India-US Relations : News and Discussion- II

The Strategic Issues & International Relations Forum is a venue to discuss issues pertaining to India's security environment, her strategic outlook on global affairs and as well as the effect of international relations in the Indian Subcontinent. We request members to kindly stay within the mandate of this forum and keep their exchanges of views, on a civilised level, however vehemently any disagreement may be felt. All feedback regarding forum usage may be sent to the moderators using the Feedback Form or by clicking the Report Post Icon in any objectionable post for proper action. Please note that the views expressed by the Members and Moderators on these discussion boards are that of the individuals only and do not reflect the official policy or view of the Bharat-Rakshak.com Website. Copyright Violation is strictly prohibited and may result in revocation of your posting rights - please read the FAQ for full details. Users must also abide by the Forum Guidelines at all times.

Re: India-US Relations : News and Discussion- II

This part made my day..my week

"Singh told reporters. "When you ask a U.S. official when somebody will be given a visa, they always say ‘we will assess when visa is applied for.’ ... I can do no better than to reiterate the U.S. position."

Effing brilliant way to close the matter.

>>The premise "warmer ties" is interesting. Under this bogey, they can come and crap on us.

It's an equally interesting premise that they need a "warmer ties" bogey to crap on us... I was under the impression that the US could crap in us whenever it wanted, and has been doing so for decades. Or are you suggesting something else?

JE Menon, US does crap on US, we need not re-iterate its support to TSP. But in this case, all I am saying is that the condescension is breathtaking. What has "warmer ties" got to do with "unilateral assessments"? Anyway, issue is settled based on Gus's observation.
member_29172

Post by member_29172 »

some chruch is involved according to reuters article. these people should stick to trade and technology, that's what our relationship is based, how to run the country will be decided by people and the GOI, thank you very much.

:rotfl: I am just amazed at the sea change that has happened in GoI behavior since NaMo came to power. Mogambo khush hua! And it boggles the mind how much ghulam we were under past governments where Congi or BJP. NaMo better be hunting for a successor so that we have at least 4 full terms of such rule to completely eradicate all ghulami.

Jhujar wrote:http://in.reuters.com/article/2015/11/2 ... ce=twitter

Human trafficking has caused friction between the United States and India. The countries also disagree on gay rights, which the Obama administration promotes, while homosexuality in India is illegal.The source, who did not want to identified, said the visits had run into problems.[/b]
“These visits were planned, they were meant to be here aro
+ 1 finally some spine.

Modi should tell Obama to promote Gay Rights in ME country starting with Saudi , they should first send top US official to these countries

^^with a one way ticket, to boot. :rotfl:

Jhujar wrote:http://in.reuters.com/article/2015/11/2 ... ce=twitter
India blocks visits by U.S. officials despite warmer ties
Despite a much-heralded fresh start in U.S.-India ties under Indian Prime Minister Narendra Modi, a diplomatic source said on Friday the United States has run into problems arranging visits by two senior officials, recalling a diplomatic spat that soured relations two years ago.Washington has been seeking to send Susan Coppedge, its newly appointed anti-people trafficking ambassador, and Randy Berry, its special envoy for LGBT rights, to New Delhi this month.Human trafficking has caused friction between the United States and India. The countries also disagree on gay rights, which the Obama administration promotes, while homosexuality in India is illegal.The source, who did not want to identified, said the visits had run into problems.
“These visits were planned, they were meant to be here around this time. But there were some issues," the source said.The State Department declined formal comment but a department official said the two sides were "working to coordinate the best timing.”India's Foreign Ministry did not respond to request for comment and Indian Ambassador Arun K. Singh did not offer clarification when asked on Thursday about Coppedge's plan to visit, which was revealed at a Nov. 4 congressional hearing by Kari Johnstone, principal deputy director of the State Department's trafficking office."We'll see," Singh told reporters. "When you ask a U.S. official when somebody will be given a visa, they always say ‘we will assess when visa is applied for.’ ... I can do no better than to reiterate the U.S. position."

U.S. officials say Indian citizens who have been issued U.S. T visas have been subject to restrictions, including long delays in renewing passports at Indian consulates in the United States.

Between July 2014 and March 2015, the crackdown was harsher, with authorities at Indian airports confiscating at least 20 passports stamped with U.S. T visas confiscated. This prevented trafficking victims who went home to collect their families from returning to the United States.Berry is Washington's first gay-rights ambassador and a U.S. official said no trafficking czar had visited India for the past eight years.The India ambassador played down the impact of the trafficking issue on U.S.-India relations, saying these were "at a very good stage now." with two visits by Modi to the United States, and Obama becoming the first U.S. president to visit India twice while in office."These are all reflections of where the relationship is headed," he said.India was happy to work in an international framework to tackle the problem of trafficking, but rejected "unilateral assessments" of another country," he said."We will never accept it," he said.
+108 ^108

vayu tuvan wrote:That was long time coming. He was hovering at 4%.
0.3 %
Come January, it looks like, Jindal won't be Governor either. A Democrat has won the election for Governor.
CNN

Jindal came out as a Crazy EJ idiot. Very little chance of him becoming a serious contender for President position in future. He will not even get support of Indian Americans.

huge shift underway...

White Christians now make up less than half of the US population, according to the latest results from Pew Research Center's Religious Landscape survey.

Just 46% of American adults are white Christians, down from 55% in 2007, according to the survey, published Monday by National Journal's Next America project.

And while the percentage of white Christians fell, they still make up 69% of Republicans. On the other hand, white Christians account for 31% of Democrats.

Among non-white Christians, 32% identify with or lean toward Democrats, and just 13% do the same with Republicans. ===> hispanics ?

Experts say the shift is partially due to the country's increasing ethnic diversity and the growing number of Americans who don’t have any religious affiliations.

According to the survey, in 2007, 88% of white Republicans and 70% of white Democrats identified as Christian. By 2014, 84% of white Republicans identified as Christian, but the share of white Democrats identifying as Christian fell to 57%.

Pew conducted the survey by telephone between June 4 and September 30, 2014, interviewing 35,071 Americans, with an overall margin of error of plus or minus 0.6 percentage points.

Read more: http://sputniknews.com/us/20151124/1030 ... z3sNFNoQCK

^ hilarious...the evanji goes abroad to harvest souls, but is likely to lose his own keep..der hai lekin andher nahi

Cain Marko wrote:^ hilarious...the evanji goes abroad to harvest souls, but is likely to lose his own keep..der hai lekin andher nahi
Perhaps that's the reason why this wish to go abroad for the harvest. Domestic market is saturated and declining, so let's tap into the emerging markets. Much like their tobacco companies.

NSA Ajit Doval exposing secret deal between USA and Pakistan

Jhujar wrote:NSA Ajit Doval exposing secret deal between USA and Pakistan

sirji, is the link OK?? :)

Kashi wrote:
Cain Marko wrote:^ hilarious...the evanji goes abroad to harvest souls, but is likely to lose his own keep..der hai lekin andher nahi
Perhaps that's the reason why this wish to go abroad for the harvest. Domestic market is saturated and declining, so let's tap into the emerging markets. Much like their tobacco companies.
ejs going far afield is hardly anything new...difference is long ago they had a protected and assured home base. Now even that is not guaranteed, and on the future they are likely too lose everything...it is the nature f of their philosophy..it is outworn and can't attract to the smarter, younger generations...most young uns post boomer 2 gen have given up if not outright defected..

Guys,seriously,is there really any trafficking issue with the US or LGBT problem in India? No.Our courts have made rulings on the latter. These two individuals are most probably CIA/intel operatives,using their covers to set up networks in India. The CIA has used gay operatives worldwide,as many politicos,diplomats,bureaucrats, and establishment figures,are closet gays.They are scared of being exposed and easy to blackmail.Look at how Hollywood star Charlie Sheen paid $10M to blackmailers who threatened to reveal that he was HIV+! India is no exception.
Once you've trapped key individuals into an LGBT "honey trap",they can be turned into agents like the infamous R&AW operative Unnikrishnan,who was supposed to be head of the SL desk,enmeshed in a CIA honeytrap and later was caught ,but only after doing untold damage to India. Delhi is supposed to have a thriving "alternative lifestyle" community which allegedly includes many prominent people.What better way to "penetrate" them,pardon the pun :rotfl: , by using these Yanqui infiltrators,to turn our ciitizens into traitors.
member_29172

Post by member_29172 »

the elitist intellectuals are already traitors and if insider stories are to be believed a lot of weird incestous orgies take place in official functions here and there. Just look at all the sex scandals that congoons and JNU/leftist mediawallas are found in. That one married woman from RSTV was literally in bed in congress, was digging diggy baba.

Wonder how many such "intellectuals" and upholders of democracy are in bed with congressian lefties. These people don't give a rat's a$$ about India or it's interest as long as they get thier money. Scums all of them. Sometimes I hope there is a civil war so we can wipe these people for good. Or even an emergency would do ;)

the gay bs has no business in India, it's a sexual fetish like so many other weird ones that exist in the outer world. whats with obama and gays? he's selling that crap everywhere like a retard. Is he a president or a pimp?

Some weirdo sites even allege that he is gay and that his better half is a transgender,displaying some suggestive pics!
It is an election issue in the US that can't be ignored like the abortion issue.The LGBT community is a very powerful one.Even Nixon who had to visit the ultra-powerful and secretive Bohemian Grove cabal in California in order to get their support for his presidential run,spoke about the number of queers he encountered there. Enjoy him on tape! It is said that any US pres. candidate has to be endorsed at the Grove and make a speech there,usually by the lake.

http://www.apfn.org/apfn/grove.htm
Nixon live on tape."I can hardly shake hands with anyone from San Fransisco...."

Enjoy this full transcript,Nixon was one helluva SOB! :mrgreen:
Nixon Tape Discusses Homosexuals at Bohemian Grove

Prison Planet | March 26 2004

Nixon comments, "But it's not just the ratty part of town. The upper class in San Francisco is that way. The Bohemian Grove, which I attend from time to time . . . It is the most faggy goddamned thing you could ever imagine with that San Francisco crowd. I can't shake hands with anybody from San Francisco."

See the Bohemian Grove archive for further research.

Update: Full transcript from Harper's Magazine article

ALL THE PHILOSOPHER KING'S MEN.(President Richard Nixon, John D. Ehrlichman, and H. R. Haldeman)(Brief Article)
Harper's Magazine, Feb, 2000, by James Warren

From a May 13, 1971, conversation among President Richard Nixon, John D. Ehrlichman, and H. R. Haldeman. On October 5, 1999, the National Archives made available to the public 445 hours of previously unreleased Oval Office tapes. The following dialogue was transcribed by Chicago Tribune reporter James Warren.

RICHARD NIXON: We're going to [put] more of these little Negro b*st*rds on the welfare rolls at $2,400 a family--let people like Pat Moynihan and [special consultant] Leonard Garment and others believe in all that crap. But I don't believe in it. Work, work--throw 'em off the rolls. That's the key.

JOHN D. EHRLICHMAN: The key is Reagan's neutrality. If Reagan blasts this thing and says it's not strong enough on the work-requirement end, that will be very bad.

NIXON: I have the greatest affection for them [blacks], but I know they're not going to make it for 500 years. They aren't. You know it, too. The Mexicans are a different cup of tea. They have a heritage. At the present time they steal, they're dishonest, but they do have some concept of family life. They don't live like a bunch of dogs, which the Negroes do live like.

EHRLICHMAN: The Mexican American is not as good as the Mexican. You go down to Mexico--they're clean, they're honest, they're moral.

NIXON: Mexico is a much more moral country.

EHRLICHMAN: Monterrey, Cuernavaca. Go into slum areas, and by God they come out with clean shirts on a Sunday morning.

NIXON: The church. You find a helluva lot less marijuana use in Mexico than the United States.

EHRLICHMAN: The unions are actually a stronger force down there than the church.

NIXON: For what?

EHRLICHMAN: For conduct and social policy.

NIXON: ... CBS ... glorifying homosexuality.

EHRLICHMAN: A panel show?

H. R. HALDEMAN: No, it's a regular show. It's on every week. It's usually just done in the guy's home. It's usually just that guy, who's a hard hat.

NIXON: That's right; he's a hard hat.

EHRLICHMAN: He always looks like a slob.

NIXON: Looks like Jackie Gleason.

HALDEMAN: He has this hippie son-in-law, and usually the general trend is to downgrade him and upgrade the son-in-law--make the square hard hat out to be bad. But a few weeks ago, they had one in which the guy, the son-in-law, wrote a letter to you, President Nixon, to raise hell about something. And the guy said, "You will not write that letter from my home!" Then said, "I'm going to write President Nixon," took off all those sloppy clothes, shaved, and went to his desk and got ready to write his letter to President Nixon. And apparently it was a good episode.

EHRLICHMAN: What's it called?

NIXON: "Archie's Guys." Archie is sitting here with his hippie son-in-law, married to the screwball daughter. The son-in-law apparently goes both ways. This guy. He's obviously queer--wears an ascot--but not offensively so. Very clever. Uses nice language. Shows pictures of his parents. And so Arch goes down to the bar. Sees his best friend, who used to play professional football. Virile, strong, this and that. Then the fairy comes into the bar.

I don't mind the homosexuality. I understand it. Nevertheless, goddamn, I don't think you glorify it on public television, homosexuality, even more than you glorify whores. We all know we have weaknesses. But, goddammit, what do you think that does to kids? You know what happened to the Greeks! Homosexuality destroyed them. Sure, Aristotle was a homo. We all know that. So was Socrates.

EHRLICHMAN: But he never had the influence television had.

NIXON: You know what happened to the Romans? The last six Roman emperors were fags. Neither in a public way. You know what happened to the popes? They were layin' the nuns; that's been goin' on for years, centuries. But the Catholic Church went to hell three or four centuries ago. It was homosexual, and it had to be cleaned out. That's what's happened to Britain. It happened earlier to France.

Let's look at the strong societies. The Russians. Goddamn, they root 'em out. They don't let 'em around at all. I don't know what they do with them. Look at this country. You think the Russians allow dope? Homosexuality, dope, immorality, are the enemies of strong societies. That's why the Communists and left-wingers are clinging to one another. They're trying to destroy us. I know Moynihan will disagree with this, [Attorney General John] Mitchell will, and Garment will. But, goddamn, we have to stand up to this.

EHRLICHMAN: It's fatal liberality.

NIXON: Huh?

EHRLICHMAN: It's fatal liberality. And with its use on television, it has such leverage.

NIXON: You know what's happened [in northern California]?

EHRLICHMAN: San Francisco has just gone clear over.

NIXON: But it's not just the ratty part of town. The upper class in San Francisco is that way. The Bohemian Grove, which I attend from time to time--it is the most faggy goddamned thing you could ever imagine, with that San Francisco crowd. I can't shake hands with anybody from San Francisco.

Decorators. They got to do something. But we don't have to glorify it. You know one of the reasons fashions have made women look so terrible is because the goddamned designers hate women. Designers taking it out on the women. Now they're trying to get some more sexy things coming on again.

EHRLICHMAN: Hot pants.

NIXON: Jesus Christ.

Philip wrote:You know one of the reasons fashions have made women look so terrible is because the goddamned designers hate women. Designers taking it out on the women.
One look at FTV will tell you this is the truth :rotfl:

Very true AM.Some of the outfits look simply ghastly.The ghastlier the better and more expensive it becomes.Incidentally,the Saudi king's daughter wore a 180cr. gown that looked like a gilded gunnysack.pics on the net. What was hilarious was the gift from the royal family to her,a golden sh*tpot! Not a glorious relic from Islam's past,or the world's largest diamond whatever,but sanitaryware. A sh*tpot made of gold still smells like a sh*tpot! It also underscores the cultural level of the Saudi monarch and his tribe.

Tx. Jhujar for the NSA's speech clip.It is heartwarming to know that US-Paki duplicity is clearly understood by the establishment. One standard for the Pakis and another for India.The GOI must take a hard stand on the issue. We aren't the largest democracy in the world to be shat upon as the US is doing.

^Arabs are gaudy and garish, as they are the nouveau riche, basically beggars who became wealthy overnight. Their style follows such a logic. Robes of gold instead of a rag. They better not get used to the gold, as they will be beggars soon enough.

Also, apparently the Saudi King's daughter's wedding news is a fake one. Check out the pic of the toilet, it has a sign written in Chinese. The wedding is apparently a Moroccan wedding.

JhujarJi, man, that was one heck of a speech by DovalJi. No wonder he is hated. After listening to that, a conspiracy theory crops up in my mind. He discloses US game-plan very succinctly, and as an additional lever, I am wondering if all this awardwapsi and other "intolerant" crap is being orchestrated by Uncle to weaken India from within. Note DovalJi's reference to Lord Krsna towards the end of his speech. So clearly, in US and Paki and Indian "intellectual's" eyes, he is a "Hindu extremist".
Last edited by CRamS on 24 Nov 2015 19:47, edited 1 time in total.

Unkil already has so many enemies, if we do not strike final nail into this smelly coffin and keep complaining we are failling for 2 bit conspiracies of unkil, then we do not deserve to be in game anyway.

Video proves Doval is Dharmic Deshpremi and not going to fall for any sort of fallacies created by Intellectually Banjar Kanjar Luffunders of Lutyn .

Time to send a minority rights representative to Amrika to study and report about growing intolerance there? Am sure that since we are having "warm ties", getting a visa for the representative shouldn't be a issue

5 Black Lives Matter activists were shot near a protest in Minneapolis — 2 new suspects have turned themselves in
Protesters demanding justice for a black man fatally shot by Minneapolis police were settling in for their ninth night of demonstrations when something just didn't seem right.

Lingering in the crowd were four people who seemed out of place. They were asked to leave. Moments later, shots rang out about a block away.

"I really did think it was like firecrackers or something initially because it was so loud and there was like this acrid smell," protester Jie Wronski-Riley said. "I thought, 'Surely, they are not shooting at us.'"

Then Wronski-Riley heard the cries of wounded people on the ground. "I really understood the danger we were in and what had happened."

Police say five people were shot in the attack, which unfolded late Monday near a police precinct where dozens of protesters have been camped out since the Nov. 15 fatal shooting of Jamar Clark. None suffered life-threatening wounds.

The Chicago police shooting video is so different from the official story of a year ago that it’s looks like a cover up
Officials in Chicago released video on Tuesday of Chicago police officer Jason Van Dyke reportedly firing 16 shots at 17-year-old Laquan McDonald last year.
Van Dyke has been charged with first-degree murder and is no longer on the police department's payroll, according to department officials.

The video shows in graphic detail the events that led up to, and following the shooting. They show a very different picture than what Chicago police were saying in the days after the incident on October 20th, 2014.
Manny

Post by Manny »

TIME FOR AFRICANS AND AFRICAN AMERICANS TO SAVE THEMSELVES FROM THE MENTAL TYRANNY OF CHRISTIANITY!

http://www.desicontrarian.com/time-for- ... istianity/

It’s total insanity for African Americans to actually keep living in the Ghettos and keep worshiping a white mythological person and fraternizing and supporting Evangelical Christians who are waging wars on Hindus and Buddhists of Asia. There is this Denver based white supremacist christian organization called Dalit “Freedom Network” (Nice name eh? (It’s like Pedophiles calling themselves themselves “child lovers” ). These white supremacists who have been the cause of African American misery have the gall to say they want to save the Indian “Untouchables/Dalits”. In that pursuit they have roped in some good hearted African Americans to equate the Dalits of India and the African American experience.. Don’t buy it. Don’t drink that cool aid.. Do not dilute the African American experience. African American experience stands on its own…its horrific… , what Y’all have gone through is not the same as what the Indian untouchables/Dalits have gone through.. The Dalits of India were not put on a ship like a cargo and dragged in chains..ok? The Dalits were not enslaved for generations after generations over 300 years and sold as cattle.. The families split, the child taken from the prying hands of the African American mother and sold like cattle… ok? The Dalits of India were not systematically lynched like the white Christians have done to the African Americans..OK? For the most part the Dalits of India were given slight..insulted and ignored..That’s not nice of course. .but to equate their experience with the African American experience by the white Christian evangelical evil is outrageous. Now ask yourself,. Why would any African American help these white evangelicals who are warring with Asians by using the same argument they have used to culturally cleanse Native Americans and African Americans? Why do you African Americans, help these same folks who used the same bible to wipe out the Native Indians and enslave Africans now do this to Asian Hindus and Buddhists? This evil white trash evangelicals are hell bent on starting a religious war in India. They are spending enormous amount of money for this religious war where a group of brown skinned people are going to kill one another..these white trash evangelicals could care less…for them, establishing Christianity is what matters…a bunch of brown people dying is as cannon fodder is collateral damage for Christ. They have done this in Africa including Rwanda… and they are busy preparing for this in India.

Rwanda ethnic Cleansing: The Belgian Christians made up a false history for the Rwandans.. Not unlike the India “Aryan Invasion Theory” mythology dividing the Indians into Aryans and Dravidians, the Tutsi and Hutu were divided. The Belgian Christians basically doctored a theory that the Tutsi were closer to Europeans because of their long neck and lean angular features. And we all saw what happened there. BTW In the Genocide of Rwanda, many Church clergy were arrested for their active participation in the Genocide.
The Catholic church must apologize for its role in Rwanda’s genocide – Chris McGreal

Do not trust the evangelical white trash..they are lying no good piece of garbage… Remember, Martin Luther Jr learned from Mahatma Gandhi a Hindu for his fight against white supremacy. He had to fight the church.

The church must be reminded that it is not the master or the servant of the state, but rather the conscience of the state. It must be the guide and the critic of the state, and never its tool. If the church does not recapture its prophetic zeal, it will become an irrelevant social club without moral or spiritual authority. – Martin Luther King Jr (1929 – 1968)

An appeal to Africans Americans: Please stand with the Hindus and the Buddhists and not with the Christian Evangelicals .. their enemies.

Manny ji,

This is a total different avatar than you used to sport on seeyenyen/peeeff...I used to be one of the bajrangis and you used to be gentleman sickular dude then :P .

Just wanted to say that I appreciate your efforts! This is so much more effective.

Whatever it is keep this avatar and be safe :)

Thank you!
Manny

Post by Manny »

Satya_anveshi wrote:Manny ji,

This is a total different avatar than you used to sport on seeyenyen/peeeff...I used to be one of the bajrangis and you used to be gentleman sickular dude then :P .

Just wanted to say that I appreciate your efforts! This is so much more effective.

Whatever it is keep this avatar and be safe :)

Thank you!
Oh lord...Now I am intrigued..what was your avatar there? :) :rotfl: :rotfl:

Yes. I confess...I used to be a knee jerk "sick-fkulrarist" once... :(( :mrgreen:To be honest I am still a liberal... Except I am am a truel liberal... and call out on these frauds who have misused "liberal" for their fascistic ways..

Manny ji,

Hindus by definition, due to polytheist religious basis, are liberal. They will have no problems accommodating another 'god' / profit / saint in their pantheon.

http://turcopolier.typepad.com/sic_semp ... rstep.html
The Pentagon’s Inspector General is investigating charges by analysts at the Central Command that higher-ups in the Tampa headquarters “cooked” their intelligence analyses to satisfy White House demands for “good news” reporting on the war against the Islamic State. That investigation has moved into an advanced phase, and there are now also probes underway by Senate and House oversight committees.

While the complaints by the analysts focus ostensibly on Maj. Gen. Steven Grove, Centcom’s intelligence chief, and his civilian deputy Gregory Ryckman, there are clear indications from sources within the Pentagon that the real scandal goes up to the Oval Office, via Gen. James Clapper, the Director of National Intelligence.

The US is a perfidious country. Here's hoping that during the veena vadhan with amrekis, parrikar does not ink these agreements. Not signing of these agreements was probably the only thing that antony got right in his entire miserable failure of a tenure as DM.

looking at the amreki performance against the ISIS, we will also be subject to such double standards and devious plots in the name of "freedom".

The US deep state is as implacably opposed to us now, as they ever were at anytime in the past.

Manohar Parrikar to discuss joint military tech projects, Pakistan in the US

Having already bagged Indian defence deals worth over $13 billion since 2007, with several others being in the pipeline, the US is keen for India to ink two bilateral "foundational agreements" that have been kept pending for long.

The contentious military pacts, the Logistics Support Agreement (LSA) and the Communication Interoperability and Security Memorandum Agreement (CISMOA), were kept in cold storage by the previous UPA agreement, with the then defence minister A K Antony being staunchly opposed to them.

After the NDA government came to power last year, and the inking of the new 10-year India-US defence framework agreement and joint vision statement for the Asia-Pacific and Indian Ocean Region earlier this year, Washington has renewed its thrust on the two pacts. "Some discussions have taken place," the source said.

You have to admit by now, that USA has a special gift ..

they make every 3rd world twat that matters feel extra special and loved, and make him totally trust them.

pata nahin kya khilate hain use wahan par .. or else something in the air and water ..

Manny wrote:TIME FOR AFRICANS AND AFRICAN AMERICANS TO SAVE THEMSELVES FROM THE MENTAL TYRANNY OF CHRISTIANITY!

http://www.desicontrarian.com/time-for- ... istianity/

<SNIP>
For the most part the Dalits of India were given slight..insulted and ignored..That’s not nice of course.
</SNIP>

Sounds like BRF's take on the Dalit issue.

chetak wrote:The US is a perfidious country. Here's hoping that during the veena vadhan with amrekis, parrikar does not ink these agreements. Not signing of these agreements was probably the only thing that antony got right in his entire miserable failure of a tenure as DM.

looking at the amreki performance against the ISIS, we will also be subject to such double standards and devious plots in the name of "freedom".

The US deep state is as implacably opposed to us now, as they ever were at anytime in the past.

Having already bagged Indian defence deals worth over $13 billion since 2007, with several others being in the pipeline, the US is keen for India to ink two bilateral "foundational agreements" that have been kept pending for long.

The contentious military pacts, the Logistics Support Agreement (LSA) and the Communication Interoperability and Security Memorandum Agreement (CISMOA), were kept in cold storage by the previous UPA agreement, with the then defence minister A K Antony being staunchly opposed to them.

After the NDA government came to power last year, and the inking of the new 10-year India-US defence framework agreement and joint vision statement for the Asia-Pacific and Indian Ocean Region earlier this year, Washington has renewed its thrust on the two pacts. "Some discussions have taken place," the source said.
then don't sign it and continue to get most of your gear from Russia. Enjoy it and be satisfied.

Iraq is still waiting for that 950 hellfire/month which was promised to them. They have received none yet. It is a customer that can pay hard cash for weapons supplied. Why doesn't USA supply them ??

^^habal that is not a topic for this thread. Please take it to the appropriate thread.

TSJones wrote:
{quote="chetak"}The US is a perfidious country. Here's hoping that during the veena vadhan with amrekis, parrikar does not ink these agreements. Not signing of these agreements was probably the only thing that antony got right in his entire miserable failure of a tenure as DM.

After the NDA government came to power last year, and the inking of the new 10-year India-US defence framework agreement and joint vision statement for the Asia-Pacific and Indian Ocean Region earlier this year, Washington has renewed its thrust on the two pacts. "Some discussions have taken place," the source said.{/quote}
then don't sign it and continue to get most of your gear from Russia. Enjoy it and be satisfied.

Thanks. A truer word you never spoke.

we don't need the amreki baggage that comes along with it.

The US will give MP a lot of hype and promises galore,which will NEVER be kept regarding Pak,so as to try and sabotage further Indo-Russian def. deals and cooperation. The upcoming visit of Mr.Modi to Moscow will be a very crucial one,where the future of several Indo-Russian projects hang in the balance and the fact that they come in the aftermath of the Russian involvement in Syria and the perfidious plots being played by Islamic jihad Intl.,now coalescing under the banner of ISIS led by the Saudis,Gulfies,West,etc,with the Turks as "helmsman" to this pirate ship,which has Europe firmly in its sights.

http://www.nytimes.com/2015/12/01/world ... .html?_r=0
Narendra Modi Could Make or Break Obama’s Climate Legacy
India embodies a critical tension that will play out in Paris between developed nations like the United States, which are calling for universal emissions cuts, and developing nations like India, which say they deserve to increase fossil fuel use as their economies grow or else receive billions of dollars to transition to cleaner energy.After Mr. Modi met Mr. Obama on Monday — their sixth meeting in 14 months — he told reporters that the two leaders had “such a deep relationship that we are able to openly discuss all issues,” and said that he was happy to work “shoulder to shoulder with the United States.”But in an earlier speech Monday, Mr. Modi said climate change was not India’s fault, and blamed it firmly on “the prosperity and progress of an industrial age powered by fossil fuel.”“But we in India face its consequences today,” he said.That India has positioned itself as the champion of developing nations is no great surprise, based on past climate talks. But Mr. Modi, who wrote an e-book presenting the moral case for action on climate change, had been seen by American policy makers as a leader who might break that pattern.“I think Obama got carried away with Modi, frankly,” said Jairam Ramesh, a leader of the opposition Indian National Congress party, who served as minister of the environment under the previous government. Mr. Modi has made one major breakthrough in talks with Mr. Obama, Mr. Ramesh said, committing “against the advice of everyone in the system” to limit the use of hydrofluorocarbons, or HFCs, a component in refrigerators and air-conditioners. Since then, he said, India’s negotiators have returned to their familiar, confrontational manner.
In a move that appeared explicitly intended to win India’s cooperation in Paris, Bill Gates, the Microsoft founder and billionaire philanthropist, joined the Obama administration to create what is being called the largest-ever public-private coalition for funding renewable energy. The coalition has the cooperation of 20 countries, including the United States and India, which have pledged to double their funding of renewable energy research, and will feature a renewable energy research fund paid for by 28 billionaire philanthropists, including two prominent Indian businessmen.The plans for the fund came together after the French president, François Hollande, who is deeply invested in the success of the Paris talks, invited Mr. Gates and Mr. Modi to meet on the sidelines of the United Nations General Assembly in New York in September. As Mr. Obama has tried to find ways to bring Mr. Modi into a deal, his officials have worked closely with Mr. Gates.Mr. Hollande in the meantime worked with Mr. Modi on another initiative: a 121-nation solar energy alliance, which Mr. Modi unveiled Monday in the conference’s Indian pavilion.