Sunni Terrorist Fragments of Unstable Pakistan-Nov 21, 2015

The Strategic Issues & International Relations Forum is a venue to discuss issues pertaining to India's security environment, her strategic outlook on global affairs and as well as the effect of international relations in the Indian Subcontinent. We request members to kindly stay within the mandate of this forum and keep their exchanges of views, on a civilised level, however vehemently any disagreement may be felt. All feedback regarding forum usage may be sent to the moderators using the Feedback Form or by clicking the Report Post Icon in any objectionable post for proper action. Please note that the views expressed by the Members and Moderators on these discussion boards are that of the individuals only and do not reflect the official policy or view of the Bharat-Rakshak.com Website. Copyright Violation is strictly prohibited and may result in revocation of your posting rights - please read the FAQ for full details. Users must also abide by the Forum Guidelines at all times.

Re: Sunni Terrorist Fragments of Unstable Pakistan-Nov 21, 2

Madhav.K wrote:
Shiv Wrote:

What would India have done if Pakis had killed Modi?
Nothing much really. Do a Rudali, make frantic phone calls to USA, UK, Russia, [More countries here], launch blistering dossier attacks(I would buy the stock of Fedex and UPS), and then ALL IS WELL. My 2c.

So it was either
1. A huge gamble
2. Known that the possibility of such an event was very small.

Actually, I suspect that the Paki army would have been in much trouble if anything of the sort happened . However India's reaction would have to be robust in the aftermath of such an event, because if India cannot express shock and anger no one else is going to do it for us. Last time, when 160 people died in Mumbai Manmohan Singh shed tears in front of the US President. Who would have shed tears in front of POTUS if Modi had been killed? Certainly not anyone from the Congress party.

There would have been an all-out war if Modi was killed in Pakistan. But, still it was a big risk by Modi ji. Really gutsy.

Hari Seldon wrote:Am reminded of Shivaji's rapidfire trip to Srisailam, then under Nizam rule, where he made big donations to the temple and deity and left, before Nizamate could act.
Shivaji did the same in Chennai when he visited the Kalikambal temple in Thambu Chetty street smack in the centre of George Town next to the Fort from where the British ruled the Madras Presidency.

Remember Benazir Bhutto was killed quite recently. I think entire Indian armed forces should have been on high-alert during this Modi's visit to deter any funny ideas.
venkat_r

Post by venkat_r »

It is certainly looking like Modi has saved Sharif's seat and probably his life - atleast gave him an extension.

Most probably the last roll of dice for the Sharif and also for the democracy in Pakistan. Ganga also seem to have an understanding of this, and so does many a politician and tounge tied jounos from Pakistan. IMHO there is less hope for democracy there where people love army over politicians and army complains about corruption in politics - lets see how far this goes.

Expect some goodies like arrest of Haffez, Trade, a inking of something similar to MFN, and if i am dreaming Dawood too.
sunnyP

Post by sunnyP »

shiv wrote:What would India have done if Pakis had killed Modi?
They would have sent a dossier to Pakistan.

Modi at Lahore airport -
Paki reporter freaks out at the sight of "100 Indians in Lahore"... funny urdunjabi....
https://www.facebook.com/tarekfatah/vid ... /?theater#

Ok, the fears of Indians are quite clear:
- security of Modi
- afraid of another backstab like Kargil.

But, what are the fears of Pakistanis in this episode? It seems the Pakistanis were talking about if Modi had a visa or not to visit Pakistan. Think about it. Why would they concentrate on visa thing? I think the reason is they are afraid for the so-virginity of Pakistan. They are still unsure if Pakistan is so-virgin country. They are not really a proper nation. Its just a facade. We should not think of Pakistan as an independent and sovereign nation. Rather its like naxal occupied territories.

Pakistan does not view Afghanistan as a proper nation. It sees Afghanistan as an appendage to itself. Similarly, Pakistan is not a proper nation. Its an appendage of India.

Amber G. wrote:Modi at Lahore airport -
Paki reporter freaks out at the sight of "100 Indians in Lahore"... funny urdunjabi....
https://www.facebook.com/tarekfatah/vid ... /?theater#
Ridiculous...what's up with the dude, and why is he pulling his ears every few 30 seconds? He seems to be repeating stuff, though I can't understand what he's saying...
kulhari

Post by kulhari »

Lets wait for another mumbai. Perhaps in some temple as this porky idiot (sheikh rashid) is refering to at 5.09 https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=P6HTc5lKKk4

JE Menon wrote: He seems to be repeating stuff, though I can't understand what he's saying...
He is repeating (endlessly things like):
[loop]
120 Indians have landed.. LANDED!!
No Visa.. Not following the Law.. No nothing..
Paki .. a nation .. with courts.. with law..but no one is stopping them..
No one is stopping them..
Never in history of nation .. any nation anywhere in the world.. such mockery is going on..'
Tauba Tauba...
[end loop]
Last edited by Amber G. on 26 Dec 2015 11:01, edited 1 time in total.

JE Menon wrote: Ridiculous...what's up with the dude, and why is he pulling his ears every few 30 seconds? He seems to be repeating stuff, though I can't understand what he's saying...
He is saying Tauba Tauba. Allah forbid. A sign of repentance. Modi has that effect on Pakis.

ok watched it again, hilarious...tx guys

I guess we have to wait to know what exactly is going on. Thanks useless media for not doing your job of creating an environment where we could be knowing more.

johneeG wrote:There would have been an all-out war if Modi was killed in Pakistan. But, still it was a big risk by Modi ji. Really gutsy.
Other than the killing of Balwantrai Mehta, the Chief Minister of Gujarat, during the 1965 War, I do not remember Pakistanis killing an Indian politician. But I do remember Clinton using a decoy airplane, so clearly POTUS does not trust them. Pakistanis could use a IT expert (who are better than Indian IT experts) to kill Modi and then say that they are victims of terrorism too. Perhaps they thought there were too many disadvantages, or perhaps there was not enough time to plan. All out war? Never. Ahimsa paramo dharmah. Vasudhaiva kutumbakam and all that rot.

Amber G. wrote: 120 Indians have landed.. LANDED!!
He also says .. "a nation with its own parliament" :lol:

I think that people are lot looking at the wider picture,just Indo-Pak blah,blah 'as per usual".

Modi's visit was for 3 reasons.

1.To show the Pakis that he has respect for their PM Sharif-to bolster his image and that in India's viewpoint,Paki political leadership takes precedence over its military leadership. And that is the way it must be.Pandering to Paki uniformed tribes is fatal.

It is also a personal gesture from Mr. M becos it was on his Bday.With a family wedding too in the offing. A personal touch and these personal touches go a long way sometimes,depending upon the other person,who receives it.

2.Secondly, transparency in Indo-Pak affairs.There has been too much of "back door,back channel" diplomutts involved during the UPA regime ,in what I call "ars*hole diplomacy,carried out by ars*holes! There is a time and place for back channel efforts,but these must be built upon sound diplomacy carried out by the MEA/diplomats. Ultimately,every accord has to be drafted perfectly before it is signed.

3.This has perhaps been overlooked,the Afghan factor. Mr.M has just returned from Russia via Kabul,where he inaugurated the new Afghan natl. assembly,a gift from India. At this moment,the Taliban is in resurgence in Helmland prov. and bitter fighting is going on in Sangin.The Paki military/ISI, are using the Taliban to gain control over the entire nation,their ambition.So-called strat. depth for their moth-eaten rogue state. Mr.Modi's address to the afghan parliament was a brilliant speech.I wish all heard it.He spoke of ties ancient and modern that bound both nations.Kabul and Delhi were once part of the same kingdom...The Pakis,generals,ISI would've been carefully analyzing it.Mr. M would've briefed the Paki PM on his discussions with the Afghan pres.,and of some of his discussions on Afghanistan that he had had with Mr.Putin.

Afghanistan is vital to India's security-we cannot afford lakhs of jihadis from Af-Pak swarming into Kashmir,neither can Russia or the Central Asian states afford an influx of jihadis from Al Q,ISIS whoever.
Therefore,there is common cause between these states to see stability in Afghanistan,and some sort of a compromise has to be achieved by the surrounding nations of interest. A cessation or lessening of Paki perfidy in Afghanistan is in everybody's interests. The battle-exhausted West too have had to rush to the rescue in Singin,upsetting their find hopes of retreating from the field of combat with some honour,and not with a tail-tucked behind "as per usual".

There is much for Mr.Sharif to chew upon,apart from a thaw in Indo-Pak relations.
Mr.Modi has taught us one thing though,his pro-activeness in foreign policy which has surprised everyone esp. in India..Not since Mrs.G and Rajiv (ABV too-but he was betrayed by Mush-a-Rat at Kargil) have we seen such pro-activeness,led from the top

http://www.theguardian.com/commentisfre ... fghanistan
The battle over Sangin should teach the west some vital military lessons
Jonathan Shaw
If we understood the local realities of places like Afghanistan, we might do a little less. Our military efforts are so often well-meaning but misguided

British soldiers in Afghanistan in 2013. ‘Until we understand the conflict we are looking at, we would be well advised to follow the Hippocratic oath to “do no harm”. Purity of intent is not good enough; it is by outcomes that we should judge actions.’ Photograph: Ben Birchall/PA

Thursday 24 December 2015

The Taliban is re-emerging in Afghanistan, with an assault this week on the Helmand town of Sangin; how can this be, after all the blood and treasure we have sacrificed in the country since 2001? The answer is simple: the cultural soil is reasserting itself and the western shrubs we imported are losing out to native species more suited to the conditions.

The immediate reaction might be to judge our involvement over recent years in Helmand as worthless and futile. For those who lost loved ones there, this would be completely understandable. But while we are right to criticise what has happened since, we cannot be sure about any final judgment as we have no knowledge of what would have happened had we done nothing after 9/11. Nonetheless, there are lessons to be learnt and they are only reinforced by reference to Iraq, Libya and Syria.

Our incomprehension about current events is fuelled by our ignorance of the culture, the political soil of Afghanistan (and of Syria, Libya and Iraq). And that starts with an ignorance about the fragility and the contingent nature of our own systems. Most obviously, liberal democracy is a rare flower globally, the form of which differs even in its heartland of western Europe/America; the neocon belief that it is the natural condition for society should have no credibility after the post-9/11 experience – including the Arab spring – and we should be cautious about imposing it on others. Even more profoundly, we have lost sight of how the very concept of the “state” is a western construct, enshrined in the treaty of Westphalia in 1648 to bring to an end the 30 years war in Europe. In Syria, Libya and Afghanistan this notion is under threat as warlords and insurgents vie for local power, ignoring our state boundaries.

And there is the first clue as to what is going on around Sangin; I suspect this is more about local power than about ideology. Our military tendency is to tidy up the battlefield by labelling activity in ways the uninformed audience understands. This is to fit reality to our ignorance; it does us all a disservice. Understanding Afghanistan takes years; and we Brits have done it more than most – but a hundred years ago. Hence the locals’ disbelief at our ahistorical efforts in the country this fourth time. The Taliban does indeed spring from the soil of Afghanistan, but it is better understood as a source of power and patronage and stability and, crucially, people with the staying power we have always lacked. And a populace keen to survive will always gravitate towards those most likely to endure, for they are the most likely winners.

When I was commanding the coalition forces in Basra in 2007, I recall General Jalil, the local police chief, after he had survived his fourth assassination attempt, rejecting my offers of help. “This is not about equipment or training, this is about loyalty, and you can’t touch that.” The most precious resource in these conflicts is not hardware but time; as the locals say: “The west may have the clocks but we have the time.” Put bluntly, we have been attempting cultural change on a management consultant timeline.

This hints at the irrelevance of the tools we routinely deploy in response to the well-intentioned but so often misguided cry that “something must be done”. Unless and until we understand the conflict we are looking at, we would be well advised to follow the hippocratic oath to “do no harm”. Purity of intent is not good enough; it is by outcomes that we should judge actions.

Knocking over regimes we dislike is militarily relatively simple; creating a new polity out of the existing political soil has repeatedly proved impossible since 9/11. And as events have shown, there is something worse than “bad government”, and that is “no government”, a lesson we would seem to be creeping tentatively towards in Syria.[

Obama pledged to stop the Afghanistan war, but its end is nowhere in sight

Ali Gharib
Read more

The current events around Sangin are generally portrayed as if the Taliban is attacking our legacy, which we feel honour-bound to defend; hence the involvement of British “advisers”. I have a sad feeling that this is the military being used to cover the absence of a political plan. Yet military activity is only as good as the political plan it is enabling.

Given that our political will and resources have run out, a more relevant portrayal might be to see this as the Afghans sorting out their own future, as they always were going to once we had stopped imposing ourselves; the Afghan soil reasserting itself. We should remind ourselves that we didn’t go into Afghanistan to get rid of the Taliban per se but rather to get rid of the regime that harboured al-Qaida, which we did; we had tolerated the Taliban running Afghanistan for some years as a better alternative to the civil war that preceded it. Indeed, given the rising threat of Isis in Afghanistan, the Taliban might be seen as the best local hope of resisting and defeating Isis expansion there.

The recent strategic defence and security review and comprehensive spending review contained good news that has received scant attention: the Foreign and Commonwealth Office received more funding. Perhaps scolded by Rory Stewart when he was chairman of the Commons defence committee saying that “we no longer understand the world”, the FCO now has the resources to reverse some of the cuts in diplomacy it has made over the years, as foreign policy has been corralled into No 10.

It is to be hoped that its aim reverts to what it was: to give us understanding of the world we need if our efforts are to be effective, measured against local realities rather than our ignorant-if-well-meaning intent. Then events such as those taking place in Sangin should, at least, not surprise us. At best, they should not happen again.
Bhurishrava

Post by Bhurishrava »

Gus wrote:I guess we have to wait to know what exactly is going on. Thanks useless media for not doing your job of creating an environment where we could be knowing more.
That is the idea. DDM would be salivating at TRPs with garbage nonsense for a month both side of the meeting otherwise.

partha wrote:
Amber G. wrote: 120 Indians have landed.. LANDED!!
He also says .. "a nation with its own parliament" :lol:
You missed the part where he says, the 120 are wandering all over Lahore and nobody is stopping them..tauba, tauba :rotfl:
vdutta

Post by vdutta »

Brad Goodman wrote:Pakistan 4th largest source of remittances to India
Surprising as it may seem, but Indians who have migrated to Pakistan are expected to remit back home a staggering $4.9 billion in 2015.

This would make Pakistan the fourth largest source of India's remittances this year, according to a new study by the World Bank.

Another interesting statistic the study throws out is that the Bangladesh-India corridor ranks third in the list of top migration corridors behind the Mexico–US and the Russia–Ukraine corridors.
Bangladeshi migrants residing in India are expected to remit $4.6 billion back home in the current year.
From rediff. How is this true?
About half a billion USD comes directly due to DTH vouchers they buy in India. Some must be coming from investments or purchases from Sharif family, some for similar services hired by pakis and paid in the form of remittences.
And some as shadow money to fund pro paki orgs in India

Packees blaming Modi for the Afghan quake now...

Sunni Terrorist Fragments of Unstable Pakistan-Nov 21, 2015

From Express Tribune – Has Mani Shankar started to wish for Cwapistani Istiqlal into his Istiqbal in Cwap Media?
India, Pakistan agree to exercise restraint along LoC
Sankar aiyer
Dec 24, 2015 - 8:03PM
It is very heartening to note this . i sincerely hope more is done by political will to allow free movement of people, so that at least people like me can visit places of our ancestry from where we were displaced by Partition.

Brad Goodman wrote:Pakistan 4th largest source of remittances to India
Surprising as it may seem, but Indians who have migrated to Pakistan are expected to remit back home a staggering $4.9 billion in 2015.

This would make Pakistan the fourth largest source of India's remittances this year, according to a new study by the World Bank.

Another interesting statistic the study throws out is that the Bangladesh-India corridor ranks third in the list of top migration corridors behind the Mexico–US and the Russia–Ukraine corridors.
Bangladeshi migrants residing in India are expected to remit $4.6 billion back home in the current year.
The World Bank data is likely rubbish. We've touched upon it before.
http://forums.bharat-rakshak.com/viewto ... s#p1913862
All the data they have
2014 Pakistan-to-India: $4.697 billion, India-to-Pakistan: $2.061 billion
2013 Pakistan-to-India: $4.669 billion, India-to-Pakistan: $1.767 billion
2012 Pakistan-to-India: 0 (yes, zero), India-to-Pakistan: $2.189 billion
2011 Pakistan-to-India: 0, India-to-Pakistan: $1.916 billion
2010 Pakistan-to-India: 0, India-to-Pakistan: $1.505 billion

Philip,

I largely reject the article by Jonathan Shaw which you have posted, for the simple reason that the oxygen for the Taliban comes form the Pakistani establishment and that only. Instead of accepting that fact, he is beating about the bush talking about everything else culture, imposition, sons-of-the-soil theory, local power etc. The British and the West won't accept that because accepting that would be akin to and in fact much, much more disastrous than the WMD-theory of Iraq. Pakistan is a lie that has been perpetrated now for seven decades by these very powers whereas the Iraq theory fell by the wayside well within a decade.

On the question of Modi's visit to Lahore, thanks for pointing out those three things. I completely agree with you on the 'personal touch', 'transparency' and the 'Afghan' factors. I don't want to be judgemental on this visit yet because facts will take sometime to emerge and I will wait. In the meanwhile, we can discuss the Pakistani PoV.

However, on the issue of 'not pandering to the Pakistani Army', I have a slightly different take. Of course, as a leading practitioner of democracy, we would not deal openly with the Pakistani Army. But, already, we did so with Ayub, Zia & Musharraf because we had no option. Though they called themselves as Presidents or CEOs and what not, they were essentially military men out and out. But, dealing with a COAS bypassing an elected PM is something we would never do even if we were to play 'realpolitik'. This is what the US, KSA, China do. By the same token, the PA may also not care for us because it has the complete backing of those three countries, (even incumbent Afghan government). It can topple the Nawaz government at any time it chooses and seize power. Nothing we do to show solidarity with Nawaz is going to save the day for him. At the most, Pakistan would be expelled from the Commonwealth. The Pakistani masses would also welcome a military takeover as they have always done though disenchantment would creep in within two years. That's a different matter though. Just remember that the Pakistani NSA who arranged the Modi visit in conjunction with Doval, is an Army man. I am sure it was arranged with the nod from Gen. Raheel Sharif. I have a feeling that the sudden ouster of Sartaj Aziz and the appointment of an Army General was a concession given to the Army by Nawaz in order to take the talks forward. Nawaz has conceded space after space to the Army. The COAS even visited the KSA & the USA for extensive political discussions. One can believe that the contours of the dialogue were discussed threadbare with him by the US, apart from, of course, the Afghan denouement.

It would be interesting to analyze why the PA 'allowed' the visit and why it seems inclined towards a peace dialogue. Like India, Pakistan is also under tremendous pressure, must be much more, from the US and China. The PA is bottled up on its western front. The PA is keen on installing a compliant-Taliban-led government in Kabul. It wants an Afghan dialogue to get going and conclude the deal as it has promised to the USA & China. But, the Taliban are playing a hard ball and the ISI-pasand Taliban are in a disarray at the moment. Even Sirajuddin Haqqani, who reluctantly became the Dy. Emir of the Taliban in order to please his ISI-masters, is unable to provide a semblance of unity among the ranks and obedience to the ISI. It sees an emerging threat to itself from the IS. The PA wants to buy time and peace from an India, which has promised, and also acted on that promise so far, that every 'bad act' would be returned in kind many times more and swiftly too. It tested the waters and found the Indian claim of returning favours to be horribly true. It wants to pretend that it had turned a good boy after the Peshawar Army School incident and the Zerb-e-Azb. These have come as a timely gift to build a facade to lead the world into believing that PA has no use for terrorists anymore. AQIS is now a cousin twice or thrice removed form the PA/ISI or at least that is the appearance being given although we know that the truth is different. LeT is being deliberately put on a leash for now. Claims are being made that Dawood does not 'stay' in Pakistan but occasionally visits it. So, Pakistan is an 'achcha bachcha' these days. That is the impression being created. It is taking the 'art of plausible deniability' to the next level. We see through this game.

There are several milestones that Pakistan has to cross before we can assume that it has changed irreversibly and we can deal normally with it. I am sure that promises are going to be extracted with the caveat that unlike last time (c. 2004), the talks would be off and reprisals would start instantly if promises are violated. Therefore, the biggest mistake the Pakistani Army would make is to assume that somehow peace talks can be a ruse for attacking India or assuming that it is some kind of pressure or weakness that is forcing India to talk. At this early stage into the re-commenced dialogue or whatever it is called, Pakistan may still not know what it is likely to encounter in talks. It won't be like anything before. That much is certain to me at least.

Missing the sarcasm ? Read his twitter timelines. He has made fun of Paki establishment and public a few hours back.

BTW, Burka Butt tweets :
‏@BDUTT
Simply horrified by crass, low level tweet of @MoeedNj making earthquake jokes about @narendramodi visit to Pakistan. Is there no decency?

And he replies:
Increasing Money & Arrogance dulls the 'mind', Refresh 'Simple Harmonic Motion' from a school book, It will help!

she actually had retweeted something typically slimy about earthquake and Modi's itinerary and got rekt by people for hypocrisy.

So what next? Gen. Vij has chai at RYK? :mrgreen:

Perhaps NaMo is experimenting with offering other business models to Paki establishment which go beyond the usual business models naturally nurtured as part of the Islamic system - extortion and plunder. There has to be however a RoI.

Pakistan may show interest if they think extortion and plunder is less than lucrative.

Detest how the Western and international media is playing up Modi's visit to Pakistan, and almost totally ignoring the inauguration of the new Afghan parliament building, built with major Indian assistance, in Kabul. What the ....? India's good work in Afghanistan is not gone into, in detail, just broad numbers are thrown out, and there's a mention of a 'strategic road' to Iran, which may raise Paki heckles(so what?)

The real good India does, and its appreciation by the Afghans, from the depths of their hearts, is not brought out. Everything is obscured, obfuscated, by general numbers and geo-strategy.

NaMo just paid back for the goodwill gesture shown by Ganja on his swearing in ceremony with a return visit. Nothing more, nothing less.

Though It may save Ganja's life, but meanwhile Pakistan looses one card from its hand. Without much to show for.

+5

g.sarkar wrote:
JE Menon wrote: Ridiculous...what's up with the dude, and why is he pulling his ears every few 30 seconds? He seems to be repeating stuff, though I can't understand what he's saying...
He is saying Tauba Tauba. Allah forbid. A sign of repentance. Modi has that effect on Pakis.
On live TV.
Only in Pakistan
Falijee

Post by Falijee »

“Disturbing…”, Hafiz Saeed on Nawaz-Modi meeting
LAHORE (Staff Report) – Jamaat-ud-Dawa (JuD) chief Hafiz Saeed, who is often dubbed as mastermind of 26/11 attacks in India, is not happy with Prime Minister Nawaz Sharif for according a warm welcome to Indian Prime Minister Narendra Modi yesterday.
“It is disturbing that a man whose hands are red with blood of Muslims was warmly greeted by Prime Minister Nawaz Sharif in Pakistan,” the JuD chief said in a video message, which he released online today.
Hafiz Saeed said prior to his visit to Lahore, Narendra Modi incited Afghan people against Pakistan in his speech. “Prime Minister Nawaz Sharif took his personal friendship with Narendra Modi to a next level, ignoring the national interest,” he added.
Narendra Modi openly accepted his role in separation of Bangladesh and was a former member of Hindu extremist party RSS, the JuD chief said in his message.
Hafiz further alleged that actually it was India who planned last year’s massacre in APS Peshawar(first time new allegation !) to mark the anniversary of Fall of Dhaka. “People of Kashmir are sacrificing in freedom movement and Nawaz Sharif welcomed the oppressor of Kashmir in Pakistan,” he regretted.
It is obvious from the above, that Ganja and his family did not invite Hafiz-Suar to Jati Umra for the "celebrations" there :mrgreen:
Ashok Sarraff

Post by Ashok Sarraff »

It may also signal Afganisnta-Pakistan equal-equal the way foreign leaders used equate India and Pak in terms of visits and goodies.

Gentle readers of Bharat Rakshak that are worried by the visit of our Pujya Pradhan Mantriji to the holy land: Relax and open that corona bottle. It was just a gesture. Just like the invitation to Ganja for the oath taking ceremony was just a gesture. Such gestures have never worked with Pakistan. Within a few weeks (days?), things will revert back to normal. The forces that matter will not let such gestures work. What will work on the short run are the changes that are coming to our defence forces with the new equipment and to our governance in Delhi and to our economy. On the long run, it will be like the Bangladesh story, only more violent.

Varoon Shekhar wrote:Detest how the Western and international media is playing up Modi's visit to Pakistan, and almost totally ignoring the inauguration of the new Afghan parliament building, built with major Indian assistance, in Kabul. What the ....? India's good work in Afghanistan is not gone into, in detail, just broad numbers are thrown out, and there's a mention of a 'strategic road' to Iran, which may raise Paki heckles(so what?)

The real good India does, and its appreciation by the Afghans, from the depths of their hearts, is not brought out. Everything is obscured, obfuscated, by general numbers and geo-strategy.
Absolutely, you echo my thoughts :-). In western eyes, India is still not in the league that can do any "good". It can only spoil the "good" that colonial west deems as good, namely, India TSP equal equal, and hence ModiJi reaching out to TSP enhances that "good", and by not reaching out, India loses the "moral high ground" as that clown Markey said on rediff . Its the job of Indian media to point this out, but sadly, they are also in the colonial seat, at the English language DDM.

I am seeing a subtle change in what some influential and RAPE paki 'Anal'-ysts are saying that Pakistan should be doing vis-a-vis India.
They are now saying that Pakistan should cultivate Indian Corporate sector to make Pakistan a stake holder in India :shock: and ultimately make India move to provide concessions on Cash-Meer. This came about at what they see is its ambition and the increasing influence that Indian corporate sector has on Modi. They have been analyzing that Corporate India knows that to to conduct trade with Agfhanistan and CAR the route is through Pakistan and without accommodating pakistan it is tough for corporate india to emerge bigger and stronger. Ejaz Haider also quoted the example of Indian IT sector running to Vajpayee to end the stand-off at the Border in 2001.

Moeed Yusuf was the first of these folks to say that Pakistan should have a positive leverage over India by going out of its way to make the transit trade and pipelines operational 'to make India's growth dependent on pakistan'.

There were a sundry list of other less famous(read rabidly ant india) folks who have also said this in the last 2-3 months.

A quick check on the paki talk shows yesterday showed Mubashir Luqman, Salman Ghani, Tariq Peerzada and Mooed Peerzada still frothing at the mouth on Modis unannounced visit and batting for their army paymasters viewpoint.
Last edited by Vipul on 26 Dec 2015 19:51, edited 1 time in total.

^^ The best part is that NaMo seems to care a damn and that's what infuriates them. None of them had a clue and it makes them look ineffective, inept fools that they are.

Moreover, the fact that NaMo went in and out of the snakepit and even rode a chopper, will make for some pretty interesting conversations when Pakis beseech the next Head of State to pay a visit. If they play the security card, Pakis could always point out NaMo visit!!

Each civilization is in a rat race to establish their supremacy.
It is a real pleasure to see India reassert itself in its region.

India's DDM are slowly getting used to their role in india's rise. Some of them are coming out of their mental enslavements.

The ISPR's chamchas haven't yet received full instructions about how to approach the private visitso they will froth at their mouths by default.

The others are doing mental mans-tru-phyrrs about strategic location.
Bloody beggers are just aspiring to be toll collectors for the big boys china, india and USA.

THAT is their peak level of mental development.

After 70 years of existance the Pakistani nation aspires to be a toll collector in a toll booth for the great powers !!!

If PeeEm can come and vijit LaHore, why can't Bakistan cricket team play other teams inside Pakistan, hain? hain? Why won't anyone come to play with Bakistan, hain? :(( :(( Unphair!!