Desh drohiyon ke dil mein khauf
Zamana yaad kare dand aisi ho

Naro mein Inder aaya hai Bharat mein
Itihas yaad karen yun "ananth" khushi ho

Re: General Elections 2014 : RESULTS thread

matrimc wrote:Is there a link to Modi speech people jeep referring to here? When did he give it?
Modi gave two speeches yesterday, one in Vadodara and one in Ahmedabad.
This is the one in Ahmedabad.

I just noticed that Gen.VKS won by a margin on 5Lakhs ? wowwww

Anantha saar,
nice poem. :)

Prem Kumar saar,
great satires. :lol:
vivek.rao

Post by vivek.rao »

ramana wrote:vivek, I worried about you yesterday when you got upset with the Today Chanakya fellow projecting Jagan as winning in AP!
Thank you!

I was really really scared that this crook will come. It was stunning to see Chanakya poll. I knew they are very accurate. I knew this guy will turn whole Andhra into factional politics of kadapa if he comes.

Real story:

A friend of mine runs a small pharma company. When YSR was CM, Jagan's goons asked him to invest 10L in Sakshi or some electricity company he was starting. My friend told him he is in losses. 3 days later, they show up with Income Tax officer along with last 3 years of tax return. They tell him where his son goes to school and how kids really get lost near that school. My friend had to invest. Jagan is a dangerous crook.

I think she is going berserk confused by the contradictions in her own mind and go AOA on somebody high-up in US and US will haul her sorry bitter behind off to Guanta"namo". Are there any women prisoners in Gitmo or would she be the record setting first? :mrgreen:
Last edited by Vayutuvan on 17 May 2014 05:49, edited 1 time in total.
Anantha

Post by Anantha »

from NY Times readers comments today: What leverage theses western rags any more on resp. Govts? It is becoming a dialogue of the deaf. Eventually these guys should be reduced to self congratulatory clubs

Dheerandra Ranawat Jodhpur 2 hours ago
Well, thank you world but we will keep an eye ourselves. India is the world's largest democracy and the will of the people rules here. We are not some Banana Republic that you need to babysit. If Modi doesn't deliver, we will show him the way out.

As for his reputation, it is that of somebody who works very hard, is very focused on bringing about rapid development to India and has no taints on him due to corruption (pecuniary or moral). He came from very humble origins and rose through the ranks with sheer hard work. That's the kind of leader India wanted and that is why we voted him in.

Thanks for this concern about our betterment, but we actually know what we are doing.

What happened in Bangalore Central? Is Rizwan Ahmed the winner here

disha wrote:Last checked, the GJP threads were celebrating in the local bar! :idea:
That calls for a bar joke (related by a CS prof. to the class before starting his lecture on string matching).

A string walks into a bar. The bartender looks at the string and says in a gruff menacing voice "We don't serve strings here". String is dejected, walk out into the street and starts kicking punching at walls and in the process knots itself up beyond recognition. Then it coolly walks into the bar again and asks for a pint. The bartender of course is not fooled and queries "Aren't you the same string who was here a few minutes back?". The string says "No I am knot".

GJP threads got tangled and happily downing a couple of dark pints in some pub and slapping each other on the back silly.

Paul wrote:What happened in Bangalore Central? Is Rizwan Ahmed the winner here
No, PC Mohan of BJP won by over 1 lakh votes.

Thank you, you made my day.

I suspect that some time in the future, CongI may maipulate the ego of the neo MKG, Anna Hazare on the ground to queer the pitch for NM.
Last edited by Paul on 17 May 2014 05:37, edited 1 time in total.
chandrasekhar.m

Post by chandrasekhar.m »

Dilbu saar, thank you for your tireless effort. And also all the others who contributed in their own ways.

IndraD wrote:Amit Shah told Burkha 'channels with vested interest , yours is one of them'
Link please. Link Please. Link please. :D

Now on Google's shenanigans??

Type "Modi" in Google search. Except for Modi's own campaign website I didn't get a single Indian website on the first page. Isn't that odd? All I see is Guardian, SheNN, and NYTimes....WTF?

Anantha wrote:A kavita I wrote recently for today
wah naron mein inder wah.

hanumadu: Thanks. I saw the vadodara speech. Yet to see the ahmadabad one.

khaap yogendra came 4th in Gurgaon
Shazia Chilmi 5th
KViswas bragging to take Yuvraj down, 3rd
he he he he he
And their guru Fordiwal lost by 3.2 lkahs only in Banaras

fine! now dilbu gets all the credits for whining when everyone lost sleep for the past 24 hours. good job dilbu. ;)

Moloy Ghatak, Bengal agriculture minister was asked to resign by Mamata Banerjee as there had been allegations that he was involved in sabotage in Asansol where Trinamool lost.

Saikullah thanks. It is BRF collective effort onlee. Had a good night's sleep finally. Something has changed from yesterday to today. Acche din aane wala hai. Finally our dream has come true. :D
Last edited by Dilbu on 17 May 2014 06:10, edited 1 time in total.
sooraj

Post by sooraj »

Rajinikanth Invited to Narendra Modi's Swearing-in Ceremony

AAPtards whining on their site, AAP is too good for India, this country deserves IPL only and vishal dadlani is RT them :rotfl:

Boss one thing I would like to tell
seemingly muslims so far are very upset with the results
They fear BJP may come back in UP BIhar assembly
They are holding Amit Shah's speech responsible for polarizing
Overall I talked with 3 of them and they were dislpeased w Modi onslaught
They have joined AAP in whining on twitter

K VISWAS & SHAZIA ILMI LOST DEPOSIT !!!!!!
sooraj

Post by sooraj »

Difficult days ahead if Modi governs India like Gujarat: Ramesh
Nitesh

Post by Nitesh »

Medha patkar too lost the deposit from Mumbai north east she got only 76451 votes
And udaykumar of Kodanankulam fame got only 15324 votes.
Soni Sori of Naxal fame got 16903 votes in Bastar
Epic
Last edited by Nitesh on 17 May 2014 06:27, edited 1 time in total.
R_Kumar

Post by R_Kumar »

Even in case of Delhi AAP is misleading that voters have not gone anywhere. Its true as far as % is concerned.

But this is what has happened.
AAP's middle class and higher middle class have moved to BJP and Congress' muslims have move to AAP.

They are the new party of peace. I won't be surprised that even in case of Banaras that 70% of his voters are from this community.

IndraD wrote:K VISWAS & SHAZIA ILMI LOST DEPOSIT !!!!!!
Source?

Raja Bose wrote:
Source?
http://www.bhaskar.com/article-ht/ELEC- ... 7-NOR.html

Dhananjay wrote:So friends as usual the whole of media tries to cover-up and gloss over how Antonia Maino COMMANDED "NO" TO RAHUL WHEN HE WAS ABOUT TO ANSWER AND TALK TO REPORTERS.

Just fast forward to 2:56 minutes and see the whole thing:

Rajat Sharma the gutsy fellow of INDIA TV was the only one to replay the scene and explain to the audience. Folks watch as much as INDIA TV as possible.
Sonia bhaabi's speech sounds like Chaturdas Silencer's balatkari speech in 3 Idiots. :rotfl: How pathetic that the so-called leader of Indian National Congress cannot even speak one of our national languages properly :roll:

Raja Bose wrote:
Source?
http://www.bhaskar.com/article-ht/ELEC- ... 7-NOR.html
Thanks! When posting news, always link to the source - makes it easier for other readers to refer to it and also tweet/fb such stuff quickly.

Raja Bose wrote: Sonia bhaabi's speech sounds like Chaturdas Silencer's balatkari speech in 3 Idiots. :rotfl: How pathetic that the so-called leader of Indian National Congress cannot even speak one of our national languages properly :roll:
You are a fascist, non-secular & regressive yindutvavadi onlee :(( :(( :((

Italian should be Link Language of India. After all it is Telugu of the West (Telugu is called Italian of the East by some deracinated idiots) :P

sooraj wrote:Difficult days ahead if Modi governs India like Gujarat: Ramesh
Should it not be difficult days for the Mafia.

Dibu, Thanks for the Jinx yagna. Am sure your efforts contributed to Aab ki Baar Modi Sarkar!!!
Its not a whine fest for the DIE! Wish you good luck!!!

Folks - in all this excitement of BJP coming to power in the Centre, we have forgotten another superb peformance by the BJP in Arunachal Assembly elections. BJP had 5% vote share in the last election in 2009, and 1 seat. Now, the BJP has acquired 31% vote, and has got 11 seats. Sure the Congress with 49.5% of the vote and 42 seats has formed government there, but outside Assam, this is the first large scale breakthrough of the BJP in the NE. If the BJP projects an charismatic face for the next Assembly elections, they can probably win the Arunachal state government in 2019. This is something we should not forget. BJP governments in NE are the need of the day.

Narayana Rao wrote:
IndraD wrote:Amit Shah told Burkha 'channels with vested interest , yours is one of them'
Link please. Link Please. Link please. :D
http://www.ndtv.com/video/player/news/w ... dtv/321710 After 6:40 minutes. As usual BDutt is in her bullying mode, but this time she has been tamed. Even professional Barkha cannot hide some of her emotions.
vivek.rao

Post by vivek.rao »

Yes. Dilbu saab - Thanks for your Anti-jinx rituals! Thank God for that.
Anantha

Post by Anantha »

matrimc wrote:
Anantha wrote:A kavita I wrote recently for today
wah naron mein inder wah.
I am glad you got that line. Took me 1 week to write it
R_Kumar

Post by R_Kumar »

Sonia bhaabi's speech sounds like Chaturdas Silencer's balatkari speech in 3 Idiots. :rotfl: How pathetic that the so-called leader of Indian National Congress cannot even speak one of our national languages properly :roll:
If she doesn't know Hindi why she didn't speak in English. Does she know English? I have never heard her speaking English.
Anantha

Post by Anantha »

Thanks! When posting news, always link to the source - makes it easier for other readers to refer to it and also tweet/fb such stuff quickly.[/quote]

AAP showed their patriotism by losing deposit and adding to the tax base, in 421 seats. 21 seats managed to retain deposit and managed 4 wins.