Sunni Terrorist Fragments of Unstable Pakistan-Nov 21, 2015

The Strategic Issues & International Relations Forum is a venue to discuss issues pertaining to India's security environment, her strategic outlook on global affairs and as well as the effect of international relations in the Indian Subcontinent. We request members to kindly stay within the mandate of this forum and keep their exchanges of views, on a civilised level, however vehemently any disagreement may be felt. All feedback regarding forum usage may be sent to the moderators using the Feedback Form or by clicking the Report Post Icon in any objectionable post for proper action. Please note that the views expressed by the Members and Moderators on these discussion boards are that of the individuals only and do not reflect the official policy or view of the Bharat-Rakshak.com Website. Copyright Violation is strictly prohibited and may result in revocation of your posting rights - please read the FAQ for full details. Users must also abide by the Forum Guidelines at all times.

Re: Sunni Terrorist Fragments of Unstable Pakistan-Nov 21, 2

Peregrine, The PAFB attack comes after India accepted TAPI which will benefit TSPA among others. Is it possible the attack is really a protest on division of spoils inside TSP?
sukhish

Post by sukhish »

however I feel pitty for the jawans though, they get just enough pay and live very modest life. look at the politicians most have their son's and daughters studying abroad.
sukhish

Post by sukhish »

ramana wrote:Peregrine, The PAFB attack comes after India accepted TAPI which will benefit TSPA among others. Is it possible the attack is really a protest on division of spoils inside TSP?

Mr ramana,
how many times can you justify the attack for this purpose or that purpose. that pipe line is simple not going to happen, for that pipeline to happen first afghanistan has to be stable (which itself is a big question mark ?). even without TAPI agreement, this would have happened. as long a PAk is there this will happen, period. question is how best to insulate ourselves ? this attack or for that matter any attack happened with a lot training and practice. the operation is still going on, feels very sad.
sukhish

Post by sukhish »

siachen land grabbing is the best option.
sukhish

Post by sukhish »

basically we are not eliminating terror, we are managing as best as we could. that's all, so that we can still keep progressing economically.
member_23370

Post by member_23370 »

I like the idea of land grab. Siachen is fully under our control, we need to grab saltoro ridge too.
sukhish

Post by sukhish »

Bheeshma wrote:I like the idea of land grab. Siachen is fully under our control, we need to grab saltoro ridge too.
yes, that un populated area looks very attractive, GOI has to pursue this. and trust me pak will get the message, if not the full message but a good part of it.
they cannot maintain their supplies for long in that area. similar to bangladesh situation. and i do not even think china will create much fuss about it, after all we also challenging them in SCS.
sukhish

Post by sukhish »

I still think GOI will still give some kind of response, when everything settles down, they will follow the protocol of giving the evidence to pak and then something will happen.
let's wait and watch.

I somehow feel that the attack is in response for India's overtures to Afghanistan and the arms gift.

We should redouble our effort to ensure a peaceful taliban-free afghanistan and aim for strong economic, defence and educational ties with them.

Also, maybe I am reading too much into this, as a departure from past time, the response of Pakistan FO has been muted ("No Pakistan is not involved, Cashmere etc"). They have said they will take a look into the leads. Let us see what our options are vis-a-vis Pakis.

Also this "Highway squad" or whatever the UJC claims is pure nandi droppings. It is like the "Deccan Mujahideen" invented during Mumbai attacks.
sukhish

Post by sukhish »

I think engaging pak and shamming them where ever possible is still best, although I think they are shameless.
so there is no easy response to this kind of threat. as India progress economically, threats will also get complex.
Last edited by sukhish on 05 Jan 2016 03:44, edited 1 time in total.
member_23370

Post by member_23370 »

He hasn't responded yet. Wait for it....

Chinese stock market crashed 7% as it began the new year.

As a new year welcome, bunch of countries ganged up on Iran and trying to isolate it by recalling their diplomatic staff and restricting travel to that country.

India is experiencing terror attack by paki proxies as new year begins

What are the chances that these are connected and not random events? If they are connected, who has motivation and capability to make these in parallel?
sukhish

Post by sukhish »

Satya_anveshi wrote:Chinese stock market crashed 7% as it began the new year.

As a new year welcome, bunch of countries ganged up on Iran and trying to isolate it by recalling their diplomatic staff and restricting travel to that country.

What are the chances that these are connected and not random events? If they are connected, who has motivation and capability to make these in parallel?
they are not connected at all, china's manufacturing economy will soon run out of steam, India should stand by iran, if the world is trying to break up iran, india can support that as long as india gets pak side of balouchistan

Bheeshma wrote:I like the idea of land grab. Siachen is fully under our control, we need to grab saltoro ridge too.
Do it for 5 Jawans who lost life at Siachen in Avalanche yesterday. I was in my Beer induced reverie few months ago and actually saw ridges getting cleaned from paki filth one after another.
Here is slap to Poakroach

Shiv Aroor ‏@ShivAroor 11h11 hours ago
Shiv Aroor Retweeted انعام | Inam
Hahahahaha 68 years and you still get stopped at immigration. Shiv Aroor added,
انعام | Inam @maniiminhas
@ShivAroor hahahahahahahahahah 3 days and yet to clear a base
Last edited by Prem on 05 Jan 2016 04:11, edited 1 time in total.

ramana wrote:Peregrine, The PAFB attack comes after India accepted TAPI which will benefit TSPA among others. Is it possible the attack is really a protest on division of spoils inside TSP?
TAPI is against Russian,Iranian and Qatari interests and not going to happen soon if at all. Its buyer's market now for Oil and gas.

ramana Ji :

Pakistani Security Expert Dr. Mooed Yusuf, Director, South Asia Programs also Sustainable Development Policy Institute (SDPI), Cwapistan’s premier development-sector think tank is on record stating that Cwapistan should have Trade with India and also give Transit facilities to India for Trading with CARs whereby India will become dependent on Cwapistan thus giving it “Leverage” over India especially on Kashmir dispute.

As such I am sure that PA and the Cwapistani Terrorist are working against their own nation’s interest. However, there seems to be a sizable but controlling Group in the TSPA - an Islamic Frothing at the Mouth Mullah Type – which is never going to reconcile with India.

As an example one of the Cwapistani stated “Kashmir is the First Step on getting Kashmir we have to take over the Rest of India”. This was over 10 years ago. Thus, in respect to relations with India, the Cwapistani Hard Core TSPA and ISI will never reconcile with the “Existence” of India.

As I have stated before "Does the Scorpion Stop to Sting? Does the Skunk Stop to Stink?" NO. Similarly Cwapistan as long as it Exists.

Solutuion : As stated by - I think - Give Peace a Chance. Destroy Cwapistan. No Ifs. No Buts.
Last edited by Peregrine on 05 Jan 2016 04:26, edited 1 time in total.
sukhish

Post by sukhish »

TAPI or no TAPI, this is the cost of economic growth, that's all. the more wealthy you are , your poor neighbours will try to extract there pound of flesh, just by being your neighbour.

Jhujar wrote:
TAPI is against Russian,Iranian and Qatari interests and not going to happen soon if at all. Its buyer's market now for Oil and gas.
Jhujar Ji :

A : Methinks only against Qatari Interests. Russia will build the Pipe Line!

B : Iran gets loadsa Natural Gas for its Northern Areas from Turkmenistan. I am sure Iran will eventually agree to a Turkmenistan to Chabahar Natural Gas Pipe Line. Iran gets Transit Fees - possibly more economical as Iran will give "Incentives" to users of Chabahar.
sukhish

Post by sukhish »

the operation is still going on. 4 days on, I mean what's the problem ?

sukhish wrote:the operation is still going on. 4 days on, I mean what's the problem ?
sukhish Ji :

Hostages?
sukhish

Post by sukhish »

what do you mean ?
sukhish

Post by sukhish »

this will also affect the India's UNSC membership, as India will appear to be a paper tiger, if no solid response is given.
ManishC

Post by ManishC »

Can we have a dedicated :(( thread where people can expound on higher IMR, lower GDP, and shorter Indians all due to Pathankot attack..?
sukhish

Post by sukhish »

** Deleted **
Last edited by SSridhar on 05 Jan 2016 08:57, edited 1 time in total.
Reason: Irrelevant to this thread

sukhish wrote:what do you mean ?
sukhish Ji:

Elementary! It is a possibility.

Let it take 3 more days if needed. But I can do without any more loss of precious life on the Indian side.

Just like I'm OK with GoI looking stoopid right now as it puts into place a propah response rather than resorting to some rushed ego-satisfying spectacle in the name of a 'response'.

Also, re the combing ops, nothing like taking a few pigs alive and getting them to sing. Spill beans on what the real plans were - scale and scope wise. Clearly the op was meant to be way more spectacular than this.

Hope battlefield drones and robots get priority in our mil R&D efforts - with or without private collaboration now on. heck, assembling workable ones using open source resources ain't impossible anymore in 2016, AFAIK.
sukhish

Post by sukhish »

Peregrine wrote:
sukhish wrote:what do you mean ?
sukhish Ji:

Elementary! It is a possibility.
yes certainly, that would be good to show the rest of the world to shame pakistan. although pak is shameless

sukhish wrote:the operation is still going on. 4 days on, I mean what's the problem ?
It's a big campus.
member_29228

Post by member_29228 »

This is big blow to MAD combo.
If nothing is extracted from TSP in a reasonable time we can expect NaMo one term PM which is very sad.

But what is puzzling but not entirely unbelievable is that corruption has completely corroded all aspects of the societies immune system and anger over death Of armed forces personnel and yet there is no major reaction from Aam janata.

The much bravado before election about treating TSP, the subsequent Myanmar operations gave immense hope that TSP will be given Tit for Tat has evaporited like camphor...

Very bad handling of the crisi is also clear bringing down a building for a suspected terrorist hiding shows how un prepared we are and the operation is reempling 1984 Golden temple operations

This defending the goal posts but not taking into enemy territory is no technique to defend.

The much talked offensive defense is yet to be seen

Every operation against TSP has to be overt visible and very very painful to get a fraction of credibility
For BJP....

Shiv send was right so we're RSS leaders, Now Modi is weak,prime minster perception within and with out his party and RSS is hard to mitigate...

Also what is the rationale for talks, would one drink and dine with neighbors family whose sons rape
Neighbors daughters especially repeat offenses?

Looks very amateurish even CFair has laid bare the modus operandi of ISI and TSP

The world knows TSP terror operations, NaMo has talked on multi lateral international fora about terror and its consequences. So
Why no action?
Are we ill equipped to wag a war ? Leave alone a covert ops?
Is the nation not ready for sacrifice?
People will never be ready, it's the leadership that motivates the masses and leads them to action!
Is NaMo incapable of such leadership? why not use RSS man power to educate the nation for action?
Other wise it's all show and thunder no different from previous BJP govt and Congress regimes

The neighbor hood of SAARC is watching, the respect for TSP will be at Indias cost of credibility.

Very unprepared administration it appears from recent events.

Unless corruption is tackled there is no solution, imagine how many sleeper cells are active in all ranks of journalists, Police, civil administration, clerks, even armed forces the recent spy case of IAF chap.

What irony we lost recently two Lt. Col from Kerala fighting for country and one poison person from the very state is in bed with ISI.

Very scary and disturbing trend, recall Mushy's subtle hint not long ago of activating TSP assets in India during war to c ripple us..

The people need to be enthused and lead to some precipitate action this time.

Sorry for the ramble and no more.

It's a big campus.
Also refer to Kaveeshji's insightful post in Pathankot thread about a similar operation in 90s in Ambala airbase.

Since you ask, it is your ignorance of what this kind of action means that is the problem. Help is sometimes available on BRF for those who ask

More details can be read in the following posts if anyone is interested
http://forums.bharat-rakshak.com/viewto ... 9#p1960539
http://forums.bharat-rakshak.com/viewto ... 5#p1960715

Satya_anveshi wrote:Chinese stock market crashed 7% as it began the new year.

Pakistan has the capability. Ask any Paki

bheeshma ji...grab saltoro ridge? india already has saltoro ridge !! sukhish ji..siachen land grab...do u even know where is siachen? land grab in siachen....!! which land are u talking abt? thoda pad likh ke aaya karo BR forum mein... land capture ahead of siachen means u roll down all the way to gayari and beyond Skardu !
sukhish

Post by sukhish »

Palmer wrote:This is big blow to MAD combo.
If nothing is extracted from TSP in a reasonable time we can expect NaMo one term PM which is very sad.

But what is puzzling but not entirely unbelievable is that corruption has completely corroded all aspects of the societies immune system and anger over death Of armed forces personnel and yet there is no major reaction from Aam janata.

The much bravado before election about treating TSP, the subsequent Myanmar operations gave immense hope that TSP will be given Tit for Tat has evaporited like camphor...

Very bad handling of the crisi is also clear bringing down a building for a suspected terrorist hiding shows how un prepared we are and the operation is reempling 1984 Golden temple operations

This defending the goal posts but not taking into enemy territory is no technique to defend.

The much talked offensive defense is yet to be seen

Every operation against TSP has to be overt visible and very very painful to get a fraction of credibility
For BJP....

Shiv send was right so we're RSS leaders, Now Modi is weak,prime minster perception within and with out his party and RSS is hard to mitigate...

Also what is the rationale for talks, would one drink and dine with neighbors family whose sons rape
Neighbors daughters especially repeat offenses?

Looks very amateurish even CFair has laid bare the modus operandi of ISI and TSP

The world knows TSP terror operations, NaMo has talked on multi lateral international fora about terror and its consequences. So
Why no action?
Are we ill equipped to wag a war ? Leave alone a covert ops?
Is the nation not ready for sacrifice?
People will never be ready, it's the leadership that motivates the masses and leads them to action!
Is NaMo incapable of such leadership? why not use RSS man power to educate the nation for action?
Other wise it's all show and thunder no different from previous BJP govt and Congress regimes

The neighbor hood of SAARC is watching, the respect for TSP will be at Indias cost of credibility.

Very unprepared administration it appears from recent events.

Unless corruption is tackled there is no solution, imagine how many sleeper cells are active in all ranks of journalists, Police, civil administration, clerks, even armed forces the recent spy case of IAF chap.

What irony we lost recently two Lt. Col from Kerala fighting for country and one poison person from the very state is in bed with ISI.

Very scary and disturbing trend, recall Mushy's subtle hint not long ago of activating TSP assets in India during war to c ripple us..

The people need to be enthused and lead to some precipitate action this time.

Sorry for the ramble and no more.
Pak will try to extract f-16 vipers from US in return for any solid action against terror elements, in other word the strategic balance will be maintened
sukhish

Post by sukhish »

There is only one face saving formula for pak and india, pak helps goi in going after terror suspects, that way goi will get some face saving, after that pak. Military asks for f-16 from US as carrot for going behind indian terror links

This is a pak mil attack on indian mil. In last one year we kicked their arse across the LoC until they came begging. This seems to be a pure retaliation by TSPA. Good that all our assets are safe.
Last edited by abhijitm on 05 Jan 2016 07:47, edited 1 time in total.

sukhish, please watch Arnabs's show where people RSN Singh etc are clearly pointing to elements of the Punjab police, especially that SP helping the Pakis.

Spinster, Why are you using that id?
Mihaylo

Post by Mihaylo »

Since you ask, it is your ignorance of what this kind of action means that is the problem. Help is sometimes available on BRF for those who ask

More details can be read in the following posts if anyone is interested
http://forums.bharat-rakshak.com/viewto ... 9#p1960539
http://forums.bharat-rakshak.com/viewto ... 5#p1960715

Hmm.interesting read. .. wonder if dogs would be of help in such situations.

Mihaylo wrote: Hmm.interesting read. .. wonder if dogs would be of help in such situations.
Dogs are used and have been used for a very long time. Dogs can be kept in between a double row of barbed wire fencing. But jungles and rocky outcrops are difficult terrain even for dogs and even if they go ahead what can they do if the man is armed or out of reach?

Many years ago my (now deceased) cousin used to tell me about Air Force guard dogs. They are trained not to bark but are trained to kill - often by holding on to the crotch and not letting go till the quarry is dead. Police guard dogs go for the arm and do not kill. In Bangalore a dog owner can often get a retired police dog trainer who will do the training as per your requirement