Re: The Levant crisis.(Israel,SYRIA,Lebanon,etc)

The Strategic Issues & International Relations Forum is a venue to discuss issues pertaining to India's security environment, her strategic outlook on global affairs and as well as the effect of international relations in the Indian Subcontinent. We request members to kindly stay within the mandate of this forum and keep their exchanges of views, on a civilised level, however vehemently any disagreement may be felt. All feedback regarding forum usage may be sent to the moderators using the Feedback Form or by clicking the Report Post Icon in any objectionable post for proper action. Please note that the views expressed by the Members and Moderators on these discussion boards are that of the individuals only and do not reflect the official policy or view of the Bharat-Rakshak.com Website. Copyright Violation is strictly prohibited and may result in revocation of your posting rights - please read the FAQ for full details. Users must also abide by the Forum Guidelines at all times.

Re: Terrorist Attack in Paris

Details of Saint Denis Raid

http://www.telegraph.co.uk/news/worldne ... -live.html

Reinforced door- threw plans off -

Now people can understand why it takes 3 days for 1000 plus rooms when one reinforced room took 7 hours

In retrospect the Paris attack looks more like a local terrorist gang that got lucky. A bigger version of Boston marathon attack. Both have common elements and difference- Disgruntled un-integrated Muslims- ready availability of weapons and home made bombs
more people in Paris vs just two in Boston.

Casulaties in Paris were like Mumbai but methodology is like Boston.

Not disgruntled and un-integrated people Ramana sir. Clearly attack is Islamic in nature and for the purpose of getting their 72. As per the news, leadership and planing is done by a Belgium fellow.

Eurobia seems to be the aim and they are already flooding EU with peacefuls.

Turkish fans booing is understood in the post I've just done in the Levant td. Turkey and Erdogan are actually supporting ISIS in every way,preventing other entities form going after them and allowing them a logistic lifeline. Erdogan most probably is "on the take",a financial and political partner with ISIS.

Some reports claim that the mastermind,Abaaoud was killed in the St.Denis raid. The number of Islaimist operatives,supporters and well-wishers is simply mindboggling. These enclaves like Molenbeek that protect and breed terror are actually mini-states in themselves. An Islamic version of "Chinatown",where the rule of the state ceases to exist thanks to the "omerta" like vow of the inhabitants,loyal to clan and cause and not the state that has welcomed them in. The French should rethink about reopening prison islands in their worldwide territories like Devil's Island,and dump these terror scum there after "draining the swamp" in the cities.

http://www.independent.co.uk/news/world ... 39556.html
.Paris attacks 'mastermind' Abdelhamid Abaaoud 'killed' during raid on flat in French capital.

Abdelhamid Abaaoud has been named by officials as the “presumed” mastermind of the attacks Reuters
The man accused of masterminding the Paris attacks that left almost 130 people dead has reportedly been killed during a pre-dawn raid on a flat in the French capital.
Abdelhamid Abaaoud, believed to be 27, was thought to have been the focus of a raid on a Paris flat earlier today.

Gunfire and seven explosions were heard in the Saint-Denis suburb after police raided a flat at around 4.30am.

According to the Washington Post, two senior intelligence officials confirmed the prominent Isis militant had been killed during the confrontation.

French prosecutor Francois Molins, overseeing the investigation, told a press conference this evening that due to the "state of the bodies" they were unable to confirm their identities.

"I am not able to give you precise information about the identitiy of the people who have died," he told reporters.

Two people inside the flat - speculated as Abaaoud and possibly Salah Abdeslam - died after a female suicide bomber reportedly detonated her explosive belt.

Five people were arrested following the raid, including another woman, in which five policemen were injured.

The location of Abaaoud’s death will not reflect well on either the French or the Belgium security services, who had previously stated he was in Syria or Isis-controlled territories.

Abaaoud was born in Belgium and grew up in the Brussels suburb of Molenbeek, which had become a key focus for investigators in recent days.

Although studying at a Catholic school, he became involved in petty crime with his family shocked when he took his 13-year-old brother Younes with him to travel to Syria in January 2014.

Like many who travel to the so-called “Islamic State”, his actions appear to have been motivated by a thirst for power, violence and unaccountability than religion. “They did not even go to the mosque,” the brothers’ older sister Yasmina told the New York Times earlier this year.

Abaaoud, after being trained and further radicalised in Syria, returned to Europe via Athens. In the months preceeding the attack, he gave an interview to Isis-propaganda magazine Dabiq in which he claimed a Belgium police officer had detained him, but allowed him to go after failing to recognise him. The interview led security officials to believe Abaaoud was in Syria.

He was also linked to foiled terror attacks in Europe, including one aboard a Paris-bound high speed train that was prevented by two US soldiers overpowering the attacker.
Nick_S

Post by Nick_S »

Only 30 Muslims turned out to protest the bloody ISIS attacks in Paris last week.

http://www.thegatewaypundit.com/2015/11 ... s-attacks/

(Looking at this pic, looks like only the Indian Muslims came.)

Diesel,the Dog. Belgian shepherd dog killed in action. I have the same dog same age. What an intelligent dog.
http://www.bbc.com/news/blogs-trending-34861540

But Parisian are overdoing this bit.........Je Suis Chien. Means I am dog.

Singha wrote:nobody seems interested in helping nigeria with weapons, intel and training.
they are suffering one massacre every week.
No one is projecting Nigerian flag on any buildings. Nigeria fights alone and if we look at a future when Nigeria is up and Europe is down Nigerians will not give a flying fruk for European sentiment. In fact ISIS and islamist terror against Europe is a subset of contempt for Europe as a memory of what Europe felt about Semitic races. Of course I am not supposed to indicate any Schadenfreude and its not really joy or triumph I feel but "Orientalism" has always put those races at the periphery of what Europeans like to call "civilizaation"
Europe and west actually practice same things as Saudi Arabia. Except saudi arabia is upfront and crass. The value of human life is based on one's skin color and religion. West/Europe will take up death of even their own nationals who are not white, depending on the political mileage that the situation provides. Examples galore: A non-white guy Avijit roy was murdered by islamics in Bangladesh, the response is very telling. (Imagine if it was not a non-white guy). Europe/white goes beyond just being merely similar to saudi arabia, they cultivate a subset of the natives to brain-wash other natives that the value of life of a non-white is essentially and justly less than value of whites.
http://life-in-saudiarabia.blogspot.com ... ation.html
SR 400,000 for Muslim killed
SR 20,000 for Hindu man killed
SR 10,000 for Hindu woman killed.

Nick_S wrote:Only 30 Muslims turned out to protest the bloody ISIS attacks in Paris last week.

Yes. No spelling mistake on banner.............Indians for sure.

And all their names will appear in the next "ISIS Magazine". Move over, "Atlantic Monthy", "TIME", "Hustler", "OUTLOOK" etc. The Magazine of the Well-Thumbed Terrorist Believer. These may get full-page "Want" Ads.

Wife of mastermind acted as Kamikaze as anti terror police approached the apartment at St Denise, suspicious police asked her to keep hands up in air as she shouted help help from top of the apartment. after a while she went inside and triggered off the vest, it was so powerful that part of apartment collapsed.

Rt
Russia and the US have removed radioactive components from Antarctica that were left unprotected and could have been used by terrorists to craft a “dirty bomb,” said Valery Lukin, deputy head of the Arctic and Antarctic Research Institute.
READ MORE: ISIS says Russia targeted over Syria campaign, shows alleged Sinai jet 'bomb'

“Four radioisotope thermoelectric generators and four sources of ionizing radiation, which were used in different equipment, have been removed from Antarctica within the framework of the joint Russian-American program,” Lukin, who is also in charge of the Russian Antarctic Expedition (RAE), told TASS.

“These radioactive sources may be used by international terrorism for making a dirty bomb,” he added.

Nick_S wrote:Only 30 Muslims turned out to protest the bloody ISIS attacks in Paris last week.

from the report

A small group of around 30 French Muslims from Bangladesh joined mourners in the Place de la Republique in Paris to protest the bloody ISIS attacks
Mihaylo

Post by Mihaylo »

IndraD wrote:

from the report

A small group of around 30 French Muslims from Bangladesh joined mourners in the Place de la Republique in Paris to protest the bloody ISIS attacks
Different forms of Taqqiya.

-M

Satya_anveshi wrote:
johneeG wrote:Ok, let me ask a noob question: ISIS which is supposedly on the run due to Russian air-strikes goes all the way to Europe and attacks the French!??! Why? What does ISIS gain by this attack? And why attack France?

Oh, btw, another data point: this attack happened just before a G20 meet.
Not to troll you or anyone....refer to the 3-pts I mentioned above. Those should explain everything( apparent and real) the events around the world particularly as relates to West Asia, EU, Asia dynamic AND at the same time nothing can be explained if you ignore one of more of those points.

Specifically,
1. depopulation of oil rich territories->refugees/migrants->empty territory->occupy/negotiate->annex
2. Economic growth challenges in EU stressing Eurozone members which are hedging with better relationship with Russia. This is causing stress between US-EU. Further, this has implications for USD-Euro. Russia brings with it Eurasian muscle which potentially makes euro far stronger. In a (presumed) zero sum game, euro gain is USD loss. Closer europeans go towards Russia, farther they go from US.
3. fuked up idea is to spur growth by sending refugees (so europeans agree very reluctantly) but game goes bad as terrorists come in the guise of refugees. So, you will see forces that blame ISIS for Paris and those that try to negate it. Domestic terrorism means no ISIS factor and vice versa. Domestic terrorism means ISIS game goes on. If ISIS is involved, major shift must happen.
4. Question of "what does ISIS gain by the attack" is misnomer...ISIS is a weapon...it does not gain or lose but the wielder of the weapon. Question is whose weapon is ISIS and above theory may explain it.
regarding pt 2 above (apologies for quoting my own post...I may have reached a new level of hubris :wink: ):
Kremlin Declines to Comment on EU Commission Chief Letter to Putin - Nov 19, 2015
MOSCOW (Sputnik) — Reuters reported Thursday that Juncker wrote to Putin earlier this week, suggesting closer trade ties between the European Union and the Eurasian Economic Union, a Russian-led economic bloc, linking them to progress on implementing a ceasefire in Ukraine.
"If I am not mistaken, such a letter addressed to Putin has been received, however, I will not comment on its contents, as we don't do it in general," Peskov told reporters in Moscow.

Je Suis Chien.
Hmm! Has possibilities. Anyone for making a button saying
Je suis Pakistani

showing a picture of :mrgreen: (left to the imagination)

Je Suis Chien.
Hmm! Has possibilities. Anyone for making a button saying
Je suis Pakistani

showing a picture of :mrgreen: (left to the imagination)
That is no different than a Paki shopkeeper yelling AoA and upward finger pointing to customers ie no customer loyalty. Even Pakistanis won't do such a thing!

rsingh wrote:Yes. No spelling mistake on banner.............Indians for sure.
Not sure about spelling but it clearly says "Insaniyat Party."

Do they mean insaaniyat (a hindi/urdu word) or insane-iyat (urduized english word)?

Satya_Anveshi, Can we call you SA as its easy to type?
I think you got it. Paris bombing is a way for France to get out of dominance.

As I said and was pooh-poohed, Paris attack is a bigger Boston Marathon attack: alienated locals trained abroad, IEDs, weapons from clueless Belgium, und so weiter.ISIS claimed credit for it unlike in Boston.

Yet its being made into an ISIS crusade.

Assad is a Alawite handed power by France.
Russia pummelled ISIS
France is doing same.
And US is forced to do same.
Meanwhile Russia agreed to put its ships under France in Mediterranean Sea.
Now the trade pact.

If Bush lost Iraq
Ombaba lost Europe.
Another thought ISIS has a new distributed terrorist network.
It runs short capsule courses for key terrorist enablers and ammo Q section folks.
they return to native country and set up module and do terror attacks.

Slowly area of ISIS influence builds up and eventually an Assassin type entity emerges and gets recognized for a few centuries.

Who was Paris female suicide bomber?

The woman who blew herself up during an anti-terror police raid in suburban Paris on Wednesday has been identified as a 26-year-old daughter of a Moroccan immigrant.

Image: Hasna Aitboulahcen

This photo, from DH, a Belgium news organization, purports to show Hasna Aitboulahcen. According to the AP, Aitboulahcen was the female suicide bomber who blew herself up during the St. Denis raid.

Her name is Hasna Aitboulahcen, The Associated Press reported, citing three unnamed police officials. The officials said she'd described herself in the past as a cousin of Abdelhamid Abaaoud, the suspected ringleader of the Nov. 13 terror attacks in Paris. But her actual relationship to Abaaoud remains unclear.
advertisement

French officials have not publicly identified her.

The woman detonated a suicide vest as police stormed an apartment in the suburb of Saint-Denis as part of the search for those responsible for planning and executing the attacks.

In an audio recording of the raid an officer can be heard shouting, "Where is your boyfriend?" The woman replies simply, "He's not my boyfriend."

Then there are gunshots, an explosion, and more gunshots.

Jean-Luc Wosniak, the mayor of Creutzwald, where Aitboulahcen lived for a time, told NBC News her family first arrived in the Paris region in 1973. She was born in Clichy-la-Garenne, a suburb near Saint-Denis, in 1989. Her father, Mohammed, moved to Creutzwald in eight years ago, when she was 16, Wosniak said.

The mayor told The AP that she had a sister and two brothers, and that the four children spent some time in foster care.

Soon after, she moved to Paris, Wosniak said. When she registered her short-lived company, Beko Construction, in 2013, she listed her father's address. But he returned to Morroco in July.

Former neighbors in the Paris neighborhood of Aulnay-sous-bois told Reuters she'd been mistreated as a child, renounced Islam, and was seen drinking, smoking and doing drugs.

But earlier this year, they said, she showed up in a hijab and veil, saying she'd become a jihadist. But the neighbors said they thought she was joking.
Bad childhood. Dad leaves. Termagant suddenly becomes Islamic. All signs to look out for.

BTW no Syrian connection.

ramana wrote:Satya_Anveshi, Can we call you SA as its easy to type?
Ramana ji,

Everything you said gels with my understanding but there is a qualitative difference with the above. The way you put it, it may indicate that it was in France's interest that this attack happened. Post hoc it appears to but my case was considering this situation in an a priori analysis.

Over last several years (may be over decade plus) France was relegated to a status of banana republic. Militarily it piggy backed on US's/UK's ventures and kept on saying yes sir yes sir.

Economically, Germany took over the Euro mantel and almost got a veto on everything and France kept saying yes sir yes sir. Euro too has been under fire. Because of weak economic growth in both US and EU, there is a scramble for whoever gets its house in order, will have better chance for survival. USD had the initiative and kept on attacking Euro, which was defending relentlessly.

However, on both fronts it kept mum. But Ukraine imbroglio (and reverse sanctions by Russia) were hurting without *anything* to show. In fact, they were taking HUGE risk in terms of more aggressive Russian response against missile defense. That entire US-EU edifice had turned fragile.

If you add refugee crisis to the mix, it simply made the situation a time bomb waiting to explode. If you see no one in europe is happy with refugees so why are they accepting it? It is in return of something but with a cost that gives US leverage on EU future.

It is that leverage that exposed itself on 11/13.

But it gave France an opportunity (serendipity) to come out of its slumber foreign, economic, and domestic policy. So, in that sense, your analysis (post hoc) also gives the same results.

(post modified a bit)

Well I do want BRF to think also and not just post.

classical Bane ideology - take the outcasts and rejects from the mainstream, fill them with a mix of resentment and entitlement, work on their prejudices and fears and hatreds.... amplify them to the burning point, ...... select the most suitable and give them arms .. training..a sense of purpose and camaraderie.....and finally unleash them on the world !!
these form the foot soldiers of different grades from elite to cannon fodder.

another stream of islamists is those who had good upbringing and normal childhoods but for various reasons 'found their calling' in some mosque after learning of the atrocities on muslims around the world and the facts of the decadent lifestyle they were leading. this lot form the schemers, planners, masterminds. few of the more hands-on types form the elite foot soldiers also.

Satya_anveshi wrote:
ramana wrote:Satya_Anveshi, Can we call you SA as its easy to type?

It is that leverage that exposed itself on 11/13.

But it gave France an opportunity (serendipity) to come out of its slumber foreign, economic, and domestic policy. So, in that sense, your analysis (post hoc) also gives the same results.

(post modified a bit)
satya .. do you know most curious incident of 11/13.

a mexican waitress was taken into custody after the shooting. She survived the terrorist attack. She was alive and unhurt in that incident. As reported by her boyfriend. After she was taken into custody, she was pronounced dead.

How many people taken alive by french security forces were killed in custody ?

so-called mastermind also conveniently killed and not arrested.

ramana wrote:Well I do want BRF to think also and not just post.
Ramana ji, you may have misunderstood the terms: post hoc and a priori. My usage was in the broadest sense of these.
Last edited by Satya_anveshi on 20 Nov 2015 07:16, edited 1 time in total.

habal wrote:
satya .. do you know most curious incident of 11/13.

a mexican waitress was taken into custody after the shooting. She survived the terrorist attack. She was alive and unhurt in that incident. As reported by her boyfriend. After she was taken into custody, she was pronounced dead.

How many people taken alive by french security forces were killed in custody ?

so-called mastermind also conveniently killed and not arrested.
habal ji,

Indeed. Another curious link was the movie "Made in France", which was scheduled to be released on that day for the second time. First time it got rescheduled because of charlie hebdo incident.

a few weeks prior to paris 'terror strike' there was a meeting.
the Central Intelligence Agency director, John O. Brennan, recently met with his counterpart, French intelligence (DGSE) director Bernard Bajolet. The French equivalent of MI6 and CIA is the Direction générale de la sécurité extérieure. See: CIA-GW Intelligence Conference: Panel on The Shared 21st Century International Mission –GW Center for Cyber and Homeland Security 29 Oct 2015 Panel on “The Shared 21st Century International Mission” featuring CIA Director John Brennan, former UK MI6 Chief John Sawers, Director of the French Directorate for External Security Bernard Bajolet, and former Israeli National Security Advisor Yaacov Amidror.
french, israeli, uk, usa national insecurity advisors meet before and this was what they could come up with.

it was a full-blown NATO black-op to get a foot into the closing door in syria

Let me do my most respectful Gunther imitation and ask: R U guys seriously suggesting that the Paris attacks were done by official NATO? Just curious, not dissing, mind u.. :shock:

Paris is too important a place to be left to just some ISIS yahoo. Victims were vetted as to being inconsequential, immigrants, daily wage french, artists etc who considered dispensible, herded into a small place ?? (bodies were clearly dragged around in bataclan photo which set me thinking) and were eliminated to add bulk to casualty figures.

the problem in openly saying it is a NATO hit job is even most strident critic of NATO will get a blush saying this .. but what about the perpetrators. They do not have even such qualms. Then why only we should worry. There is huge amount of shame-shame in saying such things, but thinking logically 'qui bono' this is where the road ends.

SA I did get your drift.

UB I think France is making full use of the opportunity. We have to see what for?

UlanBatori wrote:Let me do my most respectful Gunther imitation and ask: R U guys seriously suggesting that the Paris attacks were done by official NATO? Just curious, not dissing, mind u.. :shock:
GuntherH ji insulted me saying that Pakis are better at CTing than me. Hope he reconsiders his view after reading this:

1. Per Gen. Wesley Clark, Syria and Iran are part of (and last of) 7 countries in 5 years to be destroyed

2. Iran, people of Persian origin, came to the aid of Assyrians, who share same/similar heritage. Both are part of Asuras from Indic point of view. They are as much celebrated as Devas. Asuras are driven by rajas and Devas are driven by satvik guna.

3. Russia, which is a distorted form of Prussia, which is a cognate of Persia, sees Persians as their ancestor race. They will always come to the aid of Persians aka Iranians.

4. France whose capital is Paris is thus named after Parisians which indicate that they share same Persian origin. So it is obvious that France will fight along with Persians if it is a matter of survival.

5. Germany, which was mostly erstwhile Prussian territory, and keeping in mind #3 above, can also be termed as Persian in origin.

So, you see, basically this is a fight with Anglos (US/UK) and Semites (Israel and GCC) coming together to eliminate Persians (of today and yesteryear's). That is why Russia, Iran, Syria, Germany, and France are joining forces.

Satya_anveshi wrote:
UlanBatori wrote:Let me do my most respectful Gunther imitation and ask: R U guys seriously suggesting that the Paris attacks were done by official NATO? Just curious, not dissing, mind u.. :shock:
GuntherH ji insulted me saying that Pakis are better at CTing than me. Hope he reconsiders his view after reading this:

1. Per Gen. Wesley Clark, Syria and Iran are part of (and last of) 7 countries in 5 years to be destroyed

2. Iran, people of Persian origin, came to the aid of Assyrians, who share same/similar heritage. Both are part of Asuras from Indic point of view. They are as much celebrated as Devas. Asuras are driven by rajas and Devas are driven by satvik guna.

3. Russia, which is a distorted form of Prussia, which is a cognate of Persia, sees Persians as their ancestor race. They will always come to the aid of Persians aka Iranians.

4. France whose capital is Paris is thus named after Parisians which indicate that they share same Persian origin. So it is obvious that France will fight along with Persians if it is a matter of survival.

5. Germany, which was mostly erstwhile Prussian territory, and keeping in mind #3 above, can also be termed as Persian in origin.

So, you see, basically this is a fight with Anglos (US/UK) and Semites (Israel and GCC) coming together to eliminate Persians (of today and yesteryear's). That is why Russia, Iran, Syria, Germany, and France are joining forces.
This is the most plausible explanation of events I have ever read! :D

SA: There is a hole in your PT (Plausible Theory). If Pharisees :wink: and Parisians related through Persians then where is your PT, eh? :lol:

Well that also explains why ISIS (US/UK/GCC agents) is hell bent on destroying every trace of Assyrian/Persian heritage sites in Syria, Iraq and Iran.

1000s of times more virulent form of iconoclasm was experience by India during centuries of Islamic and British rule.

Further, British refuse to give back the stolen artifacts back to where they really belong.

even the eng are a mongrel mix of viking _and_ germanic tribes (angles, jutes, teutons) who emigrated from jutland in denmark plus saxons and perhaps visigoths from france. these mixed with the native celts and other ancient people.

so eng should be half persian :)

Franks are Germanic, no? How are they connected to Persia?
member_27991

Post by member_27991 »

My FB status this week:
The truth of the matter, no matter which flavour you try to coat it with is that there is a perpetual war between Christianity and Islam since the dawn of organised religions. There cannot be multiple versions of the same absolute truth so there will never be an end to this War. American policies, Islamic Jihad, right wing politics, Oil trade, world wars (Nazis White supremacy v/s Jews) are different flavours given to it at different times, however the root cause still remains as a 'Clash of ideologies'. What the world preaches as secularism in the media and to everyone else it does not preach the same behind closed doors of places of worship. The crusades, the peninsular wars, the religious clashes over Damascus, Jerusalem, Dutch wars in Indonesia, Partition of Sudan (into Christian and Islamic Sudan), 100% conversion achieved in Egypt, Tunisia etc are prime examples of this age old clash. Those who cannot see through it should otherwise be content with their daily dose of mainstream and social media doses of subverted news.

So...is the attack masterminded from Syria or wholly a franchise op?

Mein Gott! Ve are all proud Aryan races.Ve should be deporting all inferior refugees back to their homelands anywhere but not in Europe.Seig Heil! :mrgreen:

huns of caspian basin -> germanics -> ostro(eastern) goths + visi(western) goths -> (from visi) franks and spanish ???