Sunni Terrorist Fragments of Unstable Pakistan - 21 Apr 2014

The Strategic Issues & International Relations Forum is a venue to discuss issues pertaining to India's security environment, her strategic outlook on global affairs and as well as the effect of international relations in the Indian Subcontinent. We request members to kindly stay within the mandate of this forum and keep their exchanges of views, on a civilised level, however vehemently any disagreement may be felt. All feedback regarding forum usage may be sent to the moderators using the Feedback Form or by clicking the Report Post Icon in any objectionable post for proper action. Please note that the views expressed by the Members and Moderators on these discussion boards are that of the individuals only and do not reflect the official policy or view of the Bharat-Rakshak.com Website. Copyright Violation is strictly prohibited and may result in revocation of your posting rights - please read the FAQ for full details. Users must also abide by the Forum Guidelines at all times.

Re: Sunni Terrorist Fragments of Unstable Pakistan - 21 Apr

What an idiot... Track Thoo went a bit too far here. Apparently he stayed back for a few days just to have this meeting. Seems like a complete moron with little idea of ground realities, or a donkey-like aversal to accept it.

Vaidik of Hafiz Saeed fame says people should be proud of him
For having chai biskoot with the pigLeT? :evil:
VishnuCK

Post by VishnuCK »

Vaidik is on India TV right now being questioned by Rajat Sharma. Insights right from the horses mouth.

http://indiatoday.intoday.in/story/vaid ... 72537.html
Are you an RSS man? Rahul Gandhi says it is known you are linked to RSS.

I was linked to his grandmother Srimati Indira Gandhi. This is my answer to him. He should find out from the archives of PIB, how many times I had breakfast with her, how many times I met her and discussed foreign affairs with her.

But who funded your trip to Pakistan?

I will reveal the mystery to you. He is an individual. His name is Dr Ved Pratap Vaidik. Do you have any other question?

Was it not funded by the regional peace institute. Khurshid Mahmud Kasuri, the former foreign minister of Pakistan?

No, not at all. The entire group, including Manishankar Aiyar, Salman Khurshid, many journalists and scholars went by road from here. All of us went together. While coming back, I had my own ticket. I came by plane, and the plane comes only once in a week.

We want the terrorists to face justice.

Yes, why not? General Musharraf created a bigger havoc compared to Hafiz Saeed, as far as India is concerned. Thousands of people were killed and wounded. Billions of rupees were lost because of the Kargil war. Tell me why, Dr Manmohan Singh met him.

^^Yet again RahulG appears to have adopted his favourite yoga position: fistasanam & footmouthana

...presenting to the world, the perfect human formation of infinity.

INC has twisted Vaidik's talks with Hafiz Suar for their own puroposes to tar and feather BJP. Its clear the whole shindig was planned by Congress NSAs led by Mani Aiyer.

I want to hear his real interview with Suar and not the distorted stuff from IT which is COngress rag led by Shekar Duppata who would have loved to be in Vaidik's shoes.

I'll make a prediction with two-three years Suar will become irrelevant.
One does not meet a vegetarian SDRE and still survive in land of Momin.

He will be history.
The odd thing is why he chose Vaidik and not the eminent notables led by Aiyer?

Maybe because Vaidik was/is an useful idiot, and Congress could always get back at BJP through Vaidik - Ramdev angle.

I still maintain that Modi, Doval, and other stalwarts should issue a strong condemnation, a vociferous disapproval of this Vaidik guy. Now, true to the "argumentative Indians" tag, we will have Cong Vs BJP bean counting, i.e., Advani went to TSP, Vaidik met pigLeT, Jassu bhai escorted a terrorist to Kandahar etc, while Cong under MMS and his madam were "tough" and did not meet a terrorist and architect of 26/11 etc. BJP will reply back with MMS did Sharamel-sheikh etc. Watch for that loud clown Arnab to host a bunch of idiots shouting at each other alone these lines. Only winners in this are TSP and their handlers at Langley, VA. They will be laughing their hearts off.
Last edited by CRamS on 16 Jul 2014 01:14, edited 1 time in total.

Vaidik close to Sonia-Rahul ideologically

http://www.niticentral.com/?p=233284

You all BRF Jingo'es - get your lungis in twist!!

Today South Asia is the winner with the formation of BRICS. There is significant unseen and seen contribution from Paki-Satan., By providing for Bra-seal to join BRICS, Pakistan has saved BRICS!!!

Imagine the rivalry it would have created if Pakistan had joined RICS instead of Brazil and further, it would have been called PRICS! Who wants to get money from a bunch of PRICS - hain!! See South-Asia is the winner here.

Also since the Barbarian biraders call us Bakistanis correctly., we are there in BRICS in spirit!!!

disha-mian,
Only one Broblem: In Bakistan, PRICS are known as BRICS.

That is so correct and in-correct and still you did not get the La-whori logic of all that - Lokesh-ullah!!!

BRICS is BRICS because in La-whore, Sooth-Aesha it is called BRICS!!!

Sunni Terrorist Fragments of Unstable Pakistan - 21 Apr 2014

Did publicity-seeking Vaidik fall prey to a mischievous Pakistani set-up?
By most accounts, Vaidik’s meeting with the mastermind of the 26/11 terror attack in Mumbai was a private initiative. A photograph showing Saeed and Vaidik together at the former’s Lahore residence is indication that the latter, by posting it on his Tweeter page, was aimed at achieving greater personal glory and publicity.
While the government’s denial to Congress charges that it was directly involved in the Saeed-Vaidik meeting was prompt, Congress must itself come clean on reports that the visit of the group of journalists and politicians to Pakistan toward the end of June was coordinated by Mani Shankar Aiyar. The UPA government’s external affairs minister Salman Khurshid was also in the group. Aiyar is on the board of Islamabad-based Regional Peace Initiative, an organisation that promotes Track-II India-Pakistan dialogue.
As a journalist Vaidik is within his rights to meet anyone in Pakistan. But could it be that Pakistani authorities sought to play mischief by setting up Vaidik who in turn saw in his meeting with Saeed an opportunity to become a newsmaker? It appears that Vaidik fell for the subterfuge.

I'm cross posting this to BENIS.

http://tribune.com.pk/story/736313/nawa ... e-in-gaza/
Nawaz urges world to stop Israel's 'genocide' in Gaza

The world should vehemently protest collective punishment of civilian population by aerial bombing of population centers causing close to 800,000 displaced refugees!!

Oh wait. That is in North Waziristan. The world should not protest that. They should support it with Money and Arms. Let me tell you what the world should protest.

The world should not stand silent and protest the fact that Gaza casualties are approaching 1/4 of the body count of North Waziristan and is set to exceed 1/1000th the body count in Syria!! Now that is a real outrage!

CRamS wrote:I still maintain that Modi, Doval, and other stalwarts should issue a strong condemnation, a vociferous disapproval of this Vaidik guy..
That would be a phenomenally stupid mistake. It means that Hafiz Saeed can provoke reactions from the PM of India simply by talking to some unknown oiseaule. Modi will (rightly) ignore Vaidik.

Am I mistaken in recalling that you had similarly demanded that Obama or the SD should have reacted to Hafiz Saeed when he mocked America and its 10 million dollar reward for information on his whereabouts by saying "Here I am" at a public meeting in Pakistan.

Even while slaughtering her own citizens under Operation Zarb-e-Azb, Pakistan hypocritically complains about Israel’s operation in Gaza:

You can be 400% sure that the Pakis will come begging to the BRICS bank, sooner rather than later, especially since their taller than mountain friend is the leader.
RCase

Post by RCase »

arun wrote:Even while slaughtering her own citizens under Operation Zarb-e-Azb, Pakistan hypocritically complains about Israel’s operation in Gaza:

What do you mean by slaughtering her own citizens? :shock: According to ISPR, all the military operations have ONLY targeted the militants. Paki Fauj never ever touches any civilian. That is why they had them all evacuted, all 800,000 of them! After all killing one civilian is like killing whole of humanity. AoA, Jihad Fistula!
DG-ISPR Asim Saleem Bajwa said on Tuesday that six terrorists, including TTP commander Matiullah, were killed during hand-to-hand combat between security forces and militants in Mirali early Tuesday, Express News reported.
Bajwa stated that a total of 447 terrorists have been killed in the operation, while 88 of their hideouts have also been destroyed.

Ved Pratap Vaidik ji's personal website: http://www.vpvaidik.com/

DocJi,

Hafeez pig has already provoked a furious "debate" in India. Please see below, and sorry if it makes you puke :-).

http://www.timesnow.tv/Debate-TeaWithTe ... 459421.cms

http://www.timesnow.tv/Debate-TeaWithTe ... 459422.cms

CRamS'ji, why are you quoting TOILet's and TimesNow hyperventilating as furious debate? Everybody and his uncle knows that Ornob (a.k.a doorknob) is into *spurious* debate, that is his USP!! A kind of bully pulpit in a fish market to shout down whoever he takes a liking to.

CRamS wrote:DocJi,
Hafeez pig has already provoked a furious "debate" in India. Please see below, and sorry if it makes you puke :-).
And you want Modi to join this furious "debate" because...?

http://mobile.nytimes.com/2014/07/16/wo ... ?referrer=
But as Islamist groups have expanded across Pakistan in tandem with the growing strength of the Taliban insurgency, so, too, are they making deep inroads into Sindh. Although banned by the state, such groups are systematically exploiting weaknesses in Pakistan’s education system and legal code as part of a campaign to persecute minorities and spread their radical brand of Sunni Islam.

In May, a threatening crowd in Mirpurkhas, a small city in central Sindh, surrounded four members of the Jehovah’s Witnesses who had set up a stall near the railway station. The mob accused the four of blasphemy because they were selling books that contained images of God and Moses. The crowd’s leader was a member of Ahle Sunnat Wal Jamaat, a sectarian group that is ostensibly banned by the government, but that is now openly operating, and growing, across Sindh.

Fearing crowd violence, police officers led the four to a nearby police station where they were charged with blasphemy — potentially a capital offense. They were taken away in an armored vehicle, and are now in hiding as they await trial.
Blatant propaganda in that article. Pakistanis are largely peaceful and secular with less than 10% of Pakistanis accusing others of blasphemy and murdering them.

DocJi, the bean counting between NDA and non-NDA is what damages the country's image. Modi needs to address that, because terror is much bigger than "argumentative Indians" scoring useless points over each other. Now, if that is achieved by Modi just ignoring all this rubbish, I am fine with that too. You tell me, is this story dominating DDM and discourse on TV in India, or is it going to die a quick death?

DDM were not pampered by NaMo and are bad mouthing him.

CRamS wrote:DocJi, the bean counting between NDA and non-NDA is what damages the country's image. Modi needs to address that, because terror is much bigger than "argumentative Indians" scoring useless points over each other. Now, if that is achieved by Modi just ignoring all this rubbish, I am fine with that too. You tell me, is this story dominating DDM and discourse on TV in India, or is it going to die a quick death?
The DDM barked loudly and long that Modi should not be allowed to become PM. Their success proves how important and consequential they are.

CRamS wrote:You tell me, is this story dominating DDM and discourse on TV in India, or is it going to die a quick death?
What difference would my reply make to anything? If you wait a few days you will know what the next news item for discussion will be. The media will find something new the minute they realize that eyeballs are moving off to some other topic.

When I was in the UK it used to irritate me that every local British doctor in the luchtime common room, male or female would want to watch the soap "Neighbours" at 1-30 PM, exactly when I wanted to watch ITV news.

Decades later I have this set top box in India and I get 80 channels of soaps in 15 languages, and just a handful of news channels. News is a niche activity. If you spend 100% of your time on a niche activity, you will end up having a skewed world view.

I think, this terror sympathizer along with his other briends Salman Kurshid and Money Aiyer be send to Jail on sedition charges. That will not only solve the problem but also end the issue.

dishaJi,

Point taken. But my point is the damage this is doing to the country at large and NDA govt. Look, many BJP stalwarts did take umbrage and rightfully denounced Adhothi for her seditious remarks. By the same token, should they not denounce this 2-bit SOB? Maybe I have not read or heard the details, but it seems that official BJP position is that this punk acted as a "journalist" in his own capacity. Thats fine, but there should have been a more forceful condemnation of his remarks as sedition, just as they did to Adhothi. Especially so since this punk is closely associated with Baba Ramdev who is definitely a BJP/Modi supporter. I think thats what has given ammunition to the Modi haters. Lost in all this is that majority of those punks who went to TSP in the first place are all Sonia stooges.
Virendra

Post by Virendra »

Ramdev himself is defending this guy. What should we expect from BJP?

disha wrote:CRamS'ji, why are you quoting TOILet's and TimesNow hyperventilating as furious debate? Everybody and his uncle knows that Ornob (a.k.a doorknob) is into *spurious* debate, that is his USP!! A kind of bully pulpit in a fish market to shout down whoever he takes a liking to.
The Arnab show has become impossible to see. He keeps on talking without allowing anybody else to even open their mouth It is either a monologue or everybody starts shouting at the same time and nothing is audible. OTOH, I liked the Karan Thapar show in HT on the same issue.

Arun Jaitley has said in parliament that the government has nothing to do with this twat's visit to Pakistan, and his subsequent buffoonery... That's all you're going to get.

Rest of discussion is hot air, which is probably what the congresswallahs were smirking in advance about when they seeded this stupidity... Will blow back on them.

I agree with JEM. The INC has used the Vaidik idiocy to its advantage. That's fair in politics. But, the issue has run its course and has lost its steam by now.

disha wrote:CRamS'ji, why are you quoting TOILet's and TimesNow hyperventilating as furious debate? Everybody and his uncle knows that Ornob (a.k.a doorknob) is into *spurious* debate, that is his USP!! A kind of bully pulpit in a fish market to shout down whoever he takes a liking to.
The Arnab show has become impossible to see. He keeps on talking without allowing anybody else to even open their mouth It is either a monologue or everybody starts shouting at the same time and nothing is audible. OTOH, I liked the Karan Thapar show in HT on the same issue.

Watching Arnab shows at times is waste of time and cause of headache.

Barkha did two shows and they were very good. Please watch:

1st Video
http://www.ndtv.com/video/player/the-bu ... ist/329996

2nd Video
http://www.ndtv.com/video/player/the-bu ... /330159?hp
SanjayC

Post by SanjayC »

CRamS wrote:DocJi,

This "furious debate" is happening only in TV channels whose owners have set up their businesses with Cong party's help or its investment through hawala. I am yet to see common people having any type of debate on this.

SSridhar wrote:I agree with JEM. The INC has used the Vaidik idiocy to its advantage. That's fair in politics. But, the issue has run its course and has lost its steam by now.
SSridhar ji,

Black lentils onlee.

Why was vaidik, a non entity, allowed to meet the terrorist, it clearly implies a paki army and ISI involvement.

With the kangress pigs who are involved in the same delegation, there are wheels within wheels, for sure.

Looks like a landmine that the BJP stepped on by ineffectually peddling the "journalist" angle. Unequivocal condemnation would have been the best way to go instead of such a weak kneed chocolatey defence.

This Vaidik guy is not tired of singing about his self importance and achievements. If someone doesn't agrees he gets mad. Kind of funny character to watch for a light laugh.