Kerala Floods - Aftermath and Save Sabarimala

The Strategic Issues & International Relations Forum is a venue to discuss issues pertaining to India's security environment, her strategic outlook on global affairs and as well as the effect of international relations in the Indian Subcontinent. We request members to kindly stay within the mandate of this forum and keep their exchanges of views, on a civilised level, however vehemently any disagreement may be felt. All feedback regarding forum usage may be sent to the moderators using the Feedback Form or by clicking the Report Post Icon in any objectionable post for proper action. Please note that the views expressed by the Members and Moderators on these discussion boards are that of the individuals only and do not reflect the official policy or view of the Bharat-Rakshak.com Website. Copyright Violation is strictly prohibited and may result in revocation of your posting rights - please read the FAQ for full details. Users must also abide by the Forum Guidelines at all times.

Re: Kerala Floods - Aftermath and Save Sabarimala

ATTENTION: Another intrusion of athiest government into temple tradition. On Dec 9, Kannur airport will be inaugurated.
Contract for festivities include Theyyam as well. Theyyam is strictly a temple ritual. It should not be used as stage event. Help.@Kuvalayamala @surnell https://t.co/2MEbbgt2E7
Yes or no?

How long Gandhiji 'fought'? A grossly asymmetric struggle will be like this onlee. You can't expect the ten lakhs of us to march one day to the capital and bring the 'double hearted' to the knees. No. That is not the way things work.

This is not a zero sum game. The KL yindoo have no need to dump on the non-yindoos (including the commies) of KL to keep our yindoo ness. If a specific group mess with us, we know how to take care of that. Otherwise, it is all live and let live onlee. It happened before. It is happening now, and it is going to happen again.

SaiK wrote:
ATTENTION: Another intrusion of athiest government into temple tradition. On Dec 9, Kannur airport will be inaugurated.
Contract for festivities include Theyyam as well. Theyyam is strictly a temple ritual. It should not be used as stage event. Help.@Kuvalayamala @surnell https://t.co/2MEbbgt2E7
Yes or no?
No. Theyyam is widely done as part of cultural programs. Even here at central Kerala, we often bring in Theyyam performers for the processions etc.

Would anyone demand that we should not cook 'paal payasam' because that is a temple offering onlee?

Dileep wrote:How long Gandhiji 'fought'?
What was the result of that fight? Quit India Movement failed by 1943. He should thank his maker (whoever that is for him) that SCB happened very close to QIM failure and then Indian Naval Mutiny happened, that led to independence and people now attribute independence to him.
BTW what was his stand during moplah event? If gandhi model will be followed, then people of kerala need plenty of pity and sympathy.
chandrasekaran

Post by chandrasekaran »

Looks like the leftist and BIF have decided to do carpet bombing

#1. the Commie Kerala Govt files a response in HC that it can allot two days for women to get into the temple

#2. Contempt case filed in the SC against the Chief Priest and the Pandalam Royal Family members inspite of the Solicitor General not concurring for the same.

Both from the Mathrubhumi English website

Commies are digging deeper. Too bad BJP folk are deep in infighting and searching for a clue.
Haridas

Post by Haridas »

hnair wrote:......
The Kerala Hindu really dont need this kind of pity - the ayyapas fought and fought well this time, which as a side effect, diminished even something hailed as undiminishable by all anglophones of India .....
This is no kindergarten sport where fight-well is the end game. Wake up to realise the TRUTH that unless you win you are a LOSER.
This has been played over and over in the raveged north India plane by foriegn invaders & culture. It is asnine not to learn from your own history.

WTF did it mean to my ancestors that Hemu faught well or Rana Sanga fought well? The consequence of LOST is what we bear. I have to walk with head low and heart in fear as I walk to my old birthplace home from village gali that meanders from majority pieceful religionist. Where is equality & respect in this Hindustan?

Thou shall reap as you sow. Show us by WINNING bro ! We want you to win for your own dignity.

chandrasekaran wrote:#1. the Commie Kerala Govt files a response in HC that it can allot two days for women to get into the temple
The truth is that as of today women can enter any day the temple is open for men ;). But only women within a specific age group is barred. And the petition has been filed by the very same four women who made a press meeting last week. And the petitioners are demanding that GoKL and K.P should completely seal the temple and no man should be present any where near the temple and even in the near by areas! I am surprised that Hon. Kerala High Court could not even see the ridiculousness of such an argument. What is happening is a wilful mis-interpretation of the Supreme Court verdict (which has just deleted a provision in a Kerala state Act). And GoKL readily offers exclusive darshan for women for two days.

This plan would only succeed if the chief priest agrees with the GoKL plan. And also note; Kerala Govt. repeatedly has been saying that Travancore Devaswom Board is an independent body, who can take independent decisions. But now we see it is not TDB who is telling how it plans to run a temple (which is its main job), but it is GoKL who is actually running the show.
#2. Contempt case filed in the SC against the Chief Priest and the Pandalam Royal Family members inspite of the Solicitor General not concurring for the same.
I don't know about the Pandalam Royal family; but the chief priest will come out clean. Because there are multiple High court judgements which clearly say that when it comes to religious practises chief priest (of every temple) is the final authority. Other wise Supreme Court can give a fresh order that the rituals at every Hindu temple would also have to be based on its concurrence. And that would be a clear case of a constiuitionaly body dictating/controlling a religion.
Haridas wrote:Show us by WINNING bro ! We want you to win for your own dignity.
I don't think any one has to SHOW any thing to any one else.

Dileep wrote:How long Gandhiji 'fought'? A grossly asymmetric struggle will be like this onlee. You can't expect the ten lakhs of us to march one day to the capital and bring the 'double hearted' to the knees. No. That is not the way things work.

This is not a zero sum game. The KL yindoo have no need to dump on the non-yindoos (including the commies) of KL to keep our yindoo ness. If a specific group mess with us, we know how to take care of that. Otherwise, it is all live and let live onlee. It happened before. It is happening now, and it is going to happen again.
This is what the great poobah, the uber intellectual Shri Marx of the commies (M) in all their parties, thought of yindoos and yinduness.

https://www.marxists.org/archive/marx/w ... /06/25.htm
We must not forget that this undignified, stagnatory, and vegetative life, that this passive sort of existence evoked on the other part, in contradistinction, wild, aimless, unbounded forces of destruction and rendered murder itself a religious rite in Hindostan. We must not forget that these little communities were contaminated by distinctions of caste and by slavery, that they subjugated man to external circumstances instead of elevating man the sovereign of circumstances, that they transformed a self-developing social state into never changing natural destiny, and thus brought about a brutalizing worship of nature, exhibiting its degradation in the fact that man, the sovereign of nature, fell down on his knees in adoration of Kanuman, the monkey, and Sabbala, the cow.
Read the whole rubbish if you will, but don't blame me if it gets your BP about how racist, patronizing and clueless it is. I didn't write it.
In this one excerpt itself - yindoos are filthy, lazy, murderous nature worshippers who are contaminated by caste and slavery.

So why not get rid of them, hain-ji.

This is what the commies are trained to think towards their own yindoo parents and yindoo belief system.

Now please continue thinking yindoo graciousness will be reciprocated, as versus being seen as what it is.. self-damaging weakness which is to be exploited to usher in the great Marxist utopia, away from the filthy yindus.
Haridas

Post by Haridas »

Sachin wrote:I don't think any one has to SHOW any thing to any one else.
as the pieceful say, Jihad is inside. Just SHOW it to yourself. It will not be hidden from Others.

The point I made is : Choose at your own peril to not learn from Indian history for surely "reap as you sow" is uncontested truth.

Choosing to be an ostrich with No action is also an action, similar to no action by edders in the Assembly of Hastinapur when Draupadi was being disrobed, that resulted in the Mahabharat war and total annihilation of 18 akshuni (~4 million men).

Okay, my post was deleted. Thought it was well crafted. Anyway,

Commies are always going to push and the mewlawds will always indulge, however ridiculous their demand seems:

https://www.hindustantimes.com/india-ne ... TYWyI.html

Herrow is just doing his duty.
Javee

Post by Javee »

Karthik S wrote:
hnair wrote:the ayyapas fought and fought well this time
Calling it a 'fight' is bit of a tall claim.
What would you call this then? Aam sami's trying to protest against a fully prepared police force and stop them on their tracks is indeed a fight. You don't need to raise the stick to fight, Sarana gosham is enough and more.

^Swamis who could not complete their rituals and leave without a whimper or an official protest are no swamis at all.

My last post on this thread ever. This article here is more relevant https://swarajyamag.com/politics/the-bi ... evangelism
If missionaries can’t leave a small tribe of a handful of people alone, what hope is there that they will leave millions of non-Christians alone and let the world retain its wonderful diversity in matters spiritual?
If we cannot protect our spiritual ethos at Malai, we do not have any right to protect any innocent tribe within our national domain. We must meekly surrender, since that is the next best option.

Folks,
Focus, please. Stick to the issue of GoKl trying to enforce their interpretation of SC verdict by massive force and denial of facilities for devotees. Don't be distracted. with extraneous arguments.

@chennithala Recently I had the opportunity to have Darshan at Sabarimala. The situation at Sabarimala is exactly same as told by the three member Congress delegation it seems Govt is not interested to improve the facilities in Sabarim @kadakampalli @VMSudheeran @ksudhakaranMP

Sabarimala: The Left has made a critical political error
Surendra Jain | Updated: Nov 22, 2018, 07:15 AM IST

https://www.dnaindia.com/analysis/colum ... 687987/amp

.Under the garb of the Supreme Court verdict, the chief minister is terrorising poor believers who have thronged the temple premises.

Sabarimala is the Ayodhya of the South. Just as then UP chief minister Mulayam Singh Yadav had suppressed Ram Bhakts in Ayodhya back in 1990, Kerala chief minister Pinarayi Vijayan is repeating the act in Sabarimala. This is not Adil Shah’s regime. This is not Joseph Stalin’s Russia. Leaders are answerable to the people.

Under the garb of the Supreme Court verdict, the chief minister is terrorising poor believers who have thronged the temple premises. He is behaving like a dictator. The way women have been ill-treated by the security forces, assaulted, not shown any mercy, not allowed to eat or drink, is highly condemnable. India is not a police state. Pinarayi Vijayan has crossed all limits of decency. The state’s police has been unleashed on bhakts.

We demand that the Central government dismiss the state government immediately. Or else, we are prepared to go to any length and are willing to launch, if needed, a nationwide agitation to present our case.

Things have reached such a stage that even the Kerala High Court has been forced to comment that the state government wants to turn the state into a battle ground. The state is not allowing free worship. Worshippers have been compelled to face every possible hurdle in their effort to reach the holy site. After such a steep climb, there is no place for the pilgrims to rest. Bus drivers who carry pilgrims have been threatened by CPM hoodlums against ferrying them. There is no arrangement for drinking water or toilets for pilgrims, which was always the case in this place visited by believers for hundreds of years. This is crucial for abhishekham in the morning, but the administration could not care less.

There are few parallels in India about what was done to pilgrims on the night of November 18. Hundreds of Ayyappa believers were rounded up, assaulted and no provision was made for their daily ablutions, all under the grab of secularism and following court orders. They were treated like terrorists and sent to judicial custody for 10 days. The way the worshipers were beaten up and women bundled into vehicles, it did not appear that we are living in an independent Hindu country.

My question is why were prohibitory orders under Section 144 clamped? Was there any threat of riots or violence? The country wants to know what the threat perception was. The Kerala government is duty-bound to tell the people of this country about the impending threat. The attitude of the Kerala government is an insult not just to Hindus, but to Ayyappa followers around the world and there are millions.

There are some people who are branding this people’s struggle as a fight between the Constitution of India and believers’ faith. In reality though, this is actually a defence of the values enshrined in the Constitution itself. The Constitution of this country gives people the right to worship who they like. Law comes into the picture only if people from other religions or a different sect raises objections. This is not the case here.

The people who forced their entry into the premises were not Ayyappa followers. They were anti-social elements, which the state government did nothing to control. I would go as far as saying that these elements had the backing of the state government that seems hell bent on disturbing peace and order in this holiest of holy place.

The Communist government is keen to use force and suppress the aspirations of the pilgrims and believers
. That the Vishwa Hindu Parishad will never allow. Let me also take this opportunity to warn Pinarayi Vijayan that at the moment, the struggle of the devotees is confined within the state, but if things are allowed to deteriorate, it would grow into an all India movement, like Ayodhya.

May I also take this opportunity to request the courts that by allotting January 22 as the next hearing in the case, they have given a chance to the Kerala government to further suppress the movement and carry on their atrocities, unabated. After all, if court hearings of terrorists can be held at a one or two-day notice, why should the plea of worshippers be postponed for months on end?

Also do remember, just as we had risen from the ashes of Ayodhya, the same thing is going to be repeated in the South.

Sad that this "Flash hartal" garbage is adopted by those professing concern about The People. Strange that the holy passengers want police-escorted convoys of buses to break the Hartal but are enraged about Police-escorted (and melon-wearing) "devotees" going to "worship".
Yindoo logic is totally messed up here.
Another straw in the wind, that may not be evident to the Faithful here: Opinion is slowly emerging from the Sane Middle, and support for those obstructing wimmens' entry to temple on various nonsense grounds, is fast eroding. The window of opportunity to grasp the moment, is closing. Very poor leadership from yindoo netas.

24/11/2018 1030Hrs IST
Pilgrim foot fall seems to be increasing; which also would also get TDB drooling from their mouths (more money!!). The main stream media in KL is now singing a new song in unison; that is Sabari Mala pilgrimage is going on normally. The GoKL and TDB now wants to desperately convince that every thing is fine at Sabari Mala. And the commies are now making U turns after U turns. Their earlier arrogant stand of "young women at Sabari Mala at any cost" is no more to be heard. Instead we only have to bear with some minor nuisance like - State govt to make lessons on renaissance, constitution part of school curriculum.

We can also see the desperation when GoKL supporter media even says Sabarimala: Six young women return after police explain situation.. This clearly means that K.P is now not interested in doing a route march with young women and cause more problems at Sabari Mala. May be they also realise that every pilgrim now at the temple knows that young women are not allowed and a protest is imminent. GoKL and TDB was earlier trying to create a story that it was only RSS & BJP who were against allowing young women at the shrine. Where as it was quite obvious was that general feeling was against the move and BJP & RSS only joined in for help later.

The police has also slowly started lifting Cr.PC Sec 144 restrictions in the surrounding areas.

Yesterday's Kerala High Court orders on the petition filed by young women asking for a police-protected entry to the temple was also interesting. Citing a Delhi High Court order about Jantar Mantar; the court's finding is that "fundamental rights of a minority cannot be enforced by completely denying the fundamental rights of the majority". Which also is an indication that the legal dilemma has been atleast recognized by the Kerala High Court.
UlanBatori wrote:Opinion is slowly emerging from the Sane Middle, and support for those obstructing wimmens' entry to temple on various nonsense grounds, is fast eroding.
The harthal was just one-off case. And Kerala sees harthals and bandhs even when folks like Saddam Hussein gets executed in some other place. The sane middle are actually fence sitters, and with things slowly coming back to normalcy they would have to be sitting on the fence for some more time. GoKL and TDB's arrogance is long gone. The protesting groups have also mellowed down but have clearly indicated that they are still present. In the incidents which linked above; of women coming with pilgrim groups, the protesting crowd had reached the spot as well.
The window of opportunity to grasp the moment, is closing. Very poor leadership from yindoo netas.
The only way out is to maintain status-quo; officially or non-officially. That is young women will not be allowed to enter the temple premises. Officially, the police can try to convince them or come with impractical suggestions like "Police protection after Nilakkal camp onlee". Or else unofficial channels like what the protest groups do can also be tried out. On the political front Sabari Mala temple issue has now pretty much got a pan-India coverage. And the next stage of this fight invariably would be at the Supreme Court from Jan 22 on-wards.
disha wrote:Herrow is just doing his duty.
The Chief Minister and this point cannot demoralise his pet goons, the K.P. This same IPS officer have given such a solid drubbing to the communists of Aluva Town, near Ernakulam; so much so that many comrades could not even sit on the toilet seats. The police is also under tremendous pressure and they have clearly understood that any respect they had among the Hindu public is pretty much wiped out.

Anjali George's tweets have gone into protected mode.

The level of harassment against her on SM was unbelievable.

Hope that she stays safe.

Looks like the Hundi challenge is indeed working. More power to folks like Dileep :)
Sabarimala income drop to affect Devaswom Board: Minister.
These swines were all so focused on "renaissance" and changing the belief system associated with a temple; but then also expected Hindu pilgrims to just put in money to the donation boxes without complaining. And when that is not happening, start whining and also using "emotional black mail" (12000 Hindu families whose earnings depends on the TDB salary will suffer) :evil:.
chetak wrote:Anjali George's tweets have gone into protected mode.
My understanding is that she is in Germany. Chances of physical attacks on her is less. Most of the people who abused her on social media would be the RoP and RoL gangs operating out of Middle East or Kerala only.

chetak wrote:Anjali George's tweets have gone into protected mode.

The level of harassment against her on SM was unbelievable.

Hope that she stays safe.
Weird.. she has blocked me. Twitter can block people on behalf of (impersonation). She was chatting with me and then it happens.

______
no offense intended to pigs, why are devotees forced to sleep here while veliya nadapandal empty, defies logic, despite kerala hc, governor and common shock to see current reality unfolding on devotees ? @MRVChennai @mohandastg @AmitShah @Swamy39 https://t.co/vprTgPHRcN
mappunni

Post by mappunni »

SaiK wrote: Weird.. she has blocked me. Twitter can block people on behalf of (impersonation). She was chatting with me and then it happens.
Anjali's account on Twitter doesn't exist anymore.

I too was banned after posting hard questions. I was initially asked to delete a tweet, which I did and posted it back in a more strong language.

mappunni wrote:
SaiK wrote: Weird.. she has blocked me. Twitter can block people on behalf of (impersonation). She was chatting with me and then it happens.
Anjali's account on Twitter doesn't exist anymore.

I too was banned after posting hard questions. I was initially asked to delete a tweet, which I did and posted it back in a more strong language.
This has happened a few times before as well.

hoping that she's back again soon.

I was in DM with her before the Sabarimala season and just after Shariah Collegium declared Dharma Sastha is secular God.

We were strategizing on maintaining trads... And then she said it is with RSS hands over certain strategies.. then gone.

SaiK wrote:Weird.. she has blocked me. Twitter can block people on behalf of (impersonation). She was chatting with me and then it happens.
We were strategizing on maintaining trads... And then she said it is with RSS hands over certain strategies.. then gone.
This is confusing. Are you saying that she blocked you? Or that Twitter blocked you, on her behalf (based on her request)? Also can you be a bit more clear on the "RSS hands" part?
mappunni wrote:I too was banned after posting hard questions. I was initially asked to delete a tweet, which I did and posted it back in a more strong language.
Hard questions to whom? Anjali George or some one else. Or did you re-tweet her tweet (with your own thoughts) and she asked you to delete that?

Video clipping - Sabari Mala shrine @ 24 Nov 2018, 2200Hrs
Looks like the police have taken a few steps back and now allow the chanting of Ayyappa mantras/songs at pretty much all locations where they were done earlier. The sight of a uniformed police man making an announcement that Sec. 144 Cr.PC is in place, and reminders on Supreme Court orders; all brings in a thought of a Hindu temple being completely killed. Any one can take a look on what the pilgrims are doing and how much of that is actually a crime :) :(.
mappunni

Post by mappunni »

Sachin wrote:Video clipping - Sabari Mala shrine @ 24 Nov 2018, 2200Hrs
Looks like the police have taken a few steps back and now allow the chanting of Ayyappa mantras/songs at pretty much all locations where they were done earlier. The sight of a uniformed police man making an announcement that Sec. 144 Cr.PC is in place, and reminders on Supreme Court orders; all brings in a thought of a Hindu temple being completely killed. Any one can take a look on what the pilgrims are doing and how much of that is actually a crime :) :(.
Next set of devotees have been arrested. 89 devotees including children and elderly have been arrested.

Update
Police interrogating the children. Others taken to Manniar police camp
Last edited by mappunni on 25 Nov 2018 01:14, edited 2 times in total.
mappunni

Post by mappunni »

mappunni wrote: Hard questions to whom? Anjali George or some one else. Or did you re-tweet her tweet (with your own thoughts) and she asked you to delete that?
No Sir, I posted by own questions to the Commies who were posting degrading memes. . I have been following Anjali much longer. I used to follow the Indic Collective group which had filed multiple cases for freeing up the Hindu Temples.

Surendran denied bail
The court denied bail to the BJP leader, saying that the case was related to Section 308 of the Indian Penal Code (attempt to commit culpable homicide) and also has conspiracy charges.
Don't they have defense attorneys in Malloostan?

RW lawyers seem to be happy in SC doing all intellectual arguments and lose badly. Trying to get bail for ground-level workers or leaders will not be done most of the time.

Yes, but Attempted Murder? I know they caused :rotfl: but is that likely to be fatal, hain?

The big guns come out: Ram Madhav
Despite the people
Kerala government is pitting itself against the faithful by imposing top-down reform at Sabarimala
Written by Ram Madhav | Updated: November 24, 2018 1:00:51 am
Meanwhile, plumbing new depths, comes Arundhati II :roll:

Mass Arrests again at #Sabarimala.

@vijayanpinarayi, what is your problem with devotees chanting Swamiye Saranam Ayyappa at #Sabarimala? If devotees can’t chant mantras at #Sabarimala, where else shud they do it?

You are the @CMOKerala, aren’t you? We need an answer from you. https://t.co/KJqaT5jlkO
______
Meera Manoj cured by miracle of Jesus. But she wants to visit #Sabarimala and destroy Sanatana Dharma :evil: :evil:
Mi lords of SC, sit back and watch this devastation! https://t.co/HjCz4ox8j0

My elder sister visited the temple couple of days back. She is near 60 years old. She has informed me that there is not much rush and darshan was easy. She went in the morning time. All she has to take Aadhar card to show it and that is all. No problem of any kind.

https://twitter.com/journalistHari/stat ... 3951107073

A. Harikumar
‏ @journalistHari

#YatheeshChandra, controversial police officer who showed disrespect to union minister #PonRadhakrishnan at #Sabarimala to be divested of his responsibility there. The union government has asked him to appear before union home ministry on 28th.

https://www.marunadanmalayali.com/news/ ... uty-129289

The FakerCop got his hands burned when he messed with an HC judge as per report in maloo media. He was summoned to the Sannidhanam by the judge for apology. The FakerCop then claimed that he went there to see Harivarasanam, and media reported that he got a 'selfie welcome' like a cine star.

I am always irked by the high horse of judges (cars going with flashing beacon, big swagger even while grocery shopping, escort police when visiting temple with family etc). I respect the 'bench' they occupy, and the verdicts they make sitting there. But outside the court, they are no different than me as a citizen. A lot of judges do visit Sabarimala, taking in all the priorities.

But this time... I like what happened. See, Swamy Ayyappan is quick in reaction.

I have told this story on BRF (which triggered a novel published here). I once tried to act smart and pushed myself across the queues to get to the front queue. But before I could really look at the idol, a bunch of coins landed on the back of my head. You know... like a teacher hitting the erring student with the knuckle (kizhukk in maloospeak).Tthere was no injury or anything, but it did make the point.

THEN.. last year I went with my BIL(sis's huz) who is very used to take shortcuts. He went to the melsanthi office and got a special arrangement to go into the special q that take semi-vips right to the front of the 'sreekovil'. There were five of us. When I reached the front, the asst priest standing guard there pushed me back forcefully. I have no idea why, but he will not allow me to see the idol. Things happen so fast there, and I had to walk back without seeing the idol.

Then the light came into my peabrain!! I was feeling bad about taking this shortcut, and Swamy made sure that I ended up doing the darshan properly by denying me darshan in the shortcut. Talk about 'living god'.

26/11/2018 1145Hrs.

Situation at Sabari Mala now seems to be peaceful. Pilgrim foot fall is not really high, and the general awareness of the conditions of this pilgrimage is now being recognized by many more people. And the common Hindu of Kerala too seems to be in a vigilante mode. One Malayalam online portal reported that there were a few young women from AP who also decided to stop going any where near Sabari mala this time. Generally they used to goto the Ganapathi temple at Pamba river base (which is NOT violating any traditions), and then stay there till the men folk come back. But looks like feminazis etc. have decided to stop their nefarious schemes for some time.

Travancore Devaswom Board is now seeing a very bleak financial position. TDB worried over decline in revenue at Sabarimala. Sob stories of how Hindu families associated with the TDB will suffer now is doing its rounds. The Prasadam items are all lying there with no big sale; and they being edible items would soon become unsuitable for eating. If the Hundi challenge even succeeds partially it would be a real body blow for the atheists/commies running the show at these Devaswom Boards.

Politicos trying to keep Sabarimala issue burning. The BJP strategy is to conduct pro-Sabari mala campaigns at Panchayath levels. They also plan to continue sending their cadre to Sabari Mala where they would hold Ayyappa mantra chanting sessions in order to openly disobey Cr.PC Sec 144 and get arrested. The Congress strategy is not yet clear now, where as CPI(M) and CPI are trying to convince their cadre to support the GoKL stance. 82 pilgrims detained, released for violating Sec 144.; and this is becoming more of a joke now. People have seen through the bluff of the police, and most of the protestors know that "arrest" will also lead to "police station bail".

The group which is now heavily on "damage control mode" is Kerala's finest :lol:. Their image has now taken a solid beating, and any of their tactic is not gaining much public sympathy (especially amongst Hindus).
1. Jacob Thomas visits Sabarimala, mocks at prohibitory orders. Mind you this gentleman is an ex-IPS officer and former director of V&ACB ;).
2. Police conduct friendly meets with devotees in Sabarimala. All part of their strategy to regain some trust from the pilgrims. Their "photo ops" are a must see :lol:.
3. Women entry in Sabarimala: Police to move SC. This is when the police has to work under GoKL orders. Ideally it should be GoKL who should approach SC and ask for clarity. The police are a really frusturated lot; no sympathy from public (and at times from their own families), stressed out due to the actions at Sabari Mala, and very adverse remarks coming against superior officers as well. The communist politicians (and GoKL) have now clearly dumped the problem onto the collective heads of Travancore Devaswom Board and Kerala Police.

Yagnasri wrote:My elder sister visited the temple couple of days back. She is near 60 years old. She has informed me that there is not much rush and darshan was easy. She went in the morning time. All she has to take Aadhar card to show it and that is all. No problem of any kind.
Good to know that. The pilgrimage is now pretty much done in the old fashion, albeit with more police presence and lesser pilgrims. Looks like GoKL has firmly decided not to become more adventurous at the shrine for some time.
sivab wrote:#YatheeshChandra, controversial police officer who showed disrespect to union minister #PonRadhakrishnan at #Sabarimala to be divested of his responsibility there. The union government has asked him to appear before union home ministry on 28th.
There are multiple stories floating around, and we may never know the truth. Generally police men from local police units only have a duty turn of 15 days. For Yathish Chandra (and other IPS-wallah from UP etc.) their duty turn would come to an end on 30th November. So by this Saturday, any way they should be out. As per another news report, Yathish Chandra also had "humiliated" a judge from Kerala High Court who had visited the shrine. He checked the judge's vehicle as well. And Pon Radhakrishnan also has given a complaint to the LS speaker. GoKL fears that these kind of actions will all lead to more adverse remarks from the High Court and also impact the verdict on some petitions now heard by it. It is also because of this that the IPS-wallahs have all started thinking of approaching the Supreme Court seeking directives.

#SaveSabarimalaTradition Rs 10 Lakhs/day is the Food Expenses alone for the amount of Police force deployed. Add to this, significant drop in Pilgrim arrivals (2L in 10 days, when each day used to see these numbers) + #NoDonationCampaign add to TDB Woes

https://t.co/FMsNqs1uX0
http://www.keralakaumudi.com/news/keral ... food-19015

Dileep wrote:The FakerCop got his hands burned when he messed with an HC judge as per report in maloo media. He was summoned to the Sannidhanam by the judge for apology. The FakerCop then claimed that he went there to see Harivarasanam, and media reported that he got a 'selfie welcome' like a cine star.

I am always irked by the high horse of judges (cars going with flashing beacon, big swagger even while grocery shopping, escort police when visiting temple with family etc). I respect the 'bench' they occupy, and the verdicts they make sitting there. But outside the court, they are no different than me as a citizen. A lot of judges do visit Sabarimala, taking in all the priorities.

But this time... I like what happened. See, Swamy Ayyappan is quick in reaction.

I have told this story on BRF (which triggered a novel published here). I once tried to act smart and pushed myself across the queues to get to the front queue. But before I could really look at the idol, a bunch of coins landed on the back of my head. You know... like a teacher hitting the erring student with the knuckle (kizhukk in maloospeak).Tthere was no injury or anything, but it did make the point.

THEN.. last year I went with my BIL(sis's huz) who is very used to take shortcuts. He went to the melsanthi office and got a special arrangement to go into the special q that take semi-vips right to the front of the 'sreekovil'. There were five of us. When I reached the front, the asst priest standing guard there pushed me back forcefully. I have no idea why, but he will not allow me to see the idol. Things happen so fast there, and I had to walk back without seeing the idol.

Then the light came into my peabrain!! I was feeling bad about taking this shortcut, and Swamy made sure that I ended up doing the darshan properly by denying me darshan in the shortcut. Talk about 'living god'.
If that's so, why is he keeping quiet at all the people (from PV to feminists) trying to desecrate his abode and harass and humiliate his worshipers ?