Terroristan - July 27, 2018

The Strategic Issues & International Relations Forum is a venue to discuss issues pertaining to India's security environment, her strategic outlook on global affairs and as well as the effect of international relations in the Indian Subcontinent. We request members to kindly stay within the mandate of this forum and keep their exchanges of views, on a civilised level, however vehemently any disagreement may be felt. All feedback regarding forum usage may be sent to the moderators using the Feedback Form or by clicking the Report Post Icon in any objectionable post for proper action. Please note that the views expressed by the Members and Moderators on these discussion boards are that of the individuals only and do not reflect the official policy or view of the Bharat-Rakshak.com Website. Copyright Violation is strictly prohibited and may result in revocation of your posting rights - please read the FAQ for full details. Users must also abide by the Forum Guidelines at all times.

Re: Terroristan - July 27, 2018

https://twitter.com/i/status/1028376786495840261
Do I see a motoham bunny at 00:13 ?
menon s

Post by menon s »

Bodies of Pakistanis killed in Ghazni city being shifted to Pakistan: Khattak
https://www.khaama.com/bodies-of-pakist ... tak-05763/

From the teetar link,
#PakistanArmy general #WasimRana has been killed in #Ghazni province of #Afghanistan while fighting with #AfghanArmy in the taliban rows.his dead body will assign to pak embassy in #Kabul today.

rsingh wrote:^^^^
https://twitter.com/i/status/1028376786495840261
Do I see a motoham bunny at 00:13 ?

No, that's just the way they stand.

Peace talks with Pakistan will be futile, opines former RAW chief - PTI
The Kashmir issue is now merely an "excuse" propped by the Pakistan Army to remain in control, said former RAW chief Vikram Sood, who described the neighbouring country's army as the "largest corporate" entity running a range of enterprises from "fertiliser to bread factories".

Speaking at the launch of his new book, "The Unending Game: A Former R&AW Chief's Insights into Espionage", former RAW chief Vikram Sood has said that any peace talk with Pakistan, which by default thinks of India as an enemy state, will be "futile".

"Kashmir is now an excuse for the Pakistan army to remain in control in Pakistan.

"It is now the largest corporate sector in Pakistan. It owns land, owns properties, runs fertiliser factories, runs bread factories, runs atta (wheat flour) factories... It also runs international logistic cell which supplies goons all over the country...(and)heroin,"
he has said.

Pakistan, where general elections were held on July 25, will see cricketer-turned-politician Imran Khan taking the oath as the country's prime minister this week.

Having handled things covertly all his life, the former officer was -- for a change -- open about his opinion about Pakistan, which he said was a country or a state just "in name".

"I see very little hope that Pakistan's mindset will change in foreseeable future. So anybody who talks of peace with Pakistan, well these are nobel thoughts we should all have them. But if you ask me if we can happily exist as neighbours I think not," he added.

With that, Sood was quick enough to clear that nothing of this means that "we (RAW) are into the business of making war".

He said when the Research and Analysis Wing (RAW) are talking about war they "are trying to find out what the other chap is doing".

"We are no jihadi forces trying to disrupt lives elsewhere. We (RAW) are always finding ways to avoid war. We are providing our ministries and our defence personnel information so that they are aware and prepared to handle the situations," he said.

Underlining the major differences between the RAW and ISI (Pakistani intelligence agency), Sood said while the RAW is a "service provider" to policy makers, the ISI is a part of the force that drives Pakistan's country's foreign policy and is like "clandestine core of their army".

"We don't make policies, we don't make suggestions like this should be done or that has to be done. It is the ISI which provides its country strategic weightage in India and Afghanistan. So you have to accept these things when you talk about peace and tranquillity with Pakistan,"
he explained.

The 269-page book, published by Penguin Random House India, provides a national and international perspective on gathering external intelligence, its relevance in securing and advancing national interests, and why intelligence is the first playground in the game of nations.

Billboard in eyeran celebrates bakistani good riddance day. Note the map. So much for all the Indian bhai chara with the eyerainians.

Foreign exchange deposits: Pakistan gets assurance from China, Saudi Arabia - Mehtab Haider

ISLAMABAD: In a last ditch effort to avoid going back to the IMF, Pakistan has received assurances from China and Saudi Arabia for solving its foreign exchange crisis but first the incoming PTI-led government will have to take ‘tough corrective measures’ on front, reducing imports and slashing the budget deficit in a big way.

Pakistan had officially asked Saudi Arabia during the tenure of the last PML-N-led regime for providing $5 billion deposits for keeping into foreign exchange reserves and provision of oil facility on deferred payments in a bid to ease out the balance of payment crisis, The News has learnt.

Now the prime minister-in-waiting Imran Khan has also established contacts as he received a phone call from the Saudi crown prince and it is hoped that the Kingdom will come forward to rescue Islamabad from avoiding the crisis and going back to the IMF to get another bailout package.

When contacted, former finance minister in PML-N-led government Dr Miftah Ismail on Monday said that they had requested both China and Saudi Arabia for helping Islamabad avoid the foreign exchange crisis. China, he said, agreed to help Islamabad and provided $2 billion after recent elections.

“We had requested Saudi Arabia to provide $5 billion for deposits to keep into foreign exchange reserves and Pakistan can pay them well on these deposits in our central bank. We have also requested provision of oil facility for five years on deferred payments. We are hopeful that Saudi Arabia will also come forward helping Islamabad overcome the crisis-like situation,” he added.

He recalled that Pakistan had requested the Islamic Development Bank (IDB) for three-year oil payment to the tune of $4.5 billion with $1.5 billion in each year starting from the current fiscal year from July 1, 2018. “We had not made a request of $4 billion cash loan to the IDB in our tenure in power,” he added.

After assuming reins of power, the official sources said that the incoming PTI-led government will have to demonstrate its ‘political will’ by taking tough and bold measures on account of reversing the surge in rising imports by increasing additional custom duty by one percent on all imported items except with a few sensitive food or medicines, raising the Regulatory Duty (RD) on luxury items and reducing the budget deficit by boosting revenues and curtailing expenditures projections for the short, medium and long term basis.

“First the incoming government will take steps to reduce the requirement of financing gap as Islamabad will have to discourage rising imports, boosting exports, attracting investment and remittances as well as launching international bonds in first two months. After taking the required steps, then the financing gap will be bridged by Beijing in a bid to avoid the IMF,” official sources dealing with this issue confirmed to The News here on Monday.

The official sources said that the projected financing gap stood at $11.6 billion with business as usual approach so the coming PTI-led government intended to take steps to slash this gap by $2 to $3 billion through reducing imports, increasing exports and investments. Then the remaining gap can be bridged by both China and Saudi Arabia, added the official.

However, sources in coming PTI-led government told The News on Monday that China was going to play a major role in bridging the financing gap in order to avoid the IMF. “We will have to take corrective steps first as the imports will be further discouraged by increasing additional customs duty and raising Regulatory Duty on luxury items,” said the official.

In the last fiscal year, China and its banks provided around $6.5 billion including rolling over of $500 million and increasing another $500 million as well as other bilateral assistance for various projects. China has already injected $2 billion inflows into Pakistan in the current fiscal year.

Falijee

Post by Falijee »

This Is What Is Likely To Happen To Foreign Tourists Who Come To Imran Khan's Naya Pakistan :D

Under-fire PIA denies involvement in Polish tourist's 'Kiki Challenge' video
August 14, 2018
Amir Wasim- Dawn
A day after the National Accountability Bureau (NAB) took notice of a suspected promotional video featuring a Polish tourist dancing in and around a Pakistan International Airlines (PIA) aircraft ─ allegedly made by the airline ─ the national flag carrier denied any involvement in the incident.
A video showing Polish tourist and travel blogger Eva Bianka Zubeck performing the popular 'Kiki Challenge' in and outside a PIA aircraft went viral on social media on Monday.Social media users across the globe over the last few weeks have been sharing videos, using the hashtag #KikiChallenge, which typically consist of jumping out of a moving vehicle and dancing along to the song "In My Feelings" by Canadian singer Drake.
IMO, Pakistan is a "trap" for foreign Abduls and foreign Ayeshas, who go "ga-ga " over Pakiland's "splendid natural beauty, the so-called famous mehman-nawazi, the superb "culture" which may include throwing acid on women's faces, blah, blah,blah. You never know that the Deep State or its minions ( NAB) are lurking behind hotel (or in this case) plane doors. :twisted:
The NAB took notice of the video as it believed that the woman had not only disgraced the national flag by wrapping it around her body but also violated the security codes of national airlines and the airport.
The foreign tourists should obtain a comprehensive list of do's and don't when and if they embark on their trip to Pakiland !
"We want to know who allowed the woman to go into an empty aircraft and dance at the airport," the NAB spokesman earlier told Dawn, adding that the watchdog would send an official letter to PIA on Aug 15 seeking the management's point of view on the issue."We want to ascertain that who had permitted the women to freely move into a highly-secured runway of the airport," he said. IMO, in this case, the disgraced airline is going once again to be the "whipping boy". The Polish tourist , caught in the middle of this fracas will probably leave Pakiland with a "bitter taste in her mouth " :mrgreen:
PIA Spokesperson Mashhood Tajwar in a statement today said, "PIA denies any involvement in the video of a foreigner girl dancing. This video was shared on PIA's page but now has been deleted.""An inquiry has been constituted in this regard," he added.The spokesperson added that an event was held at PIA Head Office to celebrate Independence Day, to which the media had also been invited.It is pertinent to mention that the national flag carrier had earlier announced a collaboration with the Polish woman for making the Independence Day video.
If Pakistan is your tourist destination, then foreign "buyers " need to be aware of the well known concept of caveat emptor :twisted:
Falijee

Post by Falijee »

Like In Umma Dubai This Could Also Happen To Foreign Tourists Who Are In The "Mood" For Some Kissing :D

Young couple arrested for ‘kissing’ in car in Islamabad’s G-9 sector
SLAMABAD – Police on Sunday apprehended a young couple for allegedly kissing in a car parked in a shopping mall located in G-9/3 sector.An investigation officer said that they carried out a raid after receiving information about the obscene act in the car parked in the city center and arrested the teenage couple red handed.
The couple, who both aged between 18-19, were kissing and cuddling when the police party reached the scene, the officers said, adding that the both were later taken to the Karachi Company police station.A case has been registered against for obscene act at public place under Section 294 of the Pakistan Penal Code, “an offence punishable with imprisonment for a term which may extend to three months, or with fine, or with both”.
Pakistan, unlike Saudia does not have "special Religious police", but regular police act like religious police to thwart so- called Unislamic behaviour ! .
The girl lived in G-8 while the boy is resident of G-7, the police official said, adding that the couple has been freed on bail after their arrest.Talking to a leading English daily, SHO Muhammad Basheer also maintained that the couple were ‘kissing’. He termed it a small matter, adding that the media should focus on major crimes.
Whether "punishment" is meted out or not , depends on who the offending party is . If the youngsters' parents or relatives are high up in the Isloo heirarchy, forget about "so-called justice" :mrgreen:
Falijee

Post by Falijee »

Now It Is The Kaptaan's Turn To "Broadcast" His Family's Real Or Imagined Connection To DJinnah And Iqbal !

Imran Khan shares historic picture of his ancestors on Pakistan's Independence Day
ISLAMABAD: Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf (PTI) chief Imran Khan, prime minister-in-waiting, has shared a historic picture of his maternal uncle (husband of his mother’s sister) and his mother’s paternal uncle sitting along with the founder of Pakistan Quaid-e-Azam M. Ali Jinnah and the thinker of Pakistan Dr Allama Iqbal at the Round Table Conference in London 1932.
In his message on the 72nd independence day of Pakistan, PTI chief vowed to steer country out of crises, saying; "On this independence day I am filled with the greatest optimism. Despite our grave economic crises, due to corruption & cronyism, I know if we are united in our resolve, we will rise to the challenge & Pak will become the great nation envisaged by our Quaid & Iqbal"
Khan also shared a historical picture of his relatives on the day with the caption; "In this historic picture of Quaid-i-Azam & Iqbal, at the Round Table Conference in London 1932, my khalu Dr Jehangir Khan and my mother’s chacha Zaman Khan ( Zaman Park named after him ) were also present.
Of course, due to obvious reasons, his connections to his other "famous relative" General AAK Niaza , who surrendered to General Aurora of the Indian Army, is of course not mentionable here :twisted:

deejay wrote:
Interesting interview from BRF perspective. Pay attention to Unfair Didi's reasons for China to move into TSP
At about 45:15 we can see Ms fair using BRF definition of CPEC (Colonising Pakistan to enrich China) .
Fair ain't so Fair. Stealing phrases from BRF and not acknowledging.....
To be "fair" from what I can tell (and I have looked at it carefully) the earliest use was my post (<here > -- I did search and can find other uses later --

And if you look at this and next post, it is clear that Fair's use preceded brf use. I certainly has seen her use on twitter and thus mentioned it.

Ah! so it's all fair then. She remains Fair.

Disappointing that the Nehru-Gandhi family hereditary dynasty led Congress Party has not seen fit to order one of its MP’s, former cricketer Navjot Singh Sidhu, not to visit the Mohammadden Terrorism Fomenting Islamic Republic of Pakistan.

Subramanian Swamy calls Navjot Sidhu ‘mentally unstable’ for going to Pakistan :

Eco Times

Navjot Singh Sidhu should stay back in Pakistan, says Akali Dal’s Sukhbir Singh Badal:

News X
RCase

Post by RCase »

anupmisra wrote:From the teetar link,
#PakistanArmy general #WasimRana has been killed in #Ghazni province of #Afghanistan while fighting with #AfghanArmy in the taliban rows.his dead body will assign to pak embassy in #Kabul today.
Proof that the Taliban is actually the Pak Fauj! What the hell was a Paki Jernail fighting in Afghanistan? Will Pakistan take back the dead Pakis or abandon them as indigenous freedom fighters?
The Paki media is blissfully silent about the happenings in Ghazni. (Head in the sand)
RCase

Post by RCase »

deejay wrote:
Interesting interview from BRF perspective. Pay attention to Unfair Didi's reasons for China to move into TSP.
Fair ain't so Fair. Stealing phrases from BRF and not acknowledging. Someone sue her. Ineffectual Intellectual. Also clear that Haqqani and Fair do not sit easy together. She made it a point to keep knitting.
I found it odd that Fair would show up to a panel and start knitting. In the beginning I thought she suddenly became conscious of her upskirt moment and pulled out a shawl to cover up. I thought it was particularly rude towards the audience when she starts focusing on knitting while the other panelist was talking.

why there is no/limited media coverage if Pakistani generals and colonels are being slaughtered in Ghazni ??

Jinnah's Pakistan: An inclusive one - Khawaja Akbar

“We must get Pakistan at any cost. For it we will live and for it we will die. The Musalmans have to struggle and struggle hard for their honourable existence … you must work and work hard. By doing so you will contribute substantially not only to the honour of ten crores of Muslims but to the crystallisation of a free Muslim state of Pakistan where Muslims will be able to offer – the ideology of Islamic rule.”
Muhammad Ali Jinnah (Address, Public Meeting, Mardan, 24th November 1945)

After seven decades of independence, the people of our country remain oblivious of Jinnah’s vision, regarding the role of Islam in Pakistan. Some misinterpret a few lines, from an address given to the Constituent Assembly of Pakistan in Karachi on 11 August, 1947, while others ignore Jinnah, erroneously questioning his religious inclinations. A brief review of Jinnah’s speeches, made between 1940-1948, reveal a perspective that neither supports left-wing secular progressives nor right-wing theocrats.

On 19 February 1948, in a broadcast talk to the people of Australia, Jinnah said:

“We follow the teachings of the Prophet (pbuh) … but make no mistake: Pakistan is not a theocracy or anything like it” Terroristan has become a Fundamentalist Theocracy and it is a living Memorial to Jinnah's Hypocrisy!

Two days later, on 21 February 1948, in an address to the 5th Ack Ack and 6th light Ack Ack regiments, he stated:

“You have fought many a battle on the far-flung battlefields of the globe to rid the world of Fascist menace and make it safe for democracy. Now you have to stand guard over the development and maintenance of Islamic democracy, Islamic social justice and the equality of manhood in your own native soil.”

During the same month, in another broadcast, this time to the people of the USA, the Quaid outlined his expectations regarding the constitution:

“The Constitution of Pakistan has yet to be framed by the Pakistan Constituent Assembly. I do not know what the ultimate shape of the constitution is going to be, but I am sure that it will be of a democratic type, embodying the essential principles of Islam. Today, they are as applicable in actual life, as they were 1,300 years ago. Islam and its ideals have taught us democracy. It has taught use equality of men, justice and fair play to everybody. We are the inheritors of these glorious traditions … as framers of the future constitution of Pakistan. In any case, Pakistan is not going to be a theocratic State – to be ruled by priests with a divine mission. We have many non-Muslims – Hindus, Christians, and Parsis – but they are all Pakistanis. They will enjoy the same rights as any other citizens and will play their rightful part in the affairs of Pakistan.”Terroristan never became a Demoracy. It is a Fundamentalist Theocracy i.e. Jinnah's Hypocrisy!

From the above, it is clear that Jinnah dreamed of the creation of an “Islamic democracy”, not a theocracy nor a democratic system devoid of religious influence. He went on to elaborate the image of an Islamic democracy, in various speeches. The term "Islamic democracy" is an Oxymoron!"

On 14 December 1946, in London he said:

“Democracy is the lifeblood of Musalmans, who look upon complete equality of manhood … believe in fraternity, equality and liberty.”

In an address to the Bar Association at Karachi, on 25 January 1948:

“Islam and its idealism have taught democracy. Islam has taught equality, justice and fair play to everybody. … Let us make it (the future constitution of Pakistan). We shall make it and we shall show it to the world.” The whole World is a Witness to Jinnah's Perfidy!

Later, in a public address in Chittagong on 26 March 1948, he repeated:

“Brotherhood, equality, and fraternity of man – these are all the basic points of our religion, culture and civilisation and we fought for Pakistan because there was a danger of the denial of these human rights in this Subcontinent.” Oh Man! Could Jinnah Lie or Could He Lie!

Jinnah’s famous address to the Constituent Assembly of Pakistan, when read in conjunction with his speeches during the time – as mentioned above, clarifies the true meaning of his words. His words represented his view of Islam, not a departure from it, where all stand equal:

“You are free; you are free to go to your temples, you are free to go to your mosques or to any other place of worship in this State of Pakistan. You may belong to any religion or cast or creed – that has nothing to do with the business of the State. … We are starting with this fundamental principle: that we are all citizens and equal citizens of one State. … Now, I think we should keep that in front of us as our ideal and you will find that in course of time Hindus would cease to be Hindus and Muslims would cease to be Muslims, not in the religious sense because that is the personal faith of each individual, but in the political sense as citizens of the State.”

An Islamic democracy, according to Quaid-e-Azam, would allow the newly born nation to deal with the threats and challenges that Pakistan faced at the time, such as: Provincialism, feudalism, economics security, minority protection, etc. Terroristan has Failed in all Four Items

In a public meeting at Dacca on 21 March 1948, he stated:

“Let me warn you in the clearest terms of the dangers that still face Pakistan. … Having failed to prevent the establishment of Pakistan, thwarted and frustrated by their failure, the enemies of Pakistan have now turned their attention to disrupt the State by creating a split amongst the Muslims of Pakistan. As long as you do not throw off this poison (of provincialism) in our body politic, you will never be able to weld yourself, mould yourself, galvanise yourself into a real, true nation. What we want is not to talk about Bengali, Punjabi, Sindhi, Balochi, Pathan, and so on. They are, of course, units. But I ask you: have you forgotten the lesson that was taught to us thirteen hundred years ago? None of the Terroristan were around over Thirteen Years Ago. So the Terroristanis never learnt the Lessons refered to by Jinnah!

So what is the use of saying, ‘We are Bengalis, or Sindhis, or Pathans, or Punjabis.’ No, we are Muslims. Islam has taught us this, and I think you will agree with me, that whatever else you may be and whatever you are, you are a Muslim. … Provincialism has been one of the curses; and so is sectionalism – Shia, Sunni, etc. … Now I ask you to get rid of this provincialism, because as long as you allow this poison to remain in the body politic of Pakistan, believe me, you will never be a strong nation, and you will never be able to achieve what I wish we could achieve.” Indeed this is one of the rare predictions of Jinnah which have been proved - IN SPADES!

Regarding the problem of feudalism, he addressed the All Indian Muslim League in Delhi on 24 April 1943:

“I should like to give a warning to the landlords and capitalists who have flourished at our expense by a system which is so vicious, which is so wicked and which makes them so selfish that it is difficult to reason with them. The exploitation of the masses has gone into their blood. They have forgotten the lessons of Islam.”

In Karachi, on July 1, 1948, Jinnah enunciated the principles that should govern Pakistan’s Economic Policy, in his speech at the opening ceremony of the State Bank of Pakistan:

“The adoption of Western economic theory and practise will not help us in achieving our goal of creating a happy and contented people. We must work our destiny in our own way and present to the world an economic system based on the true Islamic concept of equality of manhood and social justice.”

At University Stadium Lahore, on 30 October 1947, Jinnah pointed to the teachings of Islam and urged Muslims to be mindful of their duty towards minorities to prevent retaliatory violence in Pakistan, in light of the crimes committed in India against Muslims: by the time of Jinnah's Death, Terroristanis had got rid of TERRORISTAN'S NINETY PER CENT OF ITS MINORITIES - IF NOT MORE!

“Remember the scrupulous maintenance and enforcement of law and order are the prerequisites of progress. The tenets of Islam enjoin on every Musalman to give protection to high neighbours and to the minorities regardless of caste and creed.”

Even on the debate regarding the national language, Jinnah’s selection of Urdu, was influenced because of its relation to Islam. In his address, at the Dacca University convocation on 24 March 1948, he stated:

“Urdu is a language that has been nurtured by a hundred million Muslims of this subcontinent, a language understood throughout the length and breadth of Pakistan and above all, a language which more than any other provincial language, embodies the best in Islamic culture and Muslim tradition … is nearest to the language used in other Islamic countries.”

In addition to dealing with domestic issues, Jinnah believed that Pakistan’s Islamic character would allow it to a play a pivotal role in the whole Islamic World. In his speech at Islamia College in Peshawar, on 12 April 1948, he said:

“Remember we are building up a State which is going to play its full part in the destinies of the whole Islamic World. We, therefore, need a wider outlook, an outlook which transcends the boundaries of provinces, limited nationalism, and racialism.”

Lastly, Jinnah viewed the ideology of Islam as a complete doctrine that pervades all aspects of life, contrary to the popular opinion of those who see Islam only a religion. This fact is brought out in his address on the occasion of Eid, September 1945, where he commented on the importance of the Quran:

“Everyone, except those who are ignorant, knows that the Quran is the general code of the Muslims. A religious, social, civil, commercial, military, judicial, criminal, penal code, it regulates everything from the ceremonies of religion to those of daily life; from the salvation of the soul to the health of the body; from the rights of all to those of each individual; from morality to crime, from punishment here to that in the life to come, and our Prophet (pbuh) has enjoined on us that every Musulman should possess a copy of the Quran and be his own priest. Therefore, Islam is not merely confined to the spiritual tenets and doctrines or rituals and ceremonies. It is a complete code regulating the whole Muslim society, every department of life, collectively and individually.”

Give the above words of our beloved leader, it is unfortunate to see the misinterpretation and misrepresentation of his vision regarding Pakistan. Ironically, this form of corruption is something Jinnah pointed to well before his passing and his words are a fitting conclusion to this article:

“Corruption is a curse in India and ESPECIALLY amongst Muslims, especially the so-called educated and intelligentsia. Unfortunately, it is this class that is selfish and morally and intellectually corrupt. No doubt this disease is common, but amongst this particular class of Muslims it is rampant. (Jinnah to Ispahani, 6 May 1945).

RCase

Post by RCase »

Who says Pakistan is not a 'Tolerant, Liberal' country with a growing minority (non-sunni) population? Please notice the broader white stripe on the flag! Also, what happened to the star?
RCase

Post by RCase »

https://www.dawn.com/news/1426394/chine ... ndence-day

Chinese goods take over local market ahead of Independence Day
Influx of cheap Chinese products has already resulted in closing down of many industries while others are struggling to survive. The next possible victim could be the cottage industries that have been for years involved in manufacturing of August 14-related items.

Traders offered conflicting claims as some said that the Chinese market share now hovers between 60-70 per cent which was 20-30pc three to four years back.
The Chinification of Pakistan. All hail the game changer CPEC!

AoA!

Falijee

Post by Falijee »

If You Do "Pakistaniyat", Massa Will Get You One Way Or The Other :mrgreen:

Ended up on US security watchlist
I am flying to Pakistan from Toronto for Eid (typing this in the lounge) via PIA. When I was getting my boarding pass, the guy kept rescanning my passport and then was on the phone for like 5 minutes (which can feel like a while when you're worried). After getting off the phone he finally gives me my passport and boarding ticket. I asked what was up and he said my name was coming up on a watchlist. I asked Pakistani or Canadian and the guy said U.S! Wtf! I've never even been to the U.S! I'm so worried this is going to be an issue when i come back (I'm on a study visa).
Say "goodbye" to the "good life" :twisted:
Falijee

Post by Falijee »

Pakis Getting Not Enough Of "Game-Changer" CPEC :roll:

Country banking on CPEC to revive economy
The Express Tribune
Aug 15, 2018

In this case, CPEC = Colonizing Pakistan To Enrich China . A phrase, first popularized by Dr Unfair . ( Credit given where credit is due !)

Some news on Baki eCONonmy and the Lame puncher oops ... the Game Changer from a Princeton based economist of Baki origins.

https://twitter.com/AtifRMian/status/10 ... 6414154752
Atif Mian Verified account @AtifRMian

1/ On Pakistan's #IndependenceDay2018 , why is the country still far from economic independence? (e.g. seeking its largest bail out ever this year)

I'll focus on last 5 years as an example ... it will get a bit technical but i'll try to be clear.
2/ Economic growth is almost entirely a function of *domestic* productivity growth. What matters is investment in building your institutions and people. Instead pak govts have increasingly looked *outside* in what i'd call an attempt at "import-led" growth ... it doesn't work

3/ The idea is to borrow from outside, and task another country with building your infrastructure or institutions, and hope some magic others . The latest example starts in 2013, when PML-N comes to power and decides to outsource growth to China. I'd explain why it doesn't work

4/ Gov funds large infrastructure projects through China's Belt and Road Initiative (CPEC in pakistan), external debt rises from 62 to 90 billion $. The borrowing raises domestic demand "artificially", making Pakistan more expensive and less competitive globally.

5/ This is a variant of the famous "dutch disease" and Pak suffered an extreme version of it. Poof? Real effective exchange rate (pak prices relative to trading partners) increased by 20+ % and total exports DID NOT INCREASE over past 5 years.

6/ To make matters worse, Pakistan's "in-law" finance minister strips away independence of the central bank and sets the terrible policy of keeping the exchange rate appreciated. Now Pakistan has the dutch disease, on steroids.

7/ Meanwhile there is a blanket ban on any objective assessment of CPEC. Ask a question, and you'd be accused of conspiring against national interest. Media feeds the frenzy that its a "game changer" & a big bubble develops in the port city (currently largely sand) of Gawadar.

8/ Real estate bubbles further artificially raise domestic demand, & given the senseless exchange rate policy, it makes the dutch disease sclerotic Notice we haven't even gotten into whether the $$ borrowing is "sustainable", the damage is being done before any repayment is due

9/ So lets talk about debt sustainability now. The first thing to remember is, you are borrowing in dollars, while most revenue from the projects are in rupees (think domestic transportation use and local energy consumption) This is a big problem for two reasons. [Exactly what I had pointed our wrt the cost of electricity that will need to factor in the exchange rate to meet its repayment obligation. Based on rough dates, I has calculated that electricity cost per unit would have to rise from Rs 12 to Rs 16 to balance the dollar repayment. Now this is an example with many assumptions built in.]

10/ First, the whole enterprise is exposed to exchange rate (ER) risk. A future depreciation of the currency, which is almost certain to happen given the inane ER policy, will jeopardize profitability.

11/ Second, the country must generate sufficient additional exports to pay back, or else it will be forced to become poorer in order to generate an export surplus to pay back. This, again, makes things more difficult given the dutch disease in the first place.

12/ Another big ? on sustainability is that the borrowing and spending deals are highly opaque. No one really knows what's going on. For example, what is the cost of capital in CPEC? A loan contract may report a "concessional" rate of 2%. But is it really 2%? Consider this ...

13/ There is no open bidding and Chinese companies decide everything. They charge 100$ for equipment, but put in place lower quality equipment worth only $80. [Gold plating as I had speculated. My "fact free" guess is that the Bakis are paying $2 for every $1 worth of delivery, whether it is material, equipment or services]

Guess what, the "true" cost of capital just went up to (2+20)/80=27.5%!

14/ There is a lot China and Pakistan can gain from each other. But deals have to be structured properly, with proper macro-prudential framework. Unfortunately, none of that was done. The govt wanted a shiny new road real bad before the next election, which they lost anyways.

15/ Let's hope for better economic sense this time.
sooraj

Post by sooraj »

Meet The Pakistani Donald Trump | The Daily Show With Trevor Noah :lol:

Lots of :(( :(( in the comments from butt-hurt Bakistanis. Interesting or perhaps ominous to see many with "Indian sounding" names jumping in to defend Taliban Khan as well.
Falijee

Post by Falijee »

Pakis Side With Ummah Saudia, But PM Trudeau Of Canada Still Bends Over Backwards To "Service" The Pakis :mrgreen:

Justin Trudeau underscores importance of Pakistan-Canada relations
Aug 15, 2018
The News International
Canadian Prime Minister Justin Trudeau on Tuesday issued a statement on Pakistan’s Independence Day.“Today, we join the people of Pakistan and members of the Pakistani community in Canada and around the world to celebrate Pakistan’s 72nd Independence Day," the statement said.“Canada was one of the first countries to establish diplomatic relations with Pakistan in 1947. The people-to-people ties between Canada and Pakistan are older still. People from what is now Pakistan first migrated to Canada over a century ago and, since then, our connections have grown and deepened.
Pakistan recently came out with a statement criticizing Canada and siding with Saudia , in the recent diplomatic brawl between the two countries . But that has not stopped PM Trudeau and his Liberal Party to court Muslim and Arab votes !
“Today, Canada and Pakistan work together on a number of global and regional issues, including climate change, security and defence, development and prosperity, trade and investment, governance, and democracy.“On behalf of the Government of Canada, Sophie and I wish everyone celebrating a joyful Independence Day, and invite Canadians to reflect on how the Pakistani-Canadian community has made Canada a stronger, more successful country,” the statement read.
This PM, who has a "soft corner" for Khalistan and Pakistan as well , has made it a point to visit mosques , masjids and gurdwaras in every major city of Canada, just to get support from pro Islamists and pro Khalistanis for his "liberal" policies !

Huddersfield child sex inquiry: Thirty-one people charged

https://www.bbc.co.uk/news/uk-england-leeds-45193514

Some of the names are......
Banaras Hussain, Banaris Hussain, Mohammed Suhail Arif, Iftikar Ali, Mohammed Sajjad,Fehreen Rafiq, Umar Zaman, Basharat Hussain, Amin Ali Choli, Shaqeel Hussain, Mubasher Hussain, Abdul Majid, Mohammed Dogar, Usman Ali,Mohammed Waqas Anwar, Gul Riaz, Mohammed Akram, Manzoor Akhtar, Samuel Fikru,
Falijee

Post by Falijee »

Aug 14, This Year Is Quite A Comedown For "Poor" Ganja :mrgreen:

Nawaz celebrates Independence Day with jail inmates
Dawn
August 15, 2018
RAWALPINDI: Former prime minister Nawaz Sharif on Tuesday celebrated Independence Day in Adiala jail with other inmates.“Three cakes weighing 10 pounds each were brought to the jail and the former premier paid for them,” said a jail official.At the request of some inmates, Mr Sharif cut a cake and made a brief speech, he added.Mr Sharif’s daughter Maryam Nawaz and son-in-law retired Capt Muhammad Safdar were present at the event. Ms Maryam informed women inmates about the progress the country made during the tenure of the Pakistan Muslim League-Nawaz government.
According to the official, the jail inmates took interest when the former prime minister told them about events leading to his government’s decision about conducting nuclear tests in 1998. He said Mr Sharif had also spoken about his family’s struggle after the independence of the country.Meanwhile, Mr Sharif has expr­essed the resolve to initiate a programme for providing higher education to prisoners in jails across the country, according to a senior PML-N leader. “In this regard, the Islamic International University’s help will be required,” he told Dawn. Education is education, why bring Malsi into the picture. Unless the education is going to be madrassah based ( Islamic International University :roll: ) There was a plan to provide postgraduate education to interested prisoners and classes for it would be organised inside jails, he added.
Falijee

Post by Falijee »

One More Confirmation ( If one is needed! ) That There Is No Place For "Fun" In Pakiland ( And IMO, Saudia also !)

Kiki Challenge furore
Editorial
Dawn
Aug 15, 2018
IT speaks volumes for a country’s psyche when a playful stunt is taken not with the smile and the mock censure that it deserves, but with bellows of outrage and grievously lacerated sentiments.The latter was in considerable display in the wake of a video that, earlier this week, was uploaded to the internet showing a young woman sashaying her way down the aisle of a stationary and empty plane and then stepping out onto the tarmac to perform what is known in the online world as the ‘Kiki Challenge’.
This game, currently causing young people around the world to bestir themselves, is played by stepping out of a vehicle to indulge in a few dance steps while being filmed, and then putting the sequence on public display.The ‘challenge’ is giving parents and traffic police everywhere a headache, but here it has turned into a full-blown controversy, with no less than the National Accountability Bureau (NAB) ordering a probe into the ‘transgression’. For, argues NAB, the young lady was pictured wrapped in a Pakistani flag, in a PIA plane — thus disgracing the ‘chaand tara’.
Obviously not Sharia Compliant . Makes one wonders, if there is allowance for "fun" in Malsi !
The woman in question is Polish tourist Eva zu Beck, and while NAB may demand how she got access to a parked aircraft in an ostensibly high-security zone, according to a tweet that went out on Aug 12 from the national carrier’s official account: “[…] global citizen […] has been exploring Pakistan flying #PIA. She will be celebrating Independence Day in a style never before attempted in the world! Stay tuned for updates”. (PIA later said the tweet had been deleted).
Wow! Is not the NAB flaunting/ exceeding its so-called authority ! Almost equivalent to Massa's Internal Revenue Service ( IRS ) prohibiting such "fun" on July 4, Independence Day :twisted:
Ms Zu Beck has apologised, though it’s beyond anyone’s guess why she should be made to feel the need to.
I bet Ms Beck would have some "choice words" to say when she exits this accursed country . The "apology" is just a ticket to her way out . !!!
More importantly, has NAB nothing better to do than play morality police and make a ridiculous exploit look like a national security breach? :lol:
Dawn newspaper should not "push the criticism envelope" too far, lest it again be investigated by PEMRA for being anti- national :mrgreen:
On its part, PIA, instead of being on the defensive and instituting its own inquiry, should have asked NAB to stay out of the affair.
And the best point of all of this is Immy promise to make Pakistan a "heaven for tourists". So far, it is nothing but hell, for one tourist at least !!!
Falijee

Post by Falijee »

This Paki Apologist- Jawed Naqvi - Based In Dilli Has The Audacity To Compare India And Pakiland With The Same Paint Brush !

Promising tryst gone awry

Jawed Naqvi
August 15, 2018
And this is where Imran Khan, to the surprise of his leftist critics, offers hope as no other South Asian leader has done in some years. Hope can be the proverbial straw in a tempest or it can be the light at the end of the tunnel. It can also be nothing more than an illusion. Is he not aware, that Imran is AKA Taliban Khan
In 1992, a doppelganger was conjured from the rubble of Ayodhya to shadow India’s free-markets pursuit. Before the advent of a neoliberal world order, the Buddha statues stood safe in Bamiyan’s very traditional Muslim society. If Imran Khan keeps his word, South Asia could renew its tryst with destiny with a better chance to win.
Comparing destruction of the Buddha statues in Bamiyan Afghanistan to Ayodha ?. What is this "guy" smoking ? in his desperate attempt to paint India and Pakistan on an equal footing !!!
Falijee

Post by Falijee »

Now Immy Wants To Try His Hand At "Honest Brokering" Between Iran And Saudia !

Imran Khan to visit Iran, Saudi Arabia on first foreign visit as Pakistani PM
ISLAMABAD – Pakistan’s prime minister-in-waiting Imran Khan will visit Iran and Saudi Arabia following his swearing-in ceremony this week. Imran Khan was offered a state visit of Iran, Saudi Arabia by the respective heads of state to which he had agreed, according to reports in local media.Khan, chairman of the Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf (PTI) political party, accepted Iranian President Hasan Rouhani’s invitation to visit Tehran. However, the visit will be finalised by the foreign ministries of the two countries after the PTI forms his government.
Imran has to take into account the "sensitive egos" of the two nations . Logistics will dictate that he go to Iran ( closer to Pakiland !) and then to the "Land Of The Two Holy Mosques" . Not sure how the sensitive Saudis will look at this arrangement ! But there is one bonus though. In both nations, it is a "all male club", so the Peerni can stay safe and sound in Pakpattan, Pakjab "working on her predictions" :twisted:
On August 4, Khan told Iranian Ambassador to Islamabad Mehdi Honardoost that Pakistan was “ready to play a constructive and positive role between Iran and Saudi Arabia”.Imran Khan was also invited to Saudi Arabia by King Salman in a phone conversation between the two earlier this month.
So, both the wings of the Ummah ( Sunni and Shia) are courting for The Khan's attention. Maybe, they eye him - this late convert to Malsi - as the "spokesman for the Ummah World " in their dealing with the "infidel West " :twisted:
The cricketer-turned-politician has announced readiness to play a constructive role to mend fences between Iran and Saudi Arabia.
It is a futile effort IMO. And to be "brutally honest" the Pakis know where their bread is buttered . Is not Raheel in a way fighting the Iranis in Yemen on behalf of the Saudis (and Massa !) in the guise of "fighting terrorism" . And has not Pakiland promised to provide "The Islamic Bum" to Saudia ( off the shelf purchase !) in an extreme situation . So much so for "honest brokering".
Falijee

Post by Falijee »

Parsi Businessman In Pakiland "Buying Protection" :roll:

Murree Brewery donates Rs2.1 million to Supreme Court dams fund
ISLAMABAD – Murree Brewery, a Pakistani multinational manufacturer of alcoholic and non-alcoholic beverages, donated Rs2.1 million to the Supreme Court’s Diamer-Basha and Mohmand dam fund on Wednesday.The chief executive of Rawalpindi-based company, Isphanyar Bhandara presented a cheque to Chief Justice Mian Saqib Nisar in the Supreme Court on Wednesday.
Founded by the British in 1860 and now Parsi-owned, Murree brewery has been burnt down by protesters, temporarily shut down in a purge and continues to survive prohibition, which was imposed in the 1970s.
However, the country’s largest and oldest producer of alcoholic products has now an annual growth of between 15 to 20 percent.
So far, an amount of Rs941,725,886 has been deposited to the account.The Pakistan Army, the government of Khyber-Pakhtunkhwa, SC staff and Pemra are among those who have contributed to the fund.Officers of the Pakistan armed forces will also contribute to the fund, according to Director General of Inter-Services Public Relations (ISPR) Major General Asif Ghafoor.
Allah knows how long this "crowd funding" method of financing will carry on. Secondly, only Allah knows how much of this moolah will be siphoned off by Saquib & Co. towards their "retirement fund" :mrgreen:
Falijee

Post by Falijee »

Would Not Be Surprised If The London Man Arrested Turns Out To Be "British Of Paki Origin"

Westminster car crash: Man arrested on suspicion of terror offences
Aug 14, 2018
A man has been arrested on suspicion of terrorism offences after a car crashed outside the Houses of Parliament. The vehicle swerved into cyclists and pedestrians shortly after 07:30 BST, injuring three people.The 29-year-old suspect is not believed to be known to MI5 or counter-terrorism police, and is not co-operating with officers. Searches are taking place in Birmingham and Nottingham.Two people were treated in hospital for their injuries but discharged.Scotland Yard's head of counter terrorism Assistant Commissioner Neil Basu said: "Given that this appears to be a deliberate act, the method and this being an iconic site, we are treating it as a terrorist incident."He added there was "no intelligence at this time of further danger" to London or the UK as a whole.
British and London Police have a deliberate policy of being politically correct , when it comes to announcing the name of the culprit. When this dies down, would not be surprised if it turns out that the person was of Paki origin !
The government held a meeting of its Cobra emergency committee and the prime minister has paid tribute to the "formidable courage" and professionalism of the emergency services who "ran towards a dangerous situation in order to protect the public".Urging the public to remain vigilant but "carry on as normal", Theresa May added: "For the second time in as many years the home of our democracy, which is a potent symbol of our precious values of tolerance and freedom, has witnessed terrible scenes just yards from its door."The suspect, who has not been formally identified, is being held at a south London police station and the vehicle is being searched.Sources say he is from the Birmingham area. Clear hint that he may be of Pakistani origin !. Security Minister Ben Wallace told the BBC the suspect was British but originally from another country.
Why not name the country !
Falijee

Post by Falijee »

Tarek Fatah
‏Verified account @TarekFatah
18h18 hours ago

Caps extolling the virtues of the Pakistan murderous Military being distributed at the Pakistan Consulate in Toronto today where 100s praised Pakistan's attack on Canada.

"Celebrating" Pakistaniyat In Toronto, Canada :evil:

"Fauj kae shaheed" :roll:
Falijee

Post by Falijee »

https://twitter.com/i/status/1029418826444824578

Tarek Fatah Retweeted
Tarek Fatah
‏Verified account @TarekFatah
23h23 hours ago

Burqa babes in India celebrating Pakistan’s ’Independence Day’
Madiha khan
Falijee

Post by Falijee »

"Plenty Of Room" For DJinnah In Winnipeg, Canada But Non For Their Own Prime Minister :evil:

FATAH: Canada has no space for Sir John A, but plenty for Jinnah
Tarek Fateh, Toronto Sun
Aug 14, 2018
On Sunday evening, Quebec MP Maxime Bernier posted a six-tweet thread on ‘extreme multiculturalism’ that has set off a political maelstrom in Canada, a country that seems no longer accustomed to hearing the truth from its political leaders.Bernier warned Canadians that the “cult of diversity will divide us into little tribes that have less and less in common, apart from their dependence on government in Ottawa. These tribes become political clienteles to be bought with taxpayers $ and special privileges.”
His crime was that he was speaking the truth as he saw it, just as Foreign Minister Chrystia Freeland did in a tweet targeting the horrific human rights record of Saudi Arabia.
In a way, what Bernier said was illustrated in the repercussions to Freeland’s courageous stand. Among the ‘tribes’ the Quebec MP mentioned were the many Saudi-influenced Muslim organisations and politicians across the country.
And when the Government of Pakistan slammed Canada for “interfering in the internal affairs of Saudi Arabia,” one Pakistani-Canadian municipal politician when asked for a reaction said, “…I am not denouncing Pakistan or the Pakistani government.” After 45 years in Canada, his tribe was more important to him than his country.
As for Pakistani-born Liberal MPs Iqra Khalid and Salma Zahid and Conservative Senator Salma Ataullahjan, there was not a word from them that I could find that was critical of either Saudi Arabia or Pakistan.
Two other developments, one in British Columbia over the weekend and the other in Manitoba in May illustrate the identity crisis we Canadians face after Prime Minister Trudeau declared, “there is no core identity, no mainstream in Canada.”
On Saturday the city of Victoria removed the bronze statue of the founder of Canada, Sir John A. as he is fondly remembered across the country. For all his faults as our first prime minister, Sir John A. Macdonald literally carved out a country out of a territory, but he was cast aside in a dustbin of history with not a word of outrage from any MP or Minister, let alone the Prime Minister who occupies the institution our first prime minister created.
Contrast that with the May 12, 2018 dedication of a park in Winnipeg dedicated to the founder of Pakistan, M.A. Jinnah who was responsible for the amputation of historic Hindustan leading to the death of a million lives in 1947, three million in 1971 and four wars.When M.A. Jinnah triumphs over Sir John A. Macdonald for acceptance in Canada, is Bernier not right in his indignation?
Many Canadians are predicting that due to the "rabbit like breeding rates" of Muslims and Arabs, it is only a matter of time, when Sharia Compliant laws are shoved down the throat of the "average Canadian Joe " !

Special prayer rooms for Friday Jummah Prayers, demand to "ban" pork products in school lunch bags so as not to offend the sensibilities of the momeen students , are only some of the measures, already in place in some of the larger cities !!!
Falijee

Post by Falijee »

Peregrine-ji:

Thanks for setting the record straight ! My "apologies" to all Pakis of British Origin !!! ( old habits - in prediction- die hard :twisted: )

Falijee wrote:Peregrine-ji:
Thanks for setting the record straight ! My "apologies" to all Pakis of British Origin !!! ( old habits - in prediction- die hard :twisted: )
Falijee :

No problem. I have also been guilty, similarly!

BTW : Sir Ji, you are too charitable. All Terroristanis - even those of British Origin - are "Terrorists of the Terroristan Heather who Flock Together!"

Last edited by Peregrine on 15 Aug 2018 22:54, edited 1 time in total.
Falijee

Post by Falijee »

No Wonder That Ganja Is Still "Hopping Mad" At His Ex Interior Minister !

Did Chaudhry Nisar stab Nawaz Sharif in the back?

Ganja Sharif "Stabbed In The Back " By Fauji Mole Chaudhry Nisar :mrgreen:

Fortunately or unfortunately Ch Nisar ( The Jeep Candidate !) did not win a seat in Paki National Assembly . The Paki Awaam did not "buy" his end of the feud between him and Nawaz. He should have taken up Immy's offer and joined PTI Party :mrgreen: