What a great start of Modi's government. Going by plan but music to jingo's heart.

chetak wrote: from the look of him, I think that he has nepali lineage in his genes
Assuming Shankarshan is well versed with Nepali-India (Bihar) relations, even then, Modi could find 10s of such high profile personalities, but Modi choose him, so something is going on. After all, bad path is more shorter than Dharmic path (as shown by Jaya-Vijaya who opted just 3 births to reach Lord Adobe again).

A lot of indian media personalities have contacts with Nepali ones. The media in Nepal isn't too friendly to us and probably for good reason. We've sat back and done nothing while the entire country goes to the maoists. Some of the worst media scum can actually turn out to be beneficial to the modi gov if you give them the right incentives. Everyone can be bought in the media business.

The glow on everyone's face in Nepal is reassuring. We have a lot of ground we have to recover to bring them back into the dharmic fold on a governmental and institutional level.

The next 3 are going to be a huge challenge:

Sri Lanka

Bangladesh

Myanmar

RoyG wrote:A lot of indian media personalities have contacts with Nepali ones. The media in Nepal isn't too friendly to us and probably for good reason. We've sat back and done nothing while the entire country goes to the maoists. Some of the worst media scum can actually turn out to be beneficial to the modi gov if you give them the right incentives. Everyone can be bought in the media business.
The Nepal Media and leftist brigade studied in the West and JNU. They are the same as Indian leftists and INC. FOr them NAMO cant suceed. Thats why as per ideology they made Nepal from Hindu to secular.

The same folks who ruled India for 60 years are there in Nepal, China is just an excuse.

The last thing the masters of this gang want is Indo Nepal collaboration where both countries come out stronger.

Communal PM alert!
Narendra Modi offers puja at Pashupatinath temple in Nepal
Prime Minister Narendra Modi on Monday offered puja at the famous 5th century Pashupatinath temple here on the second and last day of his maiden visit to Nepal.

Modi was at the temple of Lord Shiva for about 45 minutes on a day which is considered pious as it was a Monday that falls in the month of ‘Shravan’.

He donated 2500 kgs of chandan (sandalwood) to the Pashupatinath Temple trust. The Hindu temple is located on the banks of the Bagmati River in Deopatan, a village 3 km northwest of Kathmandu.

pandyan wrote:amdavadi saar - need some info...the school you had setup...did you set it up as a non-profit? are there any local/city/state/national level licensing requirements? need some details for a friend.
If someone intends to start a school, these are couple of points he needs to keep in mind:

1. Affiliation - National boards like CBSE/ICSE or State Education board. Each board has it's own affiliation guidelines and parameters you need to meet. For example, in case of CBSE, the minimum land area required out side of Delhi and Mumbai is 2 acre to start a school. It is 1 acre for Delhi and Mumbai. And this 1 acre thing is being expanded to some other cities as well.

However, please keep in mind that Education being on concurrent list of our constitution, States also have right to promulgate laws pertaining to it. So, while CBSE allows you to have a school on 2 acre, Haryana Urban Development Authority (HUDA) laws require minimum of 5 acre. It is advisable to read up on local development control regulations.

2. Permission/NOC from State Education Department - Earlier, before getting affiliation from CBSE, NOC from State Education Department was compulsory. But now CBSE has relaxed this requirement. But NOC is required nevertheless.

3. Trust/Section 25 Company/Society - CBSE and other State Board education rules stipulate that affiliation will be in name of not-for-profit company which can be either of the three mentioned.

IMPORTANT ADVICE - Please don't put the land and building of the school under trust. Keep it in the name of a private entity and lease the same to Trust. Believe you me, will stand you in good steed later on.

sum wrote:Communal PM alert!
Narendra Modi offers puja at Pashupatinath temple in Nepal

He donated 2500 kgs of chandan (sandalwood) to the Pashupatinath Temple trust. The Hindu temple is located on the banks of the Bagmati River in Deopatan, a village 3 km northwest of Kathmandu.
The Sandal wood has been supplied by GOI since eons ago, NaMo supplied Sandal wood good for at least 5 year
in one go, i.e. he plans to visit Pashupatinath in 2019 and will supply another 5 years worth of Sandal wood.

#ModiInNepal

Nice to see the shootiyas make the right noises.... it shows NM's agenda is working and it's hurting the shootiyas and their HMVs some... :D

Translation: Uglyvesh terms NM's Pashupatinath Pooja 'unconstitutional'. Yup. Uglyvesh'll next present 'em constipational provisions for his considered views. Sheesh.

Hari Seldon wrote:Nice to see the shootiyas make the right noises.... it shows NM's agenda is working and it's hurting the shootiyas and their HMVs some... :D

Translation: Uglyvesh terms NM's Pashupatinath Pooja 'unconstitutional'. Yup. Uglyvesh'll next present 'em constipational provisions for his considered views. Sheesh.
:rotfl: Kaanta laga! Zero-Sibal-slave is back in action.

pandyan wrote:
rohitvats wrote:IMPORTANT ADVICE - Please don't put the land and building of the school under trust. Keep it in the name of a private entity and lease the same to Trust. Believe you me, will stand you in good steed later on.
rohit ji - thank you very much! Is there a way I could reach you (email) with couple of questions? need some advice.

btw amdavadi saab I believe has a traditional gurukul type school.
check PM. It has my e-mail ID.

Modi concludes historic visit to Nepal
"Nepal is a truly sovereign nation. We have always believed that it is not our job to interfere in what you do but to support you in the path you decide to take," he said while addressing the Constituent Assembly yesterday.

The focus of Prime Minister Modi's visit to Nepal was on 4 Cs — cooperation, connectivity, culture, constitution, Akbaruddin said.

On cooperation, the spokesman said, India had yesterday announced USD 1 billion line of credit (LoC) to Nepal. He mentioned that the prime minister himself has said the USD 1 billion is in addition to any other existing LoC.

The Pancheswar Development Authority will be set up and a Detailed Project Report (DPR) will be finalized within a year.
The two sides also agreed to conclude a Power Trade Agreement (PTA) — a framework pact for the commerce and power sector within 45 days.

The two Prime Ministers directed the concerned authorities to conclude negotiations within 45 days on the Project Development Agreement (PDA) between the Investment Board of Nepal and GMR Group of India for the development of Upper Karnali hydropower project, he said.

"Bharat ki kisi jeet mein ... Nepali ka rakta na baha ho ... Nepal ko naman karta hoon" ..And to think some thought Farziwal would fit the bill; or MMS to continue.

I was traveling to India, and landed in BLR yesterday. So missed all the 24hr action and reading the twitter and news world as the news developed. I read that he has bowled over Nepalis and the big HIT (Highways, Infoways & Transway) mantra is really a hit with Nepal. I have not listened to his actual speech. Looks like everybody in Nepal loves it.

Folks, sorry to be asking this, but can some point me to something in the media on why this is being heralded as big thing? So why did Modi capture such imagination? (serious questions, not trick questions).
Last edited by SwamyG on 05 Aug 2014 06:21, edited 1 time in total.

RoyG wrote:Regional economic and security architecture is forming. The neighborhood is falling in line. Energy, trade, and currency. Armaments won't be too far behind especially after we have a MIC. The trick is if we can convince the Maoists to adopt a swadeshi dharmic model of development. This may serve as a template for leftists in India as well.
In other words "Akhanda Bharat". Someone has to say it aloud in those words :mrgreen: It is wise and inexpensive to first pick the low hanging fruits. Success breeds success.

http://www.dnaindia.com/india/standpoin ... ay-2007640
Will Narendra Modi deliver a birdie this Independence Day?
That expectations are riding high on the Indian economy is evident from the periodic research reports that pour in every other day, India is at the cusp of possibly a better growth and a stronger global presence.Reforms are expected to revitalise real investment growth to 10% per annum, lifting potential output growth to around 7% in the next five years and if reforms are fast-tracked, real investment could hit 15% per annum, raising potential growth to above 8% according to one report.So what will Narendra Modi address the nation with this 15 August? There is a huge expectation building up because he's going to speak after long gap of two months. Having seen a very proactive Modi during the poll campaign days pitching for jobs and economic well-being, he would be able to show something for the same. It's a well timed speech as it comes three weeks before the government finishes 100 days and after some milestone visits by the PM to Brazil for BRICS, the neighbours and the meeting of the US Secretary of State.
The PM's post as the President of the BRICS development bank is already being considered a solid tee off on the emerging global stage. There is clamour and effort for new course of financial stability by more BRICS to BRICS engagement and trade. India needs to regain its spot. And that takes us to growth and foreign relations.On the growth front, if one goes by forecasts, then manufacturing must improve by virtue of having hit its very low. Outlook for steel and infrastructure is good. Some more investments are likely as numbers improve and more sectors are thrown open to foreign investments. One wonders though what makes agencies so positive on the India story? Likelihood of decision making? Can one man really change the fortunes are or is something more fundamental happening to suggest growth is coming back? In which case is it really the Modi effect Or just the natural return of the economy? Whatever the case one needs any growth to accompany with it jobs and opportunity for the youth.With respect to foreign relations, the US equation is back to being at a high despite the hullabaloo of not granting pre-PM Modi a visa to the oldest democracy of the world. Interestingly John Kerry's visit sent out entirely positive spin as he came with the mandate to support. "We are coming to India to deliver a single message: the US is prepared to be a full partner in this effort. We will work hand in hand with Prime Minister Narendra Modi and his government to promote open and liberal trade and investment, job training and closer strategic ties," wrote Kerry in a recent piece. All this is very interesting given how capitalism-friendly Modi's image is.

With a massive gallery – billion eyes and ears –waiting to hear Modi and the stage set almost perfectly, there is one question which may be on top of his mind. Whether to announce a grand plan to change the nation or to continue to tinker on the margins to maintain continuity while doing major changes without drawing too much attention? So far the prime minister has not shown any signs of a major break from the past which means he is not willing to cause any disruption in the economy yet the confidence seems to be back. Instead he seems to want to mend the course at the rough of the fairways. For all the eager Namo supporters this could mean some disappointment since Modi clearly wants to drive a long term agenda without the big bang reforms. Perhaps a bit like Rory McIlroy who delivered on wins just when no one was expecting him to. If the citizens of this country get what they want in form of jobs and prosperity without the fireworks then Modi is all set to hit a birdie on his first hole.

SwamyG wrote:
RoyG wrote:Regional economic and security architecture is forming. The neighborhood is falling in line. Energy, trade, and currency. Armaments won't be too far behind especially after we have a MIC. The trick is if we can convince the Maoists to adopt a swadeshi dharmic model of development. This may serve as a template for leftists in India as well.
In other words "Akhanda Bharat". Someone has to say it aloud in those words :mrgreen: It is wise and inexpensive to first pick the low hanging fruits. Success breeds success.
Not yet SwamyG garu. The namakaranam should happen only after BharataMata is born again!

I posted it a long time ago (circa 2010). First round Nepal, Bhutan & Burma. Then SL. Then Afghanistan. I think Pakistan will be before BD. I would bring in Thailand, Malaysia before Pakis & BDs.

SwamyG wrote:I was traveling to India, and landed in BLR yesterday. So missed all the 24hr action and reading the twitter and news world as the news developed. I read that he has bowled over Nepalis and the big HIT (Highways, Infoways & Transway) mantra is really a hit with Nepal. I have not listened to his actual speech. Looks like everybody in Nepal loves it.

Folks, sorry to be asking this, but can some point me to something in the media on why this is being heralded as big thing? So why did Modi capture such imagination? (serious questions, not a trick questions).
You have to listen to the speech to really get the import., he moved several Nepali MPs to tears and also to laughter! There was self-effacing joke on himself too (chai-wallah)!!

Best to sum up as one Nepali MP put it:
With one shot, he has got through to our political leaders, the Nepali people at large and the Nepalis employed in India,” gushed young Nepali Congress MP Gagan Thapa. “He came from the heart and he has touched our hearts with his directness. He was talking to us, not talking down to us, and he spoke to the entire Nepali nation in a way no other Indian leader has spoken in the memory of generations. Some fellow MPs were joking as he spoke that on today’s showing, he can win an election anywhere in Nepal.
What you are seeing is a truly world leader. I am sure if he can manage to speak swahilli - he will win even from SA! Or if he can wing some Chinese - he will be able to win from China too. Because he connects like no other leader and he backs it up with visible action. For eg. the Rs. 10000 Cr. Line of Credit which Nepalese can use as they wish or saying that the construction of the Hydro-electric dam with 5000 MW capacity (5x jump in Nepals' power generation) will be started in a year or the bridge on mahakali or the plight of the Nepalese immigrants in India when they call into Nepal and because of high ISD rates, they just say namaste and put down the phone. Or the fact that scholarships for Nepalese students heading to India have been increased....

I just watched the speech. Every time I think Modi delivered his best speech of his lifetime, he delivers one more. It is like the pole-vaulter Bubka bettering his own records. It was an awesome statesman speech.

He was their Rajaguru when he shared his views on Constitution, he was their Mantri when he pep talked the assembly, he was their Brathraha when he recounted the shared history, he was their Grahak when he talked about mutually benefitting trade, he was a Vidhushak when he cracked jokes, he was a Rajan when he talked about shared political links, he was their Jambhavan to help Nepal realize its Hanumanian qualities, he is the Shusena providing clues to Nepal's health.

Mandala theory, Akhand Bharat, yet-another-State of India or whatever one may call.......Mogambo Kush hua. That speech could have been part of any Himalayan State in India.

Imagine 2000+ years ago, when the entire South Asia looked up to India for religious, economic and political thoughts. And now just in one election, the neighbors are back looking up (or in awe) at one person from India. Be it Asoka, Buddha, Chandragupta, Vivenakanda, Gandhi and numerous other luminaries far in number to list here, the World is looking at such a person. Give him 10-15 years, he will change the region and hence the World.
Last edited by SwamyG on 05 Aug 2014 07:03, edited 1 time in total.

well, nepal can't power southern grid.. we have to quickly go nukes - especially speed up the Th based AHWRs. if not the 1000 mw walas, at least more of the 300mw walas should do a lot of good. KL and TN are the prime places along the coastal line installations.. with a double whammy effect of using the power to establish desalination plants as well. a grandiloquent chest beat should drive this section of discussions that has gone dormant... how about 300mw per 100km land is minimum requirement.

RamaY wrote: Not yet SwamyG garu. The namakaranam should happen only after BharataMata is born again!

I posted it a long time ago (circa 2010). First round Nepal, Bhutan & Burma. Then SL. Then Afghanistan. I think Pakistan will be before BD. I would bring in Thailand, Malaysia before Pakis & BDs.
The first two are no-brainers and the low and easy hanging fruits. I think BRF can arrive at a consensus there. It gets progressively harder with the remaining because China and Pakistan will unglify any effort. SL can be influenced just base on Buddhism, they are a fanatic Paki like country. The only problem I see is JJ and *MK goons in TN.

One could throw in Maldives and Mauritius in the basket before looking at some of the other larger countries. The more countries in the mix, it is easier to deal with domestic and foreign pressures.

Saiko'ji - It is all about moving electrons. So Nepal does not have to "power southern grid" but put enough electrons into the line (or any connected grid).

SwamyG - Bakistan is busy unglifying itself and anybody who whole heartedly goes into Chinese camp will do the same. It was Nehru who continued the Brit's divide and rule policy even in our neighbours like Nepal or S'Lanka and they also learnt to pit us against the Chinese.

An Indic PM hailing from Somnath can easily connect even Regal Ravana to Lord Shiva to Nepal's Pashupatinath and try to imagine a Chinese president coming to Srilanka doing that! He may as well end up saying "Lavana was Chivas Regal in Ceylon". :|

The issue is in mind onleee.

Rama, Ravana and Buddha are key terms to pull SL into the sphere.

disha, what is the indic national grid connected status? and do we know the transmission efficiency with existing setup?

SaiK wrote:disha, what is the indic national grid connected status? and do we know the transmission efficiency with existing setup?
It is up and running AFAIK. Telangana started getting UK power.

SwamyG garu, wonderful analysis on Modi Speech!

IMHO Myanmar would be a easier brother than SL in short term. For SL to come into fold we need to solve Tamizh problem.

I didn't include Maldives in my list because I want Great Sagara to reclaim those sending those to Dubai route.

RamaY wrote:SwamyG garu, wonderful analysis on Modi Speech!

IMHO Myanmar would be a easier brother than SL in short term. For SL to come into fold we need to solve Tamizh problem. I didn't include Maldives in my list because I want Great Sagara to reclaim those sending those to Dubai route.
IMHO, the most compassionate JalBudha in underwater cave may smile to wake Sagar to remind it of its Dharma to swallow the surface Adharma.

Can someone please link the poster of Modi sitting at river bank wearing sanyasin type of clothes?

Admins: if it is okay, can you link that photo on the first page? Thanks much
member_28173

Post by member_28173 »

SwamyG wrote:Rama, Ravana and Buddha are key terms to pull SL into the sphere.
I am afraid to be banned but still. Mods can delete the post.

Some Religion thinks Ravana will be pious man in 10-15 birth later. There is some story about IndraJeet's birth and the grand celebrations in Pious mountains. You are free to spin which ever way you want but keep the religion away.

SaiK wrote:well, nepal can't power southern grid.. we have to quickly go nukes - especially speed up the Th based AHWRs. if not the 1000 mw walas, at least more of the 300mw walas should do a lot of good. KL and TN are the prime places along the coastal line installations.. with a double whammy effect of using the power to establish desalination plants as well. a grandiloquent chest beat should drive this section of discussions that has gone dormant... how about 300mw per 100km land is minimum requirement.
Any nuclear plant plans have to factor in rise of ocean levels.

SwamyG wrote:Can someone please link the poster of Modi sitting at river bank wearing sanyasin type of clothes?

Admins: if it is okay, can you link that photo on the first page? Thanks much
Save this image. A Karmayogi is ruling the Country.
SandeepA

Post by SandeepA »

chandturakhia wrote:
I am afraid to be banned but still. Mods can delete the post.

Some Religion thinks Ravana will be pious man in 10-15 birth later. There is some story about IndraJeet's birth and the grand celebrations in Pious mountains. You are free to spin which ever way you want but keep the religion away.
Not sure what you mean here or what religion you are referring to. But whichever religion talks of Ravana is still an Indic religion and its precisely this Indic connection that needs to be alluded to to connect with SL.

SaiK wrote:well, nepal can't power southern grid.. we have to quickly go nukes - especially speed up the Th based AHWRs. if not the 1000 mw walas, at least more of the 300mw walas should do a lot of good. KL and TN are the prime places along the coastal line installations.. with a double whammy effect of using the power to establish desalination plants as well. a grandiloquent chest beat should drive this section of discussions that has gone dormant... how about 300mw per 100km land is minimum requirement.
Any nuclear plant plans have to factor in rise of ocean levels.
naah! I'd be more concerned on Tsunamis than ocean levels, going by global triggers that should drive such catastrophe. we can work such designs or have raised installations of at least 50' foundations. alternatively, for Tsunami, better solution is flow redirection., and that can sustain for few days or weeks should be a good design. routing waves and preventing seepage is all that we should be concerned.

again, keeping the installations at least 1/2 km away from shore is also to think about.
Last edited by SaiK on 05 Aug 2014 20:20, edited 1 time in total.

Self-delete
Last edited by RamaY on 05 Aug 2014 22:59, edited 1 time in total.

^as far i am concerned (sorry for being short sighted), i don't care a eff about asuras going moksha etc. jail them for at least 20 years is fine with me.

How about we stick to current times and the thread topic.

Frederic

Post by Frederic »

Gurulog,

I am trying to convert the NaMo Vs Dynasty thread to a PDF doc. Rumour has it that there is a tool floating around. Any pointers?

Frederic: Maybe this will help you.... http://sites.google.com/site/brfdictionary/utilities

chaanakya wrote:
SwamyG wrote:Can someone please link the poster of Modi sitting at river bank wearing sanyasin type of clothes?
Admins: if it is okay, can you link that photo on the first page? Thanks muchSave this image. A Karmayogi is ruling the Country. ]
Visible signs to be observed ,Modi have been meditating on Sri RK Paramhans.