Terror Attack At Army Camp In Jammu And Kashmir's Uri

Re: Terror Attack At Army Camp In Jammu And Kashmir's Uri

Deep pain, prayers for the departed army soldiers. Here are the pigs who got their 72 (graphic pics):

https://pbs.twimg.com/media/CspajyfUkAIk8TN.jpg

https://pbs.twimg.com/media/Csph6e_UkAIECYF.jpg
jivana

Post by jivana »

Since religion has nothing to do with these %$!@#$%^& IA need to wrap them in pig skin and then cremate them, with DDM broadcasting it live.

Everyone got one life, Indians need to decide if they wanna live with their head held high or live by dying a little every day like this.

Economy, missiles, fighter jets, sub marines are important but what's most important is National Will. We are seriously lacking on the latter to use whatever resources we DO have. Even in the Mahabharat war, Kauravas were more powerful with Bhisma, Karna & Drona on the side of evil but still Dharma won the day.

Have we identified who among these were the four??

^also praying for their martyrs to become soon.

eye phor eye ji.. saarry

Last edited by Amber G. on 19 Sep 2016 05:03, edited 1 time in total.

It was known for quite some tme.

make them seek asylums wherever they are posted.
Rampy

Post by Rampy »

someone rightly said in twitter, better then BR ranting for action

Guru Ghantal ‏@6Bblu 6h6 hours ago
#IndiaWithForces First thing we need to do is attend the Funeral of 17 Martyrs, lets have more crowed than what we see at terrorist funerals

ramana wrote:It was known for quite some tme.
So among those original 22, only 18 left .. who among original 22 were this and this... just wondering...
(I am going to send this polite inquiry to Paki UN mission, and will let you know if they reply)

jivana wrote:....Everyone got one life, Indians need to decide if they wanna live with their head held high or live by dying a little every day like this.
Indians have long ago decided that other Indians need to hold their head high and die for them. It starts at the top.
jivana

Post by jivana »

Cosmoji,

Other Indians are already doing that, aam junta needs to at least support the Armed Forces. I am not that pessimist on this. Indians bhatak gaye hain thoda sa jaroor but subha ka bhula shaam ko ghar aa jaye to usey bhula nahi kehte!

parshuram wrote:
MaharathiArjun wrote:
Going by the way porkis attack and our Army doesn't respond in the same language, I mean what stops army of destroying bunkers and roast couple of 100 porks? If special forces cant go inside porki areas near LOC :-? . Modi has again and again said army has free hand on LOC. Where is the cost paki military is paying for this aggression? Ajay Shukla might be correct only. Take it with a bucket of salt. :( :(
Well if hé is right . Then what is stopping us to build thé capability. À part i can see and agréé is that déspite of all big bang going on our economic prowess . What has changes for our forces ? Thé budget allocation is still under same pattern. Modernisation is painfully slow and consequently it is jawan 's life Which is becoming cheaper and cheaper
Agree with you Parshuram. We have neglected arming our Forces for real conceivable conflicts, instead buying few, ultra-expensive weapons. IF even with 6:1 favorable ratio in Defense Capital budget vs that of TSP, it is indeed true that our Forces are not equipped for over whelming superiority, then it is OUR failure. I hope it is not the case, but the coming days will prove it.

Amoghvarsha wrote:X posting from the other thread.

On every channel experts like Gen Bakshi,and Jaswal,Maj Maroof etc are saying we have certain capabilities which we can use to hit Pakistan hard but "I" will not like to talk about it in public.What is this Capability?
But I am hearing the other extreme viewpoint from that puke Ajai Shukla as well. As disgusting as he is, with an axe to grind with BJP and ModiJi, I do have to take him seriously, if only because he talks from experience as a military man, and not the usual Sonia chamcha although he might very well be one. Ajay Shukla pretty much says show the surrender flag to TSP because we have no options. And the way he says it, with a Paki on the same show patting him on the back as he (Paki) nonchalantly and triumphantly browses his phone and pukes the same equal equal rubbish, shows that more than making a point, Ajay Shukla was essentially mocking the govt for what he calls false show of bravado with nothing to back it up. And he adds his self righteous mantra: we need to get our house in order. As if we don't know that and if it were only that easy in dealing with the valley KMs who are hand in glove with TSP in this.

Worth understanding what TSP gained from this attack. And in this, I have to quote the other blow hot blow cold K.C.Singh. TSP has definitely punctured India's strategy of talking PoK, Gilgit, and Baluchistan right back to the valley. Remember, apart from the military objective of attacking a military base, making India look weak and boosting morale of pigLeTs and KMs, the diplomatic goal was to bring valley into focus. And TSP has.

So I expect no quick reaction, and as angry as I am, thats the way it should be. Some measured response in between the extremes of Ajay Shukla's surrender and Ram Madhav's jaw for a tooth. And surely as the dust settles, India should not back off from bowing hot on PoK, Glgit, Baluchistan etc. That for sure hurts TSP.

My read is this is well timed to coincide with Ganja sending his MPs to world tour and he speaking to UNGA in sometime.If India responds they can again show spotlight as a flashpoint to the world if we don't we take H& D down the drain.

We will see response after UNGA is over that is my take but we will see unless we can turn up the burner without porkis accepting publicly what hit them covertly

Ajai Shukla is clueless anyway about IA capability. A lot of NaMo bashers in media. Discount the lot.
What has happened has happened and lots of lessons to be learned. More important is to focus on future and unleash the Kraken.
Time to end those interminable trials of Arihant and LCA etc.

Lets see. More like 1965 than 1971.
Means need to put special measures in place.
At same time UNGA is in session.

https://twitter.com/bennedose/status/777706127949635584
Can anyone tell me if Uri, Pathankot, Kaluchak, Mumbai were any different from this? (From Christine Fair)

I think the attach is well timed... they have planned and then payed there cards.

We all know any escalation will turn in full scale war soon and Monsoon still active in border areas it will not be a friendly weather for Troops Movement. We have to destroy something that they can't acknowledge and if they do Question should be - why it existed at first place ?

Response should be smart but quick and not just in haste

most of the 100s of posts here have nothing to do with the specifics of the Uri attack(only sketchy details released other than a huge fire seen on TV) and really belong either in the TSP thread or the retaliation option thread.

that is why I had locked the thread this morning....inevitably with no visible response from GOI..it degenerates into people venting, blaming one another, infighting

anyway thats my pov .... unless I see some real heat on the table from India I am keeping out of this loop.

Would be interesting to note, how much support, if any, Pak can muster this time..
UAE: issued a statement: "renewing the nation's firm stand against terrorism in all its forms and manifestations, its solidarity with the Republic of India and its support to all actions it may take to confront and eradicate terrorism". It f offered deepest condolences and sympathy to the families of the victims, as well as the government and people of India, and wished a speedy recovery to those who had been injured... (No mention of hoping for "peace from all sides and dialog is the way)..

you have to summon the guts to attack pakistan directly, visible and measurable counter attack on terror camps across the border, if such terror camps indeed exist, if they do not exist then the next best is to attack troop formations. Retaliation by TTP and proxies is not a solution, because it strengthens TSPA. We are in a stage of linear escalation in escalatory ladder, but incentive has been handed to TSPA. If we have a plan, then we will retaliate accordingly, & if there is no plan just bluster then it will die down after some huffing and puffing.

This is the right time to know if there is a plan or not. USA is not in a position to help TSPA if it gets raped in the process. I don't know why we keep squandering opportunities. All our khatara Jaguars, MiG-23s, 21s, Harriers, MiG-27s, and miscellaneous riff raff need to be used up in process so that atleast we can justify investing in 3-4 different platforms including the rumored F-16s.

I think the retaliation would be in the lines of what Narendra Modi has given a hint that the people responsible for this won't be spared, which means you can expect the top brass of PA crore gaandus suddenly disappearing, or their families targeted in posh Western countries localities etc, only place they can hide is Shanghai, where we may not have sufficient ground assets.
la.khan

Post by la.khan »

krishna_krishna wrote:Deep pain, prayers for the departed army soldiers. Here are the pigs who got their 72 (graphic pics):

https://pbs.twimg.com/media/CspajyfUkAIk8TN.jpg

https://pbs.twimg.com/media/Csph6e_UkAIECYF.jpg
:?: In the first pic, any idea what hit the Paki pig? A grenade? A mortar shell? Artillery shell? His insides are all out :eek: The second Paki pig was clean shot, (like a sniper).

that's just a high calibre bullet, maybe .50 type from HMG or sniper Draganov. Or even an OFB AMR.

India driven to the wall, must mount response: diplomats - Kallol Bhattacharjee, The Hindu
India has a wide range of options for a “measured and effective” response to the attack in Uri, veteran diplomats and experts said on Sunday. They said India was left with no option but to retaliate, heightening the possibility of an imminent escalation of violence.

“Pakistan is isolated within SAARC, as three members of the regional group have accused it of sponsoring terrorism. Afghanistan, Bangladesh and India have accused Islamabad of sponsoring terrorism that ISI continues to generate, irrespective of the condition of the bilateral ties with India. Such attacks take place irrespective of the ties being temporarily good or continuously bad. A response therefore has to be forcefully enunciated,” said G. Parthasarathy, former High Commissioner of India to Pakistan. He said India could choose from a “wide range of options” to deliver a response to the latest attack.

The attack in Uri, close to the Line of Control (LoC), revived memories of the Kaluchak attack of 2002 which claimed at least 31 lives. Mr. Parthasarathy said the government could consider a mix of diplomatic and multilateral response. “We have already recognised the suffering of the Baloch people which has sent out a message about our strategy,” he said. Pakistan’s attacks were based on the support that it drew from its “all-weather friend” China.

Diplomats said a major challenge in crafting a suitable response to Pakistan was its ability to use its nuclear umbrella as a shield for unconventional warfare with India. However, India could engage the Pakistan military in response for Uri without triggering a war.

“We have done similar military-to-military engagements in the past and can do so again, as Pakistan has launched an undeclared war on India by killing soldiers,” said former Foreign Secretary Kanwal Sibal. “War means attack on the soldiers of a country and Pakistan has attacked our soldiers. So the official response immediately has to focus on how to deliver a punishment to the Pakistan military.”

Mr. Sibal said the Indian defence establishment should introspect about how the militants succeeded in attacking the base eight months after the Pathankot air base attack.

P. Stobdan, former diplomat and scholar at the Institute for Defence Studies and Analyses, said that the international alignment of powers provided a mix of opportunity and challenges that New Delhi could use to retaliate against Pakistan. “Due to the threat of global terrorism, Pakistan is isolated from major western powers. India can use this as a factor while delivering a punitive strike against Pakistan. However, such initiatives will come with a cost,” Dr. Stobdan said. “While a punitive strike is the first option that India can explore, it might also alert the U.N. Security Council which might intervene.”

India will, however, have to watch out, Dr. Stobdan said, for the presence of Chinese nationals in PoK who are employed to build the China Pakistan Economic Corridor (CPEC). “Increase in the risk factor for CPEC through that region will draw in China,” he cautioned. {China knows that POK belongs to India, India has objected to Chinese presence in POK, frequent military operations erupt in these places etc. and yet if it has chosen to ignore and carry on activities, they will bear the consequences of their folly. Indian weapons can't be programmed to distinguish between Pakistanis & Chinese in war-torn POK and India is not targetting Chinese lands or specifically the Chinese. Pakistan wants to use nukes, Chinese citizens & Chinese projects as its shield against India. The Chinese factor must be settled once and for all using this as an opportunity. Otherwise our future operations, when Chinese involvement in Pakistan would be much bigger in scale and ambition, would be in jeopardy.}

Fitting response

The attack in Uri has come as Pakistan Prime Minister Nawaz Sharif left for the annual meeting of the heads of governments at the U.N. General Assembly, where India and Pakistan are likely to counter each other on the terror issue. During the 33rd session of the UNHRC, India had accused Pakistan of being the “global epicentre of terrorism.” India has already made a beginning, with Vice President Hamid Ansari asking for “concrete action against terrorism” at the ongoing NAM summit in Venezuela.

However, Mr. Sibal argued that India should prioritise a fitting response to the attack in Uri above other diplomatic steps. “India can engage the U.N. for counter terror convention and to highlight Balochistan later. But for now, all attention has to be focused on a suitable military response to the attack by Pakistan-backed ultras,” he said.

I was told by multiple persons there was a news in morning on TV that 3 more soldiers succumbed to injuries. Now Northern Command of IA tweets media has misquoted number as 20 despite list of 17 been shared. What kind of mockery is this?? :evil:
Muns

Post by Muns »

My 2 paisa,

Made a similar post on this a few days ago. Recently came across a biography on Khalid Bin Waleed written by AI Akram, a leading Pakistani general who was only superseded by Zia ul Haq himself. Having fought Indian three wars it was interesting to see his mind on military campaigns led by Khalid Bin Waleed who seems to be a darling of the Pakistani Armed Forces.
Here is a guy who was born in pre-partition India, then fought 3 wars against India before it seems looking for some kind of motivation in his Islamic background. He learned Arabic before traveling extensively around the Middle East writing a biography on a Arab as a source of inspiration.
What really came to my mind was his contemptuous hate for the nonbeliever and and their deserving death no matter what the circumstance at the hands of Khalid.
All pre-Islamic tribes are frequently labeled as the hypocrites, liars, disbelievers etc. His book and his biography still seems to be a primer for many Pakistani recruits into the Army.
His romanticization with killing disbelievers is all too evident. Fast forward 1400 years today and we are another disbelieving tribe that needs to be conquered. Pakistani recruits and the faithfool cannot help but read these stories and look across the border to us with Jihad in their hearts following in the footsteps of Khalid himself.
Part of this thinking seems to be plainly Muslim Supremacism. A sense of race superiority that I can only describe as being a form of Islamic apartheid. We are but disbelieving cockroaches that need to be exterminated by the faithfool.
Part of me thinks that this is the same kind of Supremacism thinking that's infected the Valley. No amount of healing of hearts and changing of minds talk can really change the minds of one who believes that he is racially and religiously superior.

The only way is a retaliation, a loss of battle on multiple fronts on a daily basis to show that Allah has indeed deserted them. Everyday day a Battle of Uhud... To make them challenge this continual belief in martial, racial and religious superiority.

http://www.india-aware.com

Guys, one thing to watch for is TSP western consort in palusible theory that this was the work of KMS who are supposedly brutalized by Indian army. I saw both Michaael Klugelman who says so directly, and CIA honcho Riedel hint at this. So white they be routine condemnations, this is the line that Indian diplomacy must forcefully counter. The muddling of the unrest in the valley with TSP's attack is just what TSP wants. And by punks like Ajay Shukla and others talking about "getting our house in order", this will urely complicate India's response.

the first pig could have been hit by a BMPs cannon shell - it explodes rather than passes clean like a inert bullet.
the bmp cannon will puncture through brick walls for sure.

i have heard the banned(?) 'dum dum' bullets also tend to funnel out after ingress and leave a massive exit wound. not sure we ever used them
jarugn

Post by jarugn »

First line up Russia!

Kashmir is non-Negotiable with any nation or International Body or NGO.

Use Correction of Historical Error as India's claim to whole of Kashmir a la Crimea!

Mobilize troops quickly extend the LOC up to 10-20 miles!

If you think Pakistan will use Nukes to save Kashmir - Call your psychiatrist or check into mental hospital!

Simultaneously institute a DRAFT & offer incentives for Indians to move into Kashmir upto the point new LOC. Occupy anything & everything that's strategic & would eliminate Pakistan cross border terrorism forever! Cut off all points on entry! Mine them if need be!

Announce Severing all relations with Pakistan for 5 years! Expel Diplomats! Severely limit any & all natural resources to Pakistan including water for 5 years or until & unless proven good behaviour or famine!

Keep the operations covert. DENY DENY DENY! Expel all media out of Kashmir Valley - except pool reporters.

Declare northern & western Kashmir a war zone.

Offer Kashmiris wishing to emigrate to Pakistan a safe passage - ONLY role UN might play!

Use Israeli expertise every instance possible!

Spend the money!

Approach this like an infrastructure project!

Half hearted attempts are useless!

Pakistan is held together by a ruling elite based solely in Rawalpindi/Islamabad with retirement dens in Lahore & Abottabad. One strike to destroy ruling elite in Slamabad/Pindi is enough to finish pakistan. Rest won't stick together for a week. soldiers, paramilitary for operations across pakistan are sourced from northern Pakjab, a hit on slama/pindi will decapitate the head and leave pakistan in disarray. Pakjabi soldiers running around without pay or orders/chain of command in remote locations like Karachi, Sindh, Balochistan, KP, FATA are then easy picking for local militia and they will make nihari out of their brain in a week.

Everybody knows this, but is unwilling to act because it is such a fragile and weak country that it's disintegration in such scenario is obvious and nobody wants to work with the fallout. This is the pakistan conundrum.

Uri terror attack: India must call Pakistan's nuclear bluff, weigh politico-military options
With Uri and Pathankot, Pakistan has now launched two audacious operations against India in this year alone, apart from the regular infiltration attempts across LoC. These ops are part of its "zero-risk" strategy because the nuclear umbrella and India's self-imposed 'no first-use' doctrine provide Pakistan with a secure cover from which it may cock repeated snooks at New Delhi's superior military might.
So what shall be India's response? The first thing to understand is that India has a wide range of options to retaliate against Pakistan and it need not be caught in the false duality of "restraint" or "war". This is exactly what Pakistan is banking on and we must catch them on the wrong foot.
As a first step, India must call Pakistan's nuclear bluff. For far too long have we allowed a demographically small, economically weak and a malicious, irresponsible, failed rogue state to hold us to ransom over the nuclear bogey. We have suffered repeated humiliations and debilitating injuries. Pakistan's nuclear gambit revolves around a first-use threat. But the point is, Islamabad won't dare to cross the final threshold because a retaliatory strike from India will simply wipe it away.

Therefore, India must take the strategic initiative away from Pakistan. We cannot afford to indefinitely defend ourselves against a nation that uses terrorism as state policy and has launched an unconventional, proxy war against us. In absence of an effective deterrent, we have opened ourselves to a never-ending assault. Fidayeen strikes like the one at Pathankot or Uri are notoriously difficult to prevent because there shall always remain a weak spot or two which the enemy can exploit. Hence the only way India can prevent future attacks from happening is by launching a coordinated politico-military offensive against a country which only understands the language of violence. History tells us that only when Pakistan gets a bloody nose that it learns to behave.
First, on the military front, take a proactive stance and launch counter-ops to demolish terror-training camps across the LoC using local intelligence inputs. If India doesn't have the courage or conviction to act in self-defence then it will be foolish to expect that the world would respect our viewpoint. But this military option must be part of a larger diplomatic offensive.
India must isolate Pakistan globally, lobby hard to make it a pariah nation and call for debilitating sanctions. India must bring Pakistan to its knees. Why would the world sing along with us? They would because in this game of diplomatic offensive, India's biggest weapon is its population and demography. This will be the only language the global powers will understand because, in the world of strategic affairs, decisions are taken based on domestic interests, not lofty ideals. Nobody would support India if we simply throw our arms around and call for sanctions. But if we were to tell the US that arms deals will be off if they don't play ball with us, Uncle Sam would be more favourably disposed.
With Brexit, Britain is ripe for the picking for such pressure because it needs access to the Indian market. And this strategy may pay off, albeit with varying degrees of success, even with European nations. As Marianne Wade, Almir Maljevic write in their book War on Terror, "Since 2002 the European Union has systematically inserted anti-terrorism clauses into trade cooperation and association agreements with third countries".
We may find resonance on economic blockade against Pakistan even from Islamabad-backers China if we leverage Beijing's trade surplus with us. Asia's great power uses Pakistan as a cheap deterrent against India's economic ambitions. With Beijing heavily invested in Gwadar through CPEC, it wouldn't want to risk a destabilisation of borders.
Additionally, we must bypass Pakistan in Saarc, diplomatically isolate them and have a blanket ban on all bilateral interactions. From a display of hard power to flexing its soft-power muscle, layered alternatives are available with India. Let's junk this policy of turning the other cheek when slapped by Pakistan.

within the limits of their financial and soft power, russians have been quite ruthless in defending their vital interests. creaky gear like old BMTC buses is delivering deadly strikes daily in syria.

its india who is the perennial guy who punches way below our weight, completely risk averse and prone to cowering.

imagine a country like vietnam, first scalped the french, then the usa and then china also. HALF the country lay in ruins, huge manpower losses, but they went out there and "did whatever it took" to make it happen.

china also took on usa + UN in korean war and made sure its interests got protected by setting up Noko.

those who have it do it, rest indulge in sophistry like "revenge is a dish best served cold", "retaliation at a time and place of our choosing" and "we will retaliate when immediate crisis is over" or "we need to plan for a 2 front war" :rotfl: sadly, all our enemies are well aware of this.

such a utopian situation is never going to come folks. either fight with whatever we have or accept the fact that our political leadership and the society which elects them are status quoist cowards who will never rock the boat.

we are still waiting for 'time and place of our choosing' in pathankot attack. Sadly the place is beyond reach and time never comes.

it is a mercantile nation, look at how we manage our olympics. Lalas go out to have some fun posing as IOA, Abhay Chautala, Lalit Bhanot who got up from teh sh1tter only to come back again after his meal is our 'olympic representative'. athletes be damned. This lala mindset creeps into everything, ultimately it will also ruin us.

singha, well said.
alok_m

Post by alok_m »

https://twitter.com/ANI_news/status/777754721889112065
Baramulla (J&K): Srinagar to Muzaffarabad (PoK) bus service 'Karwan-e-Aman' resumes. :shock:

everyone is chairing high level meetings, moving around to take stock of situation, some are gathering proof to nail pak.

none are fingering the red button of the brahmos tubes.
chandrasekaran

Post by chandrasekaran »

Singha wrote:within the limits of their financial and soft power, russians have been quite ruthless in defending their vital interests. creaky gear like old BMTC buses is delivering deadly strikes daily in syria.

its india who is the perennial guy who punches way below our weight, completely risk averse and prone to cowering.

imagine a country like vietnam, first scalped the french, then the usa and then china also. HALF the country lay in ruins, huge manpower losses, but they went out there and "did whatever it took" to make it happen.

china also took on usa + UN in korean war and made sure its interests got protected by setting up Noko.

those who have it do it, rest indulge in sophistry like "revenge is a dish best served cold", "retaliation at a time and place of our choosing" and "we will retaliate when immediate crisis is over" or "we need to plan for a 2 front war" :rotfl: sadly, all our enemies are well aware of this.

such a utopian situation is never going to come folks. either fight with whatever we have or accept the fact that our political leadership and the society which elects them are status quoist cowards who will never rock the boat.
The above needs to etched in stone + million copies need to printed and the entire pyramid, right from Modi need to read this a 1000 times! If wishes were horses...

In the meanwhile, India decides to India to diplomatically isolate Pak from all forums http://timesofindia.indiatimes.com/indi ... 406359.cms

I am sure Puki's are :rotfl:

meaning .. "I will ask all my friends not to play with him again" .. this is muh tod jawab.

In Pakistan's mind, they just won the Battle of Uri. They may as well raise a flag marked 'Uri' as a battle honour. This was a brilliant success after the Battle of Pathankot.

Lacking the ability to win on the conventional battlefield, Pathankot and Uri are how they see, fight and celebrate their wars, motivate their troops and maintain morale.

Have no doubt, these aren't 'incidents', but definite battles in a war. I strongly believe we should see these as battles also, and strive to win them in real time, as opposed to long term Chankian strategies.

Whether we realize it or not, we can only keep our edge if we treat every incident like the start of a battle, with our forces defining victory within a definite time frame.

There are no Chankian strategies in this war.

With Pakistanis there are only thappads delivered on the spot in the Battle, which if not delivered, only empower the Pakis.

Modiji & Co- Deliver the thappads now or lose the Battle of Uri, and lose the trust you have built over the last few years.
Last edited by Baikul on 19 Sep 2016 15:47, edited 1 time in total.