Statewide and National runup to 2014 General elections

member_28173

Re: Statewide and National runup to 2014 General elections

Post by member_28173 »

#NaMoIn3D I have completed more than 1300 public rallies.

WHY NO rally after May 7.... May 8 to May 10 -- What the program ? Ye Dil mange more...

Love to see Last-of-some-hope-of-seculars , I mean DIDI crying.. Hope THIS election makes 3 stooges - Maya , Mamata and Amma their place. I am ready to bat that atleast 1 of them will go begging to Modi to support :p

Retweeted by AbkiBaarModiSarkar
Yashwant Deshmukh ‏@cvoter 1h

For the first time in 20 years; it seems BSP has lost grip on Dalit votes. This could be THE turning point in these elections. Mark this.
member_28352

Post by member_28352 »

Pray to all your Gods that BJP gets 272+ on its own. Indic forces will surely need it.

i never think of BJPs benefit, instead as a sickular windbag and ShubhChintak for the INC I always pray for it.

I pray the INC falls below 75.

vishant chaudhary wrote:I side with Narendra Modi on most issues in the India 2014 Election.
Candidates you side with...

89% :( (damn not 100)
Narendra Modi
Narendra Modi Bharatiya Janata Party

take this survey to know about you

http://india.isidewith.com/political-qu ... =FV8C6muVc
Atri wrote:
I am at 82%.. Perhaps I am too right for Modi.. :D
You leftists ... I am 94% modified :P
But I am also a 90% AAPTard :((

Fellow BRFites,
just confirmed this with eye-bee guys.
Chief Election Com SG of WB has cut a deal with Didi's TMC.
price tag 10 cr.
A property worth 9 cr near Dhanbad and 1 cr. cash.
Entire deal has been taken care by KD Singh to look after the 3rd and 5th phase of polling
in WB.
Can some BRFites pass this info to NaMo camp, and see look out for the property near Dhanbad.
A lot of dealings are going on between EC and TMC with wink wink from Madam Maino to stop NaMo rath.

आज तक ‏@aajtak 14m

BREAKING NEWS: राहुल गांधी वाराणसी में करेंगे चुनावी रैली #Aajtak ... http://bit.ly/Live_Breaking_News

Please add short text on the breaking news for others.

Rahul to hold election rally in Varanasi....

abhijitm wrote:BJP's problem with Bengal, Maharashtra and to some extend Karnataka is there is no local face who can be projected as a mass leader. You first install a leader and then people will start rallying around. Every state bar no must have a leader, even in Kerala and J&K. And that leader should get due national level publicity and backing. Event by event people will start gathering around with more confidence. That is how you conquer. That is exactly what 300 years ago Dadoji Konddev did in Maharashtra. He projected young Shivaji as the leader of marathas. One by one each subah and pargana fell in line.

BJP should never allow leadership vacuum in any state. Take an example of Maharashtra. That is a sorry state of affair. A state which has a potential to be a stronghold has been left leaderless for many years. Munde, Gadkari were never mass leaders. Young generation do not see them as role model. If MH has this scenario then it will take ages for BJP to conquer WB.
1. The current WB BJP prez Rahul Sinha is a street fighter, and he should get some credit for giving BJP some visibility to BJP in the last few years.
2. The previous WB state BJP heads were not so extrovert. tathagata Roy is a true intellectual, and
he writes very well, debates well, and he is a typical bengali bhadralok (gentleman). But he was there when the state BJP was at the lowest point.
3. After Mamata got prominence she poached on state BJP, and made a serious defection. paras Dutta, Muzaffar Khan etc left BJP for TMC.
4. I sincerely hope that the pro-BJP hawa that we are seeing today will continue. Mamata will try to cling to minority votes more and more, which will force bong hindus come closer to BJP.

ramana wrote:Please add short text on the breaking news for others.

Rahul to hold election rally in Varanasi....
meh.. NaMo will lose onlee. :(( :(( :((

Manu Singh is the proverbial Manchurian candidate. He knew the rule of STFU and enjoy the perks of power with no responsibility but just to count money.
"Oooo! Look at me..I am so honest". Even my opponents call me honest. Other than DDM, no one calls him honest anymore.
With the way they are burning files and he in the thick of all the scams, I don't see even a shred of honesty in his character. At least SG was not part of the govt nor she had taken oath of office but Manu Singh did.
He should also be made to travel to Tis hazari court every week to attend to his multiple cases of corruption just like I hope Chidu and Sibbi and Rajah and Sheila and Kalmadi and Bansal and Ahmed so many others would do for the rest of their lives...
Let their heart burn with the knowledge that Italian mafia has slipped out of India and is enjoying on the beaches of Tampa, Nice and Marseille...

Dilbu wrote:NaMo will lose onlee. :(( :(( :((
Nishaan-e-BRFi for selfless diligence in solemn duty onlee.

abhijitm wrote:BJP's problem with Bengal, Maharashtra and to some extend Karnataka is there is no local face who can be projected as a mass leader. You first install a leader and then people will start rallying around. Every state bar no must have a leader, even in Kerala and J&K. And that leader should get due national level publicity and backing. Event by event people will start gathering around with more confidence. That is how you conquer. That is exactly what 300 years ago Dadoji Konddev did in Maharashtra. He projected young Shivaji as the leader of marathas. One by one each subah and pargana fell in line.

BJP should never allow leadership vacuum in any state. Take an example of Maharashtra. That is a sorry state of affair. A state which has a potential to be a stronghold has been left leaderless for many years. Munde, Gadkari were never mass leaders. Young generation do not see them as role model. If MH has this scenario then it will take ages for BJP to conquer WB.
Hain? Munde ij next CM of MH. :-)

----——

Btw, a chidiya told me in dream that kejri has very good chance in kashi and that kejri's prachaar is so awesome that he might win from kashi. Pls to tell shud I maar diya jay the chidiya OR chhod diya jaye and shiver in my half-chaddi?

आज तक ‏@aajtak 14m

BREAKING NEWS: राहुल गांधी वाराणसी में करेंगे चुनावी रैली #Aajtak ... http://bit.ly/Live_Breaking_News
Until now i wasnt confident of NaMo's victory in varanasi, now that baba ji is campaigning in varanasi we can be assured of NaMo victory

what is khujli up to these days..total silence in news?
vivek.rao

Post by vivek.rao »

Made in Varanasi watches :rotfl:

Gus wrote:what is khujli up to these days..total silence in news?
Since this battle has been lost he is being saved for the next round. Less exposure and there by less damage from the loss. Mr. Khujli will be relaunched probably in a couple of assembly elections.

Dilbu wrote:
Gus wrote:what is khujli up to these days..total silence in news?
Since this battle has been lost he is being saved for the next round. Less exposure and there by less damage from the loss. Mr. Khujli will be relaunched probably in a couple of assembly elections.
Are u sure that kashi battle is won? The overconfidence of voters lesds to complacency.

Manly Singh is not innocent. Remember, Shia-cheen plan? Manly's actions have a simple logic: he is amirkhan pet. While, mafia dynasty are after money and power, Manly is implementing amirkhan agenda. I think Subbu Swami was unleashed onto dynasty to keep Manly so that he could finish his brief.

Singha saar,
70 could be upper-limit. 8)

So-called dhaliths starting to vote for lotus actually is related in a way to Hindhuthva and development discussion that was going on sometime back(before the thread was locked. Frankly, I didn't understand why the thread was locked and what are the red lines, so I don't know whether this whole topic is completely prohibited).

So-called Dhaliths and OBCs voting to lotus is testimony that Development and Hindhuthva go hand in hand. If there is development, it helps Hindhuthva. If there is Hindhuthva, it helps development. The corollary seems to be that development and secularism are mutually exclusive. Infact, kongis have said as much without directly saying it. Whenever NaMo talked about development, kongis did not talk of development and instead said they gave secularism(which is a tacit acknowledgement that secularism and development cannot go hand in hand).

Secularism, on the face of it, seems completely unrelated to development and therefore connecting the two would seem a stretch. But, the way secularism is practiced on ground(i.e. nehruvian secularism) and because all things in governance are connected, secularism does seem to have connections to socialism.

So, in essence, socialism and secularism seem to go hand in hand while development and Hindhuthva seem to go hand in hand. Socialism and secularism depend on constant sarkaari initiative while development and Hindhuthva require initial sarkaari help. Development and Hindhuthva can be sustained by people after the initial phase. Secularism and socialism require constant sarkaari role and cannot be sustained by people.

So, are dhaliths voting for development or Hindhuthva?
Well, for most people, both are not mutually exclusive. For most people, development and Hindhuthva go hand in hand. When people become developed, it gives them opportunity to follow and celebrate their culture and way of living. Since dhaliths are also Hindhus, their way of living would be aligned to Hindhuthva. Similarly, why would people want to become developed? What is development? People want to become developed, so that they can live their life according to their wishes(most of the time, people live according to their culture). So, basically, if dhaliths(or any other Hindhus including the so-called backward castes) develop, then they will follow and celebrate their Hindhu way of living which will boost Hindhuthva.

Knowing this, if the idea is to stop the spread of Hindhuthva, then the easiest way is to stop development and instead institute a license raaj. If the development is stopped, it also allows the conversions by inducements. On the other hand, if there is development, conversions would become very difficult. If a non-Hindhu ideology(political, social or religious) wants to grow in the country, then it has to undermine Hindhuism. The easiest way to undermine Hindhuism is to make people poor, powerless and ignorant. If the people are poor, then the non-Hindhu ideology can grow by giving out doles i.e. charity. If the people are powerless, then the non-Hindhu ideology can provide carrot and sticks to induce people to convert to non-Hindhu ideology. If the people are ignorant, fraud and deception can be used to fool people. If people are ignorant, they are less likely to ask hard questions.

So, pro-Hindhu ideologies have an incentive to make people empowered, knowledgeable, and developed. On the other hand, non-Hindhu ideologies, have an incentive to keep people poor, powerless and ignorant until they convert enmasse to that non-Hindhu ideology.

This is assuming that the non-Hindhu ideologies are benevolent to start with. But, if the non-Hindhu ideologies already are prone to a closed system i.e. keeping the people poor, powerless and ignorant, then the effects would be amplified.

What I am saying is not radical or new.

I am actually saying the same as following:
Prasad wrote:Roti comes first. Spirituality comes next. Think NaMo understands that quite well, as the reason people are willing to vote for him.
khali pete dharma hoy na. (you cant have dharma on an empty stomach)
- Swami Vivekananda
Yep. And this has interesting corollaries. If there is development, then people will follow their religion. So, if Hindhus develop, they will follow Hindhuism. That means a boost to Hindhuthva. On the other hand, if there is no development, people are less likely to follow Hindhuism because they don't have the resources or power or knowledge. It also easier to convert people to any other ideology(including secularism) when people are poor, powerless and ignorant.

This also explains the evolution of left in the bhaarath. Govts are made up of people. So, the Govt reflects the views of the individuals involved. So, unless the Govt is made up of(or dominated by) athiests, it cannot be irreverent to religions. But athiests believe religion to be root of conflicts, so they would want to encourage athiesm through the systematic destruction of religions. The primary target would be the dominant religion. To destroy the dominant religion, they would find tactical alliance with the religious minority useful. Indian commies seem to have evolved in this manner.

Another related issue is foreign rulers or rulers who are alienated from roots:
Hindhuism is an enemy to foreign rulers or those rulers who are alienated from the roots because it is Hindhuism which makes the people different from alienated from these rulers. So, such rulers would want to eliminate Hindhuism and support non-Hindhu ideologies(political, social, economic or religious). Any ruler would like to shape the people according to his ideological orientation. Yatha raaja thatha praja. If the people and rulers are oriented in the same ideological direction, there won't be any struggle. But, if the people and rulers are oriented in opposite ideological directions, then there will be struggle. One of the two has to change for the balance.

Since Bhaarath is a Hindhu majority country, there is an ideological struggle because of two competing forces: secularism followed by the rulers and Hindhuism followed by people.
Either the people have to give up Hindhuism and become secular or rulers have to give up secularism and follow Hindhuism.

EDIT:
Hindhuthva seems like a pro-Hindhu compromise between secularism and Hindhuism. Nehruvian Secularism seems like a pro-minorty formula.

Since Hindhuthva is a compromise between Hindhuism and the current structure. It is likely that Hindhuthva will become more and more resembling Hindhuism.

Here, it would also be beneficial to remember the origin of secularism. Secularism is a diluted form of x-ism where the church is separated from the state. In nehruvian scheme, temples were subservient to state and there had to be pro-minority policies to keep the minorities at the same power level as that of majority. In the Nahruvian secularism model, the state is expected to discriminate on the basis of the creed of the people. Secularism in this model work on community level. The majority community and the minority community have to be kept on equal keel, even if the actual numbers vary. That means the privileges and powers given to a community of 80% would be same as that given to a community of 10%. That means privileges and powers enjoyed by individuals within a majority community would have to be lesser than the privileges and powers enjoyed by the individuals within the minority communities. Because in any egalitarian system, a group/community with larger membership will naturally have larger say. But, Nahruvian secularism aims to defeat this process by trying to perpetuate equality of power-dynamics between an overwhelmingly larger community and a small minority. To do this, the state will have to encourage the minorities by pampering them in various ways(even if this sows seeds for anesthetization, segregation and division of society). And the state will have to suppress the legitimate political, religious and social aspirations of the majority community. In this model the state has to actively perpetuate the separate identity of the minority communities i.e. the minority communities must not be allowed to be 'digested' by the majority community culturally. That means the separate culture and identity of minority communities has to be perpetuated by the help of state and society even if they have to oppose natural social evolutionary processes.

Since Nehruvian secularism seems like a pro-minority formula, it seems to me that it will resemble the minority religions more and more as it evolves.

Coming to dynasty:
I think NaMo should go after them. If he does not, then he will lose credibility just like Fordriwal lost his credibility when he did not go after the kongis during 49 days. If you allege corruption and come to power but don't go after those who are alleged by you of corruption, then you lose credibility. At the same time, one should be careful not to make it look like a vendetta. So, don't shield but don't let go either. Let all those who are guilty be punished according to spirit and letter of law. I think the time for cutting deals is over. Any deals should have been in jan/dec(with those who expose the dynasty). Now, its too late. Everyone in the inner cotorie has to reap what they have sown. The peripherals who expose the dynasty can turn approvers.

I find it strange that people say: lets concentrate on 'x' issue and forget other issues. I think thats a silly logic. Any half-capable organization would be competent to handle many issues simultaneously.
Last edited by johneeG on 06 May 2014 22:33, edited 1 time in total.

VikasRaina wrote:Manu Singh is the proverbial Manchurian candidate. He knew the rule of STFU and enjoy the perks of power with no responsibility but just to count money.
"Oooo! Look at me..I am so honest". Even my opponents call me honest. Other than DDM, no one calls him honest anymore.
With the way they are burning files and he in the thick of all the scams, I don't see even a shred of honesty in his character. At least SG was not part of the govt nor she had taken oath of office but Manu Singh did.
He should also be made to travel to Tis hazari court every week to attend to his multiple cases of corruption just like I hope Chidu and Sibbi and Rajah and Sheila and Kalmadi and Bansal and Ahmed so many others would do for the rest of their lives...
Let their heart burn with the knowledge that Italian mafia has slipped out of India and is enjoying on the beaches of Tampa, Nice and Marseille...
MMS may be culpable but I don't think we should go too hard on him. There is the perception held by many that MMS is a "good person" and it was the Mother-Son duo who did all the looting/ did not let him do anything good. It best to reinforce this narrative shifting as much as the political blame on the family. NaMo himself did something like this during the "Dehati aurat" incident, instead on piling on the PM for making India look weak he spun it around to ask "How can pak respect Indian PM if he is not respected by his own party(i.e. Rahul Baba)". We should be concentrating on culling the real snakes, the family, the hidden Sith Lords and the entire infrastructure that sustains them. This will be a considerable task and to do that successfully we would have to choose our battles carefully. Some lesser crimes may have to be forgotten, some lesser criminals will have to be forgiven. Saam Daam Dand Bhed onlee.

Atri wrote: Are u sure that kashi battle is won? The overconfidence of voters lesds to complacency.
I have first hand info that if not for BJP cadres, the entire sorry 100-200 lot of AAPtards would have been beaten to within an inch of their lives and left for dead in the streets of Kashi.

By general public btw. BJP workers are working over time to defuse tensions.

Singha wrote:he has done his job in silence and finally on verge of avenging the dishonour shown to his mentor and guru PVNR.

if you recall, when PVNR body was lying in his house, apart from family, he was the only one who was in distress and stood vigil close by....
I think we are giving too much credit to MMS. He stuck to the chair because (1) he was addicted to power and didn't want to give away the international recognition. (2) - He was being an obedient servant to congress which brought him to highest political office
Mihaylo

Post by Mihaylo »

^ 91%

Vote share growth is a leading indicator of political influence. Seat conversion is a lagging indicator based on prior vote share consolidation at constituencies. What SRoy is saying is that in WB the leading indicator is already present and has been consolidating for the last few years even though it is yet to consolidate to seat winning margins in the first past the post system.

For a Modi wave to work, this leading indicator needs to be already present, because the wave enables additional erosion of enough votes from other choices to NDA to enable them to add to their nascent voteshare and win the seat. If there was little underlying voteshare accumulation, the ability of a wave to convert voting preferences sufficiently is that much lower, e.g. in KL or elsewhere.

The BJP needs more feet on the ground in KA, AP, OR and WB for the future if it really wants to push the case to become the main national party, since that arc enables INC to survive directly and through alliance supporters.
Frederic

Post by Frederic »

johneeG wrote:----
Coming to dynasty:
I think NaMo should go after them. If he does not, then he will lose credibility just like Fordriwal lost his credibility when he did not go after the kongis during 49 days. If you allege corruption and come to power but don't go after those who are alleged by you of corruption, then you lose credibility. At the same time, one should be careful not to make it look like a vendetta. So, don't shield but don't let go either. Let all those who are guilty be punished according to spirit and letter of law. I think the time for cutting deals is over. Any deals should have been in jan/dec(with those who expose the dynasty). Now, its too late. Everyone in the inner cotorie has to reap what they have sown. The peripherals who expose the dynasty can turn approvers.

I find it strange that people say: lets concentrate on 'x' issue and forget other issues. I think thats a silly logic. Any half-capable organization would be competent to handle many issues simultaneously.
johneeG,

I recall DevGuru's words at this time. When he wrote the following a while back, I was not in complete agreement. But the more I think about it, the more sense it makes.
The dynasty needs to be punished no question about it. Just that incarceration or anything physical could take on the tones of a witch-hunt and could backfire. The danger is that we would be creating martyrs out of crooks. Why build a shrine for them in the Tihar Jail?

Instead, the dienasty should be allowed to seek asylum, lock stock and barrel, at the Italian Embassy, (after we get the access codes for the Swiss bank accounts, of course :D ) and should be allowed to run out of India, tails between their legs, their name totally discredited.

It is the idea of this "dienasty as the saviour" that needs to be put down. So long they remain inside India, there is always a danger that the Hydra will spring up later. Enough gullible folk in Desh that fall for European chamdi and clever Photoshop lighting.
muraliravi

Post by muraliravi »

Atri wrote:
vishant chaudhary wrote:I side with Narendra Modi on most issues in the India 2014 Election.

Narendra Modi

I am at 82%.. Perhaps I am too right for Modi.. :D
Sirji, I am at 94%
muraliravi

Post by muraliravi »

You leftists ... I am 94% modified :P
But I am also a 90% AAPTard :((
AAP has given all fake stances to identify with rightists. They are even worse then congis when it comes to doles.
member_28359

Post by member_28359 »

Narendra Modi

I am at 95% for Modi :D
SandeepA

Post by SandeepA »

96% Modi-fied..but Im AAPtard too by 87%
Frederic

Post by Frederic »

Suraj wrote:Vote share growth is a leading indicator of political influence. Seat conversion is a lagging indicator based on prior vote share consolidation at constituencies. What SRoy is saying is that in WB the leading indicator is already present and has been consolidating for the last few years even though it is yet to consolidate to seat winning margins in the first past the post system.

For a Modi wave to work, this leading indicator needs to be already present, because the wave enables additional erosion of enough votes from other choices to NDA to enable them to add to their nascent voteshare and win the seat. If there was little underlying voteshare accumulation, the ability of a wave to convert voting preferences sufficiently is that much lower, e.g. in KL or elsewhere.

The BJP needs more feet on the ground in KA, AP, OR and WB for the future if it really wants to push the case to become the main national party, since that arc enables INC to survive directly and through alliance supporters.

Suraj, TamilNadu needs to be added to the matrix too. It is a low hanging, ripe fruit, ready for taking.

I see several vectors that are aligning that make a BJP thrust a possibility in TamilNadu.

*The antics of the Dravidianist and Periyarist goons are no longer relevant in this day and age in TN. Sure there are some "fringe freaks" who want to throw the "Northern looking, Sanskrit speaking" Brahmins
out of TN, but they are being laughed out of town in most cases.

*In the last 15 years or so, lakhs and laks of TN folks have been given at least a rudimentary intro to Yoga through one of the two institutions: Maharishi Vedanthri Yoga or SadhGuru Jaggi VasuDev.
About 5 or 6 years ago, Muslims from a village close to Madurai, after attending one of these Yoga camps, started a local movement called "Om Allah". Of course it was quickly and vehemently shouted down by the local mullahs. My point being, most of these Yoga attendees get a nice, non-ritualistic intro to Sanathana Dharma, Sanskrit verses etc and are cool about it. It is no longer considered to be "communal" to talk about and indulge in Yoga practices and thus by extension the Sanathana Dharma practices.

*The huge popularity of Anthakshari like TV programs ( it is called as AirTel Super Singer I believe, in TN), have made people from all walks of life ( I mean not just forward communities, but BCs, OBCs, SCs etc) gain an appreciation for the cultural treasure troves of the region, say Karnatic Music and BharathaNatyam. There is a grudging, albeit silent, acknowledgement for the role the TamBrams played as the custodians of this cultural treasure trove in the decades past. It is percolating down to the other communities and they see themselves as partners and stakeholders in sustaining, propagating and enriching this rich, native and Dharmic cultural meme.

*Further day-to-day issues like electricity supply (or the lack thereof) and the almost unbearable racketeering in the higher education field are fueling a sense of deep disappointment with the traditional TweedleDum-TweedleDee duo of DMK and ADMK goondaism.

*In this atmosphere a "Hindutva" party like BJP need no longer be seen as a pariah or a purely Northern party. Strong messages regarding good governance and development are filtering in.

*A strong leadership face like Modi goes a long way in firing the booster rockets for the party cadres. But to achieve successful orbital injection, a charismatic, energetic local face as the BJP state presidency is needed. Also needed is a sustained plan for developing the street level muscle for BJP in TN. Easier said than done. If BJP starts flexing their street muscles in TN, all the current two bit partners today like MDMK, PMK and DMDK will try to do a Mamta on Modi. BJP needs to plan for that.

*As an example the goondaist PMK sees itself as the sole tekedhaar of the Vanniyar community in Northern TN. Any hint of turf encroachment in this space by the state BJP is guaranteed to evoke a rabid and violent reaction from PMK.

*Same for "Gapten Vijayakanth". Another entity totally devoid of ideals, ideas or long-term plans. If and when BJP tries to assimilate the DMDK vote-space, trust this moron to suddenly wake up to the evils of "communalism" in TN.
Last edited by Frederic on 07 May 2014 03:21, edited 3 times in total.
member_28359

Post by member_28359 »

Spectre of large scale violence tomorrow at Asansol WB. News channels reporting that almost 100-200 TMC activists have entered the town by crossing the Ajay river between the two districts of Burdwan and Birbhum.No paramilitary personnel can be seen only motorbike borne people. BJP candidate Babul Supriyo is repeatedly complaining to administration but no-one is listening.

Can somebody report the matter to BJP higher-ups so that some action can be taken?

81% Modi and 72% aaptard.
"I side with Rahul Gandhi on most domestic policy issues" :eek:

Federick saar,
I disagree on allowing the dynasty to survive without punishment. If any dynasty or ruling elite survives, it will try to come back at some point similar to the situation in bakiland. Martyrdom is over-rated in my opinion. Martyrdom's effects are quickly gone. If the dynasty or ruling elites are is in jail for 5 years, then all sympathy will vanish.

IMHO, On defence side Social Media have acted like BMD for Modi Nation with Success Ratio of almost 99.999%. On attack side , SM precision attacks beat any know precision guided munition used by any Democracy. I suspect UPAAP knew this was coming and tried to regulate/ control Internet 2-3 years ago when Paid Pressstitudes and Poisonous Amma , Cong tried to throw the law book on may online activists.
Last edited by Prem on 07 May 2014 01:55, edited 1 time in total.
R_Kumar

Post by R_Kumar »

With modi:81%
with RG: 63% (How?? )
Added later: I think this is just for fun. I said NO for loakpal and no interference between religion and government. But they say 81% for APP. Total FRAUD. :D
Last edited by R_Kumar on 06 May 2014 23:20, edited 1 time in total.

Atri wrote: Are u sure that kashi battle is won? The overconfidence of voters lesds to complacency.
I have first hand info that if not for BJP cadres, the entire sorry 100-200 lot of AAPtards would have been beaten to within an inch of their lives and left for dead in the streets of Kashi.

By general public btw. BJP workers are working over time to defuse tensions.
What if kejri gets sympathy votes frm public after seeing his plight? Wht if it becomes a close call for modi.

dwaipayandhar wrote:Spectre of large scale violence tomorrow at Asansol WB. News channels reporting that almost 100-200 TMC activists have entered the town by crossing the Ajay river between the two districts of Burdwan and Birbhum.No paramilitary personnel can be seen only motorbike borne people. BJP candidate Babul Supriyo is repeatedly complaining to administration but no-one is listening.

Can somebody report the matter to BJP higher-ups so that some action can be taken?
Tweet Tweet Tweet Let people like Chandan Mitra, Swapan Dasgupta take notice ...
Send it to media
Keep the pressure be on the EC.
CEC SG is now TMC puppet after he was oiled with Rupee 10 cr.

putnanja wrote:He stuck to the chair because (1) he was addicted to power and didn't want to give away the international recognition.
i don't think he was addicted to power. that implies he had power to begin with.

he was just there. like an object. some other force had to act on the object to change it from inertia and then the object went back to inertia.

in 10 years, all i can remember when he was alive was the nuke deal. he worked to push that. i really can't remember anything else he did (not getting into if nuke deal was good or bad, that is another argument).

then some really strange and obnoxious utterings like 'muslims have first claim on resource', 'i had sleepless night' (when some muslim dr was detained in aus as suspected jihadi).

the rest were all really like a robot programmed to say inane things everytime there's an attack.

that's all i remember about this guy. what a waste of space. i have nothing but distaste and contempt for him. i would have resigned on year 2 in ten years. if he has some conscience - he should come clean now and help bury the dynasty and go down along with them for some redemption.

Frederic: Very good points, and thanks for the interesting take on local scene. Things were different in TN in the late 90s when I was there. Good to see the changes for the better. The Om Allah stuff in Madurai is quite heartening to hear. The state of the Madurai temple was really disappointing to my young eyes when I first saw it in the mid 1990s - at least it didn't have a mosque abutting it like in Kashi or Mathura.

Madurai temple has undergone extensive renovation saar. Meanwhile Salem bjp is getting death threats. Unless bjp pays attention to the large number of its members being murdered in broad daylight, theyre getting no foothold. Even namo didnt raise this issue when he went to madras for a speech.