Breaking news: Coast guard intercepted terrorist boat

The Military Issues & History Forum is a venue to discuss issues relating to the military aspects of the Indian Armed Forces, whether the past, present or future. We request members to kindly stay within the mandate of this forum and keep their exchanges of views, on a civilised level, however vehemently any disagreement may be felt. All feedback regarding forum usage may be sent to the moderators using the Feedback Form or by clicking the Report Post Icon in any objectionable post for proper action. Please note that the views expressed by the Members and Moderators on these discussion boards are that of the individuals only and do not reflect the official policy or view of the Bharat-Rakshak.com Website. Copyright Violation is strictly prohibited and may result in revocation of your posting rights - please read the FAQ for full details. Users must also abide by the Forum Guidelines at all times.

Re: Breaking news: Coast guard intercepted terrorist boat

What do these media morons expect? That CG should have captured boat in presence of NHRC, HRWatch, etc , given them chicken biriyani and interrogate them?

GoI/CG/MoD owes no detailed explanation to anyone. A suspicious boat operation coming from Paki side IS a threat especially when intercepts have indicated it and more so given 26/11.
Even if it was a operation gone awry, India is justified in treating it as a terror boat.

Sorry but frankly all this "investigative journalism" is pure conceit from Chacko & others.
They have shown repeatedly during 26/11, kargil, soldier beheading that they compromise Indian positions and even cock up grandma stories.
I dont have any respect for them simply because they are nothing but nuisance value in the whole scheme of things.

These idiots trumpet loudly that India ignored warnings for 26/11 but when a threat comes, question the modus operandi?
Who are these self-appointed arbiters of justice and engagement?
What _REAL_ qualifications do they have?
Get the Phuck out and stick to reporting.

Also one DDM fellow is inquiring if India is "authorized" to use force inside the EEZ but outside its territorial waters. A warship will defend herself in any waters, they dont need authorization from UN secretary general counter signed by India's permanent representative to the UN. Especially if the boat is suspected to be carrying explosives (they could ram it and create USS cole type incident) or RPGs (they could fire on the warship if they get close to a few hundred meters). The fault is with the cheeky-pakis running the boat. The question is, why didnt they stop?

On top of it, some random Paki fisherman abdul says "an empty boat" was blown away in the wind. For what? 400 and more kilometers from Karachi?

This is like "Ajman Kasab came to Bombay for Bollywood chance and his real name is Amar singh, look at his red band on his hand" type tripe.

BTW, have the Pakis launched a official complaint through the proper channels and followed SOP?
Have they raised this issue with the Indian High Commission is SlumBad?

Imagine the free propaganda material ISI would have got if Modi was in power at the time of 26/11 attacks and no attacker had been caught! Praveen Swami types themselves would have come up with grandma theories saving Zaid Hamid types in Pakistan some time.

To: Jour-analysts and anal-cysts commenting/reporting the Indian Coast Guard confrontation.

Subject: Please don't be nitwits and twats.

Dear Sirs/Madams,

Are you aware that your coverage of the above listed event has made you a laughing stock? Check your neighbors, for they are snickering as you turn your back. The question I ask, the one you should be asking, is who lost what investment and assets for this to be news in the first place? See thats where the stink is rising? Now go follow it.

As for how any illegal boating is handled by coast guard under abnormal circumstances, please see:

1. http://www.jamaicaobserver.com/latestne ... ibbean-Sea
2. http://www.plenglish.com/index.php?opti ... 1&Itemid=1
3. http://www.breitbart.com/national-secur ... -children/
4. http://www.latimes.com/local/lanow/la-m ... story.html
5. http://articles.sun-sentinel.com/2014-0 ... -smugglers
6. http://tribune.com.pk/story/788562/2-ga ... -on-boats/
7. http://www.aljazeera.com/news/asia-paci ... 58844.html
8. http://www.washingtonpost.com/news/chec ... tercation/
9. http://www.almanar.com.lb/english/adeta ... eid=175426
10. http://greece.greekreporter.com/2014/03 ... mmigrants/

See. Now where are the speculation about motives, claims of coast guard negligence, demands to open standard operating procedures to you nitwits, requests to inspect assets by twats, and general mockery of the very people protecting you?

You made me write something. Congratulations!

Also, you are nitwits.

Yours, sincerely but also agonizingly,

shreeman

Chackoji, have you probed this angle?

The boat committed suttee after being forced to by sangh parivar zealots in coast guard, such a shame that Islamic protection from this barbaric hinjoo practice was a few hundred nautical miles awayh

Raja Menon on Vishnu Som's NDTV show - "Boat had 4 people. 4 people won't do terrorism." Such has been the quality of analysis.

Mahendra wrote:Chackoji, have you probed this angle?

The boat committed suttee after being forced to by sangh parivar zealots in coast guard, such a shame that Islamic protection from this barbaric hinjoo practice was a few hundred nautical miles awayh

:twisted:

Folks, I would request people to read KLNMurthy's posts on this thread in the last 6 pages in particular. Precisely demonstrates the incompetence (at the least) of the journalistic community.

Note that so far, apart from the Press Release, and named quotes from Coast Guard officials and from Minister of Defence, everything is from "sources" (primarly of Praveen Swami - whom another journalist posting on BRF has suggested "bats for the Pakis"). Not that we needed this to have a fairly strong sense of that, given the previous "grandmother wandering across LoC" story Swami put out...

What we are in fact seeing is a dire lack of integrity and competence among our defence journalists. They should probably just stick to visiting events and reporting that (hopefully with some facts thrown in). The tone of the articles, and the subsequent political vector on the story clearly hints at a greasy relationship between the two - even on matters of national security.

Note how, with zero evidence, the boat is assumed to be a smuggling boat, and the people are referred to as "stupid smugglers". In other words, no benefit of doubt is given to our Coast Guard statements until clear evidence to the contrary is either extracted through credible journalism (try for instance, some quotes with names attached to it), or through government disclosure.

Shameful and pathetic. It would do well for us to remember that, even if palms are not being greased for such insinuations and diversionary tactics to be employed, many if not most of these journalists depend on their profession to make a living, to put food on the table - which already introduces a significant bias. Consider also they have to deliver words, stories, what their legal paymasters determine to be "attractive" or "important" lines of inquiry. To assume right off the bat that these people are truly "independent", "objective" or "interested only in the truth of what happened" would not be advisable. At best they may be selectively so.

And unfortunately most of these people can't even write properly.

partha wrote:Raja Menon on Vishnu Som's NDTV show - "Boat had 4 people. 4 people won't do terrorism." Such has been the quality of analysis.
Raja Menon as in Rear Admiral (Retd.) Raja Menon or somebody else ???

I think all CON supporters inside and outside media have been pressed on the job to discredit the forces and via them the GOI.
rvishwak

Post by rvishwak »

all these traitor journos should be taken to Ground Zero for reporting the incident, at the same time CG should destroy this rouge boat and should claim to sink a boat full of smugglers of other kind.

Sagar G wrote:
partha wrote:Raja Menon on Vishnu Som's NDTV show - "Boat had 4 people. 4 people won't do terrorism." Such has been the quality of analysis.
Rear Admiral (Retd.) Raja Menon

I waiting for someone to point out that the CG was using 5.56 rounds instead of the 7.62 NATO rounds and brand this as suspicious.

The disinformation would take the form of questions like
Why was the 7.62 NATO rounds not used? OR
Why was the 5.56 rounds instead of the 7.62 NATO round?

The idea is to pick any random fact related/unrelated to the mission and create a controversy.
Last edited by pankajs on 04 Jan 2015 13:54, edited 1 time in total.

Sagar G wrote:
Saar, any one who can say 04 people won't do terrorism need not be thought of as an expert any more irrespective of background. Such gems make this world a very Stupid place.

We ought to remind the good Rear Admiral in his retirement that one Pakistani = 4 Hindus. Therefore, the boat had 16 Hindus. 16 Hindus can do nothing but terrorism.

JEM,

Whenever such events happen I have a set of friends who say very similar things. So they are programmed from very early stages to create FUD internally without any external stimuli.

From the few media people I do know (2 local chota mota journos) I have noticed that the programming does not come at the insistence of the patrons and the owners of the media houses. Rather what happens is, media patrons and owners are BIASED to select people who are like our current crop of journos.

Blind leading another blind. In a world where almost everyone is blind. The one with eyes will want to gouge them out. That is how depressed I am feeling at this time.
Last edited by member_22733 on 04 Jan 2015 13:58, edited 1 time in total.

partha wrote:
Sagar G wrote:Raja Menon as in Rear Admiral (Retd.) Raja Menon or somebody else ???
Rear Admiral (Retd.) Raja Menon
Utterly shameful that an Admiral would spread such kind of BS. More worrying is that how come such people rise to the top posts ??? Ass kissing seems to work in armed forces as well.

JEMji, what's happening is these Idea of India type journalists have let their anti Modi bias creep into even national security matters. They have gone into default mode of questioning every single thing Modi Govt does. There has been no objective reporting at all by some.

:mrgreen: He he he! Making jokes is probably the only thing to do when we are saturated with geniuses like Praveen Swami who seem to have a direct line open with the departed terrorists and can thus tell us exactly what happened.
member_28802

Post by member_28802 »

The Shameless Swami is not giving up yet. Today there is one more farticle from that Khangressi Jurno. However I got another link on which quotes some officials stating IN and Police were in loop - just few more eggs on the face of these jurnos who are asking why IN was not in loop.

http://indianexpress.com/article/india/ ... had-intel/
Anindya

Post by Anindya »

This blame India first after any major terrorist attack is something that has been going on for many years now. If we recall - during the first night of 26/11, Congressi goons like Mishra were already blaming the RSS..

Also - we at BRF have been familiar with this mode of behavior for a while now...the players may change, but the mode of behavior always remains the same, after any major Pakistan related event...

from many moons ago...
Immediately, after the Nadimarg massacre of 24 Indians, including women
and children, Farzana Versey wrote a scathing article, criticizing the
Kashmiri Pandits, blaming them for leaving the valley – essentially the
they-asked-for-it point-of-view. Times of India editorials and Kuldeep
Nayar came out and blamed the Government of India. Mind you, not a word
– not one word, criticizing either the Pakistani generals or the LeT.
Akhila Raman blamed India directly and of course, a columnist in
Greater Kashmir blamed the Pandits for it all.

All these people, subtly yet completely undermined the case the GOI was
trying to build in international media on the persistent and genocidal
nature of Pakistani terrorism. In essence, these Indians equated the
victims with the perpetrators, and made the case on behalf of Pakistan.
After all, nobody in international media would cast any doubt on
“Indian” writers, when they place the blame on GOI and the Pandits for such a
heinous massacre.

The jury had declared their verdict – the ever-so erudite Hafeez
Sayeed who postulated “Killing Hindus is the way to move forward” came out
looking lily-white, while 4-year old Suraj, who died in his mother’s
arms was found guilty – he was an Indian, you see.

Remember, the Chitisingpora incident where 35 Sikhs were killed – some
Indian journalists even those writing in international publications,
declared that the GOI was to blame. It took an American, Bobby Bearak of
NYTimes to chase the whole thing down and visit the home of one of the
perpetrators in Pakistan.

No matter what happens and how it happens, it is India that is at
fault, Indians are responsible. Journalists tell me that they must remain
balanced. That word again?

DDMitis is really strong with every news guy. It's next to impossible to get diesel to catch fire unless it's vaporised or the temperature is in excess of 250-300 degrees. Get some out of your vehicle and try to light a fire with it like you do it with kerosene. Even if there was small arms fire from Coast Guard, the diesel tanks if any inside the shop wouldn't explode. It happens only in movies.

Few journalists float conspiracy theories just for the sake of it, some are plainly stupid, some do it for money, awards and a certain kind does it because their favourite politicians are not in power. Pathetic. If you have any doubt in your mind, do some research to check if it is possible than post stuff with proper references. But that's too much for every single person working as a news trader. The best that these worthies will publish is allegations from unnamed sources.
sachin_b_k

Post by sachin_b_k »

Why worry about jokers like Praveen Swamy and corrupt Congress? Now patriots are in power and that's what matters that now patriots call the shots

Bankim wrote:The Shameless Swami is not giving up yet. Today there is one more farticle from that Khangressi Jurno. However I got another link on which quotes some officials stating IN and Police were in loop - just few more eggs on the face of these jurnos who are asking why IN was not in loop.

http://indianexpress.com/article/india/ ... had-intel/
It's ok to question why Navy or police was not in the loop but they are asking such questions to push their theory that it was some innocent people on the boat and that GoI jumped the gun.

No wonder why Congress is getting 4th spot. Not far from now will be pushed to fifth spot. Congress is irrelevant today.

PratikDas wrote:We ought to remind the good Rear Admiral in his retirement that one Pakistani = 4 Hindus. Therefore, the boat had 16 Hindus. 16 Hindus can do nothing but terrorism.
Misphortunately 400% percent only works on halaal assurances. This ratio is 1:10. The boat had 40 hindus. It burnt with a saffron color. Not the blue european color or the green pakistani flame. Like pool additives that detect urine, all pak fuel is supposed to present a green hue. Same with liquor. It is like the circumcision test. You make a drunk looking muslim blow out a candle -> green flame == wajibul.
The evidence is there in the photos and cannot be doctored.

Clearly a friendly fire attack/fake encounter. The boat was overloaded with short ststured RSS/BJP/hindu/shia/ahmedi/jews. Sank. They are blaming pakistan tosetback the amn ki tamaasha.

All you have to do is ask you friendly lahoris to take a swig of that great murree brew and blow out a candle to verify.
member_28802

Post by member_28802 »

Can we have a thread to list down all these shameless anti national Jurnos and keep a watch on all the farticles they posts in future. May be after each such can we BRFITes can write some notes to the editor to stop publishing such BS.

jamwal wrote:DDMitis is really strong with every news guy. It's next to impossible to get diesel to catch fire unless it's vaporised or the temperature is in excess of 250-300 degrees. Get some out of your vehicle and try to light a fire with it like you do it with kerosene. Even if there was small arms fire from Coast Guard, the diesel tanks if any inside the shop wouldn't explode. It happens only in movies.

Few journalists float conspiracy theories just for the sake of it, some are plainly stupid, some do it for money, awards and a certain kind does it because their favourite politicians are not in power. Pathetic. If you have any doubt in your mind, do some research to check if it is possible than post stuff with proper references. But that's too much for every single person working as a news trader. The best that these worthies will publish is allegations from unnamed sources.
The depressing thing to me is that I know people who go through the same gyrations whenever there is any action against terror. They behave like robots, they cannot think beyond their set ways and they are not all journos, they are engineers and accountants and an odd hakim here and there. But they all say the exact same thing, like robots. It has amazed me to no end.

The media ends up getting more than its fair share of these people, who are unfortunately in controlling positions in the media, resulting in it becoming the pinnacle of mediocrity. (ANd we make fun of Baki news channels for the CT floating anchors :( )

How much intelligence does one need to know to do the following (sorry for the caps): DO NOT WASH OUR LAUNDRY IN PUBLIC (CLEAN OR DIRTY).

Matters of national security that involves an external entity (TSPA/STFUP) need nuanced handling. When you criticize our guys in handling such cases, you better have ROCK SOLID proof, and also make sure that you do not load the news emotionally. Not doing either of those things is doing a Mir Jaffar and nothing less than that, and that is what a majority of media journalists are doing.

It gives the external entity an escape route that goes: "Look, your own <Pravin Swami/Rear Admiral/insert journo here> said that he doubts your OWN military", We support terrorism because you keep attacking innocent peaceful Islamists like us. Your own guys are saying the same thing.

Do these guys even know what a major self goal they are committing here? Harakiri would be a mild description. True descendents of Jai-Chands... onlee. It is beyond pathetic to me.

What happened to the other boat?

meanwhile -- http://www.wsj.com/articles/pakistan-st ... 1420364597

free to read via googul.

The second boat question is a good question. Why not ask the pakis if it made it back to them?

I thank Shreeman ji and Mahendra ji for giving me three hilarious reasons to laugh on a day that has been very disappointing.

Lokesh ji, I humbly suggest you heed Murthy ji's advice. These journalists are intentionally obfuscating. Your honest appeals will fall on deaf ears. It is only you and other sincere individuals like you losing energy and optimism in the process. There is only so much refuse being paraded as journalism that one can sift through before one either becomes nauseous, despondent or both.

Let me be first to say it - We're witnessing a DDM DDOS (Distributed Denial of Service) attack. Each monkey is quoting the other monkey and the nits on the monkey's arse as "sources". News media is being flooded with these vacuous articles with one and only one purpose, i.e. to introduce FUD in the minds of the alphonso Indian.

Humor is the only recourse. When a journalist flings a soiled diaper at you, fling that soiled diaper right back. Contribute to the diaper's weight if you can before flinging it back. It will stick better. If you try to analyse the contents of the soiled diaper, you'll quickly end up being overwhelmed by a whole heap of soiled diapers yet to be analysed by you and you will end up being nauseous, depressed, or both. You would then become a victim of the DDOS attack.

CG contradiction, this time with name

Only 1 suspect visible, cops too had intel

(Indian Coast Guard commander (North West), Kuldip Singh) Sheoran claimed that the ICG ship had seen only one of the four suspects on board. He also said that the Coast Guard fired four warning shots on the boat, which did not return fire.

He said, “When warning shots were fired, the suspect was still on the deck. Unlike pirates, who usually fire back, they did not retaliate, but tried to mislead officers. The suspect appeared to be gauging the (Coast Guard) ship’s movements, and told the others to speed up.”

Sheoran said, “One of the suspects on board was found to have the same appearance as had been described in the intel input, wearing a T-shirt, jacket and shorts. His behaviour was suspicious — he was seen walking along the edge of the boat, looking around. He was not fishing, and there was no fishing net or boxes on board. The men on board were not fishermen, they were terror suspects. However, a proper investigation is going on.”

About the explosion on board, Sheoran said, “After we had covered them from the air and the sea, the suspects blew up the boat… suddenly a ball of fire rose into the air, and the boat was aflame.”

Direct contradiction to the first press release

Four persons were seen on the boat who disregarded all warnings by the Coast Guard ship to stop and cooperate with investigation. Soon thereafter, the crew hid themselves in below deck compartment and set the boat on fire, which resulted in explosion and major fire on the boat.

Chackoji, your quoted text shows "The men on board were not fishermen". In plain english this means plural. Based on the above one is identified but the full quote maintains multiple men were seen on board.
Comer

Post by Comer »

^^ How does it contradict?

One important take away from the above incident is IF there is a Jihadi Nuke attack inside India, the press will demand proof that it is not an Indian nuke attack on its own soil.
member_28108

Post by member_28108 »

Chakojoseph what are you trying to say- I am wndering how what you are saying is contradictory-are you saying that if the coast guard asks someone to stop and they don't they should let them away ?If you are in a boat and asked by the coast guard to stop and you don't is that OK and would you if you were the coast guard be exected to allow them to run away all the more when a terrorist threat is very likely ?

Chackoji, we may believe your theory, but it should not be linked to anyway to Parveen Swami. If you have any other sources (other than Parveen), you can quote, if not, your are just baiting others for circular discussions.

Just see the track record of that bustard Parveen Swami and all of his past stories were hoax, yet you are believing him naively now and quoting him. Stop this madness please.

chackojoseph wrote:CG contradiction, this time with name

Only 1 suspect visible, cops too had intel
Reading this article, I am even more convinced that Indian CG's action was correct. Kudos to CG and agencies which provided intel.