Sunni Terrorist Fragments of Unstable Pakistan-Nov 21, 2015

The Strategic Issues & International Relations Forum is a venue to discuss issues pertaining to India's security environment, her strategic outlook on global affairs and as well as the effect of international relations in the Indian Subcontinent. We request members to kindly stay within the mandate of this forum and keep their exchanges of views, on a civilised level, however vehemently any disagreement may be felt. All feedback regarding forum usage may be sent to the moderators using the Feedback Form or by clicking the Report Post Icon in any objectionable post for proper action. Please note that the views expressed by the Members and Moderators on these discussion boards are that of the individuals only and do not reflect the official policy or view of the Bharat-Rakshak.com Website. Copyright Violation is strictly prohibited and may result in revocation of your posting rights - please read the FAQ for full details. Users must also abide by the Forum Guidelines at all times.

Re: Sunni Terrorist Fragments of Unstable Pakistan-Nov 21, 2

CRamS wrote:... will go gaga over kirket resumption. Of course, leadership means doing what is right for the country despite what the pro-kirket crazies say, and I hope ModiJi stays the course and says NO.
I am not sure about public but a few "middle" and "upper" middle class Bourgeoisie whom I met last night were completely unaware of the goings on and were happily watching (after devouring a large portion of hors-de-vre - or how ever is spelled and pronounced) some mindless kirket test. One of them - an AAP drone - was a somewhat flustered that there is "no scope for dialog in the country any more". My BP was going up by the minute and asked SHQ that I am feeling sleepy and left the dinner party before I vented myself in an (undignified) manner akin to the "drunken" MSA.

LokeshC wrote:I stopped watching that game recently. I refuse to discuss anything about that game with my friends. I consider it as a colonial hangover.
and what a bullshit game it is. I am a medium pace half spinner and a middle order bat whose leg work (when I was 11 years old) was praised by a Ranji player. Thank my stars I did not end up a "Chak de India" draftee. I would have had ended up as a "football" in the larger game.
Last edited by Vayutuvan on 27 Nov 2015 07:20, edited 1 time in total.

Dipanker wrote:I don't buy this line of argument that Indian cricket fans will go gaga over cricket resumption with Pakistan. We do like to beat them but that does not mean we look forward to playing the Pakis. And there is enough opportunity to kick their butt outside the bilateral framework.
Unfortunately, there are plenty who'll watch and probably attend the series if the GoI is insensitive enough to give the go ahead. The last series in 2013 was marked by full attendances in all the three games and lots of eyeballs on the TV.
Falijee

Post by Falijee »

China assures Pakistan of help to join nuclear suppliers club
ISLAMABAD:
China has assured that if India is allowed to get the membership of the Nuclear Suppliers Group (NSG) it will go all out to ensure that Pakistan also joins the group.
The assurance was given to Islamabad during the visit of a high-level delegation headed by President Mamnoon Hussain to Beijing recently.
“The issue was discussed at length and Pakistan highlighted its point of view saying that it has equal right to join the group for fulfilling its requirement for peaceful use of nuclear technology,” diplomatic sources told The Express Tribune.
So, the new Sugar Daddy of the Pakis has promised an == :mrgreen:
Islamabad took the plea that if it is deprived of the NSG membership and New Delhi is allowed to join it then it will be discrimination and lead to creating an imbalance in the region.
No mention of its aggressive nuclear black market ?
“China, being member of the group and holding the veto power, assured Pakistan that it will take all measures so that it also becomes the member of the NSG,” they said, adding, “If India is allowed to join NSG and Pakistan is deprived of the membership of the group, Beijing will veto the move to block Indian entry.”
According to sources, Pakistan was aware of the fact after it came to know about the launching of a quiet diplomatic move for inducting India into the club of nuclear trading nations.
...He said Pakistan aspires to join the NSG but its accession appears to be a tough sell as the major members of the group don’t support its move.
So, according to this version, even " Uncle" is not supporting of the move?
Falijee

Post by Falijee »

Paris attacks aftermath: Pakistan concerned about anti-Muslim hate crimes
Qazi said Pakistan had always stressed the need for tolerance and interfaith harmony. “Acts of terrorism committed in the name of Islam cannot be blamed on Muslims. Islam advocates peace and brotherhood,” he stressed.
“Terrorists have no religion. No one should be targeted on the basis of religion. The focus must remain on targeting terrorists,” he added.
What a bunch of hypocrites ! First set your own house in order, where minorities, and other sects are targeted left and right, as they do not belong to the Wahabi version of the Religion of Piss; follow what you preach ( "no one should be targeted on the basis of religion" ) :evil:

Kashi wrote:
Dipanker wrote:I don't buy this line of argument that Indian cricket fans will go gaga over cricket resumption with Pakistan. We do like to beat them but that does not mean we look forward to playing the Pakis. And there is enough opportunity to kick their butt outside the bilateral framework.
Unfortunately, there are plenty who'll watch and probably attend the series if the GoI is insensitive enough to give the go ahead. The last series in 2013 was marked by full attendances in all the three games and lots of eyeballs on the TV.
The build up in news reports to a frenzy starting from fake news from Pakistani sources (matches in UK) etc have, in my view, the purpose of whipping up anticipation among a group of Indians who will watch any match if it is cricket and some of whom possibly believe that this will be a "war" with no deaths and all sorts of warm fuzzy and no hard feelings. If a series occurs these people will be in the forefront of TV watchers, punters and others who help fill teh coffers of Pakistani terrorists, Dawood connected Indian politicians and the BCCI. If the series is not held - these are the very people who will serve as the "core community" who will be used to illustrate Indian intolerance and aggressive intent.

The media attention has a role to play and maybe I am over-sensitive but I would be happy if the sinister role of the media were somehow reduced or mitigated. The media have power and they and their paymasters know it. They can report anything and they can take "safe bets" that make them win. Let me give you an example - yesterday morning I saw on Twitter a post by TimesNow TV that the GoI has already given permission for the series. This was taken down later but the post had the effect of causing both groups - "anti-series with Pak" and "pro series" to sit up and take note. And you can be sure that this led to more remotes tuning into Times Now in the evening for the discussion. In other words a lie told briefly and retracted is a game that the media can and do play time and again.

We have seen this very often with Pakistani media - I have lost count. I think even on this thread - the "news" linked by Falijee from a Paki news source that China will do its utmost to ensure that Pakistan gets into NSG is most probably fake - and designed only to ensure that the topic stays hot and whatever effect that "news" has on readers the outcome can never be bad for Pakistan - either it will be the same or better. I believe that all "prominent personalities" - movie stars, sports persons and politicians have to deal with this kind of misleading/fake media reports.

Official Spokesman of our Ministry of External Affairs, Vikas Swarup, has categorically stated that NO DECISION regards playing cricket with the Mohammadden Terrorist fomenting Islamic Republic of Pakistan has been made:

“Update on queries regarding Cricket Series: No decision has been taken on the India-Pakistan cricket series”:

Twitter MEA India

Wait and watch.

Meanwhile register your protest here:

# No Cricket With Pakistan
member_23692

Post by member_23692 »

shiv wrote: The build up in news reports to a frenzy starting from fake news from Pakistani sources (matches in UK) etc have, in my view, the purpose of whipping up anticipation among a group of Indians who will watch any match if it is cricket and some of whom possibly believe that this will be a "war" with no deaths and all sorts of warm fuzzy and no hard feelings. If a series occurs these people will be in the forefront of TV watchers, punters and others who help fill teh coffers of Pakistani terrorists, Dawood connected Indian politicians and the BCCI. If the series is not held - these are the very people who will serve as the "core community" who will be used to illustrate Indian intolerance and aggressive intent.

The media attention has a role to play and maybe I am over-sensitive but I would be happy if the sinister role of the media were somehow reduced or mitigated.

We have seen this very often with Pakistani media - I have lost count. I think even on this thread - the "news" linked by Falijee from a Paki news source that China will do its utmost to ensure that Pakistan gets into NSG is most probably fake - and designed only to ensure that the topic stays hot and whatever effect that "news" has on readers the outcome can never be bad for Pakistan - either it will be the same or better. I believe that all "prominent personalities" - movie stars, sports persons and politicians have to deal with this kind of misleading/fake media reports.
Here is a Times of India article dated Nov 26 2105, not any fake Paki media report and quotes a very senior BCCI official by name. It leaves little doubt that we would be subjected to torture, akin to waterboarding or worse, forced to endure all this obscene hoopla over the Indo-Pak series in Sri Lanka very soon. Once again, Indians have proven that we completely lack self respect and will bend over for our enemies, when subjected to even the slightest pressure.

Here goes. "Enjoy"!

" INDO-PAK CRICKET
India-Pakistan series to be held in Sri Lanka in December
Last updated on Thursday, 26 November, 2015, 05:58 PM
"

http://www.cricbuzz.com/cricket-news/76 ... n=TOInewHP

Hey guys, I want to do my bit posting a tweet to the thread ArujnJi posted. Believe it or not, I have never posted a tweet, never used twitter except about a year back did some tweet sentiment analysis as part of a data science project. Anyway, I have an account, but can anyone quickly tell me how I can add my bit to the thread: https://mobile.twitter.com/hashtag/NoCr ... n?src=hash? Some quick Googling gave me all kinds of irrelevant crap, but I am going to keep trying, but someone please post the key steps and after which I will delete this post.

rsangram wrote:Here is a Times of India article dated Nov 26 2105, not any fake Paki media report and quotes a very senior BCCI official by name. It leaves little doubt that we would be subjected to torture, akin to waterboarding or worse, forced to endure all this obscene hoopla over the Indo-Pak series in Sri Lanka very soon. Once again, Indians have proven that we completely lack self respect and will bend over for our enemies, when subjected to even the slightest pressure.

Here goes. "Enjoy"!

" INDO-PAK CRICKET
India-Pakistan series to be held in Sri Lanka in December
Last updated on Thursday, 26 November, 2015, 05:58 PM
"

http://www.cricbuzz.com/cricket-news/76 ... n=TOInewHP
The last time I checked, BCCI WAS NOT the Government of India. The government has taken no decision on the series and I hope when they do make one, better sense prevails and they tell Rajeev Shukla where to stick it.

The nerve of that slimy, despicable shameless cretin to croak on this in 26/11 is shameful and disgusting to say the least.

vayu tuvan wrote:Falijee JEE: After 2025 what, one would like to know. :lol:
Chili Brother out Big Burger Uncle In. But what will happen after 2030

http://www.dawn.com/news/1221289/pakist ... on-in-2030
Poaklupoolation Patakha: 245 million Poaqroaches in 2030
( Usual lies to hide the numbers, Poaqloo growth rate is above 3 and they are already 230-240 Million)
In Pakistan, six million married women say they don't want more children or want to space births, but are unable to do so," says Dr Zeba Sathar, country director of the Population Council of Pakistan. This comes to one in four women with an unmet need. And like Nasreen, most married Pakistani women (and men) want not more than four children on an average.Pakistani women have about one child more than their wanted number.Pakistani women have about one child more than their wanted number.While, on one hand, there is a high unmet need (24 per cent), on the other, the contraceptive prevalence rate (CPR) or the percentage of couples using both traditional and modern contraception methods is very low at just 35pc.Midhet blames the country's burgeoning population which is weighing down its socio-economic development. "The population is enormous," he says and if unchecked, by 2030, the population will be 245 million."It's a nightmare traversing main arteries in Karachi now; imagine what it will be like 15 years from now when Sindh's urban population will reach 50pc!" he exclaims.Pakistan's population is growing by around 1.8pc a year but the economy has failed to keep pace with the population growth. At this pace and if the population growth does not slow down, it will outpace Indonesia by 2030 as the country with the largest Muslim population.Midhet blames the country's burgeoning population which is weighing down its socio-economic development. Midhet blames the country's burgeoning population which is weighing down its socio-economic development. arlier this month, State Minister for National Health Services, Regulations and Coordination, Saira Afzal Tarar, addressing the media ahead of a population conference, said the issue should be declared a "national priority" with an "emergency" plan not unlike polio.

Kashi wrote:
The nerve of that slimy, despicable shameless cretin to croak on this in 26/11 is shameful and disgusting to say the least.
Question is how does he get away with that. Ditto MSA who asked TSP to overthrow ModiJi, and that slime ball Salman Kurshid calling sheriff a man of peace and demonizing ModiJi in TSP. How do these guys not get away with it, but thrive in public life? I cannot imagine what the fate of such traitors will be in USA, man they would be hounded and literally verbally lynched in public.

CRamS wrote:Question is how does he get away with that. Ditto MSA who asked TSP to overthrow ModiJi, and that slime ball Salman Kurshid calling sheriff a man of peace and demonizing ModiJi in TSP. How do these guys not get away with it, but thrive in public life? I cannot imagine what the fate of such traitors will be in USA, man they would be hounded and literally verbally lynched in public.
Here we go again.....

That is completely wrong......US has similar creatures in CAIR, Noam Chomsky, and that 60s Ford woman. Islamists have powerful supporters in the RW establishment starting from John McCain to Fox News. Do not even get started on Hillary. We whine about no action taken after 26/11 but US let all OBL family members get off US soil escorted by FBI members. Kinda like Dawood Ibrahim's sister private plane escorted by Sukhoi - 30s to Karachi. Islamist sympathizers are well ensconsed in the power structure. The chief of the mleccha is not very different from a MMS and there is not much the so called DHS can do about it. The DHS is good only for beating up Blacks in Montgomery. They would not be able to do much even about Hispanics in Southern California either.

It is only neutered Desi Dhimmis who are perpetually in awe of the Suit Boot white skinned WASP keep mouthing these platitudes. The Islamists are well on their way to emasculate the Europeans and will do the same in North America starting with Canada. It is a matter of time before the Arabs start targetting the Hispanics for conversion after building up a narrative based on shared heritage in Al-Andalus.

The Whites will get pushed into a narrow corridor in Wyoming, Montana, and South Dakota and their Macaulayized Desi minions can retreat there with them.

No offense to anyone....
Last edited by Paul on 27 Nov 2015 08:37, edited 4 times in total.

Abhay_S

Post by Abhay_S »

The EXODUS has Begun. 50 TAFTs to start with

http://www.dawn.com/news/1222599/50-pak ... rom-norway

ISLAMABAD / GUJRAT: Around 50 Pakistani asylum seekers have been deported from Norway.

Many more will soon be sent back to their home country or to Russia, as the Norwegian government has now introduced stricter rules for asylum seekers, Norwegian Ambassador Tore Nedrebø said in a statement here on Thursday.

More than 400 Pakistani citizens have applied for asylum in Norway during the current year. Most of them have crossed the Norwegian-Russian border in the High North during the last month.

Like in other European countries, the number of asylum seekers arriving in Norway has recently increased sharply. It is estimated that between 30,000 and 40,000 asylum seekers will come to Norway in 2015. The new rush is particularly challenging at the Norwegian-Russian border crossing station at Storskog, where winter has now set in.

Norwegian authorities consider that most of those currently crossing the border are not fleeing from civil war or persecution. Earlier this autumn, the majority was from Syria. Now well over half are from other countries, such as Afghanistan and Pakistan. A large proportion of them are single young men. “Few are entitled to protection and they are putting an unnecessary burden on the Norwegian system,” the ambassador said.

Legislative amendments adopted by Oslo last week enable a speedy return of asylum seekers without real need of protection to their home country, or to their country of habitual residence, which may be Russia. The new legislation also contains provisions making it possible to arrest and remand in custody foreign nationals whose asylum applications will most likely not be processed, or to impose on them a duty to report to the authorities and to stay in a specific place.

Benefits for asylum seekers have been reduced and rules for family immigration are tightened.

The new rules also increase the discretion of Norwegian immigration authorities not to process an asylum request if the applicant has already resided in a safe third country. “Norway considers Russia to be a safe country,” Mr Nedrebø said.

He points out that to be eligible for asylum under the international Refugee Convention, a person must be in real need of protection. People whose applications are denied must return to their home country or the country of habitual residence. Those who do not leave voluntarily will be returned by force. Asylum applications that appear likely to be denied will be given priority and fast-tracked.

“Applications from Pakistani nationals generally fall into this category,” the ambassador said.

Some central region districts of Punjab such as Gujrat, Mandi Bahauddin, Jhelum, Sialkot and Gujranwala have been the potential areas of those who seek asylum in European countries, including Norway. Some 40,000 expatriates of Pakistani origin are currently residing in Norway and around 30,000 of them belong only to Gujrat district. It is generally believed that those who have recently been refused asylum by the Norwegian government are from Gujrat and Mandi Bahauddin districts.

Talking to Dawn, Attaché (Migration) of Norwegian Embassy Torben Sveaass Kalland said that “between 20 and 30 Pakistanis have been deported during the past few weeks. It shows that the number of people, who are trying to go to Norway illegally, has suddenly increased”.

He said majority of people who crossed the Norwegian-Russian border had valid Russian visa which showed that they travelled to Russia legally and then they crossed the border illegally.

“We have informed the Russian embassy in Islamabad about the situation at Storskog and the new policy.”

Replying to a question, he said that generally people, who cross borders illegally, destroy their passports.

All the people crossing the Norwegian border with Russia had documents. “The part of Russia bordering Norway is a militarised area, so Pakistanis cannot afford to travel without documents in those areas. So they carry their passports and identity documents,” he added.

“We obviously cannot stop people travelling from Pakistan to Russia. But we will certainly consider all possibilities to reduce the number of people crossing the border without a visa.”

Director of the Federal Investigation Agency (Immigration) Inam Ghani told Dawn said that he was aware that the people had been trying to go to Norway from Russia but claimed that they were going to Russia on legal documents.

“Currently two types of people have been going to Russia. Some are going after getting a visit visa and others on a student visa. We cannot stop those who travel on legal documents,” he said.

“We, however, have started profiling of travellers. During profiling, we ask them the purpose of their visit abroad and why they want to go especially to Russia. If a person who intends to go to Russia has just $150 and it is confirmed that he never travelled even to Murree in the past we stop him from proceeding,” he said.

“I believe that Norway should take up the issue with Russia and persuade its embassy to change its visa policy,” Mr Ghani said.

PaulJi, I am talking about politicians and sitting members of Congress. Can you imagine anyone going to mid-east and telling Egyptians or Syrians or whoever as to what a demon US president is. Thats exactly what MSA and SK did. Anyway, leave it, I won't belabor this point. India is not USA and USA is not India.

Abhay_S wrote:The EXODUS has Begun. 50 TAFTs to start with
Only a kafir would say that. Mard-e-Monin is made of stronger stuff. When I was in Berlin (1977-1987) 80,000 pakis were deported. They were put on commercial aircraft to Pakistan with enough money to take them to their homes, plus some pocket money. In the beginning they could work for 3 years, while their claims to asylum were reviewed. Then this was reduced and ultimately they could not work at all. They were put on social help to survive. As they still sent money home, all cash help was reduced to coupons. They still managed to send money home. As conditions in great Pakiland worsens and they reproduce like vermin, such movements to Europe will happen more often.

Boss, Islamists are not scared of any red necked mid westerner. They will work with Taqiya till they have the numbers. These same NRA affiliated midwesterners will be wooed for conversion by pointing out Islam is a more virile and manly religion compared to effeminate and monogamous Xtianity. This tactic was successful with warlike Rajput tribes of western India and the Turkic/Mongol horsemen of the steppes

Take a look at this video to see what I mean. They are in Taqiyya mode for now....Take off your rose tinted glasses and see the reality for what it is.

Please work to deny every Advertiser and Broadcaster involved in an India-Pakistan cricket series, if such cricket series actually happens given our MEA denial at this stage, by influencing all you can to not watch the match broadcast and not use services of any company that supports the series by advertising and making a loud noise about it. Please work to thwart greed of the Board for Control of Cricket in India (BCCI).

This above needs to be diligently done as press reports seem to indicate that Corporate Advertisers seem to think the series is a sales bonanza. That notion of Corporate Advertisers needs to be changed to deny BCCI’s greed:

Advertisers show interest for India-Pakistan cricket series as BCCI seeks

Indo-Pak cricket series to be a money-spinner for big hitters : With advertisers playing ball, boards and broadcasters to hit pay dirt

Meanwhile register your protest here:

# No Cricket With Pakistan

No Tolerance for supporters of Mohammadden Terrorism, only intolerance.
Last edited by arun on 27 Nov 2015 09:27, edited 1 time in total.
kancha

Post by kancha »

Pakis talking about the 'bravery' of their Khakis during the Peshawar School attack.
Reddit Thread on Peshawar Attack
Amit Patel

Post by Amit Patel »

As much as I am against cricket ties with pakistan, I believe that GoI and BCCI could be in cohort to host this in SL, as a precursor to sale Tejas.
This will also bring in a lot of revenue for both BCCI and SL, I do believe that it would hardly have any larger economic effect on tsp economy vis a vis this series. For them beating India at the game is solely more important as this is the only field where they actually have a chance, compared to any other fields, economy, technology, development, fdi, etc.
My few precious cents.

Amit Patel wrote: . . . I believe that GoI and BCCI could be in cohort to host this in SL, as a precursor to sale Tejas.
Amit Patel, you mean Tejas a/c? :-?

Amit Patel wrote:As much as I am against cricket ties with pakistan, I believe that GoI and BCCI could be in cohort to host this in SL, as a precursor to sale Tejas.
This will also bring in a lot of revenue for both BCCI and SL, I do believe that it would hardly have any larger economic effect on tsp economy vis a vis this series. For them beating India at the game is solely more important as this is the only field where they actually have a chance, compared to any other fields, economy, technology, development, fdi, etc.
My few precious cents.
Even if one ignores the fact that terrorists will be funded and that the BCCI hawala and betting channels will make merry along with Dawoodbhai, there is the completely absurd issue of playing a bilateral series in a third country. Please name a single country in the world with which we play a bilateral series in a third country.

Look at football, hockey, volleyball, tennis, athletics and a whole host of other sports. Which sport involves a series of games with just one single country? And which of those sports are held in a third country because one of the two countries is unsafe and the unsafe country's team refuses to play in the safe country and insists on a third country? International tournaments either have one venue or something like Davis cup requiring bilateral matches is held in one of the participating countries. Why don't we see two European or South American teams play a football series in Dubai or in the US? And when it comes to cricket why don't we play England or the West Indies in a bilateral series in Australia or Dubai? Why is it Pakistan?

The bottom line is money. And in this case Pakistan is going to make a lot of money. And some of that money will move into the hands of killers of Indians.

LCA? You got to be joking. It will be decades before an Indian requirement is fulfilled. Forget Sri Lanka

CRamS wrote:
It would be an indication of the importance the Parliament places on cricket.

Also, may I loop in KLM as well regarding your post above on Sushma Swaraj's statement. She is clearly saying "No decision has been taken on India-Pakistan Cricket Series". That clearly tells me, unless it is some twisted definition of "sophistry" to conclude otherwise, that India govt has to decide on kirket resumption, and it is a policy not to play kirket with TSP.
Assuming the Swaraj quote is accurate, I don't follow your logic that concludes that it implies that the policy is not to play cricket with Pakistan. To me, it actually implies that permission for each tournament is decided on a case-by-case basis.

But that is exactly what happens with all sports tournaments with all countries. You keep trying to browbeat readers into buying your belief that it is only cricket with Pakistan that requires GOI approval. That isn't the case. All sports events with all countries require GOI approval. Pakistan is a special case in that the approval process is more high-profile due to the special nature of the relationship.

saip wrote:KLN Murthy:

This is how US visa works:
How Can I Use a Visa to Enter the United States?
Having a U.S. visa allows you to travel to a port of entry, airport or land border crossing, and request permission of the Department of Homeland Security (DHS), Customs and Border Protection (CBP) inspector to enter the United States. While having a visa does not guarantee entry to the United States, it does indicate a consular officer at a U.S. Embassy or Consulate abroad has determined you are eligible to seek entry for that specific purpose. DHS/CBP inspectors, guardians of the nation’s borders, are responsible for admission of travelers to the United States, for a specified status and period of time. DHS also has responsibility for immigration matters while you are present in the United States.
It is a two-step process.

A visa is a permission from the host country to arrive at its border. The immigration official at that shore
then has the discretion to admit the person or not.

The idea that a visa is anything other than a host country permission to the traveler is wrong.

CRamS wrote:A_GuptaJi, he sure did, and I do accept quite a bit of his analysis, for e.g. it does seem BCCI is doing what it wants and then seeking GoI approval. I thought BCCI wouldn't be going around cutting deals with TSP if it didn't have some tacit approval from GoI. But from the report you posted, and from the above, GoI does seem to have a "policy" on not resuming kirket with TSP while terror rages. Whether or nor not it meets yours or KLNM's definition of policy, is another matter. But I do hope and pray that GoI pulls the plug on BCCI.
None of this means that GOI has a no-cricket policy with regard to Pakistan. In fact, it means they deliberately don't have a policy, so as to retain maximum flexibility. GOI can and will allow cricket with Pakistan whenever they feel it is the right thing to do.

Maybe a lot of the to-and-fro here is because of unclear understanding of what constitutes a policy, as well as the gulf between BRF attitude towards Pakistan and the consensus attitude of India as a whole.

Falijee wrote:China assures Pakistan of help to join nuclear suppliers club
ISLAMABAD:
China has assured that if India is allowed to get the membership of the Nuclear Suppliers Group (NSG) it will go all out to ensure that Pakistan also joins the group.
The assurance was given to Islamabad during the visit of a high-level delegation headed by President Mamnoon Hussain to Beijing recently.
“The issue was discussed at length and Pakistan highlighted its point of view saying that it has equal right to join the group for fulfilling its requirement for peaceful use of nuclear technology,” diplomatic sources told The Express Tribune.
So, the new Sugar Daddy of the Pakis has promised an == :mrgreen:
Islamabad took the plea that if it is deprived of the NSG membership and New Delhi is allowed to join it then it will be discrimination and lead to creating an imbalance in the region.
No mention of its aggressive nuclear black market ?
“China, being member of the group and holding the veto power, assured Pakistan that it will take all measures so that it also becomes the member of the NSG,” they said, adding, “If India is allowed to join NSG and Pakistan is deprived of the membership of the group, Beijing will veto the move to block Indian entry.”
According to sources, Pakistan was aware of the fact after it came to know about the launching of a quiet diplomatic move for inducting India into the club of nuclear trading nations.
...He said Pakistan aspires to join the NSG but its accession appears to be a tough sell as the major members of the group don’t support its move.
So, according to this version, even " Uncle" is not supporting of the move?
Pakistan has more right than India to be in nuclear supp-liars club.

It has supp-lied to north korea, iran, libya, saudi arabia, ...

KLNMurthyJi, give me a break, even after all the reports, all the discussions that BCCI is witting for govt of India approval, you still maintain this fiction that there is no policy of no kirket while terror rages. Enough of hair splitting.

Mine and others' are hoping and praying ModiJi says NO explicitly and puts an end to this nonsensical talk by BCCI and others of kirket resumption.

Falijee wrote:Paris attacks aftermath: Pakistan concerned about anti-Muslim hate crimes
Qazi said Pakistan had always stressed the need for tolerance and interfaith harmony. “Acts of terrorism committed in the name of Islam cannot be blamed on Muslims. Islam advocates peace and brotherhood,” he stressed.
“Terrorists have no religion. No one should be targeted on the basis of religion. The focus must remain on targeting terrorists,” he added.
What a bunch of hypocrites ! First set your own house in order, where minorities, and other sects are targeted left and right, as they do not belong to the Wahabi version of the Religion of Piss; follow what you preach ( "no one should be targeted on the basis of religion" ) :evil:
Please don't call pakis hypocrites. They always advertise their true intentions loudly and clearly. It is not their fault that the world can't believe how outrageous they are and just pretends they are normal.

CRamS wrote:KLNMurthyJi, give me a break, even after all the reports, all the discussions that BCCI is witting for govt of India approval, you still maintain this fiction that there is no policy of no kirket while terror rages. Enough of hair splitting.

Mine and others' are hoping and praying ModiJi says NO explicitly and puts an end to this nonsensical talk by BCCI and others of kirket resumption.
I too think it is time I gave up on this dialogue. It is not you, it's me. I guess I am just not TFTA enough to understand the logic of why, if GOI already has a policy of no-cricket, BCCI would be asking them for permission, in effect to violate their own policy.

BCCI is waiting for MEA's clearance, and MEA spokesman have said NO decision so far. Everybody from BCCI to kirket crazy public to nationalists opposed to this nonsense are keeping their fingers croseed. To me and many others, this constitutes a policy decision whether you think so or not. Even I am not interested in hair splitting, so lets leave it at that.

My hunch is that GOI's decision to play cricket with Pakistan is going to be based on realpolitik rather than emotions. Nawaz Sharif has already given his green signal. GOI is going to say yes to bolster a much beleaguered Nawaz Sharif, one among other considerations.
member_28442

Post by member_28442 »

Dipanker wrote:My hunch is that GOI's decision to play cricket with Pakistan is going to be based on realpolitik rather than emotions. Nawaz Sharif has already given his green signal. GOI is going to say yes to bolster a much beleaguered Nawaz Sharif, one among other considerations.
why do we need to bolster him?

what can he possibly achieve for us when everyone knows where the real levers are.
Falijee

Post by Falijee »

kancha wrote:Pakis talking about the 'bravery' of their Khakis during the Peshawar School attack.
Reddit Thread on Peshawar Attack
Kancha-ji:
The attack on the Army Public School (APS) cannot be explained/understood without taking into consideration Pashtunwali-the ancient code of conduct governing Pathan Life in Pak/Afgh.
One important tenet is Badal (revenge) [the legendary Pathan thirst for revenge] which they are now implementing with gusto! :mrgreen:
Some of the other concepts are Melmastia (hospitality), Nanawati (asylum), Turah (bravery), Sabat (loyalty), Nang, (honour) and Namus (protection of their women)
Examples abound (refuse to give up OBL, protection to Ayman Zawahri, purdah system, fierce loyalty of Pathan servants)
The pashtuns are saying to the Pakis- you kill our brothers, sisters, mothers, fathers by air/drone, we will retaliate.
You drive us from our lands "in the name of fighting terrorism", we will attack you in your homeland !
Falijee

Post by Falijee »

Indian-American offloaded from international flight at Islamabad airport over 'bomb hoax' :roll:
An Indian-American man travelling to Washington via Doha was offloaded from a Qatar Airways flight at Islamabad airport on Friday after he claimed there was a bomb on the aircraft.
Ajit Vijay Joshi was offloaded at the Benazir International Airport around 3:00am in the morning after Qatar Airways refused to board him on its plane, claiming the said person raised a bomb threat which turned out to be a hoax, sources said.
Man charged over Statue of Liberty hoax bomb threat
Joshi was kept under detention by the airport security and was only released after the flight landed safely in Doha.
Something does not smell right in this Paki news report; some of the readers' comments are also very interesting; would an Indian, in his right mind, catch a US flight, with stoppage in Isloo or any Paki city; did the Qatar Airways flight originated "somewhere" in India, and made an unscheduled stop in Isloo, because of the hoax bomb threat; too many unanswered questions :roll:
Falijee

Post by Falijee »

Ganja Harassing Mush Again? :D
ISLAMABAD:
A three-member special court ordered on Friday re-investigation into the treason trial of former military ruler General (retd) Pervez Musharraf.
After sweeping to power in 2013, the ruling Pakistan Muslim League-Nawaz (PML-N) constituted a three-member special court to try General Musharraf for allegedly subverting the Constitution in November 2007.
Musharraf’s lawyer Farogh Nasim had asked the court a broader joint investigation team must be constituted for the investigation of the case “as they don’t trust the federal government.”
The court asked the investigation team to submit its progress report in by December 17.
Legal experts believe Musharraf case is over and done with

Meanwhile, prosecutor Akram Sheikh argued the federal government was the same for all; however, it was Musharraf who failed to cooperate with the FIA during the process of investigation, despite repeated notices.
Mush now needs to call up his "friends in the fauj" once again to end this so called "harassment" once and for all, so he can "enjoy" his life as an "elder and respected Paki statesman" in his home turf of Krachi, occasionally issuing threats to India via domestic and foreign media!

Falijee wrote:Ganja Harassing Mush Again? :D
ISLAMABAD: Mush now needs to call up his "friends in the fauj" once again to end this so called "harassment" once and for all, so he can "enjoy" his life as an "elder and respected Paki statesman" in his home turf of Krachi, occasionally issuing threats to India via domestic and foreign media!
Mush Ka Rakhwala Sharif Muccharwala is Kotwal of pakistan. Badmash Sharif should not grab , drag or Squeeze Mush to Push Kotwal for Putsch... Which is Coming any way in next 6-9 Months.

Wasn't BCCI supposed to pay compensation to pakistan for not playing away series with them? Unless... BCCI want to but GoI denies the series for that-we-shall-not-speak reason? :D

Also since we are on the subject, India needs a doctrine of sanctions against any nation that harms Indian interest local or abroad. Sanctions should be approved or lifted by parliament votes. Once that in place and each GoI binding, then all this debate of should we or should not play with them, make movies with them etc will also be driven by rules rather than just emotions.