Military Multimedia - Indian Armed Forces

The Military Issues & History Forum is a venue to discuss issues relating to the military aspects of the Indian Armed Forces, whether the past, present or future. We request members to kindly stay within the mandate of this forum and keep their exchanges of views, on a civilised level, however vehemently any disagreement may be felt. All feedback regarding forum usage may be sent to the moderators using the Feedback Form or by clicking the Report Post Icon in any objectionable post for proper action. Please note that the views expressed by the Members and Moderators on these discussion boards are that of the individuals only and do not reflect the official policy or view of the Bharat-Rakshak.com Website. Copyright Violation is strictly prohibited and may result in revocation of your posting rights - please read the FAQ for full details. Users must also abide by the Forum Guidelines at all times.
Shankas

Re: Military Multimedia Content

Post by Shankas »

And all the princelings returned home, just in time for dinner.
---The End---

Wow! so realistic, true and completely believable.

maxratul wrote:Rumors that this video was commissioned by the PLA from chinese video game maker Tencent. Looks like a commie wet dream. (it can also be opening cinematic of a their freemium game). Pretty interesting nonetheless.

source: http://foxtrotalpha.jalopnik.com/this-i ... socialflow
If I ignore the fact that it is Chinese, the video is as exciting or unexciting as any Hollywood thriller that gives victory to some Amriki entity over some undefined foe in movies that I do not watch beyond trailers on TV

It is only when I take sides and decide that China is my enemy and the US is my friend that I feel only derision and contempt for the cheap video tricks. But if I take China's side I think its a video designed to create pride in Chinese power and capability and it seems fully capable of having that effect on a teenage or twentysomething Chinese. But most of us feel too much pride in America to feel that way. After all don't our retired generals send their kids to the US rather than to China?
member_28990

Post by member_28990 »

That is how soft power works Shiv sir, think of this as chinese version of phantom.

maxratul wrote:That is how soft power works Shiv sir, think of this as chinese version of phantom.
Precisely.

We, being neither Chinese nor (in most part) Americans sometimes betray our sympathies by our reactions to such propaganda films. They are designed to make people take sides and we too take sides.

UAE Air Force Red Flag exercise

Nick_S

Post by Nick_S »

Indian Navy Warship INS Trikand Visits Portsmouth England

Abhay_S

Post by Abhay_S »

Indian Army Helicopter HAL Dhruv

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=zZvBcVuCyL4

There are two good videos of Dhruv. One by NDTV and one HAL's own video. The first video shows the operational role and is in Hindi.

Awesome takeoff - short 28 sec video
https://youtu.be/WDPGCBxiinI

For timepass, fun and Paki lurkers
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=LIWKgtz_VsE
Nick_S

Post by Nick_S »

1965 INDO-PAK air war video - made by MOD

Published on 22 Sep 2015

50 years after the 1965 war was fought by India and Pakistan, this documentary makes an objective analysis of the cause, the action and the effect of the conflict. Some of the rare footage of the actual war has been used in this documentary.

Military Music Festival , Spasskaya Tower 2015

Nick_S

Post by Nick_S »

INS Kochi

One more timepass project LCA versus Gripen - 2 minutes long
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=UoV-Xx3B8NM

Sukhoi documentary.

Whenever we speak of Air Force we speak of fighting and combat, and if we speak of transports at all it is about how they will assist in a combat role and how many we need for the combat roles we have from them in our minds. We almost never speak of the logistic role they play. Here is a 12 minute documentary that I edited from a longer one keeping bits that I felt were interesting and informative.
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=rtWakUsfCPk

brimstone missile test against 3 FACs

Posting for what it is worth some old 1980s footage of IAF MiG 29s. If you can tolerate the terrible video quality there is some super stuff showing what a powerful machine the MiG 29 is
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=US2tJeI07JA
Last edited by shiv on 07 Nov 2015 20:42, edited 1 time in total.

Nice Video Shiv , You found it in old DD documentary ? Those days my access to IAF aircraft was only via Illustrated Weekly and Frontline Mag

shiv wrote:Posting for what it is worth some old 1980s footage of IAF MiG 29s. If you can tolerate the terrible video quality there is some super stuff showing what a powerful machine the MiG 29 is
Video quality i can.

That background music? Nope.

Aditya G wrote:
shiv wrote:Posting for what it is worth some old 1980s footage of IAF MiG 29s. If you can tolerate the terrible video quality there is some super stuff showing what a powerful machine the MiG 29 is
Video quality i can.

That background music? Nope.
:lol: "Evil Ways", Santana 1969. Midi file from the days before MP3
Nick_S

Post by Nick_S »

INS Sindhuraj - simply the bestest program I have seen about an Indian submarine!
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=wF85FZrLNXs

Documentary: Maratha Light Infantry
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=CpJ8M62mVnQ

Vishal Jolapara wrote:This has to be seen!

For the ones browsing via mobile devices (like i often am) who cant see the above embedded link ▶️ https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=GCbfaGzcKxE

mobile viewing link ▶️ https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=huf6NS8qB2Y

mobile viewing link ▶️ https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=N_UfEAbQNJI

mobile viewing link ▶️ https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=3BcdBrEfr2c

mobile viewing link ▶️ https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=3RRiOQpznyA

mobile viewing link ▶️ https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=F_Un9VIBszI

mobile viewing link ▶️ https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=-_UaJYBXm-M

unable to embed this last one ^ due to the _ at the start of the code.

Great Stuff anyways, gladly its all in 1080p since its on the production house's channel. I'm gonna download these in 1080 & keep incase they're pulled as the senas only like showing stuff in 240p
for the mobile viewing janta, TubeMate is your friend :wink:

Jai Hind Image

^Superb camera work. Poetry is a bit cheesy, though effective. :D
Nick_S

Post by Nick_S »

MI 26 LANDING AT KEDARNATH
(thanks to Twinblade @keypub for finding this)
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=dKC-ORmWLPA

Last edited by Indranil on 27 Dec 2015 00:27, edited 2 times in total.
Reason: Why would you post this? The title of the video and the content are completely different. Some of the parts are ironical!

Let me give you a music video masquerading as an aviation video. Or an aviation slideshow masquerading as a music video. For old codgers who grew up in India's Macaulayite 60s and 70s - the group was a phenomenon - and a very ve-ry rare song from them
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=uenloM1SDjk

US Navy Aircraft Carrier Action...

[youtube]Iu1JJofXq4U#t=432[/youtube]

Tragic video of a Tu-95 exploding during take-off in Rus. So unpredictable...the pilots didn't even have a chance of escape.

Indian Air Force airshow in Mauritius
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=B8Mrvl_R1NE

BSF: थार रेगिस्तान

BSF in Mysterious Rann of Kutch (रण का रहस्य)

BSF In Eastern Theatre

Not sure if this was posted.