Indo-UK News & Discussions- June 2017

The Strategic Issues & International Relations Forum is a venue to discuss issues pertaining to India's security environment, her strategic outlook on global affairs and as well as the effect of international relations in the Indian Subcontinent. We request members to kindly stay within the mandate of this forum and keep their exchanges of views, on a civilised level, however vehemently any disagreement may be felt. All feedback regarding forum usage may be sent to the moderators using the Feedback Form or by clicking the Report Post Icon in any objectionable post for proper action. Please note that the views expressed by the Members and Moderators on these discussion boards are that of the individuals only and do not reflect the official policy or view of the Bharat-Rakshak.com Website. Copyright Violation is strictly prohibited and may result in revocation of your posting rights - please read the FAQ for full details. Users must also abide by the Forum Guidelines at all times.

Re: Indo-UK News & Discussions- June 2017

Lisa wrote:
IndraD wrote:Al Jazeera is also full throttle against 'India's mob lynching' silver lining on cloud is they can't affect electorate forget India not even in US& UK.
Al Jazeera is a pastime. Masters of being racist and specifically being anti Indian is a speciality of the BBC. I did last year for some 13 weeks keep a spreadsheet of what the BBC said about India on the World page on its website. I did this because I had the feeling that they were specifically targeting India to create a narrative that rapes were a uniquely Indian affair. I was sadly right but the degree of bias was altogether unbelievable.

In the 13 weeks that a record was kept, 14 articles pertaining to violence on women or about matters deemed demeaning to women were published from a global perspective. Of these 10 were pertaining to India, ie 71%. Now if you want to biased this is how you do it.

The majority of the other articles pertaining to India were about cow vigilantes, Modi and how much he is disliked, Kashmir, Indians caught lying, Dalits, ................get my drift

India has a population 2.5 times that of western Europe and this how they report it. They and their narrative needs to be squeezed out of India and the money that they make selling ads in India on their news channels needs to be destroyed. I still struggle to understand how this is to be done as I know that there are very significant parts of the population of India who actively support the BBC as it is very much in their interests that news about India be reported like this.

Just look back and see how many were waiting for the BBC to confirm that a surgical strike had taken place and how the BBC covered it. The last word on the BBC was given to their muslim correspondent from puki occupied Kashmir!! So many found it easier to seek a BBC confirmation rather than the word of the government that runs a population 21 times that of the UK.
+ 108

Akshay,

Every single media organisation in India and abroad is reporting these mob lynchings. Pointing this out is not anti India.

Please cut out the personal stuff. Not interested in knowing anything about you.

If you want to attack the facts and opinions, please do so. Making personal remarks like "whiter than white" shows you have nothing of substance to contribute.

Reporting lynchings is not an issue, the issue is stringing together multiple stories so they form a narrative. A narrative, which if one examines the history of such things in India, is completely baseless. Its the narrative that people are objecting to, not reportage.

^ yes. The issue here is vigilantism and absence of rule of law, presence and prompt responses from police, quick dispensation of justice etc.

Idea should be to tackle vigilantism and I am for that. Trying to generate an outrage selectively over one set of vigilantism for political purposes does not fix this issue.

sudeepj wrote:Reporting lynchings is not an issue, the issue is stringing together multiple stories so they form a narrative. A narrative, which if one examines the history of such things in India, is completely baseless. Its the narrative that people are objecting to, not reportage.
Then you will not enjoy this piece by Aatish Taseer

https://mobile.nytimes.com/2017/04/16/o ... ish-taseer
India is slipping beyond the pale. It is unfathomable that the ancient Hindu horror at the taking of life, any life — the very same doctrine of ahimsa, or nonviolence, that governed the beliefs of men like Mahatma Gandhi and the Rev. Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. — should in our time be used as a justification for murder. And not merely a murder in which one man is implicated, but rather a great televised spectacle in which a whole nation, through its silence, is complicit.

eklavya wrote:
sudeepj wrote:Reporting lynchings is not an issue, the issue is stringing together multiple stories so they form a narrative. A narrative, which if one examines the history of such things in India, is completely baseless. Its the narrative that people are objecting to, not reportage.
Then you will not enjoy this piece by Aatish Taseer

https://mobile.nytimes.com/2017/04/16/o ... ish-taseer
India is slipping beyond the pale. It is unfathomable that the ancient Hindu horror at the taking of life, any life — the very same doctrine of ahimsa, or nonviolence, that governed the beliefs of men like Mahatma Gandhi and the Rev. Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. — should in our time be used as a justification for murder. And not merely a murder in which one man is implicated, but rather a great televised spectacle in which a whole nation, through its silence, is complicit.

Ofcourse.. its a bundle of stupidity. A multilingual, multireligious, pluralistic democracy, pulling tens of millions of people out of poverty every year, that stands as a beacon of freedoms of all kinds amid a sea of totalitarian govt. systems and societies.. integrating itself into a single market, delivering electricity to its people, building roads, delivering clean water, new health services, new communication services, putting in place a national welfare system based on biometrics, running a massive sanitation and health drive, trying to better its schools and education (everyone already goes to some kind of a school..) .. growing at 7.5% an year.. Building out huge mass transit.. Massively increasing carbon neutral energy

And the one thing that Atish thinks is important is a few murders in a handful of places and makes the extraordinary judgement that 'India is slipping beyond the pale'. His naivety is exceeded only by his ignorance. He is naive because he thinks this is a recent phenomenon: Mob violence has regularly erupted in India on the issue of Cow slaughter, even before the mutiny in 1857 which itself was sparked off because of beef tallow in cartridges. He is ignorant of the violence that is being directed at Hindus in the NE, in Kashmir and in Kerala. And he is perhaps also ignorant of the rapid positive changes.

Considering Cows sacred and blessed is an integral part of Hinduism as its practiced. That they are slaughtered in violation of local customs and law is a deliberate affront to local cultural sensitivities. It might as well be 'lighting a cross' by the KKK. What do you expect to happen?

Sorry me hearties but we've been down this road of outrage before.

Show me one media report from India that has reported on bristish drunkeness drug abuse teenage pregnancy common law rape pediophilia clergy sexual deviance.

I ain't fighting indians' battles because they are too lazy and stupid, I am so sorry, to do so themselves.
KrishnaK

Post by KrishnaK »

sudeepj wrote: Considering Cows sacred and blessed is an integral part of Hinduism as its practiced. That they are slaughtered in violation of local customs and law is a deliberate affront to local cultural sensitivities. It might as well be 'lighting a cross' by the KKK. What do you expect to happen?
In how many cases of lynchings was the slaughter of cows involved ? Btw, the KKK and cow issue are different. The former relates to slavery - a fact, the latter a religious belief.

eklavya wrote:^^^^
Akshay,

Every single media organisation in India and abroad is reporting these mob lynchings. Pointing this out is not anti India.

Please cut out the personal stuff. Not interested in knowing anything about you.

If you want to attack the facts and opinions, please do so. Making personal remarks like "whiter than white" shows you have nothing of substance to contribute.
Just showing that you are buying and propogating anti India BS from a biased press perhaps based on a desire to blend in. You defend the BBC because its British but Lisaji in his post above has given examples of its bias. The Indian press is no paragon of virtue....Cultural coloniasm is a reality. The Indian press is afflicted with it and your posts consistently defend the indefensible and I'm calling that. You pick some article by a Aatish Taseer who is obviously from the ROP with an agenda and give that as evidence to support your claim. I am calling that too. How come you never post likns to you the Bnagladesh Genocide or Kashmiri Pandit genocide from the BBC or the NYT - those paragons of fact
Last edited by Akshay Kapoor on 30 Jun 2017 02:10, edited 1 time in total.
KrishnaK

Post by KrishnaK »

Gus wrote:^ yes. The issue here is vigilantism and absence of rule of law, presence and prompt responses from police, quick dispensation of justice etc.

Idea should be to tackle vigilantism and I am for that. Trying to generate an outrage selectively over one set of vigilantism for political purposes does not fix this issue.
Majoritarian excess is usually considered more dangerous.

Majoritorian excess is more dangerous .....hmmm... so Paki mullah excess on hindu and christian minorities or Egyptian on Coptics or Saudis on shia is also more dangerous or just when majority is not muslim ?

Just asking....

sudeepj wrote: And the one thing that Atish thinks is important is a few murders in a handful of places and makes the extraordinary judgement that 'India is slipping beyond the pale'.

Considering Cows sacred and blessed is an integral part of Hinduism as its practiced. That they are slaughtered in violation of local customs and law is a deliberate affront to local cultural sensitivities. It might as well be 'lighting a cross' by the KKK. What do you expect to happen?
It's just a "few murders", so it is not important, and not worth writing about?

Which one of the victims of the mob lynching was slaughtering cows?

Killing humans in the name of protecting cows is not Hinduism as I know it and practice it.

I expect the central and state governments of India to use all their powers to protect Indian lives, regardless of religion, from lynch mobs. The statement made by the PM today is a very good beginning.

Eklavyaji., yes - it is just a "few murders". It happens in a nation of 1.25 B. I have to say this because your outrage is very selective.

Now can you pull data from 2010 to 2013? About lynchings? About political lynchings? About love-related lynchings? Are you saying that one type of lynching is more important over another type? And particularly so just because the fUK based #mediapimps say so?

And just a suggestion., can you take your pig in this fight to a mosque?

KrishnaK wrote:
sudeepj wrote: Considering Cows sacred and blessed is an integral part of Hinduism as its practiced. That they are slaughtered in violation of local customs and law is a deliberate affront to local cultural sensitivities. It might as well be 'lighting a cross' by the KKK. What do you expect to happen?
In how many cases of lynchings was the slaughter of cows involved ? Btw, the KKK and cow issue are different. The former relates to slavery - a fact, the latter a religious belief.
Only in a few.. The larger point is, that mob violence on thieves, pickpockets, eve-teasers, robbers, cow thieves/cow slaughter .., and also 'wrong place/wrong time' has been going on for a long time. Its not new, not an unmanageable problem, nor has it increased in recent times.

disha wrote: And just a suggestion., can you take your pig in this fight to a mosque?
What does this mean in plain English?

eklavya wrote:
sudeepj wrote: And the one thing that Atish thinks is important is a few murders in a handful of places and makes the extraordinary judgement that 'India is slipping beyond the pale'.

It's just a "few murders", so it is not important, and not worth writing about?
Focusing on these few murders to the exclusion of other stories so the fashionably liberal can construct a false narrative about India is definitely worth writing about for useful idiots and enemies of India. You insisting that 'something be done' especially for these few murders with 0 data to backup that this is a problem that merits such especial attention is at best in the 'useful idiot' category. At worst, its a motivated defamation campaign directed at India.
eklavya wrote:Which one of the victims of the mob lynching was slaughtering cows? Killing humans in the name of protecting cows is not Hinduism as I know it and practice it.
So enlightened.. :rotfl:
eklavya wrote:I expect the central and state governments of India to use all their powers to protect Indian lives, regardless of religion, from lynch mobs. The statement made by the PM today is a very good beginning.
Now that he has your certification, I am sure he will sleep better tonight.

eklavya wrote:What does this mean in plain English?
In plain english., really take a pig to a mosque.

It is interesting that the "beef" is discussed in all places in the Indo-UK thread and in ingliss.

The first war of independence from the Angrez firangi was launched on inclusion of beef tallow in the cartridges.

To deny that beef is thus not an emotional issue and should not be is a moral farting only.

sudeepj wrote:Focusing on these few murders to the exclusion of other stories so the fashionably liberal can construct a false narrative about India is definitely worth writing about for useful idiots and enemies of India.
If the narrative is false, why did the PM comment on the mob lynchings today?

https://www.telegraphindia.com/1170629/ ... 159294.jsp
Almost all of the 63 attacks since 2010 involving cow-related violence were recorded after Modi led the BJP to power in 2014, IndiaSpend, a data journalism website, said in a report.

It said 28 people -- 24 of them Muslims - have been killed and 124 injured since 2010 in cow-related violence.

63 incidents, 28 deaths over three years in a country of 125 crores and they want special attention from the PM and make it into a cause célèbre.

eklavya wrote:What does this mean in plain English?
In plain english., really take a pig to a mosque.
And why is this relevant to a Muslim dairy farmer and a Muslim teenager on a train being lynched by a mob in India? Did these victims do something to offend Hindus?

eklavya wrote:
sudeepj wrote:Focusing on these few murders to the exclusion of other stories so the fashionably liberal can construct a false narrative about India is definitely worth writing about for useful idiots and enemies of India.
If the narrative is false, why did the PM comment on the mob lynchings today?
Because he is a politician and will respond to all kinds of narratives, even false ones.

disha wrote:It is interesting that the "beef" is discussed in all places in the Indo-UK thread and in ingliss.

The first war of independence from the Angrez firangi was launched on inclusion of beef tallow in the cartridges.

To deny that beef is thus not an emotional issue and should not be is a moral farting only.
Which of the lynch mob victims was slaughtering cows?

sudeepj wrote:https://www.telegraphindia.com/1170629/ ... 159294.jsp
Almost all of the 63 attacks since 2010 involving cow-related violence were recorded after Modi led the BJP to power in 2014, IndiaSpend, a data journalism website, said in a report.

It said 28 people -- 24 of them Muslims - have been killed and 124 injured since 2010 in cow-related violence.

63 incidents, 28 deaths over three years in a country of 125 crores and they want special attention from the PM and make it into a cause célèbre.
Sudeepj, how many deaths in your view justifies the PM's attention?

eklavya wrote:
disha wrote:It is interesting that the "beef" is discussed in all places in the Indo-UK thread and in ingliss.

Which of the lynch mob victims was slaughtering cows?
Oh dear.. isnt this the narrative that is being sold? that people are being murdered after they are accused of Cow slaughter or cow smuggling? I myself have seen a man badly beaten up, merely because he made some unwanted advances towards a girl.. Several times, I have seen people being beaten up after minor traffic accidents. These things get out of hand sometimes and people end up getting killed. To turn this into a story about some kind of creeping talibanization is beyond silly, at least to those who know and understand India.

eklavya wrote:
sudeepj wrote:https://www.telegraphindia.com/1170629/ ... 159294.jsp

Sudeepj, how many deaths in your view justifies the PM's attention?
Even a single death justifies attention, but attention in proportion to the magnitude of the issue at hand. There are other deaths too, violent ones at that. For instance, a few hundred RSS workers have been murdered in Kerala.The PM has not spoken about those too. To make a lot of noise about 63 incidents over 3 years is criminal in that it detracts attention from the real issues and real challenges at hand.
Last edited by sudeepj on 30 Jun 2017 02:59, edited 1 time in total.

eklavya wrote:... and a Muslim teenager on a train being lynched by a mob in India? Did these victims do something to offend Hindus?...
And here you bring the brishit divide and rule., can you please tell in detail why the teenager (who happened to be a muslim., could be xtian, or pagan or animist or from juice or buddhist) ended up dead?

Go on - answer that first.

And are you going to selectively pick up only those mob induced deaths which have the victim as muslim and the perpetrators as non-muslims? Are you picking selective data? Or are you introducing a religion bias? And if yes, why so? At this stage your own narrative indicates that you are vehemently #Anti-Hindu.

And please take your pig to the mosque. Or let us know what happens to you after that.

OT to indo brishit forum, but weren't Ayub pt or Dr Narang lynched too? Intolerance, Beef, all these are issues made up just because there are no more india bashing stories of corruption, lack of toilets, rapes. When those stories come these stories will go away. BTW any elections coming up?

disha wrote:And are you going to selectively pick up only those mob induced deaths which have the victim as muslim and the perpetrators as non-muslims? Are you picking selective data? Or are you introducing a religion bias? And if yes, why so? At this stage your own narrative indicates that you are vehemently #Anti-Hindu.

And please take your pig to the mosque. Or let us know what happens to you after that.
The PM today said that violence in the name of cow protection is not acceptable. Talking about the mob lynchings of Muslims does not make a person vehemently anti Hindu. This attempt to shut up the critics will not work. Talking about protecting minorities is vehemently #Pro-Hindu.

You have an unhealthy obsession with pigs and mosques, and I suggest that you please drop it.

KrishnaK wrote: Majoritarian excess is usually considered more dangerous.
Yes. And there is no 'cow protector' majority. how is this a majoritarian excess?

Are you suggesting every Hindu will become a cow protector and kill everybody eating beef?

Beef discussion on India-UK dhaaga is so enlightening.. :rotfl:

not all muslim victims of crimes are hate crimes.
the FBI in massa tends to take a look at potential hate crimes but only small subset is, based on investigation.

same with all places. shouting and howling about "muslims being attacked for being muslim" is a dangerous route without facts of each case. people can be attacked for many reasons, like taking their purse or just because the other guy is drunk and angry.

mixing crime with religion in the case of muslim victims is the handiwork of MSM and BIF to keep the pot boiling.

falling into the same trap here is not expected of veteran members, and nor are torn shirt open fly arguments.

carry on with indo-UK discussions but move this line of enquiry if you must into appropriate thread.

eklavya wrote:You have an unhealthy obsession with pigs and mosques, and I suggest that you please drop it.
Why? Because it got your goat?

You know the consequences of offending a particular religion follower's sensibilities and hence do not even want to think about it but wantonly go about offending another religion's followers because you know that those followers are generally non-violent and will not retaliate and in fact think violence is abhorrent.

In essence sir., you are a hypocrite and a bigot. Talking *only* about mob lynchings where the victim happens to be muslim makes you virulently #Anti-Hindu. Think through it sir., you never had any angst when the victims were non-muslims OR when the muslims are the perpetrators.

Now interestingly you support the same fUK #mediapimps who support ISIS which fed a mother her own baby. Go read it up. It was in news and taken off the air by your own #mediapimps. Where is your angst there?

You do have lot of angst against India and Indians particularly when they happen to be Hindu.

eklavya wrote:Talking about protecting minorities is vehemently #Pro-Hindu.
Which minorities sir? Muslims are *NOT* a minority in India. Parsis - yes. Jews - yes. Buddhists - yes. Ismailis - yes. Bohras - yes. Ahmeddiyas - yes. Jains - yes. Not Shia or Sunni muslims. And anyway, Sunni muslims do not even consider shias - leave alone bohras, ismailis, ahmeddiyas as muslims - even though they are.

Please update your handbook on who is minority and who is not. Muslims are not.

eklavya wrote:You have an unhealthy obsession with pigs and mosques, and I suggest that you please drop it.
Why? Because it got your goat?

You know the consequences of offending a particular religion follower's sensibilities and hence do not even want to think about it but wantonly go about offending another religion's followers because you know that those followers are generally non-violent and will not retaliate and in fact think violence is abhorrent.

In essence sir., you are a hypocrite and a bigot. Talking *only* about mob lynchings where the victim happens to be muslim makes you virulently #Anti-Hindu. Think through it sir., you never had any angst when the victims were non-muslims OR when the muslims are the perpetrators.

Now interestingly you support the same fUK #mediapimps who support ISIS which fed a mother her own baby. Go read it up. It was in news and taken off the air by your own #mediapimps. Where is your angst there?

You do have lot of angst against India and Indians particularly when they happen to be Hindu.
Re the DM article about IS making a mother eat here son...its was taken off a couple of hours after I read it. You are absolutely right Disha. And Eklayvya has coveniently not answered why he has never posted a link from his beloved UK press on Kashmiri Pandit genocide or the Bangladesh genocide. Because the press has brushed them under the carpet. I have never seen him posting about Yazdis either or miniorities in Pakistan or in Egypt or in Saudi Arabia.

Eklavya, I am posting a comment here from a british reader of a british newspaper about muslim behaviors as minorities and majorities.

MT45 commented on I'm a British Muslim man of the same age as the London and Manchester terrorists – and I know why we turned out so different | The Independent
Here's how it works (percentages source CIA: The World Fact Book (2007). Note that Muslim percentages in the West have increased dramatically since 2007.

As long as the Muslim population remains around 1% of any given country they will be regarded as a peace-loving minority and not as a threat to anyone. In fact, they may be featured in articles and films, stereotyped for their colorful uniqueness:

United States -- Muslim 1.0%
Australia -- Muslim 1.5%
Canada -- Muslim 1.9%
China -- Muslim 1%-2%
Italy -- Muslim 1.5%
Norway -- Muslim 1.8%

At 2% and 3% they begin to proselytize from other ethnic minorities and disaffected groups with major recruiting from the jails and among street gangs:

Denmark -- Muslim 2%
Germany -- Muslim 3.7%
United Kingdom -- Muslim 2.7% (that was 10 years ago in 2007, it's 5.3%% now, almost double)
Spain -- Muslim 4%
Thailand -- Muslim 4.6%

From 5% on they exercise an inordinate influence in proportion to their percentage of the population.

They will push for the introduction of halal (clean by Islamic standards) food, thereby securing food preparation jobs for Muslims. They will increase pressure on supermarket chains to feature it on their shelves -- along with threats for failure to comply. ( United States ).

France -- Muslim 8%
Philippines -- Muslim 5%
Sweden -- Muslim 5%
Switzerland -- Muslim 4.3%
The Netherlands -- Muslim 5.5%
Trinidad &Tobago -- Muslim 5.8%

At this point, they will work to get the ruling government to allow them to rule themselves under Sharia, the Islamic Law. The ultimate goal of Islam is not to convert the world but to establish Sharia law over the entire world.

When Muslims reach 10% of the population, they will increase lawlessness as a means of complaint about their conditions ( Paris --car-burnings). Any non-Muslim action that offends Islam will result in uprisings and threats ( Amsterdam - Mohammed cartoons).

Guyana -- Muslim 10%
India -- Muslim 13.4%
Israel -- Muslim 16%
Kenya -- Muslim 10%
Russia -- Muslim 10-15%

After reaching 20% expect hair-trigger rioting, jihad militia formations, sporadic killings and church and synagogue burning:

Ethiopia -- Muslim 32.8%

At 40% you will find widespread massacres, chronic terror attacks and ongoing militia warfare:

Bosnia -- Muslim 40%
Chad -- Muslim 53.1%
Lebanon -- Muslim 59.7%

From 60% you may expect unfettered persecution of non-believers and other religions, sporadic ethnic cleansing (genocide), use of Sharia Law as a weapon and Jizya, the tax placed on infidels:

Albania -- Muslim 70%
Malaysia -- Muslim 60.4%
Qatar -- Muslim 77.5%
Sudan -- Muslim 70%

After 80% expect State run ethnic cleansing and genocide:

Bangladesh -- Muslim 83%
Egypt -- Muslim 90%
Gaza -- Muslim 98.7%
Indonesia -- Muslim 86.1%
Iran -- Muslim 98%
Iraq -- Muslim 97%
Jordan -- Muslim 92%
Morocco -- Muslim 98.7%
Pakistan -- Muslim 97%
Palestine -- Muslim 99%
Syria -- Muslim 90%
Tajikistan -- Muslim 90%
Turkey -- Muslim 99.8%
United Arab Emirates -- Muslim 96%

100% will usher in the peace of 'Dar-es-Salaam' -- the Islamic House of Peace -- there's supposed to be peace because everybody is a Muslim:

Afghanistan -- Muslim 100%
Saudi Arabia -- Muslim 100%
Somalia -- Muslim 100%
Yemen -- Muslim 99.9%

Of course, that's not the case. To satisfy their blood lust, Muslims will continue to slaughter each other for a variety of reasons.

Religion of peace? In your dreams... and the 30,000+ Muslim terror attacks in the few short years since 9/11 are testament to that.

Moderate and militant Islam are two heads of the same venomous snake working for the same goal, i.e. the subjugation of the whole world under Sharia law by any means, including violent means.
JohnTitor

Post by JohnTitor »

disha wrote:Now interestingly you support the same fUK #mediapimps who support ISIS which fed a mother her own baby. Go read it up. It was in news and taken off the air by your own #mediapimps. Where is your angst there?

Clicky..
A baby was fed to its own unwitting mother by Isis, who also raped a ten-year-old girl to death in front of her own family, an Iraqi MP has claimed.

Vian Dakhil is a prominent Yazidi politician and has served as an important mouthpiece for the horrors perpetrated by Isis against her people.

The extremist group believe the Yazidi minority – who follow their own religion and customs – are devil worshippers and have waged genocide against them.

eklavya wrote:Talking about protecting minorities is vehemently #Pro-Hindu.
Which minorities sir? Muslims are *NOT* a minority in India.

Please update your handbook on who is minority and who is not. Muslims are not.
According to the census data, your statement is false.

http://www.census2011.co.in/religion.php

Akshay Kapoor wrote:Eklavya, I am posting a comment here from a british reader of a british newspaper about muslim behaviors as minorities and majorities.

MT45 commented on I'm a British Muslim man of the same age as the London and Manchester terrorists – and I know why we turned out so different | The Independent
Here's how it works (percentages source CIA: The World Fact Book (2007). Note that Muslim percentages in the West have increased dramatically since 2007.

As long as the Muslim population remains around 1% of any given country they will be regarded as a peace-loving minority and not as a threat to anyone. In fact, they may be featured in articles and films, stereotyped for their colorful uniqueness:

United States -- Muslim 1.0%
Australia -- Muslim 1.5%
Canada -- Muslim 1.9%
China -- Muslim 1%-2%
Italy -- Muslim 1.5%
Norway -- Muslim 1.8%

At 2% and 3% they begin to proselytize from other ethnic minorities and disaffected groups with major recruiting from the jails and among street gangs:

Denmark -- Muslim 2%
Germany -- Muslim 3.7%
United Kingdom -- Muslim 2.7% (that was 10 years ago in 2007, it's 5.3%% now, almost double)
Spain -- Muslim 4%
Thailand -- Muslim 4.6%

From 5% on they exercise an inordinate influence in proportion to their percentage of the population.

They will push for the introduction of halal (clean by Islamic standards) food, thereby securing food preparation jobs for Muslims. They will increase pressure on supermarket chains to feature it on their shelves -- along with threats for failure to comply. ( United States ).

France -- Muslim 8%
Philippines -- Muslim 5%
Sweden -- Muslim 5%
Switzerland -- Muslim 4.3%
The Netherlands -- Muslim 5.5%
Trinidad &Tobago -- Muslim 5.8%

At this point, they will work to get the ruling government to allow them to rule themselves under Sharia, the Islamic Law. The ultimate goal of Islam is not to convert the world but to establish Sharia law over the entire world.

When Muslims reach 10% of the population, they will increase lawlessness as a means of complaint about their conditions ( Paris --car-burnings). Any non-Muslim action that offends Islam will result in uprisings and threats ( Amsterdam - Mohammed cartoons).

Guyana -- Muslim 10%
India -- Muslim 13.4%
Israel -- Muslim 16%
Kenya -- Muslim 10%
Russia -- Muslim 10-15%

After reaching 20% expect hair-trigger rioting, jihad militia formations, sporadic killings and church and synagogue burning:

Ethiopia -- Muslim 32.8%

At 40% you will find widespread massacres, chronic terror attacks and ongoing militia warfare:

Bosnia -- Muslim 40%
Chad -- Muslim 53.1%
Lebanon -- Muslim 59.7%

From 60% you may expect unfettered persecution of non-believers and other religions, sporadic ethnic cleansing (genocide), use of Sharia Law as a weapon and Jizya, the tax placed on infidels:

Albania -- Muslim 70%
Malaysia -- Muslim 60.4%
Qatar -- Muslim 77.5%
Sudan -- Muslim 70%

After 80% expect State run ethnic cleansing and genocide:

Bangladesh -- Muslim 83%
Egypt -- Muslim 90%
Gaza -- Muslim 98.7%
Indonesia -- Muslim 86.1%
Iran -- Muslim 98%
Iraq -- Muslim 97%
Jordan -- Muslim 92%
Morocco -- Muslim 98.7%
Pakistan -- Muslim 97%
Palestine -- Muslim 99%
Syria -- Muslim 90%
Tajikistan -- Muslim 90%
Turkey -- Muslim 99.8%
United Arab Emirates -- Muslim 96%

100% will usher in the peace of 'Dar-es-Salaam' -- the Islamic House of Peace -- there's supposed to be peace because everybody is a Muslim:

Afghanistan -- Muslim 100%
Saudi Arabia -- Muslim 100%
Somalia -- Muslim 100%
Yemen -- Muslim 99.9%

Of course, that's not the case. To satisfy their blood lust, Muslims will continue to slaughter each other for a variety of reasons.

Religion of peace? In your dreams... and the 30,000+ Muslim terror attacks in the few short years since 9/11 are testament to that.

Moderate and militant Islam are two heads of the same venomous snake working for the same goal, i.e. the subjugation of the whole world under Sharia law by any means, including violent means.

Scary as sh1t.