Terroristan - 4th Jan 2018

The Strategic Issues & International Relations Forum is a venue to discuss issues pertaining to India's security environment, her strategic outlook on global affairs and as well as the effect of international relations in the Indian Subcontinent. We request members to kindly stay within the mandate of this forum and keep their exchanges of views, on a civilised level, however vehemently any disagreement may be felt. All feedback regarding forum usage may be sent to the moderators using the Feedback Form or by clicking the Report Post Icon in any objectionable post for proper action. Please note that the views expressed by the Members and Moderators on these discussion boards are that of the individuals only and do not reflect the official policy or view of the Bharat-Rakshak.com Website. Copyright Violation is strictly prohibited and may result in revocation of your posting rights - please read the FAQ for full details. Users must also abide by the Forum Guidelines at all times.

Re: Terroristan - 4th Jan 2018

Mauj.

chetak wrote:I recently read that the paki embassy in dilli has over 600 staff.
It's actually 104 staff and 500 Pakistanis, probably the rest are families.

I recently read that the paki embassy in dilli has over 600 staff.

If this is true, WTF have we permitted this to happen??

what business do these 600 staff do in dilli, especially when India pak has virtually nil trade and other business??
chetak Ji :

I refer you to my Post of 11 Mar 2018 02:01 on the last Page i.e. No. 37.

SSridhar wrote:The Indian High Commission in Pakistan has been made a ‘non-family’ posting.
Recall all visa officers, close down the visa section and see what happens.

Peregrine wrote:India, Pakistan in diplomatic spat after ISI raids Indian complex

...an ISI raid on a residential complex under construction for Indian diplomats in islamabad ....disconnected the electricity and water supply to the property which is owned by India.
Scan the "under construction" complex for bugs. Russkies did the same thing with the US Embassy while it was under construction in Moscow.

Pakhanistan's dubious honor of being on another list. US human trafficking watch list
AoA! Two lists in a year. Top that!

Pakistan drifts toward US human trafficking watch list
Pakistan is still not ‘out of the woods’ after being listed on ‘terror financing watch list’ weeks ago. This time ‘alarm bells’ are ringing not with a ‘whimper but with a bang’ as the country drifts toward the US human trafficking watch list, which may trigger travel curbs and aid cut.
The State Department has sought tough answers from Pakistani authorities to demonstrate the country’s efforts to curb human trafficking for financial and sexual exploitation.
The US authorities may downgrade Pakistan to ‘Tier Three’ of their ‘Trafficking in Persons (TIP)’ watch list in case Washington is not convinced by the report Islamabad is supposed to submit with the State Department (Monitoring Human Trafficking and Migrant Smuggling) by end of this month.
If Pakistan, which is already on ‘Tier Two’ (watch list) since 2013 downgraded to ‘Tier Three’ then it would join the club of Iran, China, Syria, Russia, etc. who are among the worst offenders for human trafficking on the lowest rung of the annual TIP report.
If a nation sits on the ‘Tier Two’ watch list for two years, it's automatically downgraded to ‘Tier Three’
As per data obtained from Ministry of Interior and other departments, some 6, 767 Pakistanis entered Europe illegally in 2017 so far.
Two things must be pointed out.

For bakistan, this movement of half-starved momeens in rickety boats does not constitute human trafficking. It is another form of "managed export of qualified labor" to western nations that are desperately short of hard working young, virile men.

Second, this so-called trafficking should be seen as normal migration of firm believers of global ummah to parts of Europe that were once under control of the malsic armies. It is their right. Bakistan is just doing its job. Shame on the west for...er...trying to shame bakistan.

https://www.thenews.com.pk/print/291226 ... watch-list
Falijee

Post by Falijee »

Are The Pakis "Using" Indian Doctors' Talent And Expertise :roll:

Indian surgeon to visit Karachi to perform liver transplants, train doctors
The Express Tribune
KARACHI: Despite border tensions between Pakistan and India and deadly skirmishes on the Line of Control in Kashmir and working boundary in Punjab, eminent Indian liver transplant surgeon Prof Dr Subhash Gupta is arriving in Karachi with his team to perform three to four liver transplants at the Ojha campus of Dow University of Health Sciences (DUHS) this month. “Dr Gupta is coming to Karachi this month to carry out three to four liver transplant surgeries at the Ojha campus of DUHS,” announced DUHS Vice-Chancellor Prof Saeed Quraishy at a medical conference on gastroenterology and liver diseases, organised by Pak GI and Liver Diseases Society (PGLDS) on Saturday. Not that the Aam Abduls and Ayeshas of Pakiland deserve some sympathy for the deplorable condition of their health services , both men and material. But these doctors , "accepting" such assignments should have the foresight to see that when the Paki Govt allocates more resources to the health ( and other social sectors like education and welfare ) they would be diverting monies from the military and security budget ! . From media reports, it is evident that Pakistan is literally 'begging" other nations ( like Qatar, Japan, Norway , Germany , UK , etc etc ) to financially help them with expertise and money for "improving" health ,education , farming etc etc
Falijee

Post by Falijee »

Ganja's Goons Applying "Frontier Justice" To The Culprit Who Threw A Shoe At Their "Leader" :mrgreen:

The person who threw shoe at NS beaten up badly by private guards instead of being arrested.

Punjab bans dancing at school events
Punjab government has imposed this ban throughout the province, binding both government and private educational institutions in the province, to observe the ban.
“During special occasions, such as competitions, parents day, teachers day and even orations there was a custom of students dancing on Pakistani and Indian songs, read a notification, adding that according to government rules, dancing has been banned regardless of the occasion.
The Punjab government said that public dancing was an immoral act which strays away from religious norms.
https://tribune.com.pk/story/1657421/1- ... ol-events/
Falijee

Post by Falijee »

These "Pashtun Sikhs", Chased Out Of KP and FATA, Now Live In The Holy City Of Nankana Saheb In Pakjab And Now Say That They Feel More "Secure" There . Interesting Farticle :roll:

Two identities, twice the pride: The Pashtun Sikhs of Nankana Saheb

Nothing about the daily discrimination reports that you see printed in Paki papers :mrgreen:
Falijee

Post by Falijee »

Paki Media Corrects The "Disease Of Fake News Epidemic" :mrgreen:

Did police actually beat Nawaz Sharif’s shoe thrower to death? Here’s the truth behind the rumor on social media
Prime accused is hale, hearty and alive[*] as opposed to social media reports :roll:
[*] This is Pakistan!!! You can never know :mrgreen:
Falijee

Post by Falijee »

The "Prestigious" Institute Of Chartered Accountants Of Pakistan Have Now Decided To "Endorse" The CPEC Bandwagon

Pakistan China Joint Chamber Of Commerce And Industry (CJCCI’s) strategic approach for CPEC’s future endeavors lauded by institute of chartered accountants of Pakistan

Guess they also want "in" on the CPEC pie money that in theory at least is expected to follow :mrgreen:
kancha

Post by kancha »

Falijee wrote:These "Pashtun Sikhs", Chased Out Of KP and FATA, Now Live In The Holy City Of Nankana Saheb In Pakjab And Now Say That They Feel More "Secure" There . Interesting Farticle :roll:

Nothing about the daily discrimination reports that you see printed in Paki papers :mrgreen:

I happened to travel with a 'Jathha' to Pakistan to visit the Gurudwaras out there with my parents some time in 1992. We visited Nankana Saheb, Panja Saheb, Lahore and Rawalpindi. Out of all these places, it was Nankana Saheb that had the most hostile locals.

kancha wrote:
Falijee wrote:These "Pashtun Sikhs", Chased Out Of KP and FATA, Now Live In The Holy City Of Nankana Saheb In Pakjab And Now Say That They Feel More "Secure" There . Interesting Farticle :roll:

I happened to travel with a 'Jathha' to Pakistan to visit the Gurudwaras out there with my parents some time in 1992. We visited Nankana Saheb, Panja Saheb, Lahore and Rawalpindi. Out of all these places, it was Nankana Saheb that had the most hostile locals.
Hostile in what sense? How was it displayed? And hostile to Sikhs or Indians or Kafirs or all of the above?
kancha

Post by kancha »

Bart S wrote:
kancha wrote:

Hostile in what sense? How was it displayed? And hostile to Sikhs or Indians or Kafirs or all of the above?
I was about 10 years old then. STILL remember some bits very distinctly. It was purely a Sikh pilgrimage group. When going out for a walk through the market, looking to buy stuff, the shopkeepers were downright unwelcoming, possibly only tolerating us for the sake of the business they would get.
Then there was one 'chaat-wala' who refused to serve chaat in a plate and offered it on a newspaper instead, very matter of factly explaining - 'Ye plate hamare Muslim bhaiyon ke liye hain' (These plates are for our muslim brothers). My dad refused to buy any chaat from him saying we'll buy some on the way back from the walk. Of course he didn't.

It was a hostile territory outside the Gurudwara Saheb. Apparent even to a 10 year old me.

The other places, people were warm. But in Nankana Saheb it was exactly the opposite.

That whole town is a snake pit.
If not for the valient sikhs who protected the gurudwara, those people would have burnt down the complex.
The Gurudwara and the complex survives inspite of the fullest attempts by the locals and yahoos in and around Nankana Sahib to destroy it.

This earning of sawab by Pakistani momeens by not sharing their utensils is an old show-off habit they have. They have on occasion even killed hindus and sikhs for bathing upstream in a river or canal, claiming that the water that touched the kafir polluted them!
When it comes to sheer bigotry, crassness and unlawful behaviour, the Pakistanis are surely number one
Falijee

Post by Falijee »

Fight In Paki National Assembly ! This Time It Is Between PM Abbasi's son And A PTI Lawmaker :twisted:

PM Abbasi’s son ‘assaults’ PTI lawmaker inside Parliament
SLAMABAD – The son of Prime Minister Shahid Kaqan Abbasi, Abdullah Abbasi attacked the PTI’s MNA Hamid ul Haq Khalil due to the reason that he exposed the billion rupee corruption of PM’s family in the petroleum sector. Frontier Justice in LaWhore by Ganja supporters who lynched the person throwing a shoe to their "Leader" . Assault and Battery in the Paki National Assembly by the son of the Prime Minister Of Pakistan to protect the "Family Name". What is next in the "works" :mrgreen:
On the occasion of the election of Senate’s chairman in the parliament house the son of Prime Minister and Pakistan Tehreek-i-Insaf’s MNA Hamid- ul- Haq Khalil were sitting in the guest’s gallery.
When the MNA chanted the slogan in favor of PTI, the son of Prime Minister Abdullah Abbasi had caught him from the neck after that both were scuffled and hit punches and slaps to each other. Did some momeen "capture" this on a cell phone and has it gone viral yet :mrgreen:
After the fight, the staff deputed in the parliament, took PM’s son Abdullah out of the house with full protocol. :roll: Wtf does that mean ? In handcuffs or escorted out with full military honors :mrgreen:
Hamid-ul-Haq Khalil said on the occasion “PM’s son caught him me from the neck , and in my self-defense, I thumped him” Father's sifarish (AKA influence !) will ensure that no FIR is filed by anyone. ( PM Abbasi's sifarish ensured that his "close" business and family friend Ali Jehangir Siddiqui - who is on the Panama Paper for corruption - landed the top diplomatic job as Amb to USA :mrgreen:
It is pertinent to mention here that PTI’s MNA Hamid-ul-Haq Khalil who is also member of Standing Committee of National Assembly on Petroleum has raised voice in the meetings of the committee as well in the sessions of parliament various times against the direct involvement of the Prime Minister’s family in the petroleum affairs that how the sons of PM are minting money by instructing their blue-eyed officers for the illegal jobs.-Online . Someone goofed up on the seating arrangement in the guest gallery. ! That someone should have made himself known about the enmity between the MNA and the Abbasi family :mrgreen:
Falijee

Post by Falijee »

Army Chief Bajwa Makes Time And "Grants Audience" To Kaaba Chief !

Army chief, Imam-e-Kaaba discuss matters of mutual interest :roll:
RAWALPINDI – Imam-e-Kaaba Sheikh Saleh bin Muhammad Al Talib had a meeting with the Army Chief Gen Qamar Javed Bajwa in Rawalpindi on Monday. They discussed matters of mutual interest. Hope Bajwa brought up the topic of discriminatory treatment accorded to "Paki Nationals" in Saudia, and sought some relief !
The army chief said relations between Pakistan and Saudi Arabia are based on mutual trust and brotherhood. They will continue to play a part for peace, prosperity, and betterment of Muslim Ummah. Can Bajwa speak on behalf of Paki Muslims when the rumours of him belonging the discredited Ahmedi sect have not completed subsided . Is the Kaaba Head aware of this rumour. Inquiring readers want to know !!! :mrgreen:
Last edited by Falijee on 13 Mar 2018 04:44, edited 1 time in total.
milano

Post by milano »

I think the US administration is easing up on the sticks and focusing more on carrots, of late.

Recent soothing noises from Alice Wells, halalling of TTP VIP via Drone in Af and now this: https://www.thenews.com.pk/latest/29145 ... med-forces

The very same Pak Air Chief who threatened to shoot down US drones and whose bluff kept getting called, if memory serves correct.

I do hope we are not seeing the beginning of a trend to return Pak-US ties back to the same old same old as the clock runs out on the US in Afghanistan.
Falijee

Post by Falijee »

Professor And Pashtun Sympathizer From Pakjab University Receiving Death Threats From University Administration.

If anything happens to me, ‘Punjab University News Alert’ admins to be held responsible
Ammar Ali Jan
March 11, 2018
Shameful propaganda by the administration of a Facebook page. They have accused me and my colleague of spreading violence and ethnic tensions on campus. They also accuse me of conducting a study circle where I allegedly asked Pashtun students to continue their protests against the Vice Chancellor.
Here are the facts. Punjab University has repeatedly witnessed violence at the hands of goons masquerading as students for the last 40 years, way before I was even born. The latest round of violence occurred when two student groups clashed earlier this year. As a result, a number of students were expelled, a decision I was never comfortable with.
Three days ago, Pashtun students began a sit-in in front of the VC office to demand the reinstatement of the expelled students. I worked with VC as a mediator between the administration and the students and pleaded to them to end the sit-in. On VC’s directions, I spent an evening with these students, where apart from requesting them to end their sit-in, I gave them a lecture on the importance of non-violence in politics.
I have contacted the FIA who have assured me of full cooperation against the administrators of this page and those who are sharing this false news. I have also spoken to the VC, who has assured me of his full cooperation in holding these criminals accountable. It is a sad day when goonda-gardi rules the campus ! But in Pakistan this is common !

I would also like to mention something personal here, which I usually never do. After finishing my Phd from the University of Cambridge in England, I decided to teach at places like Government College University and Punjab University because I feel we as a nation will succeed only if students from humble backgrounds are given an opportunity to succeed in life. The pay I am receiving at PU is not comparable to anything being offered to me from LUMS or other private sector universities.
Yet, if the life and respect of a teacher at a public university is not safe, then how can we ever guarantee the safety of our students? The government must act to ensure that our campuses become laboratories of frank discussions, rather than sites of fear and violence. If this teacher is considered sympathetic to the Pushtun students and if some students bring him to the attention of the Deep State Radar then his teaching days are probably numbered !

They were protected by the Khan Abdul Ghaffar Khan's khudai khidmatgar.

kancha wrote:
Bart S wrote:
I was about 10 years old then. STILL remember some bits very distinctly. It was purely a Sikh pilgrimage group. When going out for a walk through the market, looking to buy stuff, the shopkeepers were downright unwelcoming, possibly only tolerating us for the sake of the business they would get.
Then there was one 'chaat-wala' who refused to serve chaat in a plate and offered it on a newspaper instead, very matter of factly explaining - 'Ye plate hamare Muslim bhaiyon ke liye hain' (These plates are for our muslim brothers). My dad refused to buy any chaat from him saying we'll buy some on the way back from the walk. Of course he didn't.

It was a hostile territory outside the Gurudwara Saheb. Apparent even to a 10 year old me.

The other places, people were warm. But in Nankana Saheb it was exactly the opposite.
I visited Bakistan 12 years ago not with a jatha but to take my mother to her birth place that she has left (10 years old). We got visa from baki embassy in Delhi and walked across the border at Wagha. The person who was picking us up on the other side worked with my uncle and was willing to take us around. So I asked him if he likes anything from India. He says his wife likes Dabur Amla oil. I got 2 large bottles of Dabur amla oil.

So at the border when they were checking our luggage this guys told me that if he found alcohol in these dabur amla bottles I will be jailed. , and then he proceeded to open up the bottles and tasted the oil (both bottles).

From Wagha we drove about 20 Kms and visited Shalimar Bagh (just outside Lahore city)., I saw several buildings constructed during the rule of Maharaja Ranjit Singh. Then we drove to Lahore fort and right next to it is Ranjit Singh's samadhi as well as execution place of Sri Guru Arjan dev ji (5th Guru) a Gurudwara called Dera Sahib.

Gurudwara Dera sahib was locked up and I saw some people inside and called them they told me to go to a small room to the side and fill out the details (they make sure that we are indeed non-muslims). I asked him why Gurudwara is locked as Gurudwaras are suppose to be open 24X7. He says it is Waqf board's decision.

Then inside the Gurudwara there was no Sri Guru Granth sahib there was no langar or even prasad.
An older Sikh (who along with his family had decided to take care of Gurudwara) showed me around the exact place of torture of the Guru Arjan Dev ji inside Gurudwara. I gave him some pakistani money for his family and children., he told me not to tell anyone as they will snatch their money.

Then we drove to Gurudwara Nankana Sahib., all sewers in Pakistan runs through the middle of the street so basically a car drives with wheels to both sides., needless to say it stinks.

Gurudwara Nankana sahib had a huge lock on it. I asked around then somebody informed this guy who lived in other section of the city., after waiting for 1 hour he showed up and enters our names in register and let us in.

Again no Guru Granth sahib no prasad. Even the nishan sahib (Sikh kesari flag) was torn. There were about 5 Sikh families locked inside the Gurudwara. They told me that only when Sikhs come from India they bring Guru Granth sahib with them and then they take it back.

People are hostile., one person even told me in front of Gurudwara Janamasthan "Tum hamari masjidon ko tod rahe ho aur hum tumharay Gurudwaron ko bacha rahe hai" "You guys are breaking our mosques in India while we are saving your Gurudwaras here".

There is no color in Pakistan., me wear shalwar kameez of 3 or so colors (grey, brown, white). Women are non-existent. School children on rickshaws were the only color that I saw. There are no signs in English and everything is written in Urdu/Punjabi. I asked somebody where the bathroom is? He told me shame on you! you are wearing such good clothes and cannot even read.

milano wrote:I think the US administration is easing up on the sticks and focusing more on carrots, of late.

Recent soothing noises from Alice Wells, halalling of TTP VIP via Drone in Af and now this: https://www.thenews.com.pk/latest/29145 ... med-forces

The very same Pak Air Chief who threatened to shoot down US drones and whose bluff kept getting called, if memory serves correct.

I do hope we are not seeing the beginning of a trend to return Pak-US ties back to the same old same old as the clock runs out on the US in Afghanistan.
Paki retd (retarded?) military folk appearing on behalf of ISPR on the usual talk shows seem to be extremely cocky and confident that they have the Americans by their b@lls as they are desperate to get out of Afghanistan with a face saving exit. Time will tell, but sometimes they have an inside track on these negotiations and unwittingly let out the status. Or it could be the usual crap that they are full of.

Gagan wrote:That whole town is a snake pit.
If not for the valient sikhs who protected the gurudwara, those people would have burnt down the complex.
The Gurudwara and the complex survives inspite of the fullest attempts by the locals and yahoos in and around Nankana Sahib to destroy it.

This earning of sawab by Pakistani momeens by not sharing their utensils is an old show-off habit they have. They have on occasion even killed hindus and sikhs for bathing upstream in a river or canal, claiming that the water that touched the kafir polluted them!
When it comes to sheer bigotry, crassness and unlawful behaviour, the Pakistanis are surely number one
kancha wrote:
Bart S wrote:

From what both of you and Bajwa saab has described it looks like contrary to the travelogues that you hear from (mostly left-wing and delusional) Lutyens type travellers from India that describe Pakis as welcoming, hospitable and friendly, the reality is that the hate that you see from their ISPR folk and TV anchors is the reality at the ground level.

This is stuff that we have known all along but this is excellent first-hand validation of it. So it leads to the conclusion that the Lutyens types are especially taken care of by the RAPEs to give an impression of hospitality and friendship, and probably have their own perverted logic and vested interests in making it appear that all Pakis are friendly, hospitable, loving, salt of the earth kind of people. :evil:

SBajwa wrote:
kancha wrote: I visited Bakistan 12 years ago not with a jatha but to take my mother to her birth place that she has left (10 years old). We got visa from baki embassy in Delhi and walked across the border at Wagha. Then inside the Gurudwara there was no Sri Guru Granth sahib there was no langar or even prasad.An older Sikh (who along with his family had decided to take care of Gurudwara) showed me around the exact place of torture of the Guru Arjan Dev ji inside Gurudwara. I gave him some pakistani money for his family and children., he told me not to tell anyone as they will snatch their money.Then we drove to Gurudwara Nankana Sahib., all sewers in Pakistan runs through the middle of the street so basically a car drives with wheels to both sides., needless to say it stinks.Gurudwara Nankana sahib had a huge lock on it. I asked around then somebody informed this guy who lived in other section of the city., after waiting for 1 hour he showed up and enters our names in register and let us in.Again no Guru Granth sahib no prasad. Even the nishan sahib (Sikh kesari flag) was torn. There were about 5 Sikh families locked inside the Gurudwara. They told me that only when Sikhs come from India they bring Guru Granth sahib with them and then they take it back. People are hostile., one person even told me in front of Gurudwara Janamasthan "Tum hamari masjidon ko tod rahe ho aur hum tumharay Gurudwaron ko bacha rahe hai" "You guys are breaking our mosques in India while we are saving your Gurudwaras here".There is no color in Pakistan., me wear shalwar kameez of 3 or so colors (grey, brown, white). Women are non-existent. School children on rickshaws were the only color that I saw. There are no signs in English and everything is written in Urdu/Punjabi. I asked somebody where the bathroom is? He told me shame on you! you are wearing such good clothes and cannot even read.
This was 12 years ago and and here this Paki was BSing to take money that MRS was told to have only Muslims as high officials.

Falijee wrote:Army Chief Bajwa Makes Times And "Grants Audience" To Kaaba Chief !

The only mutual interest of Bajwa saab must have been to ask the Imam-e-kaaba as to when he will allow Qadianis and himself to visid Mecca and Medina

SSridhar wrote:The Indian High Commission in Pakistan has been made a ‘non-family’ posting./quote]quote="anupmisra"]Recall all visa officers, close down the visa section and see what happens.
anupisra Ji : Most importANT : Indian Sikhs will not be allowed to PAY HOMAGE AT JANAM STHAAN and other Hold Sikh Places.

Also some Hindus - I believe - will not be able to the Five or Six possibly more Hindu Temples.

It will be a Catastrophe for our Sikh Brothers and Sisters as as well many Hindus who aspire to go to JANAM SHAAN TO NEVER BE ABLE TO PAY HOMAGE AT JANAM STHAAN.

RCase

Post by RCase »

Gagan wrote:
Falijee wrote:Army Chief Bajwa Makes Times And "Grants Audience" To Kaaba Chief !

The only mutual interest of Bajwa saab must have been to ask the Imam-e-kaaba as to when he will allow Qadianis and himself to visid Mecca and Medina
Could Jernail of onlee Islami Atami Takaat in the world reminded the Imam of onlee Religion of Peace in the world to put in a good word for him with his mai-baap, Prince of Land of Sand for future Muslim NATO position?

anupmisra wrote:
SSridhar wrote:The Indian High Commission in Pakistan has been made a ‘non-family’ posting.
I would go one step further, neither mission should have more than 2 officials, the high commissioner and an undersecretary. No work must be possible. No visa, to movement, no trade, no discussion, no one to make a phone call, no one to answer a phone call .............
Falijee

Post by Falijee »

Newspaper Declares Dus Percent Zardari The Winner In The Game Of "Senate Horsetrading" :mrgreen:

Zardari turns tables on Nawaz, dashes govt’s Senate hopes
ISLAMABAD: Marred with political tribulations, the Pakistan Muslim League-Nawaz (PML-N) faced a major setback on Monday when the Pakistan People’s Party (PPP) led opposition alliance easily defeated the dominant ruling clique and clinched the top slots of the Senate chairman and deputy chairman. "Poor" G
anja, having a lot of badhair days these days !
In the polling that started at 4pm, independent Senator Mir Muhammad Sadiq Sanjrani, who was favoured by independent senators from Balochistan, PPP, Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf (PTI), Muttahida Qaumi Movement (MQM-P) and Federally Administered Tribal Areas (FATA), bagged 57 votes against PML-N’s Raja Zafarul Haq’s 46 votes, who was supported by PML-N allies — PkMAP and National Party (NP), PML-Functional and Awami National Party (ANP). For the purpose of this "Senate Election", Zardari (PPP) and Imran (PTI) are "sleeping" in the same bed, with "Deep State" as the facilitator :mrgreen:
Following the victory of Sanjrani, he was sworn in by Presiding Officer Sardar Yaqoob Nasar ...
Even before the polling, Sanjrani appeared quite confident of his victory as he was supported by almost all the major parties of the country, which had taken his tally to 51. Moreover, he had also hinted at some votes from the ruling PML-N.
In February this year, Asif Ali Zardari had claimed that “he can put an end to the PML-N government whenever he wants” and later endorsed this statement by giving the example of Balochistan government,... Dus Percenti has some "Balochi blood in him", so he is able to play the tribal angle !
According to reports making rounds in the mainstream media, billions of rupees have been spent to buy votes for the top Senate seats. Deep State biggest contributor to ensure that Nawaz backed senators do not win !
On March 3, the ruling PML-N established dominance in the Senate despite PPP’s surprising performance in the 52-seat contest.

Immy the dimmy at it again. No idle threats.

Will drag Sana by his moustache to jail: Imran :D
Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf Chairman Imran Khan has said Abid Sher Ali is a stooge of Nawaz Sharif and Shahbaz Sharif and that he will drag Rana Sanaullah to jail, holding his moustaches.
The PTI, after emerging victorious in the general elections, would convert Pakistan into a welfare state
He claimed the KP Police were the best and better than even the European Police. :D
https://www.thenews.com.pk/print/291227 ... jail-imran
Falijee

Post by Falijee »

Pakistan Gets Malsic "Seal Of Approval" From Kaaba Honcho. :mrgreen:

Imam-e-Kaaba endorses Pakistan’s fatwa against suicide attacks
The Express Tribune
ISLAMABAD : Imam-e-Kaaba Dr Saleh Bin Mohammad Al Talib on Monday endorsed the fatwa, or a religious decree, issued by more than 1,800 Pakistani clerics in January, condemning extremism and declaring suicide bombings un-Islamic. (... of the Mullahs, by the Mullahs, for the Mullahs !).The move is seen as boosting the chances of Pakistan building its narrative against extremism, particularly suicide attacks. And it will help "improve" the image of Pakistan at the United Nations Human Rights Council as well :twisted:
An official privy to the development told The Express Tribune that Imam-e-Kaaba after signing the fatwa said that currently Pakistan and Saudi Arabia were facing same kind of challenges related to security and terrorism. Is he authorized to speak on "political matters" :roll:
Earlier this year in January, the Paigham-e-Pakistan fatwa was launched by the President of Pakistan. The fatwa was signed by over 1,800 religious scholars from different schools of thought against the use of violence, including suicide bombings, for religious purposes. :((
“Saudi Arabia and Pakistan are like two bodies and one soul. Our sorrow, happiness and destination are the same. Both the countries are the symbol of peace, brotherhood, progress and prosperity,” he said. And, in the spirit of Islamhood, your "atom bomb" is our atom bomb as well !
While talking about the Kashmir issue, Imam-e-Kaaba said he considered Kashmir as a part of Pakistan and accepted this reality. “I always remember the innocent people of Kashmir in my prayers,” he said. :roll:
The NA speaker said the people and the government of Pakistan had the greatest regard for Saudi Arabia and they would never tolerate any aggression against it. “We are ready to sacrifice our lives for the protection of Harmain Shareefain [i.e. the two holy mosques].” Any Shias in attendance ? :((
Vivasvat

Post by Vivasvat »

Feeling pain at the LOC...

Falijee

Post by Falijee »

Clubbing woes for India, Pak diplomats: Pakistan seeks reciprocity
There has never really been a dearth of issues for India and Pakistan to spar over but they have now saddled themselves with one more. The seemingly innocuous issue involving Islamabad Club is turning into a major cause of strife between the 2 countries with Pakistan blocking membership for Indian diplomats to ensure, as it now turns out, similar leisure facilities for its diplomats in the tony Delhi Golf Club and Delhi Gymkhana.
While the Indian high commissioner, Ajay Bisaria, raised the issue of Islamabad Club membership for Indian diplomats with Pakistan authorities last month, Islamabad has chosen to throw that much dreaded word in Indo-Pak diplomatic parlance, reciprocity, at Indian authorities.
According to diplomatic sources, Pakistan interior ministry put on hold clearance for membership of Indian diplomats, including Bisaria himself, after the Pakistan high commission here contended in a formal communication to Islamabad last month that clubs with similar status in Delhi were charging exorbitant rates for membership from Pakistani diplomats. To prove their point, they said while the Delhi Golf Club charged $ 15,000 from them for a 3-year membership, Indian diplomats paid only $ 1500-1800 for same duration membership in Islamabad Club. If their diplomats cannot afford the fees, because of financial squeeze, then it is not India's fault :mrgreen: !
India though has responded by telling Pakistan that Golf Club and Gymkhana are private clubs and it isn't possible for the Indian government to ask them to cut down membership cost for anyone. :D
The Pakistan diplomats also claimed that while Islamabad Club allowed entry to the entire families of Indian diplomats, their children were not allowed access to the clubs in Delhi. The Pakistan mission said in their official communication that the Delhi Gymkhana and Golf Club, even if combined together, could not offer the facilities which members of Islamabad Club had at their disposal. They said, unlike Islamabad Club, the premier Delhi clubs lacked cinema and horse riding facilities. Spread over 300 acres, Islamabad Club comes with a polo ground and also an 18-hole golf course. Club comparison ( or "my" club is better than "your" club) is not the issue over here !
Islamabad Club is open to all foreign diplomats and denying membership only to Indians has created an impression that they are being discriminated against. India is learnt to have told Pakistan that it is even ready to pay more for membership. Pakistan is unlikely to accept that !
The club membership and what Indian authorities have described as a raid on an under construction project for Indian diplomats in Islamabad by ISI are at the heart of the fresh round of hostilities between India and Pakistan. Islamabad has also proposed a protocol between the 2 countries which would allow them to carry out construction activities without any obstruction. Diplomatic compounds are not the "territory" of the host nation . Paki authorities should have been aware of this under Diplomacy 101 :evil:
Pakistan said in its demarche to India last week that, between March 7 and March 9, its diplomats and officials in Delhi faced abrupt restriction of movement on at least 18 occasions. Accusing India of acting contrary to the norms of Vienna Convention on Diplomatic Relations of 1961, Pakistan high commissioner Sohail Mahmood also said in a note verbale that Indian authorities had tried to block supply of milk and gas cylinders to the people living on its high commission premises. Indian diplomats in Isloo can also cite similar examples !
The club issue had apparently been building up for the past few years but the situation seems to have reached a tipping point with the latest membership and renewal requests from Indian diplomats. A source here said that Pakistan diplomats have been advised to seek membership in cheaper clubs. Or ask the Qatari or Saudi Embassy to fund the membership fees citing Islamic brotherhood :mrgreen:
Another Indian diplomat who has served in Pakistan earlier said he expected Pakistan to be more considerate as Islamabad hardly had any other recreational centre for diplomats. With India and Pakistan going public with their grievances, it will be difficult though for either of them to back off in a way which is seen as diluting their adherence to the principle of reciprocity in bilateral ties.
The 2 countries still remain mindful of the fact that they need to act quickly to not allow the goodwill generated by the recent release and repatriation of women and senior citizen prisoners to peter out. Both foreign minister Sushma Swaraj and Mahmood saw the initiative a possible first step to providing some semblance of normalcy to ties. Pakistan wants the world to see it as an = = of India. And that, unfortunately is not possible :mrgreen: . And until it lets go of this fantasy, there is no chance of a normalcy in ties !!!

Lisa wrote:
anupmisra wrote:
I would go one step further, neither mission should have more than 2 officials, the high commissioner and an undersecretary. No work must be possible. No visa, to movement, no trade, no discussion, no one to make a phone call, no one to answer a phone call .............
Unfortunately, full closure is not feasible. As much as we wish they were not, they are our neighbours and there is a good amount of shared history. Links are already as bad as they can be. The consulates can be closed (are they already?). The embassy can be reduced to a staff size of 50, give or take - that isn't as big as it seems. Islamabad posting can be made a weekday commute posting, with the diplomats sitting in Dubai or Amritsar from where they can easily fly in/drive in. Else have a diplomatic flight every Monday and Friday from Delhi. Only say 10-20 staff staying back in Isloo over the weekend. We better fly our people back on the weekend, else risk getting honeytrapped - there really isn't any entertainment or social activity there. Similar rule for Pakis in Delhi - they can stay back on weekend but no family visas other than short visits (14 days every 6 months), and yes their activities will be closely monitored.

We can't cut off all relations. I have said this before and say it again, we need to use Paki airspace. Otherwise you can wish many international flights to/from Delhi goodbye, and Mumbai airport is a saturated single runway mess. We have divided families (dwindling in numbers but alliances still being made which can't be outlawed), we need access to our religious and cultural sites, and there will always be multilateral forums, sports events and the like calling for people to travel across borders.

Or we could do like what the Americans did in Cuba, outsource diplomacy to a third party, but I can't think of a 3rd country that will be a good arrangement for us.

Falijee wrote:Army Chief Bajwa Makes Time And "Grants Audience" To Kaaba Chief !

Army chief, Imam-e-Kaaba discuss matters of mutual interest

Hope Bajwa brought up the topic of discriminatory treatment accorded to "Paki Nationals" in Saudia, and sought some relief !
Unlikely.

For all their uppity, the Pakistanis know pretty well where they are in the scheme of things when it comes to these desert Kingdoms.

They know that they are ajlaf, not ashraf and that they are mawalis.

Falijee wrote:Are The Pakis "Using" Indian Doctors' Talent And Expertise :roll:

The Express Tribune
KARACHI: Despite border tensions between Pakistan and India and deadly skirmishes on the Line of Control in Kashmir and working boundary in Punjab, eminent Indian liver transplant surgeon Prof Dr Subhash Gupta is arriving in Karachi with his team to perform three to four liver transplants at the Ojha campus of Dow University of Health Sciences (DUHS) this month. “Dr Gupta is coming to Karachi this month to carry out three to four liver transplant surgeries at the Ojha campus of DUHS,” announced DUHS Vice-Chancellor Prof Saeed Quraishy at a medical conference on gastroenterology and liver diseases, organised by Pak GI and Liver Diseases Society (PGLDS) on Saturday. Not that the Aam Abduls and Ayeshas of Pakiland deserve some sympathy for the deplorable condition of their health services , both men and material. But these doctors , "accepting" such assignments should have the foresight to see that when the Paki Govt allocates more resources to the health ( and other social sectors like education and welfare ) they would be diverting monies from the military and security budget ! . From media reports, it is evident that Pakistan is literally 'begging" other nations ( like Qatar, Japan, Norway , Germany , UK , etc etc ) to financially help them with expertise and money for "improving" health ,education , farming etc etc
I wish we could just ban our medical staff from entering Pakistan or entertaining any Pakistani. If they need to admit a Paki, make sure we charge 100x to cross subsidize treatment of 100 of our own poor and ensure that bugger signs on a piece of paper denouncing Pakistani jehad on India and their claim on Kashmir. But alas, we people are such emotional fools that we will cry buckets of tears if a Pakistani comes on TV and begs for his child/parents/spouse to be treated. The same person will go back & abuse Hindus & India and treat their minorities like the way Bajwa saab described.

Chandragupta wrote:
Falijee wrote:Are The Pakis "Using" Indian Doctors' Talent And Expertise :roll:

The Express Tribune

[/color]
I wish we could just ban our medical staff from entering Pakistan or entertaining any Pakistani. If they need to admit a Paki, make sure we charge 100x to cross subsidize treatment of 100 of our own poor and ensure that bugger signs on a piece of paper denouncing Pakistani jehad on India and their claim on Kashmir. But alas, we people are such emotional fools that we will cry buckets of tears if a Pakistani comes on TV and begs for his child/parents/spouse to be treated. The same person will go back & abuse Hindus & India and treat their minorities like the way Bajwa saab described.
one will always find traitors in India.

We seem to breed them like rabbits.

X Posted on the Analyzing CPEC Thread

Iran says it has offered Pakistan and China participation in India's Chabahar project

NEW DELHI: In what may come as a shock to India, Iran said yesterday it offered Pakistan and China participation in the Chabahar project, a port that is being built by India for the express purpose of bypassing Pakistan.

Pakistan's Dawn newspaper reported today that Iranian Foreign Minister Javad Zarif yesterday invited Pakistan to participate in Chabahar seaport project and in the development of its link with the Gwadar Port "as he sought to allay concerns here (in Pakistan) over Indian involvement in the Iranian port."

“We offered to participate in the China-Pakistan Economic Corridor (CPEC). We have also offered Pakistan and China to participate in Chabahar,” said Zarif, who is on a three-day visit to Pakistan, while delivering a lecture at the Institute of Strategic Studies Islamabad, said Dawn.

Chabahar is said to be becoming a success story in the India-Iran relationship. The first phase of the Chabahar port in south-east Iran, which India is developing, was inaugurated in December last year. The port opened a new strategic transit route between India, Iran and Afghanistan that bypassed Pakistan.

My Comment : After (1) supporting Terroristan on Kashmir in General and in the OIC in Particular

(2) Not saying a Dickie Bird of the Reduction of the Ughyurs Population Percentage in Xinjiang - Please read the following :

China created a new terrorist threat by repressing secessionist fervor in its western frontier : Lindsey Kennedy & Nathan Paul May 31, 2017
Ethnic tensions soared from the 1950s to the 1970s, when state-orchestrated mass migration (pdf) brought millions of Han Chinese into Xinjiang in an attempt to dilute the Uyghur population. Beijing continues to encourage Han movement into the region; the typically strict rules limiting internal migration in China are relaxed for this specific ethnic group and destination. Han Chinese now make up 58% of the Xinjiang population, up from just 6% in 1949.
Islamic Unity by OIC? Seems to be Mythical - Like the Flying Carpet!

(3) Removing India from the - I think - Firdus Gas Fields and passing it on to Russia.

If the Indian Government is still bent on being kicked around by the Iranians then so be it!

rudradeep

Post by rudradeep »

Peregrine wrote:X Posted on the Analyzing CPEC Thread

NEW DELHI: In what may come as a shock to India, Iran said yesterday it offered Pakistan and China participation in the Chabahar project, a port that is being built by India for the express purpose of bypassing Pakistan.
This is being sourced from 'Yawn.' We should only take it with a big bag of salt. We should wait for corroboration from other sources.
Last edited by rudradeep on 13 Mar 2018 17:26, edited 1 time in total.