As per media reports, BJP wants to project Babul Supriyo as its new face in Bengal.....
Given the fact that the youth has voted for BJP massively and babul is so popular among the youth, this move is certain to bear fruits in near future.

Guys, blog making the round on internet, unknown veracity:
http://dharmanext.blogspot.in/2014/05/w ... ssing.html

A few years ago, a friend went to Yangon (Rangoon), Mayanmar (Burma) for some work. He took a room at a Guest House in the downtown area. When he began interacting with the Indian community there for his business, they would ask him where he was staying. “Garden Guest House”, he would say. “Oh! The same place where Rahul stays everytime.” When he got this response more than once, he was puzzled and decided to ask a respectable businessman what the whole story was. Garden Guest House is a modest budget bed and breakfast place. Why would Rahul Gandhi stay there instead of a proper hotel?

Mayanmar is a country that was run by military junta until recently. The authorities were so strict that a guest could not stay overnight in anybody’s house without permission. They would keep a close track of how many people stay on each street and there would be random checking for verification. The society there is almost entirely isolated from the rest of the world. No outside books are allowed. The banking sector had collapsed long back and there are no ATMs; whatever money they need, visitors have to carry in cash. If Rahul had been coming to Mayanmar, it certainly made for a curious case because there was no news of these trips back in India.

The businessman said that Rahul is a frequent visitor to the city but that he comes without his security cover or an announcement in the media. When the local authorities found out that he had come once, they contacted the Indian Embassy if they should provide security to the Indian Member of Parliament. They were told to mind their own business and let him be on his own. The entire locality knows that whenever Rahul arrives, he is accompanied by a different Polynesian female companion.

If Rahul does come to Yangon on a vacation, he can well stay in the up-market Traders Hotel which is right next to Garden Guest House. But then he might be spotted by Indian businessmen who often stay there. Mayanmar is a good choice as a secret getaway also because news doesn’t travel there - there is no media. The only newspaper is run by the government.

Rahul Gandhi has been forced to become a public figure but there is a lot about his private activities that invites suspicion. He travels abroad 70 times a year which is not necessarily suspicious but that he travels on a different passport Dubai onwards certainly is. His regular drug abuse is also a well kept secret. The news being circulated is that he was missing from PM Manmohan Singh’s farewell because he was out of the country, while the truth is that he was out of his senses, high on cocaine.

It appeared inevitable till a few years ago that he would be India’s PM one day. But that was before he began opening his mouth to speak. With the right surname, a pedigree like his, and the best spokespersons of the Congress Party eulogizing him publicly, how badly would Rahul have to play his part to mess it up. And India is thankful to him for being himself.
Last edited by Karan M on 20 May 2014 02:34, edited 1 time in total.

About entertainment stars in favor of NaMo-

BJP candidates- HemaMalini, Vindo Khanna, Shotgun Sinha, Kiron Kher,Paresh Rawal,Babul Supriyo.- all won.
Bappi Lahiri- lost

Others supporters (twitter, facebook or eleswhere)- Bacchans(not very open due to problems with congis- ?Jaya Bacchan with SJP but silent), Salman Khan and dad Salim Khan, Ajay Devgan,Vivek Oberoi, Raveena Tandon,Ashok Pandit, Latha mangeshkar and Asha Bhonsle, Madhur Bandarkar.

questionable or silent- Jaya Bachhan, Jayapradha,Rekha. All have been associated with non BJP parties, mostly silent even in parliament except during Delhi rape case.

opposition- Aamir khan, SRK(supposed to be clsoe to RaGa but of late less so ?due to losing cause),KRK(left country), Vishal Dadlani, Javed Akhtar, Shabana azmi, Mahesh Bhatt.

folks can add more to list.

did it just for some kicks- got bored. :(( :((

Ashoke Pandit@ashokepandit
All those who signed the anti Modi petition In the film industry have switched of their phones as told to me by media.@timesnow @PTI_News
:(( :(( :mrgreen: :mrgreen:

It is laugh riot to read fake paresh rawal tweets. brilliant humour. https://twitter.com/Babu_Bhaiya

Wanted to share some quick stats about the Modi calling effort by GIBV (the other thread has closed) & also the recent victory celebrations in Houston:

Calls made: 1.9 Million
People connected: 5 - 8 Million (even if we talk to one person, you reach their families)
Given that BJP got ~170 Million votes, this means that the calling effort reached probably 1 - 2% of the people who voted BJP (I am accounting for the fact that all the people weren't reachable & not everyone said they would support Modi)

Celebrations: we had a packed house (more than 700 people) at a place called India House yesterday. There was a lot of media coverage. All India Radio, Houston recorded the entire event and posted it on YouTube here:

Frederic

Post by Frederic »

Prem Kumar wrote:Wanted to share some quick stats about the Modi calling effort by GIBV (the other thread has closed) & also the recent victory celebrations in Houston:

People connected: 5 - 8 Million (even if we talk to one person, you reach their families)
Given that BJP got ~170 Million votes, this means that the calling effort reached probably 1 - 2% of the people who voted BJP (I am accounting for the fact that all the people weren't reachable & not everyone said they would support Modi)

Celebrations: we had a packed house (more than 700 people) at a place called India House yesterday. There was a lot of media coverage. All India Radio, Houston recorded the entire event and posted it on YouTube here:

Unprecedented PremKumar! Bravo and congrats.

What Sir - Congrats to you too!!

If you have any pictures/videos/anecdotes from your neck of the woods, it would be great if you can share them!

congrtas to Prem Frederic and many others who did this on a personal capapcity .
awesome effort.
well worth the effort and much more satisfying with the desired results.

krsna: You forgot the talented and pretty Priety Zinta in the supporters column. There is also the talented and beautiful Juhi Chawla.

I wonder how the atmosphere would be, when NaMo enters the PM office first day for work, how would it look to staff, must be something like a superstar conqueror Chakravarti Samrat Samudragupt kind of glorious being entering to grace the throne of our Chief Executive. 8)

Dhananjay wrote:I wonder how the atmosphere would be, when NaMo enters the PM office first day for work, how would it look to staff, must be something like a superstar conqueror Chakravarti Samrat Samudragupt kind of glorious being entering to grace the throne of our Chief Executive. 8)

Sign of Modi’s style: Officers asked for view on big projects

“We were told to put down candid reasons for the delay in execution of projects. Between the lines, I could sense that cabsec (cabinet secretary) was asking us to put on paper the real reasons why many flagship infrastructure programmes are crawling. I would say much of it is due to fatigue in decision making, and the fear of being prosecuted,” a senior secretary in an infrastructure ministry said.

Another secretary who has been asked to prepare a report, said, “I have been asked to write what difference it might make if, as secretary, I am given a free hand.” The cabinet secretary’s instruction, this officer said, “can only mean that the incoming Prime Minister wants results.

He (Modi) is essentially asking us to address our concerns to him, and he would find the answers. But at the end of the day, we have to deliver,” the officer said.

http://indianexpress.com/article/india/ ... -projects/
Anantha

Post by Anantha »

All I can say for the team is (from an old song from Purab aur Paschim)
Aage peeche teeno sena leke chale tiranga...
Sena chalti hai leke tiranga... (true to the word)
Anantha

Post by Anantha »

krisna wrote:
Ashoke Pandit@ashokepandit
All those who signed the anti Modi petition In the film industry have switched of their phones as told to me by media.@timesnow @PTI_News
:(( :(( :mrgreen: :mrgreen:

It is laugh riot to read fake paresh rawal tweets. brilliant humour. https://twitter.com/Babu_Bhaiya

The original Paresh Rawal is here, PR is awesome
https://twitter.com/Babu_Bhaiyaa

The best one is where there is a pic of Modi rally in a beach and PR tells Farookh Abdullah that having voted for Modi they have assembled to jump in the ocean

Prem Kumar wrote:What Sir - Congrats to you too!!

If you have any pictures/videos/anecdotes from your neck of the woods, it would be great if you can share them!
Prem Kumar Ji, and others.

Stupendous efforts. Thank you.

Prem Kumar wrote:Wanted to share some quick stats about the Modi calling effort by GIBV (the other thread has closed) & also the recent victory celebrations in Houston:

Fantastic work, Prem Kumar-ji. Congratulations to you and all involved in your effort.

Prem Kumar, Frederic and everyone else who spent so much time and effort contributing in any manner: congratulations to you all! Everyone who did their bit can be proud to have had a role to play in such a momentous event.

Shonu wrote:^^ Stop wastage. Every year, 10s of thousands of tons of grain and other commodities are wasted because they are stored and they rot etc. It needs to be managed efficiently. Here even proper sell off can be done straightaway to control food prices. Longterm better infrastructure will be required though
You stole words from my mouth and ideas from my brain. :mrgreen: By just reducing the wastage - improving the storage, transportation and distribution - India will be benefited. Except the vultures who benefit from the wastage, it is a big win for ALL- including the environment. The produce and grain are already grown: sweat, tears, seeds, fertilizers and water have already been spent on them. It is a crime to let that go waste - even if some of them can be used as fodder for animals.

Modi should say: I will not allow your water, sweat and tears go in waste. And take necessary steps to implement that idea.

Pani, Pasina aur Aasu.

sunilUpa wrote:

Prem Kumar Ji, and others. Stupendous efforts. Thank you.
Heartily agree. 5-8 million is not small number. Lot of sweat (and blood) had been expended. Hats off to Prem Kumar Frederick and all the volunteers for this service to India.
Last edited by Vayutuvan on 20 May 2014 08:14, edited 1 time in total.

Suraj wrote:Prem Kumar, Frederic and everyone else who spent so much time and effort contributing in any manner: congratulations to you all! Everyone who did their bit can be proud to have had a role to play in such a momentous event.
BR Forum, Forum Admins (Ramana, RohitVats, JEM, Suraj, Singha, Raja Bose, Rahul M), Guru Shiv, Guru N3, Dev Guru, Philip ji, Chanakya ji (you know which one), Chetak, RajeshA, Arjun, ShauryaT, VikramS, Hari Seldon, Prem Kumar, Frederic, Shushupti, Atri, RamaY, Muppala, anmol and many, many others (forgive me if I missed)....you folks are truly worthy of my namaskarams besides Team BJP/NDA.

I do want to make special mention of Ramana garu who took a lot of brickbats from all and sundry but stuck to his larger vision to adapt to the need of time and enabled this change. BR has a lot of relevance and impacted positively to India. Hope this community continues to grow and make wider impact.
Last edited by Satya_anveshi on 20 May 2014 06:12, edited 2 times in total.

Supremodi

Saba Naqvi

Indeed, there is so much focus on Hindutva but less on one of the cardinal ideological positions of the BJP that involves smashing the Nehruvian socialist secular consensus and the principle of dynasty. Atal Behari Vajpayee was not temperamentally inclined to do that. Modi is both inclined and in a position to do just that. Given the sort of mandate he has received, he could actually translate into reality the parivar fantasy of reducing the Nehru-Gandhi dynasty to irrelevance. The Congress may not altogether expire in national politics, but it could from now onwards be breathing oxygen only in states where it has a real base and traditional leaders and not via the lifeline of a particular family.

http://www.outlookindia.com/article.aspx?290748

India is good hands in nextgen. Far better than mygen 1947+ could do.

gandharva wrote:
Dhananjay wrote:I wonder how the atmosphere would be, when NaMo enters the PM office first day for work, how would it look to staff, must be something like a superstar conqueror Chakravarti Samrat Samudragupt kind of glorious being entering to grace the throne of our Chief Executive. 8)

Sign of Modi’s style: Officers asked for view on big projects

“We were told to put down candid reasons for the delay in execution of projects. Between the lines, I could sense that cabsec (cabinet secretary) was asking us to put on paper the real reasons why many flagship infrastructure programmes are crawling. I would say much of it is due to fatigue in decision making, and the fear of being prosecuted,” a senior secretary in an infrastructure ministry said.

Another secretary who has been asked to prepare a report, said, “I have been asked to write what difference it might make if, as secretary, I am given a free hand.” The cabinet secretary’s instruction, this officer said, “can only mean that the incoming Prime Minister wants results.

He (Modi) is essentially asking us to address our concerns to him, and he would find the answers. But at the end of the day, we have to deliver,” the officer said.

http://indianexpress.com/article/india/ ... -projects/
Bravo!

Making 2nd India work for Bharat, the 3rd India.

The 1st India, the political class, has been freed from Colonial Agents.

Satya_anveshi wrote: BR Forum, Forum Admins (Ramana, RohitVats, JEM, Suraj, Singha, Raja Bose, Rahul M), Guru Shiv, Guru N3, Dev Guru, Philip ji, Chanakya ji (you know which one), Chetak, RajeshA, Arjun, ShauryaT, VikramS, Hari Seldon, Prem Kumar, Frederic, Shushupti, Atri, RamaY, Muppala, anmol and many, many others (forgive me if I missed)....you folks are truly worthy of my namaskarams besides Team BJP/NDA.

I do want to make special mention of Ramana garu who took a lot of brickbats from all and sundry but stuck to his larger vision to adapt to the need of time and enabled this change. BR has a lot of relevance and impacted positively to India. Hope this community continues to grow and make wider impact.
Simply mammoth effort. Congrats everyone. Proud to be part of BRF. Hope we all be equally motivated till 2019. Modi will need us even more. Campaign for the next election starts from now.

Jhujar wrote:China: Biggest Loser In India's "Modislide" Election
http://www.forbes.com/sites/gordonchang ... -election/
Gandhi is not the biggest loser overall, however. That honor belongs to Beijing, because it’s certain that in the coming years direct foreign investment will head to India instead of China. For a Chinese economy needing outside cash, the redirection will not come at a worse time.In India, times could not be better for the BJP. Its win was[/b] the most decisive since 1984, when Congress’s Rajiv Gandhi won after the assassination of Prime Minister Indira Gandhi, his mother and
Typical American Psyops. The truth is that it is Anglo American world which has lost. It is they who had invested so much in anti Namo forces. All their investment is coming to naught.

Now after failing to stop Namo, they will continuously try to exploit the differences between India and China.

Prem Kumar:
Mighty impressed by the efforts of your group...
Thanks satya_anveshiji.
Now that Delhi has been reclaimed, I need to focus on reclaiming my life :).
Got into a Facebook argument with an Lib-Aap-TardNi. Sign that I need to slow down.
Last edited by VikramS on 20 May 2014 09:28, edited 1 time in total.

R.S. Bains ‏@HerrBains ·26 mins
The eunuchs guarding the royal harem wail the loudest, when the dynasty crumbles.

Thanks for the wishes everyone! Quite a strong BRF contingent did the phone-calling for Modi. But we were a part of a much larger group - GIBV overall had over 1200+ volunteers making calls from across the globe.

Prem Kumar wrote:Thanks for the wishes everyone! Quite a strong BRF contingent did the phone-calling for Modi. But we were a part of a much larger group - GIBV overall had over 1200+ volunteers making calls from across the globe.
This arm-chair general pays my respects. I feel like I disowned India for not doing my part.

Mother India should be proud to have sons like you!
chaitanya

Post by chaitanya »

Monumental effort by Prem Kumar and everyone else on this board. Really amazing!!

Here is an old film produced by the Films Division of 20 year olds born at the time of independence, and their thoughts on India. The parallels are striking. Heres to finally breaking the trend.

CWC rejects Sonia Gandhi, Rahul's offer to resign
The resignation offers were not just pre-scripted drama during the 180-minute meeting, a CWC member insisted. In fact, persuasion of the Gandhi family to continue steering the Congress party took up most of the time with 29 of the 38 CWC members at the meeting speaking up. Not much time was left for any introspection. There might be another "chintan shiver" for that. :rotfl:
Looks like NaMo's victory triggered a Congi version of dhoti shiver. :mrgreen:
SanjayC

Post by SanjayC »

Scared of Narendra Modi, Dawood Ibrahim, gang members go in hiding
With Narendra Modi all set to become the prime minister, India's most-wanted don, Dawood Ibrahim, has relocated himself to an unknown location close to the Af-Pak border, which is under the Taliban. His base has been in Karachi.

During the poll campaign, Modi had told a Gujarati news channel that he would bring Dawood to India from Pakistan if he comes to power. Now that Modi is in power, the general expectation of the intelligence community is that he will tighten the screws on Dawood. Fearing a commando-type operation, Dawood is believed to have shifted his base to a remote corner and got the ISI to beef up his security.

"With Modi coming to power, he is mortally afraid," an intelligence official said. It is expected that Modi may seek the services of Ajit Doval, retired chief of the Intelligence Bureau (IB) who is known for his brilliant operational capabilities, to zero in on the don. Doval is currently associated with the Vivekananda centre in New Delhi.

BJP has already started adopting a strong position vis-a-vis Pakistan. In a recent TV debate, senior BJP leader Nitin Gadkari made it clear that the new government will have "zero tolerance" to terrorism. He said the response of the new dispensation will be vastly different from that of the erstwhile Manmohan Singh-led UPA government, which was afraid to strike.

Sushilkumar Shinde, home minister in the UPA government, had only talked about bringing Dawood back to India and had claimed that the government was in touch with the FBI for it. But RK Singh, who was the then Union home secretary and is currently with BJP, had pooh-poohed Shinde's claim. Singh too is known to be keen on targeting Dawood and is expected to help the new government in it.

It's not only Dawood who has done the vanishing act, even many members of his gang in Mumbai have pulled out of the metropolis. Though the police is under the Congress-NCP-led Maharashtra government, central agencies can pick up people suspected of links with terror networks and organised crime.

Former IPS officer YC Pawar, the man who effected the first breakthrough in the investigation into the March 1993 Mumbai serial blasts masterminded by Dawood in tandem with Pakistan's ISI, is of the opinion that the don can indeed be brought to India. He had told dna recently: "Modi is a man of tremendous will power and a go-getter. These qualities are needed at the topmost level to operationalise a plan to eject Dawood out of Pakistan. I am not saying this as a member of BJP but as a professional cop who has dealt with organised crime for several years. It should not be a difficult task."

Incidentally, Dawood's chief lieutenant Chhota Shakeel had told dna a few months ago: "Dawoodbhai koyi halwa nahin hai ke usko uthake koi bhi le jaa sakta hai. (Dawood is not a piece of halwa that anyone can take him away)."

Before any action is taken against Dawood, the new government is likely to direct the income tax department to dispose of Dawood's 12 properties in central Mumbai which are in its custody. These properties were put up for auction twice, but in vain.

^^ Even if the report is BS, the change in tone and confidence amongst the key folks in the security apparatus is the main takeaway!

Modzilla - coming soon to a country near you, opening May 16 worldwide.

http://zeenews.india.com/news/nation/fe ... 33461.html

Is this what a strong leader can achieve without lifting a finger? Criminals and tarrareests flee just at the mention of name.

Kati wrote:As per media reports, BJP wants to project Babul Supriyo as its new face in Bengal.....
Given the fact that the youth has voted for BJP massively and babul is so popular among the youth, this move is certain to bear fruits in near future.

Is he politically savvy?

@Premkumar, Frederic

Excellant effort. Congrats.
member_27987

Post by member_27987 »

Even the simple act of mentioning India will be a natural home for Hindus in the manifesto has given nightmares to the seculars. I say start giving some of the Hindus asylum very publicly and watch what happens across the borders in the east and the west.

Shonu wrote:^^ Stop wastage. Every year, 10s of thousands of tons of grain and other commodities are wasted because they are stored and they rot etc. It needs to be managed efficiently. Here even proper sell off can be done straightaway to control food prices. Longterm better infrastructure will be required though
40% food is wasted in the world while many go hungry
Yes, you are totally correct. In the developing world it is due to distribution, storage problems and on the developed world, the food gets wasted after it is processed which in turn wastes the energy in processing as well.