Internal Security Watch

The Strategic Issues & International Relations Forum is a venue to discuss issues pertaining to India's security environment, her strategic outlook on global affairs and as well as the effect of international relations in the Indian Subcontinent. We request members to kindly stay within the mandate of this forum and keep their exchanges of views, on a civilised level, however vehemently any disagreement may be felt. All feedback regarding forum usage may be sent to the moderators using the Feedback Form or by clicking the Report Post Icon in any objectionable post for proper action. Please note that the views expressed by the Members and Moderators on these discussion boards are that of the individuals only and do not reflect the official policy or view of the Bharat-Rakshak.com Website. Copyright Violation is strictly prohibited and may result in revocation of your posting rights - please read the FAQ for full details. Users must also abide by the Forum Guidelines at all times.

Re: Internal Security Watch

Raghuraman R Menon‏ @RaghuramanMenon
Breaking : 19 Maoists involved in the attack on CRPF attack arrested from Chhattisgarh

^^Hope the scum are made to squeal first and then encountered.

Shyamal & Neela, I have opened a sticky thread in the Military forum.
shyamal

Post by shyamal »

Thank you very much SSridhar.
shyamal

Post by shyamal »

Explosion at a trinamool Congress office in Burdwan(WB) - most probably from explosives stored inside the office
http://indiatoday.intoday.in/story/west ... 48171.html
malushahi

Post by malushahi »

so now they teach 10th grade kids about kishenji? an ncert book paid for by the taxpayer, no less.

with jaichands like these...

But there is already a nationalistic govt. at helm for three years? Isn't it?
malushahi

Post by malushahi »

and what does that rhetorical question beget?

will you at least be one tweeting about this?

Sorry, I'm not on tweeter.

A nationalistic govt. should have sacked and punished responsible people at NCERT for sedition.

This govt. is a complete failure when it comes to national security, internal and external.
malushahi

Post by malushahi »

shriman tweeter. i asked for your patriotism, not your political opinion.

Arguement of patriotism should not be made for people that have stayed back in India out of choice while they are in a field of work that has more material benefits in foreign lands.
And ... if they have complain against the govt. which they themselves have enthusiastically voted for, then their political opinion is of paramount importance.
shyamal

Post by shyamal »

Before we attach each other, are we sure its a NCERT book? Or its another instance of 36-24-36?
Actually studying kishenji may not be too bad specially the way he met his maker :P
His encounter was one of the turning points in the defeat of neo-naxals in west Bengal, atleast in public perception.
malushahi

Post by malushahi »

not sure what 36-24-36 is, these are jpegs of page 76 of the said book.

i would have loved if the said chapter was about the how and why of his passing, bu that is not the case. suggest you read the jpegs.
shyamal

Post by shyamal »

malushahi wrote:not sure what 36-24-36 is, these are jpegs of page 76 of the said book.

i would have loved if the said chapter was about the how and why of his passing, bu that is not the case. suggest you read the jpegs.
The 36-24-36 was a manufactured controversy where someone suddenly came out with proof that NCERT book for biology was saying that 36-24-36 was the ideal shape for women and the V-shape was the ideal shape for men.
A few days of intense editorials and blogs by feminists later, it came out that the book was a rather obscure one by a private publisher.

http://www.ndtv.com/india-news/36-24-36 ... er-1681862

There are so many IEDs around that I refuse to get excited about an issue like this and start badmouthing the govt :)
malushahi

Post by malushahi »

shyamal wrote:There are so many IEDs around that I refuse to get excited about an issue like this and start badmouthing the govt :)
more than badmouthing, the constant effort to politicize everything gets my goose. this one though came from people in the know who questioned how a book like this can continue to be taught in government and private schools alike. at the very least this is being read as a primer on pol-sci by wannabe bureaucrats, and that is even worse.

thanks for the 36-26 explanation. so that book was not published by ncert but a private publisher?
shyamal

Post by shyamal »

malushahi wrote:
thanks for the 36-26 explanation. so that book was not published by ncert but a private publisher?
Yes :)
malushahi

Post by malushahi »

but this one is published by ncert.

found the relevant chapter 6 here.
shyamal

Post by shyamal »

I can see it was written in 2006 and was last reprinted in 2014(atleast as per this pdf version).
Look - I am not doubting that this is NCERT or this is harmful for our national interests.
Its just that I refuse to join the bandwagon to immediately start "this govt is worthless and a failure in xyz" :)
malushahi

Post by malushahi »

shyamal wrote:Its just that I refuse to join the bandwagon to immediately start "this govt is worthless and a failure in xyz" :)
far from it. the intention is to make this visible, so things can be rectified. although it was interesting to see how people dived headlong to politicize this.

a lot many "ied"s were not washed away to the sea with the commie vermin and their harborers in 2014.

exterminating one worm at a time.
shyamal

Post by shyamal »

malushahi wrote: although it was interesting to see how people dived headlong to politicize this.
That is the first and strongest reaction of most people actually.
Even those who are genuinely well meaning. They play into the hands of spin masters(I am not saying that this incident is a spin).
That's why I stay away from it.
malushahi

Post by malushahi »

shyamal wrote:That is the first and strongest reaction of most people actually.
to badmouth a government for the follies of its predecessor? or am i not understanding you?
shyamal

Post by shyamal »

malushahi wrote:
shyamal wrote:That is the first and strongest reaction of most people actually.
to badmouth a government for the follies of its predecessor? or am i not understanding you?
To badmouth a govt for anything that goes the slightest bit against what they wish for.

Anyway, this is getting off-topic and I need to stop this conversation here.
malushahi

Post by malushahi »

the 36-26 was as off-topic as it could be, but i can see why you brought that up. oh well.

the red threat comes closest to being an existential one. a full page ode to kishenji in a 10th grade book is as wtf as it gets. nothing political about it. if anything, it shows what traitors can do when in power.

Tweeted about the Text book to the PM.

May have been pre-Modi when NAC-xals were running the show under Congress patronage.

Its too much to expect a single political party to change the direction of a state. What is needed is a swachh bharat abhiyan of a different kind, one that involves people from all walks of life, to turn it into a social movement. Most of us RW are in full time, fairly comfortable jobs with a few hours of leisure in which we pontificate. Instead of the pontification to an audience that is already converted, we need to direct that energy outwards.

Its too much to expect a single political party to change the direction of an entire state machinery. What is needed is a swachh bharat abhiyan of a different kind, one that involves people from all walks of life, to turn it into a social movement. Most of us RW are in full time, fairly comfortable jobs with a few hours of leisure in which we pontificate. Instead of the pontification to an audience that is already converted, we need to direct that energy outwards.
Sicanta

Post by Sicanta »

Regarding NCERT and overall 'kichad' in this arena -
Sicanta wrote:Anthropologist Mr BB Kumar appointed as ICSSR head

http://www.financialexpress.com/india-n ... ar/660958/

Meanwhile Guha burnishing his credentials -

https://twitter.com/Ram_Guha/status/861888756873408512
This BCom(econ) holder calls B B Kumar- MA (Hindi), MSc (Anthropology, Chemistry), PhD (Anthropology) a 'semi literate'
malushahi

Post by malushahi »

Sicanta wrote:Regarding NCERT and overall 'kichad' in this arena -
Sicanta wrote:Anthropologist Mr BB Kumar appointed as ICSSR head

http://www.financialexpress.com/india-n ... ar/660958/

Meanwhile Guha burnishing his credentials -

https://twitter.com/Ram_Guha/status/861888756873408512
aha. glad that someone is looking at the keechad. hopefully the book i posted is on the radar too.

have had guha's books lying unread for the longest time. about time to give them a thumb-through.

thanks for posting.

Read an article in Times of India, New Delhi edition, of 10May, that Nagaland soon to have its own flag, own parliament.

x-posted from the IS thread..
Sachin wrote:IS campaigner in Kerala a native of Trikaripur: NIA......
Kasaragod native Haris had filed a complaint to the police the other day saying he was included in the WhatsApp group 'Message to Kerala' without his permission and that he has been receiving terror messages....
This place - Trikarippur - is also a "secular & liberal" (communist) area.

Mallu Cyber Soldiers - Facebook post
This group is said to be a team of hackers and had made an earlier post that on May 11 they would expose a few Keralite individuals who were supporting Pakistan and Pak sponsored terror groups. They have given out the names of the people, as well as uploaded some data dumps.Link to download the data dump.

From their post...
Dear Citizens of India
Yesterday, our nation has lost yet another son, #Lt.Ummer Fayaz.
Rest In Peace Brave Heart* We promise you brother, Martyrs never go in vain. We will avenge your supreme sacrifice. They bring terror to our country but we return nightmare to their homes. We never spare anyone; we never show mercy.
As we promised before, we bring you the truth infront of Indian Citizens about the Kashmir Separatist Movements, where these militant groups are glorified by our main stream medias. We try to make a different stand, to expose them to show the real motives behind their so called freedom movement. For this reason, we had spent a lot of effort, energy and time for this operation. However, in the end, the truth always wins. We found that these movements are not meant as freedom movement. More than this, they are indirect warfare of Pakistani Intelligence Agency ISI and its followers, where the members of these groups not joining sole reason for their beliefs. They are joining for profits. It's a new way of their indirect terrorism against India. You can understand that by analyzing our dumps, the sole and ultimate aim of these movements are not the independence of Kashmir. The sad part about this situation is our medias are counting the casualties of both Indian Citizens and Our beloved Indian Soldiers.
Thus we are publishing their Mobile Phone Numbers, Records, Personal Information, Social Network Profiles, Personal Identity Certificates and the links to download their other private datas.
As once a great man says India's unity held in it's diversity. We request you to stand up against this militants atrocities. Rise your voices against these terror outfits and support our Indian Army.
Jai Hind .....

Vivek Oberoi's company donates 25 flats to families of CRPF bravehearts
Bollywood actor Vivek Oberoi's company Karrm Infrastructure Pvt. Ltd. has donated 25 flats to the families of Central Reserve Police Force (CRPF) martyrs in Thane, Maharashtra.
According to reports, Vivek's organistation has written a letter to the CRPF fraternity announcing the flats to the kin of the martyrs who laid their lives for the nation in different operations.
Reportedly, four flats have already been given to the families.
The organisation has released a list of the families that have been allotted the flat, as the rest of the list will be released soon.
Earlier, another celebrity Akshay Kumar has donated Rs 1.08 crore to the families of twelve slain jawans of the (CRPF).
The Jawans belonged to 219 battalion and they lost their lives in Chhattisgarh's Sukma district after a group of the Naxals' armed militia ambushed a road opening party (ROP) in the area's Bheji village on Saturday, March 11, 2017.

Did you miss the subtle reference of cross like figure in the background where kishenji is being extolled. This book may have been written in pindi but maybe in langle

Maybe time has come for BRF to have its own Cybercrime related thread,

http://www.hindustantimes.com/india-new ... vGFiO.html

the desi BOSS should allow emulators for windows/app OSes something like VMWare with the data part secured under BOSS. This applies to mobiles as well except that hardware speed needs improvement.

Several indian newspaper companies including the hindu and ndtv have become a regional mounthpiece for the global times china. They remind me of the press releases(threats and propaganda) that appear in local north east indian news outlets. They are carried by small time sympathizers working in the corner of the media house or ultra liberals who think of it as a sign of media freedom.

Republic‏Verified account @republic
#BREAKING 27 Pakistan spies in Indian custody, India following due process of law
This might stop the pakis from doing stupid thing with Kulbhushan.
DrRatnadip

Post by DrRatnadip »

http://m.timesofindia.com/city/bhopal/c ... 709648.cms

BHOPAL/RAIPUR: The CRPF on Tuesday claimed to have gunned down 10-15 Maoists in a massive operation after "storming the core area" of the rebels in Bastar's Dantewada on Sunday, in a bid to avenge the massacre of 25 jawans in Sukma on April 24.

No bodies discovered..

DrRatnadip wrote:http://m.timesofindia.com/city/bhopal/c ... 709648.cms

BHOPAL/RAIPUR: The CRPF on Tuesday claimed to have gunned down 10-15 Maoists in a massive operation after "storming the core area" of the rebels in Bastar's Dantewada on Sunday, in a bid to avenge the massacre of 25 jawans in Sukma on April 24.

No bodies discovered..

Reporting bias: claimed, gunned down, avenge etc.

Don't worry its happening and fast.