20 yrs later' reminds me of a story:
Hanumaan's mother wanted Him to get married but Hanumaan was not interested. So, everyday Hanumaan's mother used to tell Him to get married and He used to say,"tomorrow". Finally, He just wrote "tomorrow" on a wall. And whenever His mother told Him to get married He would show her the wall.
prasannasimha wrote: In another post in the Ap thread some people came down onme wrt my statement that we should not have any state more than 10 LOk Sabha worth in area. Adminsitratively , politically etc it is a real necessity. UP is just too sprawling unmanageable and neglected and prevent local politics superseding national interest..

Hopefully with each capital state there is a "Capital diffusion" so that we get say 54-55 capitals that can help diffuse development.
If your plan was already in execution, then a local leader like NaMo would not have risen and become a national leader. Instead, the dilli leaders would have continued to rule the roost and no local leader could have challenged them. Loh Purush or Susi aunty would remain as the top leaders of lotus until at some point they succeed due to sheer bungling by the kongis. That was the original plan. The only reason that plan did not fructify was due to the rise of a strong local leader in the form of a NaMo. So, that in itself shows that your idea is flawed.

And the only reason lotus did not have a dynasty was because ABV was unmarried. If Loh Purush had become PM and if there were no strong local leaders, then most probably his son/daughter would have entered as successors.

To know what happens if there is no strong local leaders, just take a look at kongis. Top leadership which is completely divorced from the grass-roots with no strong local leader to challenge them. Any local leader who could challenge them simply broke the party and formed his own version of kongi B party.

Kashi temple issues requires change in law and I have already said that. Why we are looking into this issue now. First win the elections and make Indics strong and then do some reconstruction work. Shivaji Maharaj waited for his time to kill Afzal even while Afzal was killing Indics and destroying Temples because it was not possible for Shivaji Maharaj to attack him and win. Wait for time and when the time and place is proper hit hard.

Narayana Rao wrote:Kashi temple issues requires change in law and I have already said that. Why we are looking into this issue now. First win the elections and make Indics strong and then do some reconstruction work. Shivaji Maharaj waited for his time to kill Afzal even while Afzal was killing Indics and destroying Temples because it was not possible for Shivaji Maharaj to attack him and win. Wait for time and when the time and place is proper hit hard.
Narayana Rao gaaru,
I think this 'right' time will never come. Its just an excuse to postpone. I am not saying take up the issue now, but why pretend as if there is plan? There is no plan. People just keep postponing it by offering various excuses until someone takes it up. I am saying lets not hide behind excuses. If a party/politician does not want to take up the temple issue, simply say so. Why give useless excuses or create strawman arguments?

If one were waiting for 'right' time, then Babri structure would still be standing. Parties or politicians take up certain issues when they are desperate or don't have any other choice.

All this development first is really nauseating as if temple issues(and other issues) are obstructing the development. As if other issues cannot be taken up until there is development for a decade or two. This reminds me of the excuses offered by MMS for not taking on terrorism and bakis. People used to say that Bhaarath should become a trillion economy before taking on bakis and terrorism. Now, economy also gone down the drain.
He who gives up what is imperishable for that which is perishable, loses that which is imperishable; and doubtlessly loses that which is perishable also.
Chanakya Niti, Chapter 1, 13.

The simple point is one should try to do the right thing to the extent that one can instead of waiting for the 'perfect' time or place or circumstance. And where there is a will, there is a way. If Modi tries and fails, thats a different issue. But to offer excuses, even before there is an attempt is just excuses.
durvasa

Post by durvasa »

RM, are you hoping this because you will vote for NaMo this time and ask your friends/followers/backers to support NaMo and his candidates elsewhere. Or you are going to use your vote, resources and energy to defeat NaMo as you always mentioned and then still want NaMo, not others, to do your bidding.

niran wrote:
Vipin_Upadhyay wrote:टिकट मिलौ मोदी को, बदलौ काशी कौ रंग

Translation:
Modi got tikit Kashi changed its colors
peoples celebrating joyously shocking Mulayam
shocking Mulayam, Maya too went mad
boarded an elephant to attack
she attacked Dilli Luckhnow breathed a sigh of relief how lucknow will be saved?
now Kejri held his nara and ran away (nara== regions around umbilicus including the sides, in local parlance one hold nara and run when one suffers violent bowel movement usually due to fear)
Corrected onleee :-)

Vipin did you write it? It is great!

johneeG garu,

Sometimes preparation too looks like delay! If preparation has to be done incrementally, secretly or through deception, then it is all the more difficult to tell them apart.

Only way to differentiate between them is to try to understand the Niyat, the intention of the man!

JohnG sir - Agreed that we need to speed up liberation of our places of worship. But need not go open about it during elections. There is no need to do things in a up on your face manner. Unfortunately we have too many votes with "sensibilities" which are basically ignorance and sheer stupidity. We need to educate them on the reality of Indic conditions very very very fast. Say make a 40% Hindu vote bank in the next 5 years and liberate not just Kashi but 33,000 temples which were destroyed by Jihads.

The thing about Banaras is that it has a vibrant Muslim community employed in business and production - of sarees. Business is something Gujjus and NaMo obviously understand something.

NaMo's efforts would be to woo the Muslim weavers and businessmen and sort of create an alternatively minded middlemen for the Muslim community who through their money power would have some influence. At the same time, NaMo can cut down on the Muslim muwalis there through law and order, though that would only be possible once the state government in Uttar Pradesh also becomes saffronized. Amit Shah, I believe, has already decided to stay in UP for another 2 years.

Another construction site is the media, including the Urdu media. Here too NaMo may try to spread his influence.

Once NaMo has the Muslim business community eating out of his hand, and he has pushed back the power of the Mullahs and Ghetto Walis, and some of the Urdu media has been coopted, then the job of securing the return of Kashi Vishwanath Temple becomes far more easy.

Preparation is about securing levers of power!

Of course there is a much easier route, and that is to make law drafts, publish them in a gazette, and spam NaMo, the MP from Varanasi, with SMSes about Devalayas.

saravana wrote:^^this is uncalled for. SwamyG asked the political ramifications of NaMo contesting from Varanasi. Even though in my gut feeling is that it sounds just right, I too am interested in the answer.
It is a powerful signal to the core constituency. Even as he is contesting on a development agenda, and may not say much in the campaign about some of the core's issues, he is asking them to have no misgivings or confusion about who he is and where he is "coming from".

With any luck, the usual anti-Hindu forces will also pick up on the signal and make a huge song and dance about it with their usual inability to restrain their language, and BJP campaign will help to clarify the minds of the Hindu electorate as to what is at stake.
Comer

Post by Comer »

^^ I agree with that, that is the reason at gut level it sounded appropriate that he contests from that city.
But the development of that area will still not be in complete control on NaMo post the election. He still has to depend on the state government for that to a large extent. He may face displeasure if he doesn't take care of that.

saravana wrote:^^ I agree with that, that is the reason at gut level it sounded appropriate that he contests from that city.
But the development of that area will still not be in complete control on NaMo post the election. He still has to depend on the state government for that to a large extent. He may face displeasure if he doesn't take care of that.
Right now, the task for Modi and his party is to craft and communicate a winning message for the election, and the selection of Kashi for Modi's candidature is part of carrying out that task. From a political point of view, the time for thinking of reasons why development of Kashi might be difficult, what will be the consequences if those difficulties are not overcome etc. all comes later.

Media reporting that Khejri is contesting against Modi in Varanasi. NM should simply ignore him and proceed with his own work. Elephants do not mind dogs barking at them.
Comer

Post by Comer »

I dont think he will announce it clear cut. He will start laying down conditions before announcing that.