Statewide and National runup to 2014 General elections
Re: Statewide and National runup to 2014 General elections
^^You can register a complaint with Election commission @ their site. I tried to do it. But you need an Indian Cell phone # for registration.
Reaction of BJP/SS is very surprising on Kadam's remarks. They could have said that people damaging / kicking martyrs memorials are liable for punishment, religion doesn't matter.pankajs wrote:NDTV @ndtv 30m
Statements made by Ramdas Kadam do not echo the sentiments of Balasaheb Thackeray, Uddhav Thackeray and the party: Shiv Sena #Elections2014NDTV @ndtv 1h
But the official statements issued, also from Modi, is purely Muslim appeasement. They will lose votes of core vote bank.
Another statement like this, I'll have to rethink my vote.
Maybe Rahul Mehta was right all along.
Singha wrote:April 24 & 30 are key dates when the future history of india will be written either way.
may7 will be another signature fight between Jagan vs TDP+BJP
you are correct about this. all of CBN's legacy will come down to that one day: May 7th. if he can deliver on that day, he will have one last chance to seriously bring some change in Kosta and, perhaps deliver a good crushing blow to Jagan which will keep him from dreaming big for the rest of his life.
I understand the anguish. Chanakya says keep your enemies guessing until you are in a position of advantage & strength.SRoy wrote:Maybe Rahul Mehta was right all along.
The real success of Hindutva is when Indian Muslims give Tridevalaya to Hindus on their own & denounce Arabian colonialism.
You don't need a PM/CM/MP candidate deal a situation that can be handled by a well-motivated Pandu (with lot of love & respect to Pandus)
'NGOs and Civil Society groups' on the ground in Varanasi against Modi - http://indianexpress.com/article/india/ ... inst-modi/
Where do these guys find funding to roam the streets and basically indulge in shooting off their mouths?
All funded by the Congress and generous grants disbursed via assorted social projects etc at places like JNU, TISS, DU etc. A bunch of good for nothing, dhimmi parasites if there ever was one, mixed with another bunch of bigots, masquerading as victims who need protection from the "majority".
BTW, they all know their goose is thoroughly cooked if a BJP led govt comes to power, and that too a nationalist one led by Modi. No more "fact finding trips" to Gujarat while settling in posh digs, no more "research" on 2002 and funding for "Anti communal efforts". Its now or never for them.
all the smart alecky good for nothing rascals I have come across in life somehow seem to gravitate towards the english lit/liberal arts/NGO/journalism circuit. perhaps the bar to entry is quite low and deliverables none, except whosoever is the carcass deemed guilty by the funding agency.
while our desi rascals run around the yard shouting and yelling and not let anyone sleep, the gora NGO circuit has taken it to a whole new level...they will fund projects here but all the supplies will have to be sourced from their motherland and a couple of fat "white mughals" will be deputed to live in delhi or mumbai on hardship allowance to oversee things with help of local sepoys.
If anyone can uncover the expense ratio of these NGOs the truth will come out.
a rascal I know indirectly has the distinction of founding one NGO every two years for the last decade! and yes he too got some funds out of the ford foundation. he simply discards or closes the old one and moves to a new skin in the "social sector"
while our desi rascals run around the yard shouting and yelling and not let anyone sleep, the gora NGO circuit has taken it to a whole new level...they will fund projects here but all the supplies will have to be sourced from their motherland and a couple of fat "white mughals" will be deputed to live in delhi or mumbai on hardship allowance to oversee things with help of local sepoys.
If anyone can uncover the expense ratio of these NGOs the truth will come out.
a rascal I know indirectly has the distinction of founding one NGO every two years for the last decade! and yes he too got some funds out of the ford foundation. he simply discards or closes the old one and moves to a new skin in the "social sector"
http://indianexpress.com/article/cities ... ebrows/99/
Another English speaking Chu$iya coming out of the closet attacking Communal Modi.Sends email to his students on poor Gujrat Model and communalism. Blatant Thugs and chors
they are showing their true colors. while professing "secoolarism", many were secretly tickled pink that "one of theirs" was running this country and supporting all the NGOs, conversion industry etc.
similarly, many of these so called minority "marxists" are actually closet bigots. the great shabnam hashmi was once caught on camera claiming that "muslim pride and self respect" would be affected if ayodhya temple decision led to a temple there. note "pride". pride in erecting mosques as imperial monuments over razed temples.
basically they have never grown out of their superiority complex. the behavior of some hindus only reinforces their belief system. and they then handpick and groom similar types in all the elite lib arts institutions where instead of productive knowledge, brain is filled with marxist kool aid and how majority faith in india needs to be "reconstructed"
similarly, many of these so called minority "marxists" are actually closet bigots. the great shabnam hashmi was once caught on camera claiming that "muslim pride and self respect" would be affected if ayodhya temple decision led to a temple there. note "pride". pride in erecting mosques as imperial monuments over razed temples.
basically they have never grown out of their superiority complex. the behavior of some hindus only reinforces their belief system. and they then handpick and groom similar types in all the elite lib arts institutions where instead of productive knowledge, brain is filled with marxist kool aid and how majority faith in india needs to be "reconstructed"
btw, this is the true worth of all these deluded activists. modi won, so he cant have won his own, so kanspiracy!!
net, same will happen in varanasi.
http://www.hindustantimes.com/india-new ... 82040.aspx
In a statement, she said she felt "deeply disturbed at the betrayal" of the hard work and faith of thousands of activists who worked in Gujarat against the regime of Modi and also crores of Gujaratis who voted against him in the Assembly election.
"There was a strong anti-Modi wave but suddenly everything changed between December 15 evening and 17th morning. To the best of my understanding and experience of working as a social-political activist for 30 years, the overnight reversal and the following victory of the regime was not possible without the connivance of the political party that leads the UPA," she alleged.
net, same will happen in varanasi.
http://www.hindustantimes.com/india-new ... 82040.aspx
In a statement, she said she felt "deeply disturbed at the betrayal" of the hard work and faith of thousands of activists who worked in Gujarat against the regime of Modi and also crores of Gujaratis who voted against him in the Assembly election.
"There was a strong anti-Modi wave but suddenly everything changed between December 15 evening and 17th morning. To the best of my understanding and experience of working as a social-political activist for 30 years, the overnight reversal and the following victory of the regime was not possible without the connivance of the political party that leads the UPA," she alleged.
Should we Hindus not practice Taqqiya as the Islamists and EJs do to advance their interests.SRoy wrote: Reaction of BJP/SS is very surprising on Kadam's remarks. They could have said that people damaging / kicking martyrs memorials are liable for punishment, religion doesn't matter.
But the official statements issued, also from Modi, is purely Muslim appeasement. They will lose votes of core vote bank.
Another statement like this, I'll have to rethink my vote.
Maybe Rahul Mehta was right all along.
We are entering the last lap of the race...pressure on MSM and CongI to make NaMo stumble on something is enormous, Hence they are grasping at anything. Hindutva supporters should not falter in their support to NaMo at this stage. I am ready to give NaMo a blank check at this time. He can say and do whatever he wants to win the election.
I for one am very happy that Mumbai still has people like Ramdas Kadam.Atri wrote:ramdas kadam's speech..
This idiot is just college principal and he thinks he is better than an elected CM for 12 yrs, that too a successful one.Anantha wrote:http://indianexpress.com/article/cities ... ebrows/99/
What exactly did he say?Atri wrote:
ramdas kadam's speech..
hainji!!!? but why don't i see them?? the paper names around 11 NGOs for varanasi if 50 per NGO it should be 550 peoplePrasad wrote:'NGOs and Civil Society groups' on the ground in Varanasi against Modi - http://indianexpress.com/article/india/ ... inst-modi/
how in the name Mahadev do they hide these 550 distributing phamplets and nukkading etc. me nor any of us poor volunteers
have not seen any one of them or their phamplets or nukkad sabha.
http://www.dnaindia.com/india/report-an ... ew-1980971
Samjah karo bhai jaan.
Kadam did not say 'All Muslims' he said 'These Muslims'. Theek hai!
The real pain point the usage of the word "These Muslims". That word make it impossible for the the practitioners of Pseudo-Secularist polity to claim that 'These are not muslims - Muslims are seculars - Islam is a religion of peace'.Kadam, who was speaking when Modi reached the stage at the rally held here yesterday, said, "These Muslims riot against the police and burnt their vehicles. They vandalised the statues of our martyrs. These Muslims molest our women policemen...I am sure that Narendra Modi will ensure that such acts do not go unpunished."
Kadam's comments were in reference to the Azad Maidan riots in Mumbai in 2012.
Kadam then went on to target Pakistan, saying, "Remember the days of 1993 blasts in Mumbai. Life of many Hindus was saved because of late Shiv Sena supremo Balasaheb Thackeray and Shiv Sena. Now, if Modi comes to power, he will destroy the Pakistan in six months."

Samjah karo bhai jaan.
Kadam did not say 'All Muslims' he said 'These Muslims'. Theek hai!
True to a great extent but there are exceptions. I am English literature graduate from Delhi Univ, went into journalism for 15 years, and now I work in a public relations firm managing media relations for clients (including a prominent political party). I am as nationalist and staunch Hindu as anyone on BR but I keep my real views hidden very carefully from office colleagues.Singha wrote:all the smart alecky good for nothing rascals I have come across in life somehow seem to gravitate towards the english lit/liberal arts/NGO/journalism circuit. perhaps the bar to entry is quite low and deliverables none, except whosoever is the carcass deemed guilty by the funding agency.

Last edited by SanjayC on 23 Apr 2014 09:43, edited 1 time in total.
New tricks to fool their foreign donors and make some money in this last leg of election for defending sickularism.niran wrote:hainji!!!? but why don't i see them?? the paper names around 11 NGOs for varanasi if 50 per NGO it should be 550 peoplePrasad wrote:'NGOs and Civil Society groups' on the ground in Varanasi against Modi - http://indianexpress.com/article/india/ ... inst-modi/
how in the name Mahadev do they hide these 550 distributing phamplets and nukkading etc. me nor any of us poor volunteers
have not seen any one of them or their phamplets or nukkad sabha.
in gistdarshhan wrote:What exactly did he say?Atri wrote:ramdas kadam's speech..
he opened with reference to 1992 riots and urged hindus to keep in mind who saved their musharrafs from muslims - it was shivsena and balasaheb. invoked them to imagine what would have happened to them and their womenfolk, if shivsena had not retaliated. then he went on to promise that modi will destroy pakistan in 6 months. shivsena will similar punish the muslims responsible for azad maidan ruckus like they were taught lesson in 1992 etc..
kadam is known to be all over the place when he speaks. uddhav said same things but in coherent manner (in short he flew under the radar but said these very thoughts exactly). media caught kadam but let uddhav go.
kadam is a hot head. he tried to be more hothead to ingratiate himselves with uddhav. he was talking with NCP until august'13 to switch over. Modi's nomination gave sena a much needed respite. now he is trying to be in good books of uddhav by being even more kattar shivsainik.
he has always been like this and people (your's truly included) have loved him for speaking out such things in open. he lacks the finesse and comes across as very raw and rowdy person (he is). But, perhaps thats what hindus really need - people who wear their emotions on sleeves. Modi and other first rung leaders need not do it. but some one's got to do it.
Is Congress worried for Rahul Gandhi in Amethi?
http://www.hindustantimes.com/elections ... 10970.aspx
Is the Congress getting the jitters in Amethi, a high-profile constituency long considered a pocket borough of the Gandhis? While no Congressman openly talks about it, senior leaders concede in private of an "opposition onslaught" that was "worrying if not frightening".
They are emphatic that incumbent MP Rahul Gandhi will win a third term, but they are haunted by a rare spectre of a narrowed down margin of victory for the Gandhi scion.
And it is not without reason that Rahul's mother and Congress president Sonia Gandhi held her first election rally in 10 years in Amethi last week.
Worry for the Gandhis, as admitted by Priyanka to close aides, says a source, is also the presence of thousands of Rashtriya Swayamsewak Sangh (RSS) activists who are camping in the villages trying to win them over for the BJP candidate.
Priyanka, who is the campaign manager of her brother, has sent an SOS to her mother Sonia Gandhi of "increased RSS activity" in the area, forcing Sonia to hold her first election rally in Amethi in a decade.
Atri garu,
Once SriKrishna Devaraya drew a big line and asked people to make it short without touching it. Tenali Ramakrishna drew even bigger line next to it, thus making SKD line shorter.
Kadam/Giriraj etc are TRKs of this Mahabharat!
Abki Bar Modi Sarkaar!
Once SriKrishna Devaraya drew a big line and asked people to make it short without touching it. Tenali Ramakrishna drew even bigger line next to it, thus making SKD line shorter.
Abki Bar Modi Sarkaar!
We need to learn taqqiya and support people like Kadam, Togadia and Muthalik in peace time lest we are left looking for saviors when the droplet becomes big enough to submerge the vessel.
Only if KP's had learnt this lesson. I support anyone who is Pro-Hindu irrespective of the shade of saffron he/She is wearing.
WHAT GOES AROUND SHALL COME AROUND!Karan M wrote:BTW, they all know their goose is thoroughly cooked if a BJP led govt comes to power, and that too a nationalist one led by Modi. No more "fact finding trips" to Gujarat while settling in posh digs, no more "research" on 2002 and funding for "Anti communal efforts". Its now or never for them.
hehehRamaY wrote:Atri garu,
Abki Bar Modi Sarkaar!
like modi was TRK for Vajpayee-SKD.. he pushed the envelope in 2002. Now someone needs to push it even further.. one step forward at a time. Hindus have multiple births to liberate their mother from asuras..

In next 10-15 years, mothership sangh should give a dalit namo who is more kattar hindu than namo to BJP.

Hee hee
Those Brammin Yindoos were dal eating and pillo-sopical ahimsavaadis only...
Kaliyuga is for us meat eating, large brained daaalit Yindoos only...
Since majority of Indian Muslims are daleets escaping yindoo Brammins only... When daleets come to power we unite under him because... Caste is a yindoo curse that cannot be broken even by Allah or Jesus....
Sambhavaami yuge, yuge....
Those Brammin Yindoos were dal eating and pillo-sopical ahimsavaadis only...
Kaliyuga is for us meat eating, large brained daaalit Yindoos only...
Since majority of Indian Muslims are daleets escaping yindoo Brammins only... When daleets come to power we unite under him because... Caste is a yindoo curse that cannot be broken even by Allah or Jesus....
Sambhavaami yuge, yuge....
I called some more numbers in Sivaganga (TN swing constituency where BJP is contesting) tonight. Here is the feedback:
a) More people supported Modi than ADMK, but ADMK is strong. Its a close fight
b) Many people are lifelong ADMK supporters & wont change
c) 1 husband & wife I spoke to wanted BJP to focus on development and not get into religion - like Ayodhya, Uniform Civil Code etc. They were also not too happy that the BJP candidate Raja didnt come to their area to canvass
d) Raja was an MLA before & he doesnt seem to have a black mark against his record, which is a good thing
e) No one I spoke to expressed any hostility towards Modi or BJP. However the feeling that its not a Regional party & is North/Hindi-based is strong. But they are willing to give it a chance & even those who support ADMK now, if they find BJP delivering in 5 years, there is a good chance, they will vote for BJP
f) Small business owners are more pro-BJP
g) Muslims, as expected arent going to vote for BJP. It may get split between Congress (Karti Chidambaram) & DMK
h) Ground level foot soldiers & organizational power of ADMK & DMK is not matched by BJP. This backbone needs to be built
i) I asked a couple of people about Hindu-Muslim relations in Sivaganga. They said it was cordial & no untoward incidents. Depending on who you talk to, they are either neutral or cautious about the relationship
a) More people supported Modi than ADMK, but ADMK is strong. Its a close fight
b) Many people are lifelong ADMK supporters & wont change
c) 1 husband & wife I spoke to wanted BJP to focus on development and not get into religion - like Ayodhya, Uniform Civil Code etc. They were also not too happy that the BJP candidate Raja didnt come to their area to canvass
d) Raja was an MLA before & he doesnt seem to have a black mark against his record, which is a good thing
e) No one I spoke to expressed any hostility towards Modi or BJP. However the feeling that its not a Regional party & is North/Hindi-based is strong. But they are willing to give it a chance & even those who support ADMK now, if they find BJP delivering in 5 years, there is a good chance, they will vote for BJP
f) Small business owners are more pro-BJP
g) Muslims, as expected arent going to vote for BJP. It may get split between Congress (Karti Chidambaram) & DMK
h) Ground level foot soldiers & organizational power of ADMK & DMK is not matched by BJP. This backbone needs to be built
i) I asked a couple of people about Hindu-Muslim relations in Sivaganga. They said it was cordial & no untoward incidents. Depending on who you talk to, they are either neutral or cautious about the relationship
NaMo will lose onlee.

that is expected, BJP needs to do a lot of ground work in TN, but if they win this election and give good govt for next 5 years , 2019 you can expect BJP to win good no of seats
KP ??VikasRaina wrote:We need to learn taqqiya and support people like Kadam, Togadia and Muthalik in peace time lest we are left looking for saviors when the droplet becomes big enough to submerge the vessel.
Farzi back live on TimesNow!!! Somethings cooking? Media Backers back?
kashmiri pandits..anmol wrote:KP ??VikasRaina wrote:We need to learn taqqiya and support people like Kadam, Togadia and Muthalik in peace time lest we are left looking for saviors when the droplet becomes big enough to submerge the vessel.
http://www.rediff.com/news/special/ls-e ... 140423.htm
sad too see money still playing a big role in electionsT R Baalu, the Dravida Munnetra Kazhagam leader, was a Cabinet minister in UPA-I. When the UPA returned to power in 2009, Prime Minister Manmohan Singh -- perhaps boosted by the scale of the unexpected triumph and the belief that he was its architect -- put his foot down and told DMK chief M Karunanidhi Baalu would not be welcome in his Cabinet.
So out went Baalu and in came A Raja and we all know how that ended.
Baalu is contesting this election from Thanjavur, the rice bowl of Tamil Nadu. The Cauvery river has run dry and sand mining goes on here continuously.
Thanjavur has six assembly constituencies -- Thanjavur, Orathanadu, Thiruvayaru, Mannargudi, Pattukotai and Peruvarani. Mannargudi is represented in the Tamil Nadu assembly by Baalu's son T R B Rajaa.
A case was registered against Rajaa after a fracas with All India Anna Dravida Munnetra Kazhagam supporters during the election campaign. The MLA obtained anticipatory bail and has returned to work on his dad's campaign.
Unlike Baalu who has a national profile, his AIADMK opponent, K Parasuram, is a village panchayat president, not well known outside his village.
But this has not daunted AIADMK leader J Jayalalitha who has stationed a platoon of party leaders here; she is determined to defeat Baalu.
On the outskirts of Thanjavur, Saminathan, who says he is in charge of the DMK campaign for two villages, tells this correspondent he will deliver 600 of the 922 voters under his supervision to Baalu.
"There are no election posters in our village. We had a meeting with all the parties in the village and decided not to waste time and money on painting the walls," says Saminathan.
A villager adds with a smile, "All the money they save on banners and posters can now be distributed to us."![]()
"The biggest problem here is water," an elderly lady tells me, "and we are called the Cauvery belt."
As we approach Thiruvaiyaru, sand-laden lorries are a frequent feature. I ask a group of young men outside a local eatery if Baalu would win.
"You come one day before the election and we will tell you who will win," one young man says. "So far we have got only Rs 100. That is too less to go out and vote."
"Water is a big problem here followed by power shortage," says another young man. "Both will go against the state government."
Tamil Nadu is ruled by Jayalalitha's AIADMK government.
"There are lots of new voters here, they will all vote for the BJP (Bharatiya Janata Party," adds another man from the group. "They are enamoured with Narendra Modi."
All of them agreed that whoever distributed the most money would win.
In Orathanadu I encounter a rare species, the knowledgeable voter. "We know everything that happens in the country. We have satellite television. We know that Manmohan Singh refused to take Baalu in his Cabinet and we also know why," this man tells me.
"The Congress will get 200 votes in every village in this constituency. Their candidate T Krishnasamy Vandiyar is from one of the oldest and most respected families in the area. Every public building is built on land he or his ancestors gave to the people. His father was an MP," the enlightened voter adds.
"The family has a college where the fees are less than half of government colleges," he says. "Every year 300 students from BPL (Below the Poverty Line) families get admission here for free education. They also make sure that their students get jobs. The students, many generations of them, will vote for the Congress. Even I studied in their college. He is a perfect gentleman. There is not a corruption charge against him or his father."
"The DMK doesn't stand a chance," this voter with opinions declares. "Everybody knows Baalu and all the trouble he caused in UPA-I. The AIADMK thinks it can win with the distribution of money. It may work in some parts, but not everywhere."
I had just been wondering abt Sushmaji and lo behold this pop-ups on my feed
----------------------------------------------->
Silence of satellite Sushma
http://www.telegraphindia.com/1140423/j ... 269380.jsp
----------------------------------------------->
Silence of satellite Sushma
http://www.telegraphindia.com/1140423/j ... 269380.jsp
The BJP leadership never misses an opportunity to mock at Manmohan Singh — or Maunmohan Singh as Modi insists on calling him — for his silence during the most raucous election campaign this country has witnessed. But if there is one person whose silence, whose absence from the national stage is a lot more intriguing than that of the outgoing Prime Minister, it is that of outgoing leader of Opposition Sushma Swaraj.
But Sushma is nowhere to be seen. She gives no interviews, refuses to take journalists on her campaign trail, has rarely stepped out of Vidisha to campaign for anyone else — and has come to regret the two occasions when she did speak out.
No one quite knows the real reason behind Sushma’s strange silence but as we travel around Vidisha — the town is barely 50km from Bhopal, a little beyond the famous Buddhist shrine of Sanchi but the Lok Sabha constituency itself is massive and predominantly rural — several theories abound.
Local reporters tell us that she has, in an unguarded moment, confessed that “mere mooh mein tape laga hua hain” (my mouth is taped) but it was not clear if she was referring to a gag order from above or a self-imposed silence.
It could also be tactical. Just in case Modi’s dream of becoming India’s next Prime Minister does not come to bear, Sushma would emerge as the one leader who kept her distance and dignity alive — by not doing a Jaswant Singh and leaving the party, but not doing an Advaniesque somersault either.
But theories apart, the more likely reason we have seen and heard so little of Sushma on the “national scene” so far is that she has been completely grounded in Vidisha.
In 2009, it was a cakewalk like no other because the Congress candidate, Raj Kumar Patel, failed to complete the nomination procedures and his candidature was rejected.
This time, the Congress candidate, Lakshman Singh, is much more formidable — not least because he is the younger brother of former chief minister and Congress heavyweight Digvijaya Singh.
But it is not Lakshman Singh’s clout but Sushma’s deep unpopularity among the voters of Vidisha, we discover, that has made this election a tough battle for her.
Be it shopkeepers in Vidisha town or villagers we meet on the ramshackle roads between Vidisha and Raisen, there is palpable anger against their “VIP MP” who, they insist, was completely inaccessible during her entire term.
Even BJP supporters confess that on her own, Sushma would find it tough this time but she has the “Modi factor” and the “Shivraj factor” working in her favour.
Sushma seems to be well aware of this. Initially, she never took Modi’s name but now she seeks votes in the name of “Modiji ka netritva (Modi’s leadership)”, “Shivrajji ka lokpriyata (Shivraj’s popularity)” and “Congress ki janvirodhi nitiyon ke khilaf” (against the Congress’s anti-people policies.)
While the “Modi factor” is important in charging up the BJP-RSS cadres, it is the Shivraj factor that appears to be far more crucial for Sushma. For Shivraj too, a handsome victory for Sushma is essential to prove that he remains numero uno in this election, at least in Madhya Pradesh. That is why the chief minister has exhorted party leaders to join the campaign in Vidisha.
That Sushma is utterly dependent on Shivraj’s campaigning skills become apparent when we attend a rally at Raisen late on Sunday evening. The Dussehra Maidan where the rally is being held is less than half full and has a lacklustre air about it. The mood doesn’t lift even after Sushma arrives and local leaders raise lusty slogans in favour of the “eminent parliamentarian”. Sushma sits quietly on stage for a full hour before Shivraj arrives.
Immediately, there is a distinct change in the atmosphere. Astute politician that she is, Sushma keeps her speech short and pithy, and waits for Shivraj to take over.
He delivers a fiery oration, lashing out at the Congress, the Nehru-Gandhi family and “jeejaji” (Robert Vadra) in the same no-holds-barred way as Modi. In Vidisha, at least, he is the star; Sushma a mere satellite.
When we manage to catch up with her after the rally, Sushma repeats what she has told others — she has nothing to say right now. After April 24, she will be back in Delhi.
CNN-IBN News @ibnlive 59m
RT @IBNLivePolitics: Non-bailable warrant issued against Giriraj over 'Pakistan' remark http://ibnlive.in.com/news/nonbailable- ... 37-64.html … #GirirajSingh
India Today @IndiaToday 1h
Kejriwal is working as BJP's agent by dividing anti-@NarendraModi votes,he must support Ajay Rai: Pramod Tiwari,Cong. http://goo.gl/vH4mnO
Last edited by pankajs on 23 Apr 2014 12:17, edited 1 time in total.
what happened to Jaitley ji he has become like a drum
Priyanka Gandhi Vadra: present tense, future perfect?
http://www.business-standard.com/articl ... 267_1.html
Long considered to be the Congress party's trump card, Priyanka Gandhi Vadra’s political charisma is yet again being kept in reserve for another election.
There is, however, also the problem of her businessman husband Robert Vadra, whose controversial real estate dealings in Haryana and Rajasthan have made him a political liability for the Gandhi dynasty.
“Since all surveys in recent times have suggested defeat of the Congress in a major way, bringing Priyanka Gandhi Vadra at this stage will be humiliating and embarrassing for the Gandhi family. If she has to be inducted, it is better to be sure of her success than failure as the latter would also impact on her future political career. There is no point in bringing the probable loser if the potential Gandhi dynast has to be inducted in this election,” says Asha Sarangi, associate professor of political science at Jawaharlal Nehru University in New Delhi.
“There could be no second opinion that the Congress must go for a leadership change; and the party must do it sooner than later to refurbish its image. The Congress is no longer possessed of the magnetism, especially political, that compelled voters to stick to the party. Of late, the charisma of Gandhi-Nehru family has faded away, too. To promote a different brand of politics and function as a cohesive unit, the party should share roles in a democratic manner. The Grand Old Party needs to introspect on how to deal with situations that put Congress at a disadvantage. It is worth mentioning here that the BJP also experienced a ruthless process of leadership change last year. After the Lok Sabha polls, it would be the responsibility of Rahul Gandhi and Priyanka Gandhi Vadra to rebuild the party. Hopefully, Priyanka might take up a bigger responsibility the Congress assigns her,” observes S K Dwivedi, professor of political science at University of Lucknow.
All food no play. I had met him at OFBJP meeting in London a few months back and he was moving slowly and less fit a far cry from what he used to be ten years back.suryag wrote:what happened to Jaitley ji he has become like a drum
Last edited by ashish raval on 23 Apr 2014 12:45, edited 1 time in total.
^^^He brought his cook with him to Bangalore some years ago when managing state elections. He is careful about his diet. He needs to exercise.
It is frankly laughable in twenty first century that we have dynasty charm while rest of the world chooses the best mong the best to represent their country, while congress chooses a person with zero track record and project to be a pm candidate. All I can see Rahul in corporate world is anaccountant sitting on desk and managing day to day life. He may be a good person but his pathetic track record does not inspire leadership confidence in him. Idea that a good person like manmohan was used to take all the flak while all the good ideas by manmohan were plagiarised and made his own is even more sickening.