Sunni Terrorist Fragments of Unstable Pakistan-13 June,2016

The Strategic Issues & International Relations Forum is a venue to discuss issues pertaining to India's security environment, her strategic outlook on global affairs and as well as the effect of international relations in the Indian Subcontinent. We request members to kindly stay within the mandate of this forum and keep their exchanges of views, on a civilised level, however vehemently any disagreement may be felt. All feedback regarding forum usage may be sent to the moderators using the Feedback Form or by clicking the Report Post Icon in any objectionable post for proper action. Please note that the views expressed by the Members and Moderators on these discussion boards are that of the individuals only and do not reflect the official policy or view of the Bharat-Rakshak.com Website. Copyright Violation is strictly prohibited and may result in revocation of your posting rights - please read the FAQ for full details. Users must also abide by the Forum Guidelines at all times.

Re: Sunni Terrorist Fragments of Unstable Pakistan-13 June,2016

THis guy is too clever for Paki

Y. Kanan wrote:Kashi, shiv, partha, hnair, pankajs, et al - bash me all you want; I like to state things as they are, not as I wish them to be. I'm just as much a jingo as the rest of you, but a realistic one. I keep an eye on the western\globalist press (CNN, BBC, Reuters, etc) to see what propaganda the enemy is pushing. The prevailing narrative from the outside is basically neutral:

India: We conducted surgical strikes, believe me.
Pakistan: No you didn't.
India: Yes we did.
Pakistan: Did not!
India: Did, too!
kananavargal - let in not be said that others state things as they wish them to be while only you are stating things as they are. I have no direct line of communication with army or GoI or God and get my inputs from the media, which I watch as keenly as anyone else.

As I see it the narrative is
India: We conducted surgical strikes. We have video evidence
Pakistan: No you didn't
India: OK, If that is what you want, we are OK with that
Pakistan: You are lying. No attack took place. But we will retaliate
India: We are satisfied with what we did for the time being
It is my personal viewpoint that Pakistan is trying desperately to shift the narrative to say that India is lying. This suits them because they will not have to retaliate soon or in public to negate the humiliation that this news of "raid". As far as my personal view is concerned I must point out that it does not matter one bit whether a raid actually took place or not as long as the Armed forces and the Indian public by and large believe that a raid took place and the Pakistanis fall over themselves in denying the raid.

The national mood has changed from intense anger to one of gloating. What magic did that?

Paki Panic Paranoia Pagalpan and Pupagiri
‘Now we’re called Hindus’: Pak’s Afghan refugees feel heat of tension with India
For Samihullah, a tailor from a family of Afghan refugees in Pakistan, the first indication that it might be time to leave the country was the insults levelled at him in the bazaar.Born to refugee parents in the northern Pakistani town of Mansehra, he never gained citizenship but was always considered an Afghan, something which began to count against him as local resentment grew over Afghanistan’s deepening ties with India.
Many Pakistanis view India as their enemy at the best of times, and that attitude has hardened in recent months as tensions between the nuclear-armed rivals have risen.“Afghans used to be called ‘Kabuli’ in Pakistan, but now Pakistanis call them ‘Hindus’ because we signed economic agreements with India,” said Samihullah, who, like many Afghans, goes by one name.
Even before the latest clashes between Indian and Pakistani soldiers in the disputed Kashmir region, the climate was more hostile.“They were telling us, we chose India’s friendship so we should go to India. We were hiding in our shops and homes to avoid being arrested,” Samihullah said.“These people were our guests, we kept them in our house. Afghanistan should be grateful to us,” said a Pakistani army official based in the southern city of Quetta.“Instead it ... has become buddies with India, it’s like stabbing us in the back.”The treatment Samihullah and others at the reception centre complain of reflects how quickly diplomatic tensions can affect refugees, many of whom must start again from scratch.
“”But Pakistani officials deny there has been systematic harassment of Afghans living in Pakistan and say their country has demonstrated great generosity to the refugee population, despite severe economic problems of its own.“We want them to return home in peace with honour and dignity,” said Akhtar Munir, spokesman at the Pakistani embassy in Kabul, adding that there was no connection between the repatriation of Afghan refugees and India.Although repatriation is not compulsory, many Afghans say life in Pakistan has become so uncomfortable they feel they have little choice.Even in areas like Baluchistan in the south, where authorities have long taken a more lenient view of refugees than in the northwest frontier areas, attitudes have changed, particularly in the wake of recent attacks.“My son was stopped at a checkpoint and an officer tore up his Afghan citizenship card,” said Bibi Shireen, who moved to Quetta from the southern Afghan city of Kandahar 30 years ago.“.”

Confirmation that the “Surgical Strikes” carried out by India was indeed a Boots on the Ground Cross LoC raid.

Confirmation delivered by M Venkaiah Naidu, Minister for Information & Broadcasting.

Confirmation is welcomed.

Minister Naidu’s use of the Telegu saying “A thief bitten by a scorpion will never cry or shout inside your house but bears the pain” to describe the Islamic Republic of Pakistan was apt.
Pakistan is like a thief bitten by a scorpion, cannot cry out even when in pain: M Venkaiah Naidu

By Aman Sharma & Vasudha Venugopal, ET Bureau | Oct 04, 2016, 07.11 AM IST Post a Comment

Why were the surgical strikes required?

Pakistan has gone too far. It has been aiding, abetting, funding and training terrorists for long; it’s now an international secret. Many times we tried to counsel Pakistan, but it hasn’t walked the talk.

There have been 20 intrusion attempts. Then Pathankot, then Uri. People of the country were very upset. PM Modi, contrary to his image (everybody says he is very hard, etc), invited heads of states of all the Saarc nations to his swearing-in ceremony. He went to Lahore, an unprecedented event, and met all the members of Nawaz Sharif’s family.

Sharif had such a good relation with Modi…the last call he made from his operation table in London was to Modi, asking for his good wishes.

But what happened subsequently needs investigation. Whether it is Panama papers or Pak military…the moment Nawaz came back from London, he changed language and then these incidents happened.

So public anger is a factor?

The government gave a free hand to the Army that something preventive has to be done.

The wish of the ordinary people was that India should go and hit the terrorist camps. But there are limitations. Keeping that in mind, the Army made a surgical strike on the terrorist launch pads. It is the Pakistan Army which escorts terrorists and launches them into India. People are happy. People’s sentiment has been respected.

But Pakistan is denying the strikes...

There is a saying in Telugu: A thief bitten by a scorpion will never cry or shout inside your house but bears the pain. That is what is happening to Pakistan. So it is denying it.

Listen to the reaction of Pak defence minister on the very first day. He said it is aggression, then he said two Pakistani soldiers have died. Now he is saying nothing happened. Sharif said it was aggression. They don’t know whether to talk about it or keep quiet.

Is it because they are humiliated?

Naturally. They got it back. It was a foot operation done by the Army, no choppers were used. Our Army went 2-4 km inside and destroyed the launch pads. Pakistan knows the casualty figure. It is the same Indian Army as 10-20 years ago. But you need political clearance too.

PM cautioned Pakistan in Kozhikode.

Why not make video evidence public?

Let us wait. People of India and international community believe Indian government. You can never convince Pakistan. Pakistan has decided not to get convinced. Appropriate action will be taken by the defence ministry at an opportune time. No foreign country has contradicted us, no one sympathises with Pakistan.

Surgical strikes were done earlier too but not made public...

No problem. But this government has sent a signal to Pakistan and the international community. US killing Osama Bin Laden inside Pakistan made it clear that it was sheltering terrorists.

Now, international community is believing us because they know that Pakistan has done it earlier too.

We are not war-mongers. It was a pre-emptive strike. Even in old times, Ram and Ravana fought but Ram did not claim Lanka. We did not claim Bangladesh. We want Pakistan to behave — you take care of your country, we take care of ours.

Pakistani media claims there were no funerals or bodies on their side of the LoC...

It is a pity that Pakistan is not recognising its own citizens. That speaks of the current situation in Pakistan, a rogue state.

Even if Pakistan shouts a 1,000 times, it can never think of getting Kashmir. Not an inch will be given. We did not cross into Pakistan by crossing LoC. PoK is not a part of Pakistan, it is a part of India.

What should be the role of media?

Everyone is a citizen first, they have a responsibility towards the nation. National interest is people’s interest. I expect media to be objective, and, also, it should keep national interest in mind. Some people are aggressively criticising India on TV...

We are a free nation and believe in freedom of expression. It is for those people to think what they are doing. They are harming the country’s interest. In a way, they are serving Pak interest.

What about Pakistani film stars working here?

In normal times, there is no problem as art has no barrier. When such a situation arises, these people should keep local sentiments in mind. I am not advocating that they should be sent back.

If they condemn the Uri attack?

That will really help the situation.
From Economic Times:

Clicky

Shahid Afridi warns Indian Army: Pathans are guarding our borders

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=J4TW7u_s60o
vishnua

Post by vishnua »

This whole BS about pathans and warrior tribes needs to shattered. They are way over rated. Thanks to Britshits who started this theory in late 19th century.

Someone should tell Afridi that Sikh and Madras regiments are coming. even better Shudra's are coming.
salaam

Post by salaam »

James B wrote:State of Denial in Pakistan is all the way up to Paki Elites. Even Hajam Sethi believes no Surgical Strike happened (or told to parrot it in Media).

Sethi is a survivor, reads the wind pretty well. Till one year into Nawaj's term, being an inside man he was in his elements.

About 1.5 years a point came when after some nice chai-pain discussion with resident ISI agent, true reason of an individual's existence 'dawned' on him. He is making a living, selling low potency version of his 'churan'. Like many waiting on bad Sharif to be a figure of past.

He is still cream of the bubbling crap of ISPR controlled Pak journalism.

Pakistan is like a thief bitten by a scorpion, cannot cry out even when in pain

That is too funny.

http://indiatoday.intoday.in/story/paki ... 79602.html
Pak takes journalists to LoC, fails to prove its point of denial of surgical strikes by Indian Army

The Pakistan army took the rare step of flying international media to the Line of Control to sell its side of the story on the surgical strikes at terror camps by India, but failed to prove its denial of the operation during the controlled media tour as it raised more questions on the locations of terror camps.

JOURNALISTS FLOWN IN TO SHOW NORMALCY OF LIFE IN PAKISTAN

Journalists were flown in by helicopters to show that life continues as normal in PoK but the area of the tour appeared to be a restricted, specially sanitized section along the LoC that was specially chosen to project normalcy in its attempt to "counter the impression created by India".

As an international station aired footage, Pakistan's high commission in New Delhi issued the screenshot of the video to project it as a global acknowledgment of Islamabad's claims that no Indian forces swooped down on PoK.

On Sunday, the high commission also released a briefing by the ISPR, the Pakistani army's public-relations wing, to dispute operations by India's Special Forces. In his briefing from PoK, ISPR chief Asim Bajwa bragged about the capabilities of his country's armed forces, calling their defences impregnable.

ACCESS TO STRETCH WITH ONLY RESIDENTIAL NEIGHBOURHOODS

From material the Pakistani high commission released to the Indian media, it was also not clear why the ISPR chose to display a stretch, which, by its own admission, housed only residential neighbourhoods.

The operation by the Indian forces so far deep inside the territory under its control on the night of September 25 has been a stinging blow to Pakistan establishment. India, however, remained unruffled in the face of Pakistan's media blitz.

Home minister Rajnath Singh had a one-line answer when asked about any plans by New Delhi to release footage of the PoK operations. "Just wait and watch," he quipped.

Lilly Mary Pinto ‏@LillyMaryPinto 48s49 seconds ago
Another snub to Pakistan:
UN rejects Pak’s plea to comment on EAM Sushma Swaraj’s UNGA speech

Y. Kanan wrote:Kashi, shiv, partha, hnair, pankajs, et al - bash me all you want; I like to state things as they are, not as I wish them to be. I'm just as much a jingo as the rest of you, but a realistic one. I keep an eye on the western\globalist press (CNN, BBC, Reuters, etc) to see what propaganda the enemy is pushing. The prevailing narrative from the outside is basically neutral
I speak for myself only. I too see things as they are and not as I wish them to be.

1. Indians by and large believe that the cross-loc raid did take place.
2. Bakis by and large don't
3. World by and large is neutral. (Powers who have ground level intel inside Bakistan would know but lest ignore that for a moment.)

Well if the above is true that is enough for me. Till the Baki army and its piglets got the message I am satisfied. I don't feel the need for vindication in the western/world press.

If things were in my control I would NEVER release the video as it serves no useful purpose. It was a dark night (approaching amavasya) and I don't see how it could *conclusively* prove the raid when it was conducted in darkness. Heck, it couldn't even prove that the video was shot in Bakistan across the loc. This is a safe *assumption* without having seen the video.

OTOH, it would only hand the naysayer further ammo to question the raid because it understandably wouldn't have *enough details* (dark night) to *pin* the location. So from my point of view a neutral world opinion is good enough.

Prem wrote:Lilly Mary Pinto ‏@LillyMaryPinto 48s49 seconds ago
Another snub to Pakistan:
UN rejects Pak’s plea to comment on EAM Sushma Swaraj’s UNGA speech
What were the Bakis thinking?

1. It is beyond his pay grade to comment on such things.
2. If he choose to comment on Swaraj's speech he would necessarily have to comment on Nawaz's speech in which he glorified a terrorist belonging to a UN designated terror org.

But Bakis being Bakis will not shy away from pulling stunts.

All who want proof of SurgicalStrike:

Spokesperson of the Dynastic Nehru-Gandhi family led Congress Party, discloses that the Indian Army carried out cross LoC raids in 2008, 2009, 2011 and 2013.

Congress confirms noiseless surgical strikes

US has created a $1B embassay in Pak. It can house 800 marines at any time.
Pak elite are really scared
kittoo

Post by kittoo »

I hate Zafar Hilali. well I hate almost all Pakistanis but this guy I hate more. He represents the Paki elite in a physical form. Filled with hate for Hindus, in suits and accent, talking as if knows what he is talking about but actually knows shit.
Just yesterday watched a video where he says- "Let's assume that the Hindu is speaking truth" about the Indian strikes, and not a single person on the panel objected. The hatred is bare for all to see. Lest anyone say on an Indian channel- "let's assume The Muslim is speaking the truth." There will be hell to pay.
Bheeshma

Post by Bheeshma »

I hope the camel humper stays alive to watch PoK rejoin India and Baluchistan become independent.
kapilrdave

Post by kapilrdave »

LOL. Paki generals speaking fifth columnists' language. How timid!

anupmisra wrote:Shahid Afridi warns Indian Army: Pathans are guarding our borders

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=J4TW7u_s60o

aren't these sfridi's guys infamous for baccha baazi and chai boys??

will these afridi's pals guarding border be facing the other way in the time honored tradition of their afridi cultural ways??
MohdKav

Post by MohdKav »

kittoo wrote:I hate Zafar Hilali. well I hate almost all Pakistanis but this guy I hate more. He represents the Paki elite in a physical form. Filled with hate for Hindus, in suits and accent, talking as if knows what he is talking about but actually knows shit.
Just yesterday watched a video where he says- "Let's assume that the Hindu is speaking truth" about the Indian strikes, and not a single person on the panel objected. The hatred is bare for all to see. Lest anyone say on an Indian channel- "let's assume The Muslim is speaking the truth." There will be hell to pay.
On the Arnab show, Another old idiot from Pakistan, called Tarek Fateh the son of Hanuman, on the show, and nobody said anything. Even the nuclear Arnab. Its all an effin show.

BSF seizes Pakistani boat in Punjab

AMRITSAR: The Border Security Force (BSF) on Tuesday morning seized a Pakistani boat from river Ravi in Punjab's Amritsar district.

The boat was seized from Tota post area in the district.

BSF's deputy inspector general RS Kataria said that a BSF jawan had spotted the boat near Tota bulge at around 4.45 am following which BSF's speed boat reached the spot and seized the boat with a wooden anchor and nylon rope.

He said it was an empty boat and had got washed away along with its anchor.

"Yesterday, there was strong flow in the river. The boat could have probably got washed away due to rising water level in the river," he said.
AFAIK the Ravi flows from India to Cwapistan. :-?

Kataria said such occurrences were not rare and in the past too even animals have got washed away due to strong flow and rising water level in the river.

The seizure comes at a time when there is heightened vigil due to increasing tension between India and Pakistan.

Sunni Terrorist Fragments of Unstable Pakistan-13 June,2016

As Nawaz Sharif continues to rake up Kashmir internationally, US says its position on the issue hasn't changed

NEW DELHI: The US again put Pakistan in its place on Tuesday. It reiterated that Kashmir is a bilateral issue, even as Pakistan PM Nawaz Sharif has been repeatedly asking the international community to get involved.

"Our position on Kashmir hasn't changed. We're having conversations with both India and Pakistan on the importance of reducing tensions in the region ,"
Elizabeth Trudeau, US State Department Spokesperson said.

The US has made its position on Kashmir very clear, many times.

Just in August, Trudeau plainly stated that it is for India and Pakistan alone to decide on the Kashmir issue and that Washington will in no way be involved in the conflict. "The pace, the scope, the character of any discussions in Kashmir is for the two sides to determine. We support any and all positive steps that India and Pakistan can take to forge closer relations," she had said.

Still, Sharif is hopeful he can drag other countries into the Kashmir issue.

A day before Trudeau's statement, the Pakistan PM said he would appeal to international forums to guarantee the Kashmiri people "the right to self-determination."

"We encourage a fact-finding mission to Indian occupied J&K," Sharif said at a meeting in Islamabad on Monday.

The US is having none of that.

"We are in favour of any reduction of tensions that both sides agree to in this particular instance. We have strong ties with both Pakistan and India, and we'll engage on that basis," Trudeau said Tuesday.

She emphasised regional stability and security, urging "calm and restraint" on both sides, even as Pakistan has continued violating a ceasefire on the Line of Control almost everyday since India's surgical strikes on September 29, on terrorist camps there.
Rajdeep

Post by Rajdeep »

anupmisra wrote:
aren't these sfridi's guys infamous for baccha baazi and chai boys??

will these afridi's pals guarding border be facing the other way in the time honored tradition of their afridi cultural ways??
Guess he forgot how is interbred cousin was culled in the Indian state of Kashmir by Indian forces.

I have no sympathy for No-awaz but my guess is he trying to fend off RAaaaaa Sherif.

What we are witnessing is the ridiculous and laughable extent to which the Pakistani Army is willing to go to avoid H&D loss and avoid overt war with India.
They are too unprepared economically / militarily, they are nook nude, they are afraid of internal subversion, the generals have learned that sacrificing foot soldiers a-la kargil will have negative consequences long term to their person - like the mushy case is teaching all the crore kammandus.
Take your pick.

I take this as a MASSIVE, BIG HUGE signal of weakness on the part of the Pak Fauj. This time around they have downhill skiied even before hostilities have begun - a new low even for them!
I can sense this.
I am sure all the various power centers in Pakistan and outside can see this.
The politicians in Pakistan can see this, the Jihadi groups in pakistan can see this.

Interesting times ahead I must say.

that the pakis want to avoid overt war using regulars was already a decision made in 80s when they started using jihadis to fight war instead.

their position is far weaker now, so realistically - they will just push jihadis as usual

India has to now not give them breathing space and pull its punches.
Use the threat of overt war with these guys while destroying them from within.
35 years of terrorism from Pakistan has claimed innumerable indian lives, stymed growth.

Referring back to Shiv ji's posts in the past about the amount of automated weapons in pakistan, and the fact that Pakistan already has a suitably indoctrinated young islamized population, instability and loss of power of the fauj is a dangerous thing.

Iraq and Syria and ISIS were not quite at the same level as Pakistan is. Those guys had to invite Jihadis from all over the world to build up force strength.
Pakistan has no such external needs!

If their fauj goes down, and the other provinces are unprepared militarily to step into a vacuum, the Pakistani remnants can become like Syria and west Iraq. Time to prepare various centers to be ready to step in if need be.

Gagan wrote:What we are witnessing is the ridiculous and laughable extent to which the Pakistani Army is willing to go to avoid H&D loss and avoid overt war with India.
They are too unprepared economically / militarily, they are nook nude, they are afraid of internal subversion, the generals have learned that sacrificing foot soldiers a-la kargil will have negative consequences long term to their person - like the mushy case is teaching all the crore kammandus.
Take your pick.

I take this as a MASSIVE, BIG HUGE signal of weakness on the part of the Pak Fauj. This time around they have downhill skiied even before hostilities have begun - a new low even for them!
I can sense this.
I am sure all the various power centers in Pakistan and outside can see this.
The politicians in Pakistan can see this, the Jihadi groups in pakistan can see this.

Interesting times ahead I must say.
This is a good assessment.

I will, however, have to go back and "revise" CFair's book because she quotes some research statistics that show that the Pakistani army (weak as it is as you point out) has actually recruited from all parts of the country and she felt that this offered some kind of hedge against factionalism in the army. Maybe if I go through those bits again I can reassess how the (???) "inclusive" army with stand up to sectarian sunni jihadi groups.

lol didnt know immy was punjabi
He is from lahore and his uncle was the General "Tiger" Niazi who surrendered at Dhaka in 1971. His full name is Imran Khan Niazi. He claims to be a "Pathan" of Niazi tribe but have been living in Lahore from generations!

Pakistan's fault lines are not just provincial, but also economic, islamic subsect, tribal and feudal.
The fauj might have focused on provincial inclusion, albeit, I feel, in a very superficial and deeply flawed manner, as noted by C Fair, this is too little, too late. These guys have ensured that Pakjabi dominance is preserved. I argue that this attempt at provincial inclusion has infact deepened the divide, because now the baloch etc or shias are able to see first hand how the Pakjabis behave and control things.

The malaise is much deeper, the fauj dare not delve that deep to address these issues. They are just not prepared mentally to do this.
They, because of their tactical orientation, IOW, pakjabi haramigiri, are unable to realistically take measures to address this.
In their view, they are too perfect and martial to actually recognize the problem for what it is. These guys lie to themselves, what to speak of outsiders.

Pakistan will fade away, it is for the best for the citizens of this god forsaken land.
GShankar

Post by GShankar »

MohdKav wrote:
kittoo wrote:I hate Zafar Hilali. well I hate almost all Pakistanis but this guy I hate more. He represents the Paki elite in a physical form. Filled with hate for Hindus, in suits and accent, talking as if knows what he is talking about but actually knows shit.
On the Arnab show, Another old idiot from Pakistan, called Tarek Fateh the son of Hanuman, on the show, and nobody said anything. Even the nuclear Arnab. Its all an effin show.
I guess the implication from @kittoo was a Hindu in India saying the phrase 'let's assume The Muslim is speaking the truth'.

There still is quite a bit of distance to go and maturity to be achieved before words could be spoken openly even for a good reason. For Ex: civil code, etc. is still a long way out.

hilali is of iranian ancestry, first settled in south of India and then left for paki land. So this persian piece of shit, an acknowledged second class citizen in pakiland, takes great pleasure in spewing venom against a country which gave his family safe refuge.

unknown reasons can only mean embezzlement of funds, IMVHO.

from wiki
His forefathers were originally from Persia who fled the court of the last Shah of the Qajar dynasty of Iran in the 19th century for unknown reasons and settled in South India.

Agree with gagan,s analysis. Question I have is what are the chances of these napakis doing something big and stupid in the near future, nuclear or non-nuclear in their confused state ?

svinayak wrote:
US has created a $1B embassay in Pak. It can house 800 marines at any time.
Pak elite are really scared
Wow Hilali abusing the Afghans sounds like Bhutto's "sooar ke bachche" speech in East Pakistan, very venomous and totally devoid of decorum.

chetak wrote: hilali is of iranian ancestry, first settled in south of India and then left for paki land. So this persian piece of shit, an acknowledged second class citizen in pakiland, takes great pleasure in spewing venom against a country which gave his family safe refuge.

unknown reasons can only mean embezzlement of funds, IMVHO.

from wiki
His forefathers were originally from Persia who fled the court of the last Shah of the Qajar dynasty of Iran in the 19th century for unknown reasons and settled in South India.
What's with the progeny of fund embezzlers and their viral bigotry towards their native land/people ? Pakiland's chief ideologue, Iqbal's grandfather was one such fellow
Rattan Lal was the revenue collector of the Afghan governor of Kashmir. He was caught embezzling money. The governor offered him a choice: he should either convert to Islam or be hanged. Rattan Lal chose to stay alive.

more here https://themuslimtimes.info/2013/07/27/ ... mad-iqbal/
Y. Kanan

Post by Y. Kanan »

shiv wrote:As far as my personal view is concerned I must point out that it does not matter one bit whether a raid actually took place or not as long as the Armed forces and the Indian public by and large believe that a raid took place and the Pakistanis fall over themselves in denying the raid.

The national mood has changed from intense anger to one of gloating. What magic did that?
I can't argue with that; if people believe an Indian surgical strike happened, the end result is the same whether it really happened or not. We've invented a brilliant new form of hybrid warfare! Whereas Putin introduced the "Little Green Men" tactic where you invade a place while denying you did it, we've invented the "Phantom Strike", which is basically the opposite. Genius! You get the benefits of hitting your enemy without incurring the risks of actually doing so.

After the next horrific terror attack, I look forward to our devastating phantom counter-strike, perhaps this time on ISI HQ itself. We'll blow them to metaphorical kingdom come.
LokeshC

Post by LokeshC »

Kannan ji,

What is the level of proof required to be satiated? And who all should the proof satisfy?

Y. Kanan wrote: After the next horrific terror attack, I look forward to our devastating phantom counter-strike, perhaps this time on ISI HQ itself. We'll blow them to metaphorical kingdom come.
Oh my. You are daydreaming of another Pakistani attack and a phantom Indian retaliation. Let me do some dreaming too. If your dream comes true you will come and gloat on here, and say "I told you so"

No need to be that upset that someone should have an opinion different from yours, but rhetorically speaking I did only what was needed to counter your original premise that the media war and war of perception could not be won without more evidence. It can and it was. I am convinced that a very hard kick was placed on Paki butt and they felt it very keenly. I do not want more proof and believe that releasing proof is completely useless as proof never convinces sceptics.
RCase

Post by RCase »

Maulaners, do you think the nuclear saber rattling on Paki talk shows has significantly come down in the recent past after the surgical strike? The repeated threats of tactical nuclear weapons seems to have shriveled quite a bit.