General Elections 2014 : RESULTS thread

Re: General Elections 2014 : RESULTS thread

BJP 3 seats in WB - Ahluwalia in Darjeeling, Babul Supriyo in Asansol - who/where is the third one? Left 1 seat. Are we seeing the end of Communism in WB like eastern Europe? If yes, this is happening much faster than I thought possible.

Bhai log, I'm in transit, have only few minutes to check internet. Where tosee latest numbers?

Post by amdavadi »

get ready for UPA-3......Congis will get smaller parties together, mamta, maya, JJ to talk to pranab da

congis getting 55?

I was here in 2004,2009,...now 2014 feels Indics won....Where is vina?

Archan you missed all the fun. Hope you get to internet to see tharur losing.

Election Results 2014: Ready to sit in opposition, Congress says

Arre 55 to le ke aaja phir baatein karte hain.
NEW DELHI: With initial trends of Lok Sabha polls projecting a rout for the party, Congress on Friday acknowledged that its prospects appeared "bleak" and said it was ready to play the role of a "responsible opposition".

Party spokesperson Abhishek Singhvi also said that there was an "ambience" due to such leads are emerging but expressed confidence that the party will stage a come back with blazing guns after taking corrective measures as the environment changes very quickly.

"I do agree it sounds, it looks a little bleak. But I don't think that the results even if we lose are going to be by margins being shown by the current leads.

"What else can I say. There are areas in the South, North East, where we will do much better than the BJP. Even on leads, we will expect much better figures in the East, North East and South," Singhvi said.

The Congress spokesperson said that his party fought the election very well but added "we have to introspect" saying the party has 10-12 corrections to do and there is a "need to look at things in terms of policies, persons and future".

"Environments change very quickly. Congress is a great party. We have a long tradition. We have fought this election well. We have to introspect. We have some 10 12 things of correction to do. Look and see how these things change very quickly.

"Wait for a while. Do those corrections and you will see Congress coming back with blazing guns. We have been in power for ten years. Surely we can sit in the Opposition and play the role of a responsible Opposition but we have to do those corrections and we have to look positive," Singhvi said.

Asserting that there is great amount of talent and tradition in Congress, the spokesperson said, "We need to look at things in terms of policies, persons and future."

"And I have no doubt that in less than few years, you will see the change. Because all these environments change quickly.

"If these leads are true then, there was an ambience irrespective of Congress did everything ... we need to change that ambience," Singhvi said.

At the outset, he said that trends are too early and he is hopeful of better trends for Congress.

archan wrote:Bhai log, I'm in transit, have only few minutes to check internet. Where tosee latest numbers?
http://eciresults.nic.in/

Farooq abdullaha nd ghulam azad both are trailing.

archan wrote:Bhai log, I'm in transit, have only few minutes to check internet. Where tosee latest numbers?

NDA Leading Won Total
BJP 194 84 278
TDP 19 0 19
SHS 15 2 17
SAD 4 0 4
MNS 0 0 0
AINRC 0 0 0
Apna Dal 2 0 2
DMDK 0 0 0
HJC (BL) 1 0 1
LJP 6 0 6
MDMK 0 0 0
NPF 1 1 2
NPP 1 0 1
PMK 1 0 1
RLSP 3 0 3
RPI (A) 0 0 0
Total 247 87 334

UPA Leading Won Total
INC 48 4 52
NCP 6 1 7
RJD 5 0 5
NC 0 0 0
IUML 1 1 2
JMM 1 0 1
KC (M) 1 0 1
NC 0 0 0
RLD 0 0 0
RSP 1 0 1
Total 63 6 69
Raj

Post by Raj »

Ghualam Nabi Azad trailing in Anantnag, BJP leading
Farooq Abdullah trailing, PDP leading

Kati wrote:
IndraD wrote:THAROOR HAS LOST
Seriously?
not a joke?
plez...
Malayalam TV channels are saying Tharoor leads by 7009 votes.

You are winning like crazy.
Anand K

Post by Anand K »

BJP does poorly in Kasargod. This seat was expected too. CPM won by wafer thin margin from INC.
SK Mody

Post by SK Mody »

V K Singh leading according to times now.

Kashmir would be the final stake in the heart.

Do Italians have Tatkal scheme for Passports (Just in case someone requires it before NaMo ascends the throne)
SK Mody

Post by SK Mody »

Also Meenakshi Lekhi Winning

Supratik wrote:BJP 3 seats in WB - Ahluwalia in Darjeeling, Babul Supriyo in Asansol - who/where is the third one? Left 1 seat. Are we seeing the end of Communism in WB like eastern Europe? If yes, this is happening much faster than I thought possible.
The other BJP leading seat is Alipurduar (next to Darjeeling).

tweet from Shivraj Singh Chauhan
ShivrajSingh Chouhan ‏@ChouhanShivraj · 4m
'Congress Mukt Bharat' is now reality as there might be no leader of opposition, @narendramodi ji you did it.

BJP+ leading on 341 seats ... can't believe it
vijaykarthik

Post by vijaykarthik »

lest people forget, looks like O-mark is losing all seats in JnK if the results hold?

http://eciresults.nic.in/statewiseS09.htm?st=S09

Oouchies. Article 3... err, article 37, No. Its ARTICLE 370-eee! Haha. Under serious risk?
bhargava

Post by bhargava »

B.S Yedyurappa sir wins by 2.3 lakh odd votes...lungi dance
Anand K

Post by Anand K »

V K Singh won right? :-?

SK Mody wrote:V K Singh leading according to times now.
already won isnt it.!!

V.K.Singh has won

SK Mody wrote:Also Meenakshi Lekhi Winning
She was our candidate. Voted for her.

Ajit Singh's RLD routed in UP with young Choudhary leading the losers brigade. One more alliance hopper with no achievement to show bites the dust.

DR. SHASHI THAROOR Indian National Congress 266513
SRI. O RAJAGOPAL Bharatiya Janata Party 266215

One minute ECI reports 265K for OR and 261K for Tharoor, and then it reverses trends dramatically. Clearly Tharoor has a localized bloc of voters somewhere in TVM that helps make this difference.

MediaCrooks @mediacrooks · 27m

#Triva.. Modi has never lost an election.. Never failed to form a govt from an election.. Will morons at @ndtv @timesnow @ibnlive learn?

sushma says BJP won. :((

at least thatha LKA did mention "Narendrabhai Modi" had a important role in it. :mrgreen:

in assam BJP used to have a presence only in barak valley silchar where east bengali hindus settled post 1947.
rest of it was with INC & AGP due to lack of BJP presence. the AGP was strong in the west and center and INC in the east. with AGP vanishing , the INC owned all of assam except 1-2 areas where the musalman party AUDF under the perfune baron badruddin ajmal were given their bone.

todays verdict is a 180' reversal with only bodo & AUDF retaining their bones and congis a patch in the hills of north kachar and dimapur area, while rest is all saffron.....even the AGP in their decisive win around 1986 might not have managed so many.

looks like BJP has quietly built up a presence under the radar and unleashed it this election. maybe good ppl from AGP slowly migrated to BJP at ground cadre and distt leader level.
Luit

Post by Luit »

putnanja wrote:tweet from Shivraj Singh Chauhan
ShivrajSingh Chouhan ‏@ChouhanShivraj · 4m
'Congress Mukt Bharat' is now reality as there might be no leader of opposition, @narendramodi ji you did it.
Mogambo Khush Hua :twisted:

kafirs, you could have given archan a shock with some ulta numbers...as a revenge for all the warns and bans he got for some of you.. :twisted:
sunnyP

Post by sunnyP »

VikasRaina wrote:So all those who wanted to leave India if NaMo comes to power, Should we book group tickets for them.

We should open a thread and collect these statements and tweets.

Why cant SS be graceful when BJP is creating history under NaMo ?

How many are won so far, as opposed to leading? ECI says all are leading onlee.

Singha wrote:in assam BJP used to have a presence only in barak valley silchar where east bengali hindus settled post 1947.
rest of it was with INC & AGP due to lack of BJP presence. the AGP was strong in the west and center and INC in the east. with AGP vanishing , the INC owned all of assam except 1-2 areas where the musalman party AUDF under the perfune baron badruddin ajmal were given their bone.

todays verdict is a 180' reversal with only bodo & AUDF retaining their bones and congis a patch in the hills of north kachar and dimapur area, while rest is all saffron.....even the AGP in their decisive win around 1986 might not have managed so many.

looks like BJP has quietly built up a presence under the radar and unleashed it this election. maybe good ppl from AGP slowly migrated to BJP at ground cadre and distt leader level.
Bhai saheb. Baki sab to thik hai. Par aap daur kab rahe hain(When are you going to run).

Post by amdavadi »

i think bjp will get 368 with outside support to pass article 370....

in the lineage of Bheesma, Drona, Karna...not sure how much of namo is human and how much not..they could not be defeated by any conventional attack. certainly a ordinary human would be crumbled under the 12 yrs witch hunt and 400+ rallies in the campaign.

as Bheesma said after deflecting a energy bolt from Arjuna with a force field and saving Duryodhana's life.."Oh I am awake Duryodhana, are you?"
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=mF1TJUIpU0g

darshan, nanga or not, I will try to get to 56 min coming sunday (did a congi slip from 55 already :D )
Comer

Post by Comer »

Hope there is none of this graciousness in victory. It was a long night of 10 years.

Amma already sending feelers to NaMo.

anyway NaMo has the numbers. she will be needed only for any 2/3 votes etc :)